TrustRadius
Pega Platform is a combined business process management and robotic process automation (RPA) platform with advanced workforce analytics, from Pegasystems.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/8q/iK/3THXIU7MTWHC.JPEGPega - A King in Case managementOur organization uses Pega Platform for case management and app development in our department. We provide solutions to our business needs using the Pega Platform. Our apps are built using the Pega platform and features. It addresses problems like employee management, which reduces a lot of the man hours that are put into carrying out the business.,Case Management Easily configurable User Interface Invoking Service APIs,SR's Hotfixes Data management Designer studio latencies,8,Sometimes a lot of time consumption for problem-solving. Designer studio latencies. Eg: rule checking, logs, etc. Communication with Pega Support.,,IntelliJ WebStorm, IntelliJ IDEA, GitHubPega PlatformWe are using Pega as a CRM ticketing system to track customers interactions and document call center cases. It is being used across multiple departments. It is very good at documenting customer's calls, addressing customer's inquiries, and transferring cases between departments. It is also good for building a workflow for multi-step cases, like opening a bank account or any other scenario where multiple steps are needed.,It has very good potential to be customized to fit your needs. Browser base so it can run on any computer with a browser only. No installation needed. Java base but no coding required for the most part except some advanced things that might require some coding. Easy to update when a new version becomes available as long you do not have a lot of customization and you try to utilize the out of the box features.,Pega uses so much new jargon that you need to learn. For example, Harness. So many drill-downs: every time you need to create something you end up with 5 tabs to drill-down. For example, if you are adding a property with a when rule you keep drilling down to create everything and it can get a little more difficult to keep track of where you are. It can be customized to do anything you need and it is difficult and not recommend.,8,It is easy to use by an agent when customized correctly. Reduced the number of software being used by our agents by having everything in one place in Pega. Easy to collaborate between IT and Developers and the business because everything can be collected in Pega. For example, the requirement, and the demo can all be done in Pega so the developers and the business can be on the same page.,Oracle Service Cloud and Jira Service Desk,Slack, Zoom, GitHubPega for Field Workforce Management in Google Network OperationsWe use Pega across our department to address a workforce management automation issue that we had. Previously, my team was manually assigning field technicians to work requests that we received for our data centres. Pega is now helping us automate that assignment, and also choose the best resource for the job based on logic we have inputted.,Pega platform allows us to build a totally customizable UI Pega allows us to build logic that replaces decisioning, removing a lot of manul touch Pega has proven relatively simple to intergrate other tools with because of its open API,We had a major issue with the calendering function in Pega. I wanted my technician appointments visualized in a calendar, chronologically, and in a way that they could drag and drop appointments in order to manage their time. I was told by Pega that there is no such capability today, and we could manage appointments only through a very manual, reassign screen. Pega's filtering capability on custom dashboards is very limited. When one of my agents does a custom search, and then opens a ticket from the results, when they go back to the results, all of the results have dissapeared and they have to search again. We should be able to click 'back' and have the results saved.,7,So far, Pega has not provided any ROI as I have not reduced my people headcount processing my transactions today. Pega actually increased handling time on our ticket transactions during the adaptation phase. We are now just coming out of that phase and starting to see a tiny bit of how the automation we have built thus far has benefited. I think we erred in that we tried to build too much, at the same time. We aimed for the stars and it opened up the opportunity to overlook a lot of important details. We also tried to build for several interdependent teams at the same time, in our rush to replace our old system. We should have slowed down the build and/or increased the number of resources we had dedicated to building and operational maintenance.,Forget code, cons and pros on using the Pega platformWe use the Pega platform across the whole organization to provide Business solutions to our clients. Pega is our main Process Management System to solve our client's requirements.,Decisioning. Pega exceeds expectations to provide solutions to complex business requirements and integration. Scalability. Pega is designed to support any size of process management and can quickly grow and adapt for future business needs. Rapid Change. Pega solves the problem of implementing a new requirement in an existing system. System Architects can add, remove or change any type of process on the go.,Pega is so big and complex that implementing a rather easy requirement can be overwhelming . Pega requires a lot of knowledge to implement any kind of requirement. There are several levels of certifications in order to properly use the tool. Some basic programming knowledge is not enough to learn to use Pega. Some features even go against general programming rules.,8,Pega requires less maintainability and therfore, there is no need for a bigger budget in this area. The process of engineering a new feature can be fast or slow. This depends on how well Pega supports a specific business case. Pega can support big data and it's designed to be deployed easily eliminating offline time.,Bot can take your boring work and you can work on more productive workThe purpose of the project is to automate the Wire Processing process in the Advisor Desktop and Front Office Wire Initiation system (FWI) applications. A Wire request is received from the Advisor desktop’s “FWI- Bot queue,” the virtual analyst will then pick the request from this queue and key in the wire in FWI system following the business logic corresponding to the wire type.,It is good working on Pega robotics. It makes work easier and simple. It is easy to automate work using Pega robotics' automation. Good support of custom code so you can extend functionality. Automation of desktop or web application.,9,You can scale the system to n number but If you have not analyzed the work perfectly then maybe you will pay a greater cost.,Blue Prism, Automation Anywhere and UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform,Azure Cosmos DB, Microsoft Azure Machine Learning Workbench, Microsoft AzureEasy and quick to build complex apps, can sometimes be limiting or frustrating to work in.Our company almost exclusively develops in Pega, we have over a dozen teams working with many different clients. Pega as a platform aims to address work flow and business process management, and for the most part, this is what we build. We build web apps that streamline and automate business processes and Pega as a developer tool is relatively easy to get into but has a lot of power and complexity once you get into it. Because of the relative ease for us developers, apps can be built quickly and fine tuned based on the customers needs and team sizes can be kept to a handful of developers.,Quick development time. Much of the Pega "rules" are easy to configure and implement. Visually friendly and modern. Much of the UI/UX elements in the system are continuously supported and updated, giving a nice feel to the apps. Many of the configurations and rules Pega gives to the developers can also be delegated to business users. The organization and structure of the client's business can easily be adapted in the Pega platform.,Not all software is bug-free and Pega is no exception. Notable problems arise when upgrading between versions of already existing apps. Pega does its best to support apps but can be slow to respond. Small circle of users. Pega is a niche technology and much of its methods and functions strictly apply to Pega itself. There are not nearly as many resources to refer to compared to some of the bigger name technologies. Often restricted to the platform. Many of Pega "rules" are restricted, as there are approved "guardrails" Pega wishes developers to stay within. Clients may want one thing but Pega may not support it and it can be difficult navigating around the limitations Pega itself puts in place for these.,8,Our company has boomed in the past few years because we of how we use Pega. We will get a project from a client and the turnaround will be so quick they will throw 3-4 more projects at us. Smaller developer teams means less complexity and less overhead.,MS SharePoint, Oracle Java SEPega is a fantastic platform with a lot of upside...We use the Pega Platform for its Robotic Process Automation functionality. We've been using it since early 2015 and have found great value in the robotic process automation platform. We have used both the fully automated robotic process automation "Bots" as well as the robotic "desktop" automation bots that work along side a human for completing their tasks. We use the RPA solutions primarily within our customer service department at this time.,Great flexibility in creating a UI for Robotic Desktop Automation solutions. Web services are able to be used in conjunction with the RPA solutions. Process Recording and automatic code generation is a very nice feature as well.,RPA marketing likes to say that traditional developers are not needed to "code" RPA solutions. This is not true for Pega RPA. A coding background is really needed to work on advanced automations. The pricing / licensing model for RPA bots does not compete well with some competitors.,8,Overall Pega RPA did not meet our ROI objectives,UiPath Enterprise RPA Platform,Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Oracle Siebel CRM, SAP HANAAwesome PlatformWe