Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Ivanti UEM

10 out of 10
May 31, 2019
We currently use this company wide to manage all of our endpoints. We use it for software deployments, provisioning of new endpoints and …
Continue reading

LANDESK -- Worth it?

7 out of 10
April 15, 2019
We replaced Remedy BRC with LANDESK (now called Ivanti UEM but to all us it is still LANDESK) about 2 years ago. The biggest difference …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager?

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management (UEM), featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

35 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM)?

Microsoft Endpoint Manager, combining the capabilities of the former Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, SCCM or ConfigMgr with the mobile device management application Microsoft Intune, is presented as a unified endpoint management option. The former Microsoft Intune is an endpoint…

What is Workspace ONE Unified Endpoint Management (UEM?

VMware acquired Airwatch in 2014. Workspace ONE is a Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) solution and is available in Standard, Advanced, Enterprise, and Advanced for VDI editions.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager?

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management (UEM), featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager?

Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDesk Management Suite) supports enterprises with mobile security and device management (UEM), featuring remote control and problem resolution, monitoring and alerting, inventory discovery, license management, and more.

What is Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager?

The most common users of Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (54)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite) is leveraged throughout our environment. It allows us to manage assets and assist our users through software distribution, patch management, remote access, and standardized imaging. Using queries to get quick information and to create lists for software distribution and patching is awesome, and is used regularly. Layering Ivanti Neurons on top of Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite) allows for even greater reporting and, of course, dashboarding.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We settled on Ivanti almost 2 years ago because of the support across multiple Operating Systems (Windows, Mac, and Linux) and environments (Internal / External networks and Domain/Azure/Non-domain). We initially only planned on using Ivanti for workstations but as we started rolling it out we found massive issues with our WSUS patching that also affected our servers. After doing some testing and vetting, we quickly made the decision to deploy Ivanti to every device and server. It has made our inventory, security, patching, and audit requirements much more manageable.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)] is a device management solution. We are using this company wide for our endpoints. The primary benefit of this solution are Inventory, patch management, and software deployment. Inventory collection with this tool is a significant amount of granular data. This helps drive decision making and metrics of success. Patch Management is a critical security feature that many companies overlook. Microsoft updates are not enough to protect your endpoints, and [Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)] natively patches many third-party applications. This may not seem that important since many applications now are able to auto-update. Unfortunately sometimes Chrome, Firefox or an AV solution stop auto-updating, and you have some devices with a vulnerable software and a known exploit in your environment. [Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)] is that tool to automate remediation of that before it is a problem. Software deployment is also a core component. Sometimes you need to rollout a security solution or a critical business application, and it need to be done fast. Any application type can be deployed with [Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)], and [there] are even multiple methods of deployment such as batch, powershell and VB scripts.
Jesse Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [Ivanti Unified Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite)] to know what we have, where it is, and manage those assets in the field. Patch, Software Distribution, Imaging, Discovery, Monitoring, and Inventory are the main areas we focus on. Other areas that we also use UEM for also include Application Control and Environment Manager but these to me are ancillary and not core functions.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization to publish applications, capture user settings and implement an access control layer. We use mostly VDI and needed a solution to roam user settings between nonpersistent desktops. Ivanti UEM appeared a good replacement for our previous product that was not very good at Windows 10 specific settings.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is our global solution for inventory, patch management, and software distribution. We also perform remote support activities and are ramping up a central provisioning strategy. Ivanti also ties in to our data warehouse solution and our asset management solution, feeding both with vital information to keep reports and device records up to date.
Adam Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti EPM across the entire corporate office and stores. This helps us with patch management, antivirus, and asset information. With EPM we are better able to report and respond to vulnerability attacks and ensure that our devices are protected and functioning properly. EPM also solves an issue with our remote support. Our brick and mortar stores are difficult to access with normal Windows methods because of our network NATing. Having an EPM agent solves this problem and improves our support capabilities.
January 21, 2021

Long Time User's Review

Michael Abraniuk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is used to reduce the need of onsite visits, collect information on computers for our annual Evergreen, and inventorying software on our computers.

