Prezi Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
99 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Maria Paz Tellez | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Breathe new life into linear PPT presentations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The use of Prezi is not regulated by the institution, however, there are several people who used Prezi constantly when making different presentations. I even used it a couple of times when taking some classes at engineering school.
The choice of Prezi is because its format is much more pleasant to me than the typical PowerPoint, and being more dynamic also makes presentations less boring, especially when you are showing data and percentages.
  • Unlike PowerPoint, Prezi is very dynamic. You can move around the entire presentation, jumping from one place to another, entering images, moving the background, making turns, etc. And if you add some music and colors to that, you have almost a 3d presentation.
  • It has the advantage of having a free version and a paid version, so if you don't know Prezi, and you want to know what it is about, you can use the paid version and see if this way of making presentations suits you and is interesting, without having than to spend a single peso.
  • Likewise, the idea of ​​having the free version is very good for students, since not everyone has the possibility to buy, and a free version is better than a pirated version of a similar program.
  • Although it seems very complicated at the beginning, when you start using it it becomes quite easy, and you realize that its use in general and its environment are very pleasant. Everything is well indicated, so you know what function each thing fulfills.
  • I think a good improvement would be the possibility that the free version (I use paid), could also work offline, so it would be more accessible to everyone.
  • Greater variation of templates, or thematic templates could be an excellent idea and with that it would save a lot of work time.
  • The PPT to Prezi function, it doesn't really convince me, it never suits me very well.
Prezi is quite appropriate if you are in a dynamic and perhaps not as formal environment. Also if you want to get more out of your presentations, and make them less boring, Prezi is definitely the solution. It is also quite useful when you have to do some classes, since the PowerPoint tend to be linear, boring and with sad colors, however with Prezi you can give a new look to very boring content.
It seems to me that the least appropriate scenario for Prezi is when you have little time to make a presentation, since although its use is relatively easy and comfortable, you should dedicate a little more time so that everything is within the margins and that the movements within space are not so erratic and disorienting.
Read Maria Paz Tellez's full review
Jason Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

A great, interactive presentation tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Prezi as a presentation tool in my classroom. I have also assigned students to use it for various projects.
  • Easy to use
  • Visually appealing
  • Different than PowerPoint
  • Not a ton of pre-created templates to work from
I have recommended Prezi to colleagues for their classrooms and for professional presenations.
Read Jason Thompson's full review
Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2020

