Oracle Cloud EPM Reviews

153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 39)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 25, 2020
Martin Oliver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud EPM is our preferred enterprise planning and management platform that we use to drive our plans forward and navigate our future and drive it into one that is sustainable and accurate to our vision. The platform is used widely in the whole of our organization and it helps us plan and execute our workflows, help in budgeting and forecasting, simplify the process of decision making and all of this impacts positively into our business and enable us to plan accurately and grow our portfolio.
  • Helps us in planning and decision making and this enables us accurately drive and grow our portfolio.
  • Comes with a number of modules and this simplifies how we implement our functions enabling us work together as a team.
  • Gives us insight into our performance and this helps us prepare for anything through the platform's scenario modelling.
  • Its cloud based and sometimes its affected by poor internet connections limiting its proper usage.
Oracle Cloud EPM is well suited to fit in any organization more so the mid-sized ones and it fits in a scenario where a company aims to grow their enterprise planning and become well prepared to handle what may come in the future. It will simplify the way you implement your projects and plans and enable easier decision making for the growth of your company.
Oracle Cloud EPM is stable and has brought a big difference in our organization in terms of planning and decision making. Due to its expanded modules we are able to manage our profitability, comply with tax regulations, integrate data into our decision making and planning, improve our financial management all of which enhance our growth and enable us to enjoy economies of scale and work like a world-class organization.

