Highrise Reviews

17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 07, 2019
Blake Baron | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive to use.
  • Easy to set-up.
  • Catalogs all correspondence to and from a contact simply with an email blind copy.
  • There's a huge opportunity to apply machine learning and predict optimal contact times.
  • Not the easiest workflow to merge two organizations (i.e. make ACME, Inc. and ACME, Incorporated one organization).
  • The software doesn't handle unassigned contacts well.
Read Blake Baron's full review
April 08, 2015
Averill Earls | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy batch upload of new contacts - if you gathered names and contact info for a bunch of people at an event or conference or what have you, put it in a spreadsheet and upload it for easy and efficient adding to the database.
  • Simple communication and outreach tracking - each user has an individualized dropbox email address; you can BCC:, CC:, or forward an email to or from a client or contact, and Highrise automatically associates and records that email with the contact in the database.
  • Task assignments - users can create and task assignments associated with specific contacts (ie - Send Suzy J. a gift box on Oct 1; Follow Marla K. and Billy Z. on Twitter & Facebook; Get an updated address from Nathan R.)
  • Tags - easily create lists of contacts who fit certain needs (I need a: food blogger, in TX, who has a Facebook page - we have "food blogger", "TX," and "Facebook" tags in our system) that is then exportable; also useful for knowing the important associations of a particular contact.
  • Tags - Keeping the entire Marketing Department on the same base with Tags can be difficult. It would be great if the administrators could generate a list of tags from which other users could choose, rather than every user have the ability to make up whatever tags they want. We have policies within the Department, but inevitably not everyone does what they are supposed to!
  • Field customization - Unfortunately you cannot delete or change the standard contact information fields, BUT you can add additional ones, which is nice.
Read Averill Earls's full review
September 17, 2014
Denice Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The tags are great to help keep clients grouped
  • Using tags we are able to pull list of services and which clients have them
  • Deals help us see which products/services a client has and what they used to have
  • We wish that Highrise was better integrated into basecamp
  • We wish that Highrise was compatible with Harvest
  • The search function could be improved
Read Denice Castillo's full review
September 15, 2014
Stephanie Belleville | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Able to see all activity, this helps if you need to find out who made updates last.
  • You can create different tags for clients. We have tags labels for each product the client has with our company, so when we need to pull reports it saves a lot of time.
  • If a client has multiple people in the office you can add all their informaiton.
  • It would be helpful if you could get an email notification when tasks are assigned to you.
  • Be able to add a tag to the deal so you can add all the information at once.
  • Be able to archive clients that are no longer with us.
Read Stephanie Belleville's full review
August 31, 2014
Rachel Panush | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to add customizable fields
  • Ability to add and sort by tags
  • Send an email and copy Highrise to attach the email to the contact name.
  • Would like to be able to copy information from the right sidebar more easily without having to open up & edit the contact (like Skype or email info)
  • When I start a search by tags and pull out information, I have to re-do the tagged search to pull it up again
  • Takes a while to export a custom list
Read Rachel Panush's full review
September 23, 2014
Ann Marie Kennedy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Organized
  • Allows multiple users in projects and contacts.
  • Online format, information is stored and archived.
  • Great for project management.
  • Can't think of any
Read Ann Marie Kennedy's full review
November 07, 2013
Derek Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Highrise is a very easy to use and yet powerful contact management product that is extremely useful for us. I like the fact that our staff, partners and even suppliers can access the system from whereever they are in the world - we are not all under one roof. It is the primary way we manage contacts at the point when they become strong prospects and then clients. A dialogue with these contacts/clients can be maintained within the system either by directly entering a note or by posting emails directly to a contact note. The email appears automatically in the client note history.
  • We can set and track tasks associated with a contact and assign these tasks to a team member for action. Each contact in Highrise can be "tagged" to allow easy filtering and I use this also to link to our Mailchimp account for email marketing purposes.
  • We make use of the "deals" feature of Highrise. A majority of our product sales are quite high value and involve a number of associated individuals. When a deal is created it can be associated with any number of contacts in the system and all emails, notes etc related to the deal are pulled together in one convenient history. Although the deal status is only allowed to be "pending", "won" or "lost" we use an app called "Salesclic" which links to our Highrise account and gives a much finer picture of the sales pipeline.
  • We deal a lot with healthcare products that are setup by our associates often in a private persons home. After the client setup or review the associate enters the client notes into Highrise so that we have a very good picture of client status. Any of us can access these notes (assuming permission is set) from anywhere using an iphone app or browser.
  • The CRM database allows for custom fields. We add custom fields to track equipment serial numbers, sales referral sources and warranty terms.
  • When looking at an individual contact there is provision in the system to see their Linkedin profile if they have one which is sometimes useful.
  • Im actually pretty happy with the system as it is. The best aspect of Highrise is that it is very easy to work with - no need to struggle with manuals and lengthy training.
  • Not really a problem I suppose but I pay for Highrise as part of a suite which includes other products - Basecamp, Backpack and Campfire. It would be nice to see more integration between these products.
Read Derek Jones's full review
September 06, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I love the tag feature, we label our clients with a variety of different tags depending on their status and products with us. We just search the tag and poof, an instant list of exactly what I was looking for.
  • The deals category is very helpful. We can cross reference this with our projects in Basecamp and Invoices in QuickBooks. We can break it down to see payments expected per month to schedule out payment follow up.
  • The notes feature is a great way of having an up to date over view of what all is going on in the project. I can see the follow up notes my co workers leave within the notes section so that I am always within the loop of the project.
  • It'd be nice to have a row at the top with all the contact information vs having it on the right side. It gets a little over looked there.
  • Could there be a local weather report for the addresses? I know there's a temperature but it'd be nice to ask if it's snowing or raining when calling a client to show that I care about what's affecting them outside.
  • For tags, it' be nice to be able to do a find and replace to edit all dates containing the same thing. For example, we had a sales person who attached his initials to all his accounts. It'd be nice to switch out his initials with the new sales person's initials. Instead we had to update each tag for each client.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Track conversations through email. Highrise is able to gather all conversations with a contact in one place so that communications can be easily tracked and monitored.
  • Reminders. Highrise sends alerts/notifications via text and email, which makes following up with contacts a breeze.
  • Consolidate project and proposal information. Highrise allows you to keep notes about progress for particular proposals.
  • Ability to add several custom fields and tags to contacts
  • Better search functionality
  • Better task management functionality would be appreciated
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Home for detailed information in all one location
  • Ease of use and access for any user
  • Track communication and history with a client or other company
  • Missing a button for add a company at the top
  • The cases function confuses me in what it offers...
  • More features that I am unaware of that we could use but I am not sure of all Highrise's capabilities
Read this authenticated review

What is Highrise?

Highrise is offered by Basecamp (formerly 37 Signals) as a simple CRM, allowing the user to track leads and manage follow ups with zero learning curve. Highrise is only available and supported for existing customers. As of August 2018 Highrise is no longer available to new customers. Existing customers may still take advantage of Highrise.

Highrise Integrations

Highrise Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Highrise$4.00Per User Per Month

Highrise Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No