Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Dayforce

Dayforce

Overview

What is Dayforce?

Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Dayforce

10 out of 10
February 02, 2024
We use Dayforce for Payroll and HR. We have over 20 locations with varying ESA requirements and multiple jurisdictions. Dayforce is able …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Pay calculation (567)
    9.0
    90%
  • Update personal information (577)
    8.7
    87%
  • Pre-built reports (571)
    7.7
    77%
  • Report builder (571)
    7.6
    76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Dayforce?

Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

56 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable
What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Bitrix24?

Bitrix24 is a local-hosted or cloud-based social intranet and project management platform that also contains core HR (HRMS) and CRM features. Bitrix24 also provides time management services and employee self-service.

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.8
Avg 7.8

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.4
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.9
Avg 8.0

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

7.4
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.2
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.8
Avg 7.9

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.6
Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.7
Avg 7.9

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

6.8
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

7.3
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Dayforce?

Dayforce is a global people platform for the modern workforce. An enterprise HCM solution, Dayforce combines payroll, HR, benefits, talent management, and workforce management in a single cloud application to power today’s boundless workforce. Dayforce helps organizations unlock their full workforce potential and operate with confidence no matter where they operate in the world.

Dayforce is headquartered in Toronto, Ontario and Minneapolis, Minnesota with operations across the globe. The company’s brand promise to make work life better is the commitment it makes not only to customers, but to its own people and the communities Dayforce operates in.

Key product areas:

· HRIS

· Global payroll, on-demand pay

· Benefits

· Workforce management, including time and attendance and task management

· Talent acquisition, including recruiting and onboarding

· Talent management, including performance management, succession planning, compensation management, engagement surveys, and an integrated learning management system

· Advanced reporting, analytics, and dashboards

· HR self service via the Dayforce mobile app

Dayforce Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Dayforce Screenshots

Screenshot of Dayforce Home ScreenScreenshot of Scheduling DashboardScreenshot of Compensation DashboardScreenshot of Succession Planning - Talent MatrixScreenshot of Payroll DashboardScreenshot of Dayforce Mobile - RecruitingScreenshot of Dayforce Mobile - SchedulingScreenshot of Dayforce Benefits Decision SupportScreenshot of Dayforce AssistantScreenshot of Dayforce WalletScreenshot of Performance ManagementScreenshot of Docu SignScreenshot of Dayforce Dash BoardScreenshot of CompensationScreenshot of BenefitsScreenshot of Benefits IntelligenceScreenshot of ApprovalsScreenshot of Analytics DashboardScreenshot of AdministrationScreenshot of Workforce ManagementScreenshot of Workforce management AnalyticsScreenshot of Talent SolutionScreenshot of Payroll

Dayforce Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (GB), French, French Canadian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Italian, German, Polish, Simplified Chinese, Dutch, Hindi, Portuguese (Brazil), Croatian, Czech, Romanian, Bulgarian, Slovak, Japanese, Korean, Hungarian, Thai

Frequently Asked Questions

Dayforce HCM is a cloud-based platform encompassing HR, payroll, benefits, and talent and workforce management. It provides companies with a scalable framework and real-time data, such as continual pay calculations, to enable efficient decision-making.

ADP Vantage HCM, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for Dayforce.

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Dayforce are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Dayforce Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)1%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)18%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)81%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1132)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 621)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 02, 2024

Dayforce

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Dayforce for Payroll and HR. We have over 20 locations with varying ESA requirements and multiple jurisdictions. Dayforce is able to keep track of it all.
  • HR records
  • Time Away from Work
  • Complex payroll rules
  • Reporting - it is a bit too big and hard to maneuver
  • Employee Self Serve is outdated
Dayforce is well suited to payroll and HR management. It allows for a lot of personalization.
Allicia Bartel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Ceridian Dayforce is used for many of its applications, at our company. I personally use Ceridian Dayforce to generate and process payroll. We also use the onboarding, recruiting, time management systems and are currently in the process of implementing other modules such as compensation.
  • provides a platform that has easy to use navigation.
  • provides additional services and information to stay up to date on relevant and impactful information.
  • has an internal system of checks and balances to make sure data in all parts of the system is accurate.
  • accessibility to instant support. Not every question should require a case to be logged. There should be a chat feature built right into different areas of the system where if I am in payroll, for example, and don't understand how to resolve an error, I can send a message to get instant clarity/support/help.
  • edit capabilities and better format options on the fixed format reports. We should be able to have an option to convert a fixed report into a customizable report and have more than just PDF as a format option on most of the payroll reports.
For a system to allow for more independence and management, Ceridian Dayforce is it. Once you know the ins and outs of the system and where to perform certain actions and how to edit the ability of certain functions, you realize that you have a system that will serve to meet just about every need.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Dayforce is our Payroll Engine system for timekeeping and Time & Attendance management. We also use the Performance, Talent, Compensation, and Learning modules of Dayforce. Dayforce Wallet is another product that is rolled out across North America. This helps us have a one-stop-shop HCM solution for our region where everything from employee master data to Payroll data to performance data lives, giving us a homogeneous platform to perform most of our HR calendar activities and then leveraging that rich data set to drive meaningful analytics.
  • Custom reporting.
  • Time management, Time & attendance
  • Compensation planning.
  • Elections management.
  • Retirement arrears management.
  • Talent card.
Strengths - 1. Payroll engine - strong, intuitive, user friendly 2. Time management - pretty strong out-of-the-box offering, capable of base-level schedule optimization 3. Performance module - very easy to set up and run the entire performance management cycle. Opportunities - 1. Compensation planning is rolling up to a role and not a person in a role. 2. Merging of two reports to build a custom report 3. Data field directory/labeling to be able to pull/post through API accurately.
January 25, 2024

Ceridian Dayforce Review

Jennifer Grekin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
we currently use Ceridian Dayforce across our organization. We’ve just implemented and have been using it since Jan 1st. Currently we are using it for our HR and payroll departments.
  • When the set-up is configured correctly, you can have many different earning rates and earning codes pay out through timesheets, oppose to manually entering them through the payroll QE. This allows for retros to be calculated automatically oppose to manually.
  • The system allows for many different entitlement policies to be set-up automatically annually oppose to having to create the new policies annually.
  • The system allows employees to make changes to their personal account and benefits directly, oppose to adding the admin work on the employer.
  • Reports - The report creating database is not super user friendly. The configuration of needing to find specific fields and the formulas is not user friendly.
  • Auditing accessibility. At times payroll election get added or dropped and there is no view on where the system took the information from. Would be nice to see some tracing, as we now have with timesheets and balances.
Ceridian Dayforce is amazing, when implemented correctly and all rules and policies are set- up. However, support from my experience often pushed the client to fill out long questionnaires, without the client knowing exactly what it will affect, causing many errors during implementation. i feel they should spend more time explaining how each policy works and what it affects in the end. We spend so much time trying to correct most of what was implemented during the beginning since the full scope of what is needed and how it relates to other policies etc. is not shown.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Ceridian Dayforce for timekeeping and payroll within several of our business groups. Rolling this out as our new timekeeping solutions across the organization. Previously, each business group was utilizing their own timekeeping systems and this was being integrated to payroll. With everyone on the same system, this eliminates issues and streamlines our process.
  • ease of record keeping
  • employee usage is simple and straightforward
  • management of records and reporting
  • custom reporting
great for employee ease of use. our team has really enjoyed how easily timekeeping and payroll processes have been under one system for the entire company,.
Alicia Duran SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Ceridian Dayforce as an HCM and Payroll tool. We also use the performance management, survey, and wallet features.
  • Ceridian Dayforce Wallet is a great benefit that our employees enjoy. Access to pay on demand is such a cool feature.
  • The survey analytics are so useful. We utilize this feature for employee opinion surveys and the analytics breakdown is very helpful for approaching the feedback from employees.
  • The performance management too is easy to set up and easy for employees to use.
  • The Ceridian Dayforce Hub homoage is a great tool to replace an internal intranet.
  • In my opinion, the reports are not set up well. While they are customizable, they are not very intuitive. In my experience, the premade reports are set up in a very odd format that cannot be easily changed.
  • In my experience, there are some weird issues that pop up when processing payroll. Sometimes the issues cannot be explained by the support team and seem to be random glitches.
In my opinion, the system is very well suited for a large organization. I think smaller companies or even midsize companies might not find Ceridian Dayforce to be the best tool. It’s built for large organizations with I would say 500 or more employees.
January 16, 2024

Ceridian Dayforce review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Ceridian Dayforce mainly as a payroll service. We use the timesheets function for employees to track time we also load time from external timekeeping systems. It is also where all of out legal entity and tax information is stored. We have several external vendors that we have set up integrations for to send and receive information from Ceridian Dayforce.
  • Ceridian Dayforce timekeeping is very easy to use and implement
  • Ceridian Dayforce wallet is a great feature that many of our employees utilize
  • Navigation of the platform is easy to understand and follow
  • entitlement configuration is rather clunky and can be hard to follow at times. There should also be small descriptions on each rule and what the use case are for each
  • the ability to drag and drop pay policy and entitlement rules rather than copy and paste or click movement arrows
Ceridian Dayforce overall is an easy to use platform if you are using the basic functionality of it. It does require more expertise the more you want to accomplish with it though. It is also easier to navigate and understand the different modules than many HCM platforms
January 16, 2024

Ceridian Dayforce Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Ceridian Dayforce has helped our business adapt to changing demands for positions and compensation as the industry we operate in evolves. We have moved our recruitment and onboarding to Ceridian Dayforce to remove manual, paper-based processes. The platform is easy to modify with resources in many different methods - community network, articles, posts, and direct support.
  • Correct pay
  • Ease of use
  • Ease of knowledge transfer
  • Implementation was not as seamless as we expected
We have found that Ceridian Dayforce is a great platform for a small and growing organizations with more than 150 employees. From my past experiences, Ceridian Dayforce has also been a great fit for medium-sized businesses. If the business is open to multiple modules, it can allow for seamless communication among multiple areas with HR & Payroll. Managers have a much better experience when most of the information they need to make educated employee decisions is in one place.
Wendy Austin Lett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
DayForce HCM is used across the whole organization for Time and Attendance and Employee Self-Service. DayForce HCM has multiple features/modules which streamline our daily processes and enables an increased accuracy rate of information posting to our employees master file. Workflows are a major benefit. Our workflows digitalized many documents and reduced 'lost or misplaced' information needed to ensure our employees receive accurate pay.
  • Workflows reduce the number of face-to-face interactions and allows employees easy access to information such as address changes and direct deposit.
  • Service, now, provides a faster turnaround on incidents.
  • DayForce HCM is designed to reduce repetitiveness and 'loss' of information.
  • The Reporting feature has room for MUCH improvement. We are not able to generate many needed finance/auditing reporting easily without assistance from service.
DayForce HCM works well for our multi-state entities. We operate 4 separate entities via DayForce HCM.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have implemented Dayforce to be used for Recruiting, onboarding, storing employee info and payroll. We primarily chose this product because we needed payroll in Canada and the US. Formerly we were using BambooHR as an HRIS and JazzHR for Recruitment, and just did Payroll thru Dayforce. We wanted to consolidate and just use one product, and Ceridian was the only provider that could do multi-country payroll.
  • Offering payroll in different countries
  • Providing a comprehensive product
  • In my opinion, the interface is one of the worst I’ve ever used. I believe it is not intuitive AT ALL, even trying to run a report requires either detailed worksheets or going through FAQs, for simple reports. While this is only listed as one item, it affects you every time you access the system.
  • Recruiting tool is very cumbersome and difficult to view/access information
The only scenario in which I would recommend the product is if you have to have multi-country payroll, and want an all-in-one system. I’ve used other systems that were light years ahead in creating a user interface that is intuitive and easy to use for the staff. Moving to Dayforce felt like stepping back 10 years technology wise.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pay and time. Achieved compliance with tax delegation and working in multiple states and or locations. Ease set up with regards to taxation behind earnings and deduction codes. Better, entitlement, set ups and configuration, can handle a multitude of configurations with regards to ESP stock, 401(k), eligibility, charity eligibility.
  • Labor, distribution amongst multiple states and work locations
  • Assigned states and taxes based off of home address and virtual employee
  • Far too many screens should be able to downsize that into multiple modules
  • Reporting can be overwhelming
You can completely and totally configure your database on your own. Your full visibility of earnings deductions taxes, and way better canned reports
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Dayforce for the following functions:
HCM, WFM, Payroll, Performance, Compensation, Succession and all HR data reporting.
  • Functionality is very scalable and robust
  • User interface is clean and straightforward to use
  • Mobile app is very useful
  • The system appears to be have some shortfall like with Meal waivers and icons on the timesheet
  • Implementation team sometime make errors in our configuration, causing processes to not work as intended
  • dependent upon who get in Customer Support, the guidance and information provided may not be 100% accurate
Very robust with WFM and payroll.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Payroll processing - We capture time in SAP Fiori and an interface transfers the data to Ceridian to process Payroll.
  • Very easy to use interface from SAP Fiori to Ceridian DayForce.
  • Ceridian Reporting is easy to use and even easy with creating your own custom reports.
  • Easy front end access for employees to access their Payroll forms and paystubs.
  • There have been a few instances of users being locked out of Ceridian due to recent upgrades. Not ideal when an employee wants to see their paystub and is suddenly have login issues.
  • Not the best for when an employee is transferred to another country as their employee number is locked to their SIN or SSN. And, we are required to create a new user record with a new employee number for the new country.
Ceridian is well suited for transferring time data between systems to ensure employees are accurately compensated based on their time.

