Adobe Acrobat

Adobe Acrobat

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.7 out of 10
Top Rated
Adobe Acrobat

Overview

What is Adobe Acrobat?

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).
Read more

Recent Reviews

I love adobe

10 out of 10
November 15, 2022
I use it to create PDF's (invoices, documents). I also use it to convert documents to/from Word, merge documents together, edit documents, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Adobe Acrobat Differs From Its Competitors

Security

As someone who works in Pharma, our documents need to be super secure in order to avoid lawsuits or information leaks. Adobe has been amazing in securing our documents and information. I never feel like I have to worry about data breaches or legal issues. It has been a trusted software of mine for …
Continue reading

Security

Seems fairly secure. It would be nice to have more information on how to lock and secure documents to keep from being edited.
Continue reading

Security

I've received locked documents requesting signatures so I know there are security features that would prevent others from tampering with documents
Continue reading

Security

Adobe Acrobat DC has had a successful impact on our organization. We had a security audit recently and we were praised for protecting our information from data breaches and legal issues thanks to Adobe Acrobat DC.
Continue reading

Security

Thankfully, we have never experienced any issues with possible data breaches and/or legal issues. I do believe that the compliance standards are great compared to what we are looking for to protect our company and data.
Continue reading

Security

That is very true. However on our side we found it to be too much for our needs (signature on forms). Many users are reluctant to use it for that reason.
Continue reading

Security

We have experienced no issues concerning data breaches or legal issues when using Adobe Acrobat DC. The fact the software complies with security standards and industry-specific regulations provides us the reassurance that it keeps our PDF files as secure as possible. We appreciate that Adobe …
Continue reading

Security

The facility of securing ebooks by adding a layer of passwords is crucial when it comes to confidential documents. Adobe offers sufficient security options in that context.
Continue reading

Security

The impact has been immense in terms of security and compliance because it's easier for everyone to read policies and adhere to them, and make themselves compliant with them.
Continue reading

Security

I am only aware of the signature securities and the option to use passwords. As a private school, it is important that these measures are in place not only for employees like myself but for students, parents, donors, etc. Keeping confidential information confidential is essential for our …
Continue reading

Security

I am not the best person to comment on as I have little exposure here. But I can say for certain that this has helped to smooth out a lot of functions in the organization as a whole.
Continue reading

Security

There are many products that can read, print, and even edit PDF documents, but none, not even Microsoft, is as transparent or as quick to provide updates. Nobody's perfect, but everyone else is inadequate in my opinion. Adobe Acrobat DC releases updates consistently and communicates better. …
Continue reading

Security

It seems like Adobe Acrobat DC is a pretty safe program to use. It doesn't seem like it uses much from my computer. I haven't had any issues with data breaches or compliance issues in the last 8 years that I have used it. My favorite security feature of Adobe Acrobat DC is being able to …
Continue reading

Security

It is important for adobe acrobat dc to have these security features and security standards, especially in a company with more than five thousand employees worldwide. It protects the data provided and received through coordination with other clients as well. It does protect everyone from phishing …
Continue reading

Security

I do not really use many of the security features in Adobe Acrobat other than needing to remove securities to edit a document. I do know that passwords can be added to a document to ensure that is secured. Our HR department has used that feature to securely save and send documents.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Adobe Acrobat, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Acrobat Standard for Individuals

$12.99

Cloud
per month

Acrobat Standard for teams

$14.99

Cloud
per month per user

Acrobat Pro for Individuals

$19.99

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.adobe.com/acrobat/pricing/b…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12.99 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Acrobat DC: The most powerful, connected PDF experience. | Adobe Document Cloud
01:19
How to Edit PDFs and Get Them E-signed Fast | Adobe Document Cloud
00:56
How to Protect the Content of Your Files | Adobe Document Cloud
00:59
How to Collaborate and Get Feedback in Real Time | Adobe Document Cloud
01:09
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Adobe Acrobat?