Prezi has always been a place to put your imagination to play

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi has been the strength of the company and personally as well since we have been able to transmit the information in a concrete and effective way without any mishap. Most of the company uses this product in conferences, personal meetings, and when they want to explain a project intuitively. Prezi captures the attention of viewers in a unique way, making it beneficial when you have a goal in front of you: to get the information correctly.
  • Not only can it be used as an alternative to boring and traditional slides, but it can also be used as final software since it is very complete.
  • Its interface is really very easy to navigate, making this one more point to stay with Prezi.
  • It contains very good and several templates in case you don't have much time to create a presentation from scratch.
  • There is a small learning curve in which you must learn more than all the keyboard shortcuts to be able to modify the objects (or for me, it was like that).
  • The performance of the platform is extremely bad, since I know Prezi has had that problem.
  • Sometimes I have problems opening the downloaded presentation. I do not understand what happens since it does not show any kind of error, it only closes immediately after opening it. I have had this problem on certain PCs.
I would recommend it as it is a quintessential presentation tool that contains many useful functions that help the user to easily create the ideas they want to express. It takes a bit to adapt at first but with practice, you can understand how simple its interface is.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
Morganne McIntyre | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Praise Prezi!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are learning to better use Prezi as a form of presentation to our internal team and as a sales deck to potential clients and current clients. We use it to show reporting, put proposals together, and to provide information to our overall department. I'm unsure if the entire organization uses it, but our department is still learning. It's taking the place of Powerpoint and making our presentations look and feel updated to the current times. We've been using Powerpoint for so long and we needed something more professional
  • Creates a clear flow of the message.
  • Gives clear instructions on how to use it.
  • Makes it easy to share.
  • Makes our presentations and conversations more engaging.
  • Some things to add on are a little too complicated for a beginner audience.
  • Some of the templates aren't the easiest to edit.
  • the pricing is a little more than needed.
I would recommend Prezi depending on my colleague's ability to use technology and what they're needing to use it for. I think some of them get confused as to what it's for. They don't realize that it won't give them actual analytics, versus plugging the analytics in. It's been great in pitching to potential clients because it can be interactive. It adds credibility to our digital marketing tactics in showing that we know how to work with a program better than Powerpoint.
Read Morganne McIntyre's full review
Alexander Hartmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Great Presentation Tool especially for Remote Collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lots of presentations are made for customer meetings, internal company meetings, or even smaller departmental meetings. While PowerPoint has always been the gold standard and is still commonly used throughout our organization, Prezi presents (ha) a modern alternative that works great and has many advantages. The main advantage I see stems from being able to work on the presentation online from a web browser. This allows collaborative editing amongst teammates on the go or remotely and works more seamlessly than making edits, sending the file, reviewing edits, etc. Ultimately, Prezi is a convenient tool to make attention-grabbing and interesting presentations that everyone should try.
  • Online Interface
  • Easy Collaboration
  • Eye-Catching Designs and Transitions
  • Web Interface is a bit more complicated at first than Powerpoint
  • Some people won't want to switch from what they're used to
  • I believe requires internet connection to use unless there's a downloadable client
Prezi can replace other presentation software if you prefer the look and feel of its designs and transitions, but the overall best area where Prezi shines is online collaboration of multiple people on the same presentation. Easier than making edits and sending back and forth between colleagues without a doubt.
Read Alexander Hartmann's full review
Achyut Kulkarni | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Easy as Prezi

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is used by many graduate students for in-class presentations. It is highly recommended by all instructors as well as industry experts. This is not mandatory but something that is recommended. Doesn't address as such a business problem but gives a platform for students to present their projects.
  • Unlike Powerpoint, Prezi has a creative design tool wherein someone can start from scratch and add content through creative designs on it.
  • Prezi is very interactive and engaging. It allows for video and audio files to be embedded into the presentation at a low byte rate thus making the entire presentation eat less of the hard drive.
  • It is for all ages. Is free and can easily be shared on all communication platforms.
  • One needs to have internet to use Prezi. Powerpoint and Google Slides can be used offline as well.
  • Not widely used by different businesses hence when sharing the files, it can quickly be rejected by different clients.
  • It can have some technical issues when working on MacBook. Also, a lot more time consuming to export the file on to the desktop or other spaces on PC.
It is great for advertising and communication folks. The ease of integrating different content is unmatchable. So, folks creating ads, sales pitches, this is a perfect tool.