Read Martin Oliver's full review
October 27, 2020
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud EPM is a world-class planning, forecasting and budgeting platform that we use in our organization across various departments to ensure that we improve our workflow, planning among other crucial roles thus work in harmony as an organization.It has enabled us implement accurate and research-based budgeting and planning actions that drive our portfolio and one that enables us to make accurate decisions concerning our future and the way we do our business. The platform has enabled us comply with the set standards in tax reporting and this has ensures that we remain in compliance with set standards. Its agile, strong and robust and fits well in all organizations with ease.It helps us prepare for any occasion/scenario that may arise within our workflow and workforce.
  • Helps us in planning and this ensures that our workflow is smooth and excellent at all times.
  • Its agile and fits well in all organizations with simplicity.
  • Customer support is available and willing to help at all times.
  • Helps us understand better the financial implications of our projects and this helps implement workable timelines in achieving them.
  • Sometimes its affected by poor internet connections affecting its usage.
  • Still some part of our workforce who are less tech-savvy had a steep learning curve in understanding how to use the platform.
Its a platform that fits well in a scenario where an organization aims to expedite their planning process and ensure that they are able to use and maximize their economies of scale and thus grow their portfolio. It will help the company bring in efficiency and this helps improve their decision making process and grow their portfolio.
It also works well in a situation where you are seeking a modelling platform to help in simulating various what-if- scenarios and this help in ensuring prudent usage of financial resources in our company.
The platform has helped us automate our financial, budgeting and planning activities and this breadth of functionality helps us make better decisions and stop working with assumptions and make use of our data and information to make accurate plans. The benefit has been that our company is able to instill a work ethic and ensure that they work with solid work-plans that connect every part of our company/business.
Read Chris Edwards's full review
December 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our small company uses Oracle Cloud EPM for budget planning. All departments use it. They are preparing the company's operational expenses budget, capital expenses budget, and revenue budget. They are using parametric expense forecasting. Oracle Cloud EPM very useful for parametric architecture and ideal for multi-participant budgeting.
  • Simple data entry
  • Quick calculation
  • Easy access
  • You need to have an Internet connection
  • Inflexible integrations
If you don't have an on-premises license and if you are just starting out with budget planning, this product is well suited. But if you have any license, it will burden your budget. It's ideal for multi-participant budgeting and an economical solution for OpEx, CapEx, and revenue budgeting.
Yes, Oracle Cloud EPM has many features. We are using it for master data management for our company. We have organized our master data here. We use it here in a shared and participatory way. Reporting is very important us. We positioned all our financial reports in this application. In addition, it has been a great advantage for us to offer a participative and agile working environment.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2020
Greg Grey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being used by our Corporate FP&A department for Strategic Modeling and Budgeting.
  • It mimics HSF, but doesn't require the infrastructure or upgrades that HSF does.
  • Currently there is a big functionality gap, in that iterations of models cannot be saved off unless scripts are written to do this. Oracle has promised Direct Migration functionality will be available in their May release.
EPBCS is excellent for Strategic Modeling.
We are utilizing FCCS for our consolidation and close.
Support from our implementation partner is a 10/10, but support from Oracle is awful. Case in point: recently over a 2-day period, there were a series of intermittent outages. Oracle actually asked US for the outage time-stamps. I would have thought that, since we were paying them, they should probably be able to tell us!
Read Greg Grey's full review
January 19, 2020
Balázs Kiss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We support Oracle EPM Cloud at other banking companies.
  • Secure data transfer.
  • Quick transactions.
  • Customers don't really trust it yet.
  • Pricing is somewhat complicated.
If a company want to outsource the database bit still need local relational database management system quality.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Java
Read Balázs Kiss's full review
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud for all our financial planning processes at our company. We implemented it three years ago. We’ve been quite satisfied with the tool which we leverage heavily. Our Finance team is primarily using it.
  • Multi-users forecast concurrently
  • User security
  • User interface quality
  • Implementation speed
Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud are most appropriate for companies who want to scale their forecasting processes beyond excel functionality and take it to the next level. This will enable scale, efficiency, and speed.
We primarily use it for planning and budgeting. We do not leverage the other functionalities in our organization.
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Enterprise Planning and Budgeting Cloud is used by our finance department. It is their only tool to plan financial budgets and build their forecast. The financial reports generated out of the module are used extensively for comparing the plan vs actuals. The data from our core fusion ERP system is loaded daily into EPBCS that keep the module as current as possible to compare the performance against the budgets.
  • Smartview capability provides a flexible user interaction for those finance users familiar with Excel.
  • The built-in finance adapter makes the data extract from Fusion ERP a seamless experience and proceeds with data integration as an easy chore.
  • Webstudio or financial reporting enables actuals vs plan comparisons a cleaner validation.
  • The limitation of constrained out of the box dimensions that requires ripping the initial implementation to add the new dimensions is a major drawback.
  • Smartview interface is cumbersome for many.
  • The only financial adapter is available for integration for other modules we have to go with file-based uploads which is cumbersome and not real-time.
  • It is very costly in terms of licensing unlike other Oracle products.
The tool is well suited for financial planning and budgeting if the dimensions are clearly defined. Other modules like projects, workforce, and capital don't seem like they have the robustness as that of the financial module. This is something the product development should improve and users should be wary of. If there is extensive dimensional configuration other than the 4 out of the box dimensions then it is worth re-considering and better to go with PBCS instead of EPBCS.
We just expanded our footprint with the financial consolidation and close module and the Accounts Revenue Reconciliation cloud offerings. We are yet to reap the benefits of these offerings but we did know the value of these offerings in terms of reducing manual follow ups and gaining efficiency. It is right now being used by our contoller and will be slowly rolled out to top executives down the line
Yes - I am part of the Oracle Java Cloud, Oracle ERP Cloud, Oracle EPBCS Cloud in Oracle Customer community connect. I will be interested in adding myself to the Oracle Analytics Cloud user group. We are also expanding our cloud footprint to Oracle FCCS and Oracle ARC, so that is on my roadmap down the road still.
I didn't have many issues to take it to customer support, but whatever I logged I got answers almost the same day. The tool is pre-designed for a specific purpose and should be executed with that in mind. If we follow all the aspects of this definition then we should be able to use this tool without major issues and get it addressed internally.
Read this authenticated review
January 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle EPM is used for external and management reporting.
  • Excel Reporting,
  • Ease of use for end-users.
  • Customizable.
  • It lacks the consolidation features used by competitors.
  • It uses 20 year Essbase technology.
  • Oracle sold the product without a metadata or ETL solution.
Companies will need to change their processes to follow the Oracle standard process. It does not work well for a sub-standard process.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2019
Sanket Doshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are fairly new to the Oracle offerings. We are using FCC at department level - within corporate sector, right now. It allows us to consolidate our financial numbers at GAAP and IFRS level and report at the top level to our leadership team and executives - on a monthly, quarterly and yearly basis. Thank you!
  • Consolidates financial numbers well
  • Allows different way of representation of data
  • Aggregation of data
  • Limitation of number of dimensions it can have
  • Performance tend to be slow when it has to process large data
  • Simplest way to import / export data
When you want to have a once centralize system to manage your master data, EPM is a good option.

