Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Qlik Sense

Qlik Sense

Overview

What is Qlik Sense?

Qlik Sense® is a self-service BI platform for data discovery and visualization. It supports a full range of analytics use cases—data governance, pixel-perfect reporting, and collaboration. Its Associative Engine indexes and connects relationships between data points for creating actionable insights.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Qlik Sense, a widely used data visualization and management tool, has proven to be invaluable for organizations in various industries. …
Continue reading

Qlik Sense makes sense

9 out of 10
November 25, 2022
Incentivized
Qlik Sense itself is quite easy to implement to support BI activities in the organization. We develop Qlik apps in a mixed-mode. Something …
Continue reading

10/10 recommend!

8 out of 10
November 19, 2022
Incentivized
We deal with a lot of data to manage student experiences and numbers which can be overwhelming to manage especially for new hires, Qlik …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 28 features
  • Customizable dashboards (310)
    8.9
    89%
  • Drill-down analysis (319)
    8.9
    89%
  • Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (304)
    8.5
    85%
  • Formatting capabilities (312)
    8.2
    82%

Video Reviews

2 videos

Qlik Review: How Qlik Sense Opened the Door for this Business Analytics Manager
02:26
Qlik Review: Qlik Sense Houses Business Data In One Place For Easy Analytics Discovery
02:43
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Standard

$20

Cloud
per month per user (10 user minimum)

Premium

$2700

Cloud
per month unlimited basic users & purchased full users

Qlik Sense Enterprise on Windows

Contact Sales

On Premise

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.qlik.com/us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $20 per month per user (10 user minimum)
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Qlik Sense ESRI Extension Demo

YouTube

Tableau VS Qlik Sense VS Power BI : (EP 1) - Performance: loading ~40 million records

YouTube

Integrate Maps in Qlik Sense: GeoQlik for Qlik Sense demo (English language)

YouTube

QLIK Sense OEM Integration.qlik.com - Concept behind the demo platform

YouTube

Demo Tableros de Control con QlikSense

YouTube

Crea una Aplicación con Qlik Sense desde Excel

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

BI Standard Reporting

Standard reporting means pre-built or canned reports available to users without having to create them.

8.4
Avg 8.2

Ad-hoc Reporting

Ad-Hoc Reports are reports built by the user to meet highly specific requirements.

8.6
Avg 8.1

Report Output and Scheduling

Ability to schedule and manager report output.

8.8
Avg 8.3

Data Discovery and Visualization

Data Discovery and Visualization is the analysis of multiple data sources in a search for patterns and outliers and the ability to represent the data visually.

8.6
Avg 8.0

Access Control and Security

Access control means being able to determine who has access to which data.

9
Avg 8.5

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

7.5
Avg 8.0

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding

APIs are a set of routines, protocols, and tools for used for embedding one application in another

8.5
Avg 7.9
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Qlik Sense?

Qlik Sense is a business intelligence (BI) and visual analytics platform that supports a range of analytic use cases. Built on Qlik’s Associative Engine, it supports a full range of users and use-cases across the life-cycle from data to insight – with self-service analytics, interactive dashboards, conversational analytics, custom and embedded analytics, mobile analytics, and reporting. The solution comes in three different editions - Qlik Sense Enterprise, Business, and Team. Qlik Sense can be deployed in the cloud or on-premises.

The Qlik Sense analytics platforms aims to empower everyone in organizations to make data-driven decisions. People of all skill levels get analytical power, with associative exploration and search, AI-powered insight suggestions, AI-accelerated creation and data prep, advanced analytics integration, and natural-language, conversational interaction. They can share and communicate the insights they discover and get answers anywhere they work – with interactive and secure online and offline mobility. And for the enterprise, users get a platform with open and standard APIs for customization and extension, data integration and connectivity, centralized management and governance, and a Kubernetes based SaaS / multi-cloud architecture driving scalability across combinations of on-premise, private, and public cloud environments.

