TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3K/9K/CXB5KMEGD946.PNGROAMBI is a positive development in mobile analyticsIt is only for limited use with high level operational and transactional dashboards with top management. It has very good and attractive, detailed graphical objects to present the data. Connectivity wise, since SAP bought it and it is available to use multi-source database connections.,it's a very good product to create board pack reports. we did the same and some operational data presentation at the department key user's mobile. delivered the existing key user webi reports on roambi. used cardex base graphical reports for regional and sector wise sectioning presentation. some sap mobile BI challenges are solved by ROAMBI & Its very advanced with iPADs comparing with other analytical mobile apps,cardex type of presentation is already innovated in roambi in 2012, even iOS safari browser idea was created from this cardex style blink view is only available for sap and ms sql roambi publisher is very user-friendly and understandable for non technical person as well,8,positive ROI and any analytical tool needs more historical data for accurate analysis, in that case, roambi 's part is as a presenter can't influence the ROI exactly.. overall objective its a value addition for sap based data analytics and others as well. for CIO or analytics people good tool to convince their business users and executives.,SAP Mobile BI,SAP Lumira, SAP BusinessObjects BI PlatformRoambi ES - Not Your Father's TPS ReportsThe Jackson Group uses Roambi to deliver quantitative survey results in the form of mobile, dashboard-style reports. The main internal users are our IS data analysts, project managers and business development professionals. We have found that the look of the Roambi reports helps us gain an audience with the C-Suite of potential customers, so the internal problem that it solves for us is that it adds a professional shine to our services that at times can be hard for a small company to achieve. Our external users are mainly front-line managers who depend on these reports on a daily basis in order to gauge customer satisfaction in the case of banks, patient satisfaction in the case of hospitals, or the level of employee engagement within their own organization. These reports allow for fast, presentation-ready results at the click of a button for our clients and provide relief for their audience by not making them sit through another 50-slide power point deck.,Report templates that are easy to learn, use, update and maintain. Great looking reports that stay up-to-date with what Apple is producing. When Apple rolled out the new look and feel to their iOS7 release, Roambi created a brand new set of reports within two weeks to go along with the iOS7 changes. Seamless integration with our existing BI environment, SAP Business Objects XI, 3.1. This drastically reduced the time from purchase to client-ready roll out from months to weeks.,These reports were designed specifically for mobile devices, however a frequent request that we are unable to fulfill is that clients would like to share the complete functionality of these reports with someone via an internet-based report. We can take a screenshot that can be put into a presentation, we can e-mail a link to the report to view on another iOS device, but it cannot be shared with someone on a desktop or laptop. Roambi does provide something to be viewed, but it is based a narrow, iPhone view which can only be used for certain reports. Roambi currently only works on iOS devices. There are plans for Android and Windows Mobile versions, however those are not yet available.,8,,6,8Roambi: mobilize, engage and start gathering knowledgeOver the time, Roambi has become our primary report consuming tool in the organization. While other reports are still being generated and used, our most common reports are also pushed into Roambi and consumed that way. Not only because of the mobile aspect of the product, but also because we took the time to rethink some of our reports specifically to fit into certain Roambi Views. This way, we now have a more engaging reporting tool with redefined insights.,Mobilization of reports; after all it primarily remains a mobile reporting solution. Previous investments in reporting solutions remain valued. Roambi acts as an additional layer on top of your existing infrastructure, leveraging existing reports in a first phase. Then, you can start collecting data for new reports you might design. The added interactivity and intuitivity drives people to use the reports more frequently and more efficiently. Now, when common business questions need answers, Roambi is usually able to provide answers in seconds.,Maintaining the Flow documents created with Roambi (magazines and presentations) requires more effort. While automating traditional reports works without problems, publications from Flow are a bigger task. Not yet available on devices other than iOS. However, Android is due to be released this year; this is one of the most expected innovations.,9,Increased insights on customer success metrics (using a Layers report). Higher motivation of employees, better communication towards employees, tighter bonds with the company - because of Roambi Flow. Periodic Flow magazines with analytic capabilities are sent out to the employees, as we value frequent and meaningful contact - both ways.,Tibco Spotfire,Tableau Mobile,MicroStrategy Analytics,Dundas Dashboard,9Roambi: Good for quick, visual dashboards intended for managementRoambi was chosen at my organization for use in the Financial Planning & Analysis department. Because the organization was a major pharmaceutical company (it got acquired) with hundreds of sales representatives nationwide, we dealt with a lot of numbers - both pharmaceutical data and financial data. Roambi was implemented to help our Finance department better understand our current and projected sales trends, expenses, and organization headcounts.,Very easy to set up data and visualize it through the iPad Powerful visualizations and ability to customize the way information is interacted with and displayed Made it easy for non-developers to understand data trends,Not enough customization (compared to QlikView) The application needs a more flexible user interface Data layers to drill down through limited to six,7,Increased visibility for headcount and expenses management Saves time for management Decreased mean time to action,,6,Navigating the different types of visualizations Setting up data in Excel iPad App gestures and interface,Designing graphs granularly Test-viewing visualizations involved a lot of back and forth,Yes,8Delivers Expected ResultsWe implemented Roambi Analytics and Roambi Flow at two of our customers' sites. The first customer uses it for dashboards in sales and marketing in order to provide top management the latest campaign results. The second one started in the IT department with a comprehensive pilot and is displaying the IT KPIs to management. They are preparing for broader usage with 100 plus users. While the first one is using file based data which we access directly from the server, the second one integrates it into a SAP Business Objects environment. Both ways are possible and deliver good results. The user likes the user experience and the "no education" approach in using Roambi.,Excellent User Experience Integration into existing BI environments Leverages the capabilities an iPad provides to the user,Customizing the GUI Support of other mobile operation systems Providing write back capabilities,9,Increases employee efficiency by providing live data which easily can be analyzed by top management,,9
Unspecified
SAP Roambi
20 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SAP Roambi Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