Documents are more than just a collection of information and proof. They are foundational to connecting people and ideas, pushing business forward.  Adobe Acrobat helps to keep users connected to their teams while driving business forward – no matter where they are working.

Acrobat is a PDF and e-signature solution with users among Fortune 500 companies. Acrobat users can create, edit, convert, share, sign, and combine documents from the Adobe platform. It provides for digital experiences that enable team to collaborate and work from any device, anytime, anywhere. Liquid Mode in Acrobat also enables users to view PDFs on small screens without the need to pinch and zoom.

In partnership with Microsoft, Adobe aims to reimagine how work gets done in a modern, secure, and connected hybrid workplace. Acrobat solutions are designed to seamlessly integrate with any preferred Microsoft apps so that users save time by creating, editing, sharing, and signing right from Microsoft 365, Teams, Outlook, and more. It also features smart integrations with Google, Box, and other daily use apps.

Acrobat provides access to file protection features to protect documents from being copied, changed, or printed – for added peace of mind. Acrobat helps organizations comply with security standards and regulatory requirements such as GLBA and FERPA. It also meets ISO 32000 standards for electronic document exchange, including special-purpose standards such as PDF/A for archiving, PDF/E for engineering, and PDF/X for printing.

Adobe Acrobat Screenshots

Screenshot of Create, edit, convert, and share PDF files all from within Microsoft Teams – as part of Acrobat integrations with Microsoft 365 apps.Screenshot of With Liquid Mode in Adobe Acrobat Reader mobile app, users can read PDFs on phones and tablets without having to pinch and zoom. Navigate lengthy documents with intelligent outline and search tools, while maximizing readability and comfort with font size and line spacing that are adjustable.Screenshot of Fill and sign PDF forms from anywhere and on any device.  Collect signatures, digitally track progress, and automatically archive the signed document.Screenshot of With Adobe Scan mobile app, capture and convert documents into high-quality, interactive PDF documents that can be filled out, signed, and shared.  Eliminates the hassle of finding a printer, filling a form by hand, and scanning it again.

Adobe Acrobat Videos

Adobe Acrobat DC is built for the cloud-connected, multi-device world. It streamlines reviews and feedback with a new review service, and users can edit PDFs on tablets with a touch of the finger, or send documents for Signature.
How to make changes to PDFs and send them out to get e-signed in Acrobat Pro.
Password-protected PDFs to keep formatting locked and sensitive info more secure.
Sending PDFs for review, gathering comments in one place, and responding in real time with Acrobat Pro.

Adobe Acrobat Integrations

Adobe Acrobat Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesBulgarian, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian

Frequently Asked Questions

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

Adobe Acrobat starts at $12.99.

Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, and Foxit PDF Editor (FoxitPhantom) are common alternatives for Adobe Acrobat.

Reviewers rate Ease of integration highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Adobe Acrobat are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 319)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We do a lot with PDFs and the ability to edit them is key. Adobe Acrobat DC is the program I choose because of the ease of use, quick learning curve and reliable results. The conversion aspect is one of my favorite parts.
  • Edit PDFs.
  • Convert PDFs.
  • None.
I do a lot of technical documentation and the ability to put data into a format where it can be used by readers on a variety of devices and with different reading capabilities makes PDFs the best choice. I’ll take As-Built drawings and put them into PDF format then edit with this.
I use both a Mac at home and a PC in the office, so being able to use the same document on either device is a win for me and my company I Also like being able to see things on the tablet, iPad, or even my phone.
January 09, 2023

