Sauce Labs Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
218 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 120)

Brian Johnston | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Sauce Labs Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sauce Labs is currently being used for running our automated tests on our mobile platforms. We are also going to start using it for our web automation.
  • Ease of use.
  • Reporting.
  • Learning curve.
It is great if you want to run your automation on a large group of devices/configs without the overhead of setting up the devices/configs. It would not be appropriate if you do not have automation plans.
Read Brian Johnston's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

A mobile testers unbiased experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sauce Labs helps employees at our company perform automation testing as well as the assistance of having devices available to be used for remote working. It assists greatly in scenarios where testers are not on-site at work and still want to be able to test on mobile hardware. Also, is used as a community and education portal.
  • Provides remote testing opportunities when devices are not available locally.
  • Clean user dashboard experience ensuring user-friendly use of the UX.
  • Actual app testing made easy as well as web testing.
  • Latency between input and action can be improved.
  • More devices need to be added more frequently.
For cases related to remote access. For example, when employees are unable to come into work due to various reasons and mobile device testing needs to be performed. When the devices reside at the place of work, Sauce Labs provides a great solution where full device testing can still be done without losing testing time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2020

Good to use for efficiency | Automated testing Giant

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

If your need is architecting a CI/CD pipeline with left-shifted continuous real browser testing, then there is simply no better service available than Sauce Labs to integrate with this desired model. They are a smaller company than their leading competitor, but they are rapidly innovating in the right direction, and lead the charge in continuous automated testing. Sauce Labs Introduced a Headless feature, which takes Sauce Labs to the very next level.


  • We are currently in the process of moving all of our mobile automation from a different vendor to Sauce Labs.
  • Sometimes tunneling is so slow and taking a lot of time to start the automation test. It should also support real devices as well, because if pricing is less, then Sauce Labs will be the best tool to use.
  • With Sauce Labs, I can run multiple tests with multiple browsers with a different set of simulators and emulators. One good things is it is helpful to test iOS, Android and Web too.
  • The most recent Sauce Lab headless feature.
  • There are some issues in which the tests stop running and I have to manually restart it. There is not much information on what is causing the issue but it works when I restart it. It would also be nice if the tests were a little faster since the time for the tests to complete is a bit slow. There is a bit of a learning curve on best practices to write your code, so if you tackled this without a plan, you have to go back and rewrite some of your test cases. There's definitely a lot to learn!
  • The better documentation for onboarding new users or customers.
Try it, use it, Sauce Labs is Awesome! It will help you to test many things simultaneously on the cloud, with different simulators and emulators.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Sauce Labs - 5 years of use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sauce Labs for crossbrowser testing both manually and through automation. It removes the need for our teams to maintain VMs with the correct setup (browser.OS/webdrivers etc).
  • Visual feedback of the test execution is very effective with video and screenshots
  • Combinations of browsers and OS is extensive
  • The dashboard is easy to use and intuitive
  • The speed of the tunnel could be improved
Extremely well suited to manual testing in various browser combos and automated testing of regression tests through CI/CD with a bit of initial setup. Not as well suited when you want very quick feedback from tests and require the tunnel to be active, as it can take longer to perform the setup and execution.
Read this authenticated review
Deon Cravalho | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Sauce Labs is the way to go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sauce Labs to run all of our automated tests (that require a user-interface) on their provided VMs, primarily being used by the QA Engineering team. We have web/front-end tests consuming VMs, as well as mobile tests running on emulators/simulators.
  • Always up and running: I'd say 99.9% it's up and running, as I've rarely experienced any down time with their VM farm machines.
  • Reliable: we run our automated tests on their VMs at least every hour, around the clock, and their service is very reliable and working properly.
  • Community: good online community of other people using Sauce Labs with tips/tricks; often see Sauce Labs at conferences and it's nice to talk with them about what they have planned (new features).
  • New features added: dashboard tools with good drill down capabilities, as well as grouping features. This allows us to see what test(s) are constantly failing and what the issue(s) were each time.
  • Cost: it's a little bit pricey, but I don't pay the bill so I'm not complaining too much there. Overall, I'd say the price isn't ridiculous but it's not inexpensive.
  • Logs: I don't find their logs very useful for front-end web tests, I usually refer to my own logs if I have a bug/issue/error that needs investigation.
I used to manage my own set of VMs and it was a major time-consuming task, complicated by trying to make sure they were always up/running. Now using Sauce Labs, this is no longer an issue as their VMs are up virtually all the time. This allows me to do more coding and less of the hectic VM management (issues, administrative, security updates, etc.).
Read Deon Cravalho's full review
Robert Norman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Sauce Labs Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it is being utilized by the mobile applications team. We are using it as a way to test with real devices as well as emulated devices for our mobile app. Additionally, we plan to leverage its ability to integrate automated testing and the generation of logs, videos, etc.
  • It offers a good test suite of mobile devices across platforms and version numbers.
  • Ease of uploading new APKs across different users within the business making it easier to test on current versions.
Sauce Labs is well suited for mobile device testing, automated testing, analytics/history/archiving, and web testing.
Read Robert Norman's full review
Chris Hyde, MIS | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Get Saucy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across many teams for test automation across multiple browsers. It makes our lives much easier as we do not have to maintain multiple browsers and WebDrivers for testing.
  • SauceConnect is great to allow tunnelling to test systems that are behind a firewall. There are many great features and they are adding more all the time.
  • The fact that they maintain all WebDrivers and every version of browsers in invaluable. If we have a need for a specific platform, they have it.
  • They have been having increased unexpected downtime lately. This is interruptive at times.
If you need a farm to test any browser or device, Sauce is your company. They offer every configuration you'd need and are responsive to customer needs and wants.
Read Chris Hyde, MIS's full review
Arun Louis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

