Lola.com Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Sura Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Lola.com is a must for growing businesses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Lola.com for business travel across the whole company. As we grew, managing travel for 150+ employees was too time consuming on our support staff and we found Lola.com to do the job for us!
  • Easily book flights and hotels
  • See all flights and hotels booked across the organization
  • Easily change or update reservations
  • It would be nice if you could use miles/points to book flights and hotels
  • It would be nice if employees could "request travel" but have a manager approve it before it's booked
Lola.com is great for a growing business and/or a busy professional. I was traveling to Boston and a snowstorm was coming in and Lola.com reached out and changed my flight all while I was in a meeting. It's so easy to use so when we onboard new staff it's just a simple account set-up for them and they are ready to go.
Read Sura Hart's full review
Chad Boivin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Lola.com makes travel easier and less stressful.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire company uses Lola for all of our Domestic and International travel plans. Business problems it addresses, is having one central place for us to book all of our travel as a company and saving on travel expenses as a whole.
  • Customer service is the best experience I have ever had with a travel company. They are always available and always on top of things
  • Lola.com is also easy to use. Their website is extremely easy to book travel on
  • Prices. The prices for travel that they are able to get us is very competitive and most of the time better then anywhere else.
  • At this point, I have not found any issues and or need for improvement at this time. The experience is always professional, fast and amazing.
I am a person of bigger size, so sometimes I have issues with travel. I can remember one instance where I needed to be at a certain location for a business meeting at a certain time. The airline wanted to remove me from the flight because it was oversold. I called Lola to see what they could do. The only seat available was first class. So not only did Lola book me the first class ticket, they did not even charge me for the upgrade. It is amazing to have a company who stands behind you and makes your travel experience better. They always make travel more comfortable and easier for sure.
Read Chad Boivin's full review
Christopher Ralph | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Lola is incredibly helpful and easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Lola across the whole company's organization. Lola is helping us easily manage the purchases of airline tickets instead of having to pay for the ticket(s) and then get reimbursed. Lola also allows the company card to be on file securely instead of needing the share the actual company card info.

Lola also helps the check-in process go smoothly and is a one-stop point of contact for our flight needs.
  • Each employee can easily search and book flights.
  • Hands off check-in with reminders.
  • Quick and helpful flight issue resolution (including rebooking.)
  • Nothing I can think of that needs to be improved!
Lola is simple to use and anyone can use it across the company. We use Lola for booking flights to conferences and conventions. Our entire company uses Lola to book our flights to wherever our bi-annual company meetings are.

I can't think of any travel use cases that Lola wouldn't provide a solution for.
Read Christopher Ralph's full review
Alex Mackenzie | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Great product, my sales team loves it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lola is awesome, so easy to set budgets and make sure my team is staying in compliance. With our previous provider the tech never worked and we had to pay per customer service phone call which was outrageous. I would recommend Lola to any company looking to better manager their T&E.
The customer service is 2nd to none as well.
  • Online booking feels just like Kayak or Expedia
  • Customer service is very attentive
  • Platform is very easy to use
  • I wish they had an integration to my expense system, we use an outdated one so probably makes sense they do not.
I love it for our company, we have 37 people in the sales org and we do a lot of travel to events and customers. I think it works well in tech companies because it has a very self serve feel and is super easy to use. I do not know enough about who would not be a fit.
Read Alex Mackenzie's full review
Mike Eisenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Lola.com - Definitely a plus for our business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company began working with Lola.com back in January of 2019 when it was still fresh off having been acquired by AMEX GBT. While we've not rolled it out to everyone within our organization, at this point most of our frequent travelers are set up with Lola accounts and we've made it our de facto solution for corporate business travel support.
  • Ease of use
  • Competitive pricing
  • Continual improvement of services, new and existing
  • Modern workflows when securing travel arrangements
  • Stellar customer support
  • Room for existing features to grow and expand, especially on the administrative side
  • Visually-speaking, the overall layout and color scheme used within the site, specifically when it comes to placement and contrast of key text info, has led to some confusion at times
  • Need for more support of existing travel rewards accounts
Lola.com is well-priced and definitely suited for any business, small to large, that may be in need of a cost-effective option for managing corporate travel. The site is still growing into its role, having gone from a personal travel outlet to an all-in-one corporate travel management solution, but the site has made great strides just within their first year and I fully expect to see great things in year 2.
Read Mike Eisenberg's full review
Sean Flanagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Saves time on travel booking