Need some work

Dustin Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is being used in our department and across the organization. It allows us to create/edit branded PDFs for use with front-end clients. We use it to create both traditional PDFs and form-fillable PDFs. It's also used for one-pager guides and documents of that nature. Sometimes, we use it to sign documents.
  • Create PDFs
  • Scan Form
  • Convert other filetypes to PDFs
  • User Interface
  • Usability
  • Create PDF from webpage
It's super easy for Adobe Acrobat to create PDFs from other file types. We use it daily for this purpose. For instance, a financial advisor might need to create a one-page document to distribute about an event, at which case we would then create it using Adobe Acrobat. If the document needs to have more design elements in it, then it would not be appropriate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Adobe Acrobat for all of our PDFs that run through projects. It's perfect for highlighting within academic articles to help us with strategic positioning day to day. We use the comment feature to add our thoughts and work as a team without having to be in person. It also allows us to edit previous documents with charts and analytics that we can then copy over to presentations. It's very simple to use and allows us to easily navigate day to day projects.
  • Easy Exporting - Whether that be taking articles from the internet and turning them into PDFs or transforming our Microsoft powerpoints into easy to read PDFs.
  • When I got this job, Adobe Acrobat made it very easy for me to sign my onboarding documents, and I often use the sign feature in my personal and corporate life.
  • The comment feature allows my team to work effectively and efficiently together despite being in a hybrid workspace.
  • Sometimes I have issues with getting Adobe Acrobat to load. It may be a personal computer problem, but it is one of the only apps I struggle with loading documents.
  • The highlight feature is sensitive, causing me to have to zoom in close if I want to highlight specific areas near text that is already highlighted.
  • The scroll feature can be sensitive as well when I present files to my team over Microsoft Teams. I am not sure if there is a setting that can fix that so it would be nice to know.
Adobe Acrobat was critical for me while I was in college and doing internships as I worked as a graphic/web designer. It made exporting proper files really quick and easy. My uses for it with my current job are slightly different, but it is an integral part of my daily work day, and I can imagine not having access to it.
Marcy Dubroff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We edit manuscripts that are submitted to us as PDFs using Adobe Acrobat DC
  • helps us combine multiple pdfs into one document
  • editing
  • sometimes, the fonts don't match when we are editing
  • converting from Word often loses formatting
It is helpful when we are editing long manuscripts and combining multiples files. It is less appropriate for shorter projects.
It's pretty easy to use on Macs and PC
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Reviewing, editing and signing documents
  • Create PDF documents
  • Editing for clean documentation
  • Ability to sign documents
  • Flexibility between programs. Some documents become locked and unable to utilize tools
  • Convert to Word, if needed
Creates a clean document to share, edit, review.
DIfferent versions are not always compatible
November 15, 2022

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to make agreements and contracts that we use for selling services to our customers. We also use it to create fliers for both internal and external usage. This addresses sales and marketing needs for our business. I use the software extensively, nearly every day, to create these documents for my company. I create contest fliers, promotional/marketing fliers, and all of our agreements. I also use it to convert our SOPs from Word documents to PDFs.
  • Fillable fields
  • Universal file format
  • Non-editable once shared
  • Layout issues when creating documents
  • Formatting issues
  • Conversion from photoshop isn’t great
Creating agreements creating fliers creating SOPs
Adobe is available on all platforms and is pretty universal
November 15, 2022

I love adobe

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it to create PDF's (invoices, documents). I also use it to convert documents to/from Word, merge documents together, edit documents, etc...
  • combine multiple pdf's into one
  • edit pdfs
  • I haven't come across anything that I personally need that's difficult to use
Its well suited for someone that has to manage a lot of documents and can help if multiple documents need to be merged into one file
I've had no issues using the software
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Viewing technical documents, filling out tax forms, and other business-related documents, including the use of signatures that are legally binding. Used in real estate transactions
  • Signatures
  • Scaling documents for easier viewing
  • Filling out legal forms
  • Can’t think of any
Completing and designing legal documents. Creating pixel perfect documents
Works with all browsers and devices
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for our CRM, Development, and finance departments. We create and edit forms for all departments. Easy to use and works well on all devices.
  • Creating forms
  • Invoices
  • Sending secure documents
  • Maybe adding some training classes for the beginers
Creating invoices and contracts for many of our areas. Making it secure and password protected
Its has good security and easy to create forms and saves us money by being able to save the documents and quickly find them.
Avoiding the postal services and saving money in the long run.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Acrobat to create and manipulate PDF documents.
  • Edit form fields
  • Form field detection
  • Portfolio creation
  • Adobe sign should be automatically included in acrobat.
  • Inserting images should be easier
I create a custom document and input data in the fields then send off to the client for finalizing.
It could be a little more intuitive
November 15, 2022