use Pega PRPC across the organization for various Workflow Processes, which include: Prior Authorizations, Claim Processing, Appeals & Grievance Processing, and a few Call Center applications.,Workflow SLA Reduced Time to Market,Integrations like SMS and Push notifications,10,WorkFlow SLA Reports,,Eclipse, SoapUI NG Pro, Microsoft Visio,500,20,Prior Authorization Processing Appeals Processing Claim Adjudicaion,API Devlopment,10Why Pega PlatformWe use Pega Platform in our Healthcare department, and we are working on making use of Pega across the organization. We use Pega Platform for addressing customer orders, to make a new order, or to manage/cancel/modify their orders through Pega Platform. We also use Pega's Customer Service application for dealing with patients.,Pega is a codeless application which helps us spend less time in development and more time focusing on business,CPM framework: They should improve it by making it more simple,10,I'm from the IT department and really not sure on ROI,Oracle CRM and Salesforce.com,ServiceNow, Salesforce LightningPega PowerWe are using the Pega platform to build custom workflow applications across the organization. I am leading the effort for our back office work to seamlessly orchestrate and automate complex service requests for our customers. We have engaged E&Y to help build a foundation framework where each workflow use case can leverage the common structures.,The Pega platform has enabled us to quickly develop end to end tracking of back-office processes along with a myriad of integration points to legacy systems to automate a number of manual steps. Out of the box reporting and dashboards have saved time for our business partners in adapting to the new processes and managing to metrics in real time. Prototypes of the workflow are invaluable in gaining a quick validation of the workflow with end users. With Pega, we are able to build those models very quickly.,The features themselves are not difficult to use, but I think Pega oversells the simplicity to non-technology organizations. While workflow can be built with minor training, having the proper data models and class structures established are critical to long-term success. Out of the box, error handling can be confusing to a novice developer in Pega. Pega can handle exceptions automatically but the default “broken queue” concept can get messy and ultimately result in work that sits unnoticed by end users and creates extra work for the support team. Experienced Pega engineers are in short supply and therefore more expensive than most other developers.,8,With our framework, we have been able to build new applications in 10% of the time/cost. Example, we built an application that took 8 months and 1.2 million k in a traditional .net environment and was able to build a similar application in 60 days for about 100k Collaboration with the designer shaves weeks off the requirements gathering Standard reporting is a launchpad that allows the users to accept the system without waiting for MIS reports to follow application build which often would usually delay use for 60 to 90, but not with Pega,AppianReview from a distanceIn my organization, Pega is being used by Finance Technology team. We use Pega in the following segments: - 1. to build an approval workflow for Account Payable and Account ReceivableBusiness Problem - Automation of approval based on pre-defined rules, routing hierarchy, escalation matrix and on-time reporting2. to build a Collection frameworkBusiness Problem - Automation of collection processes without manual interventions, the notification system.,Pega provides frameworks for various domains. This speed-ups the development process. Routing, Notification, Assignment, Escalation - these are inbuilt features in Pega. Without minimal configuration, these can be used to solve business problems. Pega's responsive user interface helps to create software products for different devices. Pega has a very rich support community.,Handling big data, like a file with 10GB of data. Integration with NoSQL databases. Customize reporting. Using Java8 features like Lambda functions or Stream APIs. Integration with popular web services, like Amazon S3, KMS, DynamoDB etc.,8,Positive: Application build time reduces to 40%-60%. Positive: UI is well accepted. Negative: Custom reports are hard to deal with.,AWS Lambda, AWS CodePipelineAre you looking for Pegasystems PRPC Pega7?My current client is using Pega Platform for a department. It is used for call center customer service and workflow management of 80 type of different requests. Also, it is used for updating the backend legacy systems.,Pega is a robust and reliable product for development and production management. Its core strength is scalability and ease of reusability of code with int he application and as well as leveraging the application into a different line of business/channels. Easy Management of multiple teams who are developing code at the fast pace. The deployment process is so quick in Pega7. Pega development enforces and suggests the involvement of business teams from starting and in each phase. It offers good tools to showcase the changes. Now Pega evolved even bigger by introducing and including the Decision Strategy manager and robotics which are cutting edge technologies now. Pega offered REST APIs and development of services is quite fast and supporting the wide range of protocols.,Pega can improve user interface features. Most of the cases business expect different kind of user interface and styles which is a kind of time taking in comparison with other areas and sometimes may not possible. Pega can introduce more features in Reports. Reports performance can be improved. It would be great if business and developers are given with more features to customize the reports.,8,Pega has generated a great return on investment.,,Microsoft SQL Server, SoapUI NG Pro, New Relic APMPega - an affordable BPM platformIt is one of the finest BPNM tools out there and has been used to provide a solution to partially automate many processes for which a team of 10 to 15 people was required earlier. Used an established framework also helped in saving a lot of money in research and development of a completely new in-house tool.,The learning curve is not very high which helped in quickly integrating newbies to the team and train them. It has a lot of deployment ready features e.g : a ready to deploy cross platform UI with minimal customization, engines to handle business rules and a robust data handling engine. New state of the art features like IOT integration and analytics are added benefits.,It is a solution which can be quickly customized for a market-ready product but there is are limitations on that. To go beyond a certain limit needs professionals which are hard to find.,8,It helped save a lot of money because of template-based development. Solutions were deployed in quick time because a lot of time was saved on research and development. New low priced resources could be quickly cross-trained and deployed in a matter of days.,,AWS Config, Google AnalyticsPega Can!My organization works as System Integrator so we use Pega Platform to build Solutions that accomplish our client's requirements. At this moment, we're working for a very important Italian Telco Operator, building a new solution to manage the sale of product and service to its customers. The Pega Platform offers an "all-in-one" experience avoiding multiple interoperating legacy systems.,It allows a fast delivery of new requirements thanks to the perfect integration with Agile and DevOps Allows multiple parallels developments in "independent" areas, so multiple requirements can be implemented avoiding long development time. Extreme modularity, its rules can be personalized or differentiated by the environment, user profile, localization and so on using few and simple configurations.,CPQ can be extended with a more powerful eligibility/compatibility features.,8,Pega increases our R.O.I due to our customer adoptions.,TIBCO ActiveSpaces and Oracle Siebel CRM,Oracle Siebel CRM, TIBCO JaspersoftPega PowerIn my organisation we are using Pega Platform in one department which is AES i.e Application Engineering Services. We have built an application on Pega for insurance domain basically used for handling premiums and claims for London Market. Earlier it was all paper work and complex processes which Brokers had to undergo for processing premiums and claims but with Pega application coming into the picture all these are processes are simplified and automated.,The big advantage is we don't have to have to build the system from the scratch like any conventional programming. Case Life Cycle Management - which allows any business user to capture and process the full scope of work in their operations, be it document handling, approvals, decision making, etc. These tasks can all be built into a process flow to automate as much as possible. Design-once, deploy-anywhere user interface-saves a lot of effort. Less coding, adopts changes and quick developments.,Should focus on improving the search engine on PDN training. Very costly tool for small scale companies. Pega’s Strategic Apps, CoBrowse and OpenSpan offerings appeal to mid-market customers, but Pega is not aggressively promoting Pega 7 and Pega Express as stand-alone iBPMS platforms to the mid-market,10,Reduced the time needed to put in any changes in the system by almost over 50% Reusability of rules and existence of out of box Pega functionalities reduced the development time by 30-40%. Overall project implementation efficiency end to end (requirements to production implementation) increased by 30-40%.,SQL Developer, SoapUI NG Pro, EclipsePega platfromIn our organization we as system architects configure the application to resolve the problem. We configure application assets such as UI forms, automated decisions and correspondence. Then we review the application with business for approvals.,Versioning: We can create a new version of a rule whenever case behavior needs to change. Pega maintains a history of changes to a rule, allowing system architects to review the change history and undo changes if needed. Since each rule describes a specific case behavior, the rest of the case is unaffected. For example, a system architect updates a UI form with instructions