Qlik Sense Features

BI Platform Features

  • Supported: Administration via Windows App
  • Supported: Administration via MacOS App
  • Supported: Administration via Web Interface
  • Supported: Live Connection to External Data
  • Supported: Snapshot of External Data
  • Supported: In-memory data model
  • Supported: OLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
  • Supported: ROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
  • Supported: Multi-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
  • Supported: Data warehouse / dictionary layer
  • Supported: ETL Capability
  • Supported: ETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

  • Supported: MS Excel Workbooks
  • Supported: Text Files (CSV, etc)
  • Supported: Oracle
  • Supported: MS SQL Server
  • Supported: IBM DB2
  • Supported: Postgres
  • Supported: MySQL
  • Supported: ODBC
  • Supported: Cloudera Hadoop
  • Supported: Hortonworks Hadoop
  • Supported: EMC Greenplum
  • Supported: IBM Netezza
  • Supported: HP Vertica
  • Supported: ParAccel
  • Supported: SAP Hana
  • Supported: Teradata
  • Supported: Sage 500
  • Supported: Salesforce
  • Supported: SAP
  • Supported: Google Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

  • Supported: Pixel Perfect reports
  • Supported: Customizable dashboards
  • Supported: Report Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Integration with R or other statistical packages
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to Web
  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Output Raw Supporting Data
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling
  • Supported: Delivery to Remote Servers

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
  • Supported: Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization
  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Support for Machine Learning models
  • Supported: Pattern Recognition and Data Mining

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control
  • Supported: Table-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
  • Supported: Field-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
  • Supported: Single Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access
  • Supported: Mobile Application
  • Supported: Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features

  • Supported: REST API
  • Supported: Javascript API
  • Supported: iFrames
  • Supported: Java API
  • Supported: Themeable User Interface (UI)
  • Supported: Customizable Platform (Open Source)

Additional Features

  • Supported: In memory data indexing Associative Engine
  • Supported: Machine Learning with the Qlik Cognitive Engine
  • Supported: Augmented Intelligence and insight suggestions with Insight Advisor
  • Supported: Conversational Analytics with Qlik Insight Bot
  • Supported: Open APIs, in addition to Qlik Analytics Platform
  • Supported: Multi Cloud Architecture with docker containers deployed and orchestrated within Kubernetes
  • Supported: Data Catalog & Data Ops Management with Qlik Data Catalyst
  • Supported: Public and syndicated data as a service with Qlik Data Market
  • Supported: Qlik Associative Big Data Index delivers Qlik’s associative experience on top of Big Data
  • Supported: Flexible deployment options including Enterprise SaaS and combination of cloud and on-premise options
  • Supported: Enterprise reporting and distribution with Qlik NPrinting
  • Supported: Advanced geopolitical calculation and geotagging with Qlik Geo Analytics
  • Supported: Embedded analytic capabilities to build, extend and deploy custom solutions that are scalable and cloud-ready with Qlik Core

Qlik Sense Screenshots

Screenshot of Qlik Sense Cash Flow DashboardScreenshot of Qlik Sense Global Smart SearchScreenshot of Qlik Sense Smart Data Compression - Get immediate insight on large dataScreenshot of Extend, mix and mash-up with our APIsScreenshot of Add "External data" with Qlik DataMarket - Data as a ServiceScreenshot of Visualization BundleScreenshot of Help Desk case analysisScreenshot of Concentration analysisScreenshot of KPI DashboardScreenshot of Geographical Accident Analysis

Qlik Sense Videos

Qlik Sense Integrations

Qlik Sense Competitors

Qlik Sense Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, Kubernetes
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAmericas, EMEA, LATAM, APAC
Supported LanguagesThe Qlik Management Console is English only.    The Qlik Sense client supports the following languages: English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch, Brazilian Portuguese, Russian, Swedish, simplified Chinese, Polish, Turkish, Korean, and Traditional Chinese.   The language Qlik Sense uses depends on the language preferences of your browser. The default reading order in a Qlik Sense app is left to right. You can change the reading order to right-to-left in your app preferences if your data or labels are in a right-to-left language such as Arabic or Hebrew.