iflix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using for testing our subscription video on demand software by QA team.
  • Performance Testing
  • Cloud Testing
  • Continuous Integration
  • Ease of use
  • Mobile device farm
  • Web browser farm
Appropriate for cloud testing and continuous integration testing.
Read Arun Louis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Scale your tests. Now!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We tested both Web and Mobile apps using SauceLabs. We find it especially useful as we need to target tests to multiple platforms. The tool is used by multiple parties: both manual testing and automated testing teams. We also use it to generate test execution reports and share with other parties (e.g. Dev team). That replaces long Steps to Reproduce statements.
  • Shareable test execution video log
  • Ability to debug app in the cloud
  • Ability to connect local network to the SauceLabs cloud
  • Really fast(er) tests on mobile devices in RDC comparing to emulators/simulators
  • Slower execution than on real devices
  • Sudden connection issues (test aborts itself)
  • Complicated work with Sauce Connect (not flexible enough)
  • Sometimes really challenging to configure Sauce Connect and Sauce Storage properly
Good to automate tests most of Web and Mobile apps. Complicated to use when custom OS/browser/emulator configuration is required (e.g. cookies disabled or Google Play services installed). Not good for performance testing, custom JavaScript snippets execution results may differ from ones on the real desktop browser. Not recommended to use for http traffic testing (too slow and Sauce Connect may cache traffic unexpectedly).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

New user sauce labs experience after a month.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using sauce labs to test both manual and emulated devices to have a more wide range of test coverage and device specific tests. It is being used by the mobile and web team within the organization. One of the major business problems it is helping with addressing is the ability to test and run on specific devices that the company does not physically own and it is also is helping with integrating a CI/CD so we can test and deploy faster.
  • They have a vast amount of physical devices that run on older OS.
  • The ability to integrate with CI/CD platforms
  • More accessibility to top tier phones. For instance there are times when a premium phone is being used across all their platforms so during peak hours, there could a time when a phone is in use for 2 hours.
  • Quicker start time on mobile emulator load up. If I am sending a test suite to sauce labs, after each test case is complete the emulator stops and then needs to be ramped up again.
Sauce Labs is well suited for automating both web and mobile applications. Sauce Labs is also well suited for companies that want the ability to integrate a continuous integration and continuous development pipeline. With this ability, instead of waiting a few days past code complete, the QA team is able to give a quick turnaround time because they have the ability to test both manual and automation scripts in tandem.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