and removes a critical field. You can review the history of the form and revert back to the version before the changes were made, without changing other rules in the application. Delegation: We can delegate rules to business users to allow business users to update case behavior as business conditions change. The business user updates the delegated rule, while other parts of the application remain unchanged. For example, expense reports that total USD25 or less are approved automatically. You create a rule to test whether an expense report totals USD25 or less and delegate the rule to the Accounting department. The Accounting department can then update the rule to increase the threshold for automatic approval increases to USD50, without submitting a change request for the application. Reuse: We can reuse rules whenever an application needs to incorporate existing case behavior. Otherwise, you must reconfigure the behavior every time the behavior is needed. For example, you create a UI form to collect policyholder information for auto insurance claims. You can then reuse this UI form for property insurance claims and marine insurance claims.,N/A,8,Pega can improve user interface features. For most of the cases business expect different kind of user interface and styles which is a kind of time consuming in comparison with other areas and sometimes may not possible Easy Management of multiple teams who are developing code at a fast pace. The deployment process is so quick in Pega7. Pega development enforces and suggests the involvement of business teams from the start and in each phase. It offers good tools to showcase the changes.,My Experience with PEGAPega platform is used to build customer care applications which are used by customer care agents. Agents use the applications to file claims for customers and service them. It is used to capture all the details from the customers about their issues and tag it to the claims. The application manages end to end life cycle of claims. We have multiple applications built in Peg, for claims management and fraud management.,Pega is a Business Process Management tool. It can be used to manage the business flows, and enables us to quickly build end to end applications . It can also be integrated with legacy systems. It can be used to automate lots of manual tasks, by using its back end agents features. It can also get updates from other systems and process claims without any manual intervention Pega has out of the box reporting and dashboards which can be used to manage the metrics.,Pega has to come up with ways to integrate with cloud, which is ubiquitous now. The tools should change to adapt it. Pega has to improve in providing detailed documentation for all its features. There is very little documentations on some features like high availability. Pega has to come up with ways to implement A/B testing. In the current world there is no time to deploy and rollback.,9,We have built one application for multiple clients with minimal configuration changes, which is a huge plus in terms of maintainability. Changes to the application can be done in very little time.PEGA rules the internal customers but needs to impress external customers now.It is used as a BPM for the call center agents and to manage the rules of the client's proprietary claims entitlement engine.,Case management Rules-based decision making Automating repetitive business processes, but being smart to identify changes and also update decision-making rule dynamically. Managing incoming and outgoing communications.,User interface Version updates Using Pega as a data management tool for the enterprise data,9,Reduction of call handling time by 30%. Ability to make and deploy changes faster and dynamically. Ability to automate processes and notify internal and external customers via several communication options.,Salesforce Commerce Cloud and TIBCO BusinessConnect,Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Analytics, Adobe TargetCatchup PegaWe are service providers for our customers and we are suggesting our customers use Pega for Business Process Management. As we don't have to have to build the system from the scratch. We design the Business Process Flow for our Finance processes. We can have dashboards, reports and also many administrative tasks. There are also notifications/integration as well as SLA escalations built in the tool.,Pega Platform architecture combines process flow definitions, data handling, case management and other functions in model-based development. A non-coding approach based on rules with inheritance helps Pega more attractive product Pega's "data pages" capability is a highly flexible data structure. Pega's another advantage is that we can design it once and deploy it anywhere,Like IBM BPM Pega doesn't have integration capability. We expect a good array of products which suits needs of various requirements. IBM's strength is its integration capability. There is a scope of improvement of ruleset and version control management. Its terminology is somewhat difficult to understand for a new developer,8,Pega enables the business to begin fast and also to scale up faster. After the integration of Pega to our business this will help in enhancement of revenue growth With Pega application we can ensure the effective business process management with automation,Zoho Books, Intuit Payroll and Nintex Workflow Platform,Zoho Books, Intuit Payroll, Nintex Workflow PlatformI love working on "Pega"In my organisation, we use Pega for payroll processing.,Pega is the Best BPM tool when working with large projects whose user radius is across the globe. It is flexible, scalable. It allows a fast delivery of new requirements, easy to deliver in Agile model Best data processing capabilities Less customization Easy to transform business requirements into Workflows and rules,No support for minor customizations from Pega team .Ex: I need a calendar icon which can display holidays. They could not support me with this. Documentation about new enhancements in pdn is not complete. Reports are not enhanced for a long time. We need more scalable features in Reports. Latency issue,8,ROI is high,,MS SharePoint, Oracle Database, Amazon S3 (Simple Storage Service)Pega is best BPM toolPega platform is used in my organisation for health insurance projects. We have a huge user base who use this application to get approvals for insurance.,Fast development and delivery, very good for Agile projects. Pega Support Community is a great forum to learn new concepts. It's very scalable and flexible.,Pega needs to improve in terms of training on new upgrades of Pega. The Pega team themselves do not provide history and description for its rules. No proper documentation. Machine learning, RPA should be better . Should have better automatic unit testing (AUT). Reporting needs improvements.,8,Very good for Agile implementation Easy deployments It does not have advanced reporting options. We have to do a lot of customizations It does not have good documentation about latest updates,,Oracle DatabasePega ReviewMy recent project is about Human Resource management applications, allocation of resources into projects, current status of resources, project current status, and how efficiently we used resource through out the financial quarter.,Exceptional handling/fools-proof code for faster results Built-in reports Faster building of code modules which can be built separately and joined together SMA, tracer, clipboard tools which make the debugging process much easier Easy building of User Interface Advanced shapes like email and work object status auto updations,Multiple records of data retrieval from the DB causes slowness AES built in reports or customization of those reports are limited Expensive Limited out of the box functionalities Special UI components addressing is difficult,9,Able to achieve good product in short time Performance is decent Able to debug quickly and trying to improve the performance,TIBCO BusinessWorks,Oracle Java SE, TIBCO BusinessConnectBuild for change :)Pega Platform is in the Automation team to automate the data center operations and budget management and tracking before data center-upscale/downscale requests.,Workflow management. Easy development and maintenance of customer processes Integration. Readily available adapters to connect to commonly used systems. Time to Market from initiation phase. Solution frameworks available for specific industry needs, and can be tailored to meet custom requirements,B2C engagements AI, ML Easy development of very high end UI,9,Pega has automated most of the manual processes causing substantial reduction in the human dependency,Eccentex, Bonita BPM and Resolve SystemsPega the Way to goIt is used by different agencies for specific applications. It addresses licensing, purchase, payments and communication routing.,Easy to configure and implement out of the box solutions The built-in functionality is amazing Code sharing and reuse is built into the product Inheritance is two-directional allowing for reuse,Better access to the database for hosted solutions Lower cost for smaller applications and businesses The upgrade can be easier Provide guardrails when code will prevent upgrades,10,Pega has automated many of the business processes It has re-engineered some of the business processes It was a large cost,Zend PHP EnginePega Platform ReviewBy an organization within Anthem. We are building a claims systems for their FEP business.,Claims management. Pega does this particularly well by offering a rich out of the box experience requiring very little custom coding. UI building. Pega makes this aspect of software development very expedient by making it a drag and drop experience with auto-generated code.,I would like to see more How-To guides in the help system itself, in particular, How-Tos for integration rules,10,The current way that Anthem reviews its dental claims is very manual, having the dentists going into an office and reviewing the claims for approval/denial/appeal. With the new system, all of this traveling and office visiting will not be needed. The dentists will be able to work from the comfort of their home or their own office.,Oracle Java SE
Windows, Linux, Mac
Pega Platform
169 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Pega Platform Reviews

