LiveChat Reviews

114 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 01, 2021
Shafiq Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization support staff was able to answer consumer questions within a few minutes, which left a deep impression on me. It includes many cool features that can help us provide better services to consumers. The link to our Facebook fan page is at the top of this feature list, allowing visitors to our page to chat with help agents in real-time without having to visit our website. At the same time, we use this excellent platform on our internal systems to help our system developers solve difficulties and continue to work in real-time. It includes everything we need and expect from an online chat in the customer support department.
  • It's simple to set up, configure, and use LiveChat. It has made a significant difference in how we connect with prospects who are in the stages of the business process.
  • We enjoy how simple it is, how it allows us to manage support queries in many languages, how it handles tickets, and how it handles reports.
  • We also enjoy how inexpensive it is in comparison to other options we've tried in the past. A straightforward chat platform that can be simply implemented into one or more websites.
  • Since I've been using this software, it's been fantastic. I'd say this is an easy-to-follow approach that helps you create solid client connections.
We needed a mechanism in place to make contact with visitors to our website easier. What we discovered is that it's an excellent tool for creating reports and dashboards that show how soon issues are handled. Our website can now be updated in real-time, and all of our internal teams are really excited to use this fantastic technology. I really recommend [LiveChat] to many friends and past colleagues.
Read Shafiq Ahmed's full review
May 14, 2021
Tigran Petrosyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization LiveChat is used primarily used by the customer support department. For each company who has hundred of thousand customers(like the bank that I am currently working) and a corresponding quantity of customer support specialists, it is hard to manage both the work of the agents and monitor the service provided to the customers. LiveChat is used to solve this problem.
  • It allows to mange full customer support process to see how many customer care specialists online.
  • If there are no customer care specialists in the system (this can occur primarily in the night shifts) LiveChat allows customer to get a ticket and ask a question. When the [actual] customer care specialists are back they can answer the question and send it to the email that was provided on ticket.
  • It allows to supervise the conversation between your specialists and the customer. For example, if there is a problematic situation or there is a new employee in the customer care department and you want to rate their writing skills you can enter and see their past chats and how they managed to answer questions that were given them by the customers.
  • It allows to transfer chats between agents. This can help you if the customer chose the wrong group for asking a question.
  • It gives an opportunity to write direct messages to your clients when they are online.
  • It allows customer care specialists to tag chats. This can help you to understand from which section customers have most questions and include them in the F.A.Q of your website.
  • It has a limited amount of agents, so when you have many customer care employees during one shift it is hard to manage the quantity of active agents.
  • When system is overloaded and many customers are waiting in a queue it starts to works slowly (sometimes the program even lags) and you need to refresh the system to write a message.
  • Occasionally when you open a new tab, you might lose your current conversation.
I would highly recommend LiveChat. Despite small problems it is great for dealing with customer problems and making your customer support much better. I personally used it [for] three months as a intern in our bank's customer care division and and I mostly had great experience while using it. LiveChat would be especially well suited for large firms, who have a lot of customers. If you have a relatively small firm, I would personally recommend you to acquire a software that is more affordable.
Read Tigran Petrosyan's full review
April 26, 2021
Mark DiNallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using LiveChat across our entire organization as a way to consolidate customer requests and leads from all of our combined websites, social media accounts, and chat options into one, easy to use platform. It makes it much easier to respond promptly to clients and eliminates the need to have 4-5 different programs open.
  • Really simple, easy to use interface.
  • Excellent analytics and reporting setup.
  • Makes it very simple to transfer an existing chat session to a more appropriate individual or team.
  • Price point is a little on the high side, making it difficult for some small businesses to justify.
  • When monitoring chats from a manager standpoint, there seems to be an inherent delay; it does not appear to be instantaneous.
  • Very minor, but the chat widget sound options can be annoying, and wish there were more available options in order to allow employees to differentiate their own sessions if their desks are near one another.
After about a year of use, I cannot find any major downside to this program. It provides an easy, convenient way for customers to contact any member of our staff, consolidates all of the sessions in a daily report, gives reminders if questions have been unanswered, really, everything just works. As a multi-franchise auto dealer, we have six separate websites each with sections for sales, parts, accessories, service, and body shop, as well as myriad social media accounts, and the ability to just have one tool in order to control all these communications is invaluable and makes responding to questions far easier.
Read Mark DiNallo's full review
April 24, 2021
Ashia Ackov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using LiveChat to answer our players' questions from our Mobile Game Studio. Sometimes there are bugs that need to be addressed and with LiveChat, we can handle them pretty quickly. Our Social Media Department uses this software but anyone in the company can learn it quickly. Very easy to use.
  • LiveChat has an easy to navigate UI. Most of the tabs you need are on the left and self explanatory.
  • If the team itself has any issues with the software, there is a small help tab on the bottom right for immediate tech support. Not sure if it is 24/7 but quick response.
  • There is also a "Reports" tab that makes it easy for the management department to keep track of tickets answered and task to assign.
  • We had to hire someone to add it to our website because it requires code to be added.
  • They have a marketplace inside the app to purchase add-ons. Would be nice if they were included in the LiveChat package instead of having a subscription here and there.
  • Other than that, everything else is very convenient for our team.
I would recommend LiveChat for the reasons mentioned before. It is very easy to use and even if you are not familiar with chat support software, It is even easier to learn. It has an easy, open UI with the main tabs on the left and customer support for your team if you should ever need it. We only needed it during set-up with the coding.
Read Ashia Ackov's full review
May 19, 2021
Helen Kinnear | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use live chat to effectively and efficiently communicate with our clients to provide a 24/7 contact service. It is used across our customer support function to enable us to quickly act upon and resolve and provide quick answers to our client's questions or issues. It bridges the gap between phone and email when our account managers are out of the office after the working day ends. It can also be used globally by all of our teams in all departments all over the globe.
  • Ability to save and categorize transcripts.
  • Pop ups when new chats come in.
  • Ability to accept or decline a chat depending on capacity.
  • Ability to pass a chat to another available agent.
  • Glitchy notification system at times..
  • If another window is accidentally opened, the live chat is terminated.
  • Would be good to integrate a notification system on the client or customer's end if they forget about the chat.
Live chat is great when looking to provide customers or clients with a quick and efficient way to contact the business. Live chat allows simple queries to be answered in a timely fashion reducing inbound emails and calls which take longer to deal with and resolve.
Read Helen Kinnear's full review
April 23, 2021
Cristina Gonzales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Medical Device company is using LiveChat within our Customer Care Department to easily have conversations with our Customers regarding product questions, troubleshooting online issues, and providing updates to orders that are processing. It allows our customers to have accessibility to our Customer Care team without having to call or email us.
  • LiveChat can be easily customized for every business.
  • LiveChat allows a quick answer to FAQ's and online issues.
  • LiveChat has a mobile app [that] is really helpful when you're away from the office.
  • Reporting can be improved.
  • Customer[s] should be able to upload images.
LiveChat is great with allowing the customer to ask a quick question and allow quick Customer Care interactions which [alleviate] the customer having to call or email the team. However if a customer is contacting us regarding receiving damaged product and such, it will not allow the customer to attach an image which is not convenient for the customer or our company.
Read Cristina Gonzales's full review
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat is being used by our Central Support System, within our firm. It is used by all the threads within Central Support System, with multiple instances, and being leveraged to direct specific queries from users to the right team.

