Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Netchex

Netchex

Overview

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Netchex has gained popularity among users for its payroll services and robust HR support functions. Users have found the excel …
Continue reading

We Love Netchex!!!

9 out of 10
October 16, 2023
Incentivized
We use Netchex daily for many different things. I especially love how all of the employee information, benefits, payroll, tax forms, etc. …
Continue reading

Netchex all the way!

10 out of 10
April 29, 2023
Incentivized
Netchex is our payroll process, employee record, human resource go to for the entire company. Want to dive into your payroll expense, …
Continue reading

Great product overall

9 out of 10
June 22, 2022
Incentivized
I use Netchex to run payroll for one of our newer restaurants. We also run reports to use for our benefit accounts. So far the product has …
Continue reading

Reliable

10 out of 10
March 25, 2022
Our Non-profit school just started using Netchex for Payroll; it has been an easy transition for our staff and accounting department. The …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 7 features
  • Direct deposit files (16)
    10.0
    100%
  • Benefit plan administration (13)
    9.7
    97%
  • Pay calculation (16)
    9.7
    97%
  • Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (11)
    9.0
    90%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

8 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable
What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Oracle Fusion Cloud HCM?

Oracle Fusion Cloud HCM, or Oracle Taleo, is a cloud HCM solution with Talent Management solutions. Its talent management solution includes Recruiting, Onboarding, Learning, Career Development, Opportunity Marketplace, Performance Management, Compensation, Succession Planning, etc.

Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

9.1
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Netchex?

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform. it has seven main solution areas designed to cover the breadth and extent of modern HR management's needs. Those solutions are outlined below.

Recruiting, Hiring, & Onboarding
Applicant tracking system with integrated onboarding platform.

Payroll & Tax Compliance
Manage direct deposit and more, automatic tax filing, compliance features.

Human Resources
Self-service HR management dashboards, reporting, and analytics.

Time & Attendance
Time tracking and daily attendance tools which complement payroll.

Benefits
Its suite of benefits management and administration tools.

Reporting & Analytics
Features a report-builder with point-and-click features for customizable analytics.

ACA
A dashboard intended to help users manage their compliance with the Affordable Care Act requirements.

Netchex Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Netchex is a HR, payroll, and tax administration software platform with solutions dedicated to recruitment, hiring, and onboarding as well as payroll, tax compliance, HR, time/attendance, benefits management, and analytics for these areas.

Gusto, Paylocity, and Namely are common alternatives for Netchex.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Netchex are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(30)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Netchex has gained popularity among users for its payroll services and robust HR support functions. Users have found the excel spreadsheets provided by Netchex to be highly efficient and user-friendly. While some users have experienced longer response times when seeking help, the company has been actively working on improving their response time, which has shown positive results in recent weeks.

Netchex is commonly used as an HRIS and payroll vendor, allowing users to easily track paid time off, benefits, and traditional payroll functions. Many users have successfully resolved tax reporting issues with the help of Netchex. The platform is widely adopted across organizations for payroll and time management, simplifying the payroll process and increasing efficiency.

The ease of use of Netchex has led users to extend its functionality by adding performance management features to track employee training, time-off, and overall performance. However, there is room for improvement in terms of integration with other programs like Dealertrack to enhance communication between systems.

While some users have expressed the need for improved support from Netchex, including extended availability beyond regular business hours, many others who switched from Paychex have reported higher satisfaction levels with Netchex. They appreciate the faster response times and access to a dedicated group of people for payroll assistance.

Netchex offers a user-friendly online portal that allows employees to access their payroll information conveniently, eliminating the need for paper check stubs. The platform has greatly improved communication between companies and employees, particularly benefiting seasonal employers with multiple locations.

Overall, Netchex's all-inclusive features such as timecards, payroll management, employee file storage, reports, and performance reviews have proven highly beneficial for users across organizations. It acts as a comprehensive tool for HR and payroll needs, providing easy access to employee information, benefits, deductions, and streamlining onboarding processes.