The best in the business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently utilize Sauce Labs as our third-party provider for cross-browser testing. There are a lot of devices and mobiles out there. Even though we can manage to purchase a variety of devices in our lab, we sometimes run into issues when we are not actually having an un-common device/phone to test. That's how Sauce Labs comes into the picture. With a lot of real vs virtual devices, Sauce Labs helps a lot with debugging and testing across multiple devices, which reduces the cost of purchasing new real devices.
  • Real vs Virtual Devices
  • Tunneled connection for firewalled website
  • Well-documented wiki
  • Always keep up with new technologies
  • The ability to share the account with other colleagues without sharing the actual password
  • Should populate the most frequently used devices to the top instead of a static dropdown list
Sauce Labs can be utilized by any department and it's very easy to use, either automated or in manual testing. If you are planning to increase the coverage of responsive design, Sauce Labs provides you a list of many actual devices to test from. For automation, the setup is very seamless and you don't need to have a good experience with Sauce Labs to do so.
Read this authenticated review
Dishank Vishnoi | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

Testing Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
From the past year, Sauce Labs and their tools have been an integral part of my department. But I have mixed feelings about them, because while there are aspects that I truly love them for, but for others I think they are fine. Sauce Labs works daily to run tests and ensure the infrastructural compatibility, functionality, and performance of the applications.
  • Incredibly cheap.
  • The service is outstanding. They provide me with the combinations of browsers/platforms that make it easy for me to do my job.
  • Sauce Labs accelerates and optimizes the tests by running them through console logs, metadata, and Selenium with complete lists of compatible commands.
  • No integrated CI system
  • Sometimes it takes a little longer than a few days to get my support cases to closed
  • Customer support tickets should be responded to faster
Sauce Labs suits if you need to run your tests in a lot of browsers and versions. Sauce is great for testing web and mobile applications.
Read Dishank Vishnoi's full review
Javier Cardoso | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Sauce Labs = Amazing Labs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sauce Labs is used by Developer Teams to run their e2e Selenium tests. Sauce Labs is managed by a cross-department (testing team) but it's used across the whole organization (not only in IT department) It's used also by Customer Service teams or Email Marketing teams.

The main business problems that it addresses is helping us to understand customers' problems or bugs and make a visual and functionality check before or after a deployment.
  • Cross Browsing: It's a large list of OS, Browsers and Versions really updated.
  • Really aaS: Sauce is really an as a service product, you just use it when you want with really a few clicks.
  • Documentation rocks: They have a large knowledge base documented for all their customers.
  • Analytics: The have a nice analytics service to understand you test trends.
  • Allow CIs stateless: With Sauce Connect it's possible to get a CI-CD environment really stateless without needing to install and maintain a lot of tools and infrastructure.
  • Speed: We've some speed issues with "Live Testing" it's a bit slow and in our agile environment is a little sad.
  • Sauce and Testobject: It's wired to use 2 platforms when it's the same company. I wish it was all Saucelabs...It'd be more useful to explain to all the people that it's another service of the same company.
SauceLabs suits if:
* You need to run your tests in a lot of browsers and versions. It's very useful to be used for cross-browsing and visual pixel perfect tests.
* You need to delegate the maintenance of the selenium infrastructure. It's awesome to forget about browsers or OS releases and all the problems involved with it.

SauceLabs doesn't suit if:
* You need a fast environment to run manual tests.
* You are looking for a fast UI.
Read Javier Cardoso's full review
Manoj T V | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Sauce Lab Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sauce Labs is a powerful tool for our organizations in terms of running our automation scripts on multiple browsers/devices on the cloud. It is very easily integrated with our CI tool, it helps us executing our whole test suite as per the schedule mentioned in our CI tool. The results are shown in a user-friendly, easily readable format.
  • We use Sauce Labs to run automation script on different browsers in the cloud.
  • We use Sauce Labs to run a test on multiple devices (simulators).
  • It is useful in our manual testing as well.
  • We are in the process of evaluating Sauce Labs for real device testing.
  • need to improve on network latency issues
  • need to support video playback on
  • sauce connect looks sometimes flaky
Sauce Labs is well suited for Web Functional testing, Cross Browser testing, Mobile Web testing, Automated Testing Platform, Comprehensive platform coverage. Sauce Labs offers valuable and powerful cloud-based capabilities for testing mobile and web applications. It’s simple yet advanced based on the agile frameworks combined with open source code methodology. Hence, delivering the right set of tools to developers and testers to run tests across different platforms, browsers, and integrations.