It is used by only one department, which is Central Support System. However, multiple threads for the same are running within the same departments. Each thread of the application belongs to different team, who is solely responsible for all the traffic directed towards them.

Today, direct message is one of the most preferred way of communicating with one another. Along with being comfortable, it is one of the fastest way to get in touch. Since people regularly face problems within firm, with organisational process/applications and much more, constant help is required for all the employees. Therefore, the direct message to our support staff, resolves these problems in a click.
  • Advanced analytics - are out of the box feature of this tool. It is very helpful to understand the customer behaviour like what options are used most of the times and where does the customer abort the chat. These insights helps the admins to better place the menus to create a more effective user flows.
  • Works both in web and mobile browsers very efficiently - Support for mobile devices is a great add on. Since support shall be with the employee at all times of the day. Since mobile phone is something which a person carries with him/ her almost all day long. Having this service on their mobile phones is a great advantage.
  • Simplicity of admin views - The way to configure the business processes into the application and design the entire workflow of the users, is very simple and intuitive in the application. Advanced functions are also self explanatory and requires very little training in the start.
  • Notifications are not vey stable in this tool. I have experienced, push notifications being missed at times on mobile devices. However, this can easily be fixed with more testing.
  • Deployment of the tool is a little tedious. It requires deep technical knowledge. However, LiveChat customer success team guide you through the process.
If you want to provide help to your customers with a quick and easy direct message applications, LiveChat is the key. It can be leveraged from small-large scale companies as you are not restricted to number of instances of this application. Each department can configure and manage their own instance and direct people through customised links and buttons.

