Avira Antivirus Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 25, 2021
Carli Espino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Avira scans all the installed application quickly as compared to Avast Antivirus, it scans and analyzes stored data automatically and points out all types of threats instantly. The virus detection speed is fast and it notifies about the intensity of the threat. The firewall works very efficiently for blocking online threats and spam which provides complete security to the server of our system.
Read Carli Espino's full review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bitdefender Antivirus - another product that I have used for a number of years.

Avira has some big advantages over other AV products on the market today. One of the big advantages is that in most AV tests of AV products, Avira most often scores at the very top of the list, for both performance and detection rates in discovering viruses/malware. Another big advantage that Avira, compared to some other big-name AV products out there, is that Avira tends to use little system resources when installed/running on a client machine. This is an important aspect when choosing an AV product.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2019
Aura Munguia Cepeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AVG (not this version) I tried it before arriving at Avira, but I had the problems of constant infections and that while analyzing the hard disk my laptop was getting slow, something that never happened to m before. I even used Avira on an older PC and it has worked well and runs very well, that's why I stayed with Avira and set aside all other antivirus.
Read Aura Munguia Cepeda's full review
February 23, 2019
Michelli Capecchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

F-Secure despite being a good antivirus when it comes to protecting home equipment does not act the same for business protection because its performance is much lower as well as its ease of use while Avira meets these requirements and its protection is much more complete and efficient, since not only acts against common threats but it is also optimal to protect against advanced threats and the one that works in real time makes the virus detection rate much more efficient before any other antivirus, that is why It is ideal for the protection of business teams.
Read Michelli Capecchi's full review
July 24, 2018
Floyd Peterkin Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Its main rival in the antivirus market is Avast, and despite this in recent tests, the latter proved to be a bit inferior to the Avira Antivirus in some aspects such as heuristics, resource consumption and a high detection capacity of rootkits and trojans.
Read Floyd Peterkin Bennett's full review
February 23, 2019
burt smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

A few years ago when I started my search for the right antivirus, I used AVG, and I must say that it is quite good. It works impeccably, its analysis process is quite fast, its update system is the same as that of Avira, its technical support is quick to respond, among other good things that are practically the same as Avira Antivirus. But finally what made me decide with Avira, was its lower use of resources. I can continue using my laptop without any problems with freezing while I analyze my hard drive. With AVG, that action was not always possible.
Read burt smith's full review
October 12, 2018
george wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used these two and others, but compared to ESET, I think that Avira has a better performance and offers greater protection against viruses and malicious software. Compared to Kaspersky, Avira is not at the same level of analysis and protection, and Kaspersky is much better, but nevertheless, Avira occupies much less resources than the other antivirus, so it can be used by a larger number of users that do not have such a powerful computer.
Read george wilson's full review
June 22, 2018
Benjamin Cornejo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ESET and Avast are quite good, but Avira gives me more security because I have had fewer errors in file analysis, and I have detected several files that have tried to download without my authorization.
Read Benjamin Cornejo's full review

What is Avira Antivirus?

German company Avira offers endpoint protection via its antivirus solutions available for businesses in multiple editions which protect endpoints, networks and servers against threats and malicious activity, and scan for viruses and malware as well as phishing and web attacks.
Categories:  Antivirus

Avira Antivirus Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Avira Antivirus?

German company Avira offers endpoint protection via its antivirus solutions available for businesses in multiple editions which protect endpoints, networks and servers against threats and malicious activity, and scan for viruses and malware as well as phishing and web attacks.

Who uses Avira Antivirus?

The most common users of Avira Antivirus are from Enterprises and the Education Management industry.