TrustRadius
Panorama Necto is a business intelligence solution that provides enterprises with new ways to collaborate and create unique contextual connections. Some key features include: Workboards/Dashboards, Advanced Analytics, and Contextual Discovery.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/LU/a1/2TATKVBMU0O9.JPEGGreat BI tool for interactive, collaborative, visually rich and user friendly.While working on business intelligence and searching for a newly available tool, I came across Panorama Necto. This is the first business tool I have seen with scope for personalization and providing great visual infographic experience and is user friendly.With this tool business users can effectively present data and track performance very interactively, while changes are being updated dynamically.There is also provision for collaborative working where users can share, discuss and edit on a single platform. Some helpful features like realtime notifications, public or private comments, maps and location based services are also made available,Ease of use Visualization Dynamic capabilities Collaborative,Multi language support Blackberry support Mac OS support,9,Tableau Desktop and Pentaho,9,9,2,2,reporting business intelligence data analysis,visualization collaborative,collaborative visualization,8,No,They are quick to attend and continuously update the status.One of the best self service BI tools in the marketOne of the best tools in the market available today. I started getting attached to this tool recently and this never stops amazing me. I can connect to a variety of data sources and quickly analyze my data. The best part of this product is the built-in intelligence system which understands the data and the Meta data while they are being fed to the tool, on the fly. I used this tool to create some test result reports.,Comes with lot of option to modify and build the smart infographic. Uses innovative pictures and charts to create the dashboards Helps you identify why you are succeeding and where you should shift your focus to. The maps are amazing and they just don’t act as control points rather you can populate various measures on them making it really efficient to understand the business in geographical info graph,Need to have good data connectors and efficient approach to handle bigdata somehow.,10,No I have not used any other self service BI tool.,10,Currently only 3 members in my team are using it. We have recommended to other teams as well.,9,9Awesome Self service BI tool with excellent collaboration featuresI'm currently using Panorama Necto for a regional sales dashboard for the sales department and I find it very mature for data discovery. It's one of the [best] BI tools I have ever used for data discovery. The tool is very easy to use, with a simple click, you can import data from multiple sources and build visualizations. It's very intuitive and very good for interactive analytics. It also has an excellent in memory performance. It will rapidly be adopted by the whole organization.,It help builds very intuitive and interactive analytics. It has excellent in memory performance and retursn results with clicks. Highly visual and understandable infographic format. The things l like most is that it supports a variety of charts; you can create amore meaningful charts radar, donought, pareoto, scatter, range, point, etc. It has excellent social and collaboration capabilities.,Panorama Necto does not have support for Linux or commodity hardware. The big data technology support is very limited. I would also appreciate if there was a personal edition that I could install on Windows home edition for my client to access the product.,9,QlikView, SAP Business Objects and Pentaho,9,8New type of a BI solution for a way to streamline operation and build intelligence by integratingPanorama Necto is being used by our organization so team members are able to share data and figures in real-time between different departments, streamlining the process for any operation from identifying and remedying a sales shortfall to tracking inventory. Necto provides suggestions on possible collaborations between team members. Comments made in the BI system are integrated as metadata attached to the intelligence being discussed.,Panorama Necto 14 has built-in social BI capabilities: context sensitive discussions and annotations linked to relevant data. Panorama Necto 14 has a single point of contact for data management with aynamic dashboards and an interactive UI Panorama Necto 14 has the best of data discovery and enterprise BI with a unified web-based UI Panorama Necto 14 has data mash-up in one view Business users can use Panorama Necto 14’s self-service data discovery and visualization capability to uncover hidden insight, present vital data, and track performance using interactive,Panorama Necto community support has to be increased like including online chat or in person training to support [users] Panorama Necto has room for improvement working with Mac devices,9,Pentaho Business Analytics,9,50 normal users and 30 R&D department heads have adopted it across the company.,9,9If you Love your Data then you Should Marry Panorama NectoContextual discovery is accomplished by Panorama’s unique Automated Intelligence Driving Engine (AIDEN). AIDEN learns and understands users’ behavior and automatically supplies business users with data and insights contextually. The system quickly pinpoints issues from volumes of data (using Necto’s One Click Insights) and then automatically identifies the causes of these issues (using Necto’s Cause and Effect). These automated capabilities eliminate the need for users understand BI modeling and technology and allows them to focus on understanding their business and furthering their business goals.,One click insights to quickly pinpoint trends and challenges from volumes of data Automatically identify the root cause of a problem using cause and effect Panorama Necto tracks the interests of users and how they interact with data,Support for non Microsoft Platform and Tools Integration with all data connectors Non English language support,8,QlikView,7,For marketing and sales department which are heavily dependent on an IT Department to provide them in-house tools, Panorama Necto can save thousands of IT department hours by implementing the same functionality which this tool provides.,6,8
Windows
Panorama Necto
27 Ratings
Score 2.7 out of 101
TRScore