If you're looking for audio/video support as well. Then this tool is not made for you. You may need to explore other solutions to achieve that functionality.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our customer support analysts. This software has really intensified the way we communicate with our clients. We are able to provide quick resolutions to our most important clients. The tickets and live chat feature really is a great tool and also acts as a time saver.
  • Real time chats.
  • Tickets.
  • Reliability.
  • Fast implementation.
  • Cannot change appearance of chats.
  • Price can be a bit high.
  • Unable to set auto replies.
We have incorporated this software to our websites so that customers can reach out to us and we can solve their problems as quick as possible. It is a fast and reliable means of communication which has sometimes prevent customers to send an email or call us which is a great thing to save time.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a business, we use LiveChat within our high-contact client-facing team to facilitate real-time communication. Regarding the business problems it helps us address, we are much better at meeting our SLAs and response times than we are using more traditional methods of communication such as email or scheduled phone calls.
  • Easy to train staff on.
  • A real-time method of communication.
  • User friendly for client usage.
  • Better user experience on mobile devices.
  • Better integration within Salesforce. Can take some time to update.
I believe that LiveChat is well suited for scenarios where agents are handling straightforward day to day queries as it allows them to respond to clients in real-time and they can handle multiple chats at once. I believe it is less useful in situations where a relationship needs to be built with the client, or when tackling complex issues which need to be discussed back and forth.
Read this authenticated review
November 16, 2019
Michelle Penix | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have two departments within Happy Money that use LiveChat's services. Our Member Advocate (Customer Service Representatives) and Goal Realignment (Financial Collections) team use LiveChat in order to assist Members and applicants with questions on how to receive a loan. With this program, we are able to chat in real-time with customers, view their location and data services and see which webpage they are on when chatting in.
  • Efficiency.
  • Providing real-time data.
  • Able to provide canned responses to ease off extended typing.
  • Sometimes LiveChat will fizzle out and your chat will be sent to another representative.
  • The program will freeze often.
  • I would like to see even more customization.
I definitely believe that all customer service companies should use LiveChat as a program, as it is very easy to use, provides tracking data and archives all chats for review. When an applicant is coming into a chat after receiving an error, we are able to view where within the application they received the error. This provides better insight on how to assist the customer and provide accurate details to the engineering team, especially if the issue is front or back end.
The only issues I have had with LiveChat are the technical glitches within the program. These are not common as in everyday occurrences but when the glitches do happen they tend to have very negative repercussions. This is due to chats with customers being dropped, this may be an internal server issue though and may not happen for everyone.
Read Michelle Penix's full review
November 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Big companies like PayPal and Adobe trust the service of LiveChat which is very convenient for those who don't have time to talk on the phone since they are always busy with their computers on a daily basis plus it is fast. Fast chat support means more satisfaction for the clients and even more sales. Complaints and other concern can be addressed right away with ease thus increasing trust between the business owners and their clients.
  • Provided quick access to respond to queries and complaints.
  • Convenient to use for all ages.
  • Big and small enterprises use this product to cater to their client's needs.
  • It is a little expensive compared to others.
  • Modify automatic greeting to make it more appealing.
  • More chat agents.
Good for every business but not for the new ones since it is a little bit expensive. This is quite accessible and very easy to use for customers who want to reach the store or enterprise for whatever concern they may have. I hope it will become more affordable for small types of businesses too.
LiveChat provides a fantastic user experience due to its polished interfaces and great features and support.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2018
Abimbola Kolor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat is used as the support medium available to visitors to our website. It is used primarily by the sales department, however, we have occasionally when it is used by the engineering department,account department etc in cases where an inquiry made by a website visitor is specific to a department within the organization.
  • Simplicity: LiveChat is simple and intuitive to use. Before LiveChat, we would arrange weeks of training sessions to train new employees on how to efficiently use our helpdesk solution. However since we adapted LiveChat as our helpdesk program, we spend between a few hour to a few days of instructional guidance and new employees are good to begin using LiveChat.
  • In the above context, LiveChat has saved my organization financial resources.
  • LiveChat integrates well with our primary social media page - Facebook. With the Facebook/LiveChat integration, visitors to our Facebook brand page have been able to chat up a customer support agent on my team, without their leaving the Facebook interface.
  • LiveChat thrives well in the area of support it provides teams and sales departments. Apart from the regular 24/7 support which we make use of ,whenever we run into obstacles using LiveChat , we also get support materials from LiveChat team members like Jacob Arent, Mary Jaksch etc. These Support materials usually involve tips and real life experience story’s detailing how teams can increase sales conversions by leveraging on the enormous possibilities LiveChat presents teams.
  • LiveChat has been fantastic with its integration. At the moment, we integrate LiveChat with MailChimp and Salesforce. Thus resulting to increased website visitor to customer conversion.
  • LiveChat needs to expand the functionality of the LiveChat smartphone app. At the moment, apart from basic live conversation with website visitors, the LiveChat mobile app. Is unusable for tasks like responding to customer tickets ,editing user profiles on the LiveChat dashboard etc.
LiveChat is the one software I will recommend for website based customer support service.
I will also recommend this program for teams looking to cut their financial budget expended towards training new team members to use software.With a tool like LiveChat, there is very minimal training required before a team member is able to adequately take charge of the software. When compared to alternative support mediums like a support email or call center support, I will suggest a LiveChat backed app/website support for teams (small, medium, and large).This alternative is cheaper and makes it very easy for support agents to multi-task by addressing multiple web visitors at the same time.
Read Abimbola Kolor's full review
February 16, 2019
Jason Shindler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization's web site. We use it to try and answer user's questions or concerns as they are signing up for our free seminars. Users are prompted to a "chat" or "leave a message" depending on our operator's availability. It helps avoid unnecessary phone calls and helps make it more likely that people will sign up for our seminars.
  • Prompts users to chat
  • Chats with users
  • Creates tickets in cases where we don't have an operator available.
  • It could integrate better with Google Analytics or other products we use better.
  • It could provide more information about users besides page visiting, location, and browser.
  • It could be faster to load.
It is great to use when the web site user is making a buying decision or signing up for a free product. It can help the user get answers to questions that they were wondering about that may stop them from making a purchase. It can help make the web site appear more responsive to the user's needs.
Read Jason Shindler's full review
February 08, 2019
Adaeze Ojeifo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat gives our customers instant access to the Customer Service and Sales departments. It is very much reliable and also easy to learn for new users.

