TrustRadius
Domo is a full self-service business intelligence software that combines several data analysis and reporting tools into one platform. It helps users connect to multiple data sources, create robust visual reports, manage their data, send messages in real-time, manage projects, and develop new apps.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/bG/rq/TW605X8LB66C.PNGEasy access to powerful data: the Domo effectDomo is being used to help us better understand key factors driving student satisfaction with our programs. It assists me in planning program development and adaptations where indicated, by highlighting areas for further consolidation or innovation. It is also a tool which helps me to celebrate staff success and measure the impact of new initiatives over time.,Domo allows for a high level of flexibility in reporting by allowing me to customise reports based on a variety of factors over time. Because it updates in real time I can monitor results as evaluations are received. Domo is simple and intuitive to use; the value of the outputs drives my interest in continuing to engage with Domo since it provides useful data quickly and easily. Domo allows me to generate easy-to-read reporting to share with a wide range of stakeholders, quickly and accurately. The data can be exported in many formats allowing me to customise what I need for any given application / use.,I am satisfied with Domo just the way it is.,10,Domo has allowed us to see much more clearly what is working for students on our programs, and what is not. This enables us to consolidate success and further develop where there are areas of concern. The verbatim comments in Domo makes the reports especially attractive to staff, since they are able to engage directly with students' personal opinions and not just with rating scales.,10,10,In my own area I can see many benefits since we've been using Domo. Primarily, it generates empowering data which facilitates management decisions at all levels. The verbatim questions also allow for individual staff recognition and for very specific and personalised feedback. This lifts Domo from simply generating data to providing comprehensive feedback.I <3 DomoDomo is being used to report key project indicators and other metrics in our Global Partner Marketing organization. Domo serves as our central data repository for important data sources from Revenue marketing to Program adoption. Our team pages serve as SSOT for our regional teams and the high level Dashboards are viewed by our executives and managers to help keep tabs on goal attainment.,Domo provides seamless drill downs that allow users to dig into the details of the data, but also lets the card owner protect their more sensitive data with data permission settings which is invaluable. Domo offers graph types for any data visualization need that you may have. Domo includes a description field in which the card owner can list the objective of the card, write instructions to the user on how to use it, list out the caveats that go along with each card and describe how the card was created and filtered.,I would like to be able to apply simple formulas in the data labels / hover labels (i.e. divide 2 measures to get a ratio) Auto save feature would be nice Text formatting in the Description text field,10,Domo has improved our reporting by centralizing it,7,,10,Yes, for example, my team needs to keep certain partner user information private, however we need to be able to share some details with authorized users. The data permission settings in Domo allow us to do this.,QlikView and Tableau ServerDomo review from hands-on BI analystIt is being used across the company. It is providing true interactive reports for business users including senior executives. Domo is actively being used to create business performance dashboards and daily/weekly/monthly reports. Also, we are using Domo to receive alerts if something negative happens in business performance, which is very useful for many business users.,Easy-to-understand user interface Connecting with other software and data sources Communication capacity among users,Processing could be slow for very large datasets. Pivot table functionality is limited.,8,Domo enabled business users to analyze data on their own. Domo helped data analyst to work on deeper analytics projects. Domo saved lots of time to produce executive reports.,8,7,Domo has very robust access and permission management. We are using this data governance capability extensively in order to give the right data to the right person. We divided users to data source creator/data and report editor/end-user groups and it works fine,,We are using Domo API extensively to integrate internal data with outside data sources. One of the most frequently used API is Adobe Analytics API, which helps to connect website data including all the segments built in Adobe Analytics. This helps us to fine-tune website related reports in Domo.,Domo mobile reporting is very helpful to senior executives and salespeople. They can easily check daily business performances while traveling and their feedback on mobile reporting is generally positive.,Tableau DesktopDomo, the one-stop shop for all your metric needs. Domo gets it done!I use Domo mostly to check several metrics that we measure, such as training, sales, cub, etc. We use it across the entire organization but dial into departments as needed. Domo can be used to address many issues including but not limited to, training that still needs to be completed, associate productivity as it relates to email collection/phone collection, gear guard attachment rate, club performance, etc.,Visual representation. Domo allows each user to graph data sets for an easy, quick glance at how a particular metric is performing. Customization. Domo allows you to set up your home pages to allow for quick access to the cards that you use most. Fully functional phone App that integrates all the functionality of the desktop site.,Updates. It would be great if Domo could update more frequently, especially in the training aspect, as it seems to lag considerably. Ultimately, real-time refresh rates would be ideal as with Club and sales. The integration with "Reflexis." Having the ability to see the status of said task managers would help keep the finger on the pulse of where we are at with various Reflexis tasks/recalls, etc.... Better filter options in sales within departments. For example: when pulling top 50 or 100 sales items, there is no need to see Gift card sales. so the ability to filter by sub-department or request sub-departments would be great. Training. I would love for Domo to do live training via webex to highlight functions that Domo can do. I imagine there is an entire world of functionality out there just waiting to be used, but a lot of the time we do not have the time to find it.,8,While I can't provide specific data sets, I will say Domo allows us to have a more active role in managing certain metrics in real time. Domo allows us to drill down in a specific area and place orders based off of the data it provides, such as weekly sales on a specific item or category. You can also extrapolate from past data to predict future sales. Domo allows us to see what items sell with other items. This gives us an interesting perspective and in some cases allows us to "build the basket" around that item.,10,,9,I believe it has. I feel like the customer has a voice when it comes to apps/cards. If we think of a functionality that would benefit the business, the team goes to work and in most cases makes it a reality.,ForeSeeDomo as utilized by a front line user in the ever-changing world of retailDomo is used extensively throughout the entire company. Personally, I use it daily - often hourly to track progress within my Department. It is currently loaded on all computers I access, plus I have the mobile APP which is downright addictive. I am also able to log in from my home pc, which allows me to stay connected 24/7. Unfortunately, my access is limited to the scope of my department, and I am still in the learning phase as Domo is a juggernaut of information.,Statistical analysis at your fingertips in a way that is easy to use, easy to interpret, and easy to adapt to your needs. Real-time data at your fingertips for as many different metrics as you could possibly want to measure. Graphically it is a program that you can adjust to your personal wishes - set it up in a way that best suits you & your team.,I haven't found areas that require improvement - only areas that I need to learn how better to utilize. There is so much adaptability that you could spend a considerable amount of time getting it adjusted to what you are looking for. This may already be available and I haven't figured it out yet, but I spend a lot of time using the various filters on my data and would like to be able to "set it & forget it" for certain pages that I review daily.,10,I don't believe I am qualified to answer this particular question. Overall I believe it has had a positive impact.,8,,8,N/A - not an area that I have been involved with directly.,Domo will save you so much time!Our company takes our raw data from all aspects of our operations and we build departmental Domo reports. The best part of Domo is how you can change the assumptions on tables and charts instantly. This graphical display is a time saver. I also like that all of our company users get to see, share this information. Domo helps identify Trends in the data that we track. We can then initiate action items to address any issue or trend. I also like the ability to give a senior manager or CEO a Report in minutes instead of creating an entirely new spreadsheet,Changing the data assumptions like time-frame, quantities, customer information, revenue, cost, defect types, etc in a matter of seconds. Sharing relevant charts or data tables with employees during meetings. Cross-referencing. Clicking on a single data point and this takes me to the next related report.,I find Domo difficult to navigate. I don't use it daily, so I'm not as proficient as I would like. An easier way to print out graphs, charts, and tables.,9,This is still an ongoing question to be answered. Overall I believe it will have a positive effect in various aspects.,9,9,9,Yes, our IT Manager and one other SME can ensure all data has a Master Table and permissions are controlled accordingly.,Domo is a robust, user-friendly data visualization and analytics tool that has helped empower better business decisions.Domo is currently being used at Klymit primarily by executive management as a tool to track business indicators in real time and display them on our customized dashboards.,Data Visualization, Dashboards Flexible integration Mobile accessibility Ease of use,Better upfront support and on-going support for new users in an organization. Dashboard access to non-licensed users Somewhat expensive,10,Assists daily in making better business decisions Saves time in analysis,10,5,5,Yes, this is valuable and built into the system well. We utilize this feature for all data access.DOMO'd for 2 years and loving it!Domo has been instrumental in bringing in Data Visibility to enable decision making as well as manage financial and KPI performance. The organization currently uses Domo as a backbone for our Reporting and Analytics starting from people to financial to client critical KPI's. We can visualize and share various levels of details depending on the level of access, from Top Execs to Front Line