Panorama Necto Reviews

Panorama Necto
27 Ratings
Score 2.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 27 vetted Panorama Necto reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-24 of 24)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
March 12, 2016

Panorama Necto Review: "Great BI tool for interactive, collaborative, visually rich and user friendly."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

While working on business intelligence and searching for a newly available tool, I came across Panorama Necto. This is the first business tool I have seen with scope for personalization and providing great visual infographic experience and is user friendly.

With this tool business users can effectively present data and track performance very interactively, while changes are being updated dynamically.

There is also provision for collaborative working where users can share, discuss and edit on a single platform. Some helpful features like realtime notifications, public or private comments, maps and location based services are also made available


  • Ease of use
  • Visualization
  • Dynamic capabilities
  • Collaborative
  • Multi language support
  • Blackberry support
  • Mac OS support
Some helpful features like realtime notifications, public or private comments, maps and location based services are also made available. The mobile BI app takes this tool to the next level.
Read Hema Malini's full review
August 14, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "One of the best self service BI tools in the market"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of the best tools in the market available today. I started getting attached to this tool recently and this never stops amazing me. I can connect to a variety of data sources and quickly analyze my data. The best part of this product is the built-in intelligence system which understands the data and the Meta data while they are being fed to the tool, on the fly. I used this tool to create some test result reports.
  • Comes with lot of option to modify and build the smart infographic. Uses innovative pictures and charts to create the dashboards
  • Helps you identify why you are succeeding and where you should shift your focus to.
  • The maps are amazing and they just don’t act as control points rather you can populate various measures on them making it really efficient to understand the business in geographical info graph
  • Need to have good data connectors and efficient approach to handle bigdata somehow.
All in all it is a great tool. Fits well in all scenarios
Read Sarmista Nath's full review
November 09, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Awesome Self service BI tool with excellent collaboration features"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm currently using Panorama Necto for a regional sales dashboard for the sales department and I find it very mature for data discovery. It's one of the [best] BI tools I have ever used for data discovery. The tool is very easy to use, with a simple click, you can import data from multiple sources and build visualizations. It's very intuitive and very good for interactive analytics. It also has an excellent in memory performance. It will rapidly be adopted by the whole organization.
  • It help builds very intuitive and interactive analytics. It has excellent in memory performance and retursn results with clicks.
  • Highly visual and understandable infographic format. The things l like most is that it supports a variety of charts; you can create amore meaningful charts radar, donought, pareoto, scatter, range, point, etc.
  • It has excellent social and collaboration capabilities.
  • Panorama Necto does not have support for Linux or commodity hardware.
  • The big data technology support is very limited.
  • I would also appreciate if there was a personal edition that I could install on Windows home edition for my client to access the product.
Panorama Necto is very well suited for building an interactive dashboard. It makes it very easy to do a forecasting operation with data analytics. The decision becomes very simple while minimizing dependency on IT for data discovery. Panorama Necto can help replace costly BI tools and bring down the licensing cost and make the tool available to more users. During the selection process, it is important to know about publishing and scheduling.
Read Felix BOGNOU's full review
July 14, 2015

Panorama Necto: "New type of a BI solution for a way to streamline operation and build intelligence by integrating"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Panorama Necto is being used by our organization so team members are able to share data and figures in real-time between different departments, streamlining the process for any operation from identifying and remedying a sales shortfall to tracking inventory.

