TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Mo/aC/9PT9T91J851F.JPEGOminous platform & set of tools that seem to still be in beta version.Procore is being used on two-three projects that have started in the past year and may be implemented into all projects. We are attempting to use Procore exclusively with these projects across the whole organization. The main office uses Procore's financial tool while the on-site superintendents and site foremen use Project Management and Quality and Safety tools. The office seems to be getting the most benefit from streamlining budget, commitments and change orders.,While the Project Management and Quality & Safety tools attempt to provide much-needed services, the user interface is not intuitive nor is it constant between tools. While the on-site superintendents and foremen continue to use these tools, I would not say that any work particularly well. There is much room for improvement in the Procore software.,Procore's user interface is not intuitive or user-friendly. It is visually cluttered and the functionality is inconsistent between tools. It is apparent that different software development teams create and maintain the different Procore tools. Greater oversite across all tools is needed to provide continuity in functionality. The visual clutter extends to emails sent through Procore with recipients having to hunt for info and figure out what's relevant. The user's ability to modify email format would greatly help bring the important info to the recipient's attention. Procore's server goes down briefly quite often and is painfully sluggish most of the time. PC vs Mobile App tools and options differ greatly. Plan markup tools need to be expanded for both. Mobile app needs an "Auto Update/Sync" function so you don't have to manually update at least [once] daily. Transferring photos taken by phone or tablet to Procore Photos work well, but while Procore Photos is great for storing pictures, it lacks the functionality Google Photo users take for granted. Some tools such as the Calendar are just not ready for prime time or were not when I gave up on them months ago.,5,PlanGrid,While Procore's unlimited user licenses give us greater adoption by our stakeholders, we have had issues with Architects and subs refusing to use it. I've spent scores of hours training on Procore and still find its user interface cluttered and confusing. A stakeholder logging in for the first time has no motivation to adopt if they become frustrated within the first 15 minutes.,As site Superintendent, I do not believe Procore has saved time. Procore takes time to input the enormous amount of data needed to run usable reports and time to maintain. Saving paper with printed plans is similar to PlanGrid. Unfortunately, Meeting Agendas are so cluttered, I download them as PDFs and highlight agenda items and important info before printing a paper set for all attendees.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting Improve forecast accuracy Simplify employee time tracking,3Procore is a key tool in our tool kit, and one we wouldn't want to do withoutAt Infinite Energy Construction, we use Procore across all of our offices throughout our organization. This consists of not only our home office but 6 satellite offices as well. It allows ALL of our people to work from the same, common framework. We effortlessly share documents and data. It is absolutely vital to how we function.,Document control is very good. It has allowed us to set up our file structures to be exactly the same for every user, every project, no matter if they are working on a one-off project in some far-flung location, working at one of our established program-level field offices, or working in the home office. The user experience is the same across the board. Standardizing business forms across all units is a nice side-benefit, too. It is not uncommon for field offices to have unique ways of doing things, sometimes for no better reason than "that is just how it has always been done here in _______!" Being able to have an organized, standardized template that pushes out to all "forces" all users to be consistent. This allows management to review documents much easier, as there aren't subtle differences to be sorted. While document handling is, in general, very good, it is the Drawings tools (and the related Punchlist and Inspections tools) that really shine. Those, along with photos (which can be easily linked/embedded in drawings) are game changers. The field always has the latest drawings, submittals, RFI's, ASI's, etc. at hand.,ProCore has been very good at rolling out updates. That being said, the Financial reporting still has room for improvement. While it is not full-blown accounting, it has the potential to replace such at the Project Management-level. They have made improvements and will continue to improve, I believe, to make the financial tools better. Success has its downsides, and one potential weak point is that, as more and more users adopt Procore, it can be a challenge for the servers to keep up. It is not uncommon to get Loss of Service messages at peak times (end of the month, end of the year, etc). The outages haven't lasted for extended periods of time (usually an hour or less), but it IS a leap of faith to have Procore and the "cloud" your sole avenue for reaching your critical data. It would be nice to be able to easily modify certain forms. For example, we are a Federal contractor and must use very rigid government forms for simple things like submittals and daily reports. A greater degree of flexibility to modify the output of these forms/reports to meet our specific needs would be great. We have tried to utilize the "custom report/form service" that they offer, but have had mixed results. What we really want is the ability to modify the output how we need it.,10,PlanGrid,As stated earlier, the ability to access all data from anywhere, with the same user experience, has been a true game changer. I can honestly say our company could not have sustained the growth we have experienced in the past 3 years without Procore and the integrated cloud-based nature of the tool.,We have transitioned away from printing documents, by and large. Instead of outfitting offices with large printers, we put small, cheap scanners on every desk. This encourages folks to digitize any "legacy" documents that cross their desk, and get it up in Documents on Procore. We save a substantial amount of time daily. There isn't any downside, but I will admit that getting ALL parties up to speed to use the tools isn't always easy. Folks get set in their ways, and you have to stay on them to show them the benefits.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting Improve forecast accuracy Simplify employee time tracking,10Procore is Productive!Procore is being tested out on two of our larger projects at JET currently. It's being used by all of our trades on those two jobs as well as our subcontractors under JET on those jobs. It bridges the gap between our office and the field with document control.,RFIs - Very efficient and easy to link to the correct spot on our drawings, built in log, able to assign people for response and assign company who asked the question. Automation - Takes a way a lot of the inefficiency with having to forward documents and alert the whole team of changes, instead you create a distribution list for all the people on your project that need to be in the know and it does the rest for you. Drawings Tool - The drawings tool is very robust and efficient both in the field and in the office. It's easy to upload revisions for auto revisioning and the OCR makes it even easier.,A lot of the general contractors we work for don't want to use our tool since we're a subcontractor. Therefore it causes a kink in the document control automation process when you still have to export documents from Procore and manually send them in an email to the general contractor. Built in customizable forms would be very handy and the ability to fill out PDFs directly in Procore instead of uploading them.,10,Vista by Viewpoint,We have benefited greatly from our subcontractors, field crew and even office team accessing the documents and drawings from the field. Collaboration is huge and making sure the field has the information instantaneously is a huge benefit in productivity and efficiency.,Saved A TON of paper. Definitely increased efficiency. Saved a lot of time and effort sending emails with the automation features. Easily documenting drawing revisions and changes.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting Improve forecast accuracy Simplify employee time tracking,10Procore for the win.Our new commercial construction department uses Procore. It helps us keep up with the job progress from the office and eliminate trips to the job. We utilize checklists to help our guys keep up with what needs to be completed for our inspections in the field. Each of our trucks has an iPad. They always have the latest drawings and cut sheets with Procore. It really helps the guys having all the information they need about the job right in one place and easily accessible.,The support is amazing. Live chat or by phone. They always are able to walk you through anything that you may not be familiar with. Ease of use. We have many employees that aren't real comfortable with computers or technology and they have been able to pick up on the software and navigate the program easily. Save time and money. We have been able to be more efficient using Procore. We had problems with guys forgetting things on the job and failing inspections. We have checklists in Procore that they check off before inspections and have greatly reduced our inspection failures. We are able to get them the cut sheets and changes to the plans quickly to keep the jobs moving forward. When they go to the job they have the address and contact info for the contractors they need to communicate with. This greatly reduces phone calls and questions to allow us to focus on other aspects of the jobs.,Sometimes the program doesn't want to load the daily logs from each day or the program may down for maintenance. This gets frustrating at times. Would be nice to be able to run a daily log report from the iPad. You can from the computer but no the tablet. You have to go day by day looking back. Without knowing the exact day we were there last, it takes some time. We usually put what needs to happen when we go back in the daily logs tabs. When the guys are looking on the tablet it takes a while to find the last entry. The drawings tool could use some work. It doesn't pick up the plan names very consistently. Most of the plans we have we have to manually enter the plan number and name.,10,,We have used Procore within our company. We have all of our around 40 employees as users. The GCs and subs we work with don't really use Procore. We have worked with a couple GCs that have it but really have not integrated ours with theirs. We have benefited from being able to access the information from anywhere from the ipad for our employees. Wherever they are with data service they can access the information they need to complete the job.,We have definitely saved paper. In the past we printed out a large set of drawings for each job. Most of the times multiple sets as they get messed up in the field. Now most of the jobs we do, we don't even print out one set. My guys find it easier to just look at the ipad and carry that around the job with them. We have all heard the phrase " Time is money" We save time by eliminating phone calls and questions. My guys have all the info they need right on the ipad. Procore saves my time by not having to be onsite near as much. I do estimating as well as project management. By allowing me to see job progress and pictures in the office each day, i don't have to make near as many site visits to keep things running smoothly. Overall we save much more money with Procore than what it costs.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Track cost impacts from the field Simplify employee time tracking,10This 45 Year Construction Veteran is Happy to Recommend Procore!We (Owner, PM's and Admin) use Procore to organize our construction workflow, from the bidding process to punch-out and every thing in between. Tracking and organizing bid status, submittals, RFI's etc. is impressive. Daily logs are so easy to complete, they actually get done! With one central depository, everyone can get the latest project details and information from anywhere. No one has to be a slave to the office desktop anymore! Because our data can be viewed in real-time, managers can make decisions much faster...we are more productive.,Daily Logs are easily completed and sent to the appropriate parties. This means they actually get done which means they are more accurate. Adding photos to the logs is very easy as well. Procore allows you to put links to photos on your drawing set. This is especially helpful when we send out bid packages...bidders can see more details and existing conditions for our commercial remodeling projects. If you need to send out a lot of requests for quotes, Procore makes it easy to keep track of everything through the Reports function. PM's can also drill down to see who has or has not opened the invitation...a real time saver! Procore has a submittal builder built in, so after you upload the spec book, you can click on the builder and it generates a list of possible submittals. You can modify the list to suit your need. This can save days on a large project. When you upload revised drawing pages, Procore allows you to overlay the pages and highlights the differences with the new set. This is very helpful even if you were aware of the coming changes. It also allows you the chance to note the changes for possible change orders.,I'd like to see the ability to more with the mark-up tool. Features that are available on simple take-off software would be nice. Something as simple as being able to place a color coded dot would be helpful. When adding people to the directory, it would be nice if when you forget to complete one of the required fields and hit SAVE...rather than delete everything because you forgot that one step...it'd be nice to just give you a message asking you to "please enter missing information". The way is is now, seems rather punitive, but I'm sure they will change it. I'd like to see other types of scheduling options become compatible with Procore. I do use MS Project, but not everyone does. Project is rather pricey and would be another software product to learn.,10,,As a GC, we are fining more and more design professionals are using, or have used Procore. This makes sharing information faster and more organized than non-software solutions. Being cloud based system, no on has to wait to get back to the office to respond to issues. Being cloud based, also allows you get more work done on the road or at the site...everywhere is your office.,We definitely use less paper! Used to relay on paper plans - set after set - many wasted. I now do all my work online. The time I save with organization allows me to put more focus on planning and delivering a quality product. Project owners recognize the difference in our process since switching to Procore. Definitely a win-win. Procore is a sizable investment, I can understand the reluctance to go all-in. There will be some who, getting caught in the hype, imagine Procore as a magic pill to solve all company problems just by signing the check. The people will be among the first to say it was a mistake. Making Procore work requires a great amount of effort, but if there are a few people with vision it should be worth it.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting Improve forecast accuracy Simplify employee time tracking,6
Unspecified
Procore
623 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Procore
623 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 627 vetted Procore reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 447)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Richard Popejoy profile photo
January 22, 2019

Procore Review: "Ominous platform & set of tools that seem to still be in beta version."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used on two-three projects that have started in the past year and may be implemented into all projects. We are attempting to use Procore exclusively with these projects across the whole organization. The main office uses Procore's financial tool while the on-site superintendents and site foremen use Project Management and Quality and Safety tools. The office seems to be getting the most benefit from streamlining budget, commitments and change orders.
  • While the Project Management and Quality & Safety tools attempt to provide much-needed services, the user interface is not intuitive nor is it constant between tools. While the on-site superintendents and foremen continue to use these tools, I would not say that any work particularly well. There is much room for improvement in the Procore software.
  • Procore's user interface is not intuitive or user-friendly. It is visually cluttered and the functionality is inconsistent between tools. It is apparent that different software development teams create and maintain the different Procore tools. Greater oversite across all tools is needed to provide continuity in functionality. The visual clutter extends to emails sent through Procore with recipients having to hunt for info and figure out what's relevant. The user's ability to modify email format would greatly help bring the important info to the recipient's attention.
  • Procore's server goes down briefly quite often and is painfully sluggish most of the time.
  • PC vs Mobile App tools and options differ greatly. Plan markup tools need to be expanded for both. Mobile app needs an "Auto Update/Sync" function so you don't have to manually update at least [once] daily.
  • Transferring photos taken by phone or tablet to Procore Photos work well, but while Procore Photos is great for storing pictures, it lacks the functionality Google Photo users take for granted.
  • Some tools such as the Calendar are just not ready for prime time or were not when I gave up on them months ago.
From what I've been told, our main office saves time using Procore's Construction Financials tools.
As for us in the field, we are visual creatures and grow impatient searching for how to do something that should be basic. The potential power of what Procore attempts to provide is game changing if it could be brought out of what seems to be a beta version.
Read Richard Popejoy's full review
Tim Corbett profile photo
January 10, 2019

Review: "Procore is a key tool in our tool kit, and one we wouldn't want to do without"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Infinite Energy Construction, we use Procore across all of our offices throughout our organization. This consists of not only our home office but 6 satellite offices as well. It allows ALL of our people to work from the same, common framework. We effortlessly share documents and data. It is absolutely vital to how we function.
  • Document control is very good. It has allowed us to set up our file structures to be exactly the same for every user, every project, no matter if they are working on a one-off project in some far-flung location, working at one of our established program-level field offices, or working in the home office. The user experience is the same across the board.
  • Standardizing business forms across all units is a nice side-benefit, too. It is not uncommon for field offices to have unique ways of doing things, sometimes for no better reason than "that is just how it has always been done here in _______!" Being able to have an organized, standardized template that pushes out to all "forces" all users to be consistent. This allows management to review documents much easier, as there aren't subtle differences to be sorted.
  • While document handling is, in general, very good, it is the Drawings tools (and the related Punchlist and Inspections tools) that really shine. Those, along with photos (which can be easily linked/embedded in drawings) are game changers. The field always has the latest drawings, submittals, RFI's, ASI's, etc. at hand.
  • ProCore has been very good at rolling out updates. That being said, the Financial reporting still has room for improvement. While it is not full-blown accounting, it has the potential to replace such at the Project Management-level. They have made improvements and will continue to improve, I believe, to make the financial tools better.
  • Success has its downsides, and one potential weak point is that, as more and more users adopt Procore, it can be a challenge for the servers to keep up. It is not uncommon to get Loss of Service messages at peak times (end of the month, end of the year, etc). The outages haven't lasted for extended periods of time (usually an hour or less), but it IS a leap of faith to have Procore and the "cloud" your sole avenue for reaching your critical data.
  • It would be nice to be able to easily modify certain forms. For example, we are a Federal contractor and must use very rigid government forms for simple things like submittals and daily reports. A greater degree of flexibility to modify the output of these forms/reports to meet our specific needs would be great. We have tried to utilize the "custom report/form service" that they offer, but have had mixed results. What we really want is the ability to modify the output how we need it.
ProCore works great for our General Construction side of our business. As a GC, it functions well. We also are a self-performing electrical contractor, however, and find it has short-comings in that arena, particularly in the slightly unwieldy way that Invoices are handled. As a GC you might receive 20 to 40 invoices (pay applications) on a given job each month. As a self-performing contractor, we can have hundreds and hundreds of "tickets" or invoices to enter each month. Materials are purchased, many times, in small quantities from multiple vendors. The process to enter and track an invoice is the same whether it is for $1 or $1M.
Read Tim Corbett's full review
Janelle McPeak profile photo
December 17, 2018

User Review: "Procore is Productive!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being tested out on two of our larger projects at JET currently. It's being used by all of our trades on those two jobs as well as our subcontractors under JET on those jobs. It bridges the gap between our office and the field with document control.
  • RFIs - Very efficient and easy to link to the correct spot on our drawings, built in log, able to assign people for response and assign company who asked the question.
  • Automation - Takes a way a lot of the inefficiency with having to forward documents and alert the whole team of changes, instead you create a distribution list for all the people on your project that need to be in the know and it does the rest for you.
  • Drawings Tool - The drawings tool is very robust and efficient both in the field and in the office. It's easy to upload revisions for auto revisioning and the OCR makes it even easier.
  • A lot of the general contractors we work for don't want to use our tool since we're a subcontractor. Therefore it causes a kink in the document control automation process when you still have to export documents from Procore and manually send them in an email to the general contractor.
  • Built in customizable forms would be very handy and the ability to fill out PDFs directly in Procore instead of uploading them.
Procore is well suited in the general contractor environment and for users who understand the program in and out.
Read Janelle McPeak's full review
Cory Bradley profile photo
December 13, 2018

User Review: "Procore for the win."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our new commercial construction department uses Procore. It helps us keep up with the job progress from the office and eliminate trips to the job. We utilize checklists to help our guys keep up with what needs to be completed for our inspections in the field. Each of our trucks has an iPad. They always have the latest drawings and cut sheets with Procore. It really helps the guys having all the information they need about the job right in one place and easily accessible.
  • The support is amazing. Live chat or by phone. They always are able to walk you through anything that you may not be familiar with.
  • Ease of use. We have many employees that aren't real comfortable with computers or technology and they have been able to pick up on the software and navigate the program easily.
  • Save time and money. We have been able to be more efficient using Procore. We had problems with guys forgetting things on the job and failing inspections. We have checklists in Procore that they check off before inspections and have greatly reduced our inspection failures. We are able to get them the cut sheets and changes to the plans quickly to keep the jobs moving forward. When they go to the job they have the address and contact info for the contractors they need to communicate with. This greatly reduces phone calls and questions to allow us to focus on other aspects of the jobs.
  • Sometimes the program doesn't want to load the daily logs from each day or the program may down for maintenance. This gets frustrating at times.
  • Would be nice to be able to run a daily log report from the iPad. You can from the computer but no the tablet. You have to go day by day looking back. Without knowing the exact day we were there last, it takes some time. We usually put what needs to happen when we go back in the daily logs tabs. When the guys are looking on the tablet it takes a while to find the last entry.
  • The drawings tool could use some work. It doesn't pick up the plan names very consistently. Most of the plans we have we have to manually enter the plan number and name.
Procore is well suited for mid to large companies that do longer duration jobs. Really helps to keep all aspects of the job in one place. It is an investment but i believe it is worth it. For smaller companies that may be doing 2-3 day duration jobs, i don't see Procore being a huge benefit.
Read Cory Bradley's full review
Paul Baldwin profile photo
December 03, 2018

Review: "This 45 Year Construction Veteran is Happy to Recommend Procore!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We (Owner, PM's and Admin) use Procore to organize our construction workflow, from the bidding process to punch-out and every thing in between. Tracking and organizing bid status, submittals, RFI's etc. is impressive. Daily logs are so easy to complete, they actually get done!

With one central depository, everyone can get the latest project details and information from anywhere. No one has to be a slave to the office desktop anymore!

Because our data can be viewed in real-time, managers can make decisions much faster...we are more productive.
  • Daily Logs are easily completed and sent to the appropriate parties. This means they actually get done which means they are more accurate. Adding photos to the logs is very easy as well.
  • Procore allows you to put links to photos on your drawing set. This is especially helpful when we send out bid packages...bidders can see more details and existing conditions for our commercial remodeling projects.
  • If you need to send out a lot of requests for quotes, Procore makes it easy to keep track of everything through the Reports function. PM's can also drill down to see who has or has not opened the invitation...a real time saver!
  • Procore has a submittal builder built in, so after you upload the spec book, you can click on the builder and it generates a list of possible submittals. You can modify the list to suit your need. This can save days on a large project.
  • When you upload revised drawing pages, Procore allows you to overlay the pages and highlights the differences with the new set. This is very helpful even if you were aware of the coming changes. It also allows you the chance to note the changes for possible change orders.
  • I'd like to see the ability to more with the mark-up tool. Features that are available on simple take-off software would be nice. Something as simple as being able to place a color coded dot would be helpful.
  • When adding people to the directory, it would be nice if when you forget to complete one of the required fields and hit SAVE...rather than delete everything because you forgot that one step...it'd be nice to just give you a message asking you to "please enter missing information".
  • The way is is now, seems rather punitive, but I'm sure they will change it.
  • I'd like to see other types of scheduling options become compatible with Procore. I do use MS Project, but not everyone does. Project is rather pricey and would be another software product to learn.
I have worked in residential home construction, single & multifamily construction, multifamily affordable housing, mixed use, and commercial construction projects. I have worked on projects ranging from less than 1K to over 16M. Procore is outstanding for all but small single family residential projects...I could make Procore work like a charm for this type of construction, but it would take some creativity.
Read Paul Baldwin's full review
Steve Buchanan profile photo
October 22, 2018

Review: "Procore in the UK, an exceptional alternate to current industry players"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilise Procore across our business to deliver our office fit-out projects for our clients in the UK. Procore has provided us a consistent platform available from any device, anywhere, anytime (our mantra for all services for two+ years now) which ensures our digital collaboration with our clients, their professional team and our subcontractors. This is especially useful as the paid growth BW has experienced since installing Procore (60% year on year) has allowed us to create a standard process for all employees, many of whom have come from competing businesses with different processes.
  • Procore is available from anywhere, on any device (apps for Windows, iPhone and Android) with good availability figures.
  • Procore listens. Their continued investment in development of the product is driven by our feedback and in some part, unique UK requirements.
  • We were able to combine elements previously done with printers, Dropbox, OneDrive, separate snagging (Punch items) tools, email and file storage into a single platform.
  • We were up and running in two weeks!
  • There online help and live chat support is fantastic.
  • The financial product set is not yet suitable for the UK market with UK laws on VAT, CIS etc not embedded in the product.
  • With such a large user base now, need many people to 'like' the same development idea as you would like for it to be implemented / pushed up the queue.
  • We can't deliver some projects via Procore due to UK government IT security requirements - data needs to reside in the UK which is not currently available.
As a main contractor, Procore is a great for us to manage both upstream and downstream communications. We are able to manage all construction information within the toolset incl. drawings, RFI's, CVI's, Snagging (punch lists), submittals, instructions, photos, observations and a daily log. A benefit not intially noted was from the snagging recording / distributing / closing. Great that we have a single tool for this however we are also able to report on how long our supply chain take to action / close our these snag items - especially important on fast paced office fit-out projects.
Read Steve Buchanan's full review
James (Jamie) Wilcox profile photo
October 19, 2018

"Procore Review - Electrical Contractor"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore to manage flow of information and documents between our job sites and office. It is used by our project managers, project coordinator, and foremen.

Procore addresses gaps in information between our office staff and our field staff. Previously the flow of information to site was lacking and resulted in additional costs. As well, Procore provides tools to allow us to track projects, and streamline document management.
  • Streamline flow of information from office to site
  • Quickly provides thorough reports
  • Allows markups on drawings and allows overlaying of drawings
  • Allows site personnel to have access to all project documents anywhere, anytime.
  • Allows site personnel to log job notes, safety issues, observations, photos, etc. from anywhere on site
  • Missing ability to overlay drawings on desktop version the same way you can on mobile (only overlay of previous versions of same drawing are available)
Procore is meant to be used in a project environment. Service work, or ongoing work would be less suited for Procore in my opinion. As well, Procore is not always necessary on uncomplicated projects that do not require a lot of documentation, as it may not be worth the work of adding the project to Procore if project tracking and documentation will not be a burden.
Read James (Jamie) Wilcox's full review
Josh Gianni profile photo
October 19, 2018

Review: "Procore Construction Management Software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Procore throughout most of our company. From bidding through the course of construction. Using Procore makes it easy for us to track everything in our jobs. Procore makes it easier for everyone to collaborate and share files within our organization and outside of our organization.
  • Ease of use
  • Can cover many aspects of construction needs
  • Great dashboard tools to see things at a glance
  • Issues occasionally arise when it comes to user permissions, can be confusing sometimes
  • Being able to edit or change user's email addresses should be implemented
Procore is well suited for our business and does much of what we need. It does not replace our financial software, however, this type of tie-in may be a company by company use case.
Read Josh Gianni's full review
Jeff Vis profile photo
January 22, 2019

User Review: "Procore makes the job move faster."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used throughout our whole company as the project management platform for all of our active construction projects and jobs. It allows our field staff to stay in contact with our internal office personnel as well as the subcontractors from various trades and all of the project owners' employees.
  • The ability to use on multiple devices has allowed for the project data to be readily available to the field staff.
  • Communication on punch list items with subs is a simple email away with the tools.
  • Constant updates and provided monthly training allow our users to continue to develop skills and use the product to its full potential.
  • User management on the administrator side could be simpler.
We have already suggested the tool to other companies similar to ours that are looking for a project management solution for internal and external users.
Read Jeff Vis's full review
CHE CHAVEZ profile photo
January 18, 2019

Procore Review: "Great!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for storage, distribution, recording redlines, punch list, observations and tracking documents. We use Procore as a whole organization. We would like to have a module for tracking warranty items as well but Procore does not support that at this time.

Procore saves us time with the distribution of the most current documents, tracking the completion of deficiencies, and punch list items.
  • Drawing document distribution and recording of document changes. the system eliminates the need to keep detailed logs.
  • Tracking observations and punch items. The system makes tracking punch list items very easy to record and distribute.
  • Help support is very quick and eager to help. No long waits, there are people to talk to as well.
  • The repeatability of using the markup tools. When there are a lot of markups that need to be made to a drawing going back and forth with the markup tools can be tedious.
  • Being able to control the workflow more like we can in the submittal tools would be helpful for RFI's, punch and observations.
  • A warranty tracking tool would be helpful, something similar to the punch or observation tools.
It is appropriate for drawing, document distribution, and tracking responses. It is less appropriate for marking up documents and the manipulation of documents.
Read CHE CHAVEZ's full review
Adam Schmidt profile photo
January 14, 2019

Review: "My experience setting up ProCore as a Sub-Contractor"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Procore to manage the collection of our Daily Logs for our team(s) in the field, along with aggregating our Shop resources hours, in order to be able to streamline our payroll process. Beyond the collection of Daily Logs, we also use the Forms tool in order to capture our compliance and safety documentation.
  • The Forms tool is a powerful 'catch-all' option for filling in the blanks for a sub-contractor who has niche needs in terms of data capture.
  • The Drawings tool is a time saver in terms of uploading drawings, renaming them, and then aggregating with prior versions.
  • Outlining the Product roadmap and letting users know exactly what is coming down the pike, and when, would be a huge improvement. As an administrator of the system, I feel like I am being surprised far too often by changes being made under the hood, so to speak.
  • The inability to AirPrint from the Forms tool for the guys in the field is killing us.
  • Two-way integration with QuickBooks is a must. We paid for an entire year of the Construction Financials module but never used it because it did not have the seamless integration we truly needed in order to send payroll directly to Quickbooks.
Procore seems to be much more focused on the General Contractor and much less so on the Sub-Contractors with targeted needs.
Read Adam Schmidt's full review
Paul May profile photo
January 11, 2019

Review: "Procore at the Engineering and Construction crossroads"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used by ITAC primarily as a project management tool for our construction department. Procore allows us to share documents and drawings with our customers and field personnel in a timely and accurate fashion. Project managers can have the entire portfolio and revisions of drawings available at the touch of a finger on their Apple iPads.
  • Drawing revisions and access is extremely valuable in this project.
  • QA/QC and daily logs can be addressed without the use of paper and outdated forms. These same logs can be provided via email to project managers and the customer.
  • Submittals allow us to create packages of drawings and deliverables and make them available to our customers in an easy to access format.
  • The weekly issues that Procore's web interface experiences can hamper productivity.
  • The financial module would be more useful if it connected to Penta, one of the leading construction accounting tools.
  • The app that runs on the Microsoft Surface is not as robust as the Apple iPad app.
Procore works very well during the construction phase of a project. The design and engineering phase is too dynamic and change-intensive for Procore to be effectively utilized.
Read Paul May's full review
Bryan Parma profile photo
January 09, 2019

Procore Review: "Unimpressed"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses Procore for our project management and we link the software to Sage. The software helps us track our budgets internally and really helps our guys in the field with field reports, daily logs, and punchlist.
  • Punchlist
  • Daily Logs
  • Tracking Information Exchange
  • Does not link to Sage as seamlessly as advertised
  • Directory tool is not efficient
  • Bidding Management tool was so terrible that I had to buy a different software
Procore is more suited for large companies that have IT departments that can help people integrate the different functions and standardize procedures through different regions of a national company. I think the program really does well on the field side rather than the office side of construction.
Read Bryan Parma's full review
Chantel Cothron profile photo
December 21, 2018

User Review: "#PROCOREFANGIRL"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used company-wide, from estimating through warranty. It has helped us streamline the estimating process and makes searching for subcontractors to bid projects easier. I personally like the directory function. Being able to pull up a company and see all the key people in one space is a huge time saver. Procore makes it so very easy to upload plans and specifications and the the OCR is generally spot-on. Submittals and RIFs are easily tracked, thus ensuring that submittals and RFIs don't get "lost" in the shuffle. Commitment/PO generation is easy, as well, and the billing is very functional. We have some subcontractors that shy away from the technology, but as we grow, they grow with us, and with each passing project we are getting more and more of our favorite subcontractors to engage with Procore. It can be a little intimidating, especially for the "old school" construction crowd, but once someone really dives in and starts using it, they are won over. If all of this in not enough to convince someone, the customer support is TOP NOTCH. As a matter of fact, Procore customer support has risen the bar and has become the "ruler" by which I measure all support departments for all the companies I do business with. They are available through so many different avenues, it is practically impossible to not reach someone when needed, and it's free to our subcontractors. Not only are they accessible, they KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT. It is not a standard customer support line where the person on the other end is answering calls for multiple products - I'm calling about Procore and the Procore people know their product in and out. Lastly, Procore is committed to improving their product to meet the needs of the user. They value our input, they record our ideas and suggestions, they review them and let us know the action they will be taking and the reasoning behind it.
  • Customer Service is TOP NOTCH.
  • Budgeting tool, commitments, and billing are so easy to use.
  • The submittal and RFI tracking is great.
  • Bid comparison/qualification.
  • Making more tools available for handheld devices.
Procore is an excellent tool for construction management. As with all of these types of programs, the accounting functions can be improved upon.
Read Chantel Cothron's full review
Michael Kay profile photo
December 21, 2018

Procore Review: "Great Support! Great Product! Great Choice!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an electrical contractor and have been using Procore for a little under a year. We are still in the Process of fully implementing but are already seeing great value from our PM's and supervisors who have been using the software. The drawing & spec tools alone have been worth the investment.
  • Drawings. Still some little improvements that could be made but this is an amazing tool.
  • Specs. Again Amazing. Has saved tons of time reading through Specs during bids and providing info to our field employees with less need to contact our PM's.
  • Customer Service! This probably should have been the first thing I listed. They have been amazing from the time we were a prospective customer and continue to be. Their chat support is quick & helpful and their customer success team has made sure our implementation has gone incredibly smooth. Great job!
  • Features & Innovations. New features come out at a steady pace - not so fast as to be not fully tested but not so slow that progress isn't being made. Can't wait to see what's next with the construction OS.
  • Just recently we've noticed some issues with the server availability and speed. It hasn't been major downtime but occasionally a page won't load and often we get a very slow load time.
  • Would love to be able to bulk publish drawing markups.
  • We are an electrical contractor. Many of the feature are suited to GC's. We'd love to see some more features for subs or some current feature adapted to suit both.
If you are looking for management of digital drawings & specs, Procore is it. We looked into other options and while their software was great the value just wasn't anywhere near what we get from Procore. If you interested, sit down and calculate the ROI. If implemented properly you can drastically cut down on phone calls, email, etc between PM's, Supervisors, and field employees. That can be a drastic savings.

We got into Procore as a way to save time and make our employees more efficient. What we never really considered was the value Procore was adding to our clients. The fact that we can give our clients access to drawings, rfi's, photos, specs etc. gives us an value added service that we can promote and market. With no limit on users and lifetime access to our projects it's great!
Read Michael Kay's full review
Michael Pritt profile photo
December 17, 2018

Review: "Happy with the results & looking forward to growing along with Procore!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is primarily a project management tool for our operations team, including project managers, field superintendents, and accounting team. We house and track project budgets, documents and communications through the life of projects.
  • Procore instigates project organization through file and document tracking as well as budget adjustments.
  • Ease of the user interface lends to increased participation of project team members.
  • Snapshots and the dashboard allow for efficient evaluation and red flagging of potential problems.
  • An unforeseen aspect is the documentation process, and it being used as a tool in personnel evaluation. We can really see if folks are doing what they are suppose be doing in terms of daily reporting, follow ups, etc.
  • Procore integration with accounting software. While I understand this has been a big roll out, seeing is believing.
  • The file "tree" structure seems antiquated. While the concept is basic, the user friendliness could be better.
  • Sub contractor/database entries get duplicated repeatedly. Not sure i know the solution but some red flag systems for existing contacts would be helpful.
It's well suited because it combines document, financials, and even contact information under one roof. It leaves a lot to be desired in terms of using as a bidding tool.
Read Michael Pritt's full review
Jamie Smith profile photo
December 15, 2018

Procore Review: "Easy To Use Tool that Unites Field and Office Operations"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Procore for Subcontract Administration and Daily Reports.
  • Connect field and office side.
  • Track changes.
  • I appreciate the Directory tool.
  • Support is very responsive.
  • Estimating portion would benefit from having a Subcontractor Database.
Procore is a useful tool if everyone on a team is required to use its functions. If all users aren't fully on board, many of the reports aren't accurate. Requires buy-in from all involved.
Read Jamie Smith's full review
Eric Schapira profile photo
December 14, 2018

Review: "Procore is solid PM software but still needs improving in terms of interface & accounting integration"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used by our organization (not only by a department but across the whole organization). Procore's cloud-based project management integrates with our accounting system & enables all our stakeholders to access information regarding their project 24/7. This is the first collaborative software that reports in real-time on budget, schedule, RFI, COs, etc. Procore is not perfect & the integration with Spectrum needs to improve, but there is certainly more good than bad. Hopefully some of the shortcomings will improve in the coming months. Procore seems to have a healthy budget for R&D.
  • Software updates on a regular basis so we know Procore is always changing, evolving & improving.
  • Drawing management is one of its most advanced features. I don't think any of their competitors come close in this area.
  • Financial controls are decent.
  • Clunky interface. Procore needs to streamline it's data entry process, it is too time consuming.
  • Daily job reports for the field & safety section (Raken & SiteDocs do a better job).
  • Lack of customization of dashboards is very limiting.
  • Lack of customization of budget views very frustrating.
  • Integration with accounting software limited. Should be able to drill into budget on a more granular level from Procore as opposed to having to go into accounting software program.
  • Punch lists for field guys is decent (Bridgit is far better in terms of ease of use & adoption).
  • Change event / Change Order interface is far too clunky & time consuming. Needs to improve!
Well suited for high rise construction projects but not well suited for single family renovation projects or small projects. No CRM & estimating tools... disappointing! We are looking for a full ERP solution. Procore & our accounting software integration comes the closest but more robust integration with other software without additional cost would be great. Very disappointing that Procore is now charging for an additional module that should be included in their base offering. Feels unfair to treat their valued customers like this, as we are now a captive audience.
Read Eric Schapira's full review
David Rood profile photo
December 13, 2018

"Field review of Procore"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Procore, from administration, estimating, project management, and field staff.
My area is field supervision and our foremen enjoy having up to date drawings. I use it to aid communication between field staff and the PM.
  • The learning curve to use Procore is short. Learning complex systems that don’t directly improve production are a very tough sell to implement throughout. Procore is quick to learn, therefore very welcomed by staff.
  • Layout is easier using an iPad with Procore as opposed to flipping large drawings back and forth, especially while battling the wind.
  • Snapping a picture and pinning it to the precise location on the plan makes problem resolution much quicker. Procore makes this easy.
  • Being able to use one interface for all aspects from contract to submit talks to communication through punch list is vastly superior to learning 3-4 different tech systems as some of our large CMs use.
  • Procore is a tool and like all good tools they need to be kept in “good repair”. I.E. documents/ information must be uploaded consistently. As they say “garbage in, garbage out”
When we are the prime contractor and when working with CMs that use Procore, it is a great tool. When working with CMs that utilize other programs, using Procore internally becomes redundant.
Read David Rood's full review
Erica Weiner profile photo
December 12, 2018

User Review: "Procore is Great for Projects"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore to manage our jobs. We currently have about 8 project managers who use the program to send and receive RFIs, change orders, etc. It is also used by some foremen to communicate with the project managers and collaborate as a team to ensure the job is running smooth. We do not use it in our financial department yet, or to track field hours, but hoping to expand.
  • I like that they track who has viewed, entered etc., on specific items.
  • The program allows for smooth communication between the project team and [pfovides] transparency.
  • Nothing really that I have run into, maybe a little confusing to have Change Orders and Change Events
I think this software is great for project management and monitoring projects. It allows all team members to be involved. It may not be as great for estimating, but I did not use it often for that.
Read Erica Weiner's full review
Kathy Price profile photo
December 07, 2018

User Review: "Procore keeps it simple"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore has been a great tool to allow project data to be shared with all in real time. We use it across projects big and small. All site staff including safety, field workers, and supervisors use it in varying degrees. The main business problems it addresses is to allow live data.
  • Provides RFI collaboration and upto date status eliminating ongoing requests for updates
  • Drawing and spec asbuilts. No question as to what changes have been approved
  • Photo documentation share current build status
  • Forms are a new item and we use these for safety inspections quite effectively but currently we cannot download as a mass group so have to download individually
  • Timecards we tried to use it but found it to be difficult and not very intuitive, this is a tool we would use if it allowed simple line adding, copying previous days work and cross check total hours on screen
  • Photo tool is great allowing you to select locations but the report does not include this info so we have to retype in locations for each photo we use in a report
We have projects over a wide geographical area so the fact we can see project data in real time is great.
Read Kathy Price's full review
Frank Matz profile photo
August 10, 2018

Procore Review: "Construction Management and Production for the Millenial"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CAHSinc is a Mechanical Subcontractor that specializes in Educational Retrofits and upgrades. Being that we are the Prime contractor on the majority of these contracts we have the same structure as a General contractor but utilize many of our own employees for certain trades and subcontract others. We are utilizing Procore for quality, safety, and production. The document management is fantastic and the ability to give EVERYONE the drawings, specifications, submittals and schedule is beyond powerful. Drawings are always up to date. All information is easily accessible and transparency from the management to design to the field to the actual individual doing the work is invaluable. It is really powerful that an individual completing a task can take a picture of his work and share it. Pride in one's work is on the rise at CAHS.
  • Document accessibility: We can provide and make available to all. Drawings, Submittals, Installation manuals, Product manuals, sketches, photos. Remove the excuses of not having all the information.
  • Documentation: Observations, Punchlists, RFI's, New drawings and changes are updated continuously and old ones are removed.
  • Transparency: lets everyone contribute and have access. No more power struggles.
  • Time card input: We are relatively new to Procore, but, the add of location to the time card would help in project management of actual time vs estimated time per location
I honestly believe that Procore, in the right person's hands, has its uses in almost any project type environment. It allows a team to collaborate and work individually without interrupting the flow. I believe the construction and service industries are a good fit because specific tasks can be assigned completed, documented and approved via punchlist items and letting everyone know in real time when these steps happen and who did them. Tasking.

In a more subjective environment, I do not believe it would be as useful. For instance marketing.
Read Frank Matz's full review
Nathan Lotvedt profile photo
December 01, 2018

Review: "Procore will improve your company's efficiency!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for all aspects of a construction project from job directory to financials. It has been a huge time saver when it comes to approvals from architects and owners.
  • Submittals time has been cut in half for architect reviews.
  • RFIs have been easier to track and distribute information the people that need that info.
  • Drawing management has been one of the better items we have seen since changes are part of our company.
  • Email notification scheduling would be awesome (and bulk notification).
  • Photo upload from a phone not taking up so much data would be great.
  • More user-friendly items on the mobile app. It would be nice to be able to do submittals from the phone.
When it comes to construction companies, I believe that Procore is the best system out there to make the construction project run smoothly.
Read Nathan Lotvedt's full review
Jack Rector, LEED AP profile photo
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Procore - Best in Class!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Procore for the construction and project management activities of my company. It is used for both ground up and tenant finish construction. I used it primarily but my partner and my clients also have access and use it frequently to check on their specific projects and to get information.
  • Procore handles activities associated with Project Management the best, in fact I would consider it best in class. It provides a one stop shop to direct and monitor all aspects of a project, regardless of size.
  • Plan dissemination is excellent and it maintains a library of the documents so they are readily available to all stake holders and vendors
  • Project photos is well organized and provides the ability to make comments relative to the picture.
  • The method of how schedules are presented is good. It can provide views as simple and complex as you wish. Good for clients to quick access.
  • The initial dashboard is a good source for "at a glance" status of projects.
  • Handling of costs and change orders is cumbersome in my mind. I know from a General Contractor's point of view it is probably okay, but from a high-level project manager/owner's rep perspective...well I struggle with it.
  • Procore is mainly targeted to General Contractors. It would be nice if they had a version that facilities and owner's could use in which maybe some of the features were scaled back and potential reduce cost.
  • From my perspective, "owner's rep"; - product is very expensive. I understand the pricing set up where Procore gets more when the GC has more, but from a CM, such as myself, gets penalized and it is hard to justify the cost. I do not use the product in as much detail as a GC, it is more a platform for my clients to keep track of their projects.
Very well suited for general contractors with any specialties.
It works for CM's (Owner's Reps), but requires the CM to be more flexible in how data is reported and tracked.
Read Jack Rector, LEED AP's full review
Andy Kang profile photo
August 01, 2018

Review: "Procore. Efficient and insightful with a learning curve."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cal-City Construction is using Procore on a ground-up project for Rose Hills Memorial Park in Whittier, CA. We are using it during the course of construction for RFI, submittal, photo documentation, and observations. Before Procore, we had a disconnect between the field and office, with all our resources tied up in email and Office. With Procore, everyone from senior management to the estimator, architect, and owner are on the same page in regards to the project.
  • RFI and submittal tracking and distribution are easily viewed. The time it takes to generate and close each item has sped up compared to using a form and email.
  • Photo documentation and storage. All project photos live in one location and are easily accessible.
  • Drawing management and distribution. New revisions are easily distributed. Markups will lead to easy close-out.
  • The learning curve is pretty high, but the implementation manager does a good job with training.
  • Quickly re-numbering drawing revisions are not possible.
  • Pricing is quite steep.
While the demo makes it appear quick and easy, some Procore features take some time to learn and implement. Not all features are included at the base price. Add-ons for Quickbook integration cost money. As a whole, Procore does extremely well in the features that it has. The most valuable for us has been the RFI and submittal process. The project owners use the photo feed as they are not local, and this adds value to the project.
Read Andy Kang's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (320)
8.6
Plan markups & sharing (304)
8.1
Issue tracking & punchlists (303)
8.2
Photo documentation (326)
8.8
Jobsite reports (309)
8.3
Document sharing (332)
8.4
RFI tools (320)
8.7
Collaboration & approvals (320)
8.3
As-built drawings (119)
8.5
Mobile app (314)
8.2

About Procore

Procore is construction management software, or project management software with features specific to the construction industry. Procore enables construction professionals to collaborate on projects from any Internet-connected device with access to all project documents, contracts, RFIs, submittals, schedules, and drawings and more. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information.

Procore Features

Construction Productivity Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Does not have featureSubmittal design and management
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Does not have featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Does not have featureBid creation
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals

Procore Videos (3)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, UK
Supported Languages: English, Spanish