Drupal Reviews

317 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 03, 2018
Charles Hogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It has everything I want in a CMS Aand offers an array of opportunities for things I didn't know I needed that make my life and my job a lot easier and more pleasurable.
Read Charles Hogan's full review
July 28, 2016
Eric Batson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Perhaps this is just because our organization limited the functions available to us. I'm not sure about all of the possibilities that exist with Drupal as a result. In our circumstance, it did provide the basics of what we needed (basic site pages, images, articles, webforms etc.), but we could not do anything "fancy".
Read Eric Batson's full review
March 08, 2016
Jonah McLachlan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
Usability is a subjective thing. However when using this platform,
  • I found that Drupal creates many clicks for the user
  • Theme/Module Customisation difficult without technical skills.
  • Complicated taxonomies and content types, which is daunting without prior training.
  • Mobile Responsiveness is a joke, and is recently starting to appear on themes.
  • Drupal sacrifices good design for functionality.
Read Jonah McLachlan's full review
July 17, 2015
Michael Sypes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Once you've learned how to use it Drupal is a very logically consistent framework for building and maintaining a robust website. The trick is getting to the point where your understanding of the system is full and correct so that you can use it properly and take advantage of all it offers.
Read Michael Sypes's full review
December 12, 2014
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
For the most part Drupal is very easy to use and has a fairly simple interface. Once you've worked in Drupal for a few months I would imagine that it's very easy for most people to pick up. I've been using Drupal for about 5 years now and everything is simple to me now.
Read Billy Barker's full review
February 28, 2014
Darren Oh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Drupal is easy to learn for people who are willing to experiment, but people who want step by step instructions for every task may have difficulty.
Read Darren Oh's full review
July 25, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

4
It's a great CMS platform and there are a ton of plugins to add some serious functionality, but the security updates are too complex to implement and considering the complexity of the platform, security updates are a must. I don't want my site breached because they make it too difficult to keep it up to date.
Read this authenticated review
August 03, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It is overall product that could be painful in the beginning but it is made for long runs, not sprinting
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (60)
9.3
API (54)
9.0
Internationalization / multi-language (48)
8.9
WYSIWYG editor (57)
8.1
Code quality / cleanliness (61)
8.3
Admin section (63)
7.9
Page templates (62)
8.0
Library of website themes (53)
8.5
Mobile optimization / responsive design (58)
9.3
Publishing workflow (62)
8.5
Form generator (59)
9.1
Content taxonomy (59)
8.4
SEO support (57)
8.6
Bulk management (56)
8.9
Availability / breadth of extensions (56)
9.2
Community / comment management (56)
8.9

What is Drupal?

Drupal is a free and open source content management system written in PHP that competes primarily with Joomla and Plone. The standard release of Drupal, known as Drupal core, contains basic features common to content management systems. These include a dashboard with a menu management system, RSS feeds, page layout customization and themes to aid this, and system administration tools. Drupal offers access statistics, more advanced search features, caching and feature throttling (to improve performance if needed), descriptive URLs, multiple users with controllable privileges, access control and restrictions, and workflow tools (triggers). There are over 30,000 addons or modules to expand Drupal's functionality.



Categories:  Content Management

Drupal Integrations

Drupal Competitors

Joomla!, Kentico Xperience, Plone, Magnolia (V5 and later versions)

Drupal Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No