Necto provides suggestions on possible collaborations between team members. Comments made in the BI system are integrated as metadata attached to the intelligence being discussed.
  • Panorama Necto 14 has built-in social BI capabilities: context sensitive discussions and annotations linked to relevant data.
  • Panorama Necto 14 has a single point of contact for data management with aynamic dashboards and an interactive UI
  • Panorama Necto 14 has the best of data discovery and enterprise BI with a unified web-based UI
  • Panorama Necto 14 has data mash-up in one view
  • Business users can use Panorama Necto 14’s self-service data discovery and visualization capability to uncover hidden insight, present vital data, and track performance using interactive
  • Panorama Necto community support has to be increased like including online chat or in person training to support [users]
  • Panorama Necto has room for improvement working with Mac devices
Panorama Necto 14 is well suited where BI is built to support social collaboration so that its analytics features can be shared to improve decision making by incorporating various organizational input. Additionally it supports an infographic display for information review which is unlike most of its competitors.
Read Chittiappa Areyada's full review
June 22, 2015

Review: "If you Love your Data then you Should Marry Panorama Necto"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Contextual discovery is accomplished by Panorama’s unique Automated Intelligence Driving Engine (AIDEN). AIDEN learns and understands users’ behavior and automatically supplies business users with data and insights contextually. The system quickly pinpoints issues from volumes of data (using Necto’s One Click Insights) and then automatically identifies the causes of these issues (using Necto’s Cause and Effect). These automated capabilities eliminate the need for users understand BI modeling and technology and allows them to focus on understanding their business and furthering their business goals.
  • One click insights to quickly pinpoint trends and challenges from volumes of data
  • Automatically identify the root cause of a problem using cause and effect
  • Panorama Necto tracks the interests of users and how they interact with data
  • Support for non Microsoft Platform and Tools
  • Integration with all data connectors
  • Non English language support
Panorama Necto is well suited for companies having Microsoft Technologies and tools to bring all the data, ETL, and reporting in one place.
Read Rajan Patel's full review
August 19, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Super Fantastic Web enabled and Automated Analysis tool for insightful decision making process."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Panorama Necto is being used across the organization to capture insights of business processes. The striking feature of Necto is - its users can take a deep dive into their business processes with the rich infographics suite. Necto has more than 2000 infographics in its library. The exception handling capabilities of Necto are powerful and include bubble up exception, automated insights, and root cause analysis and they are just a couple of clicks away! Another prominent feature of Necto is its real time collaborative decision making. A group of decision makers can collaborate with each other to make meaningful real time analysis.

  • Unified Access
  • No Desktop version dependency
  • Data modelling for non-RDBMS systems
  • Excellent Infographics
  • Real TIme analytics
  • Big data analytics
Panorama Necto is well suited for systems like ERP and CRM. However, its capability for big data is questionable.
Read Gaurav Pandya's full review
August 17, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Panaromic View in the BI Landscape - Panaroma Necto - Intuitive and Cost Effective Data Discovery Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Panorama Necto provides a panoramic data discovery platform in the BI landscape. The salient features of this tool which stands apart are:

  • Ease of use and getting started.
  • More end user centric.This reduces cost of training to the end user.
  • This is a very scalable tool and support the growing IT needs of a small to mid scale company.
  • Excellent geo analytics support.
  • Supports numerous info graphics which adds value to a dashboard's visual appeal.
  • Exception error handling is a nice feature in this tool which makes it stand apart from other similar BI Tools.
  • Extensive social and collaborative capabilities.
  • Extreme ease of use centered towards end user usage.
  • Very intuitive, visually appealing geo analytics and info-graphics.
  • Very good collaborative capability with discussion/likes/dislikes and other interactive features ensure effective data analysis
  • Scalability and expandability.
  • Cost effective and value for money for small and mid sized businesses.
  • Provided that Panorama Necto is relatively an entrant in the BI industry, I think more support groups and forums should be available as it becomes more mature.
  • Integration to big data and analytics.
  • Personal edition should be available in Windows Home Version which will facilitate more research and evaluation.
1) What is the size of the business? - Panorama Necto is more suited for small and medium sized business
2) Will the tool be used by multiple business end users? - If yes, then this tool hits the target with its ease of use and its centered around end users effectively.
3) Is the business looking to shift into Big Data Capabilities? - If yes, provided that Big Data integration is at its entrant phase for Panorama, it would take some time to integrate.
Read Malabyajit Roy's full review
August 10, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Next Gen BI Tool – Best in Class Data Discovery and Virtualization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Panorama helped one of my clients replace a costly BI tool; bring down the licensing costs and make the tool available to more users globally. It has eye catching infographics, an image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing. It also has an amazing recommendation engine which can give more insights to users.
  • The tool is extremely easy to use, you can import data and create the visualizations with a click.
  • We were able to build a collaborative business intelligence solution, we replaced clients existing process of predictive analysis and forecasting, and provided a solution based on Necto with a lot ease.
  • It is more inclined towards the end-user with easy to use options and is not much of a developer centric tool.
  • Gives IT more power to govern and manage the platform with ease, on the other hand it is equally powerful for business users.
  • The thing which I was expecting and is not available as of now was a personal edition for installation on Windows home edition that can come handy when practicing and training other users; I hope they plan to provide that to us soon.
  • Second thing is the limited support for big data analytics, this again is not very critical at the moment but it is a good to have functionality, and soon once the users are familiar with the basic analysis they will start looking for options like big data analytics etc.
  • No support for Linux or commodity hardware.
Panorama can help medium and small business replace costly BI tools and bring down the licensing cost and make tool available to more users. It will not be suitable for a company looking for big data analytics.
Read Nidhish Khare's full review
April 16, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "New Age End to End Infographic BI Suite"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using this powerful infographic tool for showing KPIs and sales figures across different departments. Our organization uses trading dashboards and stock management data is graphically displayed using Panorama Necto. Due to its highly infographic and collaborative capability, Panorama Necto becomes the user's first preference. It is more capable of self service and hence ensures cost reduction and maintenance.
  • Highly infographic tool with plenty of options to select from charts or map. Seamless collaboration capability and support for iOS, Android and windows makes it a very powerful new age self service BI tool
  • It's exception error handling and conditional notification feature make the tool unique compared to others. This feature is not easily available in any other self service BI tools.
  • Impressive performance and reasonable cost makes it 1st choice for any business.
  • Self service BI offloads the need to maintain complex data-models and complex reports to answer business question. Users, data analysts are more inclined to creating their own dashboards, the way they want.
  • This tool is relatively new to the current competitive BI market. Many organizations or business analyst are not yet aware of it's eye catching features.
  • Need more enhancement for predictive analysis.
  • Publishing reports as email attachment and mail server configuration is a little complicated process.
How efficient is the tool for error handling capabilities? - In this case Panorama Necto has a unique feature of exceptional error handling capability and conditional error alerts that can be sent to stakeholders via email.