Extremely Easy to Use

Tyrell Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Adobe Acrobat DC for resume review and edits. It is also effective in editing documents sent to us by new hires and current employees.
  • Adding, deleting pages from documents
  • Digital signatures on documents for applicants/new hires
  • Editing resumes, government documents, and other important paperwork
  • Identifying font when scanning text
  • Having the ability to fill in information after a document has been signed
  • Matching fonts after being converted over from Microsoft Word.
The functionality of Adobe Acrobat DC is great. Moving text from page to page could be a bit easier, but other than that, it's easy to edit. You can easily add or delete pages, and signing documents is also a breeze.
It's easy and simple to use, once you're familiar with the programs. The ease of editing documents makes them so simple to use. Also, the ability to have people digitally sign documents makes the process look professional as opposed to emailing, signing, taking a picture and emailing/faxing back.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used it to create, edit, and markup PDF files for business and personal use.
  • Easy to use
  • industry standard
  • comprehensive PDF editing functionality
  • Some features are hidden within a lot of sub menus
  • Price point / yearly cost
  • could simplify some of the functions
Adobe has a lot of power, but it also utilizes a lot of system resources. It would be nice if there was an option that didn't have to run in the background all the time. Adobe DC is a little slow when it comes to just viewing PDF files, therefore I have two programs installed.
We don't have many errors or issues with Adobe DC. Often if there is an issue a restart or an update fixes the issue.
Kitty McClelland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Adobe Acrobat DC for a number of applications including signing documents and emailing to clients/customers for signatures.
  • emailing signature documents
  • creating documents
  • I believe it works well the way it is
  • Don't fix what isn't broken
Adobe Acrobat DC is great at working across all of our devices. It's very easy to use and understand the ins and outs of.
Very easy to use. I love how it works across all devices in our office and we can change and adjust PDFs seamlessly.
November 15, 2022

Adobe is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for creating documents and protecting created documents with secured passwords
  • secures documents
  • edits scanned documents
  • turn scanned documents into editable documents
  • on editing scanned imges
  • signatures
  • creating documents
This is a great piece of software for any of the company needs
you hold up true to your word
Ehud Lehavi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use Adobe for a number of purposes, some of these are Editing PDFs and combining Pages, filling up and signing forms.
We use it to help facilitate document control forms,
  • Combining Pages
  • Edit Pdf
  • Its commonly know for pdf viewer
  • Signatures
  • Page edits
  • Permissions level
  • Sending forms to be signed to multiple members
Its is very commonly known but I guess it depends on what is the reason they would require it.
For our purposes (Doc control facilitation tool) I wouldn't really recommend it. Its not that suited for that.
It does work on multiple platforms but we don't have a lot of experience with that
Dr Andy Teh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Adobe Acrobat DC to edit, manipulate, and manage PDF files. More specifically, Adobe Acrobat DC helps us edit text, add comments, merge and split files, remove and rearrange pages within a PDF document, convert Microsoft Word and PowerPoint files to PDF, and complete PDF forms and sign them. We can execute all these functions in one software package, which is convenient and improves our productivity.
  • Editing text in PDF documents
  • Adding comments to PDF documents
  • Splitting and merging PDF files
  • Converting Microsoft Word and PowerPoint files to PDF
  • Filling in PDF forms and adding a signature to them
  • The program was slow to launch, but we fixed this issue by deselecting "Enable protected mode at start up" in the settings.
  • Other than the above issue, I cannot think of any other areas for improvement.
Adobe Acrobat DC is an ideal all-in-one PDF file editing and management tool for anyone who regularly deals with PDF files, which we believe includes most people working in an office environment. The software is probably overkill for businesses or persons that only occasionally need to edit PDF documents or convert MS Word or PowerPoint files to PDF.
We have experienced no issues in using Adobe Acrobat DC to meet all our requirements for PDF file editing, manipulation, and management across our devices. The graphical interface of the software is user-friendly and efficient. Although a comprehensive and detailed user guide is available, we seldom refer to it, thanks to the intuitive user interface.
October 05, 2022

