Procore

Procore

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.8 out of 10
Top Rated
Procore

Overview

What is Procore?

Procore is a project management software designed specifically for the construction industry. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information and documents.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Procore Review

9 out of 10
January 03, 2023
Procore helps us with the financial notion and status of the project, also with the comunication and having all the project data in one …
Continue reading

Procore Review

10 out of 10
December 30, 2022
Procore is a very very reliable tool for us internally to manage all our current and upcoming construction projects. Streamline …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Procore Differs From Its Competitors

Systems Integrated With

Sage 100 - Procore reports most information to Sage which allows AP/AR departments to continue to process all billings and follow up as needed. However, Sage 100 has limited data points that are reported back to Procore, so unless human data entry is utilized, it never makes it back to the …
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

DocuSign. All of our signatures, albeit Subcontract, Change Order, Submittals are done through DocuSign. When we finalize these tasks, the system automatically groups the coversheet and all attachments into a single pdf for signature. Acumatica. We are currently developing our own integration …
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

We use StructionSite for the photos and reporting on site for the projects, it allows us to use a 360 camera for uploading photos and report. <br>We dont actually use any other integrated software with procore, but i know Procore has a lot of 3rd party integrations that could help on projects.
Continue reading

Collaboration Benefits

Our document management has improved greatly with the implementation of Procore. Change Orders are easier to track and distribute. Emailing form within Procore creates a legal record of all changes that can be easily accessed and very beneficial at a later date.
Continue reading

Goals with Procore

Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Track cost impacts from the field Improve forecast accuracy
Change Order tracking is simpler. RFI management is streamlined and intuitive. Document …
Continue reading

Daily Logs

Gone are the days of manual logs and forms. Procore allows us to easily enter information once into the system and share it with all project shareholders instantly. This has increased our efficiency by saving time.
Continue reading

Daily Logs

We are able to enter daily logs much quicker than before Procore. Before, we were using the paper method, which would allow for many errors. Often times the logs were lost or not turned in in a timely manner. With Procore we are able to access these logs remotely and almost immediately.
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

Bluebeam is another amazing tool for drawing markups, take-offs, ASIs, and change orders. It is very easy to download drawings and then upload them into Procore for the field to be up to date with any layout drawings that may differ from contract drawings. Another way is to do as- builts at the …
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

Procore analytics together with Microsoft "Power BI" and an SQL server has immensely increased the amount of data that we receive and display in our reports. Google sheets is our go-to app when we need to share more complex calculations with our team members without adding them to sharepoint, …
Continue reading

Daily Logs

As the manager of Procore implementation I receive a great value from reports at company level and Analytics system. Team members that input timesheets and quantities have immensely increased their speed and reduced the amount of mistakes. The generated pdf exports for inspections and observations …
Continue reading

Procore Impact on Talent Retention

FTP site and spreadsheets were used in place of Procore when I started 5 years ago, and I debated working here because of it. It was difficult to manage projects and did not look very professional to outsiders. Procore, or another PM software, was being pushed hard by myself and other managers to …
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

For the model modules I have, the Navisworks add-in to be able to produce models for Procore. The models module is great! Being able to link the drawings to the model and navigate using the drawings is one of the things that field workers love!
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

Sage 300 is our accounting software. The integration is frustrating to say the least. We wish we could integrate our accounts. That would be a huge help and timesaver, but that doesn't appear to be on the docket anytime soon. We will keep submitting enhancements for it though because it would …
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

We have integrated our pay app software with Procore and this has been a seamless transition and brings one more aspect of project management under the same roof. Not having to go 10 different places to do our job is so easy.
Continue reading

Collaboration Benefits

We have absolutely benefited, by engaging our architects in the submittal approval process and our owners as well. This allows for seamless material procurement. Collaboration with the meetings, documents, and emails tool is easy and creates a reliable project record, which is incredibly important …
Continue reading

Goals with Procore

Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting
All of the modules and tools play a role in our documentation goals. They are a great and …
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

We have not put the ERP integration in place yet but plan to soon as this will help speed up payroll, change order management, and other accounting tasks. We also plan to integrate our scheduling software with Procore so the foremen can always check the app for updated schedule info.
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

We have not currently integrated a third-party software, but are looking at solutions for Vista and Cosential. Also, it is a requirement that our next timekeeping app [integrates] with Procore.
By having a financial integration we would be able to have one place our field logs into rather than …
Continue reading

Procore Impact on Talent Retention

As new talent emerges into the workforce they are looking for ways that technology can make things easier and faster to communicate and perform. Procore has brought many aspects of technology into the construction industry. This has allowed us to compete with non-construction companies for tech …
Continue reading

Daily Logs

In the past, our daily logs were handwritten and not very complete. Now we have a place our field is able to create great daily logs with many of the fields auto-populated from the weather, scheduled work, and manpower. They are quite proud of the work they do, and now have a place to take …
Continue reading

Procore Impact on Talent Retention

Procore has greatly impacted our staff members. We hire those who are and have been familiar with the software and trained those who are not. Our superintendents really love the way that we are able to use the software collaborally.
Continue reading

Systems Integrated With

The Procore integration functions have excellent stability and reliable services exchange which leads to the production of quality project deliverability and its connectivity with third-party tools like QuickBooks is effective. The data transfer across the Procore integration is quick, secure, and …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 25 features
  • Photo documentation (676)
    9.0
    90%
  • RFI tools (657)
    9.0
    90%
  • Plan distribution & viewing (673)
    8.9
    89%
  • Document sharing (692)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Procore Review: Elevates Construction Project Management
03:25
Procore Review: Keeps Communication Flowing Between Those In The Field & Those In Office
01:48
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Project Management

4,500

Cloud
annually

Project Management + Financial Management

6,588

Cloud
annually

Custom Bundle

Custom Quote

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.trustradius.com/buyer…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

What It Takes to Be a Groundbreaker
02:02
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7Avg 7.4

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7Avg 7.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

7.8Avg 8.2

Construction Project & Field Management

Features related to collaboration between construction management and project execution (e.g. the office and the job site, general contractors and subcontractors)

8.6Avg 7.6

Estimating

A set of tools and applications that allow contractors to forecast, track, monitor, and adjust the cost of building a structure. Cost estimates are used by project owners to determine the scope and feasibility of a project, and also for budget allocation. Contractors also use cost estimates when deciding whether or not to bid on a project and for bid creation.

8.3Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Procore?

Procore construction software manages construction projects, resources and financials from planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor to solutions built specifically for the industry for the owner, the general contractor and the specialty contractor. The ability to communicate across teams makes it easier to work together by establishing a single source of truth. This is how Procore gives teams access to everything they need to know to get the job done.

Procore Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features

  • Supported: Plan distribution & viewing
  • Supported: Plan markups & sharing
  • Supported: Document sharing
  • Supported: Issue tracking & punchlists
  • Supported: Photo documentation
  • Supported: Jobsite reports
  • Supported: RFI tools
  • Supported: Collaboration & approvals
  • Supported: Mobile app
  • Supported: Submittal design and management
  • Supported: Meeting Minutes
  • Supported: Specifications
  • Supported: Change orders

Estimating Features

  • Supported: Job costing
  • Supported: Bid creation

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports
  • Supported: Data exportability

Additional Features

  • Supported: Bidding
  • Supported: Budgeting
  • Supported: Contract & Change Management
  • Supported: Daily Log
  • Supported: Dashboard
  • Supported: Directory
  • Supported: Document Management
  • Supported: Drawing Management
  • Supported: Email Tracking
  • Supported: Photos
  • Supported: Punch List
  • Supported: Reporting
  • Supported: RFIs
  • Supported: Sage 300 CRE Connector
  • Supported: Scheduling Integration
  • Supported: Submittals
  • Supported: Timecard
  • Supported: Transmittals
  • Supported: BIM

Procore Video

What it takes to be a Groundbreaker

Procore Integrations

  • Box
  • Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting
  • MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003
  • 2007
  • 2010
  • 2013
  • OxBlue
  • Primavera P3
  • P6
  • Suretrak
  • ProEst

Procore Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web, 7606800209
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada, Latin America, Spain, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

Procore is a project management software designed specifically for the construction industry. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information and documents.

Reviewers rate Takeoff tools highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Procore are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 806)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently using Procore to manage majority of day to day tasks from drawing management, submittals and RFI's, client and subcontractor communication, and financial tracking.<br>Using Procore to create pay applications greatly reduces double entry and risk of errors. Great perk is that Procore will automate reminders to subcontractors to complete their pay applications so that staff does not continuously remind them to bill. <br>Automated reports are also helpful so that you can send anyone their outstanding task list on individual projects or globally. Many reports also have integrated links so team members can jump straight to tasks they are needed on. <br>Scheduling tool is very easy to use if you follow the provided tutorials and know how to use a Procore approved scheduling program.<br>Maintaining drawing management through Procore has reduced construction set printing costs and delivery to sites, and is incredibly handy in the field. Being able to search through the full set on a phone or tablet has helped us find small details in drawings that would have been missed on traditional paper drawing sets. The convenience of linking rfi's and other items to drawings has greatly reduced repeat questions and increased field team productivity.<br> <br>
  • Drawing Management
  • Financial and Change Management
  • Submittal Workflows
  • Drawing markups could be more app friendly and wish could make custom cloud shapes instead of boxes only
  • Forms tool does not function as expected
  • Directory tool could use a comments section
Procore is generally incredibly convenient. As questions come up in side conversations, the ability to pull up drawings, subcontract details, submittals and other documents means the conversation can keep moving at a fast pace without having lingering questions or require lengthy follow ups.
The largest complaint is that most ERP programs that integrate with Procore do not have a full 2-way communication path, so while most information will export from Procore, there is still lengthy data entry required back into Procore from your ERP.
Form and waiver management is also not as easy as it could be and there are some integrations that help with this, but none that will fully automate the tasks, leaving room for human error.
For most tasks, Procore meets or exceeds expectations and greatly improves project productivity, but there are still some areas that could improved.
January 04, 2023

Switch to Procore Today

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Full Service Real Estate developer. We use it for complete contacts directory. We manage the projects from procore to meetings, change orders, contracts, inspections, punchlist. Issues are in the ERP Linking of items from the financial tool. Procore does help but some issues are ERP technical issues that have to be elevated.
  • Help/Chat
  • Continuous Improvement
  • User friendly display
  • They have roadblocks in systems/workflows that need to be tailored more to actual accounting .
  • Granular Permissions are severely lacking to allow a better team use of Procore
  • Procore tends to Prioritize improvements on their goals instead of the "Idea" database created by users of the systems
One stop shop for project management into a project. No digging through various reports and file folders.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We run everything Project Management through Procore, from Subcontracts and Submittals to Prime Contracts and Change Orders. We are still looking to bring more into the fold of Procore, with the goal of collaboration and less double entry from our staff internally. We love the aspect of workflows and seeing who is "Ball in Court", and that those users can log in and respond directly within Procore updating the whole team in real-time.
  • Stay current
  • User friendly
  • Support, even for end-users outside our company
  • Consistent upgrade schedule, they drop random ones in the middle of a day sometimes.
  • Update documentation on upgrades, guides still reference things that have changed 6 months ago.
  • Feedback community / Feature requests
If you are a generic construction company, Procore will work great. If you are already customizing other software beyond their scope, you might hit a wall with Procore's rigid structure. One thing that limits us is the limitation on the number of custom fields per table, and this is not a consistent number across the board.
Very user friendly. With the cookie-cutter mentality, you can work within Procore from company to company with minimal learning curve. Sometimes we want to push the envelope of customizability, but this would restrict the ease of use.

Sometimes the drilldown to find what your looking for can become tedious, but the fact that you can get to what you are looking for by drilling down is worth it.
January 03, 2023

Procore Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore helps us with the financial notion and status of the project, also with the comunication and having all the project data in one place.
  • Communication
  • Drawings Storage
  • QA/QC and Punch List Review
  • Financial Management
  • Linking observations with cost codes
  • Commitments and CCOs
  • Scheduling on web server
Procore is a well suited app for having all your project documents in one place. Helping you with communication between project team, contractor, subcontractors and clients. It's Daily log tool is really good for keeping track of all the activities during the day and its new Field productivity helps you measure the real crew production on a day to day basis. It helps linking the financials commitments with the budgeted cost codes. It is less appropiate for linking with outside 3rd party programs such as SAP or Dynamics which could be of great help in the upcoming future having this capabilities.
January 03, 2023

Honest Procore

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We manage almost every type of projects with Procore, even the financials with the Purchase Orders (Commitments), its very easy to use and to consult when we are at the field. It helps us with the documentation and communication in the project. With the Punch List tool, we also make observation to the subcontractors.
  • Documentation
  • Communication
  • Drawings and mark ups
  • Commiments process
  • Links between Observations with the financials of the project
Procore is really well suited for maintaining people connected, from the field to the administrative part of the Project Team. Is very easy to ask for information, send observations, do reviews on projects, submit things for approval, with the punch list tool you can provide points for corrections and improving
Nitinkumar Patil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Managing different projects with single account in the most needed part of construction industry. This can be managed with the help of procore easily and conveniently.
  • RFI management
  • Clash issue
  • Approval process
  • Interpersonal coordination
The bidding process in broker is very much suitable for the proper wedding process. Also need comes to approval of any documents then proper is very much helpful and it goes with a proper process.
Kush Meshram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore, A wonderful tool for the construction industry. We can easily communicate our clash issues with the sub-Trade contractor. With this, we can install the addins of procore for our primary software like Revit and navisworks. We can track our Clash issues and make an approval hierarchy and close it procore itself with final approval from authorities.
  • Assigning task to Sub Contactors or team Members
  • Details of consultant and there contact informations
  • Handling of documents and its approval process
  • RFI creations and submitting process
  • Its mail notifications process can be made more easier
  • Inside clash detections can be made possible in Procore
  • Have to be more options for dimensioning tools
In a complex project, It is very difficult to manage the documents, Models, Submittals, and Drawings with different revisions and amendments. Here comes in Picture i.e. Procore. We can easily make all these things possible in Procore and The most updated drawings or documents can be identified directly with the help of Procore.
December 30, 2022

Procore Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore is a very very reliable tool for us internally to manage all our current and upcoming construction projects. Streamline information flow, document management, communication with all project members including owner or owner's rep, sub-contractors, 3rd tier vendors, etc. Very helpful in construction change order tracking, realtime financial tracking, manpower tracking etc. Also help ed us on dispute resolution.
  • RFI
  • Financial Management
  • Budgeting
  • Meeting
  • Communication
  • Daily Reports
  • Financial Management - implementing a template or dynamic sworn statement development during owner invoicing
  • Exporting all attachments - not in just RFI's but in other Financial Modules
  • BIM
Managing multiple projects at the same time, real time tracking of manpower log in daily reports, financial management, overall dashboard on portfolio page, etc. Streamlined submittal, RFI and Change Event reviews, approvals, etc. Bidding module is really great as well.
Jay Handleson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are an electrical contractor who uses Procore to manage Daily Job Reports, Change Orders, Document Management, Inspection Reports, Observations. We are using Procore for select projects and project teams and this time before rolling out to the company as a whole. We expect to implement full company usage over the next year.
  • Change management. All docs are available in a single place for our company and our subs.
  • Daily Job Reports are clear and concise and have the ability to upload pictures for logging job history.
  • Inspection Reports are an excellent way to track job inspection progress and distribute to the team.
  • RFI management is a breeze with the ability to link record drawings and docs.
  • Cross platform integration for contractors using the Procore on the same project as our project requires double duty entry.
  • OCR is getting better, but not to the level of Bluebeam or PlanGrid yet.
Well suited for a medium to large size contractor. There less expensive solutions for a smaller electrical contractor.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Esticom is used throughout my company to help estimate new project opportunities. By using Esticom to mark up drawings sent to us by clients it helps us save countless hours each week compared to our old method of printing the drawings and using a highlighter. It also becomes extremely useful when designing projects for clients. You are able to upload your drawings and add symbols using Esticom.
  • Helps create design drawings for clients.
  • Helps quickly and effectively estimate equipment needed for projects.
  • I wish there were more symbols for my industry.
Esticom is well suited for anyone in an estimator or project manager type role. It allows the user to quickly and accurately get device counts. This helps ensure the correct equipment is purchased and used. The design capabilities with Esticom is also a great feature and has contributed in me being awarded projects by having a rough design to show my client.
I have reached out to customer support several times with questions and have always gotten a quick, friendly response.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Procore both on the bidding side and on the project management side. The platform helps us to share important project information between our company and our clients and subcontractors both in the office and in the field.
  • File Sharing
  • Document Storage
  • Collaboration
  • Project Management
  • Bidding
  • Communication
  • Site Access
  • Access via a Link
  • Dashboard Display
Procore is a very comprehensive platform ideal for the construction industry. Contractors and subcontractors can utilize the software to manage complex construction projects. The platform allows for the flow of communication between all parties involved in the project.
Gone are the days of manual logs and forms. Procore allows us to easily enter information once into the system and share it with all project shareholders instantly. This has increased our efficiency by saving time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are an underground utility construction company that specializes in horizontal boring. We use Procore to track our daily progress on each project, such as bore footage, and percent of project completed. Procore has drastically helped us gain some structure and insight on our day to day operations. We are able to budget each project for time and resources. By using this, we are able to stay focused on the goals in order to complete the project with a profit.
  • Allows you to budget for each project.
  • Tracks your project progress.
  • Would be nice if it could track the location of certain users. For example, employees while they are clocked in.
  • Integration with software such as TSheets & Paychex.
Great for construction projects and management
We are able to enter daily logs much quicker than before Procore. Before, we were using the paper method, which would allow for many errors. Often times the logs were lost or not turned in in a timely manner. With Procore we are able to access these logs remotely and almost immediately.
September 08, 2022

Procore is awesome

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Procore; the project management and financials modules the most. The financials are a bit tedious but they work and project management is always evolving and making improvements. The field uses the quality and safety module for multiple things, such as inspections and toolbox talks.
  • The RFI tool is fantastic and easy to use.
  • The submittal tool could use some work.
Procore is great for tracking labor in the daily logs tool, it is easy to use and navigate. It helps track labor and progress from the subs, I really like the function where it logs your outgoing phone calls to subs when called through the project directory. The financial tool gets a little tricky but works.
This has made daily logs easy and quick for our supers and FEs.
August 26, 2022

Developers

Ahmad Abu Sharea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Procore as a developer/owner, not a GC. It is our first project in the company to operate through Procore, it is a condo resort-type. Procore is still not designed for owner/developer, but it was the best software that can simulate and help among other project management software. Procore does help us in managing our day-to-day site activities, and at the same time the financial part, which is what we were looking for from the beginning, we run the software as a GC while our GC is a subcontractor, and it is working very well so far.
  • Daily log.
  • Invoicing.
  • Commitments.
  • Payments.
  • Daily log.
  • Direct cost.
  • Cost codes.
In my previous work experience as a GC, I found Procore is the best suitable software to work with as a GC. We are currently trying to implement it from an owner point of view, and it is working fine if we classified the cost codes as per our internal budget.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore is an amazing tool for file organization as well as drawings, RFI's, Submittals, and Change orders. It sends emails after whatever set time you want and keeps everyone accountable for holding up their end of responsibilities. It is also very easy to use for weekly time reports if your license allows it.
  • RFI management
  • Submittal workflow
  • Drawings
  • Specification organization
  • Time Reports
  • Drawing markups
  • Integration with Bluebeam
  • Measurements tool
Procore is fantastic for documentation and time stamps. The daily log tool is great for adding photos specific notes or conversations that may be pertinent information for fighting a battle over a change order. You can set up your daily tasks and or punch lists and assign them to crew leads with a checklist. They are then able to post photos for proof the work is completed for you to email to the General Contractor.
Julius Barodicas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Since our company specializes in construction projects abroad all over Europe, Procore allows our project management teams to have a semi-independent construction process. There is no need for extra excel sheets, phone calls from the HQ, or any other type of report to check on the project's health. Procore package together with analytics tool allows us to monitor everything from the background.
  • Manages both large and small projects.
  • Reporting and exporting data.
  • Tool variety.
  • Great mobile application.
  • Tool field sets could use more flexibility.
  • Permissions could be more detailed.
  • Tasks could be reoccurring.
Before Procore, our projects would use their templates for issue logs, assigned tasks, or timesheets, but now, everything is in one place, and if a project management team member moves to a different project, he does not need to readjust to their liking. Another excellent point is that we can collect data from all project and use it in multiple ways via Procore Analytics
As the manager of Procore implementation I receive a great value from reports at company level and Analytics system. Team members that input timesheets and quantities have immensely increased their speed and reduced the amount of mistakes. The generated pdf exports for inspections and observations zero's our time spent for creating custom files for our clients
Instant, on point customer support. has never failed me, and as an admin for my company I ask a lot of questions.
There are some areas to improve, but overall it's easy to use. a short answer would be a Facebook for your projects.
Kari Ackman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore is a one-stop shop for my project management needs and is the first thing I log in to every morning. From submittals and RFIs to daily reports and change orders, everything is all in one place and accessible everywhere. The automatic email reminders for overdue items are especially helpful.
  • Document management
  • Ease of use
  • Time cards
  • Invoices do not integrate change orders well
  • New change management update is not an improvement and causes confusion
  • Updated subcontracts requires reaching out to support, so small changes require a lot of time and effort.
Procore is great for general contractors and construction managers, but would not be worth the cost for subcontractors. Many of the features would not be useful for subcontractors and the program is not designed for their workflow. Larger subcontractors with many tier subs could see some benefits, but there are likely better options.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am using Procore on construction projects ranging from small school projects to large hospitals and pharmaceutical facilities. My team and I reference drawings, specifications, submittals, and models. Having a central location for the latest documents is a crucial part of keeping everyone on the same page with what is expected to be constructed.
  • Versioning old document/files
  • Searching for needed documents and being able to filter out unnecessary documents
  • Ease of use of product on iPads and cell phones
  • Model navigation
  • The models module measurement tool does not give X, Y, and Z plane measurements
  • The ability to make markups on submittals
  • Bookmarks for submittals would be beneficial for large submittal package navigation
Any construction project that has more than two people needing construction documents for it could benefit from Procore. There is a good amount of discussion around source of truth for construction projects. When your documents spread out and there is any chance that someone could be accessing old information, it is a chance for errors and the need for re-work. Using Procore as the source of truth and the ability to access all of the information and track, it's progression is a huge time saver and minimizes the chance of re-work.
July 29, 2022

Review of Procure

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Procore as a project management resource. We write all commitments with our subcontractors, as well as change orders to corresponding agreements. We also use it for prime contract tracking and the prime contract change orders with our clients. In some areas, we use it for scheduling but it can be an arduous undertaking. It works on larger projects for the most part. We do daily logs, keep photos, and track RFIs out of the system. We do not use it for contract budgets or any sort of budget tracking for the jobs or company at large. It also isn't used to track project projections with regards to revenue.
  • Change orders with clients is a customizable form. However, you have to have Procore do it and cannot customize it yourself, which is a difficult process. But the end product is a good one.
  • The photos log is unlimited space
  • The ability to track emails in and out of the system is nice.
  • Their budget tool is really not sufficient for tracking project revenue or any sort of gross margin tracking, in my opinion,
  • Their integrations and ERP teams, as well as their customer support teams are so hard to get time with, yet everything has to go through them. It puts the reps in a really bad place and leaves a huge delay in getting anything done. It's a real issue, I've found.
I don't plan on recommending Procure to people. It is a strong tool that was needed in the industry. However, at this time, there are other tools that are just as good and attainable at a better price, in my opinion. Unfortunately, they seem to be priced out. There are times we wish we could start fresh with a new platform.
July 08, 2022

Procore

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Procore for all of our project management needs on our multi-family projects. We use Procore for submittals, RFI's, change orders, drawings, punch, and many other options. Procore helps keep everything we need to manage multi-million dollar projects under one roof. It is so user-friendly and easily learned.
  • Submittals
  • RFI's
  • Punch
  • Warranty
  • Financials
Punch is my favorite part of Procore. It is so easy to create, send, and monitor punch items. Being able to put a title, description, and picture and then being able to send it directly to the sub who needs to fix something makes punch go so easy. It is also user-friendly for the person performing the punch work as they can take a picture of the completed work.
June 27, 2022

Procore delivers!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We sell and install commercial furniture so we use Procore to support Project Management. Procore allows us to keep our punch items well-managed - with one field repository for the communication of issues (via drawings marked up in Procore). This information serves not only the project manager but also the sales team by providing a clean list of exactly what the issues are, what the resolution status of each is, and in whose court the resolution currently lands. This enables us to better ensure that our client's last memory of us is as we leave their site, with all issues resolved, without delay. Our projects vary in size and scope from simple, single-product deliveries to full-building, multi-floor, and multi-phase installs. Using a tablet, our field lead is able to instantly communicate back to the support team to expedite punch resolution. Using drawings loaded on Procore for our customer walkthrough enables us to easily and instantly produce and distribute a punch list as we complete the walkthrough. And, as we progress with the resolution of open items, we can quickly communicate the current status to all team members and the customer. A win for all!
  • document management
  • project team management and permissions
  • mark ups on drawings
  • enable drawing upload without breaking the file into individual sheets (if desired)
  • ability to move fields around on the data input screens of the tools
  • better column maneuverability and width adjustment for screen viewing of reports - eliminates having to export to excel to 'make it pretty
Procore is a surprisingly flexible tool with the ability to adapt to different business sectors within the construction industry. While I am a raving fan, I think with a bit more investment in quickly implementing the improvements suggested by its users, Procore will leave competitors far behind.
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore is being used across our organization. It is the sole product that we utilize for project management for our operations department, and it integrates with our accounting software and is used by our accounting department as a backcheck. We have started using it to address quality control/assurance on projects, and it has helped to improve our QA/QC process as an organization. It additionally has been able to unify our processes across the organization, which was a problem prior to our use of the tools.
  • Helps to create submittal logs from specs with less input from PMs.
  • Helps to label and organize uploaded plans and specs without a lot of input from PMs.
  • Tracks changes in commitments (subs and purchase orders).
  • Works with clients to customize.
  • Training.
  • Responsiveness to improvement suggestions from clients.
  • Involves end users in planning for future product rollouts and tool improvements.
  • The mobile app is easy to use.
  • The photos tool needs to be able to link photos across almost all tools from within the tool directly.
Procore is well-suited for any mid to large general contractor, subcontractor, architect or engineer. I have seen it used by smaller companies, and the only issue that I have seen arise in those instances is that some smaller companies do not have the infrastructure built to go through the implementation process.
Adam Feigel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are in the process of implementing Procore company wide for all projects. The biggest immediate benefit we've seen is that it saves our foremen in the field valuable time inputting their time sheets or the previous method we'd been using. What used to take 30 minutes each day now takes less than 5. Procore has also been very helpful with document management, particularly with specifications. The feature where it breaks the specs up into their respective sections automatically is outstanding and saves time.
  • Timesheets.
  • Document management.
  • Change order management.
  • The budgeting tool is a bit hard to understand at first.
  • More software integrations would be welcome (Todoist, Foxit).
  • Procore offers a lot of customization already, but adding more would be great.
As Procore likely integrates with the accounting software the company is already using, it is well suited as an all-in-one option for large commercial companies where it is vital that the field and office coordinate and keep up to date on all aspects of ongoing projects. It would probably not be as helpful for very small companies that may only have a small staff and a handful of projects going on at any time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Procore is our platform for all our project management documents, including but not limited to - plans, photos, directory, request for information, submittals, meeting minutes, document storage and all project communications. It gives us unlimited users and unlimited data in all locations office on-site/remote and sharable to our client's consultants and subcontractors.
  • Drawing management.
  • Photos.
  • Submittals.
  • UI training and adoption.
Procore is a one-stop shop for all our digital project management needs.
Laura Samoisette, LEED AP, WELL AP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a sustainability consultant, I often use Procore to review submittals, hold sustainability rating system documentation, and review drawings and specs. Typically, we are involved with LEED of WELL projects, but also the occasional Passive House or Net-Zero project. Procore assists in having a central and accessible place for the most up-to-date documentation. It also helps to organize submittals nicely and search for keywords throughout all submittals easily.
  • Hosting most up to date documents- easy access for all team members
  • Organizing submittals and allowing for searches of particular folders for keywords
  • Folder and file uploads are straightforward
  • Downloading drawing sets sometimes involves an extra step that holds up the process
  • The dashboard is simplistic to the point that I don't feel like I am getting enough information about a specific project from the get-go
  • Granting access to a project on Procore is not very straightforward as a consultant- restrictions sometimes cause hold-ups
Procore is great for projects both large and small in my opinion because of the ability to organize and search folders. I often find myself asking during schematics if there is Procore access early on because I need a reliable place to host information. All professionals know to reference Procore documentation- it is more reliable than documents floating around via email.
Return to navigation