PeopleSoft

PeopleSoft

Score 8.2 out of 10
PeopleSoft Financials

Overview

What is PeopleSoft?

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.
Read more

Recent Reviews

A True ERP System

10 out of 10
October 15, 2019
PeopleSoft Financials and supply chain product is being used as an enterprise-level product within our HR, Finance and Supply Chain …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 74 features
  • Custom reports (24)
    8.6
    86%
  • Accounts payable (25)
    8.1
    81%
  • Standard reports (24)
    8.1
    81%
  • Accounts receivable (24)
    7.6
    76%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of PeopleSoft, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is PeopleSoft?

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Cetec ERP?

Cetec ERP offers manufacturing web-native ERP As A Service for $40/user. Its design and delivery provide manufacturers with a platform built to increase both capacity and efficiency. The vendor states that companies will run faster on Cetec ERP. By providing a single, integrated platform that can be…

What is SIX ERP?

SIX ERP is an enterprise solution used to manage a company with a single solution incl. It includes modules like CRM, HRM, Project Management, Warehousing, Sales Management, Invoicing, Accounting, and Payroll. Every SIX ERP module is fully integrated, so data is centrally accessible and connected.…

Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

6.2Avg 7.3

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

7Avg 7.3

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.6Avg 8.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

7.6Avg 7.3

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

8Avg 7.6

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

5.5Avg 7.9

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

7.6Avg 7.8

Subledger and Financial Process

Revenue management solution including capabilities for subledgers and financial processes

7.8Avg 7.4

Project Financial Management

Project financial management solution including capabilities for project budgeting, cost control, billing and contract management.

7.4Avg 7.6

Project Execution Management

Project execution management solution including capabilities for project scheduling, resource management, and team member task management.

6.7Avg 6.8

Grants Management

Grants management solution for higher education, public sector, or non-profits with capabilities for managing financial awards for program and project funding

8.8Avg 7.4

Procurement

Procurement management solution with capabilities for sourcing, contracting, procure-to-pay and supplier management

6.1Avg 6.9

Risk Management

Risk management solution with capabilities for managing controls, assessing control effectiveness, certifying controls, and addressing deficiencies

5.2Avg 6.3

Logistics

Logistics solution with capabilities for transportation planning, transportation execution, trade compliance, customs management, warehouse management and warehouse workforce management.

9Avg 6.9

Manufacturing

Manufacturing solution for managing manufacturing processes and costs.

9Avg 7.5

Supply Chain

Supply Chain Planning solution with capabilities for planning, performance monitoring, change responses and execution.

8Avg 7.5

Product Lifecycle Management

Product Lifecycle Management solution with capabilities for innovation management, product development

8.9Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is PeopleSoft?

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/partnernetwork/expertise/license-hardware/peoplesoft-fin-mgmt

PeopleSoft Competitors

PeopleSoft Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

PeopleSoft Financials is a client/server financial management designed for larger organizations. Features enable organisations to control, monitor, administer, and report on financial information, accounting, and project tracking.

SAP ERP and Pega Platform are common alternatives for PeopleSoft.

