SolarWinds ipMonitor Reviews

55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 26, 2019
Jeremy Mayfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

The new deployment process is very easy. It is straight forward. I do not like that you can not choose to not install some packages. However, for the most part, it has greatly simplified the implementation.
Read Jeremy Mayfield's full review
October 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

We have been able to benefit from the ability to discover services or ports on a system that could be monitored, and this is by far the best way to configure new monitors or alerts to make our technicians aware of. This is one of the shining portions of what I feel is an otherwise lackluster product.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

The deployment of this system is simple and it works well. My infrastructure team loves this product and the user experience is off the charts. With the discovery process, we usually determine how much we need to add. If it's a single system or service then it's typically manual. If its many systems or services, then the discovery process helps.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2019
Rob Bates | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

As we deployed ipMonitor to several low scale development environments, the discovery process was extremely easy to use to scan for nodes. We were able to decide which we wanted to then keep and load them into the system, rather than the antique way of loading the nodes in one by one.
Read Rob Bates's full review
February 01, 2019
Mike Maner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

The setup of ipMonitor was completed in a matter of minutes. As long as you have a free network interface you're ready to go, the system's auto-scanning feature will find resources and identify them and the possible metrics.
Read Mike Maner's full review
January 25, 2019
Christian Gaarn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

The discovery setup seems well built and easy to follow. I find it easy to add devices as needed.
Read Christian Gaarn's full review
February 11, 2019
Jason Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

Deployment can be a bear, you have to know what kind of environment you're monitoring and define all your details for monitoring. In a large environment with a well-documented topology, a good team of skilled people could have some solid templates to deploy on the majority of normal machines and networks. Fine-Tuning happens when it gets long.
Read Jason Martin's full review
February 04, 2019
Glen Nason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

Yes, easier setup and configuration of servers, distribution of configuration tasks to less trained staff, reducing time commitment required of senior engineers
Read Glen Nason's full review
February 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

The discovery feature helped to save time in the initial set up. However, we still prefer to tune up manually to get the results we need.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

Very much so. It was one of the first uses we had for SolarWinds ipMonitor so we could track the assets currently on our network at the time.
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

SolarWinds ipMonitor had been in place when I had taken over the management of the solution; therefore I was not involved with the initial deployment. However, the configuration seems to be straight forward to install and configure.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

SolarWinds ipMonitor Deployment

We used the auto discovery and it worked fairly well. There were devices that were not discovered for various reasons. We had to manually do an onsite evaluation and then compare against the solar winds discovery.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Automated network device discovery (11)
8.5
Network monitoring (24)
8.9
Alerts (24)
8.5
Network mapping (20)
8.1
Customizable reports (24)
7.2

What is SolarWinds ipMonitor?

SolarWinds ipMonitor is a centralized monitoring tool. It offers a lightweight program for agentless monitoring from a single console for performance and availability of networks, servers, and applications. IpMonitor can be up and running in minutes for out-of-the-box visibility into systems environment through a web interface. IpMonitor offers some automation, including network auto-discovery and remediation actions.

SolarWinds ipMonitor Features

Network Performance Monitoring Features

Has featureAutomated network device discovery
Has featureNetwork monitoring
Has featureAlerts
Has featureNetwork mapping
Has featureCustomizable reports

SolarWinds ipMonitor Screenshots

SolarWinds ipMonitor Video

Watch Overview of ipMonitor

SolarWinds ipMonitor Downloadables

SolarWinds ipMonitor Competitors

SolarWinds ipMonitor Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ipMonitor -2500 Monitors$5770installation
ipMonitor - 1000 Monitors$2620installation
ipMonitor - 500 Monitors$1570installation

SolarWinds ipMonitor Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SolarWinds ipMonitor Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SolarWinds ipMonitor?

SolarWinds ipMonitor is a lightweight performance monitoring tool. It enables monitoring from a single console and out-of-the-box visibility, with some automation available.

What is SolarWinds ipMonitor's best feature?

Reviewers rate Network monitoring highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses SolarWinds ipMonitor?

The most common users of SolarWinds ipMonitor are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.