Adobe Acrobat DC

Ian Mothersill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use the Adobe Acrobat DC Pro version to manipulate PDF files. Mostly adding pages and snips from the clipboard.
  • Shows the layout of the document so it is easy to move pages around
  • OCR (Optical character Recognition) works well
  • Converts a PDF back to Word or Excel
I use it to build manuals - all the various pieces come from multiple files, and it is easy to create on the final product, so I just need to choose the right one and print it. I also use it to assemble a document for an expense - I take the PDF receipt and add payment confirmation emails or web snips to make one document per transaction with all the bits the finance office wants.
It does not take too long to find the feature I need.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I often get production outlines and scripts from clients as PDF files, as well as deliver the same to clients. Acrobat gives us an easy means to exchange any written material that can universally be viewed by any user with the same formatting the writer intended. It has the added bonus of being able to form fields, such as a signature area for sign-offs.
  • Creates an uneditable document to share with clients.
  • Incorporates images and graphics easily.
  • Is universally readable without the need for MS Word, or Mac Pages.
  • Transferring formatting to word documents when text is copied and pasted from Acrobat.
  • Some of the selection tools aren't exactly intuitive.
If you want a final format, uneditable document, like a script, or a contract, Acrobat is great. If you want to collaborate and edit a document as a group, Acrobat may not be the best choice.
I often scan and introduce documents from my mobile phone with Adobe Scan then edit them and add to them on my computer in Acrobat.
September 14, 2022

Market Leader

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Having a consulting arm in the business, we usually have a lot of qualitative data coming in the form of PDFs. That's what we primarily use Adobe Acrobat DC for. It's great for having multiple reading sessions, and the tools like highlighting and comments make collaborative work much easier.
  • User tools.
  • Multiple sessions.
  • Annotations.
  • Freemium version is restrictive.
  • The user interface is outdated.
  • Cross-device integration needs improvements.
Adobe Acrobat DC is well-suited for analyzing soft copies, especially if you have qualitative data that runs into hundreds of pages. It supports a variety of extensions making life easier for analysts. It works quite well if you use it on a touch-screen device as the stylus support makes it very handy to highlight important parts and add annotations and comments.
There are some improvements that could be made when it comes to the user interface. Additionally, the trial version deprives you of some crucial tools, which forces you to buy the licensed version of the product.
September 13, 2022

Adobe Acrobat DC Review.

TOWANDA STEWART | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Adobe Acrobat is my go-to software for editing, creating, and e-singing files, yet the possibilities seem endless. This product is essential for business needs and useful during my tutoring experience. The discount for teachers and students is an extraordinary perk. I highly recommend this product and trusted brand.
  • Editing features.
  • Cloud Sharing.
  • E-signage.
  • Export feature.
  • Affordable pricing.
  • User friendly.
  • Business solutions.
  • Additional space in the Notes section would be a plus.
Adobe Acrobat DC is well suited in academic realms, and the software is useful for document sharing using my tutoring platform.
I gave this rating because of the software’s ease of use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Creating and sharing secured documentation has never been easy with Adobe Acrobat. Also, with new fill and sign features, it saves a lot of physical hard copies of documents, and the design option makes everything available digitally. Easy to find and keep them safe over shared cloud storage is a boon. No other competitors in the market.
  • Secured documentation.
  • Esign
  • Policies
  • UI can be better.
  • Opening documents should be made faster.
  • Editing features.
  • Pricing.
Digital transformation, documentation, and policy sharing to employees. Project documentation, policies and HR manuals, and technical documentation for the products. Cumbersome Diagrams can be converted to pdf and saved for future reference. Large presentation files can now also be converted into PDF and used by Acrobat DC. Multiple images can also be scanned and converted into PDF using Acrobat DC.
Lack of features of searching while converting documents. A few times select and copy and paste options don't work correctly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Adobe Acrobat DC to convert Microsoft Office files to PDF for distribution to our board members and others. I also use it to obtain signatures inside and outside our organization which helps to maintain a level of security with our corporate documents and makes it easier for our directors and trustees to complete their duties.
  • I love the add-on for Microsoft Office. It makes it easy to convert documents on the spot.
  • The ability to convert old PDF or scanned documents to Word has saved me hours in retyping a document that we don't have the original Word file for.
  • I personally haven't got the hang of creating fillable PDF forms, but our Communications department has done that for several documents for me and it's wonderful!
  • I'd like to be able to more easily break out documents that are sent in one email request. If I attach three separate documents to the signature request, I'd like to get back three separate documents so I don't have to do it later on.
  • When I try to create a fillable form, it doesn't always work out. It could very well be a user error, but I am reading directions from your help section as I do it, so I don't know what I'm doing wrong or why the final product doesn't work out.
We use Adobe Acrobat DC all the time, especially for correspondence and contract signing with people outside of our organization. It gives us peace of mind, knowing the recipient can't change the document.

