TrustRadius
Web Pay provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data. Web Pay offers highly customizable functionality for such things as General Ledger and Accruals, along with self-service capabilities and advanced report writing features. Features include: Online Payroll Processing - Paycheck Calculator - Pre-Process Register - Quick Data Entry - Custom Calculations - Online Reporting - Comprehensive Labor Distribution - Third-Party Checks/Direct Deposit - Effective Dating/Point-In-Time Reporting Standard Human Resources - Rate History - EEO Tracking & Reports - Retirement Plans - Dependent Tracking - Employee Biography - Company Directory - Work Eligibility/Authorization Tracking - Emergency ContactsMuch more positive than negativePaylocity Web Pay is our current HRIS system. It is administered by our Human Resources Department for our HR and Payroll needs. This includes timekeeping, benefits information and employee portal. It is used across our whole organization in regards to the employee portal portion of the system. The business problem this is addressing are as follows:Payroll and tax filingHuman Resources - New hire reporting, benefits administration, terminations, leaves of absenceTime tracking - All company paid holidays and other paid time off types are recorded hereEmployee self service - Employees may view their information, record time off, request tax/direct deposit changes, change their own demographic information, view/print check stubs,Payroll processing is very streamlined within the Paylocity pay grid. The ability to customize it helps a great deal. This is a time saver. The check calculator feature, although not intuitive, is used by our administrators and employees. We love this feature. The fact that employees can use this tool themselves is another time saver for administrators. We have always had our own customer service representative. Their pricing is very competitive.,The Web Time product does not always communicate well with the Web Pay product which causes issues at times. The check calculator tool is not the easiest to use. The set up screen is not intuitive. This comment is both good and bad: The dedicated customer service representatives often get promoted (the good part) and therefore, our dedicated rep has changed over quite a bit. It seems just when someone really gets to know our company, they're no longer our rep and often their replacement is very new and not always well trained.,4,For the first 5 years we've had Paylocity, the ROI had been great. Our pricing is fair and the benefits and time saving tools were great! During the past year since we added the Web Time product, the ROI has been significantly less as we have had to spend a lot of time trying to determine why we've had issues and then spending time fixing the issues.,Ceridien,Jabber, Applied Epic,,N/A N/A N/A,Paylocity's reporting feature is outstanding!,N/APaylocity Works For Me!My company currently uses Paylocity for our entire organization. We began using Paylocity at the first of the year and so far it has proven to be far better from the previous payroll program that we were using. We use it for our employees to track their time, and we use it for our benefit elections.,Tracking time, both online and through the phone app. Employee annual benefits selection. Time off requests. Paystub filing.,Approving time through the phone app,8,Allows the employees to make their own time adjustment which is less burdensome on upper management.Paylocity is SimplicityPaylocity is used fleet-wide in our organization; that includes 8 cities on the east coast and our headquarters in Chicago. It is used for payroll for all employees (hourly and salaried) as well as for benefits for our full time employees. Only full time employees have access to Paylocity, so in order for our hourly employees to get copies of paystubs or tax documents, I'm the go-to person in our city to procure those records when requested.,Benefits Portal. Extremely easy to use and almost mistake proof. It will not let you elect benefits until the form has been filled out completely, ensuring that you do not miss anything. Check History: It's complete and easy to find. Also easy to print or save as PDF. I also appreciate that it can be password protected when downloaded as a PDF. Time Off: Easy to request, change or cancel. Also easy for supervisors to approve/deny. Notifications are sent to both the requester and supervisor when a request is made, which means supervisors don't need to regularly be checking in for requests.,Time Off Balance: I've found it confusing since I started using it. The number has been off before leaving me to believe I had used more time than I had, and then scrambling to try to use up my PTO before it expired. You can pull a PTO report that I have found to be accurate, but the number on the dashboard can be misleading. Reporting: Clunky and not customize-able enough for our business needs. The reporting dashboard is slow. The link placement for our benefits portal is hidden. I've had to walk numerous employees through finding it, even after sending out a detailed how-to guide.,8,It's easy to use from an employee standpoint. Difficult to get reporting we need. Often have to use reports as a starting off point and edit or merge them with other reports to get the data we need. Benefits portal is a great asset and timesaver during enrollment season.,Ultimate,Skype for Business, Microsoft Office 365, Aloha POSPaylocity - User-Friendly!We use Paylocity as our web pay program across our whole organization.,Paylocity is very user friendly. The app is also really easy to use and is frequently updated. It makes breakdowns really clear and also is an easy way to access pay information on the go.,There are no needed improvements that I can think of.,10,Paylocity has helped streamline payroll at our school and made it easy to track and understand our pay.,Google ClassroomProceed with caution! No payroll company is that great, but Paylocity is probably the worst.Pros: sorta easy to use, customer service can be really good (it can also be frustrating). Might be good for a company with office workers (small law firms, etc), NOT recommended for Restaurants. Cons: There are A LOT. Let's start with the basics. If your employee gets locked out, YOU are the one they call. Paylocity does not offer support to staff. Some of the basic reporting does not work properly. Time-off tracking can't be auto-assigned to new employees, it's another step in the hiring process. When hiring a person using the templates, Paylocity's system can't accurately calculate salaries (seriously...this is a basic function and Paylocity can't perform it). If you have Spanish speaking employees, Payocity does not support them through their platform, but they will still charge you for them. There is a "work-around" (by the way, this their favorite phrase), but ONLY if you use a desktop and ONLY if you use Chrome's translate webpage feature. It's not practical. There is a form for just about everything you want to do unless you ask the right questions. If you know what to ask, you can usually find the right answer.,Work-arounds they do really well Customer service reps are usually VERY willing to help find that work-around.,The entire platform needs improvement.,1,We've paid a lot of money for services that do not work properly, but we are just finding out about this.,ADP, UltiPro, SilkRoad HRMS and Oracle PeopleSoft HCM
Unspecified
Paylocity Web Pay
58 Ratings
Score 6.4 out of 101
TRScore

Paylocity Web Pay Reviews

Paylocity Web Pay
58 Ratings
Score 6.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 58 vetted Paylocity Web Pay reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 25)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Sandy Breihan Sinclair profile photo
June 06, 2018

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Much more positive than negative"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Paylocity Web Pay is our current HRIS system. It is administered by our Human Resources Department for our HR and Payroll needs. This includes timekeeping, benefits information and employee portal. It is used across our whole organization in regards to the employee portal portion of the system. The business problem this is addressing are as follows:

  • Payroll and tax filing
  • Human Resources - New hire reporting, benefits administration, terminations, leaves of absence
  • Time tracking - All company paid holidays and other paid time off types are recorded here
  • Employee self service - Employees may view their information, record time off, request tax/direct deposit changes, change their own demographic information, view/print check stubs
  • Payroll processing is very streamlined within the Paylocity pay grid. The ability to customize it helps a great deal. This is a time saver.
  • The check calculator feature, although not intuitive, is used by our administrators and employees. We love this feature. The fact that employees can use this tool themselves is another time saver for administrators.
  • We have always had our own customer service representative.
  • Their pricing is very competitive.
  • The Web Time product does not always communicate well with the Web Pay product which causes issues at times.
  • The check calculator tool is not the easiest to use. The set up screen is not intuitive.
  • This comment is both good and bad: The dedicated customer service representatives often get promoted (the good part) and therefore, our dedicated rep has changed over quite a bit. It seems just when someone really gets to know our company, they're no longer our rep and often their replacement is very new and not always well trained.
The Web Pay product worked really great for us until recently (last November) when we added the Web Time product. Since adding Web Time, we've had issues with things that we have often had to chalk up to system glitches since the two products don't seem to communicate very well at times.
Read Sandy Breihan Sinclair's full review
Todd Forsythe profile photo
May 03, 2018

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity Works For Me!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company currently uses Paylocity for our entire organization. We began using Paylocity at the first of the year and so far it has proven to be far better from the previous payroll program that we were using. We use it for our employees to track their time, and we use it for our benefit elections.
  • Tracking time, both online and through the phone app.
  • Employee annual benefits selection.
  • Time off requests.
  • Paystub filing.
  • Approving time through the phone app
Paylocity works well for employees that are on the go and often out of the office as well as those that are in the office.
Read Todd Forsythe's full review
No photo available
December 05, 2017

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity is Simplicity"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paylocity is used fleet-wide in our organization; that includes 8 cities on the east coast and our headquarters in Chicago. It is used for payroll for all employees (hourly and salaried) as well as for benefits for our full time employees. Only full time employees have access to Paylocity, so in order for our hourly employees to get copies of paystubs or tax documents, I'm the go-to person in our city to procure those records when requested.
  • Benefits Portal. Extremely easy to use and almost mistake proof. It will not let you elect benefits until the form has been filled out completely, ensuring that you do not miss anything.
  • Check History: It's complete and easy to find. Also easy to print or save as PDF. I also appreciate that it can be password protected when downloaded as a PDF.
  • Time Off: Easy to request, change or cancel. Also easy for supervisors to approve/deny. Notifications are sent to both the requester and supervisor when a request is made, which means supervisors don't need to regularly be checking in for requests.
  • Time Off Balance: I've found it confusing since I started using it. The number has been off before leaving me to believe I had used more time than I had, and then scrambling to try to use up my PTO before it expired. You can pull a PTO report that I have found to be accurate, but the number on the dashboard can be misleading.
  • Reporting: Clunky and not customize-able enough for our business needs. The reporting dashboard is slow.
  • The link placement for our benefits portal is hidden. I've had to walk numerous employees through finding it, even after sending out a detailed how-to guide.
From a payroll standpoint, it's easy to process and reprint pay stubs and monitor live checks. The benefits portal is very user friendly which is a huge plus during enrollment when everyone has a million questions. Reporting leaves a lot to be desired, and if you're looking for a time and pay management system with great reporting capabilities, Paylocity may not fit your needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 30, 2018

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity - User-Friendly!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paylocity as our web pay program across our whole organization.
  • Paylocity is very user friendly.
  • The app is also really easy to use and is frequently updated.
  • It makes breakdowns really clear and also is an easy way to access pay information on the go.
  • There are no needed improvements that I can think of.
It works really well for us in a school and is a bit more user-friendly than our previous software.
Read this authenticated review
Shawn M. Henderson profile photo
September 01, 2017

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Proceed with caution! No payroll company is that great, but Paylocity is probably the worst."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pros: sorta easy to use, customer service can be really good (it can also be frustrating). Might be good for a company with office workers (small law firms, etc), NOT recommended for Restaurants.

Cons: There are A LOT. Let's start with the basics. If your employee gets locked out, YOU are the one they call. Paylocity does not offer support to staff. Some of the basic reporting does not work properly. Time-off tracking can't be auto-assigned to new employees, it's another step in the hiring process. When hiring a person using the templates, Paylocity's system can't accurately calculate salaries (seriously...this is a basic function and Paylocity can't perform it). If you have Spanish speaking employees, Payocity does not support them through their platform, but they will still charge you for them. There is a "work-around" (by the way, this their favorite phrase), but ONLY if you use a desktop and ONLY if you use Chrome's translate webpage feature. It's not practical. There is a form for just about everything you want to do unless you ask the right questions. If you know what to ask, you can usually find the right answer.
  • Work-arounds they do really well
  • Customer service reps are usually VERY willing to help find that work-around.
  • The entire platform needs improvement.
If all you need is a payroll company to run your checks, this is for you. DON'T plan on using them for anything else.
Read Shawn M. Henderson's full review
Jason Magill profile photo
July 17, 2017

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "A quality HRIS without a lot of the hassle"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paylocity Web Pay across our entire organization to process payroll and to provide HR self-service access to our employees. We also use it for areas such as OSHA reporting, ACA compliance, workforce analytics, performance management, and onboarding. The self-service portal addresses the specific need to limit the amount of manual processes and paper forms that must be completed.
  • Customer service. We're assigned a dedicated account manager, but there is also a broader team that is aware of our account and can assist with the Account Manager is not available. I've always found them to be very knowledgeable and helpful.
  • User friendly. Both our management team and employee users have found the platform to be more user friendly than our past systems. I have to answer very few questions about how to access areas of the site.
  • Many options. We started with Web Pay's base services, but were able to add advanced HR functions, performance management, and onboarding within the same platform. It's nice to have a single solution rather than multiple vendors pieced together.
  • Leave tracking. It's possible, but it's not intuitive. There are many back and forth steps that could be improved.
  • Applicant tracking. The additional module is available, but it's not comparable to other solutions out there. I tested it out during the beta phase and chose to go with an outside vendor that integrates with Paylocity instead. Not seamless, but it's worth it to get the better product.
  • Tablet friendly pages. I understand that many employees will access the self-service portal through their tablets, but when the system was made "tablet friendly" it took some of the user friendliness away as well. More clicks (or taps) are needed to access basic functions when before they were just right there in front.
As a mid-sized company, we need an enterprise-style system but without the cost and development associated with custom software. Paylocity gives us the functionality of many of the enterprise-level systems out there but at a more reasonable price and without the development requirements. With that said, there are some unique situations for our business that the system cannot handle and Paylocity will not adopt them because of their unique nature.
Read Jason Magill's full review
Matt Brager profile photo
April 24, 2017

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Your pay your way"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization. It provides an effective means for employees to provide electronic timesheets that integrate with Payroll processing. It also provides a system for government tax reporting, W2 reporting and payroll recordkeeping that provides reports to integrate with our General Ledger through import of information. The system provides employees with their individual payroll information by check and all leave balances real time. Set up to provide needed information for General Ledger information is an involved process that takes step-by-step communication with Paylocity to meet your needs.
  • Paylocity's timesheet set up flexibility permits for set up to meet the unique needs of our company in which some employees report to multiple supervisors on an inconsistent basis and different costs centers need to be charged in addition to timesheet approval from multiple sources.
  • Paylocity has good reports tools and provides a report writer that permits getting information out of the database for any analytical needs, reports that can be downloaded to MS Excel and manipulated as needed.
  • Paylocity provides an easy to use access for all employees to timesheets, benefit time balances and time off requests processed interactively through the system.
  • Paylocity provides for input of a wide range of information related to employees to meet a wide range of needs -- including labor allocation information, management of employer benefit and retirement match costs, etc.
  • Paylocity needs to improve significantly in working with new clients in the setup and migration process. Paylocity does almost nothing in leading the conversation of discovering new clients needs, what information will be migrated forward in the most efficient manner and helping the new client be aware of what the responsibilities of the new client will be in the new set up. Too much in the process of transition is discovery of what isn't functioning as it needs to be and then conversation exchanges to determine fixes. A more involved upfront process could highlight for Paylocity these client needs and move the transition process forward with less bumps in the road. Setup for Employer Retirement Match, Workers Comp and other ancillary measurements associated indirectly with payroll processing have suffered from this inefficient process.
  • Paylocity provided for too rapid transition of account reps during the set up process, considering some of the inefficiencies in their aid process. Also a change in personnel hampered our company's onboarding to their systems as projects for updates were sometimes left hanging or needing to be addressed anew.
  • The Paylocity system indeed has great flexibilities and seems capable of handling all our needs -- eventually. You have to push for solutions at times because some of the account reps are learning their system themselves and give the answer something can't be done as a solution, but it can be. Some of the ancillary measures related to payroll -- Retirement Match, Workers Comp and nonprofit funding for Unemployment costs are examples in which we were told what we were seeking couldn't be done, but as further answers evolved, the system can provide for our needs.
My biggest reluctance in recommending Paylocity is not with the product that seems very robust and our unusual needs as a nonprofit grant accounting company certainly test it. However, I think Paylocity needs to evolve its process in onboarding new clients, really get familiar with the extent of needs the client has, understand them and help lead the new client in how they can transition. Paylocity knows their product -- [as they] should -- and their experts would be in the best position to help the client explore how that client will get the finished product they need in a much more streamlined fashion -- without the constant discovery of what fixes need to be explored to meet needs.
Read Matt Brager's full review
Jamie Powers, PHR profile photo
December 20, 2016

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity is not a good system"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paylocity across the entire organization as our HRIS and payroll vendor.
  • The main thing that Paylocity does well is the self-service portal for employees. It is aesthetically pleasing, easy to use and full of information for employees.
  • Another thing is the "impressions" that employees can give to each other to say "job well done" for something.
  • There are many areas where Paylocity can improve. Customer service is definitely one of them. They are very slow to respond, if at all. They put no sense of urgency on matters. They tell you they will find out an answer and get back to you then they don't.
  • There is so much missing functionality between this system and my last (Paycor) that I can't even remember everything.
  • Switching to Paylocity was the worst decision I've ever made in my career.
I only gave a 1 because that was the minimum required, but I will never recommend Paylocity to anyone.
Read Jamie Powers, PHR's full review
Robert Nottingham profile photo
July 14, 2016

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity is very strong for attendance and time off management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paylocity Web Pay and Web Time to manage time clock and time approval for multiple departments at Tervis. It's very easy to use and understand and train staff on. We have the ability to lock out time on calendars during season and blackout periods; all staff submits their requests electronically and we can approve or deny on a case by case basis or automatically every day as they are submitted. We have documents on the site where staff can easily obtain an employee handbook and other information.

Paylocity is easily accessed via a mobile app which makes its user interface and ability to use easily available to staff and managers.

This is a very nice system for payroll time punches.
  • Easy to access via mobile phone app or on computers
  • Has reports and does everything electronically no paper
  • Very easy to use user interface on the app and web
  • Looks like it does everything needed for payroll and time punches for scheduling and time off.
During season when we have a lock out period, we can prevent people from putting in for time off without approval and it's easy to manage on a case by case basis.
Read Robert Nottingham's full review
Bonny O'Neill profile photo
February 03, 2016

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Payroll Specialist"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this software as a timekeeping system for hourly employees, and it is used as our HR database for new hires. We use it to process a semi-monthly payroll for 450+ employees. The software is mostly used by our HR team, but I am in accounting and I utilize the software also. Our employees are able to access the system in order to keep track of their time as well as to access their pay receipts, make time off requests, and self service their personal data.
  • Paylocity provides sufficient quarterly tax filings filed in a timely manner.
  • Paylocity has some customizable features and some custom reporting that can be useful to a company.
  • Their timekeeping system is clunky and hard for managers to navigate through and use- I wish there was more flexibility for timekeeping management.
  • They don't seem to have a lot of other systems that they interface with well and sometimes trying to get them to work with outside vendors is complicated.
  • I feel that their customer service is lacking. I can't tell you how many times I have called regarding urgent issues and I felt that it took a very long time have someone get back to me, and in some cases they didn't get back to me at all.
I think if you have a very small company with a very uncomplicated payroll, this might work for you- or if the company is interested in having a product that is very manual, I think it could also be effective.
Read Bonny O'Neill's full review
Sheila Bibbs profile photo
June 17, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity on top!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paylocity is used across the entire organization. We use it for payroll and time keeping.
  • The time keep system is very easy to use. We don't use the punch clock feature so they set up our system so that employees just enter their total hours worked. I like this because we told Paylocity what we wanted and they gave it to us.
  • Setting up a new employee is hassle free. You decided in your initial set up what fields you want to include and also what you want to allow the employee to do. Even if you didn't decide in the beginning you can make changes later which is very convenient.
  • When processing payroll you can make changes within the batch. Say you forgot to add a deduction, you would just go right to that persons main file and make the adjustment and keep processing your payroll. This is my favorite feature of all.
  • If your organization is anything like mine you have employees that forget to put in time. Well even if you have locked the payroll you can unlock it before you process it and let that person enter the time missed. You can then close it and proceed with what you were doing.
  • The one thing I usually have an issue with is the time it takes for a service rep to get back to you when resolving a problem. I feel it's all about follow up. If they won't be able to get back to you right away then they should at lease send a message saying they are working on the issue and hope to get back with you soon.
Read Sheila Bibbs's full review
Amy Beausoleil profile photo
January 20, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Make your HR job easier - switch to Paylocity!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Paylocity at one of my prior jobs. After researching multiple systems, no other Co could compete (ease of use, price, an all in one system that didn't have multiple disjointed modules). Paylocity really helped to streamline our business processes, which ultimately reduced the number of manual processes. Having an all in one system, eliminated all of the manual spreadsheets we were doing to track things (disciplinary actions, injuries, etc). Their reporting capabilities are outstanding (although the dashboard is limited) and their system really helped with the accuracy of our reports. One of the prior payroll Co's we were with never had accurate reports - you had to wait a whole day to retrieve your payroll files and half the time they were corrupt. Paylocity has on demand reports and the report writer is super easy to use.
  • All in one system - Payroll, HRIS, Applicant Tracking, Onboarding, Benefits, ReportWriter, Safety/OSHA, Timekeeping. You don't have multiple disjointed systems/modules. Everything is a seamless integration, whether you use their modules or not.
  • Easily Integrates with other systems. You can swap out ATS or use theirs, easily integrates with other timekeeping systems, as well as other Learning Management Systems.
  • Easy to use for HR and Employees
  • Electronic Signatures for forms, handbooks, documents, etc
  • PAYLOCITY CUSTOM FIELDS - You can easily utilize over 140 custom fields that are available (payroll/HR custom drop-downs, text fields, check box, date fields, and text fields). In addition to the ability to easily create a custom field without ever having to rely on Paylocity for setting it up; all custom fields can be reporting on.
  • ReportWriter - dashboard is limited to headcount, employee status, would be nice if the functionality was expanded.
  • Implementation - Unfortunately we ended up with an incompetent Rep who didn't understand our payroll or our codes. He was responsible for getting everything uploaded from the old system to the new system. He made multiple mistakes, most of which I had to catch on my own! They do not offer a dedicated Rep for implementation (unless you are a large Co). I would suggest asking for one, regardless of size!

I would definitely recommend Paylocity to anyone who is considering a new Payroll/HRIS. If you have other systems that you currently use, such as timekeeping, I would recommend finding out how the integration works. It might be easier to purchase their module than to use your own.

Another important question to ask when researching Paylocity is customizations - What is the client allowed to customize in the system vs. what Paylocity can do. Some Co's out there don't allow for customizations or they charge you every time you want to change something (Ultimate Software, NOT Paylocity).

Read Amy Beausoleil's full review
Yolanda Dunleavy profile photo
March 13, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay: "Paylocity Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my prior position as payroll administrator we used WebPay with WebTime to process payroll for hourly, weekly, and salary semi-monthly payroll for the corporate and field offices.
  • Processing payroll for 900+ employees became a lot quicker with Paylocity; once time was approved by managers you imported the batch and processed.
  • Entering data was very easy and user friendly
  • Uploading employee paperwork into their profile is the best
  • Maybe some improvement on the badge number situation. If possible, Paylocity could work on something so that when you enter a termination date the badge number goes back to the employee number automatically
  • Setting up security roles for reports was a little challenging, it works, but took some time
I would definitely recommend Paylocity because of its ease, no matter where you are. If you have a computer, you can approve timecards or process payroll.
Read Yolanda Dunleavy's full review
Karli Balash profile photo
February 07, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay: "Paylocity review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WebPay for payroll, and reimbursements mostly. We also input employee information. It is used by the accounting and HR departments.
  • Employee information and input. Easy to use and complete, easy to change information.
  • Run payroll reports
  • Access - kicks us out all the time!
Ease of transfer of data
Read Karli Balash's full review
Emily Haught profile photo
January 23, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "HR Manager"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Paylocity for our company for 1.5 years and recently switched to ADP Workforce. We used Paylocity for payroll and HR related areas.
  • User friendly system
  • Great implementation of product in the beginning
  • Customer service
  • Turn-around time from service staff
Read Emily Haught's full review
Clark Tomlinson profile photo
January 20, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Does the job, not well but gets it done..."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paylocity is used across the entire company, as our payroll, vacation, and time tracking
  • Payroll
  • Time tracking can be painful
  • Requesting days off and approving them is downright painful
  • Constant issues with requests of time off
Again the biggest issue we encountered was issues with requesting time off. It was not straightforward or intuitive at all for anyone.
Read Clark Tomlinson's full review
Jeanine Costa profile photo
January 20, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a payroll system across the whole organization and retain training information with the service
  • Data management
  • Payroll
  • Importing
  • Time in/out system
  • Ability to scan and store documents
Read Jeanine Costa's full review
Derek Darter profile photo
September 23, 2014

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Field Evaluation of Paylocity"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paylocity is used for our payroll company wide. For a year we used it to clock-in and out however our company went in a different direction and discontinued using this function. It is still used to process payroll out of our corporate office.
  • I liked how you could use it to schedule employees
  • See when employees clocked in and out and who was absent by way of the scheduler
  • How you could create templates for each individual employee and assign it
  • We paid employees 8 hours even if they worked for 7.5. It was difficult to get the program to understand this so we always had to over write this
  • Have it integrate with Microsoft Outlook so that there could be reminders if an employee forgot to clock in.
  • Automatic clock out for lunches would have helped
Paylocity was a nice software but to have your employees remember to clock in and out without swiping something was a hassle. I don't think it was truly meant for an office environment.
Read Derek Darter's full review
Harleen Mangat profile photo
September 23, 2014

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity Experience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Paylocity at my old job at the Fresno Housing Authority. It was their first time using Paylocity as it was mine also, so there was a lot of implementing and learning of the software. I currently work at Western Milling, LLC, now and they use it as well, but haven't had the chance to use it because I just got hired on as a temp. From what I've heard from this company is that Paylocity is easy to manage and work your way through.
  • Storing information
  • Running reports
  • Implementing some of the reports
A key question to ask is : How easy is it to manage and implement the software?
Read Harleen Mangat's full review
No photo available
August 02, 2016

