TrustRadius
The Oracle Cloud Platform is Oracle's platform-as-a-service (PaaS) offering.A Robust Cloud PlatformOracle Cloud is used by sales teams and management. Sales reps use it to manage their pipeline and stay organized. Management uses this for sales forecasting, data management, and visibility.,Reliable platform Everything stored in the cloud Simplifies interaction with clients Scaleable,No keyboard shortcuts Visually unappealing Limitations in integrating with other software,7,Huge cost efficiencies with not needing additional hardware Increased data storage Seamless integration with other sales tools Improved operational efficiency and access to analytics,Not a member of any user groups,ADP TotalSource,Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), ADP TotalSourceOracle Cloud takes your business over the sky.Oracle cloud platform is used to manage data or rather information by storing it on the cloud. This platform is used on department and not across the organization since not everyone is conversant with using Oracle. It has created freedom of accessing and also storing information securely over the cloud.,Information stored over the cloud is secure than in physical storage devices. Freedom to access data at your fingertips whenever one needs it. Oracle cloud platform has enhanced the understanding of the cloud and other technology advances using cloud. Acts as a backup for the organisation's data.,Online support must be quick and reliable to users complains and compliments. Add more tutorials on how to use Oracle cloud platform. Develop other versions that are compatible with other OS. Add graphical representation of various complex functionalities or rather menu.,6,Ensured increase in revenue when conducting business over the cloud. Strengthened the organization security by storing data on the cloud. Requires one with some knowledge on Oracle platform to use this platform. Decreased rent expenses since we carrying out business on the cloud.,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle Database 12cTesting and using Oracle Cloud PlatformToday, all testing and developing environments run on Oracle Cloud. We’re very satisfied by costs and latency to access all products and our employees work very well with the solution.,Oracle Cloud provides a lot of services in my country and this fact [makes] the access excellent. The billing format is so easy to understand and adding more credits is so fast. The possibility of giving a booster is fantastic.,In my opinion, the ability to create and maintain the environment should become easier. Contracts should be less complex and easier to understand. The monitoring of dashboards should be easier to understand and manage.,10,We reduced our costs. We are in compliance with the laws of the country. Total integration and data replication with the production environment.,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle Cloud Platform is a Must Have!We used Oracle Cloud Platform to maximize the number of user interaction with our various database tools as well as provide a central location for our clients to access data and reports. Its marriage between other Oracle stand-alone products was seamless and so our organization was able to adapt it very quickly and implement it across various departments.,Dramatically increases computing performance and as a result, it reduces any excessive IT costs Integration of other Oracle products is easy and efficient A user-friendly environment which also reduces any unnecessary IT support thus freeing up their time,Takes some time to fully integrate across a larger company, but this is more a reflection on how well a company's IT department handles this.,9,The decrease in IT resources and time has been dramatic as Oracle Cloud Platform has provided an easier environment to work in as well as free up their time to work on more pressing matters.,Boston Area Oracle Service Cloud User GroupUsing APEX with Oracle Cloud PlatformWe were implementing a cloud-based sales tracking system...using Apex and the Oracle RDBMS. The database could really be anywhere and with its growth as we roll out the app to the field, my client wanted to give this a try over AWS. One of the things they were looking for was both ease of maintainability of the database (including upgrades) and ease of adding or removing CPU computing cycles, not having to host it in-house, etc.,Allows us to manage the database utilization and easily add or remove resources as needed. No need for my team to upgrade the database. This is handled by the cloud platform. Easy to connect to...same really as any other remote person. Ease to secure and monitor who is getting in and when.,We really didn't see any need for improvement yet. The app is based on APEX anyway so it all is located on the cloud platform. ...will update this review if I find something that we feel needs attention though,10,So far, this rollout has been quite successful. We have not had to add any additional computing resources yet...but...the performance level is easy to monitor. So far, no upgrades have been needed either... So far...an excellent ROI,Rocky Mountain Users Group- RMUG,,Toad Data Point, Oracle Application Express, Toad for Oracle
Unspecified
Oracle Cloud Platform
79 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle Cloud Platform Reviews

Oracle Cloud Platform
79 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 79 vetted Oracle Cloud Platform reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Cameron Walker profile photo
September 27, 2018

Oracle Cloud Platform Review: "A Robust Cloud Platform"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud is used by sales teams and management. Sales reps use it to manage their pipeline and stay organized. Management uses this for sales forecasting, data management, and visibility.
  • Reliable platform
  • Everything stored in the cloud
  • Simplifies interaction with clients
  • Scaleable
  • No keyboard shortcuts
  • Visually unappealing
  • Limitations in integrating with other software
This is perfect solution for remote sales teams to stay connected. I would not recommend if you need robust reporting capabilities. It is also not the most budget friendly, so the SMB market may not see the value.
Read Cameron Walker's full review
Bruno Asoka profile photo
September 10, 2018

Oracle Cloud Platform Review: "Oracle Cloud takes your business over the sky."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle cloud platform is used to manage data or rather information by storing it on the cloud. This platform is used on department and not across the organization since not everyone is conversant with using Oracle. It has created freedom of accessing and also storing information securely over the cloud.
  • Information stored over the cloud is secure than in physical storage devices.
  • Freedom to access data at your fingertips whenever one needs it.
  • Oracle cloud platform has enhanced the understanding of the cloud and other technology advances using cloud.
  • Acts as a backup for the organisation's data.
  • Online support must be quick and reliable to users complains and compliments.
  • Add more tutorials on how to use Oracle cloud platform.
  • Develop other versions that are compatible with other OS.
  • Add graphical representation of various complex functionalities or rather menu.
Oracle cloud platform is perfect for systems running on Oracle platform. It ensures easy management and freedom of accessing data.
It is inappropriate to use it on non-Oracle platforms.
Read Bruno Asoka's full review
No photo available
October 22, 2018

Review: "Testing and using Oracle Cloud Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Today, all testing and developing environments run on Oracle Cloud. We’re very satisfied by costs and latency to access all products and our employees work very well with the solution.
  • Oracle Cloud provides a lot of services in my country and this fact [makes] the access excellent.
  • The billing format is so easy to understand and adding more credits is so fast.
  • The possibility of giving a booster is fantastic.
  • In my opinion, the ability to create and maintain the environment should become easier.
  • Contracts should be less complex and easier to understand.
  • The monitoring of dashboards should be easier to understand and manage.
It's the best scenario to create more environments without having high license acquisition costs.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph R. Sweeney profile photo
March 28, 2018

User Review: "Oracle Cloud Platform is a Must Have!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Oracle Cloud Platform to maximize the number of user interaction with our various database tools as well as provide a central location for our clients to access data and reports. Its marriage between other Oracle stand-alone products was seamless and so our organization was able to adapt it very quickly and implement it across various departments.
  • Dramatically increases computing performance and as a result, it reduces any excessive IT costs
  • Integration of other Oracle products is easy and efficient
  • A user-friendly environment which also reduces any unnecessary IT support thus freeing up their time
  • Takes some time to fully integrate across a larger company, but this is more a reflection on how well a company's IT department handles this.
We had been slowly implementing Oracle products to replace several existing systems and so we needed a platform that would work to integrate across all of these solutions. Our company is fairly large and we work with a variety of clients and vendors as well. We needed an easier way for everyone to access information and discuss what data and future integration were most appropriate.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Dan Hotka profile photo
March 28, 2018

User Review: "Using APEX with Oracle Cloud Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were implementing a cloud-based sales tracking system...using Apex and the Oracle RDBMS. The database could really be anywhere and with its growth as we roll out the app to the field, my client wanted to give this a try over AWS. One of the things they were looking for was both ease of maintainability of the database (including upgrades) and ease of adding or removing CPU computing cycles, not having to host it in-house, etc.
  • Allows us to manage the database utilization and easily add or remove resources as needed.
  • No need for my team to upgrade the database. This is handled by the cloud platform.
  • Easy to connect to...same really as any other remote person.
  • Ease to secure and monitor who is getting in and when.
  • We really didn't see any need for improvement yet. The app is based on APEX anyway so it all is located on the cloud platform.
  • ...will update this review if I find something that we feel needs attention though
The ability to easily maintain the database and add computing resources was a key reason. The app is being used by remote staff, is not overly large but performance and availability are very important. Being hosted on Oracle's Cloud Platform allows for 24x7 access by end users and we can easily adjust the computing resources if more is needed.More will be needed as we roll this app to the field. The nice part about this solution is we will not have to re-host the database or app because of growth.
Read Dan Hotka's full review
Simranjeet Singh profile photo
March 16, 2018

Oracle Cloud Platform Review: "Good tool to compete in a digital wold"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Platform provides an interface to allow us to interact very closely with our business customers. We can build apps in the cloud cost-effectively. It provides a good interface to create ERP applications according to our customers' requirements.
  • Never worry about losing data as everything is stored on cloud.
  • No need of costly equipment to store data.
  • Deployment and workload management is very easy. It provides a complete SaaS and PaaS platform.
  • I hate to say it, but sometimes I have faced performance issues. Maybe it has been fixed in latest version.
  • It should add more security features so that only genuine customers can buy products.
  • With every new version, the Oracle Cloud Platform is becoming more and more configurable. It means we require very heavy customizations, especially with some functional suites.
There is no doubt, we definitely see a profit through this tool. We can get trusted customers and grow our business at an international level. It provides an interface where we have superior choice and ease of use.
Read Simranjeet Singh's full review
Krishna Chaitanya Peri profile photo
December 20, 2017

Oracle Cloud Platform: "OCI Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are implementing POCs to migrate enterprise workloads from on-premise to the Oracle cloud infrastructure.The major advantage of using the Oracle cloud infrastructure is that it reduces the cost of running enterprise workloads. It comes with a low price relatively compared to other public clouds.The beauty of the Oracle cloud infrastructure is it eliminates IOPS for block storage.
  • Elimination of IOPS price
  • Only public cloud to support rac
  • High performing baremetal instances
  • Fewer operational costs
  • Fewer services compared to AWS
  • Other DBaaS services like MySQL and other NoSQL databases can be introduced
  • Migration services can be provided for low price
Oracle Cloud is best suited for running enterprise workloads. Legacy workloads can be migrated with ease when compared to other public clouds.
Read Krishna Chaitanya Peri's full review
Muneer Ahmed Khan,ITIL® v3 profile photo
October 25, 2017

Oracle Cloud Platform Review: "Argus - PV Solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Argus is a Niche Product by Oracle Cloud Service, Argus used by Pharmacovigilance Department for Patient Safety Data manage and admin by IT. Argus features and its services addresses many challenges in pharma industry for patient safety electronic data, is easy to admin and 100% audit trail enable which helps Organization for adhoc review / inspection.
  • Logs / Event Management, Audit Trails for review and data integrity
  • Large data crawling in few seconds, DB auto tuning
  • Easy Management and Administrator, faster backup restoration
  • At times network connectivity degrade the content streaming on the endpoint
  • Internal processes delays the turnaround time to business
  • No bots for automation
Well Suited
> report on Data Integrity and data availability at any point of time
> almost all browsers are compatible with minimum standard plugins
> value for money
> addresses almost all regulatory compliance requirement

Less Suited
> if end point apps are network hoggy
> for data upload / download
> IT Infra Apps
Read Muneer Ahmed Khan,ITIL® v3's full review
No photo available
November 14, 2017

Review: "BI Solutions with Oracle Cloud Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Oracle Cloud platform for one of my client organizations. It is being used to move the BI Datawarehouse from on-premise to an Oracle Cloud Datawarehouse. It has been used to resolve and provide solutions for on-premise infrastructure/environments to move to cloud environments.
  • Very easy for creation of PAAS services like Oracle Database as a Service, Oracle Analytics Cloud, Oracle Compute Instances.
  • UI Control on applying automatic/schedule patches on the Oracle Cloud Services of Oracle Cloud Platform.
  • Easy maintainability of application services in terms of admin activities like restarting of services, extend of CPU core, data storage on the Oracle Cloud Service.
  • Oracle Cloud Platform allows you to control charges based on amount of CPU core purchased for the organization. The needs may change based upon what is being used by number of users or number of hours.
  • Going with any Oracle Cloud Platform Solution for BI Implementation, I would prefer a strong/powerful Oracle tool to push data in Oracle Cloud Datawarehouse.
  • There are chances of overage charges on using the Oracle Cloud Platform, if you choose to implement any services with non-allocated core CPU. So expect to give some alert before even allowing to implement any service with not allocated core CPU or remove the displaying of non-allocated CPUs for users.
  • It can allow options where Oracle Cloud storage container username password as never expired.
I definitely would like to recommend Oracle Cloud Platform to colleagues and friends where the organization is using most of the Oracle based systems/tools and databases, it becomes really easy to control infrastructure/environment on Oracle Cloud.
Read this authenticated review

Oracle Cloud Platform Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Ease of building user interfaces (8)
7.3
Scalability (9)
7.6
Platform management overhead (9)
6.1
Workflow engine capability (8)
7.5
Platform access control (9)
7.6
Services-enabled integration (9)
8.6
Development environment creation (9)
8.4
Development environment replication (9)
8.0
Issue monitoring and notification (9)
7.4
Issue recovery (9)
7.5
Upgrades and platform fixes (9)
8.7

About Oracle Cloud Platform

Oracle Cloud Platform as a Service (PaaS) helps enterprise IT and independent software vendor (ISV) developers rapidly build and deploy rich applications - or extend Oracle Cloud SaaS apps - using an enterprise-grade cloud platform based on the industry's #1 database and application server. Oracle Cloud Platform is a comprehensive, standards-based, fully integrated combination of Oracle and open source technologies to build, deploy, migrate and manage a variety of different application workloads in the cloud at a significantly lower operational cost. For organizations with strict data residency, compliance, or latency requirements, Oracle Cloud Platform is also available within your data center, fully managed by Oracle, so that you can take advantage of the agility, innovation and subscription-based pricing of Oracle Cloud Platform for your hybrid cloud environment.

Oracle Cloud Platform Integrations

Oracle Cloud Platform Competitors

Amazon Web Services, Microsoft, Salesforce

Oracle Cloud Platform Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No