However, for folks in engineering and medicine, this might not work as their content is more formulaic and technical.
Read Achyut Kulkarni's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Prezi - Presentation Software with a Dizzying Perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is used by my department, which is Academic Support and Career Counseling in the School of Medicine. It is also used by some other similar departments in other divisions, like the School of Nursing and School of Health Professions academic support programs. It is used for live or recorded presentations in things like study methods, time management, test strategy, and stress management.
  • Keeps the watcher(s) engaged.
  • Limits text to desirable key words/phrases because of the layout.
  • Includes a lot of stock images that can be used in presentations, but allows upload of own images, as well.
  • Many of the templates are programmed with too much movement zooming in and out, which can induce vertigo or headaches. Must be prepared to manually alter as needed.
  • The user interface is not necessarily intuitive. I too frequently have had to search for help with functions that I feel I should be able to figure out myself based on the layout/interface (functions I already use in other programs and they're easy to find).
  • It does not cooperate well with embedded audience participation systems, such as Polleverywhere.
This works well for situations where you need to use a lot of images and time them to appear or disappear in stages as you click through. The simplest pro version is what we use and it allows for a presenter to record a video presentation with a screen share of Prezi itself with video thumbnails of the presenter, or just audio if desired. Prezis are accessible for viewing by a generated link that can be shared by email, text, posting in a classroom management system, or posted on social media.
Read Becca Guler's full review
Angel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Group connectivity for the creation of slides.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi has really met all our expectations and has managed to become the main platform that we use in general in our company. It should be noted that Prezi has an endless number of objects and features that give creativity to each slide or presentation that is created. In our company, we mostly use Prezi for the consecutive creation of slides, and we really feel comfortable with this platform, it has impressive designs and a great work guarantee that covers all our information.
  • It has many templates available for each slide.
  • It has pre-designed objects that give the slide more life and creativity.
  • The computer platform has a certain problem when converting the slide to PDF, since it shows the process your are loading, but the PDF download never ends.
  • The auto-save that Prezi has does not always work correctly, causing loss of information.
Prezi is a program that has a lot of creativity around the slides that are being created, and this is what most attracts the attention of companies. I think that Prezi, despite some problems that it presents, has very good long-term development, and manages to provide great creativity for any slide that is being made. This platform is very comfortable, it has an incredible design that adapts quickly to any user.
Read Angel Rojas's full review
Penelope Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

Prezi gives another perspective to presentations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
What I love about Prezi is that it has revolutionized the way presentations are made and previewed, taking a step forward in being a platform that streamlines the process and functionality of the company, making the viewer get involved and as the presenter you can express your ideas more clearly. Prezi is much more dynamic and visually appealing to the general public, thus helping to effectively transmit the information you want to convey. It is very essential to use Prezi in work meetings or conferences since the feedback and interactivity is excellent, it also keeps the information that is being transmitted interesting to the public.
  • All its features are very easy to use, its functions are very simple in all aspects.
  • Visually it is very nice, it captures more attention from viewers than normal presentations.
  • You don't really need to be a professional to be able to make presentations here, however, people who don't understand very well how its features work can easily find YouTube tutorials that help to forge that necessary basic knowledge.
  • It is very attractive to be able to see 3D slides helping the user to be more creative and build their ideas from scratch on this platform.
  • It is very simple to be able to include some audio or video within the slide.
  • For new users they should include something similar to mini tutorials and thus streamline the learning process.
  • Since I have used Prezi, its performance has not improved, it seems that it has eaten all the resources of my PC. So this indicates that Prezi can practically not be used well on old devices.
  • Its interface should improve a little, placing most of its functions within the user's view and thus be able to understand its use easier since most of its functions are within key combinations.
I would particularly recommend using this software whenever you want to express an idea, Prezi presentations are visually more attractive than any other basic PowerPoint presentation. Prezi can be used both at school and in the professional field, indicating that it can be adapted to any type of person and still maintain the same essence of showing viewers an excellent way to share information through their presentations.
Read Penelope Brown's full review
Danielle Healey | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Prezi stacks up!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Many people in my organization use Prezi to present information to students in a more interactive way than other programs that do the same thing.
  • Interactive slideshow
  • Embedding pictures
  • Personalization
  • Sometimes hard to reconfigure and move things around
  • Hard to modify existing Prezis
Prezi is best suited for presentations that need some pizzaz, a little extra. I find they work with my students. It might not be as suited for an informational presentation.
Read Danielle Healey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