Pega Platform
169 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 169 vetted Pega Platform reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 64)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
sasya malireddy profile photo
February 07, 2019

Pega - A King in Case management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Pega Platform for case management and app development in our department. We provide solutions to our business needs using the Pega Platform. Our apps are built using the Pega platform and features. It addresses problems like employee management, which reduces a lot of the man hours that are put into carrying out the business.
  • Case Management
  • Easily configurable User Interface
  • Invoking Service APIs
  • SR's Hotfixes
  • Data management
  • Designer studio latencies
Pega Platform will specifically come in handy and will be very useful if your business needs are to be dealing with a lot of data collection, in considerably large data completion forms. It is less appropriate in fulfilling some complex business needs like invoking APIs that are hosted by an external server. Or if the business needs to have a lot of mobile development.
Read sasya malireddy's full review
Ammar Aldaffaie profile photo
February 05, 2019

Pega Platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Pega as a CRM ticketing system to track customers interactions and document call center cases. It is being used across multiple departments. It is very good at documenting customer's calls, addressing customer's inquiries, and transferring cases between departments. It is also good for building a workflow for multi-step cases, like opening a bank account or any other scenario where multiple steps are needed.
  • It has very good potential to be customized to fit your needs.
  • Browser base so it can run on any computer with a browser only. No installation needed.
  • Java base but no coding required for the most part except some advanced things that might require some coding.
  • Easy to update when a new version becomes available as long you do not have a lot of customization and you try to utilize the out of the box features.
  • Pega uses so much new jargon that you need to learn. For example, Harness.
  • So many drill-downs: every time you need to create something you end up with 5 tabs to drill-down.
  • For example, if you are adding a property with a when rule you keep drilling down to create everything and it can get a little more difficult to keep track of where you are.
  • It can be customized to do anything you need and it is difficult and not recommend.
If you need a good CRM for your customer service team to track customers interactions and you like to manage it without coding, it is a perfect option. It is very good for any case with multiple steps. For example, a bank, health insurance company, or auto insurance quote application.
Read Ammar Aldaffaie's full review
Mona Rishi, PMP profile photo
August 30, 2018