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do a fair amount of business travel for conferences, and as a mostly remote company have a lot of travel expenses in general. Prior to Lola, people were booking their own travel individually and getting reimbursed, and there was confusion around budgets and acceptable expenditures.
  • Clean and intuitive interface
  • Easy comparison of travel options from a wide variety of providers and sources
  • Excellent customer support when we called in for help on a flight booking
  • Would be cool if we could log expenses from inside the app
For a growing organization that needs to create an efficient and expense-controlled way to show their employees what travel options are available, this is a good fit. We've been able to create more clarity around budgeting, and give people more flexibility in travel options.
Read Sean Flanagan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Lola.com, Customer Service Ninjas

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lola.com is being used by our entire organization in the US which is about 69 people. Prior to Lola.com, I was personally booking all travel to include room and board. To say that Lola.com has saved me HOURS in my work week is an understatement. Not only has it saved me time, but it's saved me the general frustration that came with booking travel and coordinating logistics with upwards of 10 people at a time (once close to 50). I'm now able to add employees into the system and Lola.com takes care of the rest.
  • Customer service is spot on with every interaction I have.
  • Being able to set guidelines that are strict enough so we don't blow our T&E budget but also loose enough so that people are able to book quickly and efficiently without having to compromise based on their preferences.
  • All of the analytics are great. I also really enjoy being able to see who is traveling where and when - without this feature, there would be more interruptions in both my and the traveler's day.
  • Would love to see additional airlines added, national and international.
We are currently in the process of planning our company wide retreat in which we need at least 69 people to book their flights. While with that many people traveling at once, I do suspect I'll get some questions and have to assist some folks however by using Lola.com, the time I would have spent prior will be cut drastically. And I'll be able to see who is taking what flight and obtain departure and arrival information without much interruption to anyone's day. Prior to Lola.com this task would have been something truly daunting, but not this time!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Great corporate travel solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has remote employees all over the world that fly in for quarterly retreats to our office in Omaha and use Lola.com to book our flights. It is is very well designed and everything is intuitively laid out. The filtering options make finding the right flight simple. The support is also very helpful and they will remind you about flights, check-ins etc.

At times, when there are flight cancellations or missed connections, their support works to resolve the problem quickly and get the issue resolved.
  • Well designed and easy to use site. Makes finding and booking simple.
  • Helps in collecting travel information for each traveler makes booking flights for multiple people super easy!
  • Lola.com support will help take care of flight changes and any other issues.
  • The only missing thing is a calendar style flexible dates option when searching for flights.
  • Flight searches take a little while, which could potentially be sped up by caching results or something.
Lola.com is excellent for booking corporate travel and even allows employees to use pre-approved company payment methods to book flights.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