Responsive Customer Service: Several users have praised the A+ customer service team at Netchex for their high level of responsiveness and availability. Customers appreciate that the team is always ready and available to assist them, indicating a commitment to providing prompt support.

Smooth Integration: Many users have appreciated the quick integration process of the Netchex product. They found that the implementation was smooth and efficient, suggesting that it was seamlessly integrated into their existing systems without any major issues.

User-Friendly Interface: The user interface of Netchex has been widely praised by reviewers. Users find it to be user-friendly with a modern and visually appealing design. This indicates that the product offers an intuitive and easy-to-navigate interface, making it convenient for both users and account managers.

Cons:

  1. Outdated and buggy open enrollment process: Several users have expressed frustration with the outdated and buggy open enrollment process for benefits management, suggesting that it needs to be updated for a smoother user experience.
  2. Need for improvement in scheduling feature: Some users feel that the scheduling feature still needs improvement, indicating that there are certain functionalities or options missing that would enhance their ability to effectively manage employee schedules.
  3. Lack of robustness in employee search filter option: Users have found the employee search filter option on the main employee page to be lacking in robustness, suggesting that its functionality should be improved to provide more accurate and efficient search results.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
PAYROLL, TIMECLOCK, COMPANY MESSAGES, AND USE SEVERAL OF THEIR SERVICES
  • IMPLEMENTATION WAS STRONG AND HANDLED WELL - BY NICOLE L.
  • THE DEMO AND THE PRODUCTS OFFER WERE WHAT GOT ME WANTING TO SWITCH FROM PAYCHEX
  • THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN GOOD
  • SOME CUST SVC REPS MAY NEED ADDITIONAL TRAINING ON WORK AROUNDS
  • WOULD PREFER TO CHAT WITH SOMEONE, SOMETIMES WORDS IN TEXT COULD BE MISINTERPRETED. ALSO SPEAKING TO SOMEONE IS ALWAYS A POSITIVE
  • NOT REALLY ANYTHING ELSE BUT HAVE BEEN USING THEM 3 MONTHS SO NOT LONG INTO IT.....VERY EASY SYSTEM AND LOVE I CAN DO A NEGATIVE INSTEAD OF HAVING TO CALL AND ASK THEM TO DO IT ON THEIR END.
I LOVE THE EASE OF THE TIMECLOCK AND PULLING INTO PAYROLL. PREVIOUSLY I HAD TIME CLOCK ON MY DMS AND PAYROLL THROUGH PAYCHEX. IT DIDNT INTEGRATE SO I HAD TO KEY IN EVERY SINGLE TIMESHEET....THIS IS SO MUCH EASIER.

ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS ONCE YOU START PAYROLL IF SOMEONE TIME HAS TO BE FIXED YOU HAVE TO DELETE AND START OVER. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE HAD WHICH IS NOT A BIG PROBLEM.
October 16, 2023

We Love Netchex!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Netchex daily for many different things. I especially love how all of the employee information, benefits, payroll, tax forms, etc. are all in one place. I'm also a big fan of all of the training resources that are available to users.
  • Training Resources
  • Customer Support
  • Ease Of Use
Netchex is extremely user friendly and provides unlimited training resources.
Sheryl Kirchner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have used Netchex for eight years for all personnel and payroll, including NetBenefits. It is an important tool to track employee payroll records and rates. They are very responsive to issues or questions. Love all the reports as well. They were very quick to initiate reports for our PPP Loan document needs. Lots of great info in Netchex University as well!
  • Reporting
  • Client Support
  • Ease of Payroll Input
  • Health Insurance Integration
  • Communication with Employees
  • Employee Self-Service
  • Rate History Reports
  • Insurance Benefits Integrations
  • Overtime Rates for Restaurant Industry
As a small business, Netchex is the perfect fit for us! As a restaurant, they could be more up to date with state to state overtime rate calculations. It is not the typical minimum wage rate, therefore, not the typical 1.5 overtime rate calculation. Otherwise, we have been very happy with the customer service regarding those issues. It is a very good product and they are always trying to find ways to improve it.
April 29, 2023