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of PeopleSoft are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 29)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials is being used across our entire organization in many facets. It is used to solve numerous problems and facilitate most of our processes in some regard and to some degree. We use PeopleSoft for HR, Financials, CRM, Contracts & Grants, Capitalized Asset Management - you name it - PeopleSoft plays a role in every process and procedure. The biggest problem the system solves is bringing all of our locations together on a single chart of accounts and platform, therefore tearing down silos that exist previously, and standardizing all data entry and sharing of information.
  • Integrating with other systems
  • Providing a consistent user interface
  • Automating workflow
  • Standardizing added and updated modules
  • Updating old modules with newer UI and features
  • Adding more in-application help
You really need a big enterprise to take advantage of PeopleSoft. It is not entirely user-friendly, and it often requires massive amounts of customization to make it work for layers if you will. Business experts can figure it out, but if you are expecting someone to easily learn how to use the timekeeping modules without heavy customization, it's really not for you. You need to know going in, that this is not for a small business at all, and not even a medium-sized enterprise. It's geared to massive organizations that need to integrate business processes over geographic areas and multiple departments.
I can't give them a perfect rating because it does often take a long time and usually more [expensive] to resolve trying issues that cannot be solved by our in-house team. PeopleSoft is complicated, and the mix and match of user-created and stock modules cause problems very often. These usually require more customization to completely fix, requiring more money spent with
David Nero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials is used across the organization for accounts payable general ledger grants [and] asset management. It addresses the core financial requirements of the organization.
  • Reporting
  • Security
  • Basic functionality
  • Ease-of-use
  • Accessibility
PeopleSoft Financials is a solid system for large organizations. It has all of the features that an organization needs to manage its financial activity. It can be complex and challenging to maintain so it would not be a good fit for small
organizations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User

PeopleSoft Financials is being used as our consolidated accounts payable sub-ledger to pay over 10,000 vendors and we use it also for travel expense reports, auditing, administration, and payment through our two global disbursement banks based in the U.S. It is also linked to our procurement system with the vendor master file. We used PeopleSoft Financials to build in strict controls around the vendor master file. The system addresses vendor payments worldwide in multiple currencies.


  • Process vendors' payments globally in multiple currencies
  • Secure and protect the vendor master file and interface with procurement functionality
  • Provide standard and ad-hoc reporting and security administration
  • Process employee travel and expense reports
  • User interface and user feel could be better
  • Fewer steps and clicks screen to screen; screen efficiency is important
  • Standard reporting is fine but ad-hoc reporting is just OK
Using PeopleSoft Financials for accounts payable is well suited to processing domestic and global vendors and employee payments for expense reports. It has deep functionality and integration across the entire U.S. organization, and the database has been easily kept up to date after we purged 20,000+ aged vendors. It has been scalable as we have changed size and gotten larger. We also are pleased with its interfaces with banks. It has good functionality out of the box, using the excellence of the system provider rather than dropping in customizations that have to later be deleted.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used PeopleSoft Financials at my previous company for our payroll. We had over 30 payroll specialists that used PeopleSoft Financials in our payroll department.
  • PeopleSoft Financials does a great job of delivering detailed payroll information.
  • It is great for companies that require complex payroll accounting
  • It has a very easy interface for pulling payroll information from the system
  • Payroll entry and payroll changes are easily made due to its ease of use for users
  • PeopleSoft Financials could use the room for improvement by simplifying the interface for users to be able to access for payroll reports. It seemed that there were always a lot of steps in order to get to one report.
  • PeopleSoft Financials seemed very complex unless we had an IT guy that would create out queries beforehand.
PeopleSoft Financials is well suited for companies that demand manual entry for payroll or for companies with complex payroll entries. It is not well-suited for companies that do not have complex payroll entries. For a company that has mostly salaried employees, this software is not most suitable.
October 15, 2019

A True ERP System

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials and supply chain product is being used as an enterprise-level product within our HR, Finance and Supply Chain departments. It streamlines the entire procure to pay process as well as financial reporting for our organization.
  • Procure to pay process.
  • Journal generation and financial reporting.
  • Seamless integration within the modules like AP to GL.
  • The user interface could be made more intuitive.
  • The procurement module has a lot of room for improvement like all the other eCommerce websites out there like Amazon etc.
The entire ERP product has a great built-in integration across the modules. It's heavily dependent on the batch processes which take the data across the modules.
October 02, 2019

We love PeopleSoft FSCM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft FSCM is used across the church for tracking expenses. It is integrated with several subsystems.
  • We love using provided tools for customizing the processes to match our existing business processes.
  • The reporting package (nVision) is fairly complex for end-users to use.
This application is great for integration with other applications.
September 23, 2019

