Prezi Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
93 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

Alexander Hartmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Great Presentation Tool especially for Remote Collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Lots of presentations are made for customer meetings, internal company meetings, or even smaller departmental meetings. While PowerPoint has always been the gold standard and is still commonly used throughout our organization, Prezi presents (ha) a modern alternative that works great and has many advantages. The main advantage I see stems from being able to work on the presentation online from a web browser. This allows collaborative editing amongst teammates on the go or remotely and works more seamlessly than making edits, sending the file, reviewing edits, etc. Ultimately, Prezi is a convenient tool to make attention-grabbing and interesting presentations that everyone should try.
  • Online Interface
  • Easy Collaboration
  • Eye-Catching Designs and Transitions
  • Web Interface is a bit more complicated at first than Powerpoint
  • Some people won't want to switch from what they're used to
  • I believe requires internet connection to use unless there's a downloadable client
Prezi can replace other presentation software if you prefer the look and feel of its designs and transitions, but the overall best area where Prezi shines is online collaboration of multiple people on the same presentation. Easier than making edits and sending back and forth between colleagues without a doubt.
Read Alexander Hartmann's full review
Achyut Kulkarni | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Easy as Prezi

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is used by many graduate students for in-class presentations. It is highly recommended by all instructors as well as industry experts. This is not mandatory but something that is recommended. Doesn't address as such a business problem but gives a platform for students to present their projects.
  • Unlike Powerpoint, Prezi has a creative design tool wherein someone can start from scratch and add content through creative designs on it.
  • Prezi is very interactive and engaging. It allows for video and audio files to be embedded into the presentation at a low byte rate thus making the entire presentation eat less of the hard drive.
  • It is for all ages. Is free and can easily be shared on all communication platforms.
  • One needs to have internet to use Prezi. Powerpoint and Google Slides can be used offline as well.
  • Not widely used by different businesses hence when sharing the files, it can quickly be rejected by different clients.
  • It can have some technical issues when working on MacBook. Also, a lot more time consuming to export the file on to the desktop or other spaces on PC.
It is great for advertising and communication folks. The ease of integrating different content is unmatchable. So, folks creating ads, sales pitches, this is a perfect tool.

However, for folks in engineering and medicine, this might not work as their content is more formulaic and technical.
Read Achyut Kulkarni's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Prezi - Presentation Software with a Dizzying Perspective

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is used by my department, which is Academic Support and Career Counseling in the School of Medicine. It is also used by some other similar departments in other divisions, like the School of Nursing and School of Health Professions academic support programs. It is used for live or recorded presentations in things like study methods, time management, test strategy, and stress management.
  • Keeps the watcher(s) engaged.
  • Limits text to desirable key words/phrases because of the layout.
  • Includes a lot of stock images that can be used in presentations, but allows upload of own images, as well.
  • Many of the templates are programmed with too much movement zooming in and out, which can induce vertigo or headaches. Must be prepared to manually alter as needed.
  • The user interface is not necessarily intuitive. I too frequently have had to search for help with functions that I feel I should be able to figure out myself based on the layout/interface (functions I already use in other programs and they're easy to find).
  • It does not cooperate well with embedded audience participation systems, such as Polleverywhere.
This works well for situations where you need to use a lot of images and time them to appear or disappear in stages as you click through. The simplest pro version is what we use and it allows for a presenter to record a video presentation with a screen share of Prezi itself with video thumbnails of the presenter, or just audio if desired. Prezis are accessible for viewing by a generated link that can be shared by email, text, posting in a classroom management system, or posted on social media.
Read Becca Guler's full review
Angel Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Group connectivity for the creation of slides.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi has really met all our expectations and has managed to become the main platform that we use in general in our company. It should be noted that Prezi has an endless number of objects and features that give creativity to each slide or presentation that is created. In our company, we mostly use Prezi for the consecutive creation of slides, and we really feel comfortable with this platform, it has impressive designs and a great work guarantee that covers all our information.
  • It has many templates available for each slide.
  • It has pre-designed objects that give the slide more life and creativity.
  • The computer platform has a certain problem when converting the slide to PDF, since it shows the process your are loading, but the PDF download never ends.
  • The auto-save that Prezi has does not always work correctly, causing loss of information.
Prezi is a program that has a lot of creativity around the slides that are being created, and this is what most attracts the attention of companies. I think that Prezi, despite some problems that it presents, has very good long-term development, and manages to provide great creativity for any slide that is being made. This platform is very comfortable, it has an incredible design that adapts quickly to any user.
Read Angel Rojas's full review
Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Make Presentations Great Again