The remote control and distribution features are very powerfully and easy to use for technicians. The ROI from reducing our site visits is 2-3 fold the cost of our licensing. This does not include the other benefits we get from it.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department utilizes UEM to manage assets, software deployment, patch management, inventory control, reporting, and system provisioning. The systems being managed are both physical and virtual. We currently do not manage servers with the product.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Ivanti Endpoint Manager for machine imaging, software distribution, patching, and remote control access. It is also used as an asset tracking tool. Ivanti Endpoint Manager is being used by Moody College but is in the process of being rolled out by the University for all colleges. The product allows us to manage several hundred machines with minimal staff. We also have it integrated with the service desk to manage our ticket system. With this integration, we have a full picture of our equipment's life cycle.
April 15, 2019

LANDESK -- Worth it?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We replaced Remedy BRC with LANDESK (now called Ivanti UEM but to all us it is still LANDESK) about 2 years ago. The biggest difference was in terms of feature set and expandability. Both are good CRMs/ticketing systems but where Remedy would only do just that, we have additional functionality for Asset Management, Reporting (via Xtraction), and most importantly, System Administration (think SCCM replacement....HII, Remote Management, App Deployment...the whole 9 yards. We hold on to SCCM for the integrated Endpoint Security and Windows patching).

Overall we've had some issues, especially with HII (hardware independent imaging) but once you've got a solution that works it tends to work very nicely. Better than SCCM's procedure to spin off to HD users for new PC builds. Other things that have come up are minor (I prefer SCCM's reports...app deployment in the Landesk GUI looks like a 1999 SharePoint InfoPath form...). The good things definitely outweigh the bad so overall it is absolutely a positive change. I don't think anyone on our team would want to move back to Remedy now. It hasn't replaced SCCM completely like it is billed but it does add value over SCCM so I'm fine supporting both in our environment.

PROS:
  • Hugely expandable and wide feature set
  • Modern and good-looking web portals for HD users
  • Recieved Good Support when I needed to call in to Ivanti
CONS:
  • High Cost
  • Weird naming/database conventions for ticketing...you'll have a bit of a learning curve figuring out what the difference between "Resolved" and "Closed" mean as well as how the data is stored in the DB
  • You'll only get out of it what you put in it. Much like a DB, put no effort into learning Landesk and it won't be all that it is cracked up to be. Many features require extensive configuration or customization before you get the end product you want.
Jose Delgado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager is currently being used by the organization for software distribution, patching, and remote control access. Also, we use it for content deployment, data file system, queries, to manage scripts and schedule tasks. It helps us to get information from all devices from different scopes and to get logs and reports from each device.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IEM server certain areas of our customers production environment and serves as a great alternative as a way to manage, automate tasks like deploying and monitoring software installs on targeted devices and for gathering metrics on device usage among other details. It's an easy to manage product with great support and documentation.
Robbie Speers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by various IT departments at our main campus. It addresses the business problem of having to do things physically in person. With this software, we can deploy software/images remotely. We can remote into other PCs and fix a problem without leaving our desk, which allows us to still work on other things if we're updating that PC. It allows us to create sites to group labs into and update an entire lab at once.
Frank Wils | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It supports our internal organisation so our non-IT staff can self-service patch content and OS imaging on software packages. We also provide default templates with software and URLs to new employees.
Michael Majeres | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ivanti Endpoint Manager (IEM) is used by our organization to distribute software to client endpoints, distribute security patches, and collect inventory data about the hardware and software that our associates use. It is primarily used by the IT department to allow us to manage the endpoints. It increases our security profile, ensures that user's software stays updated, and keeps support cost lower by driving homogeneity, and increased automation.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Ivanti Endpoint Manager formerly known as LANDESK for the patching of Windows, third-party software, drivers and updates. This is the tool used for security updates and reporting and we do all our provisioning through Ivanti.

Also, we have done software deployment and all the Windows upgrades through Ivanti are so simple. I can say this is our one-stop shop for all our software deployment and Windows patching updates and upgrades.
David Gregory | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Endpoint Manager across all of our endpoints company-wide. It has helped us to scan our network and take in all our assets, making it easy to patch company computers and/or install needed software. It solved the problem of finding old or lost assets and we can now track what we have a lot better. Being able to remote into each machine through Ivanti is also helpful to verify the work that has been done. We can also see all kinds of different reports that help other departments know what work is needed to keep the company safe.
January 15, 2019

Ivanti UEM is king.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it to manage all of our endpoints company-wide. Started with just the IT department and branched out. It has solved a ton of issues for us with asset tracking, being able to remotely manage an endpoint and provide some transparency and reporting for other departments.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used to] Quickly access these actionable dashboards or manually generate reports on a smartphone, tablet, or traditional workstations. [It's also used to] Distribute software or provide an App Store for multiple device platforms in minutes using minimal infrastructure, network traffic and consistency with project rollouts. The interactive, stunning display allows you to see the most important and current information. Actions are easily made through drillable dashboards to resolve any urgent issues.