TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/U5/u0/2JSROO81IBOH.PNGFree from the Limits of the SlideMy organization is the biggest public health institution in Brazil. Since we deal with many aspects of health, such as research, teaching, and development, presenting our ideas is a frequent activity. At our organization, the researchers are free to choose their tools, and for many years PowerPoint reigned absolutely, but since we started to introduce Prezi, back in 2009, many people are turning to it to make their presentations more engaging and to give their ideas more impact. Since many fields in health sciences deal with large images which don't fit well in slides, the zooming ability of Prezi is particularly useful for us.,Prezi allows the presenter to zoom in and out from a presentation. This is particularly interesting when presenting large pictures, maps or infographics as is often the case in our institution. Prezi gives more freedom at the moment of presenting. The presenter is not limited to going ahead or back along a single line but can zoom out and show alternate paths and frames. Due to its very structure, Prezi encourages researchers and professors to organize their ideas on a multidimensional grid, making their lectures richer and engaging for the audiences.,The freedom of rotating the viewpoint can lead new users to create spinning presentations and even cause motion sickness. Despite not being a problem with the app itself, it is worth to have some caution. On 2017, Prezi launched Prezi Next, designed from scratch so it didn't rely on Adobe Flash as the old Prezi (now called Prezi Classic) did. As a result, the feel of the app changed drastically. Prezi Classic (still active for accounts created before 2017) is more difficult to learn but gives more freedom over the path and the look of the presentation. Prezi Next is easier to learn but gives less freedom over the presentation. This situation can be confusing to the user. On Prezi Classic, it is not possible to see all the content at once, requiring to search in each section for what has been placed before.,9,Our presentations became more direct, allowing the presenter to interact freely with images and maps in collaboration with the audience. Lectures are more engaging since they tend to rely more on visual assets than on text blocks. The flyover and zooming transitions also contribute to making them more dynamic and interesting to the students. Presenters tend to reduce the quantities of text on their presentations, focusing instead on maps, infographics, pictures and other visual data, making their presentations more visually compelling and raising more interest.,Microsoft Office 365, Google Drive and LibreOffice,Infogram, Adobe Photoshop, TransferWise,Yes,Product Features Product Usability,We had to do a very quick selection process and, thankfully, we were very lucky in getting it just right with Prezi. If we had to to it again, we would devise a longer and more careful process for evaluating alternatives.Shockingly simple and powerful slides for any type of introductionWe began utilizing Prezi on the grounds that we needed to find a superior method to get our clients to sit through a showing of how our item functioned. We had already attempted PowerPoints and infographics, yet found that both weren't as viable as we needed them to be. The advantages of Prezi are that you can utilize it for nothing, with the Prezi logo joined to your introductions for whatever length of time that you need. Another advantage is that it is not at all difficult to add your introductions to your site, where they can be viewed with Flash without the watcher having to download an introduction to watch.,The adaptability to talk through a story in view of who is tuning in and what is vital to them, and the imagination that is poured in this procedure! Having more alternatives to indicate visuals in ways that make our story all the more convincing, and utilizing them to direct the watcher through the introduction. Demonstrating the correct item at the opportune time utilizing the activities and concealed substance features Upholding a cool network that continues to give and educate about the craft of visual narrating,In the beginning, notwithstanding its clean and simple to use interface, Prezi can be somewhat hard to learn for the normal client, particularly if it is used excessively, which makes it impossible to work with Powerpoint. Embedded recordings won't work for disconnected introductions. Despite a few accessible layouts, some of the time Prezi can feel inadequate for some organizations with "old mold" professional workplaces.,8,Once in a while excessively adaptable. Might want to include more formats. Lost licensed innovation - Prezi changes directions now and then and we've lost data because of it,Google Classroom and Microsoft Visio,Canva, iSpring Suite, Promapp, MightyRecruiter, Workable, Worksection, SDL Trados Studioan ingenious way to show ideasThe first time we used Prezi in the company was in a presentation that I had to perform on some statistical data. On that occasion the information was boring so I decided to do something more flashy and entertaining and the truth is, many loved how dynamic it can make a presentation. From that moment (2 years), almost half of the people who must make these data presentations and reports use Prezi (which are the youngest) and the rest continue to use ppt.,it's much more dynamic than a simple ppt allows to realize a and ornganize a more concrete mental map saves your presentations, so you always have a backup.,I think a problem is that if you do not use paid version if you must be connected to the internet if you are not aware of what you are doing it is easy to get lost due to the multiple connections since there is no way to do it linearly and then pass the presentation to an interactive format,9,I think the biggest impact is being able to make a meeting less boring: ones that are only dedicated to showing data, numbers, and approaches to action.,Keynote Systems,Keynote SystemsPrezi adds PizazzPrezi is an optional program used sporadically by various users across campus. Within my department, quite a few administrators use Prezi to organize their pre-departure orientations and to present at conferences all over the world.,Visually Prezi is more interesting than Powerpoint or Google Slides The movement within Prezi is different and unique, can wake up your audience Fewer limitations on space, size, colors, layout, and design,Can take a few tries to get the hang of how to arrange layouts New users will need to use pre-designed layouts, creating new is confusing The pre-designed layouts are starting to be overused (like Powerpoint designs) and boring,10,Enhanced presentation quality Increased interest in presentations Audience attention,Google ClassroomPrezi, the Best!In my organization, Prezi is used by different departments to create decks and reports for clients as well as internal workers. We use Prezi as a tool to showcase what we are doing and how successful it has been. Prezi allows us to showcase our work in a professional and creative way.,Prezi allows for individualized, creative presentations. This allows for works to stand out from the crown and draw viewers, especially clients, into the presentation. Prezi allows for sharing and presenting across multiple devices, which is great when not sharing with those out of the office or network. Prezi offers both free and paid options, which is great for dealing with clients with differing budgets, as there are options for everyone.,I have had issues with lagging on Prezi's site before, because of all of the technology being utilized. There are SO many options on Prezi that it can be a bit overwhelming when just trying to make a simple document/presentation. The Prezi website can sometimes be difficult to navigate, however, they have really updated things in the past few years.,9,Prezi has had a greta impact on our ROI,Keynote Systems,Keynote Systems, Microsoft Office 2016
Unspecified
Prezi
66 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Prezi Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Prezi
66 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 66 vetted Prezi reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-20 of 20)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Marcelo de Vasconcellos profile photo
November 30, 2018