To Prezi or Not to Prezi

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Prezi in our classrooms as an option for our students to present materials that they have learned over the course of a learning unit. Teachers have also used Prezi as presentation tool to deliver content to our students in both whole group and small group settings. It provides a way to change up our method of delivering content.
  • It provides creative ways of denoting information.
  • Colorful and bright.
  • Rapid movements inside the presentation.
  • Rapid movements within presentations can cause motion sickness for certain students.
  • You are unable to turn off certain movement features within the presentation.
It is a great tool to allow students to present their understanding of a topic to their peers or to teach their peers about topics. It allows them to be the expert and help others around them. It also can allow students to organize the information they are collecting on a topic or researching for a project.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Great Powerpoint alternative, but watch out for the fast motion!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is a great alternative to Powerpoint, and since it is free, it does not require access to Microsoft Office. Prezi offers individuals the opportunity to use something different since Powerpoint slides have become so commonplace and easy to spot. Prezi is also easier to put together and better for implementing media-rich presentations like videos (Powerpoint is notorious for choking on media). Also, the presentations live on the web so they can be shared easily. Prezi is not for everyone, though, and there are times when Powerpoint is a better solution.
  • Embedding media, especially videos (like YouTube)
  • Offering something different than the cliché Powerpoint
  • Living on the web so the files are easy to share.
  • Can make users dizzy with it's constant back and forth and in and out.
  • Users must be careful when designing presentations as they can become quite busy.
  • Powerpoint is still better in some circumstances depending on the situation.
Prezi is great for someone who is putting together a self-guided presentation or one where they imagine they will be relying heavily on a lot of media. For instance, when creating a presentation for fellow librarians to go to at their own pace, I used Prezi. My presentation had a lot of videos and also was not necessarily linear so it was okay if people wanted to jump around.

Prezi would not be good for every presentation scenario. For instance, when giving a presentation on training skills, I chose to use Powerpoint. My presentation was linear and I was controlling the presentation with a remote and guiding participants along.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Fun and engaging for the customer/client

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For me, we use Prezi to create lessons that are engaging and can capture students' attention, especially over the internet. It can be tough to get the attention, but a Prezi really helps because of the way it moves around. It is a lot more interesting than just a picture. In addition, it is much better than a Powerpoint because it is different and more interactive. It is used by teachers mainly in my organization as we are the ones doing the teaching and responsible for their own slides. It addresses the issues of keeping students engaged through a lesson.
  • Interactive - This is a huge strength because it is different and it forces the student's eyes to follow everything because of how interesting it is.
  • Creative - This allows me to be more creative than a Powerpoint since I am able to design a lesson that has more features to it like zooming in and zooming out and even adding music.
  • Lots of features - This software allows me to use many different features that are only present here such as adding music, zooming in and zooming out, putting words on top of pictures, etc.
  • Learning Curve - This one is a big one because you do have to be patient and willing to learn how to use the program. There is a lot that it can do, but it takes time to learn
  • Time-consuming - Because of all the features that are in the program, it can be pretty time-consuming because you want to use all the features and make the presentation the best it can be.
  • Hard on the computer - Due to how much it can do and how much moving it does, it does require you to have a stronger computer or else you may experience freezing.
I think that Prezi has a lot of potential and is one of the best options out there. It has so many choices for you on what you want to use and do and it really has the ability to create an engaging lesson with features that are never seen before by a student. All the different things you can do on this program make it fun to use for students and for teachers alike. With that being said, because of all the things that can be done, it can be tough for a new person to learn everything. It takes an investment of time, but once they get it, I am sure they will love it. This program is best for lessons with younger children I find and those who need a bit more attention. I find that for adults, it is not as necessary if you are pressed for time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Use movement to captivate your audience with Prezi

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prezi to train at our large, company-wide events as well for smaller, soft-skills-based training. It allows us to make visually impressive pieces of training that stand out against the usual PowerPoint (or even Keynote). It is exclusively used by the Training Department on various devices (iPad Pro, MacBook Pro, and PC/laptops).
  • It provides moment that helps highlight ideas and draw them together.
  • it's intuitive and whether you start with a blank presentation or use a template it always adds pop to any presentation or training.
  • Since it's cloud-based, you can start a presentation on a desktop, move it to at tablet - continue to edit it and then use run it from your phone via airplay.
  • The price - It's a fantastic tool if you have the budget for it, but the fact that it is more than Microsoft Office is a bit extreme.
  • The ability to import fonts would be really helpful, especially with branding.
  • It would be nice if you had the option to purchase it outright in addition to the subscription model.
If you have the time to really map out your presentation and/or training you can create a Prezi that supports your material (vs. being the crutch that PowerPoint can sometimes become). It allows you to make points and emphasize key areas via movement which is something that, really, no other competitor can match. If you want to put something quickly together, Prezi isn't the answer - because of the way everything is connected you really need to map out your ideas in order to create an effective presentation or use it as support material.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