Pega for Field Workforce Management in Google Network Operations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pega across our department to address a workforce management automation issue that we had. Previously, my team was manually assigning field technicians to work requests that we received for our data centres. Pega is now helping us automate that assignment, and also choose the best resource for the job based on logic we have inputted.
  • Pega platform allows us to build a totally customizable UI
  • Pega allows us to build logic that replaces decisioning, removing a lot of manul touch
  • Pega has proven relatively simple to intergrate other tools with because of its open API
  • We had a major issue with the calendering function in Pega. I wanted my technician appointments visualized in a calendar, chronologically, and in a way that they could drag and drop appointments in order to manage their time. I was told by Pega that there is no such capability today, and we could manage appointments only through a very manual, reassign screen.
  • Pega's filtering capability on custom dashboards is very limited. When one of my agents does a custom search, and then opens a ticket from the results, when they go back to the results, all of the results have dissapeared and they have to search again. We should be able to click 'back' and have the results saved.
I think Pega is an excellent platform for any transactional, repeatable task that is currently managed manually by agents needing to be automated. I think it would be less suited for a project management function, or managing multiple projects. The dashboard ability also leaves a tiny bit to be desired (filtering capability).
Read Mona Rishi, PMP's full review
David A. Herrera profile photo
September 03, 2018

Forget code, cons and pros on using the Pega platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Pega platform across the whole organization to provide Business solutions to our clients. Pega is our main Process Management System to solve our client's requirements.
  • Decisioning. Pega exceeds expectations to provide solutions to complex business requirements and integration.
  • Scalability. Pega is designed to support any size of process management and can quickly grow and adapt for future business needs.
  • Rapid Change. Pega solves the problem of implementing a new requirement in an existing system. System Architects can add, remove or change any type of process on the go.
  • Pega is so big and complex that implementing a rather easy requirement can be overwhelming .
  • Pega requires a lot of knowledge to implement any kind of requirement. There are several levels of certifications in order to properly use the tool.
  • Some basic programming knowledge is not enough to learn to use Pega. Some features even go against general programming rules.
Pega is perfect to implement Process Management for any kind of company, by using each process as a case type, they all can be managed in one single system. This eliminates the need to maintain several systems in parallel.
Read David A. Herrera's full review
No photo available
February 07, 2019

Bot can take your boring work and you can work on more productive work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The purpose of the project is to automate the Wire Processing process in the Advisor Desktop and Front Office Wire Initiation system (FWI) applications. A Wire request is received from the Advisor desktop’s “FWI- Bot queue,” the virtual analyst will then pick the request from this queue and key in the wire in FWI system following the business logic corresponding to the wire type.
  • It is good working on Pega robotics. It makes work easier and simple. It is easy to automate work using Pega robotics' automation.
  • Good support of custom code so you can extend functionality.
  • Automation of desktop or web application.
I am using Pega to automate our desktop or web application. This is the perfect platform to scale the work on demand. The average developer can extend the functionality.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 27, 2018

Easy and quick to build complex apps, can sometimes be limiting or frustrating to work in.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company almost exclusively develops in Pega, we have over a dozen teams working with many different clients. Pega as a platform aims to address work flow and business process management, and for the most part, this is what we build. We build web apps that streamline and automate business processes and Pega as a developer tool is relatively easy to get into but has a lot of power and complexity once you get into it. Because of the relative ease for us developers, apps can be built quickly and fine tuned based on the customers needs and team sizes can be kept to a handful of developers.
  • Quick development time. Much of the Pega "rules" are easy to configure and implement.
  • Visually friendly and modern. Much of the UI/UX elements in the system are continuously supported and updated, giving a nice feel to the apps.
  • Many of the configurations and rules Pega gives to the developers can also be delegated to business users. The organization and structure of the client's business can easily be adapted in the Pega platform.
  • Not all software is bug-free and Pega is no exception. Notable problems arise when upgrading between versions of already existing apps. Pega does its best to support apps but can be slow to respond.
  • Small circle of users. Pega is a niche technology and much of its methods and functions strictly apply to Pega itself. There are not nearly as many resources to refer to compared to some of the bigger name technologies.
  • Often restricted to the platform. Many of Pega "rules" are restricted, as there are approved "guardrails" Pega wishes developers to stay within. Clients may want one thing but Pega may not support it and it can be difficult navigating around the limitations Pega itself puts in place for these.
Pega is great for corporate web apps when a certain work flow or process can be improved through automation or a more stream lined process. It can handle forms and documents really well, integrates well with many different services (including other Pega apps), can handle very complex work flows and logic to basic things like user permissions and notifications. I would say it is less suited for small business needs. I would also say it is not that great at handling media or very interactive screens such as video (something I have personally never seen done).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 30, 2018

Pega is a fantastic platform with a lot of upside...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Pega Platform for its Robotic Process Automation functionality. We've been using it since early 2015 and have found great value in the robotic process automation platform. We have used both the fully automated robotic process automation "Bots" as well as the robotic "desktop" automation bots that work along side a human for completing their tasks. We use the RPA solutions primarily within our customer service department at this time.
  • Great flexibility in creating a UI for Robotic Desktop Automation solutions.
  • Web services are able to be used in conjunction with the RPA solutions.
  • Process Recording and automatic code generation is a very nice feature as well.
  • RPA marketing likes to say that traditional developers are not needed to "code" RPA solutions. This is not true for Pega RPA. A coding background is really needed to work on advanced automations.
  • The pricing / licensing model for RPA bots does not compete well with some competitors.
Pega RPA is well suited for situations where you want to design a single UI that will allow agents to work in one place rather than having to manipulate data in many different environments, over and over again. For example, if you have SAP, Siebel and Salesforce, you can create a UI that allows your agent to work within that single UI vs. having to Alt Tab between all three applications.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 05, 2018

Awesome Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pega PRPC across the organization for various Workflow Processes, which include: Prior Authorizations, Claim Processing, Appeals & Grievance Processing, and a few Call Center applications.
  • Workflow
  • SLA
  • Reduced Time to Market
  • Integrations like SMS and Push notifications
Simple and powerful platform to build Workflows with SLAs, Access Control and Correspondences and what not... :)
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 21, 2018