Read Manoj T V's full review
Cohen Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Extra Saucy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by our QA and developers for automation and device testing. It makes device testing really accessible and near hassle-free, complete with a suite of tools to enhance the experience.
  • Multiple browser support
  • Very quick and reliable
  • Wide range of devices available
  • Even though there are lots of devices available, we'll always need more!
  • I did notice lag or stuttering at times.
  • We always need more documentation or training.
Automation and mobile phone device testing is where it's at. Saucelabs has saved us a lot of time when it comes to development testing and actual automation testing or QA. It helps reduce our testing bottleneck and it's really effective at capturing videos for reviewing or reproducing bugs and other issues.
Read Cohen Singh's full review
Himanshu Singal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Increase test coverage and improve user experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the QA department. It saves time to verify and access all devices. One portal for all devices makes it easy for all quality assurance engineers to test and ship fast. It improved our organization by reducing escaped bugs. The best part of Sauce Lab for the whole QA team is that they will test on the same set of devices and test are captured even for manual.

We are using Sauce lab to run our automated tests in different browsers and devices
  • Different OS
  • Fast and reliable
  • Different browsers
  • Save money on devices
  • Add more real devices
Suited:
  1. Test the same feature in multiple devices and browsers
  2. Test feature in older versions and even older OS versions are present which make it awesome.
  3. Save time to upgrade your real device. Emulators in Sauce Labs are readily available
  4. Test dashboard and capture manual execution video
Not suited:
  1. Less real time devices
  2. Some features are better to test in real device
Read Himanshu Singal's full review
Ashish Miraskar Umakantha | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2019

Easy and Simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Sauce Labs in the software department.
  • Easy to integrate as simple as plug and play.
  • A wide range of devices and browsers.
  • Provides video clips of entire automation.
  • Supports live testing on real devices.
  • Sometimes, execution is slow, needs improvement.
  • Real device testing is available in limited regions.
Pros:
1. Easy to integrate.
2. A wide range of devices and browsers.
3. Supports live testing on real devices.
4. Easy to maintain.
5. Provides video playback.
6. Pricing is reasonable.
7. Easy to set up a device lab.

Cons:
1. Execution is slow, needs improvements.
2. Please provide more regions for real device testing.
3. Real devices are slow at times.

Read Ashish Miraskar Umakantha's full review
Joe Massimino | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

A Sauce Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Helps us with our user acceptance tests for multiple browser analysis.
  • spin up environments
  • Sauce connect! For running on my local machine
  • review archives of runs across environments
  • concurrent sessions
  • logs can be more descriptive
  • tests run significantly slower when pointed at SL
Even with the cons, SL is very useful for Software teams
Read Joe Massimino's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2019

Amazing website

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At this time we are currently using Sauce Labs across the entire organization. Within 1 to 2 months of being hired, we all get an invite to join Sauce Labs from our email and then we're set a couple of reminder emails as well. Our organization is B2B software, and our goal is that no matter what department you're in, you'll be educated on the technology we all ultimately work with. We're all encouraged to take additional training to get ourselves up to speed about different kinds of software and technology, as well as troubleshooting devices and codes. What my team specifically uses is Sauce Labs University, which is where we can build our knowledge of IT and coding that we can apply to our job. The benefit that we get from this is that we can better understand what goes on in the back end, and we can therefore work more efficiently and better address customer-facing questions.
  • One thing that Sauce Labs does very well is continuing to provide education for technological products, so that we stay up to speed and are even able to learn new things that we never knew before. I definitely saw myself applying a lot of the new concepts that I learned, such as automated testing.
  • I also love the Secret Sauce where we can learn about new product updates for Sauce Labs, as well as learn about upcoming events such as SauceCon. I love being able to stay abreast of a company that I love, as well as be able to learn of more interactive meetings where I can meet tech-minded people, as well as the Sauce company, i.e. Saucecon.
  • I really love the customer service. Once in the Forum, I had a question, and Alyssa the VP actually gave me a reply, and was very quick to respond as well as very friendly. I've never had a company where the leadership was so responsive and so eager to dive in with customers on issues and questions that they have. This definitely shows that Sauce isn't just about getting profits, and that they truly deeply care about making the customers happy and successful.
  • Lastly, I love how Sauce University has a stash which encourages friendly competition among team members. It shows who has the most points, which encourages us to continue to actively participate in those trainings and challenges and quizzes. This in turn adds an element of fun to our work.
  • In Sauce University trainings, it would be nice we could receive more in-depth information, as opposed to a short paragraph of information. As a beginner in the technological field, I would definitely find that helpful. Maybe they could do something where you can create a link to show more details, so that more advanced readers don't have to open it, but beginners can actually open up that link to read more.
  • Also, it would be nice if in the trainings you would include the videos as well because a lot of people are visual learners.
  • I wish it were easier to search through the Sauce Labs help page. Sometimes it takes quite a few searches to get to the right result. For instance, I'm not sure if I should click on Knowledge Base or Documentation or Support- there's too much to click-through. There should just be a Search All button that would search across the whole Sauce Labs page, so that we can easily find the answer that we need.
  • Our team especially loves the challenges, because again that fosters friendly competition and encourages us to continue to learn more about the product and the tech, as well as hone previous skills we've learned through Sauce Labs. We definitely hope that more of those classes come out every week, so we can dive deeper into each concept. I think there should be a feedback page where we can submit ideas for the classes that we would like to see.
I would say that Sauce Labs is best suited for troubleshooting internal issues that we do have customers. Currently we do use Sauce Labs with JIRA integration which easily allows us to keep track of the tickets that we are sending to a technical team on the half of our clients that utilize our software. It also allows our technical team to use that interface to investigate what's going on in the background for the issues that our clients AK and users are facing.

It's also well suited for educational purposes, because you get to use Sauce University as well as attend any boot camps to continue to broaden your knowledge and become a stronger technological resource in the company.
Read this authenticated review
Jayson Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Pros with some cons, but absolutely mostly pros!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company has used Sauce to automate the verification of video playback across multiple platforms and environments across desktop to mobile. Right now, it's only used by myself for a subset of teams. Video is a really tough thing to work with as it's very subjective and can be very time consuming to test. Being able to automate at least part of it gives us the ability to spend more time on other tasks.
  • Customer communication - My account team and support are always responsive and helpful!
  • Staying up to date including day one support for some things.
  • Receiving feedback. I've had several meetings with Product to discuss my pain points, future wants, etc.
  • Sometimes things can be finicky
  • Connection speeds haven't always been great
For scenarios/teams that have the appropriate budget for a premium product, Sauce is definitely the route to go. Also, for teams that value folks that sponsor the OSS libraries they use and having that expertise on their team, Sauce is a great choice. I suppose if you're super strapped, don't put value in the above, or care about communication, they may not be a wise fit.
Read Jayson Smith's full review
Alan Ark | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2018

Things that Arkie says

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in the quality department for help with our cross browser testing. We also use it for testing of our mobile apps. It helps us with confidence in our apps in a variety of different contexts, and the fact that we don't have to maintain a lab environment is one of the biggest wins for us.
  • Diversity of test environments
  • Ease of looking at the results
  • Stellar support team
  • Sometimes, the system can be laggy when you examine test results. I have a support case logged about this
  • It seems to me that its taking longer for the support team to successfully close my cases
We love the fact that we can call up a variety of browser / version / operating system combinations to be at the ready when we want to start our testing. It is able to slide into our CI environment seamlessly.

We also are able to quickly verify our mobile apps across a variety of emulators or real devices as we see fit.

