RSA SecurID Suite Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Brandon Holbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

RSA SecurID is a great advanced authentication for meeting compliance.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For compliance reasons we are required to use advanced authentication to protect some assets we have in our network. We use SecurID as our advanced authentication solution. Users, when needing to access these protected areas of the network must use their advanced authentication, RSA SecurID, to authenticate to the protected network.
Read Brandon Holbrook's full review
TJ Hurt | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2019

Easy implementation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this solution for multi-factor authentication on our wire platforms and for access with the Federal Reserve bank.
Read TJ Hurt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

RSA SecurID - productively work from almost anywhere

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The company I work for (and my previous employer) both use RSA SecurID to allow employees to log into work servers from remote locations while traveling or working from home. This is a great tool to allow better access and productivity while not in the office, but keeping corporate servers and information secure. In the past there was a "hard token" or a card that had a changin g pass code that was used to log into the servers while working remotely, in the past few years this has been changed to a "soft token" or a code embedded into the laptop that no longer requires the manual entry of a code.
Read this authenticated review
Ayub Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

Scalable and Secure 2FA solution manager

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using RSA Authentication Manager to manage 2FA (two-factor authentication) across the systems in multiple layers of the technology stack. We use it to ensure VPN security, application security and wifi security using both soft and hard tokens based on which use. For example, at our offshore premises where our security policies prevent people from bringing in smartphone inside the facility, those people are provided with hard tokens to support both onsite and remotely.
Read Ayub Khan's full review
Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2018

RSA SecurID - Still has it's place

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RSA is being used to add MFA to almost all resources. RSA SecurID provides a good agent which can be deployed to servers (Windows and Linux), workstations, and through RADIUS to just about any end system. The primary use case is to use token and time-based authentication for user-based access to support defense-in-depth. While RSA SecurID has its flaws when combined with other tools, it can help lower the chances for user-based compromise to assets - limiting the risk does not eliminate.
Read Alex Waitkus, CISSP-ISSAP, OSCP's full review
Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2018

The best Access System I've ever used!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use RSA SecurID throughout the organization as a two-way authentication tool for users in the company's multiple systems.
Due to the constant handling of confidential documents of the clients, it is a priority to know in a univocal way who has access to them.
We also use it to validate authorizations, remotely access the corporate network and certify the sender of the emails from the mail server of the organization.
Read Carlos Daniel Casañas Bertolo ஃ's full review
Joel Sprague, CCIE | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2018

RSA, tried and true

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am currently using RSA SecurID to provide two-factor authentication when connecting to my laptop, as well as servers and web applications. It is being used all across the company and helps increase security by providing a second factor for authentication.
Read Joel Sprague, CCIE's full review
Jay Stanton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

Frequent user of the RSA SecurID Fob

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I currently use SecurID to access National Grid's web portal.
It is currently only my department; mainly me, who uses the SecurID.

SecurID addresses security issues, and provides an extra measure of security for the portal.
Read Jay Stanton's full review
Raghuvaran Chowda | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2016

Best cost-efficient two-factor authentication

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The organization that I have previously worked at uses SecurID as a second level of authentication when accessing company resources viz., E-mail, business portals. It's also used at the network boundary i.e, before giving VPN access they should be already SecurID authenticated. RSA SecurID is used by whole organization, mostly by those departments whose work is on field and by those who frequently have to connect to company resources from remote sites.

As far as my knowledge is concerned, RSA SecurID is highly secure way of connecting to organization intranet. It eliminates any passwords hacking or stolen passwords problems.
Read Raghuvaran Chowda's full review
Vishwanath Raman | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2016

RSA SecurID experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RSA SecurID is being used by my associated department (Engineering) and to the best of my knowledge is used by the entire organization for the same purpose. It is used to be able to get a secure token to connect to a VPN client and access the private organizational network. Working in a FDA regulated healthcare facility, security and safety is of utmost importance. Only softwares approved by the organization through a validation procedure are used on office machines. RSA SecurID is one that is approved through the procedure and is working well for me. It is pretty easy to setup and use and haven't faced any particular problems with it.
Read Vishwanath Raman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2018

Most reliable system I ever used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

To sign in to our local network and email accounts. Security is a must in our firm. The company is in constant development, hiring new employees and storing sensitive data. Our head attorneys and their executive assistants manage a lot of confidential information that needs to be protected. The perfect way to do it, in a time where passwords are not strong enough, is to use a SecureID.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Still the most widely used, easy to deploy and reliable second factor authentication product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the entire organization and appreciate that SecureID offers physical token key fobs to our remote users in places where we cannot provide smartphones. For our outsourced users in a call center setup, they use the WIndows version of SecureID. Most of our US users have switched to the mobile app version on their iOS and Android devices. The initiative to replace key fobs with app-based SecureID has saved us a lot of money in the last two years when the conversion project was rolled out. Our goal is to be 100% free of key fobs in the next two years and we are working towards that goal with 80 sites in 40 countries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2016

RSA SecurID a Must for Mid to Large Sized Organizations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

RSA SecurID is being used across our whole organization. The software product addresses the challenge of authenticating staff members wishing to remotely access our corporate network. RSA SecurID provides an additional layer of IT security by requiring staff members to provide a random number password along with their regular Windows account. The system is administered by about 10 IT support technicians within our organization.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

ID-Management Access Control (1)
7
ID Management Single-Sign On (SSO) (1)
9
Multi-Factor Authentication (1)
10
Password Management (1)
9
Account Provisioning and De-provisioning (1)
8
ID Management Workflow Automation (1)
8
ID Risk Management (1)
8

About RSA SecurID Suite

The RSA SecurID Suite is an identity management, authentication and user provisioning offering supported by EMC's security division, RSA. The SecurID Suite includes SecurID Access 2FA and multi-factor authentication solutions and RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle products.

RSA SecurID Suite Integrations

RSA SecurID Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No