Procore Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
936 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 652)

Richard Bernot profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore provides a single source of truth for project information. We are able to coordinate all data through Procore. We upload drawings, submittals, and forms. We create RFIs, Change Orders, Prime Contracts, Commitments, and Invoices through Procore. We also utilize an ERP connection with our accounting software to ensure financial data is updated automatically. Procore does have powerful tools, but the true power lies in the single solution. Many robust tools are available through different vendors, but Procore provides this functionality in a single comprehensive solution.

The biggest benefit to Procore is providing my team with a single place to view information to answer any question they might have about a project.
  • Submittal Workflow
  • RFI ease of use
  • Drawings (no symbol library) (no copy and paste for markups) (markups skew from iOS to Web)
  • Detailed Financial Reporting (can't create an invoice aging report)
Procore is attempting to be an attractive solution to GCs, Owners, and Specialty Contractors. It has tools that address many of the specific needs for each type of company.

The financials are designed to incorporate a total contract value budget and those that cost budget may need to adjust their budgeting to utilize Procore's financial tools. This is most visible during the change order process.

Field productivity and time tracking works pretty well for those that self-perform and need a time-tracking solution. This tool is not nearly as robust as some of the stand alone solutions, but again, it is part of Procore's single solution. The time reporting feature can be coerced into producing a printable weekly "timecard", but there is no way to get the individuals signature to accompany that timecard without dramatically increasing the physical print out size of the timecard. Individuals can electronically sign their timecards on their own smartphones.

The submittal tool workflow is by far my favorite. The tool tracks a step by step flow of accountability that is very clear and easy to customize.

RFIs are easy to use and an email reply will be automatically uploaded as an RFI response.

The drawings tool needs work.
Read Richard Bernot's full review
David Wilson profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for our Project Management. We use all the Procore modules from field tools to financials. Procore addressed the issue of connecting our stakeholders from Architects to Subcontractors and Owners. Procore allows our project teams to more effectively manage their projects. We integrate Procore into our Sage Accounting system allowing two way communication.
  • Procore manages our drawings effectively by always keeping everyone on the latest revision.
  • Procore's punch list tool is very effective at tracking punch list items from initiation to completion.
  • The Change Events tool is very useful in starting the Change order process.
  • The Bidding module does not update subcontractor info automatically like BuildingConnected.
  • Some of the financial integrations can be tricky depending on your work flow.
Procore is great for General contractors who work with many different subs. Procore keeps everyone informed and coordinated. You can also use Procore with Docusign to make it even easier to get important docs approved.
Read David Wilson's full review
Sara Petterson profile photo
December 03, 2019

Sputtering to life

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used across the company to keep all areas of the construction process updated from the field to the office. We use it to keep in contact with subcontractors, keeping daily logs, maintaining prime contracts, subcontracts, budgets, drawings, documents, updated photos, and drawings. It allows us to keep communication live through the process as well as keep change orders, purchase orders, documents and commitments organized in one place so everyone can see what they need wherever they are.
  • Organization of subcontracts (commitments).
  • Maintaining budget items on the subcontract side.
  • Uploading drawings, submitting, and as-builts.
  • Keeping communication in one place to track an item.
  • Customer support is quick and insightful.
  • Prime contract invoicing to Quickbooks does not allow for ERP link.
  • Prime contract change orders do not link easily within ERP on Quickbooks.
  • ERP communication is lagging as compared to the other areas of Customer support. Often that is the area that we need quicker support as so many things rely o that connection before you can proceed forward.
General usage and subcontracts are incredible and are easy to use within the Quickbooks platform. Prime contract usability with the Quickbooks platform is where we run into the biggest problem. Another area that could use improvement is the compliance tracking.

A good portion of construction management provides a more streamlined approach throughout all aspects of the construction process. If you are looking for a way to keep the processes in one area and the ability to track jobs through all portions of the process, Procore does a great job with this.
Read Sara Petterson's full review
Matthew Smith profile photo
November 09, 2019

Powerful and Intuitive

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Century Exteriors Inc. We use Procore to manage and organize our HR, safety, management, and financials for projects. We primarily use it for project management and safety, as we have grown and become more comfortable with it we have started to use it for other areas such as quality control, HR, and financials over projects. We find Procore covers most PM daily tasks and is simple to use in the field from their app. This is where it counts, field and office. Safety, HR, and quality control are among some of the items that get left behind, having them in an app form helps our workers remember these items needing to be completed. Something I wish they had: Clone inspections and observations Add multiple signatures to inspections and observations. Safety isn't just about filling a form out, we need to legally have workers sign off. We've made them aware of the hazards and safety protocols so we need workers confirmation they have received these. Procore hasn't been that user-friendly to the subcontractor side of construction. We're a subcontractor with occasional contracting. We need something a bit more streamlined or simplified.
  • Document control - one place for everything. Just wish we could have all files move to new projects created with the project template.
  • Employee/contact Log - everyone's tickets and certifications, letters can be kept in one place listed per company. Just wish we could track expiries outdated training tickets or expired safety equipment or vehicle/equipment inspections
  • Project Management - allows many employees to participate in a single project with a level of permissions and always has the latest revisions.
  • I've listed some already but - inspection forms sign and clone
  • Hidden % markup for change orders
  • Track and extract all inspections for selected dates and export full form details for safety submissions
  • Allow files to transfer from folder list from the project template. We have many forms that need to be added to every project
Good for medium to large construction companies, small construction companies need a smaller simpler version as they often are in the office while they're working in the field. They don't have time to do the fine detail of larger company office workforce
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Tracy Costello profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Procore for all project management. Procore has been instrumental in improving the setup and distribution of project details and information. The commitments tool has become invaluable with managing subsubcontracts and subsubcontractor pay applications. Procore manages the details in one central project location, that are then reconciled with our company accounting software.
  • Commitments tool - Centralized location, easy tracking of vendor/subcontractor pay applications.
  • Reporting - is helpful and intuitive
  • Timekeeping - Timesheets are confusing. We are really struggling with how to efficiently use Procore for timekeeping
  • Dropdown lists are cumbersome with the Desktop view - Procore doesn't remember frequently used or allow for filtering.
If a colleague is willing to follow the process and support given during setup, I think it can be a successful transition. If the colleague is someone who likes to fly through things and explore, without following a plan, they can end up with more cleanup than necessary.
Read Tracy Costello's full review
Bruno Pasini profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a company with multiple project managers, superintendents, and foremen, we use Procore to standardize and streamline all of our processes through the many jobs we execute every year. Procore is a huge part of our day to day, from document control to financial management. It helps us achieve a higher level of organization and consistency through every job.
Procore helps us stay on track and keep track of various aspects, increasing the accountability of all team players involved with the tools (RFIs, Submittals, Specifications, Drawings, PCOs, COs, Daily Logs, POs, Subcontracts, etc.).
  • Submittals
  • Requests for Information
  • ERP
  • Implementing software updates
Procore really is the latest out there for Construction Project Management. It covers all sides of Documents and Risk Control, Financial Management and Labor/ QC.
Out of all construction management products out there, Procore is definitely the most complete and one of the most user-friendly. If properly implemented is a great investment for anyone in the industry seeking to better standardize construction management processes.
Read Bruno Pasini's full review
Reid VanDis profile photo
January 17, 2020

Make Procore Great Again

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use daily logs and daily log reporting to document our work and issues that arise. The inspection tool has been customized to what we want to get inspected on each unit and I get a report every week on the open inspections and deficiencies. We use the drawings tool constantly as the main source of blueprint reading and keeping up to date with changes that our customers are making
  • Being able to customize reports
  • Overlay tool to compare drawings
  • It is frustrating to have different features on Android, Apple, tablet and desktop
  • I would like a better option to bulk add inspections for all locations
Procore has greatly reduced the paper plans we print off and use. Having a location for all of the documents needed on the job site on a tablet makes decisions much quicker.
Job pictures being stored and time-stamped is a very reliable way to communicate information accurately as to progress on a specific day.
Read Reid VanDis's full review
Chad Kimball profile photo
January 15, 2020

5 programs in one

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Procore on construction projects from looking at plans, managing timesheets, documenting the work, and scheduling.
  • Ability to store all documentation/documents in one place.
  • Ability to manipulate plans and send messages to people in the field.
  • It's hard to find a way to put managers time in.
  • Can not delete pictures from field devices.
In construction, Procore has made my life extremely easier from the storage of all documents, being able to organize all of our work documentation, managing timesheets, and the ability to accurately pinpoint areas my guys need to do extra work/specific work that gets relayed to them right away. Personally, I have not found a situation where Procore was not appropriate.
Read Chad Kimball's full review
Carrie Bessette profile photo
January 13, 2020

Pro-moting Procore!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore to manage submittals, drawings, write and send POs and subcontracts on all of our current projects. We also utilize the bidding tool to distribute drawings and specs to our vendors for potential new projects. Workflow seems much smoother with Procore than before. I don't have to remember to send an email to follow up as Procore can do that for me. I also get notifications when someone updates their response to a submittal which is also helpful. Managing our POs and Subcontracts seems a little simpler as well.
  • Project Management Tool is easy to use or modify. Actually all of the tools we are currently using are easy to use, or modify or "figure out" when there are questions.
  • Customer Support - whether live chat of email, they are quick to respond and work through any issues with you until you get what you need. If they can't help, they will put it to another level to make sure you are getting the support you need.
  • On the budget, having man weeks instead of a lump sum for labor would be useful for our company.
  • Having our Procore "talk" to another company's Procore will be a bonus instead of the upload and download and re-upload that we are doing now.
Well Suited: Project Management, Submittal workflow
Less Appropriate: unsure at this time
Read Carrie Bessette's full review
Julia Gonzalez profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We keep all of our project plans, schedules, and internal communication to ensure that the whole team is looking at the same information to better execute and also provide updates to our clients.
  • Keep documents for the whole team.
  • Uploading plans/drawings is very user-friendly.
  • Labeling of the emails when sending from documents/forms.
  • Submittals approvals for clients that don't use Procore.
Punch List from the App: from the creation of punch. It's easy to document and upload pictures to make sure that any change order or change request is properly documented. It also notifies everyone in the project that has to do something, from sending CO for approval to ordering more materials.
Read Julia Gonzalez's full review
Maria Housell profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We manage contracts, change orders, and--most important--shop drawing/submittal changes. Since we are nationwide, we usually struggle to keep up with the constant changes that occur throughout the construction process. Procore keeps everything in order, in real time, for everyone to view at any time from anywhere. We can all be on the same page!
  • Tracking
  • Constant support available
  • I wish I could search for a word or type on a set of drawings without having to click through each sheet to find the window type I am looking for.
  • I wish we had more markup tools like Nitro has. Example: have an "undo" button instead of having to always click select, hover over it, and then delete.
Procore is great at tracking for construction projects. The financial side can tend to be a little confusing, which is why we do not use it as our only record. We are still using QuickBooks. Is there a way to sync/link our QuickBooks to Procore? Perhaps we are just not comfortable with it yet.
Read Maria Housell's full review
Stacey Fournier profile photo
January 10, 2020

Best move to Procore!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We manage commercial and residential small-to-large construction projects. We use Procore to maintain a current set of drawings, submittals, and RFIs.
Once we started using Procore, our field electricians felt more confident that they were accessing the most current, accurate information (i.e. drawings).
  • Drawing maintenance
  • Submittal maintenance
  • Daily Field Logs: There are too many fields to click on--cannot just type issues.
  • Spec Sections: It can be difficult to import--and time-consuming.
We find the major strength of Procore is drawing maintenance, and updating on a frequent basis is very easy. I find the change order process difficult.
Read Stacey Fournier's full review
Laura Ausbrooks profile photo
January 10, 2020

A Must Have!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore as a building material supplier for commercial projects. Since implementing the program, we have seen an increase in information flow for each project and an ease of tracking responses to changes that occur within the course of the project. We can ensure that each member of the team is utilizing the same document versions.
  • Document Sharing.
  • Project Organization.
  • There Task functions needs to be able to allow for multiple assignees.
  • Notifications on specific modules could be improved.
When we are in the bidding process of a project, Procore has made the distribution of project documents straightforward and efficient. Every member of the project team has the same information in a format that is easy to access. In the construction world, new print sets with changes are posted all the time, and Procore has enabled us an easy way to get that information to the entire project team. It is a platform that is built to fit the needs of a general contractor, so there are functions that it offers that as a supplier, we don't use. Still, we have been able to confirm many of those to meet work in other ways than they were initially intended.
Read Laura Ausbrooks's full review
Branden Clements profile photo
January 09, 2020

Stepping up the game

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Procore to give clients in healthcare institutions and general contractors transparency. Being able to share information in an instant, catalog, and document our work throughout the years and implement change quickly to field staff. It also serves as our time cards and keeps track of billable hours and budgets. Being a company that is across the US it's nice to have the ability to have a standard across the board and Procore is a platform that helps accomplish that well.
  • Standardization.
  • Ease of use.
  • More customization with reports.
  • Timecards for non-field staff.
Sharing information to clients within any construction or healthcare platform works flawlessly with Procore. Keeping track of clients as you would with a CRM, isn't as great. It's not granular enough nor should it have to be.
Read Branden Clements's full review
Todd Renken profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore to be our instant non-verbal communication with other project managers and, more importantly, with the installers of the business. Therefore, as a specialty contractor Procore is more than another software to compile documents, send e-mails through, and assign tasks to individuals within or outside of your team. Procore is the software that has deleted other software's and has connected us to other teams from our vendors to the general contractors. Managing resources is essential and is the result to the effectiveness of a manager. Therefore, any project that has a more than one purchase or has a duration greater than a week is developed and managed through Procore. Procore solves many issues but the greatest that it solves is the office being "in-step" with the field installation without being at the site one hundred percent of the time.
  • Overlaying plans and keeping the previous plan sets.
  • Observations on-site and placing them within the plans and then tasking an individual to create a solution.
  • The schedule tool is difficult to change without uploading an update.
  • Submittal correspondence for the subcontractor is difficult due to the nature of the process to the GC and architect.
Procore is the greatest for communicating, non-verbally, with the installation crew to the project manager. Therefore, in situations of a scope gap between trades or unclear architectural drawings. Procore allows the foreman of the team to take of picture of the existing or furnished field condition and place the picture within the plans (detail or floor plan pages) and show the general contractor, architect, or client that additional work needs to be completed due to the existing condition. Being able to upload multiple sets of drawings also helps streamline the process of field verification of our scope of work as a glazing contractor. The places that Procore is less appropriate is in the meeting notes. As a subcontractor, we do not use this function as much as other users would.
Read Todd Renken's full review
Katherine Klaus profile photo
January 07, 2020

Worth every penny.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Procore in our daily operations. We provide directional drilling services installing fiber, cable, gas, water, and sewer lines. Procore has helped us to streamline our productivity. We use it to track real-time data on each project. This can include job costs, productivity levels, and hours spent on a project. We have been able to set budgets for each project, and Procore helps us stay focused on our goals.
  • Tracks each project in detail
  • Tracks the budget for each project
  • The only thing I can think of would be to add in employee profiles where we could store the trainings and skills that each employee has completed or learned. This could allow us to better target which projects to assign them to.
Procore has been great for us in the construction industry. Before using Procore, we had a very unorganized way of keeping track of profits on each project. This method has allowed us to stay on task and set goals that the whole team can work towards.
Read Katherine Klaus's full review
Renee Falls profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a commercial concrete subcontractor. We work for larger general contractors in our area. We use Procore for document storage, daily reports, photos, drawings, specs, and submittals. Procore also keeps a running log/time-stamp of all emails we send through it, in case there is an issue or discrepancy. With Procore's unlimited storage, we are able to upload all documentation needed for each of our projects and free up our desktop computers.
  • Documentation Storage
  • Email with time stamps
  • Timekeeping was tough, so we don't utilize it anymore.
  • Sometimes glitchy
I think that Procore is definitely better suited for general contractors working on larger projects. It serves its functions well for us, but we do not need all of the bells and whistles that Procore offers. It definitely helps keep everything organized, though, which is huge for us. Also, RFIs and daily reports are very important for us and those are the daily items I use.
Read Renee Falls's full review
Brooks Burdick profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our main goal for using Procore initially was to create a centralized location for all aspects of document control on our projects. Procore has been a great asset to our team to ensure that both office and field staff are on the same page, and it facilitates communication throughout our organization. We're gradually rolling out different features of the app to our team, and, for the most part, the team is receptive to these new processes and learning the functions quickly.
  • Document management
  • Safety form processing
  • Integration with our clients that are using Procore to reduce redundancy in document upload and processing.
  • Sub-specific RFI tracking. The current system is definitely usable on a subcontractor level, however it's more suited to a general contractor's processes.
We've found Procore to be ideal for our document management processes as well as centralizing forms for various internal functions.
Read Brooks Burdick's full review
JR Lucas profile photo
January 03, 2020

Wonderful Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore to capture all field information in a timely manner along with keeping all of our project documents securely stored in one neat location. The ability to take photos and add them directly to RFIs/Plans makes documenting potential issues very simple. Having this ability makes the claims processes much simpler.
  • Pinning photos to drawings
  • Ease of use
  • File sharing
  • Updating contacts
Whether you are a general contractor (GC) or a subcontractor everyone can benefit from the organizational boost Procore can give you if used correctly. It allows you to keep all of your projects' documents in one secure location. With the great app, accessing procore through a mobile device makes the job of a field superintendent slightly easier.
Read JR Lucas's full review
Dima Lutsenko profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore as a centralized source for document storage, project ops, financials, budgets, etc. Procore allows us to centralize our operations. We are able to provide quality, professional documents created in Procore to outside vendors. We've recently implemented the Inspections tool as part of our QC to track project issues, address, and resolve in a timely manner.
  • Excellent central source for most operations within the project.
  • Real time budgets with custom reports.
  • No storage limitations.
  • Cannot drill into budget line items to trace back to individual invoices with pictures.
  • Custom workflow for invoice approval cannot tie back to budget or PO.
  • As a subcontractor, many functions and tools are not necessary and therefore clunky to use.
For general contractors, Procore is a must to maintain professionalism and quality for production. For subcontractors, Procore is not as customize-able; therefore extra unnecessary steps are sometimes taken to achieve a simple task.
Read Dima Lutsenko's full review
Phillip Li profile photo
December 13, 2019

Bergolla Procore

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bergolla is an acoustical ceiling subcontractor. We have customized Procore to work for us. We developed a numbering system that allows us to search and filter our bids. Even though we are a subcontractor and don't have subs working for us, all of our employees need to have access to documentation on jobs. Also, we all use Procore to produce daily reports and pictures. Procore has become indispensable.
  • Document storage is completely organized.
  • Procore allows us to customize our search and filtering for jobs.
  • I would like to see more customizing/flexibility on the Project home page.
Procore is fantastic for job costing. It gives you a snapshot of how well the jobs are performing. We've become so use to Procore that I can't see working without it.
Read Phillip Li's full review
Michael Gallion profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a specialty contractor, we utilize Procore on all of our large commercial jobs. With multiple projects going on at once, we are able to easily manage the day-to-day activities from one vantage point. Our field team is able to easily access any pertinent contract documents to ensure the job is built as desired. This product truly is a one-stop solution.
  • Drawing Management
  • Submittal Organization
  • Meetings - Does not always format the way I need it to.
  • Drawing Markup - This is not as seamless as it could be.
The Project Management tools in Procore would be an easy recommendation. These are core tools, as a project manager, that we use every day. The construction financials package may be less desirable as a specialty contractor. Most times, we are using Procore through another company for any billing needs. Without a connection to our current accounting software, it really is of no use to us.
Read Michael Gallion's full review
Austin Tuck profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Better clarity on the activities, documentation and critical information associated with our projects, which number in the hundreds. Procore allows us to easily collaborate with our employees, outside members, other consultants, our clients, etc. Perhaps most importantly, Procore enables us to better serve our clients by keeping critical project information together in a trusted system. It has even enabled us to compete with much larger firms by showcasing the quality of work produced.
  • Field communication is made easier (with the right workforce)
  • Drawings and their markups are more accessible
  • Forms can be used to get safety logs done quicker after the initial phase of showing/teaching employees how to use and navigate
  • Customer support did not help with new features being released
  • Many things that were talked about in the initial demo were not quite what they were made out to be
  • Hard to use with our accounting system ComputerEase
Procore is great with a technology-savvy workforce. Employees need to be quick learners or already use technology on a daily basis to be able to learn the ins and outs of Procore. One of the main issues we had with Procore was getting it to talk back and forth for time-keeping with our accounting system ComputerEase.
Read Austin Tuck's full review
Jeremy Burger profile photo
December 12, 2019

Snapshot of Procore!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wolf Construction Services has utilized Procore over the past four years to increase productivity and communication from our office staff to our field operatives. Procore allows us to share updated plans and documents in all 5 states with the click of a button. Wolf's projects range from a multi-building apartment complex (500,000 sq. ft) to a small dentist office (8,000 sq. ft). Our field staff take advantage of all the Project tools Procore offers. Procore has allowed us to track progress through daily log entries, create comprehensive punch lists, and track safety inspections for each of our projects. Wolf continues to incorporate more functions of Procore each year and actively encourages our clients to invest if they have not already.
  • Daily log tool. This tool allows each one of our foremen to document critical conversations with our GC's, as well as other trades. In addition, PM's and Superintendents have the ability to monitor the progress of multiple projects from the comfort of their desks.
  • Inspections. If you want to FINISH a job, and I mean actually finish a job this tool is remarkable. From pre-construction inspection checklists to unit inspections. You have the opportunity to document when the inspection was created to when the inspection item was completed. Very beneficial when we do 100-300 unit projects.
  • Currently...nothing.
Procore is well suited for the construction industry. Multiple trades sharing information from different sources to build one structure. Procore provides a communication platform to keep everyone involved in the process up to date on all relevant information trading hands. You never know how a siding detail can effect the position of a window/door unless someone asks the question.
Read Jeremy Burger's full review
Tom Real profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a cloud platform to save/access drawings, photos, RFI's, submittals, documents, punchlists and daily reports.
  • Well organized
  • Ease of use & navigation. Ability to search for items, photos, etc.
  • Drawing coordination, links to RFIs and other documents
  • Submittal & RFI flow process
  • Uploading of photos seems to take forever.
  • Ability to manage drawings once published can be difficult.
  • No ability to cross-connect our Procore platform/projects with general contractors who also use Procore, which requires double-duty on administrative end.
It works well if your staff buys into the process and is properly trained and uses it frequently. If they only use it once a week or so, then it can be cumbersome and intimidating to some guys in the field. The ability to "talk" into the tablet or phone app to fill out daily reports is very handy, as is the punchlist app and other tools that are commonly used in the field by staff that can't type well on tiny keyboards.
Read Tom Real's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (514)
8.7
Plan markups & sharing (493)
8.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (481)
8.2
Photo documentation (520)
8.9
Jobsite reports (487)
8.3
Document sharing (534)
8.4
RFI tools (505)
8.5
Collaboration & approvals (491)
8.0
As-built drawings (119)
8.2
Mobile app (505)
8.2

About Procore

Procore is construction management software, or project management software with features specific to the construction industry. Procore enables construction professionals to collaborate on projects from any Internet-connected device with access to all project documents, contracts, RFIs, submittals, schedules, and drawings and more. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information.

Procore Features

Construction Productivity Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Does not have featureSubmittal design and management
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Does not have featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Does not have featureBid creation
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals

Procore Videos (3)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, UK
Supported Languages: English, Spanish