TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/os/k0/4DNQC0XKGJNN.PNGGoodData is here to stay- Monetize your data efficiently.Our organization is primarily a computer software firm which provides speech and imaging applications in the industry of healthcare and developing speech recognition applications. The products are targeted for various categories of customers like giant healthcare research hospitals, mobile and application development firms which need platforms like Siri. To get an accurate insight on business operations and performance in a timely manner andd to monetize the data coming from different vendors, we use GoodData. Updated and pertinent role and client based information is available across the firm on a daily basis. The visualizations and dashboards give us a great insights regarding the same.,The platform provides a very robust data infrastructure and business intelligence tools to support the data engineers and analysts. It also has a very capable and user friendly visualization/reporting interface for the end user. It is an excellent analytics platform for beginners as well. The resources available online are in good number and learning guides are easy to understand. Single-Sign-in functionality of GoodData allows integration with other enterprise platforms very easily. GoodData also provides excellent implementation consulting services and post-implementation customer service.,I would like to have tools for automated project backups and restores, user provisioning. Presently this can be achieved through API's, but would prefer to have a specific and dedicated GoodData tool for this. The pricing might not be very attractive if you happen to be a small scale business and plan to venture out in the area of Data Monetization. The process of making reports and conducting inquiries is difficult. It requires to write a little bit of code. So if you are not using ETL (Extract Transform Load), then probably you don't need such a technical product.,8,PowerBI,Microsoft Power BI, Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Toad Data Point,It did not have a great impact on the business in the initial stages. In the premature phase organizations generally don't need technically sophisticated tools. The ROI gradually improves and we manage $6-$7 on every dollar spent. Getting timely insights from GoodData analytics and saving time on building and manually updating reports has led to more efficient use of resources, technology and time. When the data amounts have increased, GoodData has proved to be very beneficial as it can scale accordingly and still works efficiently. The pricing hasn't been issue when using large quantities of data to harness insights from it.Get things done. Fast and for many.We used GoodData to distribute reports, a dashboard and insights across whole organisation. It's well prepared for self-service and explanatory BI, features which people sadly almost never use by themselves.,It's in a cloud and perfectly works in your browser. It has the usability you would expect. It's simple to learn and amazingly fast for everyday work. You can train power users very quickly. Logic. Embeding just works.,Price and speed for bigger data sets. It's not above your database, you have to load data there.,5,There is no real ROI on BI solution. Sadly.,Microsoft Power BI, Qlik Sense, Tableau Desktop, Google Analytics Premium and LookerSelf service BI with GoodDataGoodData is used as a BI platform that covers reporting needs across all functions of the company. It combines data from various silo systems used by the company to provide a single point of truth. The intuitive user interface allowed us to implement the self-serve reporting to a large number of users, who can access the data they need without IT support.,Intuitive report and dashboard building tools allow users to customise their day-to-day interaction with the data. Some of the standard data warehouse (DW) design patterns are implemented and come out of the box. GoodData takes care of speed optimisation. Customer support is very responsive and accessible.,It is not the best solution for the printable reports. Formatting of the output is limited and some classic visualisations are not available. It is a pure BI tool, there is nothing to support predictive analytics or forecasting. Data is not easily available, so we have to have an intermediate staging data warehouse. This literally doubles number of required ETL processes.,9,Birst,7,8GoodData - Democratize your DataGoodData is used as the primary business intelligence platform in our company. All of our data pipelines feed into GoodData to provide a universal source of truth for all employees of our company and enable them to easily analyze our data themselves.,Intuitive ETL Easy and powerful visualizations Powerful Query Language (MAQL),ETL client can be quirky at times Performance is heavily impacted by bigger datasets (100M rows total project size) Combining data based on different date timelines is challenging,8,9,9GoodData Meets Our Needs and Has Awesome Salesforce IntegrationWe have GoodData integrated to analyze our data within Salesforce. By using the powerful capabilities within the tool, we can create our own customized dashboard that shows a high level of our sales performance by individual, office, region and department. We can all see one single version of the truth and see progress towards goals. In addition, we can segment the data to see how we are competing against competitors, which industries we perform in best, and evaluate marketing efforts.,Aggregation of information across multiple tables to quickly retrieve large data sets Customizable visuals to easily display and interpret metrics Great support team that quickly answers questions and provides guidance,GoodData's architecture is very sound. We do need to work with them to make adjustments to the data model that we are not able to do ourselves. They are quick to respond but sometimes provide a delayed turnaround.,9,,9,We have over 2000 users, including our president who receives the reports produced from GoodData on a regular basis.,10,10
Unspecified
GoodData
48 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

