TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Mo/aC/9PT9T91J851F.JPEGProcore reviewProcore is used as a construction management software. It creates a link between administration, design and project execution. It is being used as the main way of communication across all parties involved in the project, and as a way of keeping track of all the information that is generated during the development. IT creates a database of parties involved, blueprints, photographs, RFIs, submittals, etc.,Budget Management Information database (Photographs, spec books, RFI, submittals, observations, punch lists) Online assist,Has to improve the way direct cost are added,8,PlanGrid,There are clear benefits in using Procore. The clients can approve change orders immediately, and keep track on the differences that may occur on the original budget. Photograph record can help on reviewing advances, correction issues, problems on site, etc. Blueprints can be corrected directly on the cloud, which allows the process on site to be corrected immediately.,More efficient means of management Decreased the number of information channels used (email, cloud drives, cellphone) Better tracking of information,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting Improve forecast accuracy Simplify employee time tracking,8Organized and Distributed but Lacking Some Tool FunctionalityProcore is a useful tool in some respects but due to my limited time in this position and my limited experience in this industry, it is hard for me to realize many of the problems Procore might address. Our organization is in a growth phase however and it is apparent that organization and quick and easy access to documents is likely the reason we acquired this software. There is a lot of work to be done on this software platform to make it truly useful in many respects. However, that being said Procore is committed it appears to constantly respond to the feedback and desires of its software which is a great sign. They have an option to offer ideas and I suppose based on the demand for that idea and the feasibility of implementing it they work on it and release it as soon as possible. It's a work in progress as most things are. But they are working to make it better always.,Drawing importation and COR recognition, hyper-linking of drawings to speed up drawing referencing. Specification organization and titling for quick and easy access to the information. Quickly and efficiently updating information without too much correspondence or time lag.,Drawing tools for marking up seriously lack which results in folks having to use different programs to do this and then requires import back into the software. Company wide schedule for keeping the team up to date on company wide relevant information. Customizability of some tools lacking. Digital signing of safety and quality documents. Should be easy to do and only require a password for the particular signer.,7,Bluebeam Revu,As a subcontractor to a GC this functionality requires adoptence by the GC which is very unlikely as they prefer seeing things the way they want and using the softwares they use. This functionality therefore doesn't really aid our organization a whole lot.,I personally have saved time using Procore to quickly organize documents and have many tools all in one place not requiring me to shift from program to program.,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting Improve forecast accuracy Simplify employee time tracking,7Powerful and IntuitiveAt Century Exteriors Inc. We use Procore to manage and organize our HR, safety, management, and financials for projects. We primarily use it for project management and safety, as we have grown and become more comfortable with it we have started to use it for other areas such as quality control, HR, and financials over projects. We find Procore covers most PM daily tasks and is simple to use in the field from their app. This is where it counts, field and office. Safety, HR, and quality control are among some of the items that get left behind, having them in an app form helps our workers remember these items needing to be completed. Something I wish they had: Clone inspections and observations Add multiple signatures to inspections and observations. Safety isn't just about filling a form out, we need to legally have workers sign off. We've made them aware of the hazards and safety protocols so we need workers confirmation they have received these. Procore hasn't been that user-friendly to the subcontractor side of construction. We're a subcontractor with occasional contracting. We need something a bit more streamlined or simplified.,Document control - one place for everything. Just wish we could have all files move to new projects created with the project template. Employee/contact Log - everyone's tickets and certifications, letters can be kept in one place listed per company. Just wish we could track expiries outdated training tickets or expired safety equipment or vehicle/equipment inspections Project Management - allows many employees to participate in a single project with a level of permissions and always has the latest revisions.,I've listed some already but - inspection forms sign and clone Hidden % markup for change orders Track and extract all inspections for selected dates and export full form details for safety submissions Allow files to transfer from folder list from the project template. We have many forms that need to be added to every project,9,eSUB Construction Software,We have. Biggest is the office to field and multiple PM's working on a single project. Collecting site information instantly has made us the ones always on top of the situation.,Saved time and money on document control and record keeping Quicker field office response, on top of things faster Photo documentation and mountains of records have won extras and stopped credits,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Track cost impacts from the field Streamline financial reporting Improve forecast accuracy Simplify employee time tracking,8Procore for Sure. Great program!Procore is being used by my company throughout for the project management side of things first and foremost. Financials, Bidding and other facets are on a pilot program status currently. Procore assists in the development and