Qlik Sense Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

Qlik Sense® is a self-service BI platform for data discovery and visualization. It supports a full range of analytics use cases—data governance, pixel-perfect reporting, and collaboration. Its Associative Engine indexes and connects relationships between data points for creating actionable insights.

Qlik Sense starts at $20.

Microsoft Power BI and Spotfire are common alternatives for Qlik Sense.

Reviewers rate Multi-User Support (named login) highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Qlik Sense are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(994)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Qlik Sense, a widely used data visualization and management tool, has proven to be invaluable for organizations in various industries. Users have praised its ability to provide consistent and visually appealing information, ensuring that everyone within the organization is on the same page when it comes to business performance. By reducing the manual workload of repetitive reporting tasks, Qlik Sense allows users to transition to more strategic business intelligence practices. This makes it a go-to BI tool for different departments and functions across the organization.

One of the standout features of Qlik Sense is its efficiency in processing large volumes of data and its flexibility in combining data from multiple sources. This enables users to create simple yet powerful dashboards that track impact and outcomes, financial performance, and cost modeling data analysis. Not only does Qlik Sense address reporting needs, but it also provides valuable insights that can inform decision-making processes. It has become an indispensable enterprise reporting tool, supporting management reporting and facilitating data exploration.

From inventory tracking and forecast analysis to providing executives with a quick overview of the company's health, Qlik Sense proves its versatility across various use cases. Its self-service business intelligence capabilities allow users to create personalized dashboards and analyze complex datasets without relying on technical expertise. By improving decision-making processes and saving time for users, Qlik Sense has established itself as a trusted companion in the realm of data visualization and analysis.

Users have made several recommendations based on their experiences with Qlik Sense. The three most common recommendations are as follows:

  1. Conduct thorough research before selecting Qlik Sense: Many users suggest exploring other tools in the market and comparing them with Qlik Sense. They recommend conducting research to ensure that Qlik Sense aligns with specific business requirements and needs.

  2. Take advantage of available resources and demos: Users recommend taking advantage of the free trial and demo apps provided by Qlik. They suggest testing the ease of use and functionality of Qlik Sense before making a decision. Additionally, users recommend exploring resources such as Qlik Branch or GitHub for extensions and add-ons to enhance the capabilities of Qlik Sense.

  3. Understand business processes and define requirements: It is recommended to have a clear understanding of the business processes and requirements before selecting any BI software, including Qlik Sense. Users emphasize the importance of defining evaluation criteria and having a list of requirements handy during the evaluation process.

Overall, users believe that Qlik Sense offers a robust BI platform with extensive capabilities, particularly suitable for large business setups in industries such as retail and manufacturing. Users appreciate its interactive visualization options, excellent data integration, adaptability to multiple devices, and ability to analyze data from various sources quickly. They also suggest investing in training and ensuring thorough knowledge of all features before attempting complex tasks.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 326)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Filippo Orlando | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company began its experience with Qlik 6 years ago. At the beginning we used View and for two years we have integrated Sense and Nprinting. The IT (business intelligence) team and the MS (advanced analytics) team coordinate the infrastructure and manage the releases, which reach every branch of the company.
  • Adaptability
  • Integration
  • Ease of Use
  • Greater possibility of native customization
  • Fewer links to scripting and more wizards
  • Certified and officially maintained extensions
I believe that thanks to its scalability it is suitable for medium to large companies. The complexity of the proprietary language and the link with scripting make it not very accessible to small companies, where however it is certainly less necessary.
Murilo Fernandes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Qlik Sense to sales and purchasing dashboard, mananing the granularaty in sales order, items and clients by day. Daily, our users can to access these datas and analyse the company performance. We have something about 100 people accessing and extracting data to enrich the analysis tha are delivered to providers, clientes, company managers and C-Levels.
  • Extract
  • Transform
  • Load
  • Manage large database
  • Absence of Desktop Tool, in the past we had the Qlik Sense desktop to train people to make dashboards
  • Free Extension to extract data to files like xlsx, txt, csv
  • Best management of logs repository, in sometimes a lot of space in the disk is ocuppied by these files, it would be deleted after a determined time.
It is well suited when we are in a big ETL, in another tool at some moments, it's a hard question. It's less appropriate when we are training colleagues that never used a BI tool, or when structuring a data area, especially because of the missing of a QlikSense Desktop tool for free.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We as consulting firm delivers end to end process for our customers, transforming Data into values following Analytics Data pipeline: - Data Integration--->Data Management--->Analytics--->Alerts and Automated Actions. We use Qlik Sense for all Business Line of Area like: - Sales: -Sales Pipeline, Retention, Customer Prospecting, Forecasting. Marketing: -Demand, Revenue Forecasting, Customer lifetime value. Finance: - Expense and Risk Management. Operations: -Workforce Management, Demand prediction. HR: -Employee Retention, Attrition Prediction, Candidate Profiling. Operations: -Workforce Management, Demand Prediction. IT: - Software/ License Usage, Infrastructure Performance Prediction. Supply Chain: - Inventory Stock -out prediction, Supply Chain Performance, Transportation Optimization. Service & Support: - Support Case Prediction, Predictive Maintenance. It helps us to deliver informed actions on core business hypothesis such as: - Model Building & Refinement Data Management, Key Deliver Analysis, Augmented Analysis, Predictive Analysis, Insight Advisor, What -if-scenarios, Actions, AutoML
  • Model Building and Refinement (Data Management)
  • Exploratory Analysis
  • Data Science & Machine Learning (Predictive Analysis)
  • Near Real Time Data Integration
  • Alerting Actions (Collaboration)
  • Not all 3rd Party tool Integration for AI Model Refinement
  • Live Data Streaming
  • Anomaly Detection in Data Streaming
Qlik Sense Leads Data market to capture and deliver outcomes for all Big data and Near Real time Analysis.
Integrates Machine learning models to test historical data and do predictive analysis on Target data set.
Have many exploratory charts and syntax to dive in complex data set and simplify calculations.
Associative feature to build & optimize logics in backend script.




Fabricio Velasco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company makes use of Qlik Sense in an effort to gather a large amount of reporting data from many different platforms and systems (including Salesforce, Oracle Eloqua, Google Analytics, Interlynx, and many other data sources from different territories globally) to generate a single source for reporting performance to the management of organization.
  • Reporting
  • Analyzing data
  • Connecting data
  • Could be easier to set up
  • Become more accessible
  • Maybe a better cost
Qlik Sense is an amazing tool for reporting data from multiple sources and to do it well on great interface and reporting graphics, but nowadays there are much competition and Qlik Sense have to keep cost-effective against solutions that might have a very good cost or even some "free" tools like Google Data Studio for instance.
November 25, 2022

Qlik Sense makes sense

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Qlik Sense itself is quite easy to implement to support BI activities in the organization. We develop Qlik apps in a mixed-mode. Something we do in-house, but for bigger tasks we ask a partner to help. Each app covers its own company area or process to support managers and their teams. It's quite important to think about actual needs when you decide to develop a new one. Deep analysis of current information and forecasting almost always provides more value to the company than analyzing historical data. Try to focus on that and Qlik should help.
  • Easy to start
  • Easy to use
  • Fast and agile
  • Experts are needed to implement and use it in a right way.
  • Less benefits without trained users.
Based on experience and comparison with other solutions.
November 19, 2022