EPM is also a good option for Planning, Budgeting & Forecasting.

When you have large data sets, many dimensions or objects, EPM is probably not a good option as it could be very costly at the end.
With the new offerings where Oracle merge all the silo products under one umbrella (EPM), it could be very beneficial to organization who is planning to leverage all the different tools and modules. But if organization is not planning to leverage other tools and modules, then it could be costly too.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - EPM Cloud ?
OAC - Oracle Analytics for Cloud
MySQL
Read Sanket Doshi's full review
January 15, 2020
Aissam Drai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Account Reconciliation Cloud is used by finance. It is used to reconcile accounts during period-end activities.
  • Automate the reconciliation process
  • Contributes to reducing the time it takes to close the books
  • Automate the reconciliation process
  • It would be great to embed AI (Artificial Intelligence) into ARC so that it learns the reconciliation error patterns
  • RPA (Robotic Process Automation) could be a good addition to ARC to automate the full process of reconciliation and correction
ARC is well suited for period and year-end close process.
At the moment, we are only using ARC to reconcile accounting entries between ledger and sub-ledger. However, it is planned in our roadmap to expand ARC into other EPM/Fusion products.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - I am not a member of any user groups but I would be interested to join one
We have been receiving good support so far from Oracle through the CSM we deal with.
Read Aissam Drai's full review
September 18, 2019
Rosetta Cheung | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by the FP&A team for monthly business reporting package. Prior to having the Oracle EPM Cloud, the team used Excel spreadsheets. This is a lot easier without having to manually calculate other formulas.
  • Smart View allows accountants to create their own reports easily.
  • Reports are dynamically refreshed after the month-end close.
  • Allows flexible reporting using alternative account hierarchy.
  • Our implementation consultant set up all the business rules for calculations to get us live, and we may have difficulty setting up new ones going forward. We feel like that we now need to hire someone who has the technical knowledge to help us to manage the system going forward.
We just automated our GL feeds into Oracle Cloud EPM so we can run reports in real-time. It is very helpful to see the preliminary financial results.
We are just live on it for one month. We definitely see how easy it is to implement, and how quickly our analysts are able to use Smart View to create their reports. We gain efficiency in monthly report preparation for the CFO's office.
Read Rosetta Cheung's full review
September 16, 2019
GLen Chang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle EPM Cloud is used by our entire company for analytics of our business and helping us to ensure that senior leadership understand how we are performing as a company.
  • Easy to use.
  • Strong calculation engine.
  • Centralized platform on the cloud.
  • Functionality issues are common with updates that can cause issues in the system . Need better and clearer communication on changes and impacts.
  • The move to groovy is at best questionable. Need to understand why Oracle is moving in a direction where a programming language that is not universally used is part of this major offering.
Oracle Cloud EPM is best in class
Oracle EPM Cloud is a one-stop-shop where users can utilize multiple functionalities to run their business is invaluable. We have an integrated tool that helps us take data from our planning tool to our consolidations tool to ensure that we are all speaking the same truth. We don't currently utilize PCM but we do hope to grow from our current use of Oracle EPM Cloud to leverage these tools.
Yes - ODTUG. This group is invaluable to hear about how other Oracle users are utilizing the tools. Real world examples are key to helping us understand how to best implement and utilize the product.
Read GLen Chang's full review
September 16, 2019
Katherine Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently using Oracle EPM Cloud's ePBCS for financial planning and implementing workforce planning. It is used in Phase 1 - Finance for budget setting, forecasting, and transfers of budgets. In Phase 2 HR, we will be using it to plan our people and have created interfaces for recruitment and to update HCM, in order to create new positions based on the required level of need.