Ceridian is not ideal when an employee has transferred to a different country. (As previously mentioned, we are required to create a new user record which with our setup requires the existing employee to be hired in the new location).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are utilizing all our current features, which are working to our advantage. Timesheets, Scheduling, Compensation module, Mobile, Benefits Open Enrollment, ESS, Wallet, Plan (Advanced Scheduling), Onboarding, Payroll, Benefits, and HUB. Store Managers use Messages, Approvals, People, Plan, Schedules, Timesheets · Operation View are used daily. Data Analytics is used when needed to relate to WFM. I do find that there are not enough resources that are SME's for Plan issues.
  • I love having TAM Services.
  • My CRE/TAM and AE are a great team and make me feel like part of the Dayforce family. They are always quick to resolve any issues.
  • I was appointed Dayforce Ambassador, which is a great group that shares its knowledge and experiences.
  • It is difficult to set up a time for a ticket when a Technical Consultant is in a time zone with many hours difference.
  • Still unable to change to 2 decimal points in Compensation Module.
  • With Power BI - difficult to bring in payroll reports as they are date driven by pp#.
All I can say is that I have had a great experience with Dayforce. I am very fortunate to have a wonderful TAM who is always willing to troubleshoot with me and resolve issues. If I have difficulty reaching out to a technical consultant regarding a case, He will reach out to me and get things started. I recently had the opportunity to meet the Sobeys team and give them a demo on Dayforce and they signed up with Dayforce. My CRE will help me escalate if I need something looked at immediately. I'm very fortunate to have a wonderful team.
Anne Klosterman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use this for clocking in and out and for viewing/managing my timesheet, earnings, and time away information. It's also nice to be able to do all of this on the app. Overall, it's a very simple tool to learn and use. I would recommend it to anyone who asks me about it.
  • Time Clock.
  • Time Sheet.
  • Earnings
  • Time Away Management.
  • Allowing time clock to be edited without a manager.
  • Ability to search other employees.
  • Ability to sync calendar with other calendars.
I can clock in and out anytime using either the web version or the app. I also am able to schedule time off either way, wherever I happen to be. The only thing that's not convenient for me is that I must ask my manager to change my timesheet if my time punches are inaccurate. It would be nice to be able to do this on my own.
January 09, 2024

New-ish to Dayforce

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Ceridian Dayforce to process payroll for U.S. based exempt and non-exempt employees.
  • On-demand payroll calculation.
  • Automatic tax compliance.
  • Customer service.
Ceridian Dayforce is a refreshing platform for payroll processing when compared to its counterparts because it is very user-friendly and intuitive, offers on-demand payroll calculation (no more waiting 30 minutes for a preview!), and has the ability to run payrolls concurrently. It is also highly customizable via system configuration that can be done on the user-end. Our biggest pain point with the platform is the lack of training provided for the aforementioned configuration. That part of the system is not as intuitive as the end-user experience and the support from Dayforce is just not there. For every issue a service ticket must be opened, which is fine, but it takes 1-2 days for someone to be assigned to said ticket regardless of the urgency.
December 06, 2023