distribution of submittals, drawings, RFIs, AutoCADs (distribution only), directory and meeting minutes. In addition, there is accountability with all these aspects showing when items are modified, responded to, downloaded, emailed, etc., in real time.,Submittals/RFIs - This tool is second to none. The development of Submittals and RFIs really streamlines the entire submission process and helps get the information attached into all subcontractors and design teams hands simultaneously. The fact that it can be custom per submittal and not linked to scope or other factors is a great help. Drawings/Specifications - The text recognition software is great. Specifications are uploaded with recognizable text which makes searching with keywords, phrases, numbers, etc. an ease to find exactly what you're looking for as quickly as possible. It is also keeps a history of all uploaded items to compare in the program of the changes made to each and every item uploaded into the system. Grouping by Bulletin, ASI, Sketch is also right at your fingertips. Bidding - The bid tool is great and is a great means of accountability. Documents can be created in a bid package for both private and public settings and will show when items can be downloaded to individuals. There is a record of the download with a timestamp for more accountability and emails can be sent from the bid package with a storage of the message being sent, also timestamped for accountability.,Drawings/Sketches - It would be nice for sketches to be automatically scanned in and pinned onto the drawings with minimal user input. Scheduling - A basic scheduling program feature should be available in Procore, not as an add on. Daily Log - Nothing to egregious, but A company should be able to be added from here without a Super contacting an APM or PM to add them on the back end.,9,PMWeb, Newforma Project Center and Oracle Primavera Portfolio Management,These benefits have been hit or miss. On our project, cell phone service is spotty at best and WiFi does not go through all floors. With a mobile hot spot, it is very good and people are able to bring up drawings, product data, specifications, shop drawings and other items on the site. Unfortunately without data readily available to pull from, we are somewhat limited at what we are able to do with mobile actions. The cloud however in full internet capability is great as items are updated in real time. We consistently add users for continued success and we are constantly uploading submittals, drawings and specifications for real time changes so everyone is working off of the most current set of information.,Saved Time Saved Paper Efficiency has improved Distribution of information improved Accountability improved,Gain visibility into projects Ensure information is accessible and up to date Document job site conditions,9Procore is worth looking into!We are currently using Procore to manage larger commercial projects. Only the commercial department is using Procore within our company. Procore has helped us keep our projects organized and on task. It has allowed us to expand our workforce in the field without taking on more office staff. There are so many things that Procore does that it is impossible to list them all.,Procore does an excellent job of collaborating with the whole team. By not limiting the amount of users they allow everyone to be involved and share information even if they are not a Procore user. Procore is good at keeping you focused on where you should be on a project. Once you have a project set up, Procore will send you reminders/prompts on the things that you should be focusing on. For example, if you have a submittal that is overdue, Procore will send you reminders daily until it is complete. This allows you to be confident that as long as you follow the Procore prompts, you are devoting your attention to the most important tasks within each project and nothing is going to be forgotten. Procore has done a good job with sharing information between office and field within our company. If new drawings are issued due to a CO, we can upload them to the office and they are automatically distributed to the field. This ensures that the guys doing the actual work have the latest drawings and information necessary to complete the project. Procore has a very active team that is constantly working to make their product better. If you have a problem with something or think that they should change something, you can make a suggestion. They are constantly reviewing suggestions and make the necessary changes so that their product is offering the users what is best for them. Procore's support is second to none. From how to videos, to live chat, to calling in, Procore is always available to help you in whatever way is convenient for you. I value customer support and Procore's customer support has been phenomenal for our company.,It seems like Procore is built primarily for the General Contractor. As a Subcontractor, it would be nice to see Procore adapt in the future to accommodate subcontractors better. We have had issues when we are doing a project where the General Contractor has their own Procore account. It creates extra work due to the fact that our account and their account can't collaborate. We end up having to enter things twice, once to their account and once to our account.,10,ComputerEase Construction Software,We have definitely benefited from the collaboration of Procore. If we get a new set of plans and upload them to Procore they are automatically distributed to the guys working in the field. Another feature that is nice is tracking items such as RFI's. You can see at any point in time who's "ball in court" the RFI is in and make sure that it keeps moving swiftly.,We have noticed big-time savings with Procore. For example, you are not spending the time necessary to print and bind specs for a project. All you simply need to do is upload them Procore and they can be viewed as necessary. We have noticed savings in office expense, primarily paper and ink. We no longer print items such as Plans, submittals, specs, RFI's, and CO's.,Ensure information is accessible and up to date Report on incidents and inspections Identify job site risks Simplify employee time tracking,8
Unspecified
Procore
510 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