Prezi Review: "Free from the Limits of the Slide"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is the biggest public health institution in Brazil. Since we deal with many aspects of health, such as research, teaching, and development, presenting our ideas is a frequent activity. At our organization, the researchers are free to choose their tools, and for many years PowerPoint reigned absolutely, but since we started to introduce Prezi, back in 2009, many people are turning to it to make their presentations more engaging and to give their ideas more impact. Since many fields in health sciences deal with large images which don't fit well in slides, the zooming ability of Prezi is particularly useful for us.
  • Prezi allows the presenter to zoom in and out from a presentation. This is particularly interesting when presenting large pictures, maps or infographics as is often the case in our institution.
  • Prezi gives more freedom at the moment of presenting. The presenter is not limited to going ahead or back along a single line but can zoom out and show alternate paths and frames.
  • Due to its very structure, Prezi encourages researchers and professors to organize their ideas on a multidimensional grid, making their lectures richer and engaging for the audiences.
  • The freedom of rotating the viewpoint can lead new users to create spinning presentations and even cause motion sickness. Despite not being a problem with the app itself, it is worth to have some caution.
  • On 2017, Prezi launched Prezi Next, designed from scratch so it didn't rely on Adobe Flash as the old Prezi (now called Prezi Classic) did. As a result, the feel of the app changed drastically. Prezi Classic (still active for accounts created before 2017) is more difficult to learn but gives more freedom over the path and the look of the presentation. Prezi Next is easier to learn but gives less freedom over the presentation. This situation can be confusing to the user.
  • On Prezi Classic, it is not possible to see all the content at once, requiring to search in each section for what has been placed before.
Prezi is well suited to presentations with many images, particularly those where it is useful to zoom into those images. It is also good for showing the alternate path and multiple choices in presentations. It is less appropriate for predominantly textual content, particularly, if this content follows a sequential order. Prezi benefits from an extra care in organizing visual elements and selecting meaningful images and, as such, requires a bit more effort than a typical slideshow application.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
Oleg Galimov profile photo
September 03, 2018

