SAP Roambi Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Len Bartlett, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2014

Roambi ES - Not Your Father's TPS Reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Jackson Group uses Roambi to deliver quantitative survey results in the form of mobile, dashboard-style reports. The main internal users are our IS data analysts, project managers and business development professionals. We have found that the look of the Roambi reports helps us gain an audience with the C-Suite of potential customers, so the internal problem that it solves for us is that it adds a professional shine to our services that at times can be hard for a small company to achieve.

Our external users are mainly front-line managers who depend on these reports on a daily basis in order to gauge customer satisfaction in the case of banks, patient satisfaction in the case of hospitals, or the level of employee engagement within their own organization. These reports allow for fast, presentation-ready results at the click of a button for our clients and provide relief for their audience by not making them sit through another 50-slide power point deck.
Read Len Bartlett, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2018

ROAMBI is a positive development in mobile analytics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is only for limited use with high level operational and transactional dashboards with top management. It has very good and attractive, detailed graphical objects to present the data. Connectivity wise, since SAP bought it and it is available to use multi-source database connections.
Read this authenticated review
Timothy Vermeiren | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2014

Roambi: mobilize, engage and start gathering knowledge

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Over the time, Roambi has become our primary report consuming tool in the organization. While other reports are still being generated and used, our most common reports are also pushed into Roambi and consumed that way. Not only because of the mobile aspect of the product, but also because we took the time to rethink some of our reports specifically to fit into certain Roambi Views. This way, we now have a more engaging reporting tool with redefined insights.
Read Timothy Vermeiren's full review
Sean Chou | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2014

Roambi: Good for quick, visual dashboards intended for management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Roambi was chosen at my organization for use in the Financial Planning & Analysis department. Because the organization was a major pharmaceutical company (it got acquired) with hundreds of sales representatives nationwide, we dealt with a lot of numbers - both pharmaceutical data and financial data. Roambi was implemented to help our Finance department better understand our current and projected sales trends, expenses, and organization headcounts.
Read Sean Chou's full review
Waldemar Kalisch | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2014

Delivers Expected Results

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented Roambi Analytics and Roambi Flow at two of our customers' sites. The first customer uses it for dashboards in sales and marketing in order to provide top management the latest campaign results. The second one started in the IT department with a comprehensive pilot and is displaying the IT KPIs to management. They are preparing for broader usage with 100 plus users. While the first one is using file based data which we access directly from the server, the second one integrates it into a SAP Business Objects environment. Both ways are possible and deliver good results. The user likes the user experience and the "no education" approach in using Roambi.
Read Waldemar Kalisch's full review
Benno Eiwen | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2014

Roambi for Business Intelligence from a reseller perspective

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been implementing Roambi at various companies of different sizes from 20 Employees to several thousand Employees. Roambi is used by our customers mainly in the sales organization. Roambi provides Business Intelligence reports to the sales people. This helps them to visit their clients well prepared. Since Roambi is extremely easy to use and has such an intuitive interface, the feedback from our customers is overwhelmingly positive.
Read Benno Eiwen's full review
Shreyas Shukla | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2014

Roambi Lite - Lite on pain not in features!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I currently use Roambi within my own department (Manufacturing). I use this product only as per my personal preference, neither my department nor my company endorse the use of this product yet. After some research, I decided to utilize this product to enable quick analysis of business operations figures for department leaders who are almost always traveling and usually do not have the time nor the inclination to access detailed excel sheets and go through rows and rows of information. The Roambi app for iPhone and iPad makes it quite convenient for me to represent a lot of information on attractive and easy to reach charts that can be quickly accessed on mobile devices on the go. So I developed an excel template that when updated on a regular basis would provide the consumers of the Roambi front-end the most uptodate information possible. This "proof of concept" was well received and the capabilities of the Roambi software were much appreciated.
Read Shreyas Shukla's full review
Michel Van Koningsbrugge | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2014

The perfect mobile BI solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a Business Intelligence company and we are reseller for several products such as Roambi. When it comes to Mobile BI there is only one true mobile BI solution, and that is Roambi. The ease of use and visual capabilities are simply great. We recommend Roambi for lots of our customers to leverage the power of their existing BI stack.
Read Michel Van Koningsbrugge's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Stable platform with nice visualization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Roambi is being used by 500+ user. Mostly for the commercial data - sales details together with contact information. It us used on daily basis by Sales Force agents across the country.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2014

Roambi review from an analyst's POV

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used to prepare client demos for sales dashboards for highler management. It addresses the current problem of diificulty of set up and complication is usage that most reporting solutions current face
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2014

Roambi Superb

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We push the weekly report to mobile devices through a Sharepoint site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2014

Roambying

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Front end dashboarding for executives using iPads.
Read this authenticated review

About SAP Roambi

SAP Roambi is a cloud-based solution designed specifically for mobile data consumers. Part of the SAP Analytics portfolio, SAP Roambi features a mobile-first design that transforms data from diverse sources into rich, interactive visualizations for users. You can publish reports, dashboards, and analytics for data consumers anytime and anywhere.

Categories:  Mobile Analytics

SAP Roambi Integrations

SAP Roambi Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$10per user per month
Business$39per user per month
Enterprise$59per user per month

SAP Roambi Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No