staff.,Though Mr. Roboto is pretty basic, it does tell the story and help you with a springboard to start off when you are in Analysis mode. PDP Feature allows different levels of access, restricting employees from "cognitive overload" and getting the level details "just right" depending on their roles. Buzz- while it can become annoying at times, it's a great social way to share data and insights. Well clients to freak out over security concerns though **Sigh ! Shared ETL feature is super powerful.,Improve AI Feature - Mr. Roboto is a great start and I strongly believe it can do a lot more.,10,Reporting cost has come down drastically.,10,10,There were multiple reports in Excel and other various formats floating around in emails which always had a significant security risk. With the capability to singularly have one single source of truth protected by NT tunnel authorization changed the way we operated as a company. Today, from top execs to frontline staff, we can make well-informed decisions, learn every day, and become better to serve customers through the visibility provided by Domo.,Microsoft Power BIDomo provides a one-stop solution for implementing BIWe are using Domo as our complete Business Intelligence Solution to replace our previous Data Warehouse and Reporting tools. The Business Intelligence team is building the back-end data sources, transformations and cards to replace our previous reports. These cards/reports are available across the organization (based on role permissions). Once the initial build-out is completed, we will be rolling out access to business staff to use as a self-service BI tool for their individual departmental needs.,Provides data acquisition, transformation and visualization all administered from one cloud-based tool. No switching between tools or cobbling different products together. Provides GUI and MySQL interfaces for data manipulation for both entry-level and advanced users. Huge amount of data connectors out of the box, plus you can easily create your own custom connectors.,The product does not provide a separate development, test and production environment. Nor does it allow objects to be promoted from one environment to another. This makes development work more tedious than it needs to be. It is currently not possible to track the lineage of a specific field from data connector acquisition thru transformation(s) into the visualization (cards). You must manually track it through each object. Changing a fieldname throughout the environment can be time-consuming. Does not provide a simple means to generate a data dictionary for the datasets that are constructed for reporting. You can access table/field names and datatypes but it does not include descriptions of the data.,7,Provided a quick & easy method to provide data to business users for doing their own analysis and reports No on-premise hardware needed Can be administered by a small staff or individual,9,9,8,Yes, we have benefited from Domo's data governance. This allows us to provide one source of data (that has been cleansed/transformed/secured) for both organizational/departmental needs and to our business users for their own analysis and reporting.Easily gain insights into complicated data - minimal technical skills needed to analyze and build reportsWe starting using Domo for analysis of marketing campaigns and lead generation, we've since expanded and it's an integral part of analyzing and shedding insights on all areas of our business from sales performance, website and product usage to inventory and consumption of inventory! It's relied on by senior executives for daily decisions, product owners for monthly re-alignment, and our sales field to maximize their sales opportunities and customer management.,For years, our company president wanted visualize and easily find insights from a dataset that was "previously unanalyzable" due to its complexity and size - we were able to load the data into Domo and provide easy-to-read graphs that drilled into sensible data, this only took a few days of cleaning and building! Google Analytics is relied on by us (like just about everyone else) for website usage. We have several GA profiles, previously we had to manually enter or export key datapoints to visualize all properties on one graph. By easily setting up imports to Domo we can now see trends across all of our websites (in different GA properties) on one graph (it sounds small, but was very impactful) Domo also has enabled us to query and easily report on some detailed usage that would previously have been several manual steps and quite cumbersome within GA directly. We (of course) would like our sales field to focus on selling, and they aren't always great at numbers and reports - we've been able to create super easy to use reports that our field can use on mobile or desktop for an at a glance look to better manage and optimize their sales opportunities.,When changing cards from one dataset to another any beast modes are not carried over, it would often make life easier if there was an easier way to copy beast mode calculations from one dataset to another. Domo documentation, university and Dojo are extremely helpful when we run into problems. However, when support beyond that is needed their help desk seems to have a hefty backlog - the amount of time to resolve tickets is frustrating sometimes.,8,I mentioned a "previously un-analyzable" dataset that we were able to visualize in Domo - the result was business re-alignment for increased productivity, cost savings and ROI. It's tough to quantify the ability to provide insights that have been desired for years but not possible - we continue to amaze our executives and product managers with the analysis we can provide.,8,9,10,We really have not taken advantage of data governance.,Microsoft Power BI, Tableau Desktop and Qlik SenseDomo ReviewCurrently, we are using Domo in our Operations and Marketing Departments. We are using this for reporting and trending with operational and financial numbers. It helps us get quick reporting and overview of our franchises' business health. It helps in bringing in POS data and QuickBooks accounting data to one location.,Dashboard displays Multiple, flexible ways of doing the same thing Great response to users and basing future development on user feedback Powerful nimbleness in adjusting what data Domo is displaying by user,Need to develop a Beast mode developer so they can be managed outside of card development ETLs need to be a bit simpler to use I'd like to be able to filter off the same field twice (ie, store # > 100 AND store # 2, 4, & 6),7,Our business coaches get quick access to KPIs and coach stores very well Gross Profit Margin has improved greatly,5,7,7,The single source of truth has been a game changer for us. The data governance capability has helped us manage our different users, franchisees and their data.,Tableau Online, Dynatrace and Microsoft Power BIA good option for simple-structured companiesDomo is being used across the whole organization providing data to address different business problems, from Finance to Operations, HR an more.,Organizes spaces throughout the company as to where data can be found. Many cool visualization options for different types of data. Data Lineage.,Connecting to some data sources can be tricky. There's not much data transformation available. Data sampling and formatting is not very flexible.,7,It allowed easy reporting for different types of users, having decision support information available quickly. The downside of everyone being able to create reports is different data being used for the same purposes. Hard to clean and tidy afterward.,7,7,Didn't have a major impact.,Although some APIs worked perfectly like GA, others like Bing/Adwords required more work with Domo support in order to work properly.,LookerConfusion to Clarity, Helping Develop Healthy Organizational HabitsDomo is a helpful tool for tracking that integrates with SalesForce very well. We used it in Sales to track and report on goals -- like who was leading, where we could improve, and constantly tracking metrics to make sure everyone in the organization knew what was happening and where they stood. Domo helps empower teams with information regarding their variables. This approach, with the ability to dashboard and live update, was a factor in driving healthy organizational habits among teams.,Integrations with CRM (like Salesforce). Quick updating and refreshing to always display the latest information on call stats or deal registrations. Motivating individuals with the power of information share.,Drill down features. Exporting capabilities. Quicker refresh rate.,8,Quicker time to goal. Knowing where to allocate help/time/resources to those falling short. Accountability from departments on variables.,8,7,6,Yes, especially my team here in sales. The access to data is such a key success factor when it comes to developing positive organizational habits. Our teams went from confusion to clarity when it came to owning our own stats. We could see if we needed to make more dials, where our contracts were in deal registration, and how close we were to our goal. This type of true information really develops healthy sales habits.,Tableau Online and Salesforce Lightning PlatformSatisfied, but would always like to see moreCurrently, we are in the development stages and testing it with Operations, Sourcing, and Clinical team. We would eventually like to fully have it in production and used across the whole organizations. Some of the business problems are lack of engagement in our Domo project and that our operators are too busy.,DOMO users can drill into the data quickly with ease. It is very user-friendly for both the person creating cards and also for operators to use. It is accessible through the app on the phone.,The new storytelling filtering reset button should reset both the filters on a card that is built and filters created elsewhere on the dashboard. Would like a way to incorporate financial statements in a different format vs. just the table view.,10,We've had a positive ROI using Domo in our coding department of about $16k in the first quarter of 2019. A significant positive ROI in the cost savings department within the last year. There's been a negative impact of having Domo and keeping the old reporting system due to contract terms.,10,10,6,We have not gotten there with our business. We still have very much data in other sources such as Clinical data and our central billing office data. We are finding ways to move away from having data in multiple sources and all into Domo. We've recently successfully incorporated our Financial reporting data to Domo which was a big win for us. Also, we've had huge success getting our inventory data in Domo and that has saved us a lot of time and money.,Middle of the RoadWe use it to track all aspects of our business. I find it extremely useful in verifying compliance.,Current information. Easy to set up. User-friendly.,Sometimes it does not include all matrices.,5,It has helped to educate me on the business end of my business, and as a result, I am more qualified to answer questions when posed, and more efficient with managing responsibilities.,7,5DomoDomo is used to make sure everyone is on the same page with where we are at as a company and where are moving as a company. Visualizations in Domo are key and add some of the most value for our teams. It's important for us to have the ability to take data and present it in a way in which all teams