Why Pega Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pega Platform in our Healthcare department, and we are working on making use of Pega across the organization. We use Pega Platform for addressing customer orders, to make a new order, or to manage/cancel/modify their orders through Pega Platform. We also use Pega's Customer Service application for dealing with patients.
  • Pega is a codeless application which helps us spend less time in development and more time focusing on business
  • CPM framework: They should improve it by making it more simple
We had a business request where the user wanted the functionality to be ready in 2 weeks. We were able to deliver that functionality with the help of Pega. Pega did it well!
Read this authenticated review
Chuck Kelly profile photo
June 11, 2018

Pega Power

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Pega platform to build custom workflow applications across the organization. I am leading the effort for our back office work to seamlessly orchestrate and automate complex service requests for our customers. We have engaged E&Y to help build a foundation framework where each workflow use case can leverage the common structures.
  • The Pega platform has enabled us to quickly develop end to end tracking of back-office processes along with a myriad of integration points to legacy systems to automate a number of manual steps.
  • Out of the box reporting and dashboards have saved time for our business partners in adapting to the new processes and managing to metrics in real time.
  • Prototypes of the workflow are invaluable in gaining a quick validation of the workflow with end users. With Pega, we are able to build those models very quickly.
  • The features themselves are not difficult to use, but I think Pega oversells the simplicity to non-technology organizations. While workflow can be built with minor training, having the proper data models and class structures established are critical to long-term success.
  • Out of the box, error handling can be confusing to a novice developer in Pega. Pega can handle exceptions automatically but the default “broken queue” concept can get messy and ultimately result in work that sits unnoticed by end users and creates extra work for the support team.
  • Experienced Pega engineers are in short supply and therefore more expensive than most other developers.
Pega is well suited for developing applications that manage fairly straightforward stages and steps based workflows. Complex workflows can be built but are more difficult to maintain and modernize, particularly when required to deviate from basic out of the box features and writing custom code. This risk is mitigated by experienced Pega architects setting and enforcing design practices.
Read Chuck Kelly's full review
Sankhadeep Basak profile photo
June 07, 2018

Review from a distance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, Pega is being used by Finance Technology team. We use Pega in the following segments: -
  1. 1. to build an approval workflow for Account Payable and Account Receivable
  2. Business Problem - Automation of approval based on pre-defined rules, routing hierarchy, escalation matrix and on-time reporting
  3. 2. to build a Collection framework
  4. Business Problem - Automation of collection processes without manual interventions, the notification system.
  • Pega provides frameworks for various domains. This speed-ups the development process.
  • Routing, Notification, Assignment, Escalation - these are inbuilt features in Pega. Without minimal configuration, these can be used to solve business problems.
  • Pega's responsive user interface helps to create software products for different devices.
  • Pega has a very rich support community.
  • Handling big data, like a file with 10GB of data.
  • Integration with NoSQL databases.
  • Customize reporting.
  • Using Java8 features like Lambda functions or Stream APIs.
  • Integration with popular web services, like Amazon S3, KMS, DynamoDB etc.
  • Well Suited - Domain specific problems, especially where task routing, assignment, notification & escalation are involved.
  • Less Suited - a framework to handle large data, for example, if you want to process a CSV file with 10GB size with 10 million rows.
Read Sankhadeep Basak's full review
Sreenivasa Kilaru profile photo
June 07, 2018

Are you looking for Pegasystems PRPC Pega7?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My current client is using Pega Platform for a department. It is used for call center customer service and workflow management of 80 type of different requests. Also, it is used for updating the backend legacy systems.
  • Pega is a robust and reliable product for development and production management. Its core strength is scalability and ease of reusability of code with int he application and as well as leveraging the application into a different line of business/channels.
  • Easy Management of multiple teams who are developing code at the fast pace. The deployment process is so quick in Pega7. Pega development enforces and suggests the involvement of business teams from starting and in each phase. It offers good tools to showcase the changes.
  • Now Pega evolved even bigger by introducing and including the Decision Strategy manager and robotics which are cutting edge technologies now. Pega offered REST APIs and development of services is quite fast and supporting the wide range of protocols.
  • Pega can improve user interface features. Most of the cases business expect different kind of user interface and styles which is a kind of time taking in comparison with other areas and sometimes may not possible.
  • Pega can introduce more features in Reports. Reports performance can be improved. It would be great if business and developers are given with more features to customize the reports.
It is highly recommended ats workflow/case lifecycle management systems. Customer Service, Claims processing, warranty support systems, etc.. It is highly recommended as an enterprise service bus for offering the services across different applications. Robotics are recommended for robotic processing.
Read Sreenivasa Kilaru's full review
Dhruba Jyoti Nag profile photo
May 17, 2018

Pega - an affordable BPM platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is one of the finest BPNM tools out there and has been used to provide a solution to partially automate many processes for which a team of 10 to 15 people was required earlier. Used an established framework also helped in saving a lot of money in research and development of a completely new in-house tool.
  • The learning curve is not very high which helped in quickly integrating newbies to the team and train them.
  • It has a lot of deployment ready features e.g : a ready to deploy cross platform UI with minimal customization, engines to handle business rules and a robust data handling engine.
  • New state of the art features like IOT integration and analytics are added benefits.
  • It is a solution which can be quickly customized for a market-ready product but there is are limitations on that. To go beyond a certain limit needs professionals which are hard to find.
Pega is very well suited to automate existing business process which requires a moderate amount of automation. A solution built with it can be deployed in quick time and since the learning curve is low, newbies can be easily integrated into the team to work on development. But specialist professionals are hard to come by when more advanced requirements are the need of the hour. The documentation is surprisingly sparse, pdn being the only primary reference.
Read Dhruba Jyoti Nag's full review
Santo Quattrone profile photo
May 02, 2018

Pega Can!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization works as System Integrator so we use Pega Platform to build Solutions that accomplish our client's requirements. At this moment, we're working for a very important Italian Telco Operator, building a new solution to manage the sale of product and service to its customers. The Pega Platform offers an "all-in-one" experience avoiding multiple interoperating legacy systems.
  • It allows a fast delivery of new requirements thanks to the perfect integration with Agile and DevOps
  • Allows multiple parallels developments in "independent" areas, so multiple requirements can be implemented avoiding long development time.
  • Extreme modularity, its rules can be personalized or differentiated by the environment, user profile, localization and so on using few and simple configurations.
  • CPQ can be extended with a more powerful eligibility/compatibility features.
Pega can be addressed as BPM engine, Thanks to its powerful integration mechanisms; with its vertical customization (Insurance, Claim, etc...), it allows a very positive experience in a more complex end-to-end experience. I think that Pega has to enforce its CRM features and CPQ.
Read Santo Quattrone's full review
Dishank Vishnoi profile photo
August 14, 2018

Pega Power

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organisation we are using Pega Platform in one department which is AES i.e Application Engineering Services. We have built an application on Pega for insurance domain basically used for handling premiums and claims for London Market.