This will allow us to have sight of our vacancies and demands. We are adopting position management in Oracle HCM Cloud, along with jobs, performance, learn module. Will will use this alongside the customer experience cube, to manage recruitment and retention.

We also have Oracle Analytics Cloud. This will help us to decide whether we have the talent in house to fulfill vacancies or if we need to go outside to recruit.
  • The tasks lists and workflow work well for managing activity.
  • The amount configuration that you can add allows personalisation.
  • Give you extra cubes to rebuild the EPBCS ones that don't fit.
  • Business rules.
  • Ability to create positions for HCM.
  • Connectivity to OACS fails, brings down EPM pod.
  • Ability to copy cubes between versions of the pods instead of all cubes.
  • Come with integrations to the rest of Oracle.
  • Secondary dimension sends 6000 emails when the workflow is turned on. This should not happen. Should be able to disable notifications.
  • BSO cube fails to return results.
Suited for planning. Not suitable in current state to interact with transactions.
We have bought FCCS, PCM and EPRCS, but have not yet implemented. We are hoping to use this for annual accounting, end to end costing, and input to output.
Yes - Oracle User Group
Read Katherine Thompson's full review
September 16, 2019
Raemsh Potta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our entire AOP and QOP plan in OPEX and revenue. It is being used across the company and management is getting real-time details to make quick decisions.
  • Different model plans for management needs - for OPEX and revenue, we need to build different models to meet the needs of our company. EPM cloud is good at this and meets our needs for creating these models.
  • One global plan and integration with other cloud-like Oracle HCM for plans - reduces the manual effort of getting the data and activating information.
  • Easy to use application.
  • More simple integrations needed.
  • Simple SSO needed to access - We need to have two-factor authentication.
It is very easy to implement based on business needs.
Only planning and budgeting is used for our current needs.
Yes - Yes, we are a member of the Norcal organization.
Read Raemsh Potta's full review
September 16, 2019
ShyamSunder Agrawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is getting used for planning and budgeting. It is being used across my organization. It is solving the issues with sales planning cycles and expense budgeting.
  • It is particularly helpful in the planning of the sales cycles to the FP&A users.
  • It is rolling up the GL balances effectively and generating financial statements.
  • The maintenance of the COA data has been simplified.
  • Integration between the non-Oracle transactional systems needs to simpler.
  • Automatic data audit functionality needs to be built.
It is well-suited for large enterprises that have complex business processes.
It streamlined the entire planning and budgeting cycle.
Yes - Oracle user group.
Read ShyamSunder Agrawal's full review
January 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Financial Consolidation and Close Cloud is being used by our client to manage to close and consolidating and maintain compliance and auditability at the same time. The primary reason why this was chosen over other options is that they already have Oracle Financials, Human Resource Cloud, Sales cloud and Planning and Budgeting cloud and having an Oracle app for this purpose too allows them to have one flawlessly integrated system.
  • Unlike other Fusion cloud products, Financial Consolidation cloud has a lot of best practice configuration built in which ensures that you're up and running in no time.
  • The analytics for Fusion has got to be one of the most important reasons people love Fusion apps. It's extremely potent and the visual graphs are the treat!
  • Offers an end to end solution with features like automated cash flow reporting, multi GAAP reporting, great support for foreign exchange translation adjustments.
  • To realise the true value, you need to have other Oracle Fusion apps to work with.
  • Third party integrations are unreliable, to say the least. The so-called automated extracts and reports fail very frequently.
  • UI could be better. More often than not, the application is quite buggy and unresponsive.
If you've been using other Oracle Fusion apps and want to add this new capability, you should definitely look forward to it. While it does have the same issues the other Fusion apps have which is a bad UX and bugs, it is comparatively less buggy. If you're looking for an end to end solution with great reporting capability, go for it.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle EPM Cloud is only being used by our financial management team in our organization. The two main business problems we are using Oracle EPM Cloud to solve are to manage the performance of our enterprise and for analytics related to business intelligence. We needed a solution that was both easy-to-use and flexible to our changing demands, hence we chose Oracle EPM Cloud.
  • Fast performance. Compared to Oracle EPM Cloud's competitors, we had no problems whatsoever in quickly connecting to the Cloud.
  • User-friendly interface. Navigation is intuitive, and users don't have to shoot in the dark to find settings.
  • Customizable and flexible to an enterprise needs. We have yet to need any external plugins/add-ons for our use cases.
  • Customer support is poor. I and many of my colleagues have had awful experiences repeatedly for trying to get someone on the line for assistance.
  • Abundance of software bugs. EPM Cloud is close, but not quite at the level of maturity. Much time was wasted trying to figure out whether a problem was with the software or our own configuration setup.
  • Repetition and redundancy when filling out forms. I have had to cut-paste the same information multiple times for some steps in the transaction entry forms.
Considering the costs of implementing and purchasing the license for Oracle EPM Cloud, I would say it is not well-suited for smaller companies and startups. On the other hand, it is a great solution for medium-sized companies and up. If your budget allows it, this is probably hands-down one of the best EPM systems out there.
Before we started using Oracle EPM Cloud, we were manually executing processes such as profitability and cost management as our company was smaller back then. Once we started growing, we realized that we needed to scale up, and start automating many of these tasks. With Oracle EPM Cloud, all of these functions have reduced the pressure on our employees, and have increased their productivity by focusing on big-picture goals.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EPM cloud is being used for Forecasting, budgeting , and KPI reporting. EPRCS is not being used as the product has not shown its value or ease of use.
  • EssBase Cube is strong
  • Multiple dimensions and adhoc reporting is powerful
  • Dashboard reporting is adequate
  • Performance has not been reliable in the cloud and support from Oracle always requires escalation
  • Dashboard reporting would be better if it allowed stronger publishing and distribution outside the application.
  • Better troubleshooting tools for the end user for performance and errors
For straight budget and forecasting - it is adequate
For dash boarding when logged in - good
Ability to do budget/forecast via SV or Workspace is a nice option
Only have been able to leverage planning and budgeting at this point. We have a decentralized environment with hundreds of users leveraging the system monthly forecasting and annual budgeting.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - The user group and conferences have been useful for tips and tricks as well as showing how others are getting the most out of the application.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we have on-premises Hyperion, and that is a very dated version and we do not have a lot of new capabilities released by Oracle. EPBCS is planned to be used across the organization.
  • Out of the box capabilities.
  • Ease of use.
  • A monthly roll-out of new features.
  • To configure cloud services, one must invest a lot
  • A system integrator is required.
  • SI costs a lot.
It's the first time in the enterprise world that we could imagine and dream to have up-to-date features without planning for minor/major upgrades.
Having all products consolidated and at one place will greatly enable collaboration and have the benefit of having up to date features/solution on hand to meet any challenge/ business transformation that may arise over the course of the time.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle EPM Cloud is being used to efficiently and effectively plan our annual budget. We are able to generate reports and calculations to assist with our budget as well as the creation of ad hoc queries and monthly reporting needs. We currently utilize this product within the finance division.
  • We utilize the SmartView Excel add-in tool to generate reports for various needs including annual state reporting and unexpected need.
  • Monthly maintenance to the EPM Cloud service is keeping the product up to date.
  • Communicate upcoming enhancements.
  • Ability to change how often patches are applied. Currently the only option is monthly.
  • Financial report building user-friendliness.
Oracle EPM Cloud is well suited for line-item budgets as well as the ability to house position managements. It's good for public sector organizations, like schools. It's also easy to use for someone who isn't an IT professional. It's been ideal for any project in which we need to link between spreadsheets.
We have not implemented further than the planning and budget cloud.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started using Oracle EPM Cloud when I realized it would help with the extended financial close. It gave our programmers the ability to respond in a fast and efficient timeframe.
  • Reliability.
  • Effectiveness.
  • Compatibility.
  • Other programs are trying to imitate them and possibly improve on them.
It is well-suited for most businesses. When it comes to our quarterly financial review, Oracle EPM Cloud helps us look back at all the finances we had to work within that period. On the flip side, every other company is using the solution and it can cause delays in data retrieval.
The consolidation of financial records is helpful as far as backlogging is concerned.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - I want to see what other options are available to the company. Data is always changing and improving. Sometimes it gets better and sometimes it gets worse.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization to address the financial planning process we were using. It's helpful, especially for tech support.
  • It was secure and easy to implement.
  • It allows us to get to the financial data as fast as we need it.
  • It optimizes the performance of the cloud service.
  • There were some performance issues during the initial installation.
It is best for department budgeting and planning. It has the best in-house support to help with the transition from a legacy system to cloud-based system, like Oracle EPM Cloud.
The rich functionality that Oracle EPM cloud offered has impacted the organization, which improved productivity and smooth reporting tools.
Yes - MySQL and Learn Java Online.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2019
Raju Aenike | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have started with our cloud Journey with Oracle EPM Cloud. We started off with Account Reconciliation Cloud (ARCS). We have selected ARCS to manage our reconciliations and our coroprate Record to Report uses this. We want to automate reconciliations and provide better visibility and control over reconcilaitions. we are moving from a manual process to ARCS.
  • Account Reconciliation CLoud Services provides tight integration with Oracle R12 and 11i . Provides drillback capability. It is flexible and provides rich functionality to users.
  • We have implemented ARCS on cloud and migrated planning and budgeting from On premise to PBCS and EPBCS. Functionality is onpar with onpremise. Provides regular updates monthly
  • We don't need to upgrades every year and saved a lot on Hardware.
  • Core HFM functionality on Cloud is not yet on par. We use lot of custom dimensions and it is restricted at the moment.
  • Data Management on Cloud is not yet on par with FDMEE on premise.
Oracle EPM cloud is well matured Product . It has rich functionality. Delivers new features regularly and provides regular monthly updates.
Financial consolidation and close is the next product that we are evaluating. Close Manager can automate all close processes but it has dependency on Integration Cloud for event monitoring. FCCS can really automate close processes and provides real time visibility to Management
Yes - I am a member of the ODTUG.
Read Raju Aenike's full review
February 12, 2019
Vishal Shivdasani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My client is a multi-billion, multi-national construction and infrastructure company. Oracle EPM cloud was used to report monthly, quarterly, half year and full year. EPM cloud is also used to consolidate through the divisions and with the parent company in the UK. Reporting to the London Stock Exchange, providing timely consolidations to the level of detail required, over various divisions globally was a problem that the client struggled with for many years. Ultimately, they upgraded from HFM (standalone, on-prem) to Oracle EPM Cloud across the US and currently being implemented across all global divisions. The predominant problem being addressed is seamless consolidation and vital data capture for reporting on IFRS and GAAP globally.
  • Data integrity
  • Cloud integration - high availability and locally implemented instances that provide a custom feel
  • Systematic and customized capture of vital information
  • Does not necessarily require a dedicated administrator
  • Menus are not always intuitive.
  • When errors occur it is not always easy to pinpoint where the errors are coming from.
  • Customization is always a challenge with many products. Stock reports and operational financial information needs to be a priority during the implementation phase, so that a fully functioning finance department is not debilitated once live.
It is well suited in a geographically distributed environment where you have various key participants in multiple time zones providing input and necessary explanations on performance and measured success
It is less appropriate where you have a single office environment with a single finance department working together.
It is also less suited when the GL is NOT an Oracle product and the interface between the GL and the reporting software needs to be implemented with utmost care and handling.
Right off the bat, let me state that, I was involved with the transition, set-up, implementation and on-going operations of a 10 person finance and accounting department for a $700M division of a multinational organization using EPM cloud. Part of the push for this implementation was the ease at which results could be reported, automated close processing, seamless consolidation by country and division, reporting requirements in various forms and both GAAP and IFRS requirements by the country and parent company. To this end the implementation team worked diligently to create the chart of accounts and business unit hierarchy to fit the required internal and external reporting requirements. As with all well-oiled systems - well planned and detailed work up front made the post-implementation issues fewer. To provide a detailed account of the impact and benefits on the organization by order of importance: labor and time saving close processing was by far the most impactful with 1-3 FTE savings. Seamless consolidation was a close second due to its unavailability in the previous HFM system capability. Finally, GAAP and IFRS reporting requirements were a laborious and painstaking task, using EPM Cloud, we were able to reduce required activity by at least 200 man hours/quarter.
Read Vishal Shivdasani's full review
May 17, 2019
Talha Anwar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used at the Finance and Accounting departments.
  • Easy to run reports.
  • All accounting needs are met.
  • Very easy to navigate and user-friendly.
  • Could be expensive given the size of your company. Doest make sense for small companies to implement it.
Highly recommended for big organizations.
Fulfills all accounting needs. Also, the user needs to be a little bit creative to achieve what they are trying to get.
Read Talha Anwar's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (2)
8.1
Customizable dashboards (3)
5.3
Report Formatting Templates (3)
5.4
Drill-down analysis (19)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (18)
7.8
Report sharing and collaboration (17)
8.4
Publish to Web (14)
8.5
Publish to PDF (17)
8.7
Report Versioning (15)
8.2
Report Delivery Scheduling (13)
8.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (3)
5.9
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (3)
6.2
Predictive Analytics (3)
5.3
Multi-User Support (named login) (18)
8.8
Role-Based Security Model (21)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (18)
8.6
Single Sign-On (SSO) (19)
8.7
Responsive Design for Web Access (2)
6.2
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8.2
Long-term financial planning (26)
8.4
Financial budgeting (34)
8.6
Forecasting (33)
8.4
Scenario modeling (32)
8.5
Management reporting (30)
8.6
Financial data consolidation (14)
8.1
Journal entries and reports (11)
8.0
Multi-currency management (11)
8.2
Intercompany Eliminations (12)
8.3
Minority Ownership (10)
8.1
Local and consolidated reporting (13)
7.8
Detailed Audit Trails (14)
8.3
Financial Statement Reporting (25)
8.6
Management Reporting (29)
8.4
Excel-based Reporting (28)
8.3
Automated board and financial reporting (25)
8.0
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.7
Personalized dashboards (23)
8.1
Color-coded scorecards (3)
7.0
KPIs (4)
7.4
Cost and profitability analysis (4)
6.2
Key Performance Indicator setting (22)
7.5
Benchmarking with external data (22)
8.0
Flat file integration (31)
8.0
Excel data integration (29)
8.5
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (26)
7.6

What is Oracle Cloud EPM?

Oracle’s complete EPM suite is designed to give users the agility needed to respond to change faster. Combined with the simplicity of the cloud, it enables companies of any size to drive accurate and agile plans across finance and operational lines of business, accelerate financial consolidation and close processes, streamline internal and external reporting, and ensure compliance with financial and tax reporting regulations, according to the vendor.
  • Planning - Don’t just plan it, own it
  • Profitability and Cost Management – Discover and act on hidden profit and loss
  • Financial Consolidation and Close – Deliver a modern financial close
  • Account Reconciliation – Streamline processes
  • Enterprise Data Management – Improve trust in the numbers
  • Narrative Reporting – Reinvent reporting
  • Tax Reporting – Bring tax and finance together

Oracle Cloud EPM Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Additional Features
Has featureEmbedded Financial Intelligence
Has featurePrebuilt Workforce Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Capex Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Project Financial Planning Business Process
Has featurePrebuilt Financial Statement Planning Business Process
Has featureMulti Device Access
Has featureClose Management with Intelligent Process Automation (IPA)

Oracle Cloud EPM Screenshots

Oracle Cloud EPM Video

Watch Royal Bank of Scotland Modernizes with Oracle EPM Cloud

Oracle Cloud EPM Downloadables

Oracle Cloud EPM Integrations

Microsoft Office Add-In

Oracle Cloud EPM Competitors

Oracle Cloud EPM Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle EPM Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the EPM Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle Cloud EPM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle Cloud EPM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Danish, German, Spanish, Finnish, French, French Canadian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Swedish, Turkish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese