Jenkins

Jenkins

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Jenkins

Overview

Recent Reviews

Jenkins

8 out of 10
August 03, 2021
Jenkins is used by my team to automate the build pipeline we have for our codebase. We use it to run builds on our code base automatically …
Continue reading

Jenkins!

9 out of 10
July 30, 2021
- Jenkins is used for orchestrating automated test, CI, CD pipelines at our organization
- It is being used by a number of departments …
Continue reading

Jenkins CI/CD

8 out of 10
October 17, 2019
Jenkins is the main workhorse supporting our build and deploy pipeline and is used by both developers and dev-ops alike. Jenkins provides …
Continue reading

A CICD build tool of choice

9 out of 10
October 17, 2019
Jenkins is used across various teams in our organization. It is an integration tool where we use the CI/CD pipeline for continuous …
Continue reading

Excellent CI/CD tool

10 out of 10
October 16, 2019
We are using Jenkins for our CI/CD solution. It is used across all the departments in our org. we use Jenkins for various purposes. We use …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Jenkins, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Jenkins?

Jenkins is an open source automation server. Jenkins provides hundreds of plugins to support building, deploying and automating any project. As an extensible automation server, Jenkins can be used as a simple CI server or turned into a continuous delivery hub for any project.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is CircleCI?

CircleCI in San Francisco offers an eponymous build automation platform.

What is TeamCity?

TeamCity is a continuous integration server from Czeck company JetBrains.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Jenkins?

Jenkins is an open source automation server. Jenkins provides hundreds of plugins to support building, deploying and automating any project. As an extensible automation server, Jenkins can be used as a simple CI server or turned into a continuous delivery hub for any project.

Jenkins Video

What is Jenkins?

Jenkins Integrations

Jenkins Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Jenkins?

Jenkins is an open source automation server. Jenkins provides hundreds of plugins to support building, deploying and automating any project. As an extensible automation server, Jenkins can be used as a simple CI server or turned into a continuous delivery hub for any project.

What is Jenkins's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Jenkins?

The most common users of Jenkins are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (386)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 54)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Ahmed Amer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a software quality engineer, I use Jenkins to create jobs that will get triggered and run automated tests when specific jobs or tasks are done like deployment of different services for example. This job included performing multiple steps and stages that were mentioned in a Jenkins file. This provided a quick feedback about different builds and deployments on different environments by running these automated tests as a smoke test to make sure build is up and running.
ANurag Tamrakar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Jenkins as a Continuous Integration and Continuous Deployment tool in our organization, We are deploying, administrating, and managing multiple instances of Jenkins for a large number of teams. As it supports multiple kinds of Jobs and pipelines it's well suited to all the teams across our organization. By decommissioning enterprise CI Tools we started Using Jenkins and we're saving a significant amount of money.
Caleb Kleveter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is the frontline tool used by our Device Integrations team to ensure a smooth release process for each version of our app, whether that is doing a feature build for our QA team, uploading a new version for release day, or simply making sure each new PR builds and passes our test suite before merging into our main build branch.
August 03, 2021

Jenkins

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is used by my team to automate the build pipeline we have for our codebase. We use it to run builds on our code base automatically on a daily basis to help maintain the functionality of the code. It also automatically runs test cases for each push of code to our repository. It allows users to test their code in the cloud instead of locally and helps mimic a production environment.
July 30, 2021

Jenkins!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
- Jenkins is used for orchestrating automated test, CI, CD pipelines at our organization
- It is being used by a number of departments including engineering
- It solves a big need for us which is being able to deliver software and value to customers reliably.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jenkins as our build management software, and it is mostly used between the development and QA teams. We use it both in manual and automated builds. It allows the developers to work together and send a combined solution to the QA team. It also controls our versioning with minor builds and patches.
October 17, 2019

Jenkins CI/CD

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is the main workhorse supporting our build and deploy pipeline and is used by both developers and dev-ops alike. Jenkins provides a sort of single source of truth by running tests and verification steps to ensure that code going out to production is functional and safe. It also allows our team of over 100 developers to safely deploy production changes many times per day.
Richard Rout | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Jenkins as our build server to execute build jobs and automated tests. The whole of engineering used it to build jobs and checking build status. Ensuring their branches would successfully run tests before merging to the master branch. It was a cheaper alternative to non-open-source competitors since it was free.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is used across various teams in our organization. It is an integration tool where we use the CI/CD pipeline for continuous deployments of our microservices. This tool makes life easy to automate the process of deploying services into all environments ( staging, production, and development environments). It uses in all development life-cycle processes including build, document, test, package, stage, deploys, static analysis, and publishing.
October 16, 2019

Excellent CI/CD tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Jenkins for our CI/CD solution. It is used across all the departments in our org. we use Jenkins for various purposes. We use it deploying applications to various environments and taking the backups of the servers and restore them. We integrated Jenkins with various tools across the whole organization.
Erlon Sousa Pinheiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Jenkins to perform part of our deployment pipeline. For our Development team, all the code tests are performed through Jenkins and on the DevOps side, all configuration management is performed by Jenkins integrated to Git, Puppet and Terraform. Also, their role on our day by day activities is quite important since we also use test routines on our configuration management pipeline and these tests are executed by Jenkins.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jenkins as our main CICD server for multiple projects in our department and integrate Jenkins with our Gitlab source code repository and other tools such as SonarQube, Artifactory, Tomcat, Jboss, and Coverity. Our development team uses Jenkins jobs on every check-in code to run unit tests, scan code quality and run automation tests on every merge request before actually merging. Jenkins helps to increase our quality of product and eliminate most manual steps on deployment and integration.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this technology throughout the company. Most of the time we integrate this with Git. Just by installing a Git plugin to the dashboard we are ready to rock and automate. We do the following process (this step by step guide will brief you more on our work): 1. Install and Integrate Git plugin with the dashboard of Jenkins (localhost:8080), 2. provide the URL/repository URL, 3. git pulls request so as to sync save all data to Jenkin workspace, 4. go to SCM, and select Git in freestyle project, 5. execute the operations and some batch commands, and 6. you are done! Now you are ready to automate your tests (Plugin wise) and debugging. We mostly use mailer application which triggers a mail to all the recipients when our production code builds successfully.



Dylan Cauwels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Jenkins to automate our CD/CI jobs across a variety of applications. It is used by our QA teams to set up automatic testing for software deployments, and by our deployment team to deploy those applications in an automated fashion. This tool is crucial to any DevOps setup and will allow your teams to deploy as often as they would like with minimal effort or employee intervention.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is our standardized build tool for all our software teams. It has allowed us to move to a standardized continuous integration development cycle rather than the ad-hoc build and deploy structure that was used in the past. Having the ability to manage all our builds from a single web platform has been great for the management of our build process. We now have the ability to easily pull build logs and to determine where individual builds we're deployed. Jenkins has been highly beneficial for our company.
Gabriel Samaroo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The engineering team at several of my previous companies used Jenkins as a Continuous Integration and Automation tool. We used it for managing deployments of our applications across various environments, as well as a way to manually run various operations, such as running Tests or Invoking scripts. Jenkins has some good user permissions, that allow us to delegate specific responsibilities to various individuals without worry of someone doing something they shouldn't be allowed to. The setup is quite simple, and the software is very intuitive to use.
Ramendra Sahu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool made the development flow fluid. Standout features are the continuous integration and a variety of support offered for creating packages for a number of technologies like, Java, C#, C++, etc and across multiple platforms that makes releases easier for faster roll out of business functionalities . It also has hundreds of plugins that can help you setup continuous integration and continuous delivery tool chain in quick time. You can easily scale out Jenkins across multiple machines, and support simultaneous large number of builds, tests and deployments across multiple platforms.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is the tool we use for building our code, running our test cases and also for few of the inhouse datacenter deployments.

Apart from the regular CICD, we also use it for many of our other automation tasks, for example automating regular operational tasks like disk cleanup, log rotation etc.
Sagiv Frankel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is as our R&D build and deploy pipeline.
It allows us to:
1) Run end to end and unit tests every time we push new code.
2) Compile and bundle our code.
3) Deploy images and containers it to our Azure servers (Kubernetes).
4) Give us a nice dashboard to view that status of the tests, builds, and deployment.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization has deployed Jenkins as the main continuous integration tool for their projects which is responsible for automating all the unit tests, integration tests, end-to-end tests and also the process of releasing the final products as configured.
Kevin Van Heusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Jenkins is currently used to build and deploy our Amazon infrastructure. We practice the principles of infrastructure as code, meaning our infrastructure config and setup is checked into a revision control system and built via Chef and other scripts. Jenkins manages building that automatically or on demand and ensures that everything that is checked in is working properly.