Quick Base Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
581 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Richard (Ric) Hazel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

QuickBase quickly gives you a base to build your foundation for your project or department.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

4 - We have one very high level user to support our overall use. She is very organized and highly skilled at creating apps that measure and report. The other users have IT background and skills at creating databases. I would say, however, that it isn't necessary to have high level people support the product as it is intuitive and easy to learn.
Read Richard (Ric) Hazel's full review
Joe Lichtefeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2020

QuickBase is flexible

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - Our main support roles are business analysts. We do have some developers that we can bring in to assist on some very specific items if our citizen developers and support people can not resolve.
Read Joe Lichtefeld's full review
Wendy Shoef | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

My relationship with Quick Base

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - It's just me. We are a non-profit and can't justify having an IT team. Luckily, some of the other team members are tech savvy so they are able to create systems outside of Quick Base until I'm able to integrate as much as I can into Quick Base.
Read Wendy Shoef's full review
Sam Shannon, CAPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

QuickBase - A flexible and easy project management solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Quickbase requires a computer savvy person who is at least comfortable with excel, but the quality of your Quickbase applications like Excel workbooks will depend on your Quickbase developers creativity and logic. Simple apps can be put together easily by a novice, but to develop more complex applications you will want someone experienced with basic coding. The coding is simple and easy to pick up and there is plenty of documentation to support Quickbase, but it is not something that should be juggled by many people and you should settle on one person to manage your Quickbase ERP.
Read Sam Shannon, CAPM's full review
Kim Gaston | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2018

Quick Base - You need this.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

5 - These are the super users of each part of our organization. We look for folks who know Quick Base and are able to teach it to others.
Read Kim Gaston's full review
Matthew Bularzik | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 28, 2018

QuickBase the one true choice

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - We have 2 people to support Quick Base internal to our company. Our CEO who started using and then was passed along to me. I have run maintained and continued to develop Quick Base with some outside help from Data Collaborative as needed.
Read Matthew Bularzik's full review
Stephen Morrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2018

Quick Base from my perspective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - All though Quick Base is a low code - no code platform, and not having to be a developer or coding guru, having a good understanding in math equations, some HTML knowledge, some Java knowledge, and base understanding of how relationship database structuring works, would greatly increase the development and deployment of apps. With that being said, even if one didn't have these skills, using Quick Base as a "Nube" won't be hindered.
Read Stephen Morrell's full review
Lee Gilmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2017

Lots of Apps/empowered users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

7 - Our in-house people that support Quick Base are "home grown". They start on the business side, so they have detailed knowledge of what their group does and needs. Those users that have a strong curiosity and desire to make better processes are given training and access start developing. We all meet to make sure we're moving in the same general direction but still having freedom to be creative. It's a very nimble group that juggles normal job requirements while also building and expanding on applications.
Read Lee Gilmore's full review
Janet Plumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2017

QuickBase is the tool to get your work streamlined!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - One IT employee supporting QuickBase, 2 others are Citizen Developers. Our Citizen Developers need to have a desire to improve processes for their business unit. It is also helpful to understand table relationships and data normalization. Simply being organized and focused to get the app delivered are great qualities.
Read Janet Plumley's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (66)
7.2
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (63)
6.9
Platform Security (70)
7.6
Platform User Management (76)
7.5
Reusability (76)
7.3
Platform Scalability (71)
7.2

About Quick Base

Quick Base aims to empower businesses to quickly turn ideas into applications that make them more efficient, informed, and productive. The vendor’s value proposition is that by using Quick Base, anyone — regardless of technical background — can quickly create business apps they can use and share with others.
Categories:  Low-Code Development

Quick Base Features

Has featureLow-code platform for rapid application development
Has featureAdvanced user management
Has featureFast, flexible, unlimited reports
Has featureAPIs
Has featureCode-free integrations with other leading cloud apps
Has featureCustom password policies
Has featureCase-based support
Has featureUnlimited customizable roles
Has featureSAML or LDAP integration
Has featureEasy point-and-click customization
Has featureBuilt-in workflows such as reminders, subscriptions, and notifications
Has featureFast, flexible reporting
Has featureAdvanced user management and unlimited roles and permissions

Quick Base Screenshots

Quick Base Video

Watch What is Quick Base? Hear it from our customers.

Quick Base Downloadables

Quick Base Integrations

Quick Base Competitors

FileMaker Pro, Zoho Creator, WizeHive Zengine, Mendix, OutSystems, ServiceNow, Appian, Salesforce Lightning Platform (formerly Salesforce App Cloud)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Premier$25per user
Platform$40per user
EnterpriseCustomThey'll work with you to customize a plan to your unique requirements

Quick Base Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Quick Base Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English