SAP Roambi
20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 20 vetted SAP Roambi reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
January 19, 2018

SAP Roambi Review: "ROAMBI is a positive development in mobile analytics"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is only for limited use with high level operational and transactional dashboards with top management. It has very good and attractive, detailed graphical objects to present the data. Connectivity wise, since SAP bought it and it is available to use multi-source database connections.
  • it's a very good product to create board pack reports. we did the same and some operational data presentation at the department key user's mobile.
  • delivered the existing key user webi reports on roambi.
  • used cardex base graphical reports for regional and sector wise sectioning presentation.
  • some sap mobile BI challenges are solved by ROAMBI & Its very advanced with iPADs comparing with other analytical mobile apps
  • cardex type of presentation is already innovated in roambi in 2012, even iOS safari browser idea was created from this cardex style
  • blink view is only available for sap and ms sql
  • roambi publisher is very user-friendly and understandable for non technical person as well
Regional based sales performance by Cardex view reports.for on the go mobile analytics for CXO reporting especially for attractive dashboards conversion from website reports, the option is available and it is not time-consuming.

Read this authenticated review
Len Bartlett, MBA profile photo
November 04, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Roambi ES - Not Your Father's TPS Reports"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Jackson Group uses Roambi to deliver quantitative survey results in the form of mobile, dashboard-style reports. The main internal users are our IS data analysts, project managers and business development professionals. We have found that the look of the Roambi reports helps us gain an audience with the C-Suite of potential customers, so the internal problem that it solves for us is that it adds a professional shine to our services that at times can be hard for a small company to achieve.