My Snazzy Prezi Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the primary user of Prezi. It addresses the problem of boring PowerPoints. If given a chance, I use Prezi over PowerPoint about three out of four times. Being able to keep your audience engaged and captivated throughout a long presentation is easy when using Prezi. It's also easy to share online through multiple teams.
  • Prezi keeps audience members engaged throughout presentations,
  • Prezi's templates are easy to navigate and are designed better than PowerPoint's templates.
  • Adjusting the pre-set transitions can be a little time consuming.
  • The images/icons/backgrounds could be a little better in terms of design. However, it's leaps and bounds over the 1990s looking options in PowerPoint.
Prezi is well suited for users that have a basic knowledge of presentation software. The knowledge base has plenty of guides and can help you throughout the process, but having the background knowledge helps speed up the process. I'd say that Prezi is not necessary for concise presentations where you don't have a tremendous opportunity for customization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for a fun and different look of your work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi has been used and is being used across the whole company. It is primarily used in sales and marketing as of right now. We wanted to have the ability to create different and fun campaigns. I had heard of Prezi before so wanted to give it a try, and a few of my co-workers were interested as well
  • Fun interesting presentations
  • Create ways to present things
  • Takes time to onboard and learn.
  • Could be viewed as funky rather than professional.
Prezi is an excellent solution for a team that is looking to mix up their presentations and what their public look is. I think Prezi works very well for that. There is a lot of ways you can present the same info in Prezi, and depending on the audience, you can make it a certain way. If you need a very cut and dry solution, this probably isn't it
Read this authenticated review
Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Make Presentations Great Again

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Prezi to present information to management, potential partners, and current stakeholders. It helps me keep the audience's attention when reviewing information that can be less interactive or exciting. It definitely helps combat the negative perceptions of "boring" powerpoint presentations, and Prezi's are a lot easier to build so they're visually interesting.
  • Ease of design. You can pretty easily submit your information to a presentation and the design pay-off is great.
  • Variety of concepts. No matter what you're working on, Prezi has a type of presentation for your needs.
  • Remote access. It's very easy to access your presentations from anywhere, send them, and share them!
  • Design instruction. The templates are great and attractive, but I have had issued editing a "template," it can be confusing and frustrating with no real support.
  • Embedding and HTML coding. When I used Prezi, these features weren't available but would have been helpful.
  • Upgraded integrations. You could input videos, but maybe adding gif support would be appreciated.
Very great for providing impressive, attractive presentations that fight the boring Powerpoint stigma and can present your information in a new and exciting way with little work. Also great to be able to share the presentation with viewers so they can access later. Overall, Prezi is a great value and efficient tool.
Read Emily Hammell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Get a stunning presentations with Prezi