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Not a big fan of the Benefits or Performance Management sections of the modules."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Paylocity is being used across the entire organization for the following purposes (Payroll), Employee Self Service (Mainly for address changes and to look up and print out past paychecks. performance management and lastly for our benefits which is a connection or acquisition of Paylocity called Web Benefits. The problems are the fact that there is still a lot of manual work that is being conducted, even with utilizing a system, that then feeds over to the benefits system.
  • I think it is great that Paylocity offers all types of training for their clients needs all at zero additional costs.
  • I think that Paylocity has the functionality to handle Payroll in a respectable manner.
  • I do like the layout of the Employee Self Service Module.
  • An example would be the PM (Performance Management) System within Paylocity. It is not very customizable in particularly with communication settings, launching PM Evaluations and also notifications are poorly able to be used.
  • I also think the Web Benefits module is very poor, and feel that the representatives that oversee it aren't that confident in the system, as well. To my understanding, it was a newly acquired system that wasn't fully executed (in my opinion) with integration of WebPay.
  • I think (this may be a cultural piece), but having more functionality within the WebPay system would be great, and logical corrections could be incorporated, for example if someone wants to add a checking account number into their account, the system would be able to identify if missing digits were not there or the proper state routing number was also there.
I would look at a total HRIS system that can support both Payroll and HR (Including Benefits) and Performance Management. I would also want to ensure that the system has been out for an extended period of time prior to a company learning as they go type of approach. It can be challenging and cause you more work in the long run.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 15, 2016

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Great HRIS tool if you're looking to save money and not customize greatly."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paylocity is used by our entire company as it is our foundational HRIS platform. All new hires use the system to initially review their demographic information and also to enroll in benefits. It is used annually for benefits open enrollment. Management and employees use it for PTO submission and approval. In general, all employees use the self service function for tax adjustments, direct deposit, payroll details, and job information. It is our one stop shopping for all things payroll, HR, and benefits.
  • Customer Service - excellent ability to quickly respond, make custom adjustments, and always be helpful to quickly resolve any issue.
  • The system just works - there is very little down time and we are able to get everything we need done.
  • Sharp onboarding - our company transitioned to Paylocity from a PEO provider. They were knowledgable and able to get us up and running in 1/3 of the time promised by their 'big competitors'
  • Price - The value of the product is hard to believe. Again, a fraction of their big competitiors.
  • User Interface - the general negative feedback from our employees is that the self service portal in WebPay feels quite old. The system is a little bit clunky, but for someone using it every day, you learn quickly where to navigate to get what you need. The WebBen and Time & Attendance portals are both much high quality in interface.
  • Paylocity is not yet an international product - only U.S.
  • While they are eager to help, certain features such as incentive tracking (for sales) are not available. It is hard to customize so you need to be prepared to use the functionality out of the box and 'as is'.
In general, I think Paylocity, due to their customer service, has the ability to scale to a very tiny company all the way up to a larger company (200+ employees). You do not need to be a payroll expert to run their product and with any questions we had along the way, they were there to help.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 14, 2016

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity works"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paylocity is the payroll and admin system we currently use at our company to update W-2 information, benefits, 401k, flexible spending, dependents, time-off, payroll and is a source of company wide information such as holidays and announcements. It is the source page where all employees can log in and check their status or company information.
  • It is user friendly
  • It handles HR functions well
  • Is an accurate source for the company
  • None
Paylocity is a user friendly software utilized well at our company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 27, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Compatibility Issues"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently transitioning it out of system for its inability to work with Foundation our accounting software. When we originally purchased it we were informed it would be compatible but sadly it is not. While it has many great uses, we found it not to be able to do exactly what we needed. We purchased it for the purpose of HRIS and overall a better reporting system to allow ease of use, which it did provide, but the incompatibility proved too much of an issue.
  • Reporting was amazing, you can customize any data you need regarding employees and payroll.
  • Very easy to read, follow and understand. It was user friendly.
  • Ease of use was outstanding, it I didn't know where to locate something or how to do something I was able to figure it out just by looking and "guessing" where it would be, 99% I was right. Which makes life much easier instead of having to constantly call support when in doubt of what to do!
  • Customer support was reliable and if they did not know the answer would always follow through with finding out.
  • Layout was easy to follow.
  • Had all vital info I needed.
  • Compatibility would be the biggest issue. If it was compatible with our accounting software we would want to keep it.
  • The system had some redundancy issues, for example if you can't find an employee it pops up a warning and pulls you from the page you were on. You had to click on it and than start over.
  • Scanning in and attaching items seemed to take longer than necessary, it would seem there could be some type of system to allow it to be quicker.
Honestly as long as its compatible with your system I would recommend it. It is a good HRIS system that just didn't fit our needs at the end of the day.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 20, 2015