Our external users are mainly front-line managers who depend on these reports on a daily basis in order to gauge customer satisfaction in the case of banks, patient satisfaction in the case of hospitals, or the level of employee engagement within their own organization. These reports allow for fast, presentation-ready results at the click of a button for our clients and provide relief for their audience by not making them sit through another 50-slide power point deck.
  • Report templates that are easy to learn, use, update and maintain.
  • Great looking reports that stay up-to-date with what Apple is producing. When Apple rolled out the new look and feel to their iOS7 release, Roambi created a brand new set of reports within two weeks to go along with the iOS7 changes.
  • Seamless integration with our existing BI environment, SAP Business Objects XI, 3.1. This drastically reduced the time from purchase to client-ready roll out from months to weeks.
  • These reports were designed specifically for mobile devices, however a frequent request that we are unable to fulfill is that clients would like to share the complete functionality of these reports with someone via an internet-based report. We can take a screenshot that can be put into a presentation, we can e-mail a link to the report to view on another iOS device, but it cannot be shared with someone on a desktop or laptop. Roambi does provide something to be viewed, but it is based a narrow, iPhone view which can only be used for certain reports.
  • Roambi currently only works on iOS devices. There are plans for Android and Windows Mobile versions, however those are not yet available.
Roambi is perfect for organizations that use iOS devices for their mobile workforce and are looking for ways to get the information stored in their BI environment to their power users out in the field. The reports are easy to use with minimal training, so the consumers of all that business intelligence data can digest what they need in a matter of seconds.
Read Len Bartlett, MBA's full review
Timothy Vermeiren profile photo
May 15, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Roambi: mobilize, engage and start gathering knowledge"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Over the time, Roambi has become our primary report consuming tool in the organization. While other reports are still being generated and used, our most common reports are also pushed into Roambi and consumed that way. Not only because of the mobile aspect of the product, but also because we took the time to rethink some of our reports specifically to fit into certain Roambi Views. This way, we now have a more engaging reporting tool with redefined insights.
  • Mobilization of reports; after all it primarily remains a mobile reporting solution.
  • Previous investments in reporting solutions remain valued. Roambi acts as an additional layer on top of your existing infrastructure, leveraging existing reports in a first phase. Then, you can start collecting data for new reports you might design.
  • The added interactivity and intuitivity drives people to use the reports more frequently and more efficiently. Now, when common business questions need answers, Roambi is usually able to provide answers in seconds.
  • Maintaining the Flow documents created with Roambi (magazines and presentations) requires more effort. While automating traditional reports works without problems, publications from Flow are a bigger task.
  • Not yet available on devices other than iOS. However, Android is due to be released this year; this is one of the most expected innovations.
Getting Roambi up to speed in your company certainly is a quick win. After just a few days, several of our reports were mobilized, interactive and automatically updated. Building Roambi reports is not hard to do; the intuitive interface allows virtually any type of user to create his or her own reports.
Read Timothy Vermeiren's full review
Sean Chou profile photo
May 10, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Roambi: Good for quick, visual dashboards intended for management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Roambi was chosen at my organization for use in the Financial Planning & Analysis department. Because the organization was a major pharmaceutical company (it got acquired) with hundreds of sales representatives nationwide, we dealt with a lot of numbers - both pharmaceutical data and financial data. Roambi was implemented to help our Finance department better understand our current and projected sales trends, expenses, and organization headcounts.
  • Very easy to set up data and visualize it through the iPad
  • Powerful visualizations and ability to customize the way information is interacted with and displayed
  • Made it easy for non-developers to understand data trends
  • Not enough customization (compared to QlikView)
  • The application needs a more flexible user interface
  • Data layers to drill down through limited to six
I would recommend Roambi for its ease-of-use and quick deployment. It is very visually rich and eye-catching, and I believe it is best suited for presenting business & finance dashboard to C-level management and sales representatives in the field. Because it can be accessed on the iPhone or iPad, it is very mobile and the Apple touch interfaces are nearly flawless. If an organization needs to really dig deep into their data, I would look elsewhere, as Roambi has certain limitations.
Read Sean Chou's full review