GoodData Reviews

GoodData
48 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 48 vetted GoodData reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-21 of 21)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
November 11, 2016

Review: "GoodData is here to stay- Monetize your data efficiently."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is primarily a computer software firm which provides speech and imaging applications in the industry of healthcare and developing speech recognition applications. The products are targeted for various categories of customers like giant healthcare research hospitals, mobile and application development firms which need platforms like Siri. To get an accurate insight on business operations and performance in a timely manner andd to monetize the data coming from different vendors, we use GoodData. Updated and pertinent role and client based information is available across the firm on a daily basis. The visualizations and dashboards give us a great insights regarding the same.
  • The platform provides a very robust data infrastructure and business intelligence tools to support the data engineers and analysts. It also has a very capable and user friendly visualization/reporting interface for the end user.
  • It is an excellent analytics platform for beginners as well. The resources available online are in good number and learning guides are easy to understand.
  • Single-Sign-in functionality of GoodData allows integration with other enterprise platforms very easily.
  • GoodData also provides excellent implementation consulting services and post-implementation customer service.
  • I would like to have tools for automated project backups and restores, user provisioning. Presently this can be achieved through API's, but would prefer to have a specific and dedicated GoodData tool for this.
  • The pricing might not be very attractive if you happen to be a small scale business and plan to venture out in the area of Data Monetization.
  • The process of making reports and conducting inquiries is difficult. It requires to write a little bit of code. So if you are not using ETL (Extract Transform Load), then probably you don't need such a technical product.
GoodData can easily integrate with cloud-based data sources such as Salesforce.com, Adobe Marketing Cloud, Magento, and various other CRM or analytics platforms. It also integrates with databases, protocols, and structured and unstructured data sources.
So a friend of mine is gonna be likely using these data sources so Gooddata platform seems a good option to integrate analytics services and reporting tools.
Read Kunal Sonalkar's full review
October 03, 2016

GoodData Review: "Get things done. Fast and for many."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GoodData to distribute reports, a dashboard and insights across whole organisation. It's well prepared for self-service and explanatory BI, features which people sadly almost never use by themselves.
  • It's in a cloud and perfectly works in your browser. It has the usability you would expect.
  • It's simple to learn and amazingly fast for everyday work. You can train power users very quickly.
  • Logic.
  • Embeding just works.
  • Price and speed for bigger data sets.
  • It's not above your database, you have to load data there.
If you need to do things fast, like start a BI department in days, maybe weeks, GoodData is awesome - especially if you want to analyze sales data. If you need to build a reporting solution with hundreds of GBs and analyzing transactional data, GoodData is not the best tool.
Read Vojta Roček's full review
March 18, 2016

User Review: "Self service BI with GoodData"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoodData is used as a BI platform that covers reporting needs across all functions of the company. It combines data from various silo systems used by the company to provide a single point of truth. The intuitive user interface allowed us to implement the self-serve reporting to a large number of users, who can access the data they need without IT support.
  • Intuitive report and dashboard building tools allow users to customise their day-to-day interaction with the data.
  • Some of the standard data warehouse (DW) design patterns are implemented and come out of the box.
  • GoodData takes care of speed optimisation.
  • Customer support is very responsive and accessible.
  • It is not the best solution for the printable reports.
  • Formatting of the output is limited and some classic visualisations are not available.
  • It is a pure BI tool, there is nothing to support predictive analytics or forecasting.
  • Data is not easily available, so we have to have an intermediate staging data warehouse. This literally doubles number of required ETL processes.
It is great for classic BI reporting, especially on processes where volumes of data are not big.
Read Bulat Yapparov's full review
February 16, 2016

