TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Mo/aC/9PT9T91J851F.JPEGProcore in the UK, an exceptional alternate to current industry playersWe utilise Procore across our business to deliver our office fit-out projects for our clients in the UK. Procore has provided us a consistent platform available from any device, anywhere, anytime (our mantra for all services for two+ years now) which ensures our digital collaboration with our clients, their professional team and our subcontractors. This is especially useful as the paid growth BW has experienced since installing Procore (60% year on year) has allowed us to create a standard process for all employees, many of whom have come from competing businesses with different processes.,Procore is available from anywhere, on any device (apps for Windows, iPhone and Android) with good availability figures. Procore listens. Their continued investment in development of the product is driven by our feedback and in some part, unique UK requirements. We were able to combine elements previously done with printers, Dropbox, OneDrive, separate snagging (Punch items) tools, email and file storage into a single platform. We were up and running in two weeks! There online help and live chat support is fantastic.,The financial product set is not yet suitable for the UK market with UK laws on VAT, CIS etc not embedded in the product. With such a large user base now, need many people to 'like' the same development idea as you would like for it to be implemented / pushed up the queue. We can't deliver some projects via Procore due to UK government IT security requirements - data needs to reside in the UK which is not currently available.,9,ViewPoint ProContractor and Aconex,Collaboration and speed of information sharing and access is the ABSOLUTE must of any construction management toolset. Procore delivers this ability and has allowed us to remove many other software elements and processes we used to use to deliver a project (Dropbox, OneDrive, a Snagging toolset, Email as our primary communication service). Additionally, backups of Procore are managed by them, removing another very large headache with all our construction information backed up, we simply now have to back up our pre-construction and financial information.,We have been able to grow by 60% year on year with an improvement in quality due in part to the process and discipline introduced by Procore We were going to develop our own solution however introducing Procore meant we were up and running on a pilot project in two weeks vs. 9 - 12 months as originally planned. This saved time and effort from across the business and the large capital expenditure expected, replacing it with operation costs. Being one of the first to use this in the UK, the first in the fit out market, we experienced a little pushing back from our clients and their teams as it was another 'system' to learn. Our rollout program including the training of these teams on the toolset and now we receive many positive comments when we perform post contract reviews with these clients.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks,10Procore Review - Electrical ContractorWe use Procore to manage flow of information and documents between our job sites and office. It is used by our project managers, project coordinator, and foremen. Procore addresses gaps in information between our office staff and our field staff. Previously the flow of information to site was lacking and resulted in additional costs. As well, Procore provides tools to allow us to track projects, and streamline document management.,Streamline flow of information from office to site Quickly provides thorough reports Allows markups on drawings and allows overlaying of drawings Allows site personnel to have access to all project documents anywhere, anytime. Allows site personnel to log job notes, safety issues, observations, photos, etc. from anywhere on site,Missing ability to overlay drawings on desktop version the same way you can on mobile (only overlay of previous versions of same drawing are available),9,ViewPoint ProContractor,As a subcontractor our collaboration with GC's and other subs has not been enormous, however where we do use this is for issue of RFI's, submittals, etc. to be reviewed by our GC's or project engineers. These tools are great as they'll send email reminders to the "ball in court" party to make sure the submittal is not missed.,Procore saves time on document management and getting information to site Saves time on follow up calls/emails for approvals by automatically sending reminder emails Quick and easy report generator saves time on tracking Drawing markup tool saves time searching for information, as it's all in one place Drawing mark up tool has saved time on site and generated change orders by finding discrepancies between different trade drawings,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks,10Procore Construction Management SoftwareWe are using Procore throughout most of our company. From bidding through the course of construction. Using Procore makes it easy for us to track everything in our jobs. Procore makes it easier for everyone to collaborate and share files within our organization and outside of our organization.,Ease of use Can cover many aspects of construction needs Great dashboard tools to see things at a glance,Issues occasionally arise when it comes to user permissions, can be confusing sometimes Being able to edit or change user's email addresses should be implemented,8,Oracle Contract Managment,Most the companies we collaborate use Procore with us. We have definitely seen benefits to this. It makes things easier on our end as well as the other businesses.,Saved time within our company and working with other companies Mobile app helps our iPad users,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date,8,100,1,Field use easy to see whats going on company wide Can quickly see whats happening in the dashboard,Field use with the app has been extremely helpful Coordinating with other companies to use Procore,For Safety documentation,10,Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate,Yes,Product Features Product Usability,We would not change our process.,Implemented in-house,Challenging to use a new product Not being able to move some data over,8,Online training In-person training,10,10,5,No - the product does not support adding custom code,9,Procore consistently gives us exceptional support.,User creation and management Submittals,Job creation,7,10,10,8,10,10Construction Management and Production for the MillenialCAHSinc is a Mechanical Subcontractor that specializes in Educational Retrofits and upgrades. Being that we are the Prime contractor on the majority of these contracts we have the same structure as a General contractor but utilize many of our own employees for certain trades and subcontract others. We are utilizing Procore for quality, safety, and production. The document management is fantastic and the ability to give EVERYONE the drawings, specifications, submittals and schedule is beyond powerful. Drawings are always up to date. All information is easily accessible and transparency from the management to design to the field to the actual individual doing the work is invaluable. It is really powerful that an individual completing a task can take a picture of his work and share it. Pride in one's work is on the rise at CAHS.,Document accessibility: We can provide and make available to all. Drawings, Submittals, Installation manuals, Product manuals, sketches, photos. Remove the excuses of not having all the information. Documentation: Observations, Punchlists, RFI's, New drawings and changes are updated continuously and old ones are removed. Transparency: lets everyone contribute and have access. No more power struggles.,Time card input: We are relatively new to Procore, but, the add of location to the time card would help in project management of actual time vs estimated time per location,10,Benefited greatly. We are willing to add everyone and share with everyone. We find that it really eliminates the ability of people to fib or outright lie about actual circumstances which eliminates the necessity for field meetings to get to the bottom of a bunch of accusations which tend to be unfounded. Walk overtake a photo and create an observation or punch list and distribute it.,We want to be able to celebrate the everyday laborer doing the work and give them the ability to have input. Procore gives us that. Total transparency: We give our employees everything they need. There is no hoarding of information which typically creates workflow blockages.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Simplify employee time tracking,7Procore - Best in Class!I use Procore for the construction and project management activities of my company. It is used for both ground up and tenant finish construction. I used it primarily but my partner and my clients also have access and use it frequently to check on their specific projects and to get information.,Procore handles activities associated with Project Management the best, in fact I would consider it best in class. It provides a one stop shop to direct and monitor all aspects of a project, regardless of size. Plan dissemination is excellent and it maintains a library of the documents so they are readily available to all stake holders and vendors Project photos is well organized and provides the ability to make comments relative to the picture. The method of how schedules are presented is good. It can provide views as simple and complex as you wish. Good for clients to quick access. The initial dashboard is a good source for "at a glance" status of projects.,Handling of costs and change orders is cumbersome in my mind. I know from a General Contractor's point of view it is probably okay, but from a high-level project manager/owner's rep perspective...well I struggle with it. Procore is mainly targeted to General Contractors. It would be nice if they had a version that facilities and owner's could use in which maybe some of the features were scaled back and potential reduce cost. From my perspective, "owner's rep"; - product is very expensive. I understand the pricing set up where Procore gets more when the GC has more, but from a CM, such as myself, gets penalized and it is hard to justify the cost. I do not use the product in as much detail as a GC, it is more a platform for my clients to keep track of their projects.,8,,I use it for my clients and design team to have access to the project data. Works well, if you can get them to use it.,Increased efficiency of project control, which in turns makes the projects run smoothly and successfully. Cost tracking, though cumbersome, is well documented, so little or nothing slips through the cracks. Has not saved time, because it does take time to maintain and keep on top of the system. This would be true of any similar product.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting,7,No,10,Yes,I have always received EXCEPTIONAL and timely support from Procore.
Unspecified
Procore
558 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

Procore Reviews

Procore
558 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 558 vetted Procore reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 415)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Steve Buchanan profile photo
October 22, 2018

Review: "Procore in the UK, an exceptional alternate to current industry players"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilise Procore across our business to deliver our office fit-out projects for our clients in the UK. Procore has provided us a consistent platform available from any device, anywhere, anytime (our mantra for all services for two+ years now) which ensures our digital collaboration with our clients, their professional team and our subcontractors. This is especially useful as the paid growth BW has experienced since installing Procore (60% year on year) has allowed us to create a standard process for all employees, many of whom have come from competing businesses with different processes.
  • Procore is available from anywhere, on any device (apps for Windows, iPhone and Android) with good availability figures.
  • Procore listens. Their continued investment in development of the product is driven by our feedback and in some part, unique UK requirements.
  • We were able to combine elements previously done with printers, Dropbox, OneDrive, separate snagging (Punch items) tools, email and file storage into a single platform.
  • We were up and running in two weeks!
  • There online help and live chat support is fantastic.
  • The financial product set is not yet suitable for the UK market with UK laws on VAT, CIS etc not embedded in the product.
  • With such a large user base now, need many people to 'like' the same development idea as you would like for it to be implemented / pushed up the queue.
  • We can't deliver some projects via Procore due to UK government IT security requirements - data needs to reside in the UK which is not currently available.
As a main contractor, Procore is a great for us to manage both upstream and downstream communications. We are able to manage all construction information within the toolset incl. drawings, RFI's, CVI's, Snagging (punch lists), submittals, instructions, photos, observations and a daily log. A benefit not intially noted was from the snagging recording / distributing / closing. Great that we have a single tool for this however we are also able to report on how long our supply chain take to action / close our these snag items - especially important on fast paced office fit-out projects.
Read Steve Buchanan's full review
James (Jamie) Wilcox profile photo
October 19, 2018

"Procore Review - Electrical Contractor"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore to manage flow of information and documents between our job sites and office. It is used by our project managers, project coordinator, and foremen.

Procore addresses gaps in information between our office staff and our field staff. Previously the flow of information to site was lacking and resulted in additional costs. As well, Procore provides tools to allow us to track projects, and streamline document management.
  • Streamline flow of information from office to site
  • Quickly provides thorough reports
  • Allows markups on drawings and allows overlaying of drawings
  • Allows site personnel to have access to all project documents anywhere, anytime.
  • Allows site personnel to log job notes, safety issues, observations, photos, etc. from anywhere on site
  • Missing ability to overlay drawings on desktop version the same way you can on mobile (only overlay of previous versions of same drawing are available)
Procore is meant to be used in a project environment. Service work, or ongoing work would be less suited for Procore in my opinion. As well, Procore is not always necessary on uncomplicated projects that do not require a lot of documentation, as it may not be worth the work of adding the project to Procore if project tracking and documentation will not be a burden.
Read James (Jamie) Wilcox's full review
Josh Gianni profile photo
October 19, 2018

Review: "Procore Construction Management Software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Procore throughout most of our company. From bidding through the course of construction. Using Procore makes it easy for us to track everything in our jobs. Procore makes it easier for everyone to collaborate and share files within our organization and outside of our organization.
  • Ease of use
  • Can cover many aspects of construction needs
  • Great dashboard tools to see things at a glance
  • Issues occasionally arise when it comes to user permissions, can be confusing sometimes
  • Being able to edit or change user's email addresses should be implemented
Procore is well suited for our business and does much of what we need. It does not replace our financial software, however, this type of tie-in may be a company by company use case.
Read Josh Gianni's full review
Frank Matz profile photo
August 10, 2018

Procore Review: "Construction Management and Production for the Millenial"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CAHSinc is a Mechanical Subcontractor that specializes in Educational Retrofits and upgrades. Being that we are the Prime contractor on the majority of these contracts we have the same structure as a General contractor but utilize many of our own employees for certain trades and subcontract others. We are utilizing Procore for quality, safety, and production. The document management is fantastic and the ability to give EVERYONE the drawings, specifications, submittals and schedule is beyond powerful. Drawings are always up to date. All information is easily accessible and transparency from the management to design to the field to the actual individual doing the work is invaluable. It is really powerful that an individual completing a task can take a picture of his work and share it. Pride in one's work is on the rise at CAHS.
  • Document accessibility: We can provide and make available to all. Drawings, Submittals, Installation manuals, Product manuals, sketches, photos. Remove the excuses of not having all the information.
  • Documentation: Observations, Punchlists, RFI's, New drawings and changes are updated continuously and old ones are removed.
  • Transparency: lets everyone contribute and have access. No more power struggles.
  • Time card input: We are relatively new to Procore, but, the add of location to the time card would help in project management of actual time vs estimated time per location
I honestly believe that Procore, in the right person's hands, has its uses in almost any project type environment. It allows a team to collaborate and work individually without interrupting the flow. I believe the construction and service industries are a good fit because specific tasks can be assigned completed, documented and approved via punchlist items and letting everyone know in real time when these steps happen and who did them. Tasking.

In a more subjective environment, I do not believe it would be as useful. For instance marketing.
Read Frank Matz's full review
Jack Rector, LEED AP profile photo
August 03, 2018

User Review: "Procore - Best in Class!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Procore for the construction and project management activities of my company. It is used for both ground up and tenant finish construction. I used it primarily but my partner and my clients also have access and use it frequently to check on their specific projects and to get information.
  • Procore handles activities associated with Project Management the best, in fact I would consider it best in class. It provides a one stop shop to direct and monitor all aspects of a project, regardless of size.
  • Plan dissemination is excellent and it maintains a library of the documents so they are readily available to all stake holders and vendors
  • Project photos is well organized and provides the ability to make comments relative to the picture.
  • The method of how schedules are presented is good. It can provide views as simple and complex as you wish. Good for clients to quick access.
  • The initial dashboard is a good source for "at a glance" status of projects.
  • Handling of costs and change orders is cumbersome in my mind. I know from a General Contractor's point of view it is probably okay, but from a high-level project manager/owner's rep perspective...well I struggle with it.
  • Procore is mainly targeted to General Contractors. It would be nice if they had a version that facilities and owner's could use in which maybe some of the features were scaled back and potential reduce cost.
  • From my perspective, "owner's rep"; - product is very expensive. I understand the pricing set up where Procore gets more when the GC has more, but from a CM, such as myself, gets penalized and it is hard to justify the cost. I do not use the product in as much detail as a GC, it is more a platform for my clients to keep track of their projects.
Very well suited for general contractors with any specialties.
It works for CM's (Owner's Reps), but requires the CM to be more flexible in how data is reported and tracked.
Read Jack Rector, LEED AP's full review
Andy Kang profile photo
August 01, 2018

Review: "Procore. Efficient and insightful with a learning curve."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cal-City Construction is using Procore on a ground-up project for Rose Hills Memorial Park in Whittier, CA. We are using it during the course of construction for RFI, submittal, photo documentation, and observations. Before Procore, we had a disconnect between the field and office, with all our resources tied up in email and Office. With Procore, everyone from senior management to the estimator, architect, and owner are on the same page in regards to the project.
  • RFI and submittal tracking and distribution are easily viewed. The time it takes to generate and close each item has sped up compared to using a form and email.
  • Photo documentation and storage. All project photos live in one location and are easily accessible.
  • Drawing management and distribution. New revisions are easily distributed. Markups will lead to easy close-out.
  • The learning curve is pretty high, but the implementation manager does a good job with training.
  • Quickly re-numbering drawing revisions are not possible.
  • Pricing is quite steep.
While the demo makes it appear quick and easy, some Procore features take some time to learn and implement. Not all features are included at the base price. Add-ons for Quickbook integration cost money. As a whole, Procore does extremely well in the features that it has. The most valuable for us has been the RFI and submittal process. The project owners use the photo feed as they are not local, and this adds value to the project.
Read Andy Kang's full review
Ken Tikka profile photo
October 29, 2018

Procore Review: "Simple Truth"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for the operations end of our business. The project managers set up the projects and get all the plans, specs, and submittals entered in. Then they share the project with the foreman and together they go through the life of the project using it. We write all our rfis from Procore also.
  • Plan viewing
  • RFI's
  • Providing a single platform to view all the project documents. Plans, submittals, specs, rfi's
  • Would be nice to see Change Orders in the project management side
  • Daily report system could be made simpler. We currently do not use it
  • Cannot send a rfi with links on it to someone who does not have Procore
  • have to publish each line while doing as-builts
If a subcontractor does not have a standard system set up for submittals, plans, specs, rfi's, and change orders Procore work great. Or for a General contractor to have a platform to tie all documents for themselves, the owner, and all sub contractors in a single place.
Read Ken Tikka's full review
Mark Maynor profile photo
October 26, 2018

User Review: "Procore is a must have"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for time cards, billings, budgets, RFI, submittals and most other aspects of the project management lifecycle.
  • The budgeting tool is very useful for a real time snapshot of project progress
  • The RFI tool is an excellent way to keep all records in one place date and time stamped
  • The billing/pay app makes it easy to bill AIA jobs every month.
  • Would like better change order tracking, i.e. being able to charge time and materials to a specific change event. Currently you can sort of do this but it needs to be more granular.
Procore is excellent for what we use it for.
Read Mark Maynor's full review
Mark Philippi profile photo
October 17, 2018

Procore Review: "Is it the best platform I have ever used? Yes. No question."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is utilised across all of our projects as a complete delivery tool. Document Management, Drawings, Defects, Quality and Safety Functions and communication have been streamlined and made consistent. It has made a massive difference in our daily function and reduced double handling paper and other resources. Connectivity and the ability to live everything in real time has made management functions more effective.
  • Procore has the best support centre and online resources of any program or platform I have ever used. Online chat, quick how to videos and article providing context around each function have made implementation very easy.
  • The automation of meeting minutes and all reports, forms, observations, inspections and transmittals to company stationary and letterheads make it very quick and professional to produce data and information on any function.
  • I would love to see the site diary become editable where you can add or remove or edit sections and display them in a custom arrangement
  • An incident investigation module would make the incidents tool a really well rounded function and reduce further applications or processes external from procore to occur.
Very likely to recommend Procore to colleagues, industry associates and like minded organisations that would benefit from its use.
Read Mark Philippi's full review
Pranav Thapar profile photo
October 15, 2018

Procore: "My review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Procore across our whole organization for Project Management. It has greatly reduced the time required for doing RFI's/Submittals etc. The field tools are great. Access to drawings/specifications etc. on the go on your tablet helps in not carrying the drawings around the whole time. All our subcontractors are finding it beneficial as well and are on boarding on to this system.
  • RFI process with Automatic Overdue Reminders.
  • Offline capabilities - You don't need internet all around the construction site.
  • Punchlist process with Automatic Overdue Reminders.
  • Site Instructions - Linking them to the drawings.
  • Financial tools - Overall hard to use.
Well suited if all the parties involved in a project are using Procore.

Less suited if the consultants are reluctant.
Read Pranav Thapar's full review
Ariana Marsiglia profile photo
October 12, 2018

User Review: "Procore....User Much?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Procore for all aspects of construction project management including bidding, field manpower tracking, financials, RFI's, submittals, scheduling, meeting minutes, change orders, invoicing and draw requests. It addressed the problem of errors and inconsistencies (we once had Excel files be our main source of all of the above). It further also allows us to recall past information at a click of a button by selecting specific data that has helped us become more efficient with our time. Procore's simplistic user-friendly formatting and cloud-based system has allowed even the non-computer friendly users to download their app onto their phones and input daily reports, upload site images and create RFIs with ease. As a result this has created more tracking and documentation then we ever had in the past.
  • One of the most simple things that Procore does well is allow us to download images directly to a pdf. But Procore takes it one step further, where they provide a link next to each image allowing the receiver to download the actual jpeg of any given image from the pdf.
  • Another area that Procore excels is daily reporting recognition. You can sort your manpower for any given project in a variety of ways including by date, vendor, and area. Creating weekly reports and recalling information from a specific time has never been so easy or efficient.
  • The financial integration between contracts written (commitments), requisitions (vendor invoices), and payment issued is quite seamless as well. I can click on any given commitment and review all financials for that one vendor, or I can go to the home screen for the commitments and see a full summary.
  • The last thing that I would say that Procore does particularly well with is RFI and submittal's. We have found that architects and clients alike have enjoyed being able to respond to RFI's and approve Submittal's simply by responding to an email. The response is the automatically uploaded into Procore. Its quite remarkable.
  • There are 3 areas that Procore could really use room for improvement. One is cost tracking between change orders from a vendor and change orders going out to the client. There currently is no easy spreadsheet that reflects all the change orders received from subs that also links to all the change orders that have gone out to the client. I still have that one excel spreadsheet for that tracking purpose otherwise, change orders from vendors get lost and forgotten.
  • The second area where Procore could improve is the financial entry. When setting up a job you can only enter your financials into the Budget and then it will automatically convert to the Prime Contract side. We would find it helpful if we could also input into the Prime Contract side as this is sometimes where we prepare proposals (left in draft) to our clients. If we do that however, we cannot automatically have it transition to the Budget side. We have to enter the same costs twice.
  • Lastly, We aren't a large establishment and don't use PCO's and Change Orders. All of our extra costing to clients automatically goes to PCCO's, so we end up having to override the whole process which creates extra time and its a bit of a nuisance. We would like this aspect of Procore flexible/customized for the user.
Procore is best suited for a construction company that does not have a large human resources/training program to teach their employees a complicated code type project management software which we have come across in the past. We have found that Procore is best for us because when we bring in new employees it allows us to show the basics within a 30min site down meeting. Other software take days if not weeks to learn. That is something, we simply don't have the time or patience for.
Read Ariana Marsiglia's full review
Dack Lambert profile photo
October 12, 2018

"Procore Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for our companies construction management program and field operations.
  • Submittals - Submittal creation is easy with the Spec tool
  • RFI's - Easily link RFI questions to plans and good distribution
  • Photos - Easily upload from your smartphone
  • Meeting minutes - seem to be a little repetitive with all of the fillable areas
  • Email response - It would be nice to respond via outlook rather than using the procure email.
For overall construction management software, Procore is the way to go.
Read Dack Lambert's full review
Lynette DeVere profile photo
October 05, 2018

Review: "Procore Streamlines Operations Between Office and Field"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My current company is an electrical contracting firm. The majority of our employees and operations are offsite, in the field. The need to move from paper-based to cloud-based interactions became necessary to expedite our operation processes in the field. It is has streamlined the submittal process, RFI management and daily log documentation for both safeties, human resources, and change order processing.
  • As a company with multiple projects, field sites, and contacts, managing RFI's can be a cumbersome process. Procore eases this process. Procore has enabled field journeyman to generate urgent RFI's at the job-site. While back at the office, I edit and distribute with a few clicks of the mouse. Procore enables the journeymen to attach drawings, specs, and photographs and for me creates tracking reports and automated emails for response deadlines.
  • Procore increases our field productivity by eliminating the need for redundant paperwork entries, single-source electronic storage, plans and submittals, and daily log annotations.
  • Timecard entries are lacking the ability to add custom verbiage pertaining to local and state requirements, thus still requiring additional paperwork. Adding this functionality would further streamline payroll process for me.
As a subcontractor, rather than a general contractor, we have had to rework the direction a few of the Procore systems have in place.
Read Lynette DeVere's full review
Brent McMeans,LEED AP BD C profile photo
October 05, 2018

Procore Review: "Simplicity at it's best!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our entire organization. We just implemented Procore about 3 months ago and are in the process of getting everyone integrated completely.
  • Clear and efficient communication.
  • All information in one place.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • Very collaborative.
  • The financial module.
  • Although communication is good, reducing the number of emails each person gets would be good so as not to overwhelm people.
Procore is very well suited for a company that wants everything (Project Management tools) in one place, as well as drawings, field reports, etc.
Read Brent McMeans,LEED AP BD C's full review
Patrick Bette profile photo
October 03, 2018

"Procore Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Procore as our construction software in late 2015 and have been using it exclusively since. It turns data into easily accessible information in the cloud. It forces projects into the same formats and tracking systems for company-wide standards.
  • Plan coordination.
  • RFI & Submittal management.
  • Budget and subcontractor contract management.
  • Punch List management is clunky, there have been improvements, but still a long way to go.
It is a great tool for general contractors and construction developers.
Read Patrick Bette's full review
Andrés Madrigal Ramírez profile photo
May 28, 2018

"Procore review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used as a construction management software. It creates a link between administration, design and project execution. It is being used as the main way of communication across all parties involved in the project, and as a way of keeping track of all the information that is generated during the development. IT creates a database of parties involved, blueprints, photographs, RFIs, submittals, etc.
  • Budget Management
  • Information database (Photographs, spec books, RFI, submittals, observations, punch lists)
  • Online assist
  • Has to improve the way direct cost are added
Our company works on both design and project execution. Design only projects do not work as well on Procore since its main goal is to aid in the project's construction development. However, as a design consultant, while the construction is being executed by someone else, it really helps to keep track of corrections, observations, punch lists and different tools to manage the project. And of course, in construction projects, it works really great.
Read Andrés Madrigal Ramírez's full review
Jorge Goldberg G profile photo
August 21, 2018

Procore Review: "Excellent software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's been used across the whole organization primarily as a financial tool, a better coordination between my own organization (auditing and treasury department) and with my suppliers and contracts. It has been very easy to implement and to use. A great plus is the Procore app on the smart phones, makes the work done inside the site very easy.
  • Excelent financial management tool, very friendly . My process was adapted with out any difficulty. Procore process is very universal and straight forward.
  • Excellent followup of purchasing orderers . Our supplier find a clear understatanding of what is expected from them.
  • A great collaboration tool. Documents are shared without any trouble. Permission are set on company level thus everybody shares and gets involved easier that any other system that I know of.
  • Easier learning curve. I took us a while to understand the master mind of Procore. Although it comes in modules so we started right away using it.
  • Better implementation . Our first Procore teacher was unavailable to deliver on the first sessions. He though we were more capable to absorb data. We were slower than his expectation.
  • Price is still a little bit high for my company size and Procore could offer more than 5 simultaneous jobs.
Quality management could be easier to use, lots of people are involved to share info.
Lots of filters depending on the profile of the user.
Less Manager (refi, documents) to handle everything (kind of a constraint).
More quantity of jobs or construction should be open at the same time (my limit is 5 now).
Read Jorge Goldberg G's full review
Alan Quinlan profile photo
July 31, 2018

Review: "Procore Takes the Stress Out of Project Management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire Construction Management team uses Procore. All onsite staff has access to the software. ACI uses a majority of the functions provided by Procore, including a Custom spreadsheet that Procore created for us. The main items used include; Documents, Directory, RFIs, Submittals, Transmittals, Meetings, Drawings, Specifications, Daily Log, Prime Contract, Budget, Commitments, Change Orders, Monthly Reports.
  • RFIs; a central location for the management of RFIs
  • Submittals; a central location for the management of submittals
  • Meetings; a quality meeting minute tracker.
  • Word processing; the use of text boxes doesn't allow for smooth input of text
As a whole, Procore allows for the management of a project in a centrally located area, with access for all project parties. This provides a location where all project information is available to all parties involved in the project. Without this type of software, items may become difficult to track and update.
Read Alan Quinlan's full review
William , Billy Boswell profile photo
November 02, 2018

Review: "Procore for the pro the only way to go."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Procore every day, as my role superintendent, I do my daily projects reports and progress this is great because it can be reviewed by my team without taking time or making a trip to see them in person. Procore is a big time saver for me.
  • Procore is a great tool for a company to keep track of progress on different jobs at the same time, it helps organize your day and saves you a big amount of time.
  • Procore displays and uploads pics of projects.
  • Procore is very user friendly.
  • Procore keeps files and daily notes organized.
  • I don’t see where Procore is lacking.
Procore is perfect for members of your team to collaborate over drawing for a simple project.
Read William , Billy Boswell's full review
Andre Comeau profile photo
October 22, 2018

"Procore Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for our project execution. Our team of project managers, project coordinators and site superintendent are using it during construction. We have yet to try estimating our any accounting features because it doesn't integrate with our current accounting software. Procore has made us more efficient and consistent during the course of construction.
  • Keeping an up-to-date Punch list has never been easier. The Procore app makes adding and updating punch items very easy. Trade contractors have quickly become onboard and we received great feedback from workers.
  • There should be a quick how to guide for change order and budget updates. This part of the implication has been challenging.
Procore was a good fit to our growth agenda. It helped improve customer experience and improved internal communication.
Read Andre Comeau's full review
Nelson David Sanchez Villasmil profile photo
June 26, 2018

Procore Review: "Next Gen Project Management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore a lot. It is like a hub or a cloud server; it is quick and we can rely on it to manage major project management documents. We have migrated from our local server to Procore. As a construction company, we upload drawing sets which can be quickly seen and navigated through every device connected to the internet (iPhone, ipad, PC, laptop). We also upload and manage submittals, changeovers, and basically every aspect of a documentation that is required. So the main issue it addresses is to have the entire company connected. It has a completely designed interface which makes all processes easier. It is used across the whole organization. I mean, the bosses can have access to every file because they have a company admin profile, so they can track every document from their phones without any big IT configuration. It has a very handy tool to keep track of files and it automatically sends an e-mail when a document is edited.
  • Works on the cloud and it is very well configured to be responsive and quick.
  • You will have a very good customer service that will quickly help solve any issue. Also, you can get certified through their web videos and get an actual diploma as a certified Procore user.
  • It can manage an entire project's documentation; you can keep track of files to receive notification when a file is updated.
  • When uploading a drawing set it has an automatic title reader so it will name everything automatically. Maybe it will need minor tweaks but overall it recognizes the letters very well.
  • You will need to pay a fee based on the size of the project.
  • I think on the annotation side, the drawing section can be expanded to help to get a measurement summary to get a way to help with the takeoff.
  • It will be great to be able to add an option that lets you see photos from a location in the drawing i.e. the kitchen countertop is being built and you want to keep track so people away from the site can see how it's going and be able to make notes and revisions if required. Also, it can keep track of the progress so it's possible to match schedules with images that will give the client more trust in the company.
  • Sometimes I had problems with the revisions of a drawing which leads to double work when uploading and renaming the revisions.
It is well suited when you have a big project. You don't want to mess with an IT outsourcing company to manage all the server configurations. Procore offers a complete framework already, where you can start uploading data and keep track of the desired items and files. It will give auto notifications of changes and it is very quick working on the cloud. Also, if you are working with a team that is in the field and another in the office, the connection is seamless.
Read Nelson David Sanchez Villasmil's full review
Tim Gregg profile photo
October 19, 2018

Procore Review: "Clunky, not sub-contractor friendly."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Procore just over a year ago, after looking at it a couple of times in the past. The Procore concept is very good but the implementation of it is very clunky. Procore is developed for general contractor use, not sub-contractor use. This makes it incredibly confusing to navigate. I am sure this problem has been discussed many times in the past, but they don't seem to want to develop a sub-contractor version.
  • Keeps a running tab of updated drawings, with the latest revision.
  • Daily logs, general project notes.
  • Develop a sub-contractor friendly version.
  • Better editing tools for drawings
Again, Procore is developed for general contractors, not sub-contractors. It makes the job flow confusing.
Read Tim Gregg's full review
Richard Massey profile photo
June 19, 2018

User Review: "Procore"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used across the whole organization as our project delivery system. We use it to tender projects and (once won) deliver them. We have rolled out the solution across 7 different states and have continued to improve usage and functionality.
  • It works well on the go. Construction sites sometimes have blackspots and Procore appears to work well both online and offline.
  • Ease of use has been a positive - many of our construction workers are non-technical users so ease of use was an must have. Procore delivers this.
  • We also use salesforce - which allows for the use of custom fields - up to 200 per object. Procore does not give us the same level of flexibility.
  • Procore is largely built for the US market - and being an Australian company has given us a few headaches - luckily, Procore has worked with us to resolve many of these issues.
If your systems and processes require a highly customized process with many non-standard procedures, Procore may not be for you. If you have a fairly standard, cookie-cutter approach then Procore provides a stable environment in which you can manage your construction projects.
Read Richard Massey's full review
Ted Thompson profile photo
October 05, 2018

User Review: "My Procore Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a construction management firm, and as such our entire company interacts with Procore in some way. Since Procore is an online construction management software package we are able to manage the project in the field and in the office without relying on traditional methods of hard copies and faxing for document management.
  • Best in class contract management and customization.
  • Robust drawing and document management tools.
  • Near full utilization of tools available on mobile app.
  • Integration between tools such as Contracts, RFIs, Punchlist, Drawings, etc.
  • As with any construction software it lacks full flexibility based on project procurement type e.g. Multiple Prime Contracts. Best suited for Design - Bid - Build.
  • Relies on its own document management system so if you utilize your own cloud storage (Dropbox, Onedrive, Google Drive) you'll see some redundancies.
  • As with most construction management software packages sub-contractor buy in can be difficult.
I would not recommend it for residential construction.

Well suited for any company that is tech savvy or has enough support to foster buy-in internally.
Read Ted Thompson's full review
Dave Morris profile photo
May 28, 2018

"Don't bother reading my review. Just Get Procore! Now!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used across all parts of our business. in particular site based staff.

Procore has allowed us to become more efficient and productive.
  • Drawing tools and collaboration
  • RFI tool
  • Document Management
  • Email function. We still use Outlook as the current tool is a bit clunky
  • The ability to .pdf in Prodrive without having to download and upload
It's a fantastic tool for anyone in construction. Having used others in the past, this is by far the most efficient and streamlined. The ability to add additional functions to suit your business needs is great.
Read Dave Morris's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (289)
8.8
Plan markups & sharing (276)
8.2
Issue tracking & punchlists (274)
8.2
Photo documentation (294)
9.0
Jobsite reports (278)
8.4
Document sharing (301)
8.5
RFI tools (292)
8.7
Collaboration & approvals (291)
8.4
As-built drawings (119)
8.5
Mobile app (283)
8.3

About Procore

Procore is construction management software, or project management software with features specific to the construction industry. Procore enables construction professionals to collaborate on projects from any Internet-connected device with access to all project documents, contracts, RFIs, submittals, schedules, and drawings and more. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information.

Procore Features

Construction Productivity Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Does not have featureSubmittal design and management
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Does not have featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Does not have featureBid creation
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals

Procore Videos (3)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, UK
Supported Languages: English, Spanish