I don't use it very often on devices other than my PC, so I can't really comment on this.
September 01, 2022

Easy for everyone

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Adobe Acrobat DC to share files with others in my departments as well as others in partnering departments to ensure formatting stays intact. Adobe Acrobat also allows for light editing by other users. I also send Adobe PDFs to commercial printers to give them a reference point of how the final file should look. Some printers choose to print directly from the PDFS.
  • Locks in formatting
  • Easily editable by others
  • Compatible with many platforms
  • More editing features
  • smaller file sizes
PDFs are great for sharing between users that don't have access to shared software. Users are able to open PDFs regardless of whether or not they have the same software that the file was created. Users are able to markup the PDF and share it with others making editing more efficient. The only scenario I am hesitant about sending PDFs in is occasionally with specific colors that need to be printed. Sometimes it's better to send live files in scenarios where color needs to be exact.
It is very simple to navigate this platform and make edits and it is accessible by most users. It's also convenient that security measures can also be placed. Sometimes making certain edits can affect formatting which can be frustrating. The original software is usually needed to make more extensive changes, which can be more time-consuming.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for rolling up documents and submitting proposals to potential clients (starts in several Word docs - > heavy edits -> final docs converted to separate PDFs -> PDFs get rolled into one document -> necessary header/footers inserted - > generally submitted electronically. Also, for signing contracts that have been awarded to the firm. Another useful tool is the Export function. We are able to take PDFs exported from Project Management tools and export them into a Powerpoint or Word file. Useful for including in new proposals and or presentations.
  • Combines Documents.
  • Redacts
  • Exports
  • None that I can think of.
Being able to print to a PDF is very helpful. The redacting feature can be a little tricking. You have to pay attention to make sure it works.
You don't even have to think about if it is going to work. No cause for worry.
Ashutosh Ojha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ease of access for big and small-size PDFs. Using of digital signature in PDF is best. In my day-to-day work at the organization, I prepare, combine, scan OCR with edit and much more in this Adobe Acrobat Dc software and also easily upload in Adobe cloud and share it across the team.
  • Can create, combine, scan OCR with edit and much more in the same document.
  • Easily PDF document upload in Adobe cloud and share it across
  • Digital signature upload with date stamp is best use in Adobe Acrobat DC
  • It must be cost efficient so that every professional can use this
  • constant crashing while editing or marking the drawing
  • Some time moving the words and sentences around while preparing
Ease of access for big and small size PDFs. Using of digital signature in PDF is best. Best for professionals at the organization, for preparing, combining, scanning OCR with edit and much more in this Adobe Acrobat Dc software and also easily upload in Adobe cloud and share it across the team. Adobe Acrobat Dc is the #1 leader in the market for PDF creation, OCR, and Digital sign document preparation.
#1 market leader for PDF editing and marking.
Return to navigation