PeopleSoft is great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials is used by Corporate Finance Group for bookkeeping.
  • Easily customizable for business needs. We were able to build several bolt-on applications on PeopleSoft. If not, we would have implemented the same function on new software and spent on integration with PeopleSoft.
  • PeopleSoft cloud will be a good enhancement for us.
PeopleSoft has user-friendly features such as spreadsheet journal import, and the Excel to CI feature to upload contracts, assets, etc. It is also easy to debug any failures.
September 19, 2019

End-to-end ERP solutions

Madhavaram Ramu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using PeopleSoft Financials and HCM, and they are being used across the whole organization for managing books and human resources. It addresses business processes in the supply chain, financials and in HCM areas. Helps users in performing end to end business processes required in the accounting world, supply chain world and also in the human resources world.
  • Performing purchasing related business processes
  • Performing payables related business processes
  • Performing ledger related business processes
  • Lease accounting
  • Workflows
  • Analytics
It is very suitable for medium to larger sized organizations who need to carry out their business processes related to both HR and Finance. It is not suitable for small-sized organizations.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It helps to manage resources and benefits for employees. More employee need to use it in my company so that fewer resources are needed to answer employee general questions. We have rules in place that can answer the majority of employee benefits questions. This product helps my company to streamline, process, and improve productivity. We need to continue educating users broadly to use this product.
  • Budget tool needs to be simple enough for general users' usage.
  • They need to make it more streamlined in the process.
It's more appropriate when more users use it on a regular basis. I see that we still have users pop in to ask generic questions. It can be further improved with more online in-house training. We need more podcasts or videos to help users to find ways to learn how to use this software.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to consolidate data in GL and report to SEC. We are using different modules such as AP, PO, Lease administration, AR, and Billing. It also helps us to pay our suppliers on time. We are using it to streamline our finance and accounting processes. We are using PeopleSoft globally.
  • Pay rent through lease module
  • Pay suppliers through AP
  • Track and monitor expenses through expenses module
  • Consolidate and report through GL module
  • Nvision reporting needs to be improved.
  • Project costing and customer contract processes need to be streamlined.
  • Caching of the pivot grids to display data to end-users should help.
  • Lease admin work center should be added.
Ease of use from a financial perspective. The UI for lease admin needs to be more user-friendly. Processes in project costing and contracts module need to be streamlined. User training should be accessible from within the application. It works well with respect to the query tool. The user's interface needs to be optimized in AR.
September 18, 2019

PeopleSoft Financials

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use HCM, AP, GL for all of our financial transactions and reporting needs. It helps us accurately report based on a consolidated trial balance. From manual journal entries, source interfaced data, and general ledger allocation, Peoplesoft aids in a timely close function. Its flexibility and collaboration across modules give us comfort in having accurate financials.
  • Integration across modules
  • Well delivered reporting
  • Drill down capability with query manager
  • Data latency is always a concern across modules.
  • Easier allocation rules and processing within modules.
  • Ease of use for the regular business user.
Peoplesoft Financials is well suited for the smaller company not yet ready for cloud and has the time to do their own upgrades and patching. Nvision reporting is not for the regular user. Job aids are necessary today and not necessarily standard for Peoplesoft implementation. Allocations are not handled within the modules before they reach GL and customers are looking for that flexibility.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials used as primary books of records. Requisition, Purchase Order, Procurement Contract, Accounts Payable, General Ledger, Commitment Control, and Asset Management.
  • Fluid Approval.
  • Pivot Grid - that gives us a snapshot of our situation in graphical form. It has charts, graphs, and it's a very visually appealing way to see how things are moving.
  • Query.
  • Within PeopleSoft Financials, it integrates well across all modules, they are tightly integrated. e.g. Requisition, Purchase Order, Procurement Contract, Receipt, Voucher, Payment, etc.
  • User Interface - it looks like Windows. The look and feel could be updated. It is also not usable on phones and tablets.
  • Customization.
  • Reporting is very cumbersome, especially when developing new reports. It can take a few weeks for a user to get a new report.
PeopleSoft Financials can be used as full ERP solution. This is good for very big companies, especially due to the high cost. However, it is not 100% fluid, it is slow and the reporting is not great.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently, we are using PeopleSoft Financials to take care of financials and accounting. Considering the size of our company and multiple locations, it was very important to use a software that takes care of all our needs. What works for us is that we have accounting, P2P, budgeting, travel and expense that can be taken care of in one application. So, it acts as one stop shop for all our business needs.