10/10 recommend!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We deal with a lot of data to manage student experiences and numbers which can be overwhelming to manage especially for new hires, Qlik Sense allows for a streamlined process of viewing and discussing that information.
  • Bright and engaging visuals
  • Easy to use interface
  • Fast software
  • Sometimes there is too much information on one page which can be a bit difficult to comprehend but makes for easy analysis once done
Great for managing and viewing large sets of data conveniently at the same time and make comparisons across time and categories. Was easy to use for people who usually find technical and technological softwares challenging.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Qlik Sense for data reports and inquiries. I use Qlik Sense most often for data visualization.
  • Speed of loading data
  • Accommodation of data formats
  • Accommodation of changes in data structure
  • More styles of maps
  • Allow developer to create their own color theme
  • Allow developer to change font
Qlik Sense does a good job if you need it to share a dataset in your organization. Yet, compared with Tableau, its data visualization is not as beautiful. Not to say it gives little room for developers to be creative.
Gustavo Figueroa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Each and every one of the tools that we have at hand and that Qlik Sense offers us are an enormous contribution to the skill of users in their work with the aim of increasing the business processes of the company much more, this program is a guide interaction that notably benefits the relationships of a company with all its customers.
  • The intelligent technology of Qlik Sense educates us to be much more accurate in each of the processes that we build, that is to say that this program is an accomplice to manipulate our data.
  • One of the greatest virtues that this program offers us is that it considerably increases the speed with which we can act and the efficiency of our operations.
  • It is very important that each one of the new users of this program have prior knowledge or some type of course with programs similar to this one in order to get the most out of it, since otherwise it would be complicated to manipulate the program.
  • This program can offer much more and cover other stations, it has the potential to include many more resources that strengthen the skills of its users, unfortunately the updates do not change much.
Qlik Sense is a program whose purpose is to greatly improve all your operations and use of all data in an organic way. The mission will always be to increase the economic and commercial processes of the company in a short time. I recommended it for its high technology, which was Created for this area, the results are successful. We have noticed how it has increased relationships with our clients thanks to the credibility and security that we provide.
Lucy Daniell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qlik Sense has unmatched service, I mostly like the power to show not only what we have filtered, but what we are missing, it shows and unearthing the hidden insights. Qlik associate engine is one of the unparalleled and powerful engines I have used in the domain and has been a great leader in BI/analytics space. I also like how Qlik Automation has been a game changer and we are moving more and more our MS Automation over to Qlik. Overall Qlik Automation experience is very fantastic and brings the support team closer in case of any challenge or inconvenience.
  • Qlik allows us to create a centralized reporting platform with governed security rules that allows visibility into data easily.
  • Unifies all our data sources regardless of our data sources, or traditional databases.
  • I like the intuitive, quick learning curve for analytic and business users.
  • Great associate data model.
  • The only challenge is navigation through Qlik mobile app which is clunky at times and not very smooth. Especially for non-IT.
  • It's also too expensive to scale to hundred - thousands users, it would be fine to have lower license cost.
I like how Qlik is designed in a very easy and powerful look to deploy complex data models when user gave multiple data sources and have to consolidate and integrate in a single data model and generate insights faster. Overall it's a very powerful intuitive and suitable tool for SMBs org who have several business units and different data sources and need to consolidate them together and get quick insights.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It’s a fantastic tool for data visualisation. I like the user interface and the drag & drop features that is helpful to make data visualisations faster
  • Handling large data sets
  • Drag and drop
  • Great UI
  • Training
  • Simpler charts and graphs
  • Story boarding
I use it for market research and analysis. The data can be shown in so many ways, the interactive GUI and the ability to share and collaborate the analysis is a great feature for remote working
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our company we are using Qlik Sense analysis in our wide range of business cases in order to be able to monitor and steer our operations towards optimization.
  • kpi monitoring
  • analysis
  • usability
  • easy overview
Qlik Sense is a good choice when ever it comes to data discovery and visualization in a medium to large scale business.
Edgar Olmos Ascanio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Qlik sense in the company is a mission-critical environment; we have more than 60 dashboards around all the areas of the company.
  • ETL processes.
  • It's very easy to build a dashboard.
  • The changes of structure and new datas are easy to implement.
  • The script seccion.
With Qlik Sense, you can analyze different kinds of data, and you can connect to a lot of sources to develop a dashboard; the ETL process is simple and fast.
Victor Ramirez Benitez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
What I like the most about this application is that it is really easy to use, it is intuitive, dynamic and very simple to implement, to begin with this is already a great achievement. On the other hand, I like being able to have a central platform that generates the reports, with minimal security rules to prevent unauthorized data manipulation. For me it has been of great help to generate reports from large databases, unify data and criteria and generate analysis, according to this information. I have used it in different organizations in which I have worked, which broadens its scope since it is not limited to one sector, but can be used in any field, for the analysis of any type of data.
  • Flexibility in data recording, from the app, as well as in handling them. Allowing you to view reports quickly and effectively.
  • Easy to generate dynamic graphics according to our needs.
  • It is very easy to use, intuitive, so it does not generate costs in the learning process compared to the tool with collaborators
  • Data analysis in data groups is of great help that allows us to visualize impressive results, however, these tools that are so useful and tremendous to us are not easy to use.
  • Windows are not very friendly or intuitive.
  • The support or customer service leaves a lot to be desired.
For me it has been useful in any scenario, I have used the application in various work areas, with various objects of analysis, from the food sector to biotechnology and it has been very useful in all of them. I think that one of its strengths is how versatile it can be, since it is not limited to offering data analysis of a specific sector. It is an excellent application for data analysis and reporting of any type of information!
November 05, 2022