can understand.,Visualizations are the best part about Domo. Cloud access to everything. Layout is intuitive and easy to use!,Cannot do SQL runs. This makes it heavily reliant on your engineering team to retrieve data. No customer support unless you pay more. It's pretty pricey. It's sooo expensive!,10,7,8,Slack, Zendesk, AsanaDOMO, engage your end userWe are combining all our internal and external data in one place which allows us to get a holistic view; something we were lacking before DOMO. The ability to combine, ETL, visualize and the resource power behind DOMO allows us to leverage our data. It is being used by the whole organization. We are now able to get real-time metrics, from Sales, Marketing to even support desk and IT.,The fact end users can ETL data in a drag and drop UI instead of code is extremely useful. Processing. You can run through millions to billions of data pretty quickly being that its all on AWS. Visualizations. There are what seems to be 100's of chart types to chose from which allows each question to be answered in the most insightful way. Mr. Roboto. A new feature which give you insight/anaylsis into your data and reports (cards),Dataset management. If you rename a field in the dataset it breaks everything you built Better tables, pivot tables. Sometimes you just need to build a table and have some basic "excel" functionality,8,IBM Cognos, Microsoft Power BI and MicroStrategy Analytics,9,8,JIRA Software, Slack, Microsoft Power BI, IBM CognosThe best solution for the marketing use case.We use Domo to both operate our business as well as manage the marketing performance for our clients. Internally, it is leveraged across our entire executive leadership team, managers of all departments and our client services team. For our clients, it is used to answer specific questions as they relate to performance marketing objectives.,For the marketing use case, Domo is second to none as they have connectors prebuilt for the most common toolsets used in marketing. The commenting feature in Domo allows users to have real-time dialogue to discuss observations and record a history of the WHY behind specific performance inquiries. Domo allows us to develop dashboards for key stakeholders, and roll up dashboards at the executive level. Alters allow real-time notification if a KPI is falling below or exceeding expectations so action can be taken immediately to correct or capitalize on opportunity.,Our primary exposure has been to the marketing use case. I am not aware of connectors for operations or financial use cases but imagine that there is always opportunity to stay ahead of the curve on proactive development of connectors. From a sales perspective, it would be beneficial for Domo to develop a specific SOW for initial integration versus selling a bucket of hours. An SOW helps to define expected outcomes for integration and ensure the appropriate budgeting is in place to meet those objectives. As a reseller, I would like to have more visibility into the opportunity status for co-sell agreements [eg integration with Domo Salesforce instance to surface knowledge gathered to date.],10,Tableau Online,9,9,Salesforce.com, Asana, Tableau OnlineDomo is a powerful platform - if fully trained and implmentedWe have rolled-out Domo to many departments and divisions across our organization. The hope was to provide a standard Business intelligence software platform that was standardized across the company and allowed for a Decentralization of reporting. Our departments have always struggled finding and analyzing the data to be able to make informed business decisions.,Domo is very feature rich and has so many possibilities to present data The "Social Media" approach to Business Intelligence really draws people into the tool and makes collaboration easy Pushing data analytics to the Cloud takes the stress off the local network resources,It was much more difficult of a learning curve for our users - so much so that some gave up and don't use the tool The tool is so expansive and high-tech that it really requires a dedicated person to manage the system The training was very lacking and should have been sold up front with much more options than after the fact.,7,Tableau Server, Microsoft Power BI, Apteryx and Logi Analytics,6,10,Logi AnalyticsDomo, The Powerful BI tool that leaves other tools in dust.We use Domo as our primary tool for data visualization and ad-hoc reporting. Our company is known to be data driven so Domo is our go to tool when it comes to building new reports and dashboards. We're able to quickly build new reports and share them effortlessly across the teams. Although there are tons of data connectors available for us to use, we heavily use ODBC via workbench to aggregate data in SQL and push it into Domo and schedule the data sets to update the reports automatically. It's pretty much one and done!!!,Great looking interface User-friendly Excellent support from Domo team Wide range of connectors available Sharing capability is impressive,It would be nice if there was flexibility to scheduling the jobs in Domo workbench. A way to build a single card that will combine a sumo pivot table along with a graphical representation.,9,Tableau Public and Microsoft Power BI,9,10,Microsoft Power BI, Tableau PublicDomo arigato.We use Domo to aggregate our information that previously had been spread across many different areas. We were unable to access it or do anything with it. Domo was able to help us create a dashboard with relevant information - that way none of that data goes to waste. We went from losing all that unused data, to finding a way to make meaningful changes to our company.,Data Aggregation Customer Support API integration,Price is fairly high for a small business Some of the items can be confusing for those who aren't trained Setting everything up takes a lot of effort,7,GoodData,9,8,Google Drive, Apple iCloud, AsanaHead of CRM and Power User of DomoDomo is used as a report visualization tool for every functional area at our company: finance, marketing, operations, product, and tech. We use it to surface everything from post campaign reporting to tracking company wide KPIs,Great user interface Flexibility with incorporating and using filters to parse through data Easy to export functionality,Sharing of cards is sometimes a challenge where specific access rights have to be set With some reports there is a lack of flexibility with visualizing data comparisons between different time periods Sometimes data update speeds can be a little slow,9,Tableau Online,10,9,BounceX, Custora, Sailthru, Braze (formerly Appboy)Domo, yes it's that goodDomo is being used across our entire organization. It has solved some manual efforts in both Finance and Operations. Before certain reports were being created in our System of Record, exported to Xls and then manipulated. I took that info and automated the process and made it real time. There is no longer editing. It's just there for them when they need it. The same goes for Operations and how they are managing some aspects of payroll. Also before the CEO can now see Customer Tickets, see if they are closed out, and what are common issues occurring. Again, in real time.,Presents a wealth of data you had to dig for before. Making datasets is easy using its Magic Tool. Very easily allows you to merge data together without having to know code, though it helps to have an understanding of how data works Domo makes it pretty easy to communicate inside the tool. They have something called Buzz, it's nice to not have to leave the tool and email someone. You can do it right inside Domo. You just have to make sure the person you are Buzzing has their notification settings set up to get messages I would also point out that their support is world class. They are very knowledgeable, responsive, and make sure you're issues are resolved.,The backend is the Wild West. You have to make sure you document and annotate very well. Novices can't just go to town on the backend, it will wreak havoc on your data model There releasing a beta that will give us more functionality and less restrictions to dashboards. It should be arriving soon. Until then we are stuck with 3 sizes for their "cards" aka charts. It's not ideal, but knowing the fix is coming "soon" makes this less of an issue Knowing where datasets are used is also something that would be great to know. It's hard to get a visual idea of where your Customer Table is linked too. To the best of my knowledge you can't see the schema, like you can with Sisense or can in Salesforce,9,,9,9Domo is smart but not greatWe use Domo across the whole department in various forms. We use the data to manage internal KPIs as well as helping our clients manage their businesses KPIs. It helps aggregate data from multiple sources which is nice and helps give visualizations to the data we process.,It automates the data collection process well It helps visualize key data points It provides insights that we would not otherwise have,Customer support sucks It is filled with tons of bugs. I encounter a new bug nearly every time I use it. I used to report them but it is so many now I don’t have the time to report each issue. Although powerful, it is pretty limited on some of its features. It can’t donthings that other BI platforms do very simply,5,Excel4apps,5,2,Excel4appsDomo - a great tool for sharing data with higher level employeesI used Domo as part of consultancy group. Our customer had the data allocated in Domo, so we used the platform for quick data analysis and for data extraction as well. Domo was being used among all the consultants in our group allocated to this project. We were working to solve problems in the transporation industry with Domo, the company in charge of the data had millions of truck trips in their database.,Connectivity: Domo can easily connect to most databases and data sources. They have a team that would help with your data connection, in case you need it. Speed: In comparison to other tools, Domo is reasonably fast. Of course, this will depend on a lot of things: the amount of data you are working on and your internet speed, since Domo is cloud based. User friendly: Domo is fairly easy to use. And you can access most of the data you want easily. Mobile: Domo is a great tool for mobile purposes. Their apps for data visualization are top notch!,Access to all parts of the data: We needed to use SQL for certain types of queries, and that was a pain point since one a few consultants were proficient in SQL. It would have been awesome if all the data was accessible with just a few clicks. Machine learning: They are still a lit bit behind on integrating Machine Learning and AI models easily in their tool. Not for everyone: your company might already have another data visualization being used, so using another one might be a burden in terms of cost and making employees learn a new tool.,8,Microsoft Power BI, Adobe Analytics, Tableau Desktop, Tableau Server and Microsoft Azure Machine Learning Workbench,8,9,Tableau Desktop, Tableau Server, Microsoft Power BI, Microsoft Azure Machine Learning Workbench, JMP Statistical Discovery Software from SAS, Microsoft Access, Adobe Analytics, Qualtrics
Unspecified
Domo
112 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Domo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Domo
112 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 112 vetted Domo reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Lara Dunwell profile photo
May 06, 2019