Procore Reviews

Procore
510 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 510 vetted Procore reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 390)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
May 28, 2018

"Procore review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used as a construction management software. It creates a link between administration, design and project execution. It is being used as the main way of communication across all parties involved in the project, and as a way of keeping track of all the information that is generated during the development. IT creates a database of parties involved, blueprints, photographs, RFIs, submittals, etc.
  • Budget Management
  • Information database (Photographs, spec books, RFI, submittals, observations, punch lists)
  • Online assist
  • Has to improve the way direct cost are added
Our company works on both design and project execution. Design only projects do not work as well on Procore since its main goal is to aid in the project's construction development. However, as a design consultant, while the construction is being executed by someone else, it really helps to keep track of corrections, observations, punch lists and different tools to manage the project. And of course, in construction projects, it works really great.
Read Andrés Madrigal Ramírez's full review
May 11, 2018

Procore Review: "Organized and Distributed but Lacking Some Tool Functionality"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is a useful tool in some respects but due to my limited time in this position and my limited experience in this industry, it is hard for me to realize many of the problems Procore might address. Our organization is in a growth phase however and it is apparent that organization and quick and easy access to documents is likely the reason we acquired this software. There is a lot of work to be done on this software platform to make it truly useful in many respects. However, that being said Procore is committed it appears to constantly respond to the feedback and desires of its software which is a great sign. They have an option to offer ideas and I suppose based on the demand for that idea and the feasibility of implementing it they work on it and release it as soon as possible. It's a work in progress as most things are. But they are working to make it better always.
  • Drawing importation and COR recognition, hyper-linking of drawings to speed up drawing referencing.
  • Specification organization and titling for quick and easy access to the information.
  • Quickly and efficiently updating information without too much correspondence or time lag.
  • Drawing tools for marking up seriously lack which results in folks having to use different programs to do this and then requires import back into the software.
  • Company wide schedule for keeping the team up to date on company wide relevant information.
  • Customizability of some tools lacking.
  • Digital signing of safety and quality documents. Should be easy to do and only require a password for the particular signer.
Well suited for keeping documents organized and accessible to the team and keeping things updated in real time without too much extra work. Not so well suited for actually marking up documents.
Read Mike Budrow's full review
May 07, 2018

Procore Review: "Powerful and Intuitive"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Century Exteriors Inc. We use Procore to manage and organize our HR, safety, management, and financials for projects. We primarily use it for project management and safety, as we have grown and become more comfortable with it we have started to use it for other areas such as quality control, HR, and financials over projects. We find Procore covers most PM daily tasks and is simple to use in the field from their app. This is where it counts, field and office. Safety, HR, and quality control are among some of the items that get left behind, having them in an app form helps our workers remember these items needing to be completed. Something I wish they had: Clone inspections and observations Add multiple signatures to inspections and observations. Safety isn't just about filling a form out, we need to legally have workers sign off. We've made them aware of the hazards and safety protocols so we need workers confirmation they have received these. Procore hasn't been that user-friendly to the subcontractor side of construction. We're a subcontractor with occasional contracting. We need something a bit more streamlined or simplified.
  • Document control - one place for everything. Just wish we could have all files move to new projects created with the project template.
  • Employee/contact Log - everyone's tickets and certifications, letters can be kept in one place listed per company. Just wish we could track expiries outdated training tickets or expired safety equipment or vehicle/equipment inspections
  • Project Management - allows many employees to participate in a single project with a level of permissions and always has the latest revisions.
  • I've listed some already but - inspection forms sign and clone
  • Hidden % markup for change orders
  • Track and extract all inspections for selected dates and export full form details for safety submissions
  • Allow files to transfer from folder list from the project template. We have many forms that need to be added to every project
Good for medium to large construction companies, small construction companies need a smaller simpler version as they often are in the office while they're working in the field. They don't have time to do the fine detail of larger company office workforce
Read Matthew Smith's full review
April 30, 2018