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Prezi to present information to management, potential partners, and current stakeholders. It helps me keep the audience's attention when reviewing information that can be less interactive or exciting. It definitely helps combat the negative perceptions of "boring" powerpoint presentations, and Prezi's are a lot easier to build so they're visually interesting.
  • Ease of design. You can pretty easily submit your information to a presentation and the design pay-off is great.
  • Variety of concepts. No matter what you're working on, Prezi has a type of presentation for your needs.
  • Remote access. It's very easy to access your presentations from anywhere, send them, and share them!
  • Design instruction. The templates are great and attractive, but I have had issued editing a "template," it can be confusing and frustrating with no real support.
  • Embedding and HTML coding. When I used Prezi, these features weren't available but would have been helpful.
  • Upgraded integrations. You could input videos, but maybe adding gif support would be appreciated.
Very great for providing impressive, attractive presentations that fight the boring Powerpoint stigma and can present your information in a new and exciting way with little work. Also great to be able to share the presentation with viewers so they can access later. Overall, Prezi is a great value and efficient tool.
Read Emily Hammell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Fun and engaging for the customer/client

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For me, we use Prezi to create lessons that are engaging and can capture students' attention, especially over the internet. It can be tough to get the attention, but a Prezi really helps because of the way it moves around. It is a lot more interesting than just a picture. In addition, it is much better than a Powerpoint because it is different and more interactive. It is used by teachers mainly in my organization as we are the ones doing the teaching and responsible for their own slides. It addresses the issues of keeping students engaged through a lesson.
  • Interactive - This is a huge strength because it is different and it forces the student's eyes to follow everything because of how interesting it is.
  • Creative - This allows me to be more creative than a Powerpoint since I am able to design a lesson that has more features to it like zooming in and zooming out and even adding music.
  • Lots of features - This software allows me to use many different features that are only present here such as adding music, zooming in and zooming out, putting words on top of pictures, etc.
  • Learning Curve - This one is a big one because you do have to be patient and willing to learn how to use the program. There is a lot that it can do, but it takes time to learn
  • Time-consuming - Because of all the features that are in the program, it can be pretty time-consuming because you want to use all the features and make the presentation the best it can be.
  • Hard on the computer - Due to how much it can do and how much moving it does, it does require you to have a stronger computer or else you may experience freezing.
I think that Prezi has a lot of potential and is one of the best options out there. It has so many choices for you on what you want to use and do and it really has the ability to create an engaging lesson with features that are never seen before by a student. All the different things you can do on this program make it fun to use for students and for teachers alike. With that being said, because of all the things that can be done, it can be tough for a new person to learn everything. It takes an investment of time, but once they get it, I am sure they will love it. This program is best for lessons with younger children I find and those who need a bit more attention. I find that for adults, it is not as necessary if you are pressed for time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Use movement to captivate your audience with Prezi

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prezi to train at our large, company-wide events as well for smaller, soft-skills-based training. It allows us to make visually impressive pieces of training that stand out against the usual PowerPoint (or even Keynote). It is exclusively used by the Training Department on various devices (iPad Pro, MacBook Pro, and PC/laptops).
  • It provides moment that helps highlight ideas and draw them together.
  • it's intuitive and whether you start with a blank presentation or use a template it always adds pop to any presentation or training.
  • Since it's cloud-based, you can start a presentation on a desktop, move it to at tablet - continue to edit it and then use run it from your phone via airplay.
  • The price - It's a fantastic tool if you have the budget for it, but the fact that it is more than Microsoft Office is a bit extreme.
  • The ability to import fonts would be really helpful, especially with branding.
  • It would be nice if you had the option to purchase it outright in addition to the subscription model.
If you have the time to really map out your presentation and/or training you can create a Prezi that supports your material (vs. being the crutch that PowerPoint can sometimes become). It allows you to make points and emphasize key areas via movement which is something that, really, no other competitor can match. If you want to put something quickly together, Prezi isn't the answer - because of the way everything is connected you really need to map out your ideas in order to create an effective presentation or use it as support material.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

My Snazzy Prezi Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the primary user of Prezi. It addresses the problem of boring PowerPoints. If given a chance, I use Prezi over PowerPoint about three out of four times. Being able to keep your audience engaged and captivated throughout a long presentation is easy when using Prezi. It's also easy to share online through multiple teams.
  • Prezi keeps audience members engaged throughout presentations,
  • Prezi's templates are easy to navigate and are designed better than PowerPoint's templates.
  • Adjusting the pre-set transitions can be a little time consuming.
  • The images/icons/backgrounds could be a little better in terms of design. However, it's leaps and bounds over the 1990s looking options in PowerPoint.
Prezi is well suited for users that have a basic knowledge of presentation software. The knowledge base has plenty of guides and can help you throughout the process, but having the background knowledge helps speed up the process. I'd say that Prezi is not necessary for concise presentations where you don't have a tremendous opportunity for customization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for a fun and different look of your work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi has been used and is being used across the whole company. It is primarily used in sales and marketing as of right now. We wanted to have the ability to create different and fun campaigns. I had heard of Prezi before so wanted to give it a try, and a few of my co-workers were interested as well
  • Fun interesting presentations
  • Create ways to present things
  • Takes time to onboard and learn.
  • Could be viewed as funky rather than professional.
Prezi is an excellent solution for a team that is looking to mix up their presentations and what their public look is. I think Prezi works very well for that. There is a lot of ways you can present the same info in Prezi, and depending on the audience, you can make it a certain way. If you need a very cut and dry solution, this probably isn't it
Read this authenticated review
Aura Munguia Cepeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Innovation in the presentation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the school where I work, we started using Prezi a few years ago, as an ICT that would allow us to make classes more dynamic and attractive for our students, since with traditional programs (film projections or use of powerpoint), they could not focus their attention enough and only a few minutes later they were doing other things or conversing with their classmates.
Currently, we use it almost daily when we present new topics to discuss with the students, we also use it when we make school councils or we must present information to the parents of the school.
  • The templates are totally adaptable, and if you do not like them, you can do a custom one without any difficulty.
  • Both the free and paid versions are quite good and useful to start using Prezi.
  • You can store your presentations in your own cloud. Also, if you have the paid version you can download your presentations.
  • Prezi allows transforming the old PowerPoint presentations into a Prezi format, making them more dynamic and achieving an air of innovation.
  • Nothing at the moment. The operation is very good.
Prezi is totally recommended for those situations in which you must present data and information of any kind to the public since it allows not only to add writing, but also to use images, videos, audio, graphics, and many other things. So, if you want to give a more dynamic and innovative touch to your old presentations you should use Prezi. But if what you need is to add a lot of information you must be careful because Prezi can be a bit confusing at the moment of having to add a lot of data.
Read Aura Munguia Cepeda's full review
Saransh Dikshit | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

Get creative with Prezi

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Prezi for both personal uses and for making presentations related to my research. I have also used Prezi for making presentations for my courses, conferences, presentations for my projects assigned in my courses, and for giving research group presentations. I have even used it for making personal presentations like collages etc. for family-related events!
  • It offers very good templates for your presentations. One can create attractive and colorful backgrounds well suited for different types of applications.
  • The flow of control during your presentation can be easily controlled and has a certain aesthetic value attached to it.
  • The graphical user interface for the software is brilliant. It is easy to add text, images, and notes to the presentation.
  • Everything is made in one big slide which just requires a click to move through different slides.
  • More options could be added for editing stuff in the presentations. Options for creating rich charts and graphics can be added.
  • It has a bit of a learning curve in terms of designing the presentation.
  • The presentation can feel unstructured. If too much zooming and moving is used, it can make some people in the audience nauseous.
I have used Prezi for making presentations related to my research topics and personal things, such as family collages. It provides a very fresh way of presenting your work with a style that is not supported by many current presentation software offerings. It provides new creative ways of giving presentations which can be easily shared with people. The only area it is not suited for is where formal presentations need to be made. This is because people could feel dizzy because of the zooming and the panning of the presentation as everything is just located in one big slide.
Read Saransh Dikshit's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Get a stunning presentations with Prezi

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi has been used in presenting projects to reorganize the hierarchy of our commercial products. It was an extensive process to go through, requiring different levels of grouping, which would be meaningful in reporting and analysis. As there were many levels, it was not easy to present in a traditional presentation program, which is generally static and the animation is relatively difficult
  • Drilling down is easy. Just design carefully and you should be able to navigate easily in and out of complex hierarchies.
  • The stand-alone presentation functionality is a plus. You can download the playable version of your file and use it offline whenever you need.
  • Many samples are available from the community, in different categories to help you gain experience quickly.
  • Advanced design is not easy for standard users. You should have some understanding of layers, hierarchy design, etc.
  • We encountered some difficulties in editing. Sometimes you can not select very close frames, or you may create new objects accidentally.
  • We experienced some color transition issues. The screen flickered with red while transitioning between some objects.
When you have to present complex hierarchical structures, and if your audience would require navigation in and out of the hierarchy, then Prezi is a good candidate for you. But be prepared, Prezi is not as intuitive as a standard presentation tool, and it may take some time to get used to.
Read this authenticated review
Luciano Gardesani Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

My experience with Prezi

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I normally use Prezi to create special presentations about products and/or services. Basically we use it for sales presentations or conference sessions. We understand it is very interesting for specific situations, but we did not abandon other tools such as PowerPoint. Actually Prezi is used only by a small part of the sales department.
  • It is great for creating more compelling and attractive presentations. A wide variety of features and possibilities.
  • Dozens of fantastic templates that may be easily adopted. It helps a lot in terms of productivity, specially for beginners.
  • It provides many resources and options to create presentations with sophisticated visual and animations.
  • It is simple and easy to use - no need of programming knowledge to create animations, import assets, edit and export the presentations.
  • Sometimes, the tool may become slow during certain activities depending on the internet connection and PC capabilities, since it is a cloud solution.
  • The edition of certain simple objects from the library are a bit limited, but there is always the option to import external objects such as images, forms, etc.
  • Limited exporting options. It should offer more freedom for authors in terms of publishing the presentations in other plaforms, when compared to other tools.
I believe Prezi is well suited when an author wants to create a more compelling presentation. It is also most useful when using it to explain processes, flows, and/or other visual elements. From another perspective, when it is necessary to create something more quickly, Prezi may not be the right solution, when compared to PowerPoint, for example. There are nice templates, but the creation process may not be so fast and simple.
Read Luciano Gardesani Marques's full review
Javier Schwersensky | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2018

Great to explain complex topics. I wish it supported Linux.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Prezi for my Board presentations as well as staff meetings and community/stakeholder presentations. Given the size and type of organization, I am the main presenter from a corporate standpoint. We do have other training but we use the good old Power Point for those.
Prezi makes presentations more engaging and interesting. The ability to zoom and move helps to present a topic from its more general terms and then drill down into deeper context.
The challenges I have with Prezi is their relative lack of support for Linux platforms. All my machines run Linux (Ubuntu/Debian) and the only way to make Prezi work is with Google Chrome. There is no native app, which is a shame.
  • Ability to present a topic in a clear manner with lots of images and videos
  • Export slides as PDFs, which can then be used as beautiful handouts
  • It can visually connect topics, something a more passive presentation tool like PowerPoint cannot do
  • It is very easy to share presentations online
  • Built-in cloud support: Prezis are stored in their servers, and they are accessible from everywhere.
  • Linux support is non-existent. With Android/Chrome OS being based on the linux kernel but also with lots of tech-savvy and influencers using non-Windows and non iOS platforms, I feel a pariah.
  • As far as I know for Android phones and tablets you can only present but not edit prezis in its native app. Again an Android users, it is a sub-par experience the app in general is lacking functionality.
  • Using the browser version (because I have no other alternative) uploading multiple images is very buggy
  • Having a version history would be great when you are editing a large presentation over several days
  • Prezi is a great platform to explain complex topics and to break the traditional two-dimensional aspect of a slide deck.
  • Its cost is relatively affordable and the platform is stable and the web-based version works reasonable well.
  • Unfortunately there is zero Linux support and you are stuck using Google Chrome.
  • No native Linux app is another downside for those technologically-savvy or people who want to use a GNU-licensed operating system.
  • The Android app is very limited.
  • They have added a premium layer to the basic paid Prezi platform. I understand their pursuit of profit but...
Read Javier Schwersensky's full review
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Free from the Limits of the Slide

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is the biggest public health institution in Brazil. Since we deal with many aspects of health, such as research, teaching, and development, presenting our ideas is a frequent activity. At our organization, the researchers are free to choose their tools, and for many years PowerPoint reigned absolutely, but since we started to introduce Prezi, back in 2009, many people are turning to it to make their presentations more engaging and to give their ideas more impact. Since many fields in health sciences deal with large images which don't fit well in slides, the zooming ability of Prezi is particularly useful for us.
  • Prezi allows the presenter to zoom in and out from a presentation. This is particularly interesting when presenting large pictures, maps or infographics as is often the case in our institution.
  • Prezi gives more freedom at the moment of presenting. The presenter is not limited to going ahead or back along a single line but can zoom out and show alternate paths and frames.
  • Due to its very structure, Prezi encourages researchers and professors to organize their ideas on a multidimensional grid, making their lectures richer and engaging for the audiences.
  • The freedom of rotating the viewpoint can lead new users to create spinning presentations and even cause motion sickness. Despite not being a problem with the app itself, it is worth to have some caution.
  • On 2017, Prezi launched Prezi Next, designed from scratch so it didn't rely on Adobe Flash as the old Prezi (now called Prezi Classic) did. As a result, the feel of the app changed drastically. Prezi Classic (still active for accounts created before 2017) is more difficult to learn but gives more freedom over the path and the look of the presentation. Prezi Next is easier to learn but gives less freedom over the presentation. This situation can be confusing to the user.
  • On Prezi Classic, it is not possible to see all the content at once, requiring to search in each section for what has been placed before.
Prezi is well suited to presentations with many images, particularly those where it is useful to zoom into those images. It is also good for showing the alternate path and multiple choices in presentations. It is less appropriate for predominantly textual content, particularly, if this content follows a sequential order. Prezi benefits from an extra care in organizing visual elements and selecting meaningful images and, as such, requires a bit more effort than a typical slideshow application.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
Chani Loeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Prezi is phenomenal!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a student, Prezi really allowed me to step outside of the box when creating presentations for school. In my management class in Fall 2017, I was the only person who used Prezi instead of PowerPoint. Prezi adds a unique experience to what would normally be a very basic presentation.
  • Prezi allows a user to move around the slides easily, as well as copy content, add slides, & duplicate presentations.
  • Prezi also has a large variety of templates and settings to adjust a design in order to fit each user's specific need.
  • Prezi's movement between slides creates a more innovative and stylistic presentation.
  • Prezi has a very limited number of fonts as well as font sizes.
  • Prezi's presentation board can feel crowded after adding many slides. It's also not always clear about the order of the slides when looking at the presentation board, only when looking at the list of slides on the left hand side of the screen. Maybe the slides should have automatic numbering that are not visible when presenting, only when creating the Prezi.
  • Once a template has been changed, it is very difficult, if even possible at all, to return to the original settings of the template. If it is a completed Prezi, this can be extremely frustrating to try to fix.
  • It's also confusing that when you first sign in, it automatically opens to Prezi Next so if you have only created presentations in Prezi Classic, there's this moment of panic when you wonder where all of your presentations have gone.
Prezi is well suited for students as well as businesses. It just depends on the amount of creativity that should go into that particular presentation. The program can really take a mainstream presentation and make it extraordinary. It is also useful how it gives you a basic instruction manual / video on how to create your very own Prezi.
Read Chani Loeb's full review
Oleg Galimov | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 03, 2018

Shockingly simple and powerful slides for any type of introduction

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began utilizing Prezi on the grounds that we needed to find a superior method to get our clients to sit through a showing of how our item functioned. We had already attempted PowerPoints and infographics, yet found that both weren't as viable as we needed them to be. The advantages of Prezi are that you can utilize it for nothing, with the Prezi logo joined to your introductions for whatever length of time that you need. Another advantage is that it is not at all difficult to add your introductions to your site, where they can be viewed with Flash without the watcher having to download an introduction to watch.
  • The adaptability to talk through a story in view of who is tuning in and what is vital to them, and the imagination that is poured in this procedure!
  • Having more alternatives to indicate visuals in ways that make our story all the more convincing, and utilizing them to direct the watcher through the introduction.
  • Demonstrating the correct item at the opportune time utilizing the activities and concealed substance features
  • Upholding a cool network that continues to give and educate about the craft of visual narrating
  • In the beginning, notwithstanding its clean and simple to use interface, Prezi can be somewhat hard to learn for the normal client, particularly if it is used excessively, which makes it impossible to work with Powerpoint.
  • Embedded recordings won't work for disconnected introductions.
  • Despite a few accessible layouts, some of the time Prezi can feel inadequate for some organizations with "old mold" professional workplaces.
They should allow users to utilize this extraordinary program without having to be web-based: this would encourage its utilization and furthermore would give more joy in the market, since it would pull in numerous individuals looking to acquire administrators for the application.
Read Oleg Galimov's full review
Benjamin Cornejo | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2018

an ingenious way to show ideas

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The first time we used Prezi in the company was in a presentation that I had to perform on some statistical data. On that occasion the information was boring so I decided to do something more flashy and entertaining and the truth is, many loved how dynamic it can make a presentation. From that moment (2 years), almost half of the people who must make these data presentations and reports use Prezi (which are the youngest) and the rest continue to use ppt.
  • it's much more dynamic than a simple ppt
  • allows to realize a and ornganize a more concrete mental map
  • saves your presentations, so you always have a backup.
  • I think a problem is that if you do not use paid version if you must be connected to the internet
  • if you are not aware of what you are doing it is easy to get lost due to the multiple connections since there is no way to do it linearly and then pass the presentation to an interactive format
I think it's usually quite appropriate for all kinds of jobs since it's more fun to see something with movement than something still and boring.
Read Benjamin Cornejo's full review
Amy Bowes | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Prezi adds Pizazz

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prezi is an optional program used sporadically by various users across campus. Within my department, quite a few administrators use Prezi to organize their pre-departure orientations and to present at conferences all over the world.
  • Visually Prezi is more interesting than Powerpoint or Google Slides
  • The movement within Prezi is different and unique, can wake up your audience
  • Fewer limitations on space, size, colors, layout, and design
  • Can take a few tries to get the hang of how to arrange layouts
  • New users will need to use pre-designed layouts, creating new is confusing
  • The pre-designed layouts are starting to be overused (like Powerpoint designs) and boring
Prezi is especially good for pre-departure orientations that don't change much year to year. It's easy to go in and make quick changes. Prezi is harder to use when you're collaborating with people for a presentation-- multiple people working in Prezi at once can make a mess.
Read Amy Bowes's full review
Reagan Villet | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Prezi, the Best!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, Prezi is used by different departments to create decks and reports for clients as well as internal workers. We use Prezi as a tool to showcase what we are doing and how successful it has been. Prezi allows us to showcase our work in a professional and creative way.
  • Prezi allows for individualized, creative presentations. This allows for works to stand out from the crown and draw viewers, especially clients, into the presentation.
  • Prezi allows for sharing and presenting across multiple devices, which is great when not sharing with those out of the office or network.
  • Prezi offers both free and paid options, which is great for dealing with clients with differing budgets, as there are options for everyone.
  • I have had issues with lagging on Prezi's site before, because of all of the technology being utilized.
  • There are SO many options on Prezi that it can be a bit overwhelming when just trying to make a simple document/presentation.
  • The Prezi website can sometimes be difficult to navigate, however, they have really updated things in the past few years.
Prezi is GREAT for showing off work in a creative, different and exciting way. It is the perfect tool for creative and outgoing clients, however, I have found PowerPoint to be a better fit for more "buttoned up" clients.
Read Reagan Villet's full review
Savannah Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Prezi for creative presentations

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used Prezi in previous roles throughout my career in Public Relations. It was not widely used by my current or former employers, but I used it from time to time for various presentations. Prezi is a nice alternative to PowerPoint for people who would like a different style of presentation.
  • Variety of design options
  • Different style of presentation (i.e., not typical PowerPoint format)
  • Easy integration of multi-media assets
  • User experience can be a bit funky
  • Not as easy to format consistently
  • Less formal than a traditional PowerPoint or Keynote presentation
Prezi is great for a school or higher education presentation. The different elements of its experience are great for presentations on specific subjects. However, I would not use Prezi in a formal business setting as the content is more casual and harder to format. In my opinion, it's not as professional (or widely used) as some alternatives.
Read Savannah Jackson's full review
Michael J. Towle | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2018

Prezi - Almost ready for corporate sales use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Prezi internally for presentation materials. I enjoy the user-friendly interface for the purposes of keeping my audience engaged.
  • Transitions and effects are more engaging than PPT.
  • The user interface is simple and easy to use.
  • The presentations are appealing to look at and engaging.
  • I enjoy that the presentations are easily shareable as well.
  • The public only option for non-paid subscribers is a major flaw.The tool should be private/public at the discretion of the user at the free level!
  • Some of the effects and transitions are more difficult to replicate, and are not as easy to accomplish quickly.
  • The UI still gives the option between classic and the updated version, and presentations are limited to which format they were created in. Everything should be seamless and should not require a transition between UI formats.
The tool is very easy to use and engaging to view, however, I am not familiar with a way to gain business analytics out of presentations viewed. For instance, LinkedIn Pointdrive enables me to send presentations to customers and be alerted of views, time spent on particular assets and other insights into how customers are viewing what I am sending to them. That sort of data is extremely beneficial.
Read Michael J. Towle's full review
Ryan (Skip) Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2018

Take your prospects on a journey with Prezi!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Prezi for our main sales presentation to prospects. We find that, although there is a learning curve, it is more engaging and different than a typical PowerPoint presentation. It is currently being used by our 2 sales reps. We are still using Prezi Classic. We haven't chosen to use the Prezi for Business just yet as we haven't quite seen the need.
  • Prezi is very engaging for the prospect as it takes them on a journey with a lot of movements from one concept to the next.
  • Once you understand how it works to design a presentation, it becomes fairly easy to make modifications and continually improve on the journey of the presentation.
  • It is fairly easy to use pre-built templates, insert images, and insert from powerpoint and other sources.
  • Because Prezi is an online hosted app, it takes a while to load when editing a presentation.
  • It can also be limiting as far as copying anything you've created in Prezi and copying it anywhere else outside of Prezi.
  • I also found it fairly difficult to copy a presentation once it was owned by someone else. It seems like the owner is the only one who can make a copy of the presentation. Which I understand is for security, but it also makes it a burden when trying to make modifications to an existing Prezi within the company.
Prezi is well suited for a sales presentation that is to be used to create audience engagement. It is a unique experience for the audience and really takes them on a visual journey.... especially if you use the tool in a way that creates a lot of movement. I wouldn't say it is very well suited for a presentation that needs to be edited frequently or if items need to be copied outside of the Prezi environment such as PowerPoint or Word. That is mostly because it's a web-based solution.
Read Ryan (Skip) Harris's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Beautify your boring PowerPoint presentation and impress your boss

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was first introduced to Prezi by a friend in 2013-2014, and while it took me and the team some time to get acquainted with the Prezi (a slightly steep learning curve), once we got accustomed to the interface and mechanics, it became our favorite tool for presentations.

We use Prezi for big presentations to management and key clients, mainly due to the importance of impressing our stakeholders with the fancy animations and the way we present our data. And we actually got four prospects emailing us right after our pitches to praise the decks we presented, and how they felt the fluid animations Prezi allowed us to show was a breath of fresh air compared to our competitors who presented ordinary PowerPoint presentations.

The fact that Prezi can be a self-contained presentation by itself without the need for the application to be installed on the client's device meant that we always had a smooth and easy time presenting and sharing our presentations, knowing the magic will still happen no matter where or when we had to present it.

The only issue that kept us from full migration to Prezi from PowerPoint was the time it took us to create and animate our slides - in addition to Prezi breaking or crashing when trying to work around tables or imported data.
  • Smooth animations
  • Data representation
  • Utilizing a single canvas with the zoom in/out features creates a magical feeling to the presentation.
  • Can be buggy and crashes mid design.
  • Not suitable for simple presentations.
  • Hard to create something quick and simple, so even after we gained experience we still had a hard time using it to deliver a presentation overnight.
  • Can be slow to load a presentation, so we always setup 5-10 minutes before our actual presentation time and made sure everything is loaded and ready to go.
If you are looking to impress your boss(es) or potential prospects and clients, then Prezi is the right tool for you, as long as you have enough time to actually sit down, design and execute.

If you are on a tight timeline and are expected to deliver your presentation within 24 hours, then PowerPoint would be a more suitable option. In the most recent addition, Microsoft added a new transition between slides on PowerPoint that can mimic the basic transition in Prezi. We experimented with it and found out we can replicate some of the basic animations we used to produce in Prezi, so for tighter deadlines we normally choose PowerPoint and utilize the morph transition to have a pretty yet simple presentation while still making our deadlines.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Creative Presentations through Prezi

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I utilize Prezi to construct dynamic and interactive presentations that drive participant engagement. Prezi helps to address the issue of presenting to customers. It allows me to display information that is easily readable.
  • Prezi does well with constructing unique presentations that can link every slide together.
  • Prezi does well with special effects and transitions.
  • Prezi does well with their user interface. It is simple to construct a unique presentation.
  • Prezi could do better with the online version of the software. It is a bit cumbersome to create, export, and share.
  • I would also like to see a cheaper price for the offline version of the software.
  • Prezi also needs to allow users to construct a customized template that can be shared to other members to utilize.
It is most appropriate for marketing to customers and increasing engagement. It is least appropriate when a simple presentation without creativity is justified.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (13)
8.3
Course catalog or library (11)
8.0
Player/Portal (16)
7.6
Learning content (14)
8.0
Mobile friendly (20)
7.5
Progress tracking & certifications (6)
7.5
Assignments (5)
9.1
Compliance management (5)
8.5
Learning administration (9)
7.9
Learning reporting & analytics (8)
7.5
Social learning (13)
7.8

About Prezi

Prezi’s advantage over static slides is that its interactive, zoomable canvas shows the relationship between the big picture and the fine details. The vendor’s value proposition is that this puts ideas in context, and makes them more likely to resonate, motivate, and be remembered.

Prezi Features

Has featureLive Collaboration
Has featureHD Remote Presenting
Has featureConversational Presenting

Prezi Screenshots

Prezi Competitors

Microsoft Powerpoint, Apple Keynote, Google Slides

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Prezi Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Prezi Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web