An important question to ask while selecting any BI tool is, how good is the support? Panorama Necto has a group of highly knowledgeable and responsible support team members. The online video tutorials are very helpful and it's easy to learn this tool. This tool is very cost effective.
Read Soumya Roy's full review
April 12, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Collaboration capability of Necto BI is amazing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Panorama Necto helped me with creating reports and infographics which was a really helpful when we were making a business decision. The collaborative features are impressive. We tried it without downloading or installing on our computer. The workboard layouts that we build for desktop remain same when we use it from a tablet device. You can use the same dashboard everywhere. The usability is very [easy] for end users.
  • Very powerful tool for profitable business decisions. It's recommendation engine has many options of query and analysis reporting.
  • You can visually present any complex information from any data source on any device. The system suggests the best analytical reports on relevant information based on user interests.
  • One single web interface with no unwanted guests.
  • Less online community support.
  • Less provision in report distribution among non portal users.
It can only be used in the English language. Reports and infographics need multi language support. They need to increase the number of relevant workboard layouts. The personalized dashboard development is very user friendly. Their support needs to add more tutorials on how to use those features. Finding relevant people feature works like a helpful app during any collaboration. Adding relevant people on a discussion is easy and you can get a fast problem solving result from it. Necto 15 is a new age application compared to a "traditional" business intelligence tool. One-click insight in interactive infographics with components like maps and charts make business decisions faster.
Read Lewis Ewing's full review
August 04, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Self Service BI Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is currently using different types of reporting tools along with Informatica. We are using MSTR, and Lumira. Currently Softfire is under testing and I've been testing Necto to check the capabilities of the tool. We are trying to look at some of the partner attributes based on LOB with respect to regions.
  • Fast and easy to deploy
  • Infographics
  • Scalable environment
  • Single platform
  • Single langugae compatability
  • Does not offer option for Blackberry and OSX
With Panoroma Necto, we have cool infographics built in which makes for an easier and a beautiful way to present the graphs or the reports to the end users. Necto does not actually need heavy coding or a need to understand loads of codes to create a graph. Using many inbuilt features we can present the report to the user and it is user friendly.
Read Pravallika Brahmadevara's full review
August 03, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "One of its kin of tool, A sure value for venture"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's simply a great tool to serve all the needs for self-serve data analysis requirements. It is simple to create, share and collaborate. It has all the aspects of a great BI tool bundled in one product. After working on several data visualization tools and BI platforms, it was hard to believe that data can be visualized so easily and so efficiently. The time taken was simply a few minutes. If you have your data organized and cleaned, this tool helps you to analyze your highlights and lowlights of business in just 30 minutes or even less. I loved the way that the entire development was based on smart drag/drop modification of data. The infographics are really amazing and there are enough of these infographics to address various scenario based analytical requirements. Using color encoding on measures and dimension was never so easier and it makes the work boards tell the story of the business. The best part was that it connects to a pool of different data sources and has all necessary data connection driver already embedded. Hence no need to worry about creating customized drivers and connection strings.
A very good tool and a must to watch out how this evolves in next few years.
  • Comes with lot of options to modify and build the smart infographic. Uses innovative pictures and charts to create the dashboards
  • Creates basic data arrangements easily without waiting for the users to instruct. For an example, given a date field it creates a calendar hierarchy by default.
  • Understands the nature of data and the metadata really well. Treats the data on the fly and creates smart visualizations.
  • Connects to any data (most backend packages as per industry standards)
  • It has smart computing abilities to deliver some of the complex analytical requirements such as what-if analysis, pinpointing the actual issues and side by side comparison of business factors.
  • Need more data manipulation and customized data modelling abilities
Have not tested it on rigorous scenario based fitment models.
Read Sidharth Dash's full review
July 29, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Excellent Self service BI tool with impeccable collaboration features"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly used Panorama Necto for self service data discovery for our customer insight team. It helped us reduce dependencies on the reporting team to produce various ad hoc reports and stats for us. We could get all stats ourselves and also slice and dice the data as per need.
  • It is very easy to use, one can learn the tool with basic training and with a click you can import data and create the visualizations.
  • Eye catching info graphics, image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing
  • Collaboration - share work boards with colleagues, discuss/comments/annotations
  • Good Performance
  • More community support
  • Publishing and scheduling is a bit complicated
  • No support for Linux or commodity hardware
Enquire about the level of support and whether they are giving dedicated access to a consultant for the initial months.
Read Debajit Banerjee's full review
March 31, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Modern Business Intelligence tool making collaboration and self service easy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has a data warehouse and a few OLAP cubes built on top of it. It was first built three years ago and the new features are added to it based on the end user requirements. Now we are looking for the best front-end tools for our business users. The goal is to get the load off the IT team and provide the business users with the tool for self service BI. We have been evaluating a couple of the solutions present on the market and found Necto very innovative with useful features.
  • Ability to collaborate with other users by sharing content, starting discussions, subscribing to users, searching for the relevant content.
  • Mobile application is available for iOS, Android and Windows RT and users have the same experience on any device. This is great for the executives who travel a lot and are often in the meetings.
  • Great visualization capabilities, especially infographics which represent a unique way to easily present the trends in data.
  • Needs more support for predictive and forecast analysis.
  • Needs more data transformation support
  • Does not support multiple languages.
