Amazon Web Services Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
497 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 08, 2015
Doug Symes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Support at AWS is great! The cost is low. Their business model is sound. They tend to benefit us.
Read Doug Symes's full review
August 15, 2014
Andrew Tabit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This is the only hosting solution I am using and I am not gonna look for any other because I am used to it and it meets my requirements: easy to use without compromising on control I have over my infrastructure. Also, I do live variety of AWS services.
Read Andrew Tabit's full review
December 20, 2013
Marc Schriftman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We are almost entirely satisfied with the service. In order to move off it, we'd have to build for ourselves many of the services that AWS provides and the cost would be prohibitive. Although there are cost savings and security benefits to returning to the colo facility, we could never afford to do it, and we'd hate to give up the innovation and constant cycle of new features that AWS gives us.
Read Marc Schriftman's full review
July 23, 2013
Brian Lusenhop | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Janova was built utilizing the EC2 infrastructure and with Amazon's cost continuing to drop and with the capability to be billed hourly there is no reason to switch to a different platform.
Read Brian Lusenhop's full review
April 29, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
A paradigm shift from companies like Microsoft that have made procuring and using software and license so hard. Not to mention installing, configuring and hiring folks to maintain it. AWS makes it so easy to have an enterprise infrastructure that scales up and down and very affordable
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
AWS has met our requirements, including the pricing. There is no need to move off of AWS at this time.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I would gladly rely on AWS for any large-scale application deployment. For prototyping and small-scale applications, a more heavily managed environment on top of the 'bare metal' virtual infrastructure, such as Heroku or Elastic Bean Stalk, is probably a more productive approach in most cases.
Read this authenticated review
May 23, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
AWS is very reliable, and will scale as needed with an organization. We have yet to experience any downtime. Despite a higher than expected monthly outlay, we will likely continue to use it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (51)
9.3
Dynamic scaling (52)
9.4
Elastic load balancing (48)
9.2
Pre-configured templates (45)
8.0
Monitoring tools (52)
8.5
Pre-defined machine images (46)
8.7
Operating system support (51)
8.8
Security controls (53)
8.9

What is Amazon Web Services?

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a subsidiary of Amazon that provides on-demand cloud computing services. With over 165 services offered, AWS services can provide users with a comprehensive suite of infrastructure and computing building blocks and tools. According to Amazon, AWS is suitable for organizations of any size, and helps to efficiently power their infrastructure, become more agile, and lower costs. AWS is also known for its service coverage, with over 69 Availability Zones across the world, allowing for users to experience lower latency and prevent their data centers from failing, which is important for cloud computing services.

AWS product range covers, but is not necessarily limited to, the following categories:

  • Analytics

  • Application Integration

  • AR & VR

  • AWS Cost Management

  • Blockchain

  • Business Applications

  • Compute

  • Customer Engagement

  • Database

  • Developer Tools

  • End User Computing

  • Game Tech

  • Internet of Things

  • Machine Learning

  • Management & Governance

  • Media Services

  • Migration & Transfer

  • Mobile

  • Networking & Content Delivery

  • Robotics

  • Satellite

  • Security, Identity, & Compliance

  • Storage

Pricing varies greatly across their vast scope of products, but AWS does provide an “AWS Free Tier” offering of services. Depending on the product, users can use the product for free indefinitely, a year, or in shorter-term trials.


Amazon Web Services Integrations

Amazon Web Services Competitors

Amazon Web Services Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Amazon Web Services?

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a subsidiary of Amazon that provides on-demand cloud computing services. With over 165 services offered, AWS services can provide users with a comprehensive suite of infrastructure and computing building blocks and tools.

What is Amazon Web Services's best feature?

Reviewers rate Dynamic scaling highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Amazon Web Services?

The most common users of Amazon Web Services are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.