We love Lola!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Lola for business travel at our company. We love how easy it is for everyone to make their own airline, hotel, and rental car arrangements while giving our finance team one centralized reporting platform. We all agree that the customer service is top-notch, too. We love Lola!
  • The customer service team consistently goes above and beyond.
  • The development team is really responsive to suggestions and ideas.
  • The platform is very easy to use. There is very little training required.
  • Nothing at this time!
Lola is easy to use, and great for small to medium-sized businesses who have frequent travelers. Since each traveler can book their own flights and accommodations, we no longer have to worry about maintaining everyone's travel preferences and needs. The spending guidelines and reporting features allow us to have some control over our expenses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Booking Made: Sleek, Fast, Simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lola is deployed across our entire organization for business travel, remote employees returning to HQ for meetings and countless conferences/events. Lola allows us to book travel, last minute or in advance, and see thresholds set by our admins to ensure our lodging and travel stay within our company policies. This allows me to book travel on my terms while also ensuring that my expenses will be approved for reimbursement.
  • Lola allows me to input my preferences for hotels and rental cars as well as airlines. This is hugely helpful when you travel often
  • Lola stores all of my rewards numbers and TSA/Global Entry numbers so that they are automatically applied when I book
  • Lola has a live chat system with real employees that have helped me received promotional deals sent to me directly, and apply them to business travel
  • NA
  • NA
  • NA
Lola is great for all travel!
Read this authenticated review
Kathleen Slattery Booth | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Great solution but still early days with room to grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization is using Lola.com to book corporate travel. We have about 65 employees and around 60% of them work remotely, so there is a considerable amount of travel on a regular basis. The platform is helping us to gain greater visibility, at a corporate level, into our travel costs before they hit employees' corporate credit cards - and that is allowing us to budget and plan more effectively.
  • Provides corporate leadership with great insights into employee travel costs BEFORE they hit corporate credit cards, thereby facilitating better budgeting, planning, and cash flow management
  • Offers employees who travel a single interface for booking travel
  • Provides employees who are traveling with concierge level service when booking and while on the road
  • The platform's live chat is fantastic!
  • Currently, Lola.com does not offer the ability to book with some major carriers (ex. Southwest Airlines)
  • I love that Lola's team reaches out to ask me if I'd like them to check me in to my flights, but I wish they would do it a bit sooner (particularly for Southwest airlines, where if you miss the window of the first few minutes after checkin opens, you get a terrible seat)
Lola.com is great for corporate finance execs and travel planners who want more insights into employee travel plans and costs. It is good for employees who travel IF they are using major airline carriers and staying at major hotel chains - not as great if you're flying an airline like Southwest. Having said this, Lola.com does have a very good live chat support that will manually book you on the carriers they don't support. It would just be great if that was already built in to the platform.
Read Kathleen Slattery Booth's full review
Scotty Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2019

Lola.com Scales Travel Booking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lola.com is being used as the sole platform for scheduling business travel within the company. Every employee has a login to which they can use whenever traveling for business reasons. This allows the team to be in control of travel based expenses and scheduling. Before Lola.com, it was the wild wild west when it came to booking travel.
  • Scheduling - the user interface is clean and easy to use to make sure all scheduling goes smoothly
  • Booking - with multiple confirmations along the way, you can be sure you're booking correctly
  • Scale - Lola.com takes a previously manual and individual process and makes it scalable for our entire company
  • Push Reminders - I think it would be good if Lola.com integrated with our email client and calendar to provide scheduling/booking reminders
  • Expenses - it would be great to be able to log expenses from the trips inside of the same app we used to book them
  • Sharing - it could be beneficial to be able to book travel, and them share it seamlessly with other members of my team
It is extremely well-suited for scaling and unifying the travel booking process. The interface is easy to use and understand and can be used in any department or team in the company. I would like to see them build more integrated features so that Lola.com can link to my other business solutions.
Read Scotty Hunt's full review
Dave Chookaszian | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

Lola.com to the rescue!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the only user of Lola.com in my organization. I have found it incredibly helpful. Our existing travel booking process suggests that I book through a person in the company who acts as a travel agent. This was inefficient, so I was searching for a simple, mobile-friendly way to do my own travel booking.
  • Easy to use
  • Mobile app chats with agents in case I need help.
  • Free to use
  • No car bookings on the mobile app.
  • A few quirks in the user experience but nothing major.
The perfect solution for an individual business traveler who wants a one-stop-shop for booking for free and wants convenient 24/7 live agent support.
Read Dave Chookaszian's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Lola Makes You a High Flyer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Lola across the entire business for our travel needs out of our home city and for our travel needs flying out distributed teams into our home city. We're primarily addressing the coordination and travel scheduling issues of having a larger number of travel plans to coordinate than would be comfortable for any one person or even for each person to handle themselves.
  • Lola makes the booking process more of a relationship between booking service and traveler.
  • They're fantastic at rescheduling flights and even saved us some money in rebooking fees.
  • Lola offers check-in service for your flights and follows up on your itinerary for you
  • Would have liked the option for check-in after booking and not day of check-in. I had already taken care of it by then.
  • Large groups of bookings
  • Internationally distributed employees
  • Rescheduling existing bookings
Read this authenticated review

About Lola.com

Lola.com, from Lola Travel Company headquartered in Boston, is a travel management platform featuring employee travel points and other rewards, travel spend tracking and management, generate travel itineraries and receipts, and other features.
Categories:  Travel Management

Lola.com Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No