Netchex all the way!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Netchex is our payroll process, employee record, human resource go to for the entire company. Want to dive into your payroll expense, Netchex is the way to go. So many reports, options, labor distribution allocation, and so much more are offered and easy to use with Netchex.
  • Benefit Tracking
  • Custom Report
  • Custom Fields
  • Payroll Tracking
  • Employee History
  • Labor Distribution Allocation
  • Edit Timesheets(payroll) to show blank field instead of 0.00 for any field with no value
By far the best well rounded payroll system I have used yet.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When we started with Netchex we just used the payroll and benefits. Because of its ease of use we have also added Performance management. It has essentially given us an on-line version of an employee file. We can track training and when it expires (which was always cumbersome), how employees are doing, time-off, and of course payroll and benefits.
  • Customer Service
  • Continually evolving the product
  • Always looking for feedback
  • If we could see the features that they have in the que just to give us an idea of long-term road map
Netchex is simple to use so all levels of employees easily learn how to use. Also, we are a small company, and it would be easy for them to ignore us, but they really listen to the feedback when they release new features.
September 27, 2022

Convenient and Easy to Use!

Emily Simmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Netchex helps us with many different functions like timecards, payroll, storing employee files for easy access, reports, and performance reviews. It is an easy and convenient app to use for employees and employers alike. It allows different levels of access, and the company can determine what employees get access to and how much we want to put in their hands.
  • Giving control to the company to determine how much is handed over to the employee to be accountable for.
  • Having an interface for storing and viewing employee documents such as licenses, emergency contact, correctives, and reviews outside of their physical file.
  • Providing means for employees to easily clock in and out as well as monitor their time.
  • I have noticed on the Time and Attendance Report some employees are not included despite when checking their personal accounts, the timecard does show they did clock in.
Based on my experience Netchex is well suited for compiling multiple HR functions into one location and giving more autonomy to employees. There are also many different reports that can be run that save time from manually going through and compiling, including a function to create your own reports with the information you want to be included.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a Dealertrack customer and were forced to integrate with Netchex. Netchex/Dealertrack need to work on their integration and perfect the communication between the two programs. Netchex has a decent product, however, they need to beef up their support. Support is only available during regular business hours. Our company works more than just regular business hours and this is an inconvenience.
  • Simply support questions are done really well.
  • Support needs to be available more times than just normal business hours.
  • Tax support is basically non-existent. This seems that it should be TOP NOTCH.
  • Some of the functionality of the Netchex program could be tweaked. It is not a keyboard friendly program at all. Must mouse your way through. When the program times out, it takes 2 to 3 screens before it really logs you out.
  • When submitting from Netchex to Dealertrack, it would be nice to show the payroll # or payroll date that has been submitted. Currently once you hit submit, the screen reverts back to the last successful payroll submit. This process is just a bit confusing, especially for new users.
Netchex has great potential, they just need to perfect what they have. Still believe that they have MUCH room to improve support especially in the area of Tax reporting and W2's.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Netchex to run payroll for one of our newer restaurants. We also run reports to use for our benefit accounts. So far the product has been great and we have had no problems using the system. The Netchex team has been great at helping us with the onboarding of their system as well.
  • Reports
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Their service help line.
  • Being able to import reports.
Netchex has been a smooth transition for our payroll team. It functions better than our previous product and has been simple to use.
Lillie Singletary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Netchex is used for Payroll Services and also has great HR support functions and the excel spreadsheets are by far the best that I have used in several years. In the first couple of cases I had at the beginning of this year, the response time took way too long to get help. The response time on one case was 2 days. In the last several weeks Netchex response time has been getting better. Other than a couple of cases Netchex has been great and I would be happy to refer to another company.
  • Very knowledgeable on subjects ask
  • Customer Service does a great job
  • Cost is very affordable
  • Reports are easy to create in PDF or Excel
  • Response Time
Netchex has great excel reports. The report I can create could not be done with our last payroll service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We just recently switched from Paychex to Netchex and although it's only been a couple of weeks, I am extremely satisfied with Netchex. I have asked questions and needed assistance and got it within just several minutes.....unlike with Paychex where I would wait days for a response. I like the fact that I have a group of people that can help with my payroll issues instead of just one person. Each of my employees can access their own payroll information, or I can access it for them which eliminates the need for paper check stubs. The Netchex online portal is very user-friendly.
  • Online is very user friendly for the user and the account manager
  • They were able to deduct our HSA and deposit it into our HSA accounts. Paychex could never figure that out.
  • I do not like the fact that I have to click ok on that little box that pops up every time I do something. Just make it do you want to save...ok and do you want to submit payroll to Netchex...ok
We are a small company and do not need all the bells and whistles that some other companies need. We were paying triple with Paychex what we are paying now with Netchex and the customer service is exceptionally better! Paychex was unable to figure out how to deduct the HSA contributions from the employees and then deposit them into the employee's HSA accounts. Netchex was able to do this with NO PROBLEM! The reports that we need to be able to run are available and easier to find than with Paychex. I highly recommend using Netchex.
March 25, 2022

Reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our Non-profit school just started using Netchex for Payroll; it has been an easy transition for our staff and accounting department. The ability of our hourly workers to "clock in" on their mobile devices is so convenient. Knowing that our accounting department no longer has to issue W-2s each year is a huge benefit. I'm looking forward to learning all that Netchex has to offer.
  • NetLearn
  • Multidimensional General Ledger Accounts
  • Mass Update Imports
  • entering our expense accounts
  • Making changes to expense accounts
I just started using Netchex and couldn't be happier. It is easy to use and the NetLearn is so beneficial. Once our GL accounts are set up we will be able to upload directly to Quickbooks. Another benefit is, our staff can go online and see their PTO without having to ask HR.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Netchex for the entire employee life-cycle, hiring, onboarding, payroll, and performance reviews. It is incredibly user-friendly and saves us so much time because of how well information flows from different areas of the software. No paper! Before we were having to track down so much information manually and now Netchex does the work for us. It has been incredibly helpful to have a one-stop-shop for all things employee-related.
  • Moves employees from various statuses seamlessly (hiring, onboarding, training, active)
  • Customer Service - also willing to chat or get on a video conference to help with any questions
  • Their training is very thorough and sets you up well for how to best use the product for your needs.
  • The product is expensive, especially if you are a large employer with a lot of employees.
  • Some of the reports can be difficult to manipulate to how you may want to use them.
Netchex is great if you want to log in to one place to take care of all things employee-related. It is especially helpful if you have multiple locations or divisions as you can easily set these up and manage them as needed. The more employees you have, the more you will benefit from a program like Netchex that provides so much support for your business. Our company has multiple locations of stores and many employee position levels and Netchex has been great at keeping all of this simple when a lessor product could make it much more complicated. Netchex would not be as appropriate if you have a very small business or a simple payroll structure. It would definitely still work well for you, it would just be more sophisticated than you would require.
John Riley, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are currently using Netchex across our entire organization from admin to end user access for payroll and time management. When it comes to process payroll for our company Netchex makes it easy and efficient.
  • A+ Customer Service team that is always ready and available.
  • Quick integration
  • User Friendly
  • New age a cool design and lots of features to choose from.
  • Scheduling I feel still needs a little work, if you use that feature.
  • Open enrollment for benefits management is a little archaic. Needs to be updated bad and has lots of bugs.
  • Timecard system needs to be updated.
I think for a small to midsize company Netchex does a great job keeping up with the big players in the industry and I would for sure recommend them as they have always done a great job for us. They are a great partner when it comes to processing payroll and staying current.
Erica Payne PHR SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Netchex is our HRIS and payroll vendor. It was the smoothest implementation I have ever been a part of. The implementation team was dedicated and available through the entire process. Now that our entire organization is using it, we are able to track paid time off, benefits as well as traditional payroll functions. We were having problems with tax reporting from our previous vendor. Netchex has helped us get back on track.
  • HRIS
  • Payroll and payroll reporting
  • Electronic onboarding
  • Mobile Friendly!
  • It would be easier for multi company management if you could copy maintenance/set-up templates across companies
  • Employee search filter option on main employee page could be more robust, the function is available, but you have to go to another search screen
  • When giving access to associates, the link is only good for 24 hours, sometimes that is not enough time for the associate to verify their email and get logged in
I would recommend this system based on ease of usability for both manager level and associate level users. The platform is completely mobile friendly, even from the Admin access. Processing payroll is a breeze. The NetAssist HR function is amazing! From the dashboard you can see associate birthdays, anniversaries, new hires, terminations and performance reviews due within the month at a click of a button.
November 19, 2021