It is also very user friendly and intuitive for financial users who are otherwise not very technology friendly.
  • One of the best thing it does is it is customizable. You can implement any business logic you need. This is one of the very key assets of PeopleSoft Financials.
  • PeopleSoft Financials's accounting methods are in line with industry standards. You can use the process as is and ledger will be taken care of.
  • It supports multiple ways to integrate with other systems.
  • Whenever new updates are released, please do thorough testing.
  • Please implement mobile friendly version. I mean we need an app version also.
  • Improve the performance of some of the slow pages.
PeopleSoft Financials really fits well for us because it is one stop solution for all the problems. For example, our offices are in India, US, UK and we do business in multiple geographical regions. With the help of Multi currency set up we are able to post everything to ledger in one currency and do our accounting.

The only place where it doesn't work is Services Procurement because there are multiple way to pay Services.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company is currently using an older version of PeopleSoft. We are still deciding if we want to upgrade to a later version or to migrate into the cloud. We are reassured knowing that Oracle will support the software for a rolling period of ten plus years.
  • Run reports.
  • Manage user access.
  • Reports could be more dynamic.
PeopleSoft Financials is well suited for running vision reports. PeopleSoft Financials is well suited for checking the general ledger. It is also well suited for posting journal entries and for administrative purposes, such as granting user access. PeopleSoft could have a better dashboard.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It Is used for invoicing and contract management integrated with Ariba.
  • Invoicing
  • Contract management
  • Real-time reporting
  • Better integration
Strong tool for invoice management and integrates well with Ariba. PeopleSoft holds our accounts and users and replicates to all our integrated applications.
Subbu Uppuganti-- PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use PeopleSoft Financials for payables, procurement, contracts, general ledger, payments, accounting, and inventory departments. This product has been in use for more than 10 years at Bart. Everyone in the user community is very happy with the product. I support this application on a day to day basis.
  • Vendor payments
  • Purchase orders
  • Requisitions
  • More into analytics
  • Chatbots
I would recommend for any globally measured product and any organization that wants to best manage their financial HR needs.
August 28, 2019

Administrator Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft is used by multiple business functions and departments. It has a very easy interface to pull reporting and or payroll information from the system.
  • It is perfect for delivering detailed payroll information.
  • Reporting and queries.
  • Flexible and robust.
  • Tracks newly hired associates.
  • Once a customization is in place, it is difficult to change it.
PeopleSoft Financials is well suited for large companies. It provides management with access to data and reoccurring reporting. I am able to provide different levels of security unique to the specific job function or user. The user-friendly reporting can be automatically scheduled and distributed to teams.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials is currently being used to house payroll/compensation data as well as provide back-end transactions relating to payroll/compensation. Currently, PeopleSoft Financials is only being used by our Finance dept for payroll/compensation purposes. PeopleSoft Financials currently allows us to address regional issues with various payroll vendors we're currently using by providing the ability to house all vendor data within a single system. This single system allows us to better streamline processes and ensure vendor information is up-to-date and centrally managed.
  • Central system to house multiple vendor data
  • Cross-regional security access features
  • Intuitive UI for Payroll team
  • Reporting capabilities for audit/self-check purposes
  • Ad-hoc reporting capabilities
  • Integration capabilities with various HCMs/CRMs could be better
  • UI is not sleek/well designed. Looks pretty basic as an end-user
PeopleSoft Financials is well suited as a global platform to integrate multiple vendor data across regions/countries and provide payroll services. Where PeopleSoft Financials falls short are the integration capabilities with other systems, and an inability to integrate broader employee data to the extent other financial systems can (i.e. Workday).
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used across the organization to manage the accounts of the various academic and administrative departments, accounts payable and student financials.
  • Single source of record for financial information
  • Manages payroll
  • Student financials
  • User interface
  • Reporting
  • Data access, searchability and visualization of information
  • Mobile friendliness
While it is a good source of information, the query interface needs to be made more user-friendly, so people can get to the data that is in the system.
Cassandra Rayne Gross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials is used at our organization as the primary ERP solution (accompanied by Peoplesoft's HCM and Campus Solutions products). It is used across the whole organization and ensures all areas of the university are integrated and that business processes are standardized across the institution (and automated as much as possible).