Loving Ceridian Dayforce

Caitlynn Smart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Ceridian Dayforce is utilized across our whole company. We use Dayforce for our HRIS needs plus the features of recruiting, forms, time management, careers, performance, benefits, and onboarding on a day to day basis. Dayforce is a easy to navigate system that we say is a self serve system for employees, they can change their personal information without having to go to HR employees and managers can set goals for individuals or even a whole team. Recruiting is a big portion used for us on a daily basis will our management team, the only thing I would note is to make sure to print the CV Resume as the one that shows on the page is a mix of what the candidate put on their resume and what Ceridian is reading and putting together, at times it makes no sense. Overall Ceridian Dayforce and gone above and beyond on the tools, resources, and support to make our HRIS as successful as possible.
  • Performance.
  • Timesheets.
  • Careers.
  • Profile & settings.
  • In timesheets it would be great to see one week at a time vs bi-weekly. I say this because its hard when going into week two of your timesheet to figure out how much time you have actually worked when the time from week one is now combined into week 2.
  • In recruiting it would be helpful to have the CV default to the resume view instead of the system generating a botched version.
I would say Cerididan had promised a lot to us at the beginning of our journey and they delivered. We used a different HRIS that did exactly that, promised change but never changed. We are super happy with our choice in Ceridian Dayforce and feel the add-ons we have purchased are in good working order and help to keep things organized within the company.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ceridian Dayforce is the main system for any HR related issues. We also use the Payroll module.
  • Payroll submission
  • HR employee record keeping
  • compensations
  • reviews
  • report writing for customers
  • accessibility to backend issues
  • Tax Support
Payroll is fantastic but they need to give more access for report writing.
Jessica Reilly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Ceridian Dayforce for timesheets and we use the Payroll administration. It helps simplify our payroll and catch errors we would miss if processes manually.
  • Customer Support
  • Innovation
  • 1 stop shopping
  • Ease with adjusting reports
  • Payroll election import term dates
  • Making community searches easier to find items
Covers many industries but can be slow and confusing. Employees use different terma and that can confuse customers
October 16, 2023

Happy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Ceridian Dayforce for payroll, onboarding, performance evals, benefits, recruiting, and more. We use it for a variety of different things, we have a lot of modules that are accessible to us but we are not using it to its full capacity.
  • I appreciate how intuitive the system is and user friendly.
  • It does a good job of separating modules.
  • Having support be more accessible and easier to reach
It is very user friendly and to the point. However, maybe there should be suggestions or a point of contact like a consultant when a team is trying to make better uses of it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Prior to Ceridian Dayforce, everything was completed on a separate platform that did not community with each other fluently. With Ceridian Dayforce, we have been able to incorporate payroll, HR, benefits, and performance in one platform. This has greatly improved efficiency within the organization.
  • Reporting and data analytics
  • Support
  • Onboarding
  • Benefit data feeds
  • Higher customization by the user
  • More hands on training during implementation
Ceridian Dayforce provides a wide range of services that can provide optimization to an organization of any size.
October 10, 2023

Complex but customizable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Dayforce to track time in attendance, as well as automate employee benefits and payroll reimbursements.
  • Reporting
  • Time tracking
  • Benefit management
  • Carrier feed visibility
  • Self taught courses for learning opportunities
Dayforce does a great job with QE taxes and makes the year end w2 process easy!
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Dayforce for all of our organizational needs. We use it for Recruiting, Benefits, Payroll, Employee Management, Performance Reviews, ETC. all our employees use it to clock in and out daily, request time off, etc.
  • Keeps us organized
  • Streamlines our employee user experience
  • One-stop shop for our employees
  • The Recruiting feature has given us many issues.
Dayforce does what we need it to do and keeps us organized. It's Recruiting feature is behind other companies. The new features are slow to roll-out and expensive to add on, and we have experienced multiple technical glitches which are difficult to resolve even when submitting tickets.
Debbie Wentz-Cantrell, QCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have found Ceridian Dayforce to be helpful and data driven.
  • Reporting
  • Instant pay
  • Open Enrollment
  • Benefits
  • Support Center
I would do a 10 if it was geared toward nursing homes instead of manufacturing.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Ceridian Dayforce to track HR employee data and bring out insights to drive business solutions.
  • Performance Module
  • LMS module
  • HR records
  • Succession plan module
  • Talent Management - Resume
  • Error messages
  • Support team
Ceridian Dayforce is well suited as an HRIS system
Return to navigation