Very happy with Netchex

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Netchex for all of our payroll and human resource needs.
  • Keeping track of employee profiles
  • Payroll functions
  • Scheduling Employees
  • Time card edit functionality
  • Updates that don't work in the places they are supposed to work
  • Client admin app has no back button
If you have a very small company, I think Netchex might be a little more than what you would require; however, my company of 20 people use Netchex daily. Employees can view their schedule, request time off, and get their paystubs all from an app.
November 12, 2021

Netchex is a Keeper!

Sharon Albrecht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Netchex for all of our HR & Payroll needs. 2021 is our first year using Netchex and we have found it to be user-friendly and it has helped us streamline onboarding and reporting and has improved our employee communication.
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Benefits - particularly carrier communication feeds.
  • More than 24 hours on the verification codes that employees get to activate their accounts.
  • Response time to questions and trouble tickets is sometimes slow.
Netchex is a great program for payroll and HR. Sure, it could have some improvements in some areas but I haven’t encountered a perfect program yet. This one is close though.
November 12, 2021

Netchex has your back!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am utilizing Netchex to process payrolls, new hires, terminations, benefits, and reports.
  • They have helped tremendously with providing all needed to run a smooth payroll.
  • They have helped tremendously with providing all needed to run a smooth open enrollment.
  • Has made it easy for our employees to clock in/out, review their time and paychecks.
  • They made the job more efficient when hiring employees and updating profiles when needed.
  • I know of no improvement needed that they haven't already taken care of because they listen to their clients' needs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Netchex across our entire organization for our payroll and HR needs. The payroll component is extremely easy to use and allows our timecards to be pulled in making it convenient. All employee-related information related to payroll, benefits, and deductions is easily accessible.
  • Payroll
  • Keeping time cards
  • HR Solutions
  • Ability to access information online
  • Exceptional customer service
  • The app needs some tweaking in the navigation area
I would recommend using Netchex based on their exceptional customer service and ease of usability for staff and myself. Since is it web-based, I am able to access it from anywhere to process payroll on the go.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We switched to Netchex in November of 2020. Netchex is a great all-inclusive option for not only my managers but all of the employees. The employee self-service allows the employees to make changes as they need to without having to complete forms and submit them to HR. Payroll is super easy and pulls in the timecards without having to go anywhere else to do that.
  • Payroll
  • HR Solution
  • Keeping time cards
  • They are a little short handed right now so it can take a little while to get back to you
Netchex is great as an all-inclusive HR and payroll option. Everything is in one place. They are constantly upgrading and adding new features.
July 25, 2021

Nifty Netchex!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Both of our facilities use Netchex for all our payroll/HR needs. The HR department along with each of our employees have access for daily use. The ease of the system is welcoming and convenient. All employee related information, payroll, benefits, deductions, etc. are reported and easily accessed for our entire organization.
  • Payroll process is a breeze, no separation of time and pay!
  • The ability to access online information, check stubs and W2s for our employees
  • Netchex service center is awesome, always willing to help!
  • The app has some navigation issues for our employees, should be easier to access some information
No matter the issues with the app, I would recommend Netchex. The company is well suited for all payroll/HR needs.
July 23, 2021