And we do not need to have anyone maintain a lab on our own,
Read Alan Ark's full review
Jean Carlos Diaz Freytes | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Test in the cloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Continuous, deep, left-shifted testing executed in a CI/CD pipeline as a quality gate for build promotion into higher environments. Access to browsers, platforms, and devices for manual or automated testing we do not have physical access to. A platform for executing real browser tests that we cannot implement or maintain internally in a cost-effective manner.
  • Willow is generally compatible with the latest version of Appium, pretty fast
  • We use Sauce Labs to run a test on multiple devices (simulators).
  • We use Sauce Labs to execute automation scripts in different browsers in the cloud
  • There is not much information on what is causing the issue but it works when I restart it. It would also be nice if the tests are a little faster since the time for the tests to complete is a bit slow
  • The main point that I have actually dealt with was the cloud service is a bit sluggish. Often when I run it, it takes a substantially long period of time to finish executions. It is bit sluggish and took at some point to carry out action
We solved the following problems:
  • Reproduce user's bugs or problems in a certain platform, OS version, Browser, and version.
  • Cross-browsing tests.
  • Run in a remote browser our E2e tests, in an isolated context, not our CI content. Sauce helps us to improve our CI build duration and let us forget about Selenium grid maintenance.
Read Jean Carlos Diaz Freytes's full review
Alexander Cassar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Simple way to run tests on multiple platform/browser combinations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sauce Labs is used by our QA team during the app development process. We have integrated it with our build pipeline, where it runs our automated regression tests against multiple different browsers in order to make sure our app's core functions work on all platforms. It saves us a ton of time and headache from having to perform the same test multiple times on every browser, and from needing to use our own personal VM's for windows and internet explorer.
  • Easy to integrate with other automation processes such as selenium and Jenkins
  • Has a large range of platform/browser combinations to chose from, even mobile
  • It could be a little faster
Sauce Labs is all about making the testing process easier. So yes, could you go and download multiple browsers, on many different types of VM's? Yes, but it would be a huge headache. Sauce Labs is a one-stop shop, easy to use tool for all of that. Perhaps it would be less appropriate to use Sauce Labs if you have one specific test case you're trying to run against a browser/platform you already have access to.
Read Alexander Cassar's full review
Vishal Menon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

Why we chose Saucelabs as our Cross-browser testing platform within our mission critical team.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sauce Labs is a relatively new tool in the kit of all audited enterprise tools being used in one of the largest Financial institutions I am part of. It is a highly recommended platform for teams to perform cross-browser testing. After an easy integration process, Sauce Labs allows us to test our projects from iPad screens to Firefox, Chrome and IE running on almost any combination of Operating Systems.
  • Multiple browser options to choose from.
  • Real devices along with simulators
  • Integration with a wide variety of frameworks.
  • Use of camera on real mobile devices. Eg: QR Scanning

- Multi-browser testing scenarios.

- Real mobile device testing

- Enterprise grade tool.

Read Vishal Menon's full review
Nelson Freytes | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

Review in the cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization does all the necessary tests and faster than many other programs.
  • Mobile testing with Appium
  • Recording of all test runs
  • Adopting new technologies like XCUITest and Espresso allow for the use of industry standard tools in test automation
  • Having access to browsers and devices in beta would be ideal
  • They have been having increased unexpected downtime lately. This is interruptive at times.
It makes our lives much easier since we do not have to maintain multiple browsers and WebDrivers to perform tests.
Read Nelson Freytes's full review

About Sauce Labs

Sauce Labs is a cloud-based platform for automated testing of desktop and mobile applications. It is designed to be instantly scalable, since it is optimized for continuous integration workflows. (The vendor says that when tests are automated and run in parallel on multiple virtual machines across many different browser, platform and device combinations, testing time is reduced and developer time is freed up from managing infrastructure.) The Sauce Labs testing cloud is intended to be paired with a CI system. According to the vendor, this combination allows developers to easily test desktop and hybrid, native and mobile web applications early on in their development cycles, continuously and affordably.

Sauce Labs provides enterprise-grade security via Sauce Connect™, its secure tunneling protocol for testing behind a firewall while maintaining control of proxy and access policies. Tests are run in the company’s secure data center and VMs are destroyed (not “wiped”) after each run, ensuring customer data is never exposed to future sessions. After tests are completed the Sauce Labs’ dashboard provides a unique build-oriented report with metadata, access to Selenium logs, screenshots, video recordings, and a complete list of commands and responses. Support for SSO lets customers provision new user accounts on the fly with centralized user account management, access control, and usage reporting.

Sauce Labs Features

Has featureAutomated Cross-Browser Testing
Has featureAutomated Mobile Testing
Has featureManual Testing
Has featureReal device cloud
Has featureIntegrations with all CI servers and JIRA
Has featureEnterprise Security
Has featureProprietary Data Center
Has featureSupport for Selenium, Appium and JUnit Testing
Has featureProfessional Services & Onboarding
Has featureInstructor-led Selenium and Appium training

Sauce Labs Screenshots

Sauce Labs Integrations

Sauce Labs Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Free service available for Open Source projects.

Sauce Labs Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Sauce Labs Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No