User Review: "GoodData - Democratize your Data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoodData is used as the primary business intelligence platform in our company. All of our data pipelines feed into GoodData to provide a universal source of truth for all employees of our company and enable them to easily analyze our data themselves.
  • Intuitive ETL
  • Easy and powerful visualizations
  • Powerful Query Language (MAQL)
  • ETL client can be quirky at times
  • Performance is heavily impacted by bigger datasets (100M rows total project size)
  • Combining data based on different date timelines is challenging
GoodData is very powerful, but for larger data volumes (> 100M total rows) I would suggest going with a different product.
Read Oliver Gothe's full review
July 16, 2015

Review: "GoodData Meets Our Needs and Has Awesome Salesforce Integration"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have GoodData integrated to analyze our data within Salesforce. By using the powerful capabilities within the tool, we can create our own customized dashboard that shows a high level of our sales performance by individual, office, region and department. We can all see one single version of the truth and see progress towards goals. In addition, we can segment the data to see how we are competing against competitors, which industries we perform in best, and evaluate marketing efforts.
  • Aggregation of information across multiple tables to quickly retrieve large data sets
  • Customizable visuals to easily display and interpret metrics
  • Great support team that quickly answers questions and provides guidance
  • GoodData's architecture is very sound. We do need to work with them to make adjustments to the data model that we are not able to do ourselves. They are quick to respond but sometimes provide a delayed turnaround.
I would definitely recommend GoodData when integrating with Salesforce. You can also upload your own flat file. We haven't used this beyond that capability.
Read David Galantowicz's full review
November 04, 2014

GoodData Review: "Good Data = Good Deal"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • GoodData puts powerful data visualization into the hands of business users, eliminating IT from the equation.
  • GoodData required only a brief intro to its basic philosophy, and nontechnical users were quickly able to start building dashboards and views they could actually use.
  • GoodData enabled powerful graphics to be constructed combining enterprise data and external data such as research or industry data, easily imported and homologated to create comparisons.
  • As with many information tools, GoodData can be challenging to a novice user who is too rushed to learn while building.
If you want to succeed with BI you need to embrace "Laisser Faire BI", in other words put a great product in people's hands and get yourself out of the way. Some formal structure may be necessary in some orgs, but the real adoption curve is driven by demand, not supply.
Read Mark Brennan's full review
November 04, 2014

User Review: "GoodData is Ok data"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GoodData as an additional reporting tool for our marketing automation software and our CRM (SFDC). We used it within our Marketing department only. The tool was able to help up bridge data between SFDC and our MAS tools. We reported on ROI, marketing engagement, contact trends, campaign performance and more.
  • The GoodData dashboards are interactive and easy to customize.
  • Permission settings were straight forward and easy to manage. They weren't fully customizable, but there was enough there to work with for our needs.
  • Scheduling of reports was done well. You were able to set exact times and frequencies for reports to be sent. You also could chose between dashboards or individual reports to send.
  • Creating reports was not the most intuitive. The set-up is different from most other tools I've used in the past. It took quite a bit of time to really get a report set up the way I like it. If you are used to setting up reports in SFDC, this will be a much different experience.
  • The amount of information you can have in a report was limited. If you tried to add too many columns, it wouldn't let you or you had to condense the size of the column. I didn't feel that I had too much information and would have to make my columns very narrow and export it to Excel and reformat it in order to do my analysis.
  • It was difficult to make some of the reports visually appealing. My supervisor was the type that liked to see reports color coded, high lighted, and bolded. The basic tabular reports were very bland. Again, I would end up exporting to Excel to format my reports before sending them off. It would've been nice to do all of that in the tool and use the scheduling functionality. Pie, bar, and any other visual reports are attractive.
I wouldn't consider GoodData particularly advanced. But if you need a tool to meet basic reporting needs this should be considered, however, be sure to evaluate other tools as well. Be sure you have someone with reporting skills. GoodData may not be the best tool for a new user. Ask yourself what tools you need integrated and how many custom attributes you need reports based on.
Read Crystal Steinbach, MBA's full review
September 23, 2014