Waldemar Kalisch profile photo
June 02, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Delivers Expected Results"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We implemented Roambi Analytics and Roambi Flow at two of our customers' sites. The first customer uses it for dashboards in sales and marketing in order to provide top management the latest campaign results. The second one started in the IT department with a comprehensive pilot and is displaying the IT KPIs to management. They are preparing for broader usage with 100 plus users. While the first one is using file based data which we access directly from the server, the second one integrates it into a SAP Business Objects environment. Both ways are possible and deliver good results. The user likes the user experience and the "no education" approach in using Roambi.
  • Excellent User Experience
  • Integration into existing BI environments
  • Leverages the capabilities an iPad provides to the user
  • Customizing the GUI
  • Support of other mobile operation systems
  • Providing write back capabilities
It is best suited, if the company uses iPads and the data is ready for reporting.
Read Waldemar Kalisch's full review
Benno Eiwen profile photo
June 02, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Roambi for Business Intelligence from a reseller perspective"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have been implementing Roambi at various companies of different sizes from 20 Employees to several thousand Employees. Roambi is used by our customers mainly in the sales organization. Roambi provides Business Intelligence reports to the sales people. This helps them to visit their clients well prepared. Since Roambi is extremely easy to use and has such an intuitive interface, the feedback from our customers is overwhelmingly positive.
  • Very intuitive user interface that exploits the touch capabilities of tablets and smartphones very well.
  • Offline capability - extremely helpful for sales people that can not always be online.
  • Integration with existing BI solutions - almost all of our clients have already a BI Infrastructure. Roambi integrates very well.
  • Availability on Android and Windows Platforms would be good.
  • Support for even larger data models.
Roambi is easy to set up and understand for BI developers. Depending on what BI infrastructure exists, one can reuse knowledge. We find it very comfortable to use Microsoft Reporting Services to provide the basic data for Roambi reports. Since a lot of our customers are using Reporting Services, we can utilize the existing data management platform and deliver reports with very little effort.
Read Benno Eiwen's full review
Shreyas Shukla profile photo
May 15, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Roambi Lite - Lite on pain not in features!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use Roambi within my own department (Manufacturing). I use this product only as per my personal preference, neither my department nor my company endorse the use of this product yet. After some research, I decided to utilize this product to enable quick analysis of business operations figures for department leaders who are almost always traveling and usually do not have the time nor the inclination to access detailed excel sheets and go through rows and rows of information. The Roambi app for iPhone and iPad makes it quite convenient for me to represent a lot of information on attractive and easy to reach charts that can be quickly accessed on mobile devices on the go. So I developed an excel template that when updated on a regular basis would provide the consumers of the Roambi front-end the most uptodate information possible. This "proof of concept" was well received and the capabilities of the Roambi software were much appreciated.
  • Quick and precise synchronization of information between the front end and back end: I have extensively updated offline excel templates with information and upon uploading to Roambi I could see that no information had been lost and the synchronization process itself is quite speedy and precise.
  • Plenty of options to customize representation of data on the front end: I have played around with lots of available options to represent raw data in an attractive and easy to read manner. There is always an option available to suit my needs irrespective of the dimensions or the dept of data that I am trying to represent.
  • Well designed and implemented app for idevices: The app itself is very well designed and of a very high aesthetic value. I am especially impressed with the performance of the app.
  • Easy to learn and use: The whole Roambi layout (esp. Roambi Lite), back end templates and front end apps are very easy to learn and use. There are no complicated steps and the representation or layout you want can always be achieved with some tinkering.
  • The system that performs the rendering of data to the front-end can be improved to intelligently read the back end data template or at least the layout. Inserting new rows/columns of data completely messes up the rendering on the front end and the process of re-selecting information to ensure proper rendering is a very tedious one.
  • Also, Roambi should have the capability to analyse information in formats other than excel such as word, ppts and/or pdfs. I found the lack of this capability a major hurdle because each time I had to export information into excel to render into a template.
It is well suited in the following scenarios:

1. When accessing and analyzing large excel sheets or extensive data is difficult
2. When having remote discussions of trends (highs/lows) with colleagues in other geographies
3. For presenting a more visually appealing picture of what data is trying to say

It is less appropriate for:

1. Users on devices other than Apple devices
2. Desktop users, Roambi should be able to export in an interactive file format so that functionality is not lost to those users
Read Shreyas Shukla's full review
Andy Potter profile photo
June 02, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "BI presentation layer for mobile"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a reseller of Roambi and find it far easier to use and quick to deploy than traditional BI tools.
  • Template-driven, meaning it's fast to deploy and therefore it costs far less than traditional BI tools to roll out
  • Offline capabilities far outperform standard BI tools that have been pushed to mobile devices
  • Publishing capabilities of Roambi Flow are amazing: think of never printing a sales report, board pack, finance report, power point etc and being able to embed data into that report or presentation. Our customers find this feature invaluable
  • Android
This is not a desktop replacement BI tool so if you need detailed desktop analysis capabilities this is not the tool, this is a presentation tool.
Read Andy Potter's full review
Michel Van Koningsbrugge profile photo
June 02, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "The perfect mobile BI solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a Business Intelligence company and we are reseller for several products such as Roambi. When it comes to Mobile BI there is only one true mobile BI solution, and that is Roambi. The ease of use and visual capabilities are simply great. We recommend Roambi for lots of our customers to leverage the power of their existing BI stack.
  • Mobile/Offline access
  • Ease of use
  • Implementation speed
  • Only Apple platform
  • No desktop solution
It is very well suited for mid- to large size companies, but not recommended for small companies without an existing BI system.
Read Michel Van Koningsbrugge's full review
No photo available
November 11, 2015

SAP Roambi Review: "Stable platform with nice visualization"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Roambi is being used by 500+ user. Mostly for the commercial data - sales details together with contact information. It us used on daily basis by Sales Force agents across the country.
  • Can be used off-line
  • Quite stable
  • Nice graphic interface and visualization
  • Performance
  • Data source development
  • Integration with more data sources
Roambi platform is a good choice if you need to have access to your data without constant internet access. The application can be used in an off-line mode. You need a connection just to retrieve new data. From the other side we noticed the view refresh and downloading performance is quite slow for big amount of data (more than 5MB).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 16, 2014

SAP Roambi: "Roambi review from an analyst's POV"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to prepare client demos for sales dashboards for highler management. It addresses the current problem of diificulty of set up and complication is usage that most reporting solutions current face
  • Easy to set up
  • With little training, you can create reports
  • Visually very attracting
  • The pre defined templates create a lot of limitations on reporting solutions
  • One template cannot be connected to other in a single report, requiring users to refer to different reports for information
It's less approriate as a full reporting solution, where as for simple reports, it can be very effective
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Roambi Superb"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We push the weekly report to mobile devices through a Sharepoint site.
  • Simplicity
  • Robust
  • Flexibility
  • Should expose some API to connect with Web services.
It is less appropriate for Desktop.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2014

SAP Roambi Review: "Roambying"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Front end dashboarding for executives using iPads.
  • Portability
  • Ease of use
  • Mobile BI visualizations
  • Android Support
  • Cheaper cloud models
  • More visuals
Use cloud instead of enterprise, enterprise is a lot more buggy.
Read this authenticated review

About SAP Roambi

SAP Roambi is a cloud-based solution designed specifically for mobile data consumers. Part of the SAP Analytics portfolio, SAP Roambi features a mobile-first design that transforms data from diverse sources into rich, interactive visualizations for users. You can publish reports, dashboards, and analytics for data consumers anytime and anywhere.

Categories:  Mobile Analytics

SAP Roambi Integrations

SAP Roambi Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$10per user per month
Business$39per user per month
Enterprise$59per user per month

SAP Roambi Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No