TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/BD/Mg/PO4UEKE0JTE3.pngCadence Superiority over Centricity at BCMWe had an archaic scheduling system that had no GUI so the schedulers did appreciate having a GUI. Initially, when we switched over, there was a learning curve as well as a hurdle for users going from 100% keyboard based scheduling system to one that required the use of a mouse+keyboard combination. It also took some time to integrate electronic signature recognition at the time but was later resolved.,Graphical User Interface (GUI). Easy to program and propagate across different specialties integration with Onbase ECM system.,Faster for users with keyboard only access if preferred. Overall faster performance of system interface access. Web-based application with full features.,8,Initial two quarters of productivity was lower but ramped up quicker than expected. Billing process workflow improved in the first quarter of implementation. Training material assistance from vendor to end users would be great.,Centricity EMR,Centricity EMR, eClinicalWorks,Family medicine,More than 250 practitionersEPIC- Great system for hospital based practicesWe use it to schedule patients for our medical practice and all of front desk staff utilize the system.,Visually the schedule is very easy to see and you can get a great snap shot of the entire day regardless of how many providers you are scheduling for. They also have easy to use templates for scheduling productivity.,Other systems offer a bit more support - such as easy to see patient confirmations on the schedule, calls to patients in need of follow-up appointments, saving your staff valuable time, and quick and easy reports added to your dashboard of insurances that need further authorization.,8,Easy to utilize system for large practices for streamlined scheduling.,Multi-specialty,More than 250 practitionersAnalyzing Cadence ApplicationI work for a consulting company that brought me in a healthcare organization that is in the process of implementing many of the Epic Applications. Cadence is the application I am competent with. This application will replace the current scheduling systems the organization have GE Centrecity and Sorian. The people that will be using these will be all the ambulatory departments connected to the healthcare facility and all the outpatient departments of the hospital facility the organization own.,The system is simple to use it helps schedulers create appointments and, avoids placing patients in situations where they are scheduled at the same time in different facilities. It has many reports that can help managers maintain a smooth operation and shows what areas need to improve. It has a one place for all scheduling information for schedulers to see patient's appointments, especially when patients do not recall where or when their next appointments will be. The system can be created in such a way that you can control who can make appointments and who can't. They system when built provides warnings to schedulers helping to minimize many scheduling errors like overbooking.,I may not call it a weakness, but previously getting certification for the application was difficult. Things have become better in providing analyst information on how the system should be built. In my early experience, I had to learn things myself seeking assistance from the technical support from Epic. Upgrades usually comes every two years, keeping up with the things they have upgraded takes learning. Sometimes they tend to change many functionalities for the better, but sometimes better is not good.,10,Because I have implemented this application in more than 8 facilities, the reports I get is that it has provided a strong ROI for the organization. In the first phase of implementation ROI cannot be expected because of the learning curve of the users. Physician offices usually minimize their number of patients during the initial phases of using the system. Many of the use of Epic applications have a very strong positive impact on the organization, ROI each year increases as the organization users gets acclimated and becomes efficient in using the system. Because of the many reporting capabilities of the application, manager's have a better grasp on how well or how bad the department is going. It provides them information on where areas of improvement can be managed.,,Community health center / FQHC,More than 250 practitioners,,6,Vendor implemented,10,10,10Cadence at PeaceHealth quickie reviewCadence is being used by all clinical departments at PeaceHealth to schedule appointments for their entire patient poplation across all their hospitals. It was the replacement for GE Centricity.,Visual interface (GUI) that is better than most of the competition out there. Integration with all other Epic modules, allowing for the entire Patient Access flow to be contained within one system. More power and administrative roles are given to the users rather than the IT staff, providing easier maintenance of the product.,Better reports. Better ability to customize the schedules.,8,Practices take a hit short term, but the long term productivity increases usually result in a 10-20% boost to revenue if not more.,Centricity EMR,Other specialty,More than 250 practitionersCommunication is KeyCadence is used to track and identify our patient population. It is used organization wide. As part of the quality department we use it to help validate our measure to make sure that Epic is capturing our patients' care to the best of its ability and to be able to go back and review what was done as well as what the patient will need in the future.,Identifies patient popualtion Tracks referral, orders, etc. Tracks Meaningful Use measures.,Providing specific details about what certain measures mean. Its layout could be clearer. Organization of topics,8,It has helped us track Meaningful Use very well and allows us to attest for over 400 providers and hitting a 97% passing success rate. Allowed to make improvement it tracking our preventative health measures, such as cancer screenings. We are now able to build specific patient registies in order to do be outreach and reacall to our patients.,,Other specialty,More than 250 practitioners
Unspecified
Cadence Enterprise Scheduling
14 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Reviews