Prezi Review: "Shockingly simple and powerful slides for any type of introduction"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began utilizing Prezi on the grounds that we needed to find a superior method to get our clients to sit through a showing of how our item functioned. We had already attempted PowerPoints and infographics, yet found that both weren't as viable as we needed them to be. The advantages of Prezi are that you can utilize it for nothing, with the Prezi logo joined to your introductions for whatever length of time that you need. Another advantage is that it is not at all difficult to add your introductions to your site, where they can be viewed with Flash without the watcher having to download an introduction to watch.
  • The adaptability to talk through a story in view of who is tuning in and what is vital to them, and the imagination that is poured in this procedure!
  • Having more alternatives to indicate visuals in ways that make our story all the more convincing, and utilizing them to direct the watcher through the introduction.
  • Demonstrating the correct item at the opportune time utilizing the activities and concealed substance features
  • Upholding a cool network that continues to give and educate about the craft of visual narrating
  • In the beginning, notwithstanding its clean and simple to use interface, Prezi can be somewhat hard to learn for the normal client, particularly if it is used excessively, which makes it impossible to work with Powerpoint.
  • Embedded recordings won't work for disconnected introductions.
  • Despite a few accessible layouts, some of the time Prezi can feel inadequate for some organizations with "old mold" professional workplaces.
They should allow users to utilize this extraordinary program without having to be web-based: this would encourage its utilization and furthermore would give more joy in the market, since it would pull in numerous individuals looking to acquire administrators for the application.
Read Oleg Galimov's full review
Benjamin Cornejo profile photo
July 05, 2018

Prezi Review: "an ingenious way to show ideas"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The first time we used Prezi in the company was in a presentation that I had to perform on some statistical data. On that occasion the information was boring so I decided to do something more flashy and entertaining and the truth is, many loved how dynamic it can make a presentation. From that moment (2 years), almost half of the people who must make these data presentations and reports use Prezi (which are the youngest) and the rest continue to use ppt.
  • it's much more dynamic than a simple ppt
  • allows to realize a and ornganize a more concrete mental map
  • saves your presentations, so you always have a backup.
  • I think a problem is that if you do not use paid version if you must be connected to the internet
  • if you are not aware of what you are doing it is easy to get lost due to the multiple connections since there is no way to do it linearly and then pass the presentation to an interactive format
I think it's usually quite appropriate for all kinds of jobs since it's more fun to see something with movement than something still and boring.
Read Benjamin Cornejo's full review
Amy Bowes profile photo
June 22, 2018

User Review: "Prezi adds Pizazz"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is an optional program used sporadically by various users across campus. Within my department, quite a few administrators use Prezi to organize their pre-departure orientations and to present at conferences all over the world.
  • Visually Prezi is more interesting than Powerpoint or Google Slides
  • The movement within Prezi is different and unique, can wake up your audience
  • Fewer limitations on space, size, colors, layout, and design
  • Can take a few tries to get the hang of how to arrange layouts
  • New users will need to use pre-designed layouts, creating new is confusing
  • The pre-designed layouts are starting to be overused (like Powerpoint designs) and boring
Prezi is especially good for pre-departure orientations that don't change much year to year. It's easy to go in and make quick changes. Prezi is harder to use when you're collaborating with people for a presentation-- multiple people working in Prezi at once can make a mess.
Read Amy Bowes's full review
Reagan Villet profile photo
June 22, 2018