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Paylocity simply the best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I made the decision to use Paylocity due to it's robust product capabilities, flexibility, cost and product depth. Was not disappointed.
  • Ease of use
  • Full HR HRIS capability.
  • 360 with 401k vendors and medical plans
  • Seriously could not come up with any. I loved the product.
For the cost of the product I really don't think Paylocity has competition. All the bigger vendors can't compare since they have little to offer that they do not do.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 19, 2014

Paylocity Web Pay Review: "Just the right size and power...and at a real bargain!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As Payroll Manager, I used the WebPay and Time & Labor modules at my previous company for about 2 years. We used it as our payroll processing, timekeeping and HRIS systems. The entire organization used the system. It suited all of our payroll, time-keeping, HR and tax filing needs as a mid-sized company.
  • Payroll preview process was flawless. I always knew my payroll was perfect before posting. Previews took only moments, instead of having to post, wait for reports, review them, reject the batch if there was an error, wait for 10 minutes to pass before posting again, etc. like another payroll program does.
  • I liked that my exempts could view their vacation balances & request time off without having to bother with the timecard system. The accruals were very easy to maintain and manage.
  • Very good value for the price! I was paying about a quarter of what I was spending on another system for all the same functions I needed to use.
  • Strong reporting module was easy and intuitive to use.
  • Single sign for all the modules was awesome.
  • Ability for managers to enter changes for their employees, i.e. salary, department, job title, etc. and have it routed electronically to the appropriate people for approval.
  • Ability to maintain international employee data, even if not processing their payroll through Paylocity.
  • Ability to add custom fields for other non-payroll related data.
It would be a perfect fit for small companies that are in the process of growing and/or are looking for a first full service payroll vendor. It is also perfect for mid-sized companies who don't have use for multiple "bells and whistles" like recruiting, resume database, tracking international employees, etc.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (16)
6.4
Employment history (14)
6.8
Job profiles and administration (11)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (13)
5.6
Organizational charting (14)
5.7
Organization and location management (13)
6.8
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (11)
6.4
Pay calculation (19)
7.6
Support for external payroll vendors (9)
5.8
Benefit plan administration (12)
7.8
Direct deposit files (17)
9.1
Salary revision and increment management (12)
7.1
Reimbursement management (9)
9.0
Approval workflow (14)
8.0
Balance details (16)
5.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (12)
5.9
View and generate pay and benefit information (19)
8.8
Update personal information (18)
8.5
View company policy documentation (14)
7.4
Employee recognition (14)
7.0
View job history (5)
7.5
Tracking of all physical assets (6)
4.9
Report builder (15)
6.5
Pre-built reports (15)
6.8
Ability to combine HR data with external data (9)
4.5
New hire portal (3)
5.6
Manager tracking tools (2)
4.3
Corporate goal setting (2)
8.0
Individual goal setting (3)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (1)
8
Performance tracking (4)
7.3
Performance plans (4)
6.6
Performance improvement plans (4)
5.9
Review status tracking (5)
7.0
Review reminders (5)
6.7
Multiple review frequency (3)
6.3
Job Requisition Management (1)
4
Company Website Posting (1)
4
Applicant Tracking (1)
4

About Paylocity Web Pay

Web Pay provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data. Web Pay offers highly customizable functionality for such things as General Ledger and Accruals, along with self-service capabilities and advanced report writing features.

Features include:

Online Payroll Processing

  • Paycheck Calculator
  • Pre-Process Register
  • Quick Data Entry
  • Custom Calculations
  • Online Reporting
  • Comprehensive Labor Distribution
  • Third-Party Checks/Direct Deposit
  • Effective Dating/Point-In-Time Reporting

Standard Human Resources

  • Rate History
  • EEO Tracking & Reports
  • Retirement Plans
  • Dependent Tracking
  • Employee Biography
  • Company Directory
  • Work Eligibility/Authorization Tracking
  • Emergency Contacts
Categories:  Payroll,  HR Management

Paylocity Web Pay Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No