User Review: "GoodData User Feedback"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoodData to analyze the bookings and marketing data to generate ad-hoc reports to answer business/customer questions. We have users in different departments like Finance, Marketing, Sales, Professional Service etc. GoodData provides the BI solution of saving time and energy for regular reports and allows users to analyze the data rather than spending tons of time preparing the data. It also provides visualized dashboards which can present the trend of business performance.
  • Visualization
  • Training
  • Consulting
  • Direct load excel file
GoodData is a cloud based BI solution.
Read Iris Ran's full review
December 06, 2013

Review: "GoodData brings data to life and can make BIG DATA small. Quickly, cost effectively, easy to use, and incredibly efficent. I'd Strongly Recommend."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Time to Value: GoodData is an excellent product. Having wide exposure to many products companies and solutions within the business intelligence, marketing, and sales technology space I have followed BI and the need for better annalytics closely over the past 7-8. One of the biggest challenges many companies have when acquiring a BI platform is the time it takes to get some value from it. Some can take months if note years to truly get an organization some value from them. GoodData is one of the best BI solutions to enable companies to quickly (within weeks) get direct value from it. They have developed specific solutions for Sales, Marketing and Service that for the vast majorty of companies accomplishes everything they need and then some.
  • Ease of Use: One of the strongest and best things about GoodData is it's ease of use. The UI is great, much easier to get-up-to speed on than other more complex BI platforms and they (the company) is very committed to its customers success. Many companies can learn GoodData by just watching web videos and going through some very brief and basic training. However, GoodData can also come onsite or offers training in a variety of markets and via web for companies where that is more suitable for them.
  • Strong Dashboards: GoodData is very strong in the area of dashboards and visual analytics. I consult with many clients big (Fortune 100) and SMB so the complexities and needs vary widely. However, one thing that stays consistent is data is just data unless you can effectively aggregate the right data sources, gain insight from those sources and be able to use that insight to take action that can positively impact your companies business decisions. The vast majority of people are visual learners and and virtually every executive I've worked with prefers to see things visually before diving into the "numbers" when weighing important business decisions. GoodData really gets it here making it easy for companies to visually show very complex and important data sets while still providing options to show more detailed views and "drill downs" if necessary.
  • "Powered by GoodData": For many companies this is probably one of the most exciting things about GoodData and the options in which they bring their solution to market. For those companies who wish to leverage the power and flexibility of the GoodData technology but would rather "white label" or leverage the technology under their own brand, GoodData allows companies to leverage their technology just as if it was their own. Many ad-agencies, and end users find this incredibly valuable.
  • Metadata Objects/Management (dimensions, report layouts and measurements): As deployments get larger and companies demand more scalability with thei BI platforms this becomes increasingly important. GoodData does a good job of helping their customers scale and adress some of these issues as you look accross departments and differentiating data sets.
  • High Standards of Up-Time: GoodData guarantees 99.5% uptime in the SLA's and I am yet to run into or talk to a customer that has had a challenge in this area. The company and it's engineers seem very committed to this aspect of their business and it seems to show with the clients I speak to in terms of satisfaction.
  • GoodData Support: GoodData has a very robust support portal and best practice resources for it's clients.
  • Price: When comparing the cost of GoodData to other solutions in the market like IBM-Cognos, Tableau or Oracle BI it is less expensive to deploy and get up and running. Cost is one of the driving factors I use when evaluating BI solutions on behalf of my clients and that is also one of the biggest factors companeis use when doing the evaluation internally. In today's cost conscious environment I would be remiss not to include this as a strong point for GoodData as well.
  • GoodData was built from the ground up to be a cloud based product. This brings many benefits but to some companies it can also present some challenges in terms of security and adherence to internal policies as it relates to data security and accessibility. GoodData has a great track record of security but not every CIO/CTO can leverage an exclusive cloud environment due to corporate or government based regulations or feels comfortable with their (or their customers) sensitive data being in the cloud. This can be especially true in vertical markets such as financial services, medical and banking so finding a solution to this issue would be one area I might say they need to address...
With any important corporate initiative, especially business intelligence, you need to create an effective plan and gain executive/stakeholder buy-in first. Then making sure you have the right people, processes and technologies to accomplish the objective comes next. This would be no different. You must start with the busines objecive you are trying to accomplish, once you have identified that, develop a plan and for how you will accomplish it. Be flexible through the process as things will come up that you don't expect but GoodData has a very good track record and experienced team of internal consultants as well as partners that can help you do that. Rarelly does a failed or challenging deployment have to do with the technology - it's normally created by a lack of planning or unrealistic expectations on the side of the client. I have run into a few issues of over promising within BI platform deployments but neither of those were with GoodData.
Read Robert J. Moreau's full review
December 07, 2013