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling
14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 14 vetted Cadence Enterprise Scheduling reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
April 12, 2017

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Review: "Cadence Superiority over Centricity at BCM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Graphical User Interface (GUI).
  • Easy to program and propagate across different specialties
  • integration with Onbase ECM system.
  • Faster for users with keyboard only access if preferred.
  • Overall faster performance of system interface access.
  • Web-based application with full features.
This is for large medical care facilities with 100 or more providers and multiple specialties. The cost of entry is high for mid-size.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 04, 2017

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Review: "EPIC- Great system for hospital based practices"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Visually the schedule is very easy to see and you can get a great snap shot of the entire day regardless of how many providers you are scheduling for.
  • They also have easy to use templates for scheduling productivity.
  • Other systems offer a bit more support - such as easy to see patient confirmations on the schedule, calls to patients in need of follow-up appointments, saving your staff valuable time, and quick and easy reports added to your dashboard of insurances that need further authorization.
It's a great system that streamlines medical practice to hospital's systems for a more robust medical record. I would say it still needs improving for office based systems.. Epic is very robust for hospital systems but needs to understand the complexities of an office.
Read this authenticated review
Christie Tolentino-Chango RN MSN, MBA, HC profile photo
November 11, 2015

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Review: "Analyzing Cadence Application"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The system is simple to use it helps schedulers create appointments and, avoids placing patients in situations where they are scheduled at the same time in different facilities.
  • It has many reports that can help managers maintain a smooth operation and shows what areas need to improve.
  • It has a one place for all scheduling information for schedulers to see patient's appointments, especially when patients do not recall where or when their next appointments will be.
  • The system can be created in such a way that you can control who can make appointments and who can't.
  • They system when built provides warnings to schedulers helping to minimize many scheduling errors like overbooking.
  • I may not call it a weakness, but previously getting certification for the application was difficult.
  • Things have become better in providing analyst information on how the system should be built. In my early experience, I had to learn things myself seeking assistance from the technical support from Epic.
  • Upgrades usually comes every two years, keeping up with the things they have upgraded takes learning.
  • Sometimes they tend to change many functionalities for the better, but sometimes better is not good.
Cadence Enterprise Scheduling is well suited when an organization would like to have one EMR system. It is not appropriate when implementing only one application.
Read Christie Tolentino-Chango RN MSN, MBA, HC's full review
Maxim Galkin profile photo
February 16, 2015

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling: "Cadence at PeaceHealth quickie review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Visual interface (GUI) that is better than most of the competition out there.
  • Integration with all other Epic modules, allowing for the entire Patient Access flow to be contained within one system.
  • More power and administrative roles are given to the users rather than the IT staff, providing easier maintenance of the product.
  • Better reports.
  • Better ability to customize the schedules.
How big is your practice? Are your schedulers centralized? What are the role definitions of users at the practice site?
Read Maxim Galkin's full review
Jesus Elizalde-Lindgren profile photo
February 10, 2015

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Review: "Communication is Key"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Identifies patient popualtion
  • Tracks referral, orders, etc.
  • Tracks Meaningful Use measures.
  • Providing specific details about what certain measures mean.
  • Its layout could be clearer.
  • Organization of topics
The program is great and it really helps my job to be easier; the fact that it has a quick search option makes the layout less of a problem. It is quite accurate. If you will be using this program think about what you need it to do for you and who will need to use it and for what.
Read Jesus Elizalde-Lindgren's full review
No photo available
September 30, 2015

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Review: "Cadence: A smarter way to schedule"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cadence is particularly good at scheduling. It is a simple interface that allows a provider to have a diverse schedule while making sure that patients are seen at the appropriate times.
  • Mistakes are minimized through a series of schedule locks and customizations.
  • Cadence really shines in complex scheduling scenarios allowing a user to schedule a patient with multiple providers while making sure those providers are available.
  • I would like to see the process streamlined. Currently there are about 3 screens for the full scheduling process. I think this could be cut to one.
  • I would also like to see a user customizable scheduling screen for different types of appointments.
Cadence Enterprise Scheduling is particularly useful in a multiple provider, multiple location scenario. It is also quite useful in situations where there are multiple rooms or pieces of equipment that need to be scheduled.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 18, 2015