One Qlik is all it takes

Anjum Arora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The goal of using Qlik Sense in our organization is to make the organizational data easily accessible, reliable, consistent and secured to support and improve business planning, decision making processes and measure strategic KPIs of business in real-time.Qlik Sense is leveraged for development and use of Management and Functional Metrics and Dashboards to measure our KPIs and progress towards strategic goals. These metrics are agreed upon in advance and endorsed by senior leadership.

For example -

Sales Module: Country Sales Performance, Growth analysis, Sales Performance, Sales by business segment, Regions/Country/area, Sales by product brand, Sales by new product, Salesman performance, Intercompany sale and purchase by product, Margin analysis, etc.

Finance Module: Account receivable and collection, Profit and Loss, Cash flow, Financial key ratio, Credit note control, OPEX analysis, OPEX by function, Functional report, Management report, Investment Report, etc.

Inventory and Stock Module: Inventory listing, Stock movement at country level, Inventory aging etc.

SOM Module: Inventory, Budget-Forecast-Actual Sales in each country, OPEX Analysis, Logistics etc.
  • Self-Service Visualization and Discovery
  • Fullstack BI from ETL to Visualization, its built-in ETL engine can transform disparate data sets into a common data structure
  • Uses HTML5 based responsive design which visualization automatically adapt to the screen size and orientation of the users device
  • Actively engaged community and resources to help you learn this software in the best possible manner
  • Scalability is RAM limited, all data is associative and in-memory so server's RAM is directly proportional to performance
  • Limitation on advanced analytics capabilities in the form of R integration to perform complex statistical and analytical calculations
  • Can have more intuitive interface
Qlik Sense provides very effective unified view of our data and extensibility. It offers the most interactive visualization and visual drill-down, responsive/adaptive to different screen sizes and form factors, and having built-in ETL engine to transform disparate data sets into a common data structure. Qlik Sense platform provides a greater level of self-service data discovery but in a controlled form, nominated power users have the ability to create charts and tables and publish to the main applications.