Honest Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Netchex company-wide. Due to our recent rapid growth, Netchex allows for better communication between company and employee.
  • Customer Service-EXCELLENT and prompt!
  • Communication & Resources-TONS of information and helpful links and videos!
  • Willingness to improve-always taking down suggestions, although they do take a while to come to fruition
  • Benefits - program is not as user-friendly for admin or employee as other HRIS
  • Carrier connections - there are too many issues with the third party
  • Pricing - so many new features that aren't included with the current price, it can be difficult to have your company understand the need for a product due to the additional cost
Netchex is web based and completely mobile. This is perfect for hurricane season in the event of an evacuation. I can communicate with employees easily and process payroll from a different location.

Mindy Yeager, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a seasonal employer with upwards of 750 staff during the summer months in 25 different locations throughout the US. We implemented Netchex across our entire organization in 2018. Netchex has helped us better track time and attendance and provides our employees with transparency of their wages.
  • My Netchex Service Team is very responsive and friendly. They are willing and able to spend the amount of time needed on one call to troubleshoot most problems or answer questions.
  • Their recent updates to the employee dashboard have been well-received by our seasonal team. Employees are able to quickly find what they are looking for which has minimized the amount of requests that my team receives regarding questions on pay or updating personal information.
  • Online W-2 forms have been a game-changer for us since moving to Netchex. Our staff tend to move around a lot and most do not get the mailed copy of their W-2. The electronic consent has saved me hours and hours of time.
  • Each summer, I upload 400+ new employees into the Netchex system. There are a few areas of the system that do not have an option to do a bulk update/change for those new staff. One of them is the time & attendance web time-clock assignment. I have to go into each individual employee file and take 3-5 clicks to get their timecard set up.
  • Netbenefits is still hard to navigate as an administrator and an employee. It doesn't have the updated look like the rest of the employee self-service dashboard. It would be great for this to be updated and to also be easier to use for the employee by offering a way for the employee to click on plan documents in the system.
I think Netchex is great for a small to mid-sized business where employee turnover is low. The most time-consuming and frustrating parts of Netchex are also associated with the number of employees I have to add/delete from the system each season.
December 11, 2018

good payroll system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used by our accounting office for company payroll. It enables us to process employee payroll without adding additional personnel. It has the capability of creating payroll records for hourly, salaried, and commission based employees. It also has mechanisms for adding payroll deductions for various types of insurance, holiday pay, vacation, taxes, and voluntary deductions.
  • Provides an easy to use portal
  • It accommodates all payroll deductions, and is customizable
  • It is configurable by department
  • Offers the ability for individual logins
  • Has the ability to retrieve previous payroll records
  • One step in the login process needs to be corrected
  • The non-working aspect of the login process is easily bypassed, so it doesn't prevent you from gaining access
Company payroll is what we use the system for. We have not used it for any other function.
Karen Stuart, CSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Netchex company wide. Each employee may log in and review their demographic data, check history, W2s and more! We in the HR department use it daily for payroll, benefits, PTO accruals and all matters related to employees. Netchex is a powerful HRIS system and has been great for us!
  • Processing payrolls is easy and convenient. This web based product makes it easy to access and key in payroll data anytime.
  • Customer service is top notch! The whole team goes above and beyond to make sure I have the tools I need each day and answers to questions as they arise.
  • Netchex connects our HR department to our employees beautifully. We can easily direct them to data in their Netchex profile that they may need. We can also post news, articles and documents for them to easily access from their dashboard.
  • We have not found any areas that are difficult to use. Netchex customizes reports for us if they are not found in the formatted reports.
Netchex is well suited for any company that wants to make payroll easier and have a powerful HRIS system capable of customized reports, time and attendance, on-boarding, recruiting, benefits and more! Taxes are filed automatically, W2s are available online and year end is a breeze!
Return to navigation