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Review: "The Power Of Scheduling"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Templates are much easier to build now in EPIC 2014. In some of our practices, Prior to Cadence, one of our largest practices (averaging 250-300 pts per day) would build out templates in their old systems and only publish one month in advance since their templates were so hard to change. With Cadence they now publish 1 year in advance because template changes are the fly are so easy to do . Patient satisfaction has grown tremendously as well since now patients are given "real" appointments not told to call back next month when the schedules open up
  • Recalls: Recalls have been a tremendous asset to many of our practices. Our Cardiology practice utilizes recalls and we have built out a custom access data base that is accessed the first day of each month which prints out patient labels based on month of recall to put on postcards that are mailed to patients. Postcards state that your 6,9, 12 month recall is due, Please call the practice to schedule. Patients love it.
  • Access to schedule Appointments thru My Chart" For some practices we have built time slots in Cadence for self scheduling. This is mostly in our Primary Care departments for physicals.
  • DAR ( Department Appointment Report ) - everyone absolutely loves customized DARS. We have been able to add so many "at a glance" things to the DAR. We recently pulled in an abstract icon to the DAR to alert new practices as they come up, that charts have been abstracted prior to the appointments, saving time for the Med. Assistance doing this from scratch with the patients there. This saves the patient so much time as well as the practice. On time performance has improved. Two days prior to a scheduled appts, the DAR is accessed and at a glance, anyone without that icon, will need to have a paper chart pulled, and abstracted prior to the patients arrival.
  • Auto Confirmation: We have contracted with a EPIC recommended service, to auto confirm appointments set on a standard criteria for some large practices saving staff time and monies.
  • Questionnaires: EPIC seems to be very stringent on questionnaires and how may can be attached (only 1) on a Cadence level causing us to be quite inventive on how to get questioned answered on only certain visit types. One big stumbling block was the Ebola questionnaire. Currently we have a particular questionnaire for new Phy. Therapy patients which prevents us from adding the Ebola questionnaire to NEW patients. We are still struggling with this.
  • Patient Itinerates used for multiple appointments: Not very professional looking regardless of how you set up (OP visits, instructions etc: Most practices will not use the itinerary therefore adding dollars to having printing cards with the practice name on them. (the old fashioned way)
  • Building new DEP records: Wish there was a way to copy entire builds from one DEP to another.
  • Security": EPIC security is a nightmare to develop for multi faced users. RN that schedule appointments. Many of our practices are small practices that only have 2-3 people (the doc, the RN and the scheduler/biller . This creates the need for everyone to do everything from a scheduling perspective and building this security can become very cumbersome from practice to practice as each is unique.

I find Cadence to be an extremely useful tool and an asset for any practice (large, small or hospital based department).

I do not believe there are any arenas that it would not be suitable for considering that it can be tailored to the needs of the practice or department. AS stated, we have practices with various sizes (employees and patient loads) . We have customized Cadence to fit each need (limiting visit types, questions, etc) to fit the needs of each

In all the avenues where we have installed Cadence, the feedback is "the gift that keeps on giving".

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 23, 2015

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling: "an "Epic" review of Cadence"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Continuity of Care
  • Reliability
  • Efficiency
  • Simplicity
  • Easier appointment conversion for newly acquired facilities
Will you, or will you not implement the whole, or at least most, Epic software suite?
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 11, 2015

Cadence Enterprise Scheduling Review: "Fair integration with clinical documentation products"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Integration with other medical records products.
  • Easy, intuitive registration process for end users.
  • Only one day of training required.
  • Currently not integrated with patient self-scheduling at our organization.
  • Difficulty of accessing registration information from the patient medical chart.
  • Complicated payment process.
I think Cadence Enterprise Scheduling is well suited for integration with other Epic products. It provides a scheduling process that is outside of the patient chart but is also connected and communicates with the patient chart. I do not know how it performs for other types of scheduling (inpatient, procedures, etc) as I largely work in an outpatient setting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Real-time eligibility verification (6)
7.5
Claims management (5)
7.5
Coding (5)
8.0
Patient billing (5)
7.5
Financial Reporting (5)
8.0
Rule-based scheduling (8)
8.0
Automated appointment reminders (9)
8.5
Automated patient check-in (6)
9.0
Multi-location support (9)
8.5
Calendar interface (7)
10.0
Charting / document management (6)
8.0
Templates (7)
8.5
Patient portal (7)
7.5
Mobile/tablet support (4)
8.0
Fax integration (6)
7.5
Integration with other EMR and PM systems (7)
5.0
Workflow automation (7)
7.0
Speech recognition (4)
7.5
Customization (7)
7.5
E-prescribing (5)
7.5
HIPPA compliance (9)
8.0
Role-based permission levels (9)
8.0
Data backups and redundancy (7)
7.5
Local mode / networking failsafe (8)
8.0
Task tracking (8)
8.0
Specialty-specific workflows (8)
8.0
Multi-office / multi-physician capabilities (9)
8.0

About Cadence Enterprise Scheduling