"GoodData Review from a Pardot User"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • One of the best out-of-the-box early funnel reporting tools on the market.
  • Effortless integration with Salesforce and Pardot.
  • Customizable.
  • Clean and simple UI.
  • Customer service. We reached out to GoodData on multiple occasions to discuss using the tool for different clients and we didn't gain any traction.
Determine your reporting objectives upfront. If you're using marketing automation for lead nurturing, what types of reports do you want to see? What are your KPIs and how can you leverage GoodData to report out on those? Having a plan in place before you get too deep in the tool will make your life much easier.
Read Katie Bullinger's full review
June 21, 2013

Review: "GoodData for Salesforce Business Intelligence and Analytics"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We helped a technology client of ours evaluate and implement GoodData. Our client was spending several hours each week exporting data from Salesforce and/or manually inputting Salesforce data into spreadsheets to track historical pipeline by region, product and opportunity stage. Our client was also trying to analyze sales stage velocity to understand what the best practice stage duration was for closed won opportunities. Our client also wanted to understand sales rep behavior.
  • GoodData allows our client to track changes in pipeline with detailed graphs and charts. You can analyze across dimensions, including regions, products and stages. You can set indicators, such as sales management targets, to measure performance. You can correlate sales rep behavior (ex. activities) to rep performance (ex. closed-won opps).
  • Integration to Salesforce data was very simple, although it does require a Salesforce user license.
  • This is not a real time data flow. We scheduled an automatic daily refresh from Salesforce to GoodData though.
  • One of the benefits of GoodData is that it snapshots the Salesforce data. Unfortunately, you cannot load historical Salesforce data and expect to take advantage of the "Changes in Pipeline" capabilities day 1. This is not a deficiency of GoodData, as much as I am just trying to set expectations that it will take some time to benefit from these capabilities.
Read Rob Gottschalk's full review
January 14, 2014

GoodData Review: "Business Intelligence re-defined!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Interactive dashboard.
  • Detailed charts and graphs.
  • Very user friendly and can cover all important information.
  • Very useful to know how products and services are doing for a business.
  • For Example: Users can get an in depth insights to Visit Summary, Trend Visit and Page Views etc
  • Its logs you out for security purpose
I would surely recommend this to my colleagues.
Read Adeeb Valiulla's full review
May 01, 2013

User Review: "GoodData has delivered GreatResults"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • GoodData helps us integrate multiple data sources both internal and external into powerful visualizations and dashboards to drive key business decisions.
  • Deep integrations with platforms such as Salesforce, Pardot, Zendesk speed the implementation of large sets of company data.
  • Powered-by solution can accelerate the deployment and productization of dashboards and reporting for customers.
  • As with other BI platforms - implementation is not the domain of the more general business or end user. If you are looking for lightweight BI, go somewhere else.
  • CloudConnect tool is powerful but requires considerable training effort to understand and so professional services are virtually required to get a proper implementation.
The modern BI marketplace is often difficult to understand and assess with historic tools like analyst ratings and quadrants struggling to describe the environment. GoodData is not designed for the end user to wire up data and gain insights. It is meant for businesses that have realized that there is no sense in building complex dashboards and reporting across both cloud and internal systems on their own. Better to use your internal technical talent and business minds to engineer the delivery on a platform that already exists... that's where GoodData excels.
Read Joshua Lipton's full review
February 26, 2016