Qlik Sense's has limitation on advanced analytics capabilities in the form of R integration to perform complex statistical and analytical calculations
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Fidelity's Quality Assurance division was using Qlik Sense to build Dashboards for tracking performance, day to day impact and contribution of Quality Engineers. There was a lot of data in the form of various reports, which was getting generated from our Daily automation suite execution which was needed to be presented to management in forms of Pass, fail results and a trend graphs so that management team can judge the stability of our Production systems from Test maturity stand-point.
  • Data Visualization and Reporting capabilities
  • Visual Analytics
  • Dashboarding
  • Collaboration features of Qlik Sense
  • Better API Integration and Support for more Datasources
  • Data Transformation and In built ETL capabilities
  • Support to access from multiple types of OS/Machines/platforms
Well suited for cases where one needs to visualize variety of data sets available and present it to management in form of Real-time Dashboards and help them get a predictive analytics /predictions on stability trends in near future.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The Qlik Sense software has been very helpful in integrating all of the data we need and turning it into manageable insights. We have been using it to track all of our customers daily use of our software and then we can see what functions are being used and which are not.
  • it is very easy to use once set up correctly
  • really nice-looking graphs
  • easy to understand the analytics
  • The beginning was tough as our administrators had to go back and forth a few times to get it right
  • It doesn't update in real time
  • pricing
Qlik Sense is well suited to provide the information we need to analyze easily. It can be configured to our specific needs. The insights are readily available to end user who needs to use them for other visualizations. If you need real time-data this may not be the product for you.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
More user friendly dashboard for data analysis than trying to navigate through SAP.
  • Data Analysis
  • Customization of Reports
  • Endless Dashboards
  • One user can modify reports that affect others
  • Easier way to multiselect items within a field
  • Sometimes bookmarked reports don't populate same selection criteria
Great way to see data for all things operations and sales. Endless possibilities for data analysis. It is difficult to determine all of what data populates a predefined dashboard and how that compares to another with very similar, but slightly different data.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Qlik Sense to track our impact and the outcomes of the women we help. Since Qlik Sense uses html5, we now have a faster end-user interface with more appealing charts. The create stories functionality has helped us to optimize reports, using the same template but automatically updating the data. You can use map charts that provide more visual context to the information you are presenting.
With Qlik Sense we are not only providing information, but we are also telling storing about the women we help.
  • The visualizations are clean and easy to comprehend.
  • It allows you to create different scenarios while you select the information.
  • It responds very fast to the new selections.
  • It can be accessed anywhere.
  • Maybe it lacks a way to group pages. For example, in Qlik View we have workbooks.
Well suited: I like that the information can be queried so it doesn't provide a simple report but you can change it while you select the data. Other members of the organization can take the base pages and create new ones for their own visualizations. Less appropriate: Sometimes it's hard to format when you need a detailed list due to the reduced space on the pages.
September 19, 2022