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi has been used in presenting projects to reorganize the hierarchy of our commercial products. It was an extensive process to go through, requiring different levels of grouping, which would be meaningful in reporting and analysis. As there were many levels, it was not easy to present in a traditional presentation program, which is generally static and the animation is relatively difficult
  • Drilling down is easy. Just design carefully and you should be able to navigate easily in and out of complex hierarchies.
  • The stand-alone presentation functionality is a plus. You can download the playable version of your file and use it offline whenever you need.
  • Many samples are available from the community, in different categories to help you gain experience quickly.
  • Advanced design is not easy for standard users. You should have some understanding of layers, hierarchy design, etc.
  • We encountered some difficulties in editing. Sometimes you can not select very close frames, or you may create new objects accidentally.
  • We experienced some color transition issues. The screen flickered with red while transitioning between some objects.
When you have to present complex hierarchical structures, and if your audience would require navigation in and out of the hierarchy, then Prezi is a good candidate for you. But be prepared, Prezi is not as intuitive as a standard presentation tool, and it may take some time to get used to.
Read this authenticated review
Aura Munguia Cepeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Innovation in the presentation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the school where I work, we started using Prezi a few years ago, as an ICT that would allow us to make classes more dynamic and attractive for our students, since with traditional programs (film projections or use of powerpoint), they could not focus their attention enough and only a few minutes later they were doing other things or conversing with their classmates.
Currently, we use it almost daily when we present new topics to discuss with the students, we also use it when we make school councils or we must present information to the parents of the school.
  • The templates are totally adaptable, and if you do not like them, you can do a custom one without any difficulty.
  • Both the free and paid versions are quite good and useful to start using Prezi.
  • You can store your presentations in your own cloud. Also, if you have the paid version you can download your presentations.
  • Prezi allows transforming the old PowerPoint presentations into a Prezi format, making them more dynamic and achieving an air of innovation.
  • Nothing at the moment. The operation is very good.
Prezi is totally recommended for those situations in which you must present data and information of any kind to the public since it allows not only to add writing, but also to use images, videos, audio, graphics, and many other things. So, if you want to give a more dynamic and innovative touch to your old presentations you should use Prezi. But if what you need is to add a lot of information you must be careful because Prezi can be a bit confusing at the moment of having to add a lot of data.
Read Aura Munguia Cepeda's full review
Saransh Dikshit | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Get creative with Prezi

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Prezi for both personal uses and for making presentations related to my research. I have also used Prezi for making presentations for my courses, conferences, presentations for my projects assigned in my courses, and for giving research group presentations. I have even used it for making personal presentations like collages etc. for family-related events!
  • It offers very good templates for your presentations. One can create attractive and colorful backgrounds well suited for different types of applications.
  • The flow of control during your presentation can be easily controlled and has a certain aesthetic value attached to it.
  • The graphical user interface for the software is brilliant. It is easy to add text, images, and notes to the presentation.
  • Everything is made in one big slide which just requires a click to move through different slides.
  • More options could be added for editing stuff in the presentations. Options for creating rich charts and graphics can be added.
  • It has a bit of a learning curve in terms of designing the presentation.
  • The presentation can feel unstructured. If too much zooming and moving is used, it can make some people in the audience nauseous.
I have used Prezi for making presentations related to my research topics and personal things, such as family collages. It provides a very fresh way of presenting your work with a style that is not supported by many current presentation software offerings. It provides new creative ways of giving presentations which can be easily shared with people. The only area it is not suited for is where formal presentations need to be made. This is because people could feel dizzy because of the zooming and the panning of the presentation as everything is just located in one big slide.
Read Saransh Dikshit's full review
Luciano Gardesani Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