User Review: "Prezi, the Best!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, Prezi is used by different departments to create decks and reports for clients as well as internal workers. We use Prezi as a tool to showcase what we are doing and how successful it has been. Prezi allows us to showcase our work in a professional and creative way.
  • Prezi allows for individualized, creative presentations. This allows for works to stand out from the crown and draw viewers, especially clients, into the presentation.
  • Prezi allows for sharing and presenting across multiple devices, which is great when not sharing with those out of the office or network.
  • Prezi offers both free and paid options, which is great for dealing with clients with differing budgets, as there are options for everyone.
  • I have had issues with lagging on Prezi's site before, because of all of the technology being utilized.
  • There are SO many options on Prezi that it can be a bit overwhelming when just trying to make a simple document/presentation.
  • The Prezi website can sometimes be difficult to navigate, however, they have really updated things in the past few years.
Prezi is GREAT for showing off work in a creative, different and exciting way. It is the perfect tool for creative and outgoing clients, however, I have found PowerPoint to be a better fit for more "buttoned up" clients.
Read Reagan Villet's full review
Savannah Jackson profile photo
June 18, 2018

User Review: "Prezi for creative presentations"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used Prezi in previous roles throughout my career in Public Relations. It was not widely used by my current or former employers, but I used it from time to time for various presentations. Prezi is a nice alternative to PowerPoint for people who would like a different style of presentation.
  • Variety of design options
  • Different style of presentation (i.e., not typical PowerPoint format)
  • Easy integration of multi-media assets
  • User experience can be a bit funky
  • Not as easy to format consistently
  • Less formal than a traditional PowerPoint or Keynote presentation
Prezi is great for a school or higher education presentation. The different elements of its experience are great for presentations on specific subjects. However, I would not use Prezi in a formal business setting as the content is more casual and harder to format. In my opinion, it's not as professional (or widely used) as some alternatives.
Read Savannah Jackson's full review
Michael J. Towle profile photo
June 14, 2018

"Prezi - Almost ready for corporate sales use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Prezi internally for presentation materials. I enjoy the user-friendly interface for the purposes of keeping my audience engaged.
  • Transitions and effects are more engaging than PPT.
  • The user interface is simple and easy to use.
  • The presentations are appealing to look at and engaging.
  • I enjoy that the presentations are easily shareable as well.
  • The public only option for non-paid subscribers is a major flaw.The tool should be private/public at the discretion of the user at the free level!
  • Some of the effects and transitions are more difficult to replicate, and are not as easy to accomplish quickly.
  • The UI still gives the option between classic and the updated version, and presentations are limited to which format they were created in. Everything should be seamless and should not require a transition between UI formats.
The tool is very easy to use and engaging to view, however, I am not familiar with a way to gain business analytics out of presentations viewed. For instance, LinkedIn Pointdrive enables me to send presentations to customers and be alerted of views, time spent on particular assets and other insights into how customers are viewing what I am sending to them. That sort of data is extremely beneficial.
Read Michael J. Towle's full review
Ryan (Skip) Harris profile photo
August 29, 2018

Review: "Take your prospects on a journey with Prezi!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prezi for our main sales presentation to prospects. We find that, although there is a learning curve, it is more engaging and different than a typical PowerPoint presentation. It is currently being used by our 2 sales reps. We are still using Prezi Classic. We haven't chosen to use the Prezi for Business just yet as we haven't quite seen the need.
  • Prezi is very engaging for the prospect as it takes them on a journey with a lot of movements from one concept to the next.
  • Once you understand how it works to design a presentation, it becomes fairly easy to make modifications and continually improve on the journey of the presentation.
  • It is fairly easy to use pre-built templates, insert images, and insert from powerpoint and other sources.
  • Because Prezi is an online hosted app, it takes a while to load when editing a presentation.
  • It can also be limiting as far as copying anything you've created in Prezi and copying it anywhere else outside of Prezi.
  • I also found it fairly difficult to copy a presentation once it was owned by someone else. It seems like the owner is the only one who can make a copy of the presentation. Which I understand is for security, but it also makes it a burden when trying to make modifications to an existing Prezi within the company.
Prezi is well suited for a sales presentation that is to be used to create audience engagement. It is a unique experience for the audience and really takes them on a visual journey.... especially if you use the tool in a way that creates a lot of movement. I wouldn't say it is very well suited for a presentation that needs to be edited frequently or if items need to be copied outside of the Prezi environment such as PowerPoint or Word. That is mostly because it's a web-based solution.
Read Ryan (Skip) Harris's full review
No photo available
August 31, 2018

Prezi Review: "Beautify your boring PowerPoint presentation and impress your boss"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was first introduced to Prezi by a friend in 2013-2014, and while it took me and the team some time to get acquainted with the Prezi (a slightly steep learning curve), once we got accustomed to the interface and mechanics, it became our favorite tool for presentations.

We use Prezi for big presentations to management and key clients, mainly due to the importance of impressing our stakeholders with the fancy animations and the way we present our data. And we actually got four prospects emailing us right after our pitches to praise the decks we presented, and how they felt the fluid animations Prezi allowed us to show was a breath of fresh air compared to our competitors who presented ordinary PowerPoint presentations.

The fact that Prezi can be a self-contained presentation by itself without the need for the application to be installed on the client's device meant that we always had a smooth and easy time presenting and sharing our presentations, knowing the magic will still happen no matter where or when we had to present it.

The only issue that kept us from full migration to Prezi from PowerPoint was the time it took us to create and animate our slides - in addition to Prezi breaking or crashing when trying to work around tables or imported data.
  • Smooth animations
  • Data representation
  • Utilizing a single canvas with the zoom in/out features creates a magical feeling to the presentation.
  • Can be buggy and crashes mid design.
  • Not suitable for simple presentations.
  • Hard to create something quick and simple, so even after we gained experience we still had a hard time using it to deliver a presentation overnight.
  • Can be slow to load a presentation, so we always setup 5-10 minutes before our actual presentation time and made sure everything is loaded and ready to go.
If you are looking to impress your boss(es) or potential prospects and clients, then Prezi is the right tool for you, as long as you have enough time to actually sit down, design and execute.

If you are on a tight timeline and are expected to deliver your presentation within 24 hours, then PowerPoint would be a more suitable option. In the most recent addition, Microsoft added a new transition between slides on PowerPoint that can mimic the basic transition in Prezi. We experimented with it and found out we can replicate some of the basic animations we used to produce in Prezi, so for tighter deadlines we normally choose PowerPoint and utilize the morph transition to have a pretty yet simple presentation while still making our deadlines.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

User Review: "Creative Presentations through Prezi"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I utilize Prezi to construct dynamic and interactive presentations that drive participant engagement. Prezi helps to address the issue of presenting to customers. It allows me to display information that is easily readable.
  • Prezi does well with constructing unique presentations that can link every slide together.
  • Prezi does well with special effects and transitions.
  • Prezi does well with their user interface. It is simple to construct a unique presentation.
  • Prezi could do better with the online version of the software. It is a bit cumbersome to create, export, and share.
  • I would also like to see a cheaper price for the offline version of the software.
  • Prezi also needs to allow users to construct a customized template that can be shared to other members to utilize.
It is most appropriate for marketing to customers and increasing engagement. It is least appropriate when a simple presentation without creativity is justified.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 14, 2018

Prezi Review: "Dynamic and Engaging Online Presentation Platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Prezi in two ways. It is primarily used for our CEO's presentations at trade shows, conferences, special events, and for webinars. We have been building our presentations through Prezi for over 3 years now, and have become proficient in editing and presenting remotely. I work directly with my CEO to create the presentation, he reviews and edits on the road, and I make any final adjustments from our home office before he goes live on stage. We also use it for internal presentations about our culture and benefits when onboarding new employees.
  • It is engaging and dynamic. Instead of click-thru slides, you get a comprehensive view and then "zoom" from one slide to the next. It is more visually pleasing than other presentation platforms.
  • Ease of Use - I can create and animate a presentation in under an hour if I have all materials available.
  • Links to online imagery - It's great to be able to search for an image to use right from the platform rather than having to search elsewhere and then paste into the presentation
  • A download to PowerPoint (including animations) would be a great back-up to have if the online platform isn't available at a conference or event.
  • The ability to present offline never seems to work correctly. There's room for improvement there.
Prezi is great for both in person and online presentations. Just make sure internet access is available, or have a Plan B!
Read this authenticated review
Luca Campanelli profile photo
February 08, 2018

Prezi Review: "A Perfect Presentation Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, Prezi is mainly used for the development of company presentations, in my specific case I make presentations of software infrastructures and databases and of complex architectures integrating both technical and higher level concepts. Thanks to this software, presentations are attractive and very interesting for my audience.
  • infinite possibilities in terms of presentation space
  • integration of videos and documents
  • fluidity in animations
  • three different prices by type of user
  • the price per individual user in my opinion is very high
  • the standard license does not include several features including offline access
If you are a user who often takes care of making company presentations or if you are commercial and you often have to go to present different products or different infrastructures, this is definitely the right software because it combines the simplicity of development with incredible impact without limits.
Read Luca Campanelli's full review
Natalya Lekomtseva profile photo
November 14, 2017

Prezi Review: "Creative replacement powerpoint"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is used by project managers in the preparation of creative presentations. These presentations are used on the company's educational courses on Internet marketing, PR, promotion on the Internet.
On the other hand, we prepare presentations for experts at the conferences that we organize.
This solution is not universal. It is necessary to understand when appropriate.

  • Intuitive interface5.
  • You can also insert videos into Prezi.
  • Add shapes to great places for information in your Prezi presentation.
  • Stunning multimedia features to add to your presentations.
  • Poor compatibility of PowerPoint. Only with Prezi.
  • Sometimes sick of constant approach and separation of the camera.
  • Using Prezi requires a certain visual literacy. Otherwise, the presentation can resemble a dump of different in style elements or, let's say more correctly, a kaleidoscope. In Prezi, this is more noticeable than in PowerPoint.
  • Some participants in the presentation will experience a certain emotional discomfort due to a violation of the standard presentation of information. Others will not be able to make notes in the usual mode, etc.
Try this application if creativity is important in your presentations, originality, non-standart approach, wow effect.
Prezi divides the audience into two three camps: "Wow, what kind of software is this?", "Can you stop this from continuing ...?" And, finally, "Oh, that's f*ing Prezi!!!". Perhaps the first will be the majority. Against the backdrop of PowerPoint, you will definitely stand out and remember. Anything is better than PowerPoint. But you know that it is necessary to stand out with the mind. It seems to me that Prezi is pure show-off. For example, look: presentation of Chris Anderson. Yes, it's not bad. Was it possible to get by here Keynote? Yes, it's not a question. PowerPoint? Mmm ... then I'm not so sure, but what's with him, Keynote or what?
Read Natalya Lekomtseva's full review
Jenna Drenten profile photo
April 13, 2017

Prezi Review: "I've never had a student fall asleep in class!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Prezi in all of my undergraduate courses. I find Prezi to be more engaging than a traditional PowerPoint and it helps organize the content of my lectures. Most presentations are linear and students today often just expect to be handed the slides. Prezi allows me to organize content spatially, in a way that appeals to many types of learners. My students also take notes - by hand! They follow along with the Prezi and remain interested throughout the class lecture and discussion. I teach marketing classes, so I use a ton of examples from YouTube, Vimeo, and other multimedia websites. Prezi has saved me so much time because I do not need to download and embed videos in PowerPoint or try to make sure they actually play -- I can just click the link and insert it, and I never have to leave the Prezi platform. My students consistently say the videos and examples I share in class are extremely valuable -- Prezi provides a platform to seamlessly and easily share multimedia content!
  • Excellent for integrating web-based media (e.g., videos, photos)!
  • Allows content to be organized in a logical, spatial way - rather than linearly.
  • Engages the viewers so they stay focused throughout the presentation.
  • User interface can be challenging at first.
  • Cannot rename hyperlinks, so they can appear clunky.
  • Internet is a must, if you do not have the paid version. Downfall of a web-based platform.
  • Can give the viewers motion sickness if it's not used well. Must have a keen eye for design!
To date, it does not feel as professional as some of the competitors. For instance, I use Prezi in my undergraduate classroom but not in my graduate classroom. That said, I have used it for research presentations at conferences and the audience always enjoys it. It's a nice change of pace from the status quo - but again, must be done well, with consideration for the viewers.
Read Jenna Drenten's full review
Mandi Lindner profile photo
April 11, 2017

Review: "Organizational Security, Team Compliance, & Individual Customization with Prezi"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Prezi for visitor orientations and webinars with participants from 80+ countries.

Security of Information
We chose Prezi because it provides cloud-based presentations that are accessible wherever our staff are located with the additional ability of ensuring the sensitive information in those presentations is secure and private.

Branding with Ample Customization
I prefer Prezi because it allows me to create branded templates that all users in my organization can adapt to their needs while still remaining true to our organizational identity.

Standardization Across Collaborators
The team likes Prezi because our standard language and content can easily be copied to each Prezi, ensuring a standardization of training across every visitor group and trainer.

  • Security of Information with Password Protection and Hidden Features
  • Fully Customizable Templates with CSS Editing Capabilities
  • Easily Copy Standard Content Across Multiple Prezis
  • Integration of Multi-Media Content
  • Mobile Editing for Updates on the Fly
  • Translation and/or Multiple Language Capabilities Within Each Prezi
  • Template Sharing Across Users Beyond Copy & Paste
My organization does a lot of webinar training and virtual programming. Prezi, as a cloud-based presentation software, allows us to take our content anywhere, but it can take additional bandwidth to get it to run in conjunction with a video conferencing software. Many of our trainings and orientations take place in countries that have intermittent Internet access - it would be great to have an easy way to package the Prezi and send it to our participants for view at a later date without the need of an Internet connection. We are also required to ensure that all of our materials are 508 compliant. If accessibility options were coded into the platform itself (text to speech, screen enhancement, etc) it would help us more easily meet that compliance requirement.
Read Mandi Lindner's full review
Anna Haug profile photo
April 04, 2017

Review: "Prezi is my love if I didn't work in Insurance - I can tell you war stories"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Just our department. We are in customer experience and have used it to visually demonstrate a Journey Map of our customers. It provides depth so you can visually see the big picture and details all at the same time. I have used it for presentations and for documentation and exploration.
  • Zoom interface and depth. The ability to go from a big picture to a detail
  • Collaboration between presentations
  • Videos inside of the presentation
  • The training prezi was great! It had you walk through doing a prezi and using the features, this is how I trained individuals.
  • Find your secret sauce for trainig
  • Good templates
  • Consider Walkme as a training tool? For in the moment usage.
  • It is often just too much for some people.... Know the audience. Some people are just not ready for it and don't do it right.
I personally have taught professors and students at a college level how to use it and when it is appropriate. I have run multiple workshops on this topic.
I think the number one thing is to know the audience. When I worked at a university they were much more open and would not get hung up on the tool I used, if anything they were impressed. Now I work in the insurance industry and WOW are they old school. I would attempt to use a Prezi and they just got too distracted that they couldn't focus on my content. And I pride myself in not doing too much of a drastic zoom and not to jump too much but even just a little zoom or jump was difficult. I have used Prezi for documentation such as an organizational chart so that you can go up and down quickly. I think if Prezi bumped up their strength in building an interactive process it would open a market. Don't be so linear. Instead, provide the opportunity to click around and discover the presentation. Such as a map of a university, then they click on icons and it brings them zooming in and out. I think the point and click would be amazing.
Read Anna Haug's full review
Thompson Vou profile photo
April 04, 2017

User Review: "Prezi Presentations Over PowerPoint"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used it to present the implementation of a new project to my project team and department heads. The business problem being addressed is communication of information to internal customers.
  • Open canvas - this is a strength because you aren't restricted to slides. Scales well.
  • Zooming - you can zoom in on images to reveal more details. Or zoom out to reveal an overview. It makes presentations follow a better logical flow of thought.
  • Easy to edit: you can easily manipulate information and objects by clicking and dragging.
  • Auto sizing of images - it would be easier if Prezi could auto re-size images that are too large instead of being forced to edit them in Photoshop or Paint.
  • Deleting frames - now when deleting frames, everything inside the frame gets deleted. It was not like this in the past. If we want to re-frame something, it's difficult to do since everything inside the frame is tied to the frame.
  • Fonts - we're restricted to prezi fonts. It'd be nice to be able to use generally accepted HTML/CSS fonts as well.
It's well suited for general presentations where not much text is needed. It's not appropriate for situations where internet access is slow or unavailable.
Read Thompson Vou's full review
Tommy West profile photo
February 17, 2017

Prezi Review: "My Favorite Presentation Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Prezi for both training and staff meetings. As a presentation tool Prezi is a shift from traditional PowerPoint presentations. It has more interesting animation and seems to catch and keep interest more than other platforms. Prezi allows a presenter the ability to highlight or focus on particular key points.
  • Keeps the audience engaged
  • Allows embedded video
  • Provides an interesting take on presentations with a dynamic aspect
  • It is a bit difficult to learn to navigate
  • The "slides" do not have a lot of initiative functionality
  • The path editor can be a little cumbersome
Prezi is perfect for meetings of all sorts. I use it for monthly staff meetings to guide employees toward the agency goals. The format is perfect for a meeting that flows from the current situation through to the stakeholder's end vision. Prezi is also really nice for training presentations. Incorporated pictures and videos, combined with the Prezi format, makes for a dynamic presentation.
Read Tommy West's full review
No photo available
April 14, 2017

User Review: "Prezi is pretty and pretty awesome"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to show presentations to potential advertisers on our website. It is an easy solution for collaborating on a single presentation. Also, it is very visually appealing. All of the templates and themes are kept modern to the current designs we see from great companies. This sets us apart from the typical sales pitch.
  • Ease of use
  • Attractive
  • Collaboration
  • Compatibility with certain systems (ex. DoD network)
It is well suited for presentations that have a solid internet connection. Unfortunately many dealerships and businesses are still in the Stone Age in terms of technology, which does not always work for Prezi. In those cases PowerPoint might win. But any other case I prefer Prezi over any presentation platform.
Read this authenticated review
Eric Batson profile photo
July 13, 2016

User Review: "Prezi - Animating Your Presentations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi was used by some instructors at our college. I also recommended it as an option for my students to use as they gave presentations. I used it to present at conferences. It was a more dynamic way of presenting content (versus PowerPoint) and helped to keep the audiences engaged.
  • Prezi can provides a literal "big picture" view of the presentation content. This helps the audience understand what the presentation is ultimately all about.
  • Prezi is anything but bland. It animates the content and makes it feel like you are "in" the material.
  • Prezi presentations can incorporate video, images, text and more. There are many options to present content to an audience.
  • Audience members may desire a more standard slideshow that PowerPoint can provide. Prezi might not be the answer here.
  • The animation from content to content may make audience members uncomfortable, especially if the presenter moves the presentation along too quickly.
  • There is a little learning curve when it comes to adding content as you create a Prezi presentation, but this is fairly easily overcome.
I think Prezi is best used where the audience appreciates creativity and dynamic presentations. Not all audiences desire this. When I worked with Federal employees, I never felt that this was the proper platform to present information. It is also best for "bite size" information sharing. Large quantities of information are not appropriate for a Prezi presentation.
Read Eric Batson's full review

Prezi Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (5)
8.4
Course catalog or library (5)
6.6
Player/Portal (8)
7.5
Learning content (7)
8.0
Mobile friendly (8)
7.5
Progress tracking & certifications (1)
10
Assignments (1)
10
Compliance management (2)
5.5
Learning administration (2)
7.5
Learning reporting & analytics (2)
7.5
Social learning (5)
8.2

About Prezi

Prezi’s advantage over static slides is that its interactive, zoomable canvas shows the relationship between the big picture and the fine details. The vendor’s value proposition is that this puts ideas in context, and makes them more likely to resonate, motivate, and be remembered.

Prezi Features

Has featureLive Collaboration
Has featureHD Remote Presenting
Has featureConversational Presenting

Prezi Screenshots

Prezi Competitors

Microsoft Powerpoint, Apple Keynote, Google Slides

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Prezi Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Prezi Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web