It's reach visualization capability and ability to create all kinds of charts makes it a great front-end reporting and analysis tool. Panorama Necto is convenient for self-service and collaboration between colleagues. Reporting customization features are limited to some extent, which might be a problem for advanced users. Also, scheduling reports and sending them as an email attachment is not simple.
Read Milos Milenkovic's full review
July 23, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Self service BI tool_Nect0"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm into developing reports using SAP Business Objects. Its been five years that I've been working on reporting. I have used BI, Lumira, and Tableau to generate and visualize data. I have come across Necto which is really a cool tool to visualize data and present it to the business users. It has cool interactive graphs, advanced features like infographics, is easy to use, and has a fast and easy to deploy facility. It offers beautiful work boards to work with. I also found a cool feature - infographics which is very helpful in presenting data to the users. Hierarchies are done automatically. This is a scalable environment to work with and can also visualize data by using your own language. This is an outstanding self service BI tool which has cool features to visualize and present the data with social collaboration. It's easy to connect with different types of databases. I'm currently reviewing a project under POC by comparing both the tools, Lumira and Necto. A few points are it only supports English.
  • Cool Infographics
  • Create and share data via different users
  • Fast and easy deployment
  • Build or visualize data in your own language.
  • Use of variety of graphs available to present the data to the business
  • Metrics/Measures and geo_analytics.
  • Mobile BI apps
  • Different platforms like Mac OS X
  • Should be available for different languages as well.
  • BIG Data
Most reporting tools or visualizing data tools are offering language supportability. This would be a challenge when recommending this to some parts of the world. This is well suited for mid sized enterprises. More tutorials on this would help to learn more and explore more advantages of this tool. Also would appreciate it if this was available for different operating systems.
Read Dileep Kumar Varala's full review
July 20, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Excellent self service BI tool for end users."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Panorama Necto for analyzing projects, employees and financial data and creating interactive reports from them. Due to its user friendly interface, it's quite easy to create instant reports. It helped us to increase productivity and reduce overhead of each department.
  • Collaboration feature which helps our staff to communicate effectively.
  • Easy to use and required minimum efforts to train internal staff.
  • Suggestive Intelligence which helps to pick the best option.
  • Attractive visualization.
  • Build more community support and users network.
  • Less data connection options for BIG data.
It is well suited for web based interactive reporting portal but least appropriate for BIG data analysis.
Read Dilip Prajapati's full review
June 08, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "New age technology to analyze your data easily"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using different BI tools for analyzing sales, financial, and clinical data to help our users to get insights from their data. The user Interface of Panorama Necto is quite user friendly and we can easily create reports.
  • New age technology to analyze data
  • Infographics which is great and best unique features
  • Easy to use and rich user interface.
  • Collaboration feature which helps to share our ideas and to take decision fast.
  • Community support to share our concerns.
  • Support for different data sources and performance.
Necto will definitely help us to get insights from data and to help our users to take decision fast.
Read Aditya Singh's full review
May 04, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Empowering BI graphics and socially enabled"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am evaluating different BI tools for our client's finance departments as currently they report most of the things in access without any graphics representation. They want us to evaluate different tools for their current needs of management reporting. As data becomes a power to emerging market leaders, in the same way client requires a tool with business user capabilities.
My focus is to suggest to my client, a BI tool with powerful end user functionality, business language processing and vibrant dashboards to display trending data.
  • Vivid Infographics - provides user a lot of flexibility to display variations/trends in data
  • Heterogeneous Sources - multiple source type support makes it more adaptable
  • Social Blink - collaborative decision by a group within a BI tool, can make the internal process really fast
  • Human Language - Business language processing is the latest in market query technology and it makes Necto easy to use
  • Big Data analysis performance
  • Technical Documentaion
If the requirement is, to display dashboards for portfolio or sales report, Necto can provide support/eye-catchers but in case of huge dataset processing, we must first contact the vendor for more information about scaling and sizing.
Read Gaurav Kumar's full review
April 28, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Impressive one but few concerns needs to be adressed"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are performing an assessment for our customer where we are looking for a tool that has great infographics and works better on mobile platforms and provides capabilities so an end-user can develop the reports by himself and is easy to handle in terms of administration. In that activity, we have recently assessed Panorama Necto and it has all such features - except administration wise we are a bit concerned.
  • Custom infographics can help in re-defining the term WYSWYG to whichever way you want to see you can develop it.
  • Mobile platform support.
  • Recommendation engine.
  • I believe Panorama Necto is a bit slow in processing.
  • Scripting is required in terms of administration while setting up third party authentication.
  • There is no knowledge sharing blogs available that ar free of cost.
1. How does it behave on mobile platforms?
2. How are the infographics
3. How does it handle large queries?
4. Administration?
5. Is the knowledge base or support available on blogs rather than having to go for paid service from company itself?
Read manshul goel's full review
August 19, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "Excellent self-service BI tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Panorama Necto is being used for reporting, data analysis, and business intelligence.
  • Auto-generated dashboards feature
  • Easy to use and highly customized info-graphics options
  • Error notification feature is useful.
  • Handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users
  • Big Data handling is a problem.
  • Should support all data sources.
Panorama Necto has some unique features such as error notification and collaboration. I recommend evaluating this tool as it is easy to use and generates good reports.
Read Snehal Katariya CSM, CSPO's full review
April 14, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "An innovation!!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been evaluating tools within our organization to be suggested to different clients which are less technical and more business user oriented for fast first hand analytics. I came across one such tool with the name Necto.