LiveChat is accompanied by tons of features which ease the workload on our Customer Care agents by letting them work faster and efficiently. Pricing is fair and as of recent, the LiveChat team introduced my organization to Chatbot, which has improved the performance of the Customer Care department by reducing the number of chats they have to respond to.
  • LiveChat comes with a mobile compatible chat widget, which fits easily into most modern smartphone screens. Therefore, website visitors get a quality chatting experience with our agents, no matter the size of their device screen.
  • The chat tags make it easy for me to locate specific conversations from thousands of conversations the Customer Service team have had with website visitors.
  • LiveChat provides a daily chat summary, which gives a quick view of the daily performance statistic of the Customer Service department.
  • Absolutely satisfied with LiveChat. There are no complaints I can think of at the moment.
I think LiveChat is perfectly suited for teams and Customer Service departments seeking to have a helpdesk program that can be learned quickly by their support staffs.

Organizations in search of a cheap yet efficient medium for real-time communication with customers will find LiveChat a good fit too.
Read Adaeze Ojeifo's full review
July 26, 2018
Florence Bawah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses LiveChat as a medium to support users of our product and services anytime they encounter difficulties using one of our product or another. Our users can either chat directly with a customer care representative or open a ticket if there is no customer representative available to respond to them; which is the case during weekends and national holidays.
  • I love the LiveChat Chatbot - Botengine. Botengine has taken a lot of chat sessions off the desk of the customer care team. We have long realized that at least half of our users who talk to us online basically just ask very simple questions; whose answers sometimes are even on the website.
  • This is where Botengine comes in. Botengine simply points them to where the answer lies and that saves the customer care team from one extra chat duty.
  • I also love the CANNED RESPONSE feature LiveChat provides users. A lot of users who contact us simply ask the same questions: questions we have responded to over and over again.
  • Rather than having to type a response to these questions when they are asked again, we simply save a CANNED RESPONSE addressing them and the next time anyone asks any of such questions; we recall the response with a few keyboard strokes.
  • Probably my favorite feature on LiveChat is the analytics. Apart from the basic information we get about every website visitor, I also receive daily emails from LiveChat providing me insights into the performance of my team over the course of the day.
  • Via this report, I know the number of total chats we responded to, the percentile of visitors who loved the chat agent performance and the percentile of visitors who weren't impressed.
  • We are also able to know the number of chats we missed for the day. The email also contains a percentile for the total performance for the day and this makes it easy to follow the performance as I simply look at the percentile rating and compare with what we have had in the past few days.
  • I have got reservations about the VISITOR BANNING feature. This feature, while it has been handy for banning spammers, we have discovered that it only bans a visitors' IP address, thus such web visitor can simply access the website via another internet network IP without any obstacle. Maybe we can have a situation where a users' MAC address can be banned alongside the IP?
LiveChat is the most suitable Helpdesk solution for teams. Be it small startup teams, medium-sized organizations, and large organizations; the ability for LiveChat to scale is unbelievable. We have had situations where we moved from the regular tens of chats a day to hundreds of chats in a day, without having any problem. The customer support team at LiveChat have also been doing a fantastic work, which has only made it pleasant doing business with LiveChat.
Read Florence Bawah's full review
June 25, 2018
CYNTHIA AVEH | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat acts as an internet-based window through which prospective clients, customers and business partners can get across to any of the teams in my organization, be it the customer care team (support), product team or marketing team either via their smartphones, tablet or personal/desktop computer. While selecting a help-desk solution for my team, we were seeking for a tool which would offer us speed and visibility and that is just what we have gotten. So far, so good.
  • LiveChat opened a door to non-stop possibilities VIA the amount of customization freedom it has afforded my team. We are allowed to customize the interface of our LiveChat window. We have also leveraged the JavaScript portion of the LiveChat API to stipulate how we want our chat window to behave and work. We also regularly customize agent profiles and engagement graphics.
  • User support - We patronize a few software startups in my current team, and over the years at different organizations where I worked, I also had the opportunity to use various software and I still cannot think of any of these software companies who have got a better user support team than LiveChat. The Livechat support team is online 24/7 and have successfully addressed our obstacles on every occasion, where we have had a reason or two to reach out to them.
  • Apart from the above support sphere, which is what is expected from a support team anyways; the LiveChat support team also periodically sends us newsletters highlighting newer ways via which we can maximize the effect of LiveChat on our business operations.
  • Insights - Every entrepreneur loves insights and I am not an exception; especially when these insights is not really what you have paid for, therefore technically free. For example, I receive an email from LiveChat at the end of my day at work detailing the performance of our customer support efforts for the day, these emails easily gives me a picture in a matter of seconds on how much our performance has either improved or decreased from the previous day.
  • LiveChat further provides me tickets reports which I have got access to anytime I desire. The LiveChat ticket reportage provides me with a concise analysis on the number of tickets our clients opened over a given period, the amount of time it took the support team to respond to such tickets, how quickly or slowly the ticket was solved, ticket resolution time and so much more.
  • Maybe LiveChat needs to learn a bit of workflow from Intercom even though I admit Intercom isn't really a full LiveChat program but rather a bit of everything. I like how on the Intercom helpdesk solution, users are able to customize specific messages to web visitors depending on the website page they are or their activity on the website. This will be a great improvement on Livechat.
  • Also on Intercom, the workflow is smoother; I, as an agent, can easily introduce a fellow agent into a correspondence I am having with a customer agent by simply typing their name. And bravo, the agent joins the conversation.
LiveChat ticks all of the expectations a customer care department or team can anticipate from a helpdesk tool. It is cheap and affordable for small teams. It is fast, mobile compatible and provides teams with extra icing on the Cake from what they have paid for.

LiveChat is perfect for measuring sales conversions especially in a small team like ours, where everyone takes on multiple hats and, as such, it is important to measure the amount of sales activity or influence of every member of the team who has contributed at the end of a specific period.
LiveChat is suitable for teams who like to measure the performance of their customer care department on a day to day basis. With the LiveChat daily chat summary, team leads are better equipped to actualize this.

Read CYNTHIA AVEH's full review
June 19, 2018
Anthonia Aveh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat is used by both the customer service and sales department. We use Livechat to provide quick response to our clients and customers in real time. LiveChat serves as the fastest and easiest means through which customers and clients can reach out to the Fidelity Bank customer support team.
  • LiveChat automatically routes chats to the next available agent, depending on the chat limit for our agents. We currently program our Livechat program to route returning web visitors to customer care agents with whom they have communicated within time past, who probably have built a chemistry with them. For new web visitors, they are assigned to the next available customer support agent.
  • It is the usual practice for customers to send an email, if they need to show a support agent a document, especially during KYC procedures. However, with our LiveChat, customers are able to send files to the support via the Livechat widget. This ensures we are able to resolve customers issues faster, and reduces the need for back and forth emails.
  • LiveChat's engagement graphic have been useful in making more website visitors be aware of the presence of the LiveChat support interface. Also, it has encouraged web visitors to chat up a support agent if they have a complaint or question; they will like to see addressed. There are a variety of LiveChat engagement graphic to pick from like Eyecatchers, customized greeting graphic and custom chat buttons.
  • LiveChat's smartphone app. is used by customer service agents to communicate when we are working from home and multi-tasking at the same time connecting with customers. However the nature of LiveChat's smartphone app. means we always still need to login to our laptop to respond to tickets created by customers because the current Livechat feature does not create a room for the customer care team to respond to Livechat tickets, except real-time chat with customers.
LiveChat is appropriate for a customer care team which wants to communicate with its customers and users via a web interface chat system. In terms of scalability, when compared with other support mediums, it is the most efficient and the cheapest support medium amongst the many support means via which customers can reach out to my firms support team.
Read Anthonia Aveh's full review
May 24, 2018
Naomi Tenabe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat provides our customers with yet another medium to reach out to the sales and marketing team for ideas, feedback, complaints about the products and services we at FCMB offer them as customers or potential customers. While it was probably meant to serve web visitors who stumbled on our website to ask questions, it is now the fastest means for an FCMB customer to get a fast response to whatsoever question or complaint they have about our services.
  • LiveChat is very easy to setup. At my former place of work, I saw firsthand the ease at which Livechat could be installed unto a company's website or mobile app. I expect this to be probably the same situation with most other helpdesk solutions; be it or be it not, I see fast, easy setup as a plus.
  • LiveChat provides standard reports for the sales and marketing team to be able to measure our performance over a specified period of time. Either in a day, week, or month. From the weekly chat summaries which give a breakdown of the helpdesk departments performance for that week to the daily chat summaries; which provides us with a snapshot of the average positive and negative rating we get.
  • Overall, LiveChat's standard analytical reports are every marketer's dream come true, as it assists in having a mental picture of how impressive or badly we have served our customers and what we can do to serve them better, or improve on our shortcoming.
  • LiveChat is the king of customization. Every marketing team patronizing Livechat can attest to the unlimited amount of tweaks that can be applied to make Livechat fit into the taste and expectation of a marketing team's need. We are able to determine the color of our chat widget, select our preferred chat pop-up icon, set timers for when customers can contact us on Livechat etc
  • Our in-house Livechat administrator does not have full control over our chat history. We are not even able to delete any chat history, except we contact the Livechat team and they get to do it by themselves.
  • There is no ability to use canned responses on the LiveChat smartphone app. and I cannot seem to understand why this is the case.
  • LiveChat's shortcomings for me has to do with its mobile app. It only does the basic function of enabling us to chat with customers and then nothing. We are unable to respond to tickets via the mobile app, edit agent profiles or make any customization changes whatsoever.
LiveChat is perfect as a website or smartphone app chat agent via which users can reach out to product administrators if they encounter obstacles or setbacks while using a product. It is also a perfect program for marketing teams who need extra insights into characteristics of their web traffic. Which can come in handy towards improving their marketing efforts.
Read Naomi Tenabe's full review
April 23, 2018
Amarachi Okere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We have used Livechat in the past three year period to stay in touch with our clients and users whenever encounter rough waters during the course of using our services at Jobberman. It is an expedited process for a client to get a fast response from the company.

When clients make an attempt to reach us by phone; they may get frustrated by the queue. Emailing too could take a few days to receive a response, however, the live chat team is available every minute of the day; seven days a week.

  • Livechat provides us with key statistics regarding the customer care team; this to me is like Coffee and Bread for businesses interested in measuring customer service performance. These stats. provided us by Livechat enable management to measure the current outlook of the customer service team.Example of stats. provided us by Livechat include: Chat staffing prediction, chat satisfaction metric, average chat duration, agent activity, goal report etc
  • Every chat conversation between an agent and a client or user can be accessed at any time in future. Leveraging on LiveChat's filtering feature, we are able to search for conversations by searching for certain phrase queries, or searching by the agent who handled the chat. This makes it easy to review past conversation between the customer service team and our users.
  • LiveChat informs us when the client/user reads our chat message; just like they also know when we have read their chat messages. It is called the DELIVERY STATUS feature and this helps improve the flow of conversations between the helpdesk team and web visitors, eliminating the need for unnecessary follow -up chat messages.
  • We are unable to make use of the Canned response feature on the Livechat mobile app.
  • Also, Livechat seems to load slowly on a certain browser like UC and Edge browser, forcing us to stick to just Chrome to access Livechat.
Livechat is very well suited for use on websites, as it has got a great mobile compatibility; which ensures it offers the same quality screen experience across all devices.

Livechat does a good job in the aspect of web visitor chat ratings. This Livechat feature enables web visitors to use the "Thumbs up" and "Thumbs down" icon to rate the quality of service they get from a helpdesk agent, immediately after a chat is completed. Chat rating enables helpdesk agents to know when they are doing a good job and also does give them an idea when their performance doesn't meet the expectation of a client. Overall, it helps the quality assurance team at Jobberman to effectively rate the performance of individual helpdesk agents.

Read Amarachi Okere's full review
April 16, 2018
Adenike Omoboriowo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveChat to quickly and efficiently manage our customers' complaints, queries, reviews, and expectations. With LiveChat, we are able to seamlessly monitor our customers' needs and interests. It has also been helpful in terms of analyzing the effect of our marketing campaigns; allowing us to know what works and what doesn't work.

  • ENGAGEMENT GRAPHICS - This is very helpful to trigger web visitors to start a chat with our support agent. An example of a LiveChat engagement graphic is the eye-catcher. The eye-chat is an editable graphic at the low lefthand side of our website, which helps ensure that web visitors are made aware of the option to chat with a rep. on the website.
  • NOTIFICATION - Livechat has got an effective visual and sound notification system. These notification system helps ensure that no chat or new message goes unnoticed. We are also able to select which of the notifications work best for us.
  • I probably wondered why LiveChat had not yet introduced a Bot for their chat service, which would have helped businesses reduce some of the workload on agents. This they have now done around seven months ago with the launch of the LiveChat Botengine.
  • LiveChat doesn't integrate with most CRM and for the ones, it does integrate with like Salesforce; took us days of back and forth email our technical team and theirs to fix.
LiveChat is the perfect tool to stay in touch with people on our website and guide them to the right action or direction on the website. LiveChat makes it easy for teams to measure their support service performance, by looking up the grade given them by web visitors at the end of a chat session. LiveChathelps remove the customer inquiry workload on the call center support and email support service at Iroko tv, as it is a much more effective means to respond to customers faster and in the process get rid of long web visitor queues.
Read Adenike Omoboriowo's full review
April 14, 2018
Rebecca Oguntula | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat has helped us better resolve issues, complaints, commendations and appraisals by our customers to us as a company. Before LiveChat, customers could only reach out to us by either visiting the bank branch, via email, sending post mail or putting a call across to the customer team. The first option was not always comfortable for our customers, and would probably take days for them to have enough time to spare visiting us at the bank. For the last response, while they would get a fast response, they would likely be on queue for upwards of ten minute and expend phone airtime in the process, obviously.

With LiveChat, our customers are able to reach us at their convenience, and for free too. They get a faster and much more relaxed response with an agent on LiveChat, than they will probably get with a call center agent.
  • DAILY STAFF PREDICTION: This is a feature on LiveChat's chat report which predicts the number of agents we will need on a specific day, by leveraging on the number of chats we have had on that day over the past few weeks. This feature helps predict the number of agents we will need for that day to handle chats, without any need for a web visitor to go one queue.
  • FACEBOOK CHAT: This feature gives us place a chat feature on our Facebook fan page, thus enabling web visitors to our Facebook page to communicate with our support agents, without the need to visit our website.
  • RESPONSE TIME ANALYTIC: This feature helps measure the speed of our help desk team's response to customer queries. Giving us an insight into the average speed of a representative's first response in a chat and the average speed of all responses in a conversation. This assists us to measure how fast our representatives have been with customers conversations.
  • LiveChat needs to introduce a call feature which will enable web visitors to put a voice call across to the help desk team.
  • The LiveChat mobile app is overly simplified and does not do much at the moment apart from serving as a means to respond to chat messages.
REPORTS AND ANALYTICS: LiveChat provides companies and teams with important data analytics into the performance, strong points and weak points of the help desk team. It ensures we are able to work on ways to improve on our shortcomings, whilst consolidating on our strong points.

MULTI LANGUAGE SUPPORT: At my previous place of work, the LiveChat multi language support came in handy. It allowed customer care agents to greet web visitors in over 45 languages, thus we were able to greet website visitors in their native tongue.
Read Rebecca Oguntula's full review
April 10, 2018
Rosemary Nkonde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveChat as a medium to respond to queries by our clients, customers or partners in real -time. LiveChat is used by the helpdesk team and it has helped us respond to queries from partners and clients at a faster pace than the traditional means of contact like telephone calls or even emails.
  • FILE SHARING - LiveChat's file sharing feature makes it easy for easy exchange of files between helpdesk agents and web visitors. Eliminating the need for links or email attachments. It also integrates with Dropbox, allowing us to better manage files we will most likely share with web visitors.
  • CHAT TAGGING - LiveChat's tagging feature enables us to maximize data generated from the helpdesk teams exchanges with web visitors. Adding tags to chat, enable us to look up analytic for chats with a similar tag; thereby making it easier to measure our weak points and work towards improving them.
  • CHAT HISTORY - Livechat provides the helpdesk team with a history of every conversation had with a web visitor in times past.Thus when a recurrent visitor chats with a helpdesk agent, the agent is able to view past conversation history between that visitor and the helpdesk team and be better prepared to handle their questions or problems; especially if it is a recurrent issue.
  • I have recently come across new helpdesk software who have now integrated voice and video calls to their helpdesk software.Will be great to see Livechat execute something similar as an add-on feature to Livechat.
LEAD GENERATION - LiveChat provides us with an opportunity to engage in real-time chat exchanges with web visitors, thereby enabling us to convert more web-visitors before they leave our website.

MOBILE CHAT - The LiveChat mobile app provides support agents with the ability to still be available to web visitors, even while outside the office environment; thereby ensuring the organization never loses any lead even during holidays.

LIVECHATS NET PROMOTER SCORE - The net promoter score is a management tool that is used to measure the level of customer loyalty. Using post chat surveys, we are able to gather dynamic feedbacks from our customers; thereby giving us an insight into what the average client or customer thinks about our services.
Read Rosemary Nkonde's full review
March 30, 2018
Deborah Ewenla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LiveChat is used by our Helpdesk team to communicate with existing and potential clients and in some cases, it is used by the Engineering team too, whenever a client needs responses to a technical question of which the customer care team is unable to respond to. Overall, LiveChat is the most reliable medium for a client to get quick responses to whatever they need to contact the team for.
  • CHAT SUMMARIES - This is my most loved LiveChat feature. The daily chat summary is a screenshot sent via email to the company at the end of a working day; giving the company a quick overview of the performance of its support team for the day. The overview usually touches on the total number of chats initiated by web-visitors, the total number of completed chats, the total number of unfinished chats, the total number of missed chats, and an average rating by web visitors after a chat conversation.
  • USER INTERFACE - Personally, when looking at the LiveChat interface, I can't help but admit the team behind LiveChat have got a good knowledge of the basic concept of human-computer interaction. Which is probably responsible for them being able to create a user interface which is appealing to the eyes of the helpdesk agents and web visitors and also intuitive.
  • SUPPORT MATERIALS - LiveChat has a series of support materials available on the LiveChat website as short videos and article which guides users on different ways to maximize the benefits of LiveChat. We also get a new email every week, keeping us abreast of newer ways to use LiveChat to great business effect.
  • AUDIO CALLS - It is gradually becoming a norm for LiveChat software to have an audio or conferencing feature. LiveChat currently hasn't adopted this on its program. Introducing this feature on LiveChat opens LiveChat users to a new world of possibilities and a much more improved experience too.
  • LIMITED MOBILE APP - The LiveChat app currently is far too limited, functionality wise. On the mobile app, customer care agents can only use it in chatting with web visitors. We are unable to respond to tickets via the app, neither are we able to customize agent profiles etc.
LiveChat, for me, is my number one pick when it comes to connecting with customers, clients, and web visitors. It has a pleasing and intuitive interface, not to forget the LiveChat support team who are available at every minute of the day.Thus, LiveChat is perfect for teams and companies who require a helpdesk software which is constantly improving year in and year out.
Maybe for companies, who need some of the newer helpdesk software features like audio calls, and video conferencing capabilities; LiveChat isn't for them at the moment.
Read Deborah Ewenla's full review
May 18, 2018
Jordan Linford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveChat as our main chat on our Impartner website. It gives us really good insights into our website visitors and helps us catch people right when they are interested.
  • Cookies and history tracking. We are able to pick up right where we left off with returning users
  • The app is awesome, haven't found one this good. It allows sales teams to be as available as they want to be.
  • Engaging leads on the site proactively is really helpful.
  • The round robin capabilities could be more robust, espeically in regards to geography.
  • More customized look and feel.
Very good for traffic coming to the site to learn more. I don't really see a use for tech support, more so that handing off chats or logging them in Salesforce seems cumbersome.
Read Jordan Linford's full review
January 09, 2018
Abiola Ademosu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LiveChat to guide web visitors to our website whenever they encounter trouble either why trying to shop for products or when they need to find out more information about services offered by our firm.
  • User timeline: Whenever we encounter returning customers to the support team LiveChat provides all of their previous chats readily in the chat window. With no need to switch back and forth between the chat and the Archives menu. This has saved us a lot of valuable seconds.
  • File sharing support: Livechat allow us exchange files with our customers on chat, with no need for web links or email attachments.Attachments are done vi a vis simple drag and drop feature. For users who have their files on Dropbox, they can easily connect to it too via Livechat.
  • Popup customization: I wish LiveChat would allow users to customize popup notifications.
  • Mobile application: The current Livechat mobile app. only allows the support team to chat with customers on the website. We are currently unable to access or respond to the created ticket via the mobile app. but only via the desktop program.
Livechat is a perfect tool for staying in touch with customers on our company website; it also supports all related activity like serving as a medium for customers to open tickets when help desk staffs are offline. Overall, it ticks all the box in terms of what's expected from a helpdesk tool.
Read Abiola Ademosu's full review

What is LiveChat?

LiveChat serves as a customer service platform with live chat support, help desk and web analytics functionalities, with the goal of allowing users to provide 24/7 support to customers.

The core feature of the software is its chat tool, where both service and sales team can answer customers' questions in real time. Online businesses can interact with customers on their website, to be more accessible. With LiveChat, users can identify people on the website and engage them using proactive chats. Users can also provide 24/7 support with the use of the built-in ticketing system.

LiveChat also comes with mobile applications for iPad, iPhone, and Android devices, allowing users to provide support to customers and answer their questions on the go.

Users can try LiveChat for free, for 14 days.



Categories:  Help Desk,  Live Chat

LiveChat Features

Has featureLive Chat
Has featureHelp Desk
Has featureCustomization Options
Has featureTraffic & activity monitoring
Has featureReports & stats
Has featureArchives
Has featureEngagenment
Has featureFeedback
Has featureIntegrations
Has featureMultiple languages support
Has featureMobile apps
Has featureAfter hours form
Has featureBranding
Has featureSocial media
Has featureNative apps
Has featureFile sharing
Has featureNotifications
Has featureTransfers
Has featureTags
Has featureSecurity
Has featureAPI & webhooks

LiveChat Screenshots

LiveChat Videos (4)

LiveChat Downloadables

LiveChat Integrations

ActiveCampaign, amoCRM, BigCommerce, BigCommerce Enterprise Unpublished, Campaign Monitor, Desk.com, Dropbox, Dropbox Business, Drupal, GetResponse, Google Analytics, Google Analytics 360 (formerly Google Analytics Premium), Google Tag Manager, Highrise, iContact, Join.me, Joomla!, LogMeIn Rescue, Mailchimp, Nutshell CRM, PrestaShop, Salesforce Service Cloud, Twilio Segment, Shopify, TeamViewer, Volusion, Woopra, WordPress, Zendesk Support Suite, 3dcart, CoreCommerce, Talkdesk, X-Cart, Weebly, WooCommerce, Elevio by Dixa, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Google Ads (formerly AdWords), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Americommerce, ekmPowershop, Facebook, FullContact, Google+, HelpIQ, OSI Affiliate, Twitter, WHMCS, Zen-Cart, Magento2

LiveChat Competitors

LiveChat Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$16per seat/month
Team$33per seat/month
Busniess$50per seat/month
EnterpriseRequest Quote from Sales

LiveChat Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

LiveChat Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
System Status

LiveChat Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: All

Frequently Asked Questions

What is LiveChat's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.3.

Who uses LiveChat?

The most common users of LiveChat are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.