We have a few niche products that accompany/interface with PeopleSoft for pieces of business functions such as creating requisitions for purchase orders, creating and approving travel requests, and overseeing admissions applications. However, core business operations and recording to General Ledger remains within PeopleSoft exclusively.
  • Integrations. It is relatively easy to integrate and interface with other systems to maximize your solution.
  • Flexible. PeopleSoft works for smaller and larger organizations and works well module-by-module.
  • Mature. PeopleSoft is a mature product and is well vetted and documented.
  • The system could be more user-friendly and more visually striking. Its interface (although improved greatly with FLUID) appears very outdated, years behind its technical capabilities. It would be more impressive to users if it were more modern and intuitive.
Well suited for established, large organizations with a large user base and the ability to devote significant resources to design and implementation of a vetted, long-term solution for business processing.

Not well suited for very small businesses or businesses whose business processes are changing continuously. Changing PeopleSoft for business process changes/modifications requires significant time and resources due to the design, testing, and implementation tasks involved.
Chantelle Chase | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used it as an organization-wide solution. We mainly used it as a controller solution but used the highly customizable database to run payments, create invites and custom reports.
  • Budgeting and Forecasting
  • Profitability Analysis
  • Scheduling and managing employees
  • Payroll and timesheets
  • Some of the reports are not as customizable as we would like
  • Not a super modern display/not intuitive
  • Definitely need training can't jump in unexperienced
PeopleSoft has made reporting on employees a breeze. From scheduling to hours worked to payroll plus file storage - this is the all in one solution.
Bennett Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials is being used across the whole organization as the system of record for financial transactions. We heavily utilize the General Ledger, Asset Management, Purchasing and Accounts Payable modules to track and record all financial transactions within the organization. We utilize the Accounts Payable module to track and pay our vendors and connect that with the General Ledger to facilitate budget planning and ensure the financial health of the organization.
  • Customizable - PeopleSoft Financials allows for an incredible amount of flexibility and customization which is well suited to many industries including the healthcare and utility sectors.
  • Platform Agnostic - PeopleSoft Financials has adapted to the shifting environment of multi-form-factor devices and the challenges that arise with mobile browsers and desktop power users by implementing a "Fluid" interface that can be used across all devices
  • Feature Rich - PeopleSoft Financials includes settings and configuration for virtually any situation that arises within an organization's financial model, with most transactional settings being more than is required by the industry which ensures tracking to the level the organization requires
  • PeopleSoft Financials does not address the needs of small organizations that do not have a large enough staff to maintain the software or utilize the features it provides as it requires a moderate staff to keep track of all of the transactions and processing
  • PeopleSoft licensing costs are significant, which are relative to the features provided but in many cases those features may not be necessary
  • PeopleSoft licensing structures can be frustrating at times when certain modules would allow you to perform the complex task needed but it would require the entire module to be licensed for just that one feature (e.g. Cash Management for loading bank statements in certain formats)
Large organizations that require a moderate amount of customization to business processes can leverage the PeopleSoft Financials system to suit the needs of the organization. This flexible framework allows for virtually anything to be customized, allowing the business to fit the system to their needs instead of changing business processes to fit the models imposed by an ERP system.
Christina O'Steen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
PeopleSoft Financials is a good program. I use it to balance my budget, purchase items and follow up on items ordered. This program is very useful in tracking orders and items ordered.
  • You are able to see the process from ordering to delivery
  • Easy to run budget reports
  • Helps with end of year spending
  • Reports are a little difficult to read
  • Would be better if they could make the font bigger when printing our reports.
I like the program, if a company wanted to use this program I would feel good recommending. Most employees could learn the program in a short period of time.
Because when I have a problem, our staff is well trained and they can answer most of my questions on the first call.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use PeopleSoft Financials as our ERP system, across the entire company. Modules that we use are Billing, Contracts, Project Costing, ePro, sPro, Purchasing, Payables, Expenses, and GL.