"GoodData - tying together disparate data."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using GoodData as a visualization and analytics tool to allow our clients to gather valuable information across a number of disparate data sources.
  • Provides easy linking of disparate data sources that typically would be very difficult to analyze in any meaningful way.
  • Ease of design. You don't have to have extensive knowledge of the product to be able to design attractive and powerful reports, dashboards, etc.
  • Easy to integrate into custom applications. Whether it be i-framing or white label, GoodData provides an easy solution for integrating dashboards into your applications.
  • Limited customization options for report/dashboards design. You are kind of locked in to their chart color options, placement of certain element (i.e. chart legend), etc.
  • No intuitive way to handle fiscal year calendars. A custom solution needs to be built in order to handle variable fiscal calendars.
  • Learning MAQL programming language is necessary to be able to use the product meaningfully.
GoodData is appropriate for any organizations struggling with bridging gaps between multiple disparate data sources. Using GoodData provides those organizations all the tools necessary to build value added insights for both internal and external customers. It would be less appropriate for those wanting to build highly customizable reports features as there's not a lot of freedom in design.
Read this authenticated review
June 09, 2016

User Review: "GoodData Rocks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We resell GoodData as the analytics component of our SAAS product. Our product services an industry vertical and as such it needs robust analytics highly specific to the use case to be embedded within it. This analytic capability needs to be highly configurable as well.
  • Highly visual dashboards
  • Very straightforward for users to comprehend and use
  • Easy to make changes to reports and dashboards
  • Real time analytics are not yet possible
  • Managing a large number of client projects as an OEM requires some manual work arounds
  • Some admin capabilities such as advanced user data filtering lack UI tools and have to be administered in JSON commands or similar obscure mechanisms
GoodData is perfectly suited for embedding in a web app or website, particularly if real time analytics are not needed.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2016

Review: "Using GoodData For Zendesk Advanced Insights"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used GoodData as a part of our Zendesk help desk SaaS solution for more advanced analytics of our support tickets. Zendesk and GoodData were only used by our support department/team.
  • Good mechanisms for relating data.
  • Multiple different chart types.
  • Scheduled dashboard email exports for other recipients.
  • Dynamic/self-updating charts embed would be useful.
  • Public access URL to dashboards for sharing.
In our experience, GoodData was very well suited to provide more advanced analysis of Zendesk ticket data compared to Zendesk' built-in Insights feature.
Read this authenticated review
July 23, 2015

User Review: "BigData = GoodData"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoodData was implemented to house all of our data from the various silos we currently have, identify areas we can improve our data entry, and to assist with developing strategic goals.
  • Great customer service
  • Very agile framework that allows us to push the boundaries of what we want vs. need
  • Very open to new suggestions from current users
  • Need to think like a marketer when developing a platform so it's responsive and mobile friendly.
  • It would be nice to have a closer relationship with understanding how all of the updates could impact me. Basically, when a new feature is rolled out, I watch the webinars, however, it's still at such a high level, I'm not sure how the new feature could be used for my circumstances. And since the team knows how the new features work and what my goals are, they have a much stronger understanding of how I could leverage the new features.
They move at a very fast pace, and companies new to the world of "BI" will have a more difficult time with adoption, no matter how much they want to use data analytics to improve the company.
Read this authenticated review
July 16, 2015

User Review: "GoodData is More Than Good!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoodData enables me to easily measure the success of my group and the customers I work with without having a background in BI or analytics. The interface and help forums guide beginners through the basics of using reports and accessing their data so they can prove their success internally as well. After all, your data is only valuable if you can quickly and easily present it to effect change!
  • Great for entry level to advanced users - plug and play custom metric builder.
  • Generate beautiful reports that are easily customizable!
  • Quick and easy tools to embed custom code and customization to your dashboards to add branding or a bit of personality.
  • Advanced SQL users may feel a bit too guided through the report or custom metric building process.
Anyone looking for an easy to use, intuitive BI platform that provides customizable dashboards and reports that can be exported or emailed out on a scheduled basis - GoodData is for you!
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2014

GoodData Review: "Reporting Tool for a Non-Technical Person"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoodData is being specifically used for our student services helpdesk to enable us to run, create and develop our own custom reports via User Interface. No technical, SQL, Mysql or PHP skills are required. Simple, out of the box and fully scalable. It's enabled us to change business processes, identify problems and trends and present intelligent business proposals to senior management.
  • Custom Reporting
  • Reporting is completely GUI based, no technical knowledge is required.
  • Amazing representations and templates available. If your not sure what your looking for, you can simply peruse the library and see what existing templates they have and select the one that best fits your needs.
  • Option to easily export to Excel
Easy, simple to use. Completely intuitive. Built for a non-technical person.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2014

GoodData Review: "Great Product. Sharp/Flexible Reports and Easy Report Dissemination."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IT department used GoodData to combine data from multiple sources (SalesForce, Accounting software, phone systems) to produce meaningful 360 view reports of each customer. It was being developed within IT with the plan to deploy across the entire organization for end users from Sales, Operations, etc. It addressed the issue of previously disjointed data sources and brought all reporting to a single standard. It also allowed for easy distribution of reports to individuals across the organization.
  • Storytelling. GoodData allowed a technical user such as myself to reach non-technical users through visual storytelling (graphs, charts, etc) that were easily disseminated to the end user.
  • Provided a single reporting standard so end users would no longer have to manually combine reports from multiple systems.
  • Simple, but meaningful. The color coding options for certain chart items relied on entering the hexadecimal code, causing the end user to have to do an internet search for a hexadecimal chart and entering the corresponding number. For such an advanced product, it felt like a clunky way to go about this simple function.
For us, the ability to hook it up to a data warehouse was key. That way we could combine all of our data sources in the warehouse and then simply hook GoodData to it. This proved to be an effective strategy for this product.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2014

User Review: "GoodData, it is that good!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Gooddata to provide metric report for all departments across Enterprise IT. This allows key stakeholders to see their teams performance and current trends which has led to improved response times and higher resolutions.
  • Very easy to use and manage
  • Stylish and appealing reports and dashboards
  • Easy to customize and report on the information that matters
  • Some of the filters only allow up to 200 results. This creates a problem when filtering out free text fields.
GoodData is a very strong reporting tool for IT and Financial service teams. The question you have to ask is, who will be managing the product?
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (6)
7.6
Customizable dashboards (10)
8.7
Report Formatting Templates (9)
7.9
Drill-down analysis (10)
8.8
Formatting capabilities (10)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (4)
6.8
Report sharing and collaboration (10)
8.2
Publish to Web (8)
7.6
Publish to PDF (10)
8.8
Report Versioning (10)
8.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (10)
8.9
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (10)
8.7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (8)
6.4
Predictive Analytics (6)
8.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (10)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (10)
8.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (10)
7.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (6)
7.5
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
4.5
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (7)
7.1

About GoodData

The GoodData Enterprise Insights Platform is a cloud-based, end-to-end solution that promises to gather data and user decisions and transforms them into actionable insights delivered at the point of work. According to the vendor, this empowers enterprises and software companies to integrate insights into applications so that their customers, partners, and employees can make more intelligent decisions, faster.

The vendor says the platform is powered by a highly scalable, elastic, and secure cloud analytics architecture with capabilities that support the entire data pipeline from data ingestion to insights delivery. Leveraging this platform as well as the expertise of in-house data scientists, domain experts, and data engineers, GoodData works with customers to drive a business outcome focus allowing data to finally drive meaningful change for the business.

More than 50 percent of the Fortune 500 are using GoodData. GoodData is headquartered in San Francisco and is backed by Andreessen Horowitz, General Catalyst Partners, Intel Capital, TOTVS, and others.

GoodData Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Does not have featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureLifecycle Management: Multi-tenant applications
Has featureScalable and Secure Distribution: Multi-tenant analytics
Has featureEmbeddable Analytic Designer
Has featureComponent based development: beyond iFrame embedding

GoodData Screenshots

GoodData Integrations

Google Analytics, Marketo, Pardot, Salesforce, Facebook, Twitter, Eloqua

GoodData Competitors

Birst, Domo, Sisense, Yellowfin, Looker, Tableau, Microstrategy, Tibco, Qlik, Logi Analytics

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing is available upon request based on implementation and data volume.

GoodData Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GoodData Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish