GoodData Reviews

50 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

GoodData Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData is being used by specific parts of our organization because of the large size and high number of employees and departments. GoodData helps resolve a large number of issues. We use Good Data to manage the metrics that drive our business. Good Data provides a great way to manage this. You can see all of the important metrics from one clean dashboard.
Read this authenticated review
Kunal Sonalkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2016

GoodData is here to stay- Monetize your data efficiently.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is primarily a computer software firm which provides speech and imaging applications in the industry of healthcare and developing speech recognition applications. The products are targeted for various categories of customers like giant healthcare research hospitals, mobile and application development firms which need platforms like Siri. To get an accurate insight on business operations and performance in a timely manner andd to monetize the data coming from different vendors, we use GoodData. Updated and pertinent role and client based information is available across the firm on a daily basis. The visualizations and dashboards give us a great insights regarding the same.
Read Kunal Sonalkar's full review
Vojta Roček | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2016

Get things done. Fast and for many.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used GoodData to distribute reports, a dashboard and insights across whole organisation. It's well prepared for self-service and explanatory BI, features which people sadly almost never use by themselves.
Read Vojta Roček's full review
Bulat Yapparov | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2016

Self service BI with GoodData

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData is used as a BI platform that covers reporting needs across all functions of the company. It combines data from various silo systems used by the company to provide a single point of truth. The intuitive user interface allowed us to implement the self-serve reporting to a large number of users, who can access the data they need without IT support.
Read Bulat Yapparov's full review
Oliver Gothe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2016

GoodData - Democratize your Data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData is used as the primary business intelligence platform in our company. All of our data pipelines feed into GoodData to provide a universal source of truth for all employees of our company and enable them to easily analyze our data themselves.
Read Oliver Gothe's full review
David Galantowicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2015

GoodData Meets Our Needs and Has Awesome Salesforce Integration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have GoodData integrated to analyze our data within Salesforce. By using the powerful capabilities within the tool, we can create our own customized dashboard that shows a high level of our sales performance by individual, office, region and department. We can all see one single version of the truth and see progress towards goals. In addition, we can segment the data to see how we are competing against competitors, which industries we perform in best, and evaluate marketing efforts.
Read David Galantowicz's full review
Crystal Steinbach, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

GoodData is Ok data

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used GoodData as an additional reporting tool for our marketing automation software and our CRM (SFDC). We used it within our Marketing department only. The tool was able to help up bridge data between SFDC and our MAS tools. We reported on ROI, marketing engagement, contact trends, campaign performance and more.
Read Crystal Steinbach, MBA's full review
Iris Ran | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2014

GoodData User Feedback

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoodData to analyze the bookings and marketing data to generate ad-hoc reports to answer business/customer questions. We have users in different departments like Finance, Marketing, Sales, Professional Service etc. GoodData provides the BI solution of saving time and energy for regular reports and allows users to analyze the data rather than spending tons of time preparing the data. It also provides visualized dashboards which can present the trend of business performance.
Read Iris Ran's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2016

GoodData Rocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We resell GoodData as the analytics component of our SAAS product. Our product services an industry vertical and as such it needs robust analytics highly specific to the use case to be embedded within it. This analytic capability needs to be highly configurable as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2015

BigData = GoodData

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData was implemented to house all of our data from the various silos we currently have, identify areas we can improve our data entry, and to assist with developing strategic goals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2015

GoodData is More Than Good!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData enables me to easily measure the success of my group and the customers I work with without having a background in BI or analytics. The interface and help forums guide beginners through the basics of using reports and accessing their data so they can prove their success internally as well. After all, your data is only valuable if you can quickly and easily present it to effect change!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2014

Reporting Tool for a Non-Technical Person

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoodData is being specifically used for our student services helpdesk to enable us to run, create and develop our own custom reports via User Interface. No technical, SQL, Mysql or PHP skills are required. Simple, out of the box and fully scalable. It's enabled us to change business processes, identify problems and trends and present intelligent business proposals to senior management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2014

Great Product. Sharp/Flexible Reports and Easy Report Dissemination.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The IT department used GoodData to combine data from multiple sources (SalesForce, Accounting software, phone systems) to produce meaningful 360 view reports of each customer. It was being developed within IT with the plan to deploy across the entire organization for end users from Sales, Operations, etc. It addressed the issue of previously disjointed data sources and brought all reporting to a single standard. It also allowed for easy distribution of reports to individuals across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2014

GoodData, it is that good!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Gooddata to provide metric report for all departments across Enterprise IT. This allows key stakeholders to see their teams performance and current trends which has led to improved response times and higher resolutions.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (7)
8.0
Customizable dashboards (11)
8.0
Report Formatting Templates (10)
9.0
Drill-down analysis (11)
8.0
Formatting capabilities (11)
9.0
Integration with R or other statistical packages (5)
9.0
Report sharing and collaboration (11)
9.0
Publish to Web (9)
8.0
Publish to PDF (11)
8.0
Report Versioning (10)
8.3
Report Delivery Scheduling (11)
9.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (11)
9.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (9)
8.0
Predictive Analytics (7)
8.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (11)
9.0
Role-Based Security Model (11)
8.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (11)
8.0
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (7)
8.0
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
4.5
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (8)
8.0
REST API (1)
9
Javascript API (1)
9
iFrames (1)
9

About GoodData

What is GoodData?

GoodData aims to revolutionize the way companies provide analytics to their customers and partners. By integrating into workflows, GoodData provides authenticated access to business reporting, dashboards, and ad hoc analytics that the vendor states is timely, relevant and customizable to independent users.

With data-driven applications now becoming the norm, GoodData allows users to tailor this experience, providing scalable data access to multiple companies, groups, and users. GoodData aims to make self-service possible without compromising security, modularity, performance and backward compatibility, directly from within a solution.

GoodData provides a platform to boost the adoption of applications with modern analytics, designed to empower end-users with ad hoc workspaces and remove costly customization of reports. As a hosted solution changes can roll out quickly, allowing end-users to continually benefit from platform improvements. The vendor further describes the ways they aim to make these benefits possible:

  • Powerful, easy analytics - for any persona.
  • Flexible pricing options - for companies of all sizes.
  • A flexible platform for developers - providing infinite options.
  • Robust and flexible data integration - supporting any source/technology stack.
  • Enterprise-level security and governance - enabling agile growth.

The vendor invites readers to register for a FREE GoodData account to see data in action. For more information, they invite visitors @gooddata.com.

GoodData Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Does not have featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

GoodData Screenshots

GoodData Integrations

Amazon Redshift, Snowflake, Google BigQuery, Google Analytics, Salesforce, Facebook, Twitter

GoodData Competitors

Birst, Domo, Sisense, Yellowfin, Looker, Logi Analytics, Microsoft Power BI, Tableau, Microstrategy, Tibco, Qlik

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0Up to 5 customers. Get started with analytics for free. Empower your customers with analytics without any of the risk of a large investment.
Growth$20Starting from $20 per customer per month. Build out your analytics as you grow. Add new customers as your business grows, while scaling your pricing at a predictable rate.
EnterpriseCustom pricingDeliver robust analytics without limits. Deploy an end-to-end analytics platform that’s specifically designed to meet the unique needs of your enterprise. https://www.gooddata.com/pricing

GoodData Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GoodData Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Chinese