User Review: "Procore for Sure. Great program!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used by my company throughout for the project management side of things first and foremost. Financials, Bidding and other facets are on a pilot program status currently. Procore assists in the development and distribution of submittals, drawings, RFIs, AutoCADs (distribution only), directory and meeting minutes. In addition, there is accountability with all these aspects showing when items are modified, responded to, downloaded, emailed, etc., in real time.
  • Submittals/RFIs - This tool is second to none. The development of Submittals and RFIs really streamlines the entire submission process and helps get the information attached into all subcontractors and design teams hands simultaneously. The fact that it can be custom per submittal and not linked to scope or other factors is a great help.
  • Drawings/Specifications - The text recognition software is great. Specifications are uploaded with recognizable text which makes searching with keywords, phrases, numbers, etc. an ease to find exactly what you're looking for as quickly as possible. It is also keeps a history of all uploaded items to compare in the program of the changes made to each and every item uploaded into the system. Grouping by Bulletin, ASI, Sketch is also right at your fingertips.
  • Bidding - The bid tool is great and is a great means of accountability. Documents can be created in a bid package for both private and public settings and will show when items can be downloaded to individuals. There is a record of the download with a timestamp for more accountability and emails can be sent from the bid package with a storage of the message being sent, also timestamped for accountability.
  • Drawings/Sketches - It would be nice for sketches to be automatically scanned in and pinned onto the drawings with minimal user input.
  • Scheduling - A basic scheduling program feature should be available in Procore, not as an add on.
  • Daily Log - Nothing to egregious, but A company should be able to be added from here without a Super contacting an APM or PM to add them on the back end.
Procore is well suited on a bigger construction fit-out/renovation/out of the ground project. Very comprehensive.

Projects without building wide WiFi set puts wouldn't be ideal for Procore as it is a process to use a small phone, data from tablet or a non-data plan tablet.
Read Brendan McMillen's full review
April 27, 2018

User Review: "Procore is worth looking into!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Procore to manage larger commercial projects. Only the commercial department is using Procore within our company. Procore has helped us keep our projects organized and on task. It has allowed us to expand our workforce in the field without taking on more office staff. There are so many things that Procore does that it is impossible to list them all.
  • Procore does an excellent job of collaborating with the whole team. By not limiting the amount of users they allow everyone to be involved and share information even if they are not a Procore user.
  • Procore is good at keeping you focused on where you should be on a project. Once you have a project set up, Procore will send you reminders/prompts on the things that you should be focusing on. For example, if you have a submittal that is overdue, Procore will send you reminders daily until it is complete. This allows you to be confident that as long as you follow the Procore prompts, you are devoting your attention to the most important tasks within each project and nothing is going to be forgotten.
  • Procore has done a good job with sharing information between office and field within our company. If new drawings are issued due to a CO, we can upload them to the office and they are automatically distributed to the field. This ensures that the guys doing the actual work have the latest drawings and information necessary to complete the project.
  • Procore has a very active team that is constantly working to make their product better. If you have a problem with something or think that they should change something, you can make a suggestion. They are constantly reviewing suggestions and make the necessary changes so that their product is offering the users what is best for them.
  • Procore's support is second to none. From how to videos, to live chat, to calling in, Procore is always available to help you in whatever way is convenient for you. I value customer support and Procore's customer support has been phenomenal for our company.
  • It seems like Procore is built primarily for the General Contractor. As a Subcontractor, it would be nice to see Procore adapt in the future to accommodate subcontractors better.
  • We have had issues when we are doing a project where the General Contractor has their own Procore account. It creates extra work due to the fact that our account and their account can't collaborate. We end up having to enter things twice, once to their account and once to our account.
Procore works very well for a General Contractor who is trying to keep everything organized and keep the whole team informed, from the subs up to the Architect. It also works well to keep things organized within a company from the office to the field. Procore is more designed for larger commercial projects and therefore it might not be cost-effective for residential or smaller projects.
Read Dean Blakeman's full review
April 27, 2018