Due to our business needs, we have customized each module to varying degrees in order to accommodate different lines of business or services that the company provides. We are not bound by limitations imposed by PeopleSoft Financials, but have the flexibility to customize as needed to meet the changing needs of our business.

My review is mainly from technical perspective due to my experience supporting PeopleSoft Financials.

  • With a good technical support team, PeopleSoft Financials can do just about anything that a business needs. In my experience, there is no limit to what can be accomplished, but good requirements from business is a must (yes, this applies to any software customization) in order to achieve good outcome and to prevent development from spiraling out of control.
  • Integration with external/3rd party systems can be accomplished somewhat easily. From using the standard integration method of using flat files (easy) for batch processing to web services (challenging) for real time data sync is all possible and all necessary elements are available with any implementation of PeopleSoft.
  • PeopleSoft's development platform, PeopleTools, gives developers access to every aspect of PeopleSoft Financials in order to meet the needs of end users. Tweaks can be made to control the look and feel of any component and page. If needed, how data is presented on online pages can be easily controlled without altering the backend data. Flexibility that is made available in PeopleSoft is tremendous.
  • PeopleSoft is owned by Oracle so any issues or bugs need to be logged through a service request (SR) via My Oracle Support. It is cumbersome to log a SR and support that is provided isn't always helpful, particularly since Oracle will not help with any customization issues. Typically lots of trace files or documentations are required before a support engineer can provide relevant input.
  • Users often got frustrated with pages that weren't as user friendly as it could be. Users want similar experience of easily navigating through Amazon web sites, but many components/pages in PeopleSoft requires user training. Then again, the ERP system is technical in nature so it shouldn't be like buying books on Amazon...
  • I mentioned the many ways to perform data integration, but web service route takes a highly skilled technical developer to do it well. There are so many pieces to the puzzle that it can be quite challenging. Also, using RESTful web service is limited by PS not supporting OAuth authentication protocol.
PeopleSoft Financials is well suited for mid to large size companies that need flexibility in how their ERP system can be molded to meet their business needs. Out of the box can probably meet most business needs, but if a company has specialized products or services, then customization is probably in the picture. End users that are highly motivated and like to work efficiently are a great audience for this product, but if not, then this product might be overwhelming to them.
November 01, 2017

My 2 Cents

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
OMG Peoplesoft Financial is the product made of unicorn farts and pixie poop. It's magical in every way imaginable. It's used company wide to help standardize our transaction process for our exhibitors.
  • The dev team is constantly improving the functionality the PFM features.
  • Its free flowing and transparent
  • Increases productivity business wide
  • Its not easily customizable
  • The implementation can be a pain
When an organization needs better financial information and real-time access PFM is the tool of choice. PFM helps the business gain a deeper understanding of costs, revenue, and profitability in a way few applications provide. It's a step closer to solidifying that squishy world which is financial management.
Return to navigation