I was thrilled with the capabilities of astonishingly easy to build and simplified, modern and in-cell infographics that can be used by just right clicking on the attributes. Another feature that I think stood out in this tool is of it being suggestive which leads to automated analysis and recommendations. I also observed that it uses crowdsourcing to recommend workboards. This tool is also collaborative in the decision making experience wherein one can directly connect with the associates within the enterprise from within the tool.
  • Quick reporting without need of technical expertise.
  • Quick connection to multiple data sources and data integration.
  • Quick Answers.
  • Quick collaboration.
  • Performance in case of huge datasets needs to be further analysed.
  • A good application for basic analysts but more advanced features need to be released by the vendor for power users in coming versions.
  • Cost of implementing multiple analytical tools for different sect of users should be considered.
  • Technical documentation needs to be evolved with time.
Please do go through the demo version of Panorama Necto and I am sure you will be impressed.
Read Shazin Siddiqui's full review
April 03, 2015

Panorama Necto: "A first rate self service, collaborative and suggestive business intelligence solution for data discovery and visualization"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were evaluating a number of new age business intelligence tools for our customer who is currently using an enterprise reporting tool, which does not support any collaboration. There are hundred of reports in production and lot of confusion within the BI insight team and business users on various KPIs. We wanted a self service data discovery tool which can help businesses to collaborate more effectively. We evaluated Panorama Necto and found it very useful for our purpose. Its social capabilities are simply outstanding. Beside collaboration it also supports rich info graphics, and provides a vast array of analytical functionality.
  • Very interactive, easy to learn, lot of charts supported, rich info graphics.
  • Very promising social capabilities like click to collaborate features, initiate discussion, search for relevant users and contents.
  • Good tutorials and online help.
  • Support more database plugins.
  • Support more flexibility to query database from dashboards.
  • Build community support for developers help.
If you are looking a cost effective self service rich data visualization and data discovery product with excellent social collaboration support, Panorama Necto can certainly be your choice for evaluation.
Read GP Nath's full review
April 08, 2015