"A Document Controllers Review Of Procore Construction Software"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used to manage the document control process during the construction phase, touching on the pre-construction phase when the tender information is uploaded into Procore at handover from the estimating team, and touching on the O&M phase at the end of the construction process. Snagging, builders work and site instructions (commercial) are managed using Procore too.
  • RFIs - Requests for information enable users to email responses directly from the notificiation. The RFIs have their own form to complete and enable multiple assignees which is great.
  • Submittals are everything which is great. Information is filtered by the user so the user can see information by type i.e. drawings, samples, RAMS, technical submittals and so on.
  • Documents provides a work space where folders can be created and we use this for the client team to collaborate, the sub-contractors to collaborate and submit their weekly H&S information and weekly reports. The sub-contractor pack containing information and templates for the project can also be communicated by email to anyone on the project. Permissions are easily set per folder as required. BW has it's own workspace which although restricted to BW only, enables information to be emailed out.
  • Email enables anyone to email anyone on the project which is great as this is where the Project Directory is held. It is possible to email a procore email address with important emails and we actually programme the inbound email to the scanner so that our sub-contractors can scan their weekly project documents directly to Procore which helps in cases where they may not have a MFD on site.
  • Drawings are superseded, can be downloaded as one document or individually and the CAD file is aligned to the PDF and the comment. Love it!
  • Specifications whilst taking a little while to set up, enable one to separate large specifications into sections under one division and these can be superseded by current revisions.
  • The Directory works well offering multiple views and filters to get to the information required. All information can be exported to PDF or CSV
  • Notifications driven by the user would be beneficial so that the user can control how many notifications they get.
  • Bulk uploading of submittals i.e. drawings
  • Bulk downloading of submittals i.e. drawings
  • Number sets driven by trade i.e. SIS for Space Interior Systems.
  • A mechanism whereby drawings can be transferred from submittals to drawings when they are approved or reach construction status.
  • A day file: one place showing all the rfis open/closed, submittals open/closed, new drawing revisions and perhaps certain document folders across the project each day
  • a mechanism for sharing documents similar to google drive (live)
  • A daily summary notification as an option to replace the notifications as they happen.
  • For a submittals there should be a field which is is the tech sub spec compliant.
  • submittals - field which says for approval/for construction/for information away from the description which should be the description of the item submitted.
  • Flexible dashboard/home page so users can order the page to suit themselves
BW is a fit out construction company and Procore is suited to the document control process followed in this scenario whereby a main contractor recruits sub-contractors to carry out work on behalf or a client who may appoint a project manager, MEP consultants and architects. It is extremely flexible and is a web enabled system involving no software.
Read Rosemary Laurence's full review
April 26, 2018

User Review: "Procore fanboy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used across our whole organization. It addresses issues with connecting our process and people seamlessly. It reduces redundancy and promotes efficiency in our delivery process. Procore has also tied our project management to our accounting in a way that eliminates double entry and provides near instantly updated cost information allowing our field and accounting department to have real-time data.
  • Meetings - the Meetings tool in Procore is simple to use, it documents the agenda and minutes with ease. Recording minutes, setting up meetings, and distributing meetings is nearly effortless. This tool was the single most surprising benefit of this powerful software.
  • Directory - establishing the directory company-wide as well as project specific is something that came as a surprising benefit.
  • Drawings - the ability to keep the most current drawings available to the project team as well as recording comments in a way that is instantly accessible to all team members regardless of locale is one of the single most beneficial features of Procore for field and project management personnel.
  • Drawing upload function - While uploading is easy, the file naming/identification function lacks some of the automation found in other platforms such as PlanGrid.
  • Inability to quickly include an individual or company who has not been invited to procore. Sometimes we need to send something to a person/company who hasn't been invited. In order to do so we have to invite them first which can be cumbersome in the midst of distributing information to a large group of people.
  • Consistent features between web access version and app versions. The drawings features differ depending on what platform you are using. This is difficult to remember.
Procore is well suited for mid-large general contractors who wish to streamline processes. Procore may be less appropriate in projects where the delivery timeline is less than 8 months or in a situation where the full functionality of Procore will not be tapped due to existing systems/software. Procore seems to be 'all or nothing' in order to experience the full benefit.
Read Robert McLean's full review
April 26, 2018

User Review: "ProCore for ProFormance"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across our entire organization to manage information, documents, drawings, subcontractors, superintendents etc. It helps our company address the multitude of information that each construction project produces and that is required to complete the project. We are able to streamline a number of information flow channels that allow us to become more efficient in the project delivery to the client. This enhances our client experience which in turn gains us respect in our market and repeat business, which is the most important type of business.
  • RFI management and tracking. It ensures that there is a single point of information flow to initiate, track and distribute the required information.
  • Submittal management. Much like the RFI tool this tool allows us to streamline the submittal workflow and helps the project build efficiency into the process which, overall, saves the owner/client time and ultimately money.
  • Drawings Management tool. This tool helps keep track of the ever-changing drawings on a construction project and provides a place for all parties involved to have the most up to date set thereby cutting down on misinformation or mistakes in the field.
  • I'd like to see a fully integrated accounting and budgeting system where by the financial tools is able to "talk" to an outside accounting program without limitations. At the moment Procore can only see or push data that is contained in the budget. It gets to be somewhat cumbersome when we have to enter a paid app in two different systems.
  • The submittals workflow can stand to have some better workflow algorithms put in place. For example, if a submittal is marked by a GC as revise and resubmit it should automatically revert to the subcontractor for review.
  • ProCore drive should have a way to communicate directly with company servers whereby employees can use the Procore Drive as there main storage of information system for the projects. Here again, it is a double entry for anyone wanting to keep the documents tool up to date.
It is a very user-friendly and intuitive system. It has been the most comprehensive project management software system I've used in my career. With being said it can always be improved and have new tools and systems implemented as the market changes.
Read Gabriel Suarez's full review
April 25, 2018

User Review: "Put it on Procore"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used throughout the entire organization. Procore helps Build it by Design to keep project information in one place for easy access and reference. Further, it assists our customers in referencing project photos and RFI's.
  • It stores relative documents in one place
  • Helps schedule projects and alerts individuals to timelines
  • Has a financial module that keeps accounts in one place.
  • The software is not flexible unless the Procore team gets involved
  • Modules are locked
  • Many areas within Procore are not integrated.
Requests for information, schedules, and observations. Site supernotes and safety information. Generally speaking, it makes it simple to reference project activity in on one place. Drawings are also very functional and make markups easy to share with everyone involved in the project; including consultants. In some cases, Procore falls short when it comes to user defaults and getting the information to the right people.
Read Manuel Fernandes's full review
April 25, 2018

"Procore Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for sharing project drawings, organizing submittals and shop drawings, tracking RFI's, tracking daily activities, tracking punch list items, and writing commitments and change orders.
  • Keeps everything in one place where all the people involved can go get the most current information.
  • Sets due dates so that everything gets done on time.
  • Synchronizes with our accounting system so that the non-accounting staff can track costs.
  • Bidding tool is very cumbersome to use. Selecting bidders is not as easy as it could be. Getting the correct drawing attachments sent with the invite can be tricky.
  • Getting everything to synchronize with our accounting software is not easy, sometimes it doesn't work right.
  • Sometimes when you want to export a file, you have to wait for a download link to be emailed to you. You can't just open it up.
Construction management when you have a large team of subcontractors and staff members.
Read Chris Michel's full review
April 05, 2018

User Review: "Procore: To Buy or Not To Buy?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Butier Engineering's primary service offering consists of construction management services to governmental agencies and municipalities responsible for civil infrastructure, typically in the water supply and treatment field. Butier's role is construction manager as the agent. Procore is being used as the construction management software platform for most of the firm's largest projects, with an emphasis on operational project documentation control, as opposed to financial tracking, accounting, and budgeting. Procore is typically utilized for each new project where our client, the governmental agency or municipality, lacks an in-house construction management software platform. The majority of Butier Engineering personnel have used, or are currently using, Procore. Procore addresses the need for consistency of communication, organization, and the availability of accurate reference documentation across Butier's projects and clients.
  • Notification, Tracking, and Logging of Submittals and RFIs
  • By providing a dynamic infrastructure for the review and tracking of submittals and RFIs, Procore greatly increases the efficiency of coordinating reviews and eliminates the tedium and inaccuracy of maintaining submittal and RFI logs.
  • Mobile Access to Project Documentation
  • The ability to quickly access accurate and up-to-date information, including project plans, specs, RFIs, submittals, reports, and test results in the field is one of the great benefits of using Procore. Construction often proceeds without consultation of appropriate documentation in the field due logistical and cost issues. Field access to project reference documentation ensures that the project is being built according to plan.
  • Single Organized Source of Project Information
  • All information for a given project is located via a single login. Ranging from the official project personnel directory with direct dial capability to electronically slip sheeted blueprints with notations, Procore houses all official project information which is accessible by all project members, including the owner, general and subcontractors, third-party testing companies, and the architect/engineer.
  • Inconsistency of Formatting and Functionality Between Tools
  • Different tools oftentimes have differing formats or approaches to the same issues. For example, the Submittal tool as a robust review workflow capability enabling concurrent or sequential reviews with differing due dates and required versus optional review status. RFIs are often the subject of similar review scrutiny and routing to identical groups of personnel, yet the RFI tool has a very basic and limited interface with which to distribute and track review and commentary. Text input formats and editable drop-down lists also differ in format and capability between tools.
  • Granular Permission Levels Needed for Submittal and RFI Tools
  • With respect to viewing reviewer comments, access to the Submittal and RFI tools are all-or-nothing propositions. There currently isn't a method of screening interim, background, or unofficial comments within these tools from selected users. For example, the engineer and the project owner may have a disagreement on an issue that involves substantial time and cost. It would not be beneficial to the owner to have the general contractor see this disagreement and use it as a wedge in negotiations regarding a potential change order. Therefore, I do not grant the contractor and related personnel access to these two tools. Obviously, this approach is less than optimal and results in additional administrative burdens involving project communication and logging.
  • Permission Controls and Formatting Improvements to the Daily Log Tool
  • The Daily Log tool is in need of various improvements, ranging from photos fitting within the Daily Log PDF borders to larger text boxes for note entry, similar to the format used in the Meetings tool. The challenge with the Daily Log also presents itself externally with the typical user base. The Daily Log tool is used primarily by field personnel. These individuals are typically the least proficient technologically and encounter issues with the open permission architecture needed for their work and the aforementioned text input formatting issue. I normally grant Admin-level access to the tool to field personnel so that they can copy log entries forward and delete unused entries. On projects with multiple inspectors, they each see and can edit the other inspector's entries, instead of seeing and being able to copy and delete only their entries. This has caused confusion and arguments regarding data integrity and accidental modification of another individual's entries.
Procore is excellent as a comprehensive data management, routing, and tracking platform for users that are comfortable with computers and technology. It fully integrates various functions that traditionally have been managed manually or by separate programs or methods. Procore needs improvement with formatting and consistency across tools and needs additional configurability of permission levels and access.
Read Bryan Wilson's full review
April 04, 2018

Review: "Procore Construction Management Software"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Procore throughout most of our company. From bidding through the course of construction. Using Procore makes it easy for us to track everything in our jobs. Procore makes it easier for everyone to collaborate and share files within our organization and outside of our organization.
  • Ease of use
  • Can cover many aspects of construction needs
  • Great dashboard tools to see things at a glance
  • Issues occasionally arise when it comes to user permissions, can be confusing sometimes
  • Being able to edit or change user's email addresses should be implemented
Procore is well suited for our business and does much of what we