Earlier it was all paper work and complex processes which Brokers had to undergo for processing premiums and claims but with Pega application coming into the picture all these are processes are simplified and automated.
  • The big advantage is we don't have to have to build the system from the scratch like any conventional programming.
  • Case Life Cycle Management - which allows any business user to capture and process the full scope of work in their operations, be it document handling, approvals, decision making, etc. These tasks can all be built into a process flow to automate as much as possible.
  • Design-once, deploy-anywhere user interface-saves a lot of effort.
  • Less coding, adopts changes and quick developments.
  • Should focus on improving the search engine on PDN training.
  • Very costly tool for small scale companies.
  • Pega’s Strategic Apps, CoBrowse and OpenSpan offerings appeal to mid-market customers, but Pega is not aggressively promoting Pega 7 and Pega Express as stand-alone iBPMS platforms to the mid-market
A business friendly toolkit for defining applications. Unlike traditional BPM tools, there are much less complicated, technical syntax to handle in modelling processes and hardly any hard-coded programming. A well-trained business user can be trusted to create a business application from the PegaSystems BPM framework if desired.
Read Dishank Vishnoi's full review
Sundeepthi Namana profile photo
August 10, 2018

Pega platfrom

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization we as system architects configure the application to resolve the problem. We configure application assets such as UI forms, automated decisions and correspondence. Then we review the application with business for approvals.
  • Versioning: We can create a new version of a rule whenever case behavior needs to change. Pega maintains a history of changes to a rule, allowing system architects to review the change history and undo changes if needed. Since each rule describes a specific case behavior, the rest of the case is unaffected. For example, a system architect updates a UI form with instructions and removes a critical field. You can review the history of the form and revert back to the version before the changes were made, without changing other rules in the application.
  • Delegation: We can delegate rules to business users to allow business users to update case behavior as business conditions change. The business user updates the delegated rule, while other parts of the application remain unchanged. For example, expense reports that total USD25 or less are approved automatically. You create a rule to test whether an expense report totals USD25 or less and delegate the rule to the Accounting department. The Accounting department can then update the rule to increase the threshold for automatic approval increases to USD50, without submitting a change request for the application.
  • Reuse: We can reuse rules whenever an application needs to incorporate existing case behavior. Otherwise, you must reconfigure the behavior every time the behavior is needed. For example, you create a UI form to collect policyholder information for auto insurance claims. You can then reuse this UI form for property insurance claims and marine insurance claims.
  • N/A
Build a Banking Application where customers can check for loan, insurance status based on the loan numbers provided. Customers register with bank, login to the portal and search for the loan status. Create a portal for applying loan / insurance claim which is routed to manager for approval upon successful background verification. Once approved, email customers for notification. Invalid applications go to false claims table for rejection. Also create a portal for banking payments to other banks for existing customers via NEFT/IMPS
Read Sundeepthi Namana's full review
Nagendran Arumugam profile photo
August 10, 2018

My Experience with PEGA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega platform is used to build customer care applications which are used by customer care agents. Agents use the applications to file claims for customers and service them. It is used to capture all the details from the customers about their issues and tag it to the claims.

The application manages end to end life cycle of claims.

We have multiple applications built in Peg, for claims management and fraud management.
  • Pega is a Business Process Management tool. It can be used to manage the business flows, and enables us to quickly build end to end applications . It can also be integrated with legacy systems.
  • It can be used to automate lots of manual tasks, by using its back end agents features. It can also get updates from other systems and process claims without any manual intervention
  • Pega has out of the box reporting and dashboards which can be used to manage the metrics.
  • Pega has to come up with ways to integrate with cloud, which is ubiquitous now. The tools should change to adapt it.
  • Pega has to improve in providing detailed documentation for all its features. There is very little documentations on some features like high availability.
  • Pega has to come up with ways to implement A/B testing. In the current world there is no time to deploy and rollback.
Pega is well Suited for
  • Building business process applications which have assignments, routing and escalations.
  • Best suited for customer care applications.

Less suited for
  • applications which have the system of records in some other system (ie) For claims application the claims details has to be in pega, if the info has to be fetched from some other system it makes the application slow.
Read Nagendran Arumugam's full review
Ashish Kamdar profile photo
June 28, 2018

PEGA rules the internal customers but needs to impress external customers now.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a BPM for the call center agents and to manage the rules of the client's proprietary claims entitlement engine.
  • Case management
  • Rules-based decision making
  • Automating repetitive business processes, but being smart to identify changes and also update decision-making rule dynamically.
  • Managing incoming and outgoing communications.
  • User interface
  • Version updates
  • Using Pega as a data management tool for the enterprise data
Best suited for:
1. Business Process Automation
2. Rules-based Decision Making
3. Managing middle-office/ back-office operations

Not suitable for: Customer facing application and management.
Read Ashish Kamdar's full review
Phanindra reddy Bommu profile photo
June 20, 2018

Catchup Pega

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are service providers for our customers and we are suggesting our customers use Pega for Business Process Management. As we don't have to have to build the system from the scratch. We design the Business Process Flow for our Finance processes. We can have dashboards, reports and also many administrative tasks. There are also notifications/integration as well as SLA escalations built in the tool.
  • Pega Platform architecture combines process flow definitions, data handling, case management and other functions in model-based development.
  • A non-coding approach based on rules with inheritance helps Pega more attractive product
  • Pega's "data pages" capability is a highly flexible data structure.
  • Pega's another advantage is that we can design it once and deploy it anywhere
  • Like IBM BPM Pega doesn't have integration capability. We expect a good array of products which suits needs of various requirements. IBM's strength is its integration capability.
  • There is a scope of improvement of ruleset and version control management.
  • Its terminology is somewhat difficult to understand for a new developer
Our customers' businesses are with healthcare and insurance domains which have multiple business ends and all of them needs to connect to business processes in the end. Pega achieved this goal of designing them and now most of the processes are running on Pega Platform. It also replaced the existing manual intensive business processes.
Read Phanindra reddy Bommu's full review
Pavani Regulagedda profile photo
June 11, 2018