Easy access to powerful data: the Domo effect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is being used to help us better understand key factors driving student satisfaction with our programs. It assists me in planning program development and adaptations where indicated, by highlighting areas for further consolidation or innovation. It is also a tool which helps me to celebrate staff success and measure the impact of new initiatives over time.
  • Domo allows for a high level of flexibility in reporting by allowing me to customise reports based on a variety of factors over time. Because it updates in real time I can monitor results as evaluations are received.
  • Domo is simple and intuitive to use; the value of the outputs drives my interest in continuing to engage with Domo since it provides useful data quickly and easily.
  • Domo allows me to generate easy-to-read reporting to share with a wide range of stakeholders, quickly and accurately. The data can be exported in many formats allowing me to customise what I need for any given application / use.
  • I am satisfied with Domo just the way it is.
We use Domo in my team for student evaluations and it's very well suited to this purpose. I think that challenges can be experienced that result from questionnaire design, rather than from Domo itself. It is important to keep the evaluations fresh and design them as tailored to the individual student as possible, since students lose interest in questionnaires that are repetitive, especially when they are being surveyed several times in one study period.
Read Lara Dunwell's full review
Dana Samantha Peterson profile photo
May 02, 2019

I <3 Domo

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is being used to report key project indicators and other metrics in our Global Partner Marketing organization. Domo serves as our central data repository for important data sources from Revenue marketing to Program adoption. Our team pages serve as SSOT for our regional teams and the high level Dashboards are viewed by our executives and managers to help keep tabs on goal attainment.
  • Domo provides seamless drill downs that allow users to dig into the details of the data, but also lets the card owner protect their more sensitive data with data permission settings which is invaluable.
  • Domo offers graph types for any data visualization need that you may have.
  • Domo includes a description field in which the card owner can list the objective of the card, write instructions to the user on how to use it, list out the caveats that go along with each card and describe how the card was created and filtered.
  • I would like to be able to apply simple formulas in the data labels / hover labels (i.e. divide 2 measures to get a ratio)
  • Auto save feature would be nice
  • Text formatting in the Description text field
Domo is great for quick dashboards, comparison metrics, gauges and scatter plots. It is a little challenging to manipulate the data using beast modes, ETLs, if you are not a programmer/don't know query language.
Read Dana Samantha Peterson's full review
Jonghee Jo profile photo
July 10, 2019

Domo review from hands-on BI analyst

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the company. It is providing true interactive reports for business users including senior executives. Domo is actively being used to create business performance dashboards and daily/weekly/monthly reports. Also, we are using Domo to receive alerts if something negative happens in business performance, which is very useful for many business users.
  • Easy-to-understand user interface
  • Connecting with other software and data sources
  • Communication capacity among users
  • Processing could be slow for very large datasets.
  • Pivot table functionality is limited.
Domo would be a great tool if end users are open to learning how to create reports interactively. Users should be educated before full-scale deployment. Also, there should be a data engineering team dedicated to ensuring the quality of the Domo datasets. If the data quality is bad, then the effectiveness of Domo would be very low.
Read Jonghee Jo's full review
Byron Conner profile photo
May 13, 2019

Domo, the one-stop shop for all your metric needs. Domo gets it done!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Domo mostly to check several metrics that we measure, such as training, sales, cub, etc. We use it across the entire organization but dial into departments as needed. Domo can be used to address many issues including but not limited to, training that still needs to be completed, associate productivity as it relates to email collection/phone collection, gear guard attachment rate, club performance, etc.
  • Visual representation. Domo allows each user to graph data sets for an easy, quick glance at how a particular metric is performing.
  • Customization. Domo allows you to set up your home pages to allow for quick access to the cards that you use most.
  • Fully functional phone App that integrates all the functionality of the desktop site.
  • Updates. It would be great if Domo could update more frequently, especially in the training aspect, as it seems to lag considerably. Ultimately, real-time refresh rates would be ideal as with Club and sales.
  • The integration with "Reflexis." Having the ability to see the status of said task managers would help keep the finger on the pulse of where we are at with various Reflexis tasks/recalls, etc....
  • Better filter options in sales within departments. For example: when pulling top 50 or 100 sales items, there is no need to see Gift card sales. so the ability to filter by sub-department or request sub-departments would be great.
  • Training. I would love for Domo to do live training via webex to highlight functions that Domo can do. I imagine there is an entire world of functionality out there just waiting to be used, but a lot of the time we do not have the time to find it.
The best example I can give as it relates to this question is within club reporting. It updates almost instantly and allows management to see where we stand at any moment in the day. This allows us to engage our associates in real time so the desired results can be managed easier.
Read Byron Conner's full review
Todd Pottschmidt profile photo
May 08, 2019

Domo as utilized by a front line user in the ever-changing world of retail

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is used extensively throughout the entire company. Personally, I use it daily - often hourly to track progress within my Department. It is currently loaded on all computers I access, plus I have the mobile APP which is downright addictive. I am also able to log in from my home pc, which allows me to stay connected 24/7. Unfortunately, my access is limited to the scope of my department, and I am still in the learning phase as Domo is a juggernaut of information.
  • Statistical analysis at your fingertips in a way that is easy to use, easy to interpret, and easy to adapt to your needs.
  • Real-time data at your fingertips for as many different metrics as you could possibly want to measure.
  • Graphically it is a program that you can adjust to your personal wishes - set it up in a way that best suits you & your team.
  • I haven't found areas that require improvement - only areas that I need to learn how better to utilize. There is so much adaptability that you could spend a considerable amount of time getting it adjusted to what you are looking for.
  • This may already be available and I haven't figured it out yet, but I spend a lot of time using the various filters on my data and would like to be able to "set it & forget it" for certain pages that I review daily.
I am a numbers guy, running a department that thrives on statistical data to drive performance. My team uses Domo hourly to track progress and allows us to drill down into the numbers in order to look for "wins" & "opportunities" at a glance. To me, Domo is excellent for its ability to both track all the data and to put it into a form that is easy for all employees to decipher. If someone wants to dig deeper they can, and if someone just wants a quick glance they can get what they need there as well.
Read Todd Pottschmidt's full review
Kevin Lagola profile photo
May 02, 2019

Domo will save you so much time!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company takes our raw data from all aspects of our operations and we build departmental Domo reports. The best part of Domo is how you can change the assumptions on tables and charts instantly. This graphical display is a time saver. I also like that all of our company users get to see, share this information. Domo helps identify Trends in the data that we track. We can then initiate action items to address any issue or trend. I also like the ability to give a senior manager or CEO a Report in minutes instead of creating an entirely new spreadsheet
  • Changing the data assumptions like time-frame, quantities, customer information, revenue, cost, defect types, etc in a matter of seconds.
  • Sharing relevant charts or data tables with employees during meetings.
  • Cross-referencing. Clicking on a single data point and this takes me to the next related report.
  • I find Domo difficult to navigate. I don't use it daily, so I'm not as proficient as I would like.
  • An easier way to print out graphs, charts, and tables.
I still need to utilize MS Excel for specific data tracking that isn't Domo-friendly. For example, leveraging Pivot Tables is a powerful tool.
Read Kevin Lagola's full review
Lori Beckwith profile photo
May 01, 2019

Domo is a robust, user-friendly data visualization and analytics tool that has helped empower better business decisions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is currently being used at Klymit primarily by executive management as a tool to track business indicators in real time and display them on our customized dashboards.
  • Data Visualization, Dashboards
  • Flexible integration
  • Mobile accessibility
  • Ease of use
  • Better upfront support and on-going support for new users in an organization.
  • Dashboard access to non-licensed users
  • Somewhat expensive
Domo is excellent at drilling-down large amounts of data for all types of users. The ability to then customize solutions for a variety of end goals is super. As a business management platform it is effective at empowering all users to make better business decisions. On the downside, it can be somewhat expensive for small businesses and on-premise deployment isn't offered.
Read Lori Beckwith's full review
Arunava Dasgupta profile photo
May 08, 2019

DOMO'd for 2 years and loving it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo has been instrumental in bringing in Data Visibility to enable decision making as well as manage financial and KPI performance. The organization currently uses Domo as a backbone for our Reporting and Analytics starting from people to financial to client critical KPI's. We can visualize and share various levels of details depending on the level of access, from Top Execs to Front Line staff.
  • Though Mr. Roboto is pretty basic, it does tell the story and help you with a springboard to start off when you are in Analysis mode.
  • PDP Feature allows different levels of access, restricting employees from "cognitive overload" and getting the level details "just right" depending on their roles.
  • Buzz- while it can become annoying at times, it's a great social way to share data and insights. Well clients to freak out over security concerns though **Sigh !
  • Shared ETL feature is super powerful.
  • Improve AI Feature - Mr. Roboto is a great start and I strongly believe it can do a lot more.
Domo is well suited for visualizations, however, may not be well suited for Analytics unless used specifically with an API to do that.
Read Arunava Dasgupta's full review
No photo available
May 02, 2019

Domo provides a one-stop solution for implementing BI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Domo as our complete Business Intelligence Solution to replace our previous Data Warehouse and Reporting tools. The Business Intelligence team is building the back-end data sources, transformations and cards to replace our previous reports. These cards/reports are available across the organization (based on role permissions). Once the initial build-out is completed, we will be rolling out access to business staff to use as a self-service BI tool for their individual departmental needs.
  • Provides data acquisition, transformation and visualization all administered from one cloud-based tool. No switching between tools or cobbling different products together.
  • Provides GUI and MySQL interfaces for data manipulation for both entry-level and advanced users.
  • Huge amount of data connectors out of the box, plus you can easily create your own custom connectors.
  • The product does not provide a separate development, test and production environment. Nor does it allow objects to be promoted from one environment to another. This makes development work more tedious than it needs to be.
  • It is currently not possible to track the lineage of a specific field from data connector acquisition thru transformation(s) into the visualization (cards). You must manually track it through each object. Changing a fieldname throughout the environment can be time-consuming.
  • Does not provide a simple means to generate a data dictionary for the datasets that are constructed for reporting. You can access table/field names and datatypes but it does not include descriptions of the data.
Well suited for Organizations with small IT or business intelligence teams who want to provide self-service BI.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 02, 2019

Easily gain insights into complicated data - minimal technical skills needed to analyze and build reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We starting using Domo for analysis of marketing campaigns and lead generation, we've since expanded and it's an integral part of analyzing and shedding insights on all areas of our business from sales performance, website and product usage to inventory and consumption of inventory! It's relied on by senior executives for daily decisions, product owners for monthly re-alignment, and our sales field to maximize their sales opportunities and customer management.
  • For years, our company president wanted visualize and easily find insights from a dataset that was "previously unanalyzable" due to its complexity and size - we were able to load the data into Domo and provide easy-to-read graphs that drilled into sensible data, this only took a few days of cleaning and building!
  • Google Analytics is relied on by us (like just about everyone else) for website usage. We have several GA profiles, previously we had to manually enter or export key datapoints to visualize all properties on one graph. By easily setting up imports to Domo we can now see trends across all of our websites (in different GA properties) on one graph (it sounds small, but was very impactful)
  • Domo also has enabled us to query and easily report on some detailed usage that would previously have been several manual steps and quite cumbersome within GA directly.
  • We (of course) would like our sales field to focus on selling, and they aren't always great at numbers and reports - we've been able to create super easy to use reports that our field can use on mobile or desktop for an at a glance look to better manage and optimize their sales opportunities.
  • When changing cards from one dataset to another any beast modes are not carried over, it would often make life easier if there was an easier way to copy beast mode calculations from one dataset to another.
  • Domo documentation, university and Dojo are extremely helpful when we run into problems. However, when support beyond that is needed their help desk seems to have a hefty backlog - the amount of time to resolve tickets is frustrating sometimes.
Domo works fantastically for our needs. I've been a "marketing person" with some analytical skills - Domo made it easy for me to almost really be an analyst, maybe even close to a data scientist. It did take a bit of work for me to learn basic SQL and some other things. We're visualizing and analyzing many different types of datasets which is really exciting and senior executives like having one source to find almost anything they're looking for. My recommendation really depends on your needs and skill levels.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 01, 2019

Domo Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using Domo in our Operations and Marketing Departments. We are using this for reporting and trending with operational and financial numbers. It helps us get quick reporting and overview of our franchises' business health. It helps in bringing in POS data and QuickBooks accounting data to one location.
  • Dashboard displays
  • Multiple, flexible ways of doing the same thing
  • Great response to users and basing future development on user feedback
  • Powerful nimbleness in adjusting what data Domo is displaying by user
  • Need to develop a Beast mode developer so they can be managed outside of card development
  • ETLs need to be a bit simpler to use
  • I'd like to be able to filter off the same field twice (ie, store # > 100 AND store # 2, 4, & 6)
Domo is great for mid-sized to large companies with a team of people dedicated to developing and managing it. It's not great for small teams or 1 person development teams. The tool is too powerful and robust for a small implementation team.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 11, 2019

A good option for simple-structured companies

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is being used across the whole organization providing data to address different business problems, from Finance to Operations, HR an more.
  • Organizes spaces throughout the company as to where data can be found.
  • Many cool visualization options for different types of data.
  • Data Lineage.
  • Connecting to some data sources can be tricky.
  • There's not much data transformation available.
  • Data sampling and formatting is not very flexible.
Well suited for visualizing finished data (already processed and transformed).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 01, 2019

Confusion to Clarity, Helping Develop Healthy Organizational Habits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is a helpful tool for tracking that integrates with Salesforce very well. We used it in Sales to track and report on goals -- like who was leading, where we could improve, and constantly tracking metrics to make sure everyone in the organization knew what was happening and where they stood. Domo helps empower teams with information regarding their variables. This approach, with the ability to dashboard and live update, was a factor in driving healthy organizational habits among teams.
  • Integrations with CRM (like Salesforce).
  • Quick updating and refreshing to always display the latest information on call stats or deal registrations.
  • Motivating individuals with the power of information share.
  • Drill down features.
  • Exporting capabilities.
  • Quicker refresh rate.
If you are using a CRM and need to express and promote goals to the greater org, Domo is a helpful technology. Domo is useful if you need to report on goals and track proximity from a medium sized team. Domo is helpful so the organization has no surprises in where it stands and who to keep accountable. This approach, with the ability to dashboard and live update, was a factor in driving healthy organizational habits among teams. It is not necessary among smaller teams, whose variables are then easier to track.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 15, 2019

Satisfied, but would always like to see more

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are in the development stages and testing it with Operations, Sourcing, and Clinical team. We would eventually like to fully have it in production and used across the whole organizations. Some of the business problems are lack of engagement in our Domo project and that our operators are too busy.
  • DOMO users can drill into the data quickly with ease.
  • It is very user-friendly for both the person creating cards and also for operators to use.
  • It is accessible through the app on the phone.
  • The new storytelling filtering reset button should reset both the filters on a card that is built and filters created elsewhere on the dashboard.
  • Would like a way to incorporate financial statements in a different format vs. just the table view.
Domo is well suited for our business, as we are a small company and still use Microsoft Excel for charts and graphs on many of our presentations. The presentations are on a recurring monthly occurrence so having these automated saves a lot of time. I cannot think of a scenario when Domo is not appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 16, 2019