My experience with Prezi

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I normally use Prezi to create special presentations about products and/or services. Basically we use it for sales presentations or conference sessions. We understand it is very interesting for specific situations, but we did not abandon other tools such as PowerPoint. Actually Prezi is used only by a small part of the sales department.
  • It is great for creating more compelling and attractive presentations. A wide variety of features and possibilities.
  • Dozens of fantastic templates that may be easily adopted. It helps a lot in terms of productivity, specially for beginners.
  • It provides many resources and options to create presentations with sophisticated visual and animations.
  • It is simple and easy to use - no need of programming knowledge to create animations, import assets, edit and export the presentations.
  • Sometimes, the tool may become slow during certain activities depending on the internet connection and PC capabilities, since it is a cloud solution.
  • The edition of certain simple objects from the library are a bit limited, but there is always the option to import external objects such as images, forms, etc.
  • Limited exporting options. It should offer more freedom for authors in terms of publishing the presentations in other plaforms, when compared to other tools.
I believe Prezi is well suited when an author wants to create a more compelling presentation. It is also most useful when using it to explain processes, flows, and/or other visual elements. From another perspective, when it is necessary to create something more quickly, Prezi may not be the right solution, when compared to PowerPoint, for example. There are nice templates, but the creation process may not be so fast and simple.
Read Luciano Gardesani Marques's full review
Javier Schwersensky | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Great to explain complex topics. I wish it supported Linux.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Prezi for my Board presentations as well as staff meetings and community/stakeholder presentations. Given the size and type of organization, I am the main presenter from a corporate standpoint. We do have other training but we use the good old Power Point for those.
Prezi makes presentations more engaging and interesting. The ability to zoom and move helps to present a topic from its more general terms and then drill down into deeper context.
The challenges I have with Prezi is their relative lack of support for Linux platforms. All my machines run Linux (Ubuntu/Debian) and the only way to make Prezi work is with Google Chrome. There is no native app, which is a shame.
  • Ability to present a topic in a clear manner with lots of images and videos
  • Export slides as PDFs, which can then be used as beautiful handouts
  • It can visually connect topics, something a more passive presentation tool like PowerPoint cannot do
  • It is very easy to share presentations online
  • Built-in cloud support: Prezis are stored in their servers, and they are accessible from everywhere.
  • Linux support is non-existent. With Android/Chrome OS being based on the linux kernel but also with lots of tech-savvy and influencers using non-Windows and non iOS platforms, I feel a pariah.
  • As far as I know for Android phones and tablets you can only present but not edit prezis in its native app. Again an Android users, it is a sub-par experience the app in general is lacking functionality.
  • Using the browser version (because I have no other alternative) uploading multiple images is very buggy
  • Having a version history would be great when you are editing a large presentation over several days
  • Prezi is a great platform to explain complex topics and to break the traditional two-dimensional aspect of a slide deck.
  • Its cost is relatively affordable and the platform is stable and the web-based version works reasonable well.
  • Unfortunately there is zero Linux support and you are stuck using Google Chrome.
  • No native Linux app is another downside for those technologically-savvy or people who want to use a GNU-licensed operating system.
  • The Android app is very limited.
  • They have added a premium layer to the basic paid Prezi platform. I understand their pursuit of profit but...
Read Javier Schwersensky's full review
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Free from the Limits of the Slide

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is the biggest public health institution in Brazil. Since we deal with many aspects of health, such as research, teaching, and development, presenting our ideas is a frequent activity. At our organization, the researchers are free to choose their tools, and for many years PowerPoint reigned absolutely, but since we started to introduce Prezi, back in 2009, many people are turning to it to make their presentations more engaging and to give their ideas more impact. Since many fields in health sciences deal with large images which don't fit well in slides, the zooming ability of Prezi is particularly useful for us.
  • Prezi allows the presenter to zoom in and out from a presentation. This is particularly interesting when presenting large pictures, maps or infographics as is often the case in our institution.
  • Prezi gives more freedom at the moment of presenting. The presenter is not limited to going ahead or back along a single line but can zoom out and show alternate paths and frames.
  • Due to its very structure, Prezi encourages researchers and professors to organize their ideas on a multidimensional grid, making their lectures richer and engaging for the audiences.
  • The freedom of rotating the viewpoint can lead new users to create spinning presentations and even cause motion sickness. Despite not being a problem with the app itself, it is worth to have some caution.
  • On 2017, Prezi launched Prezi Next, designed from scratch so it didn't rely on Adobe Flash as the old Prezi (now called Prezi Classic) did. As a result, the feel of the app changed drastically. Prezi Classic (still active for accounts created before 2017) is more difficult to learn but gives more freedom over the path and the look of the presentation. Prezi Next is easier to learn but gives less freedom over the presentation. This situation can be confusing to the user.
  • On Prezi Classic, it is not possible to see all the content at once, requiring to search in each section for what has been placed before.
Prezi is well suited to presentations with many images, particularly those where it is useful to zoom into those images. It is also good for showing the alternate path and multiple choices in presentations. It is less appropriate for predominantly textual content, particularly, if this content follows a sequential order. Prezi benefits from an extra care in organizing visual elements and selecting meaningful images and, as such, requires a bit more effort than a typical slideshow application.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
Chani Loeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Prezi is phenomenal!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a student, Prezi really allowed me to step outside of the box when creating presentations for school. In my management class in Fall 2017, I was the only person who used Prezi instead of PowerPoint. Prezi adds a unique experience to what would normally be a very basic presentation.
  • Prezi allows a user to move around the slides easily, as well as copy content, add slides, & duplicate presentations.
  • Prezi also has a large variety of templates and settings to adjust a design in order to fit each user's specific need.
  • Prezi's movement between slides creates a more innovative and stylistic presentation.
  • Prezi has a very limited number of fonts as well as font sizes.
  • Prezi's presentation board can feel crowded after adding many slides. It's also not always clear about the order of the slides when looking at the presentation board, only when looking at the list of slides on the left hand side of the screen. Maybe the slides should have automatic numbering that are not visible when presenting, only when creating the Prezi.
  • Once a template has been changed, it is very difficult, if even possible at all, to return to the original settings of the template. If it is a completed Prezi, this can be extremely frustrating to try to fix.
  • It's also confusing that when you first sign in, it automatically opens to Prezi Next so if you have only created presentations in Prezi Classic, there's this moment of panic when you wonder where all of your presentations have gone.
Prezi is well suited for students as well as businesses. It just depends on the amount of creativity that should go into that particular presentation. The program can really take a mainstream presentation and make it extraordinary. It is also useful how it gives you a basic instruction manual / video on how to create your very own Prezi.
Read Chani Loeb's full review
Oleg Galimov | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2018

Shockingly simple and powerful slides for any type of introduction

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began utilizing Prezi on the grounds that we needed to find a superior method to get our clients to sit through a showing of how our item functioned. We had already attempted PowerPoints and infographics, yet found that both weren't as viable as we needed them to be. The advantages of Prezi are that you can utilize it for nothing, with the Prezi logo joined to your introductions for whatever length of time that you need. Another advantage is that it is not at all difficult to add your introductions to your site, where they can be viewed with Flash without the watcher having to download an introduction to watch.
  • The adaptability to talk through a story in view of who is tuning in and what is vital to them, and the imagination that is poured in this procedure!
  • Having more alternatives to indicate visuals in ways that make our story all the more convincing, and utilizing them to direct the watcher through the introduction.
  • Demonstrating the correct item at the opportune time utilizing the activities and concealed substance features
  • Upholding a cool network that continues to give and educate about the craft of visual narrating
  • In the beginning, notwithstanding its clean and simple to use interface, Prezi can be somewhat hard to learn for the normal client, particularly if it is used excessively, which makes it impossible to work with Powerpoint.
  • Embedded recordings won't work for disconnected introductions.
  • Despite a few accessible layouts, some of the time Prezi can feel inadequate for some organizations with "old mold" professional workplaces.
They should allow users to utilize this extraordinary program without having to be web-based: this would encourage its utilization and furthermore would give more joy in the market, since it would pull in numerous individuals looking to acquire administrators for the application.
Read Oleg Galimov's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (19)
8.4
Course catalog or library (16)
8.5
Player/Portal (23)
7.9
Learning content (21)
8.3
Mobile friendly (26)
7.7
Progress tracking & certifications (9)
7.6
Assignments (8)
9.0
Compliance management (8)
9.0
Learning administration (13)
8.0
Learning reporting & analytics (11)
7.8
Social learning (18)
8.2

About Prezi

Prezi’s advantage over static slides is that its interactive, zoomable canvas shows the relationship between the big picture and the fine details. The vendor’s value proposition is that this puts ideas in context, and makes them more likely to resonate, motivate, and be remembered.

Prezi Features

Has featureLive Collaboration
Has featureHD Remote Presenting
Has featureConversational Presenting

Prezi Screenshots

Prezi Competitors

Microsoft Powerpoint, Apple Keynote, Google Slides

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Prezi Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Prezi Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web