Panorama Necto Review: "New age business intelligence tool - really fun to use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Panorama Necto to publish a number of operational reports on automative parts inventory, supply and quality metrics. It was used department wide. It helped to collaborate users on key statistics.
  • Excellent Info graphics
  • Very user interactive
  • Seamless collaboration
  • Impressive performance
  • Too many things on console, at very first site looks very complicated
  • Customize user console
Panorama Necto's seamless collaboration was the foremost differentiator.
Read Rupa Chowdhury's full review
March 15, 2016

User Review: "Panorama Necto"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small IT company that was looking for a BI tool in order to eliminate the usage of Excel as the reporting tool in our organization. For a company having business users and decision makers in different time zones and different offices, Panorama Necto provided a great solution.
  • The Social collaboration built in Necto helped with interactions among business users while viewing a single work board. The work boards are collaborative, dynamic and suggestive. The recommendation engine is the most interesting piece as it suggests relevant work boards based on a user's usage.
  • The work boards are a great way to provide the management a clear, concise, one source of truth and progress of business in one snapshot. The drill down capabilities allow the business users to analyze and gain insights. It lets business users spend more time on analyzing data rather than collecting and creating reports.
  • The feature to find people and chat with the concerned user right from the report window adds a great value and reduces the pain of emails going back and forth among users.
  • Necto should allow support of multiple languages as this has been the major issue we have came across as we have offices in various South American countries.
Getting the business users trained and getting on board was easy as the interface is intuitive and easy to learn and manage.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (21)
7.5
Customizable dashboards (23)
7.9
Report Formatting Templates (23)
8.1
Drill-down analysis (22)
7.7
Formatting capabilities (23)
7.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (16)
6.6
Report sharing and collaboration (21)
7.3
Publish to Web (21)
7.8
Publish to PDF (22)
6.7
Report Versioning (16)
7.1
Report Delivery Scheduling (21)
7.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (23)
7.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (22)
8.5
Predictive Analytics (20)
7.6
Multi-User Support (named login) (22)
8.4
Role-Based Security Model (22)
7.3
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (22)
7.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (21)
7.4
Dedicated iOS Application (16)
6.8
Dedicated Android Application (16)
6.8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (18)
7.2

About Panorama Necto

Panorama Necto is a business intelligence solution that provides enterprises with new ways to collaborate and create unique contextual connections. Some key features include: Workboards/Dashboards, Advanced Analytics, and Contextual Discovery.

Panorama Necto Features

Has featureVisual: Simple to understand and use Dashboards and Infographics
Has featureSuggestive: Automated analysis & recommendations of insights
Has featureCollaborative: Empower your teams to work collaboratively for faster and better insights
Has featureUnified: A centrally managed and fully web based application that is easy to use

Panorama Necto Screenshots

Panorama Necto Competitors

Tableau, Microstrategy

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Panorama Necto Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Panorama Necto Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Everywhere
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French +