Middle of the Road

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track all aspects of our business. I find it extremely useful in verifying compliance.
  • Current information.
  • Easy to set up.
  • User-friendly.
  • Sometimes it does not include all matrices.
In an industry that is people related, it keeps you in front of the computer and takes away from time spent in front of the customer. However, it does educate you so that you are better prepared to meet with the customer.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 09, 2019

Domo

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is used to make sure everyone is on the same page with where we are at as a company and where are moving as a company. Visualizations in Domo are key and add some of the most value for our teams. It's important for us to have the ability to take data and present it in a way in which all teams can understand.
  • Visualizations are the best part about Domo.
  • Cloud access to everything.
  • Layout is intuitive and easy to use!
  • Cannot do SQL runs. This makes it heavily reliant on your engineering team to retrieve data.
  • No customer support unless you pay more. It's pretty pricey.
  • It's sooo expensive!
One of the best features is the ability to store data in the cloud, which gives us more flexibility to access data anywhere. Graphs are fairly easy to build in the product. Data is pushed and retrieved faster as a team, thus helping us roll out projections and past data to the whole team quickly.

Domo works best when your data has access to API feeds, otherwise, good luck...
Read this authenticated review
Julian Kochummen profile photo
November 28, 2018

DOMO, engage your end user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are combining all our internal and external data in one place which allows us to get a holistic view; something we were lacking before DOMO. The ability to combine, ETL, visualize and the resource power behind DOMO allows us to leverage our data. It is being used by the whole organization. We are now able to get real-time metrics, from Sales, Marketing to even support desk and IT.
  • The fact end users can ETL data in a drag and drop UI instead of code is extremely useful.
  • Processing. You can run through millions to billions of data pretty quickly being that its all on AWS.
  • Visualizations. There are what seems to be 100's of chart types to chose from which allows each question to be answered in the most insightful way.
  • Mr. Roboto. A new feature which give you insight/anaylsis into your data and reports (cards)
  • Dataset management. If you rename a field in the dataset it breaks everything you built
  • Better tables, pivot tables. Sometimes you just need to build a table and have some basic "excel" functionality
When you want to empower your end users. When you want to take the stress off your IT team from building reports. When you want to have a "data warehouse" without building out your own massive DW/DC and Infa team.
Read Julian Kochummen's full review
Erika Werner profile photo
December 06, 2018

The best solution for the marketing use case.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Domo to both operate our business as well as manage the marketing performance for our clients. Internally, it is leveraged across our entire executive leadership team, managers of all departments and our client services team. For our clients, it is used to answer specific questions as they relate to performance marketing objectives.
  • For the marketing use case, Domo is second to none as they have connectors prebuilt for the most common toolsets used in marketing.
  • The commenting feature in Domo allows users to have real-time dialogue to discuss observations and record a history of the WHY behind specific performance inquiries.
  • Domo allows us to develop dashboards for key stakeholders, and roll up dashboards at the executive level. Alters allow real-time notification if a KPI is falling below or exceeding expectations so action can be taken immediately to correct or capitalize on opportunity.
  • Our primary exposure has been to the marketing use case. I am not aware of connectors for operations or financial use cases but imagine that there is always opportunity to stay ahead of the curve on proactive development of connectors.
  • From a sales perspective, it would be beneficial for Domo to develop a specific SOW for initial integration versus selling a bucket of hours. An SOW helps to define expected outcomes for integration and ensure the appropriate budgeting is in place to meet those objectives.
  • As a reseller, I would like to have more visibility into the opportunity status for co-sell agreements [eg integration with Domo Salesforce instance to surface knowledge gathered to date.]
  1. The best solution for the marketing use case.
  2. Speed to market is incredible.
  3. Allows for more rapid expansion through the organization because of connectors, and does not rely on hiring analysts that have a specific skillset and typically an incredibly large/lengthy backlog.
Read Erika Werner's full review
Jon Shurtliff profile photo
December 05, 2018

Domo is a powerful platform - if fully trained and implmented

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have rolled-out Domo to many departments and divisions across our organization. The hope was to provide a standard Business intelligence software platform that was standardized across the company and allowed for a Decentralization of reporting.
Our departments have always struggled finding and analyzing the data to be able to make informed business decisions.
  • Domo is very feature rich and has so many possibilities to present data
  • The "Social Media" approach to Business Intelligence really draws people into the tool and makes collaboration easy
  • Pushing data analytics to the Cloud takes the stress off the local network resources
  • It was much more difficult of a learning curve for our users - so much so that some gave up and don't use the tool
  • The tool is so expansive and high-tech that it really requires a dedicated person to manage the system
  • The training was very lacking and should have been sold up front with much more options than after the fact.
If you have very analytical people that thirst for data and understand graphical data, this tool is for them.

If you have casual data ingestors, then Domo will be too difficult to successfully implement across an entire business.

We had one division where Domo really took off - this was largely due to the highly analytical personell there.
Read Jon Shurtliff's full review
Kevin Patel profile photo
November 29, 2018

Domo, The Powerful BI tool that leaves other tools in dust.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Domo as our primary tool for data visualization and ad-hoc reporting. Our company is known to be data driven so Domo is our go to tool when it comes to building new reports and dashboards. We're able to quickly build new reports and share them effortlessly across the teams. Although there are tons of data connectors available for us to use, we heavily use ODBC via workbench to aggregate data in SQL and push it into Domo and schedule the data sets to update the reports automatically. It's pretty much one and done!!!
  • Great looking interface
  • User-friendly
  • Excellent support from Domo team
  • Wide range of connectors available
  • Sharing capability is impressive
  • It would be nice if there was flexibility to scheduling the jobs in Domo workbench.
  • A way to build a single card that will combine a sumo pivot table along with a graphical representation.
Building attractive dashboards and the sharing capability is where Domo really shines in comparison to other BI tools.
Read Kevin Patel's full review
Gavin Scott-Miller profile photo
November 29, 2018

Domo arigato.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Domo to aggregate our information that previously had been spread across many different areas. We were unable to access it or do anything with it. Domo was able to help us create a dashboard with relevant information - that way none of that data goes to waste. We went from losing all that unused data, to finding a way to make meaningful changes to our company.
  • Data Aggregation
  • Customer Support
  • API integration
  • Price is fairly high for a small business
  • Some of the items can be confusing for those who aren't trained
  • Setting everything up takes a lot of effort
Domo is great for a mid-sized company to take the data they are already collecting from many sources, and put them all together in a useful way. It is a little harder to bite for a small business who might not have the resources and money to put into setting this application up.
Read Gavin Scott-Miller's full review
Phil Irvine profile photo
November 23, 2018

Head of CRM and Power User of Domo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is used as a report visualization tool for every functional area at our company: finance, marketing, operations, product, and tech. We use it to surface everything from post campaign reporting to tracking company wide KPIs
  • Great user interface
  • Flexibility with incorporating and using filters to parse through data
  • Easy to export functionality
  • Sharing of cards is sometimes a challenge where specific access rights have to be set
  • With some reports there is a lack of flexibility with visualizing data comparisons between different time periods
  • Sometimes data update speeds can be a little slow
Domo is a great report visualization tool for organizations that have a solid underlying infrastructure where their data is consolidated. In my company's instance, we have a data warehouse that captures the majority of our company-specific data. Having Domo sit on top of that and set up to pull in information directly from there has been vital with having accurate reports.
Read Phil Irvine's full review
Canio Caputo ☁ profile photo
November 21, 2018

Domo, yes it's that good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Domo is being used across our entire organization. It has solved some manual efforts in both Finance and Operations. Before certain reports were being created in our System of Record, exported to Xls and then manipulated. I took that info and automated the process and made it real time. There is no longer editing. It's just there for them when they need it. The same goes for Operations and how they are managing some aspects of payroll.