I love working on "Pega"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organisation, we use Pega for payroll processing.
  • Pega is the Best BPM tool when working with large projects whose user radius is across the globe. It is flexible, scalable.
  • It allows a fast delivery of new requirements, easy to deliver in Agile model
  • Best data processing capabilities
  • Less customization
  • Easy to transform business requirements into Workflows and rules
  • No support for minor customizations from Pega team .Ex: I need a calendar icon which can display holidays. They could not support me with this.
  • Documentation about new enhancements in pdn is not complete.
  • Reports are not enhanced for a long time. We need more scalable features in Reports.
  • Latency issue
Pega Platform is the best BPM tool with more modularity, scalability and best case management features. Very much suitable for Banking, health insurance, and Finance projects. The platform is used by analysts, developers and a number of other roles within a single Pega implementation project. The Pega product enhancements launched every year reduces a lot of customization. Pega is not suitable for Reporting type projects because reporting is not enhanced.
Read Pavani Regulagedda's full review
sarat thithy profile photo
June 07, 2018

Pega is best BPM tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega platform is used in my organisation for health insurance projects. We have a huge user base who use this application to get approvals for insurance.
  • Fast development and delivery, very good for Agile projects.
  • Pega Support Community is a great forum to learn new concepts.
  • It's very scalable and flexible.
  • Pega needs to improve in terms of training on new upgrades of Pega.
  • The Pega team themselves do not provide history and description for its rules. No proper documentation.
  • Machine learning, RPA should be better .
  • Should have better automatic unit testing (AUT).
  • Reporting needs improvements.
Pega is very well suited for projects with big user bases. It's not suitable when we need to hold large chunks of data for processing.
Read sarat thithy's full review
Narayana Sastry Yanamandra profile photo
August 14, 2018

Pega Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My recent project is about Human Resource management applications, allocation of resources into projects, current status of resources, project current status, and how efficiently we used resource through out the financial quarter.
  • Exceptional handling/fools-proof code for faster results
  • Built-in reports
  • Faster building of code modules which can be built separately and joined together
  • SMA, tracer, clipboard tools which make the debugging process much easier
  • Easy building of User Interface
  • Advanced shapes like email and work object status auto updations
  • Multiple records of data retrieval from the DB causes slowness
  • AES built in reports or customization of those reports are limited
  • Expensive
  • Limited out of the box functionalities
  • Special UI components addressing is difficult
Less time, robust code situations, good performance.
Read Narayana Sastry Yanamandra's full review
Sushant Balur profile photo
August 10, 2018

Build for change :)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pega Platform is in the Automation team to automate the data center operations and budget management and tracking before data center-upscale/downscale requests.
  • Workflow management. Easy development and maintenance of customer processes
  • Integration. Readily available adapters to connect to commonly used systems.
  • Time to Market from initiation phase.
  • Solution frameworks available for specific industry needs, and can be tailored to meet custom requirements
  • B2C engagements
  • AI, ML
  • Easy development of very high end UI
Process intensive systems can best use Pega. If there is a process, there can be Pega :)
Read Sushant Balur's full review
David Burnham profile photo
July 31, 2018

Pega the Way to go

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by different agencies for specific applications. It addresses licensing, purchase, payments and communication routing.
  • Easy to configure and implement out of the box solutions
  • The built-in functionality is amazing
  • Code sharing and reuse is built into the product
  • Inheritance is two-directional allowing for reuse
  • Better access to the database for hosted solutions
  • Lower cost for smaller applications and businesses
  • The upgrade can be easier
  • Provide guardrails when code will prevent upgrades
It is very well suited for the workflow process and implementing business process across companies. It is not well suited for transaction-based processing.
Read David Burnham's full review
Leduan Camarero profile photo
July 04, 2018

Pega Platform Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
By an organization within Anthem. We are building a claims systems for their FEP business.
  • Claims management. Pega does this particularly well by offering a rich out of the box experience requiring very little custom coding.
  • UI building. Pega makes this aspect of software development very expedient by making it a drag and drop experience with auto-generated code.
  • I would like to see more How-To guides in the help system itself, in particular, How-Tos for integration rules
Any application that requires some type of case management with approvals from a manager entity after a requester has submitted a case.
Read Leduan Camarero's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (56)
8.2
Standard reports (57)
8.0
Custom reports (56)
7.3
Process designer (59)
8.4
Process simulation (52)
7.9
Business rules engine (59)
8.5
SOA support (47)
8.2
Process player (44)
8.1
Support for modeling languages (6)
5.4
Form builder (54)
7.8
Model execution (51)
8.0
Social collaboration tools (46)
7.5
Content management (9)
4.4

About Pega Platform

Pega allows you to build scalable, enterprise-grade CRM, Robotic Process Automation (RPA), BPM, Case Management, and AI apps, all on one unified platform.

According to the vendor, the Pega Platform transforms business stakeholders into citizen developers with a no code, visual app development experience, while empowering professional developers to architect applications with a model-driven approach in a low code environment. Pega aims to maximize productivity, re-use, and scale for the enterprise while delivering meaningful apps 6.4x faster, reducing development costs by 75% and driving ROI by 321%.

Pega Platform Features

Process Engine Features
Has featureProcess designer
Has featureProcess simulation
Has featureBusiness rules engine
Has featureSOA support
Has featureProcess player
Does not have featureSupport for modeling languages
Has featureForm builder
Has featureModel execution
Collaboration Features
Has featureSocial collaboration tools
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Content Management Capabilties Features
Does not have featureContent management
Additional Features
Has featureApplication Development
Has featureCase Management
Has featureCloud Decision Management
Has featureIntelligent Virtual Assistant
Has featureMobility
Has featureRobotic Automation
Has featureWorkforce Intelligence

Pega Platform Screenshots

Pega Platform Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Legacy System APIs, standards-based protocols (like SOAP, REST and more)

Pega Platform Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

For the latest information on pricing, visit https://www.pega.com/products/pega-7-platform/pricing

Pega Platform Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pega Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global Support
Supported Languages: All major languages; localization available