Qlik Sense, a great product

Jeanine Willig | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I work with hard-to-use databases that produce large sets of data. In order for the data to translate into useful information, I use Qlik Sense to create comprehensive visualizations to give senior leaders and managers the ability to understand their current workforce composition and plan for the future.
  • Color
  • third party apps
  • linking data sets
  • relatively easy for a new user in a low-code environment to adopt
  • need to export images better
  • better Microsoft integrations
  • more options for intuitive app navigation
Great for large data sets, regularly updated data, and survey analysis. don't use it for static data, small data sets, or a one-time report.
Sam Joseph Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Qlik Sense to analyze data, set metrics, and track service outcomes. It is a powerful BI tool connecting databases to create analytical reports. Qlik Sense's easy to add references from multiple platforms and blend them into locally-stored data models for fast reloading and manipulation. Using Qlik to combine ERP and BI data sped up business processes. It was a valuable tool for integrating data without needing a database. Our data was extracted quickly, cheaply, and without rewriting our legacy database architecture. The ETL tool outperforms other technologies in loading, transforming, and auto-scheduling. Qlik Sense's built-in ETL feature solved our problem.
  • Interactive visuals
  • Reload quickly
  • Convenience in obtaining
  • Query and selection speed
  • Experience of the end user
  • The rigidity of pricing
  • Many functions are complex
  • There is a lack of cutting-edge analytics
Qlik Sense makes data-driven business decisions. With Qlik Sense, we have been able to combine data from different sources without using a database and do ETL. Qlik is a good analytics platform for SMBs with multiple business units or data sources that need quick insights. It simplifies creating actionable charts and graphs and connecting to pre-configured data sources. Non-tech-savvy users can easily use the reports to surface and analyze data. In comparison to other options, Qlik sense is more expensive.
Silvia Guardini | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use Qlik Sense to produce value-added information for our customers. The main objective is to answer critical business questions, underline the main KPIs and define new ones based on business changes and technology development. The last approach was for a fashion company where we helped to define the best KPIs regarding CRM analytics to be able to create customers' clusters and trigger the best product proposal for each of them.
  • Create a sophisticated reporting system
  • Strong storytelling possibilities
  • Website customization
  • The main Qlik Sense problem is the in-memory approach. Data needs to be uploaded for any elaboration, while it would be better to have a live approach to calculating each KPI directly on the DB side
  • Data upload becomes difficult with huge amount of data
  • Qlik Sense language is custom therefore it needs to be learned to use it
Qlik Sense is really strong if you need to integrate the reporting system together with the company website. In this scenario, Qlik Sense is the best-suited reporting tool. It is also very smart when you need to create complex KPIs. I would not recommend it if the objective is to create a reporting system with a huge amount of data as you will need too much memory.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Qlik Sense is one of the visualization tools that sit on top of the global data lake in our company. We are dealing with so many data sources and needed a decent BI tool to provide an opportunity for the end user to have an at-a-glance summary of the key performance indicators at their fingertips.
  • Good workspace environment
  • Decent filtering capability on visualization
  • In memory data management
  • Self service analytics
  • Variety of visualization types
  • Support more fonts
  • Better chart label enhancements
The integration of Qlik Sense into our Azure data lake has been successful. It's easy to use and the minimal learning curve is a big plus for business users. I would like to mention the visualization and customization capability of Qlik Sense should be improved.
May 05, 2022

Qlik Sense Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this product for reporting, data analytics, and other work as per the requirements of the project. It's a powerful tool that help to present the data in a better way to each user and client.
  • This tool are work fast and quick calculation
  • Easily we can do the data analytics for manage and un-manage data
  • This tool are much easy to use and perform the daily reporting work
  • User must be experienced to use this tool for different usages
This tool is well suited to manage the huge size of unstructured data and structured data, Easily we can point out the trend of project progress based on the report. These tools are much easy to use with some experience. We can use this tool in different work like reporting, data analytics, alerts, etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for our data analytics to make better business decisions. Across the whole organization. It addresses all problems that can be solved by looking at data. We use it to better visualize our numbers as well as how other factors would affect them. In addition we use it to find trends.
  • Data analytics.
  • Data visualization.
  • Trends.
  • Mapping.
  • User interface could be updated.
  • SPC charts.
  • ETL (extract, transform, load).
Qlik is great for environments that need data analytics but do not have the budget for something such as Tableau or Power BI. It was about a tenth of the price of competitors. It took some development work on our end, but ended up saving us hundred of thousands of dollars just in comparison to other Business Intelligence tools, not including the benefits of the smarter business decisions it led us to.
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Qlik Sense is a powerful BI tool that allows users to generate analytical data report's directly by connecting with the databases. It supports a wide variety of databases I primarily use SQL and Oracle DB. It supports fast connectivity with the DB for extraction of large data sets and allows for easy creation of dashboards. The data modeling features allow the developer to see the linkages amongst data sets and are extremely useful while working month extremely large datasets.
  • Creation of visual dashboards
  • Working with large datasets for creation of dashboard
  • Easy Connection with data source
  • Additional features need to be purchased as addons. It should be provided as a standard package without additional cost.
  • Expensive compared to competitors.
It is best suited if data security is of major concern to the enterprise. Well suited for working with large datasets Supports functionality to refresh data connections at required intervals. The inbuilt dashboard features are not on par with competitors.
Return to navigation