Also before the CEO can now see Customer Tickets, see if they are closed out, and what are common issues occurring. Again, in real time.
  • Presents a wealth of data you had to dig for before. Making datasets is easy using its Magic Tool.
  • Very easily allows you to merge data together without having to know code, though it helps to have an understanding of how data works
  • Domo makes it pretty easy to communicate inside the tool. They have something called Buzz, it's nice to not have to leave the tool and email someone. You can do it right inside Domo. You just have to make sure the person you are Buzzing has their notification settings set up to get messages
  • I would also point out that their support is world class. They are very knowledgeable, responsive, and make sure you're issues are resolved.
  • The backend is the Wild West. You have to make sure you document and annotate very well. Novices can't just go to town on the backend, it will wreak havoc on your data model
  • There releasing a beta that will give us more functionality and less restrictions to dashboards. It should be arriving soon. Until then we are stuck with 3 sizes for their "cards" aka charts. It's not ideal, but knowing the fix is coming "soon" makes this less of an issue
  • Knowing where datasets are used is also something that would be great to know. It's hard to get a visual idea of where your Customer Table is linked too. To the best of my knowledge you can't see the schema, like you can with Sisense or can in Salesforce
Domo is well suited for your organization if you have a data analyst with an SQL background, and it's not if you don't. I would not recommend it if you don't have someone in the org that can dedicate 20 to 30 hours a week maintaining it. Especially if you plan on using it to service your entire organization.
Read Canio Caputo ☁'s full review
Logan McLeod profile photo
November 29, 2018

Domo is smart but not great

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Domo across the whole department in various forms. We use the data to manage internal KPIs as well as helping our clients manage their businesses KPIs. It helps aggregate data from multiple sources which is nice and helps give visualizations to the data we process.
  • It automates the data collection process well
  • It helps visualize key data points
  • It provides insights that we would not otherwise have
  • Customer support sucks
  • It is filled with tons of bugs. I encounter a new bug nearly every time I use it. I used to report them but it is so many now I don’t have the time to report each issue.
  • Although powerful, it is pretty limited on some of its features. It can’t donthings that other BI platforms do very simply
It is good to use if you have a ton of data sources and you are trying to aggregate them all together in one.

It is not useful if you already have a good BI platform or are fine using excel’s report builder
Read Logan McLeod's full review
No photo available
November 28, 2018

Domo - a great tool for sharing data with higher level employees

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Domo as part of consultancy group. Our customer had the data allocated in Domo, so we used the platform for quick data analysis and for data extraction as well. Domo was being used among all the consultants in our group allocated to this project. We were working to solve problems in the transporation industry with Domo, the company in charge of the data had millions of truck trips in their database.
  • Connectivity: Domo can easily connect to most databases and data sources. They have a team that would help with your data connection, in case you need it.
  • Speed: In comparison to other tools, Domo is reasonably fast. Of course, this will depend on a lot of things: the amount of data you are working on and your internet speed, since Domo is cloud based.
  • User friendly: Domo is fairly easy to use. And you can access most of the data you want easily.
  • Mobile: Domo is a great tool for mobile purposes. Their apps for data visualization are top notch!
  • Access to all parts of the data: We needed to use SQL for certain types of queries, and that was a pain point since one a few consultants were proficient in SQL. It would have been awesome if all the data was accessible with just a few clicks.
  • Machine learning: They are still a lit bit behind on integrating Machine Learning and AI models easily in their tool.
  • Not for everyone: your company might already have another data visualization being used, so using another one might be a burden in terms of cost and making employees learn a new tool.
Well suited:
Domo is well suited if your company is trying to be more data-centric and it is pushing this idea to executive levels. Domo apps make easy for executives to visualize and have the information needed on-the-go.
I'd also argue that it is suitable for smaller companies trying to use a single tool for data analysis.

Less appropriate:
If you are trying to have a versatile and powerful tool for data analysis and analytics. Domo doesn't include more sophisticated data science models, or the robust visualizations of Power BI. Also, I'd argue that is not very appropriate for big organizations, since they tend to go to the bigger names (Microsoft or Tableau).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (35)
7.9
Customizable dashboards (50)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (43)
7.6
Drill-down analysis (50)
8.1
Formatting capabilities (49)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
9
Report sharing and collaboration (50)
8.7
Publish to Web (36)
8.3
Publish to PDF (36)
8.4
Report Versioning (1)
7
Report Delivery Scheduling (45)
8.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (48)
8.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (44)
7.1
Predictive Analytics (1)
7
Multi-User Support (named login) (46)
8.5
Role-Based Security Model (44)
7.9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (48)
7.7
Single Sign-On (SSO) (1)
10
Responsive Design for Web Access (42)
8.5
Dedicated iOS Application (35)
8.9
Dedicated Android Application (1)
10
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (41)
8.6
REST API (1)
8
Javascript API (1)
8
iFrames (1)
8
Java API (1)
8
Themeable User Interface (UI) (1)
7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (1)
7

About Domo

Domo's Business Cloud is a full self-service business intelligence (BI) software that promises to bring all of your business data together in one platform. According to the vendor, the Business Cloud can help organizations automate reporting, turn data into intelligence, and help executives make faster better-informed decisions.

According to the vendor, companies can use Domo to:

  • Connect to Any Business Data
  • Get Powerful Analytics & Insights
  • Generate Robust Visual Reports
  • Manage Data
  • Send Messages in Real-Time
  • Manage Projects & Tasks
  • Download or Develop New Apps

Domo Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureReal-Time Messaging Platform
Has featureProject & Task Management
Has featureAppstore

Domo Screenshots

Domo Video

Domo gives every business user—from executives to interns—the power to make better-informed decisions in less time. It’s not just a tool for data visualization or mining, or a dashboard, or anything you think you’ve seen before. It’s a business management platform, and it changes everything.

Domo Integrations

Domo Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Domo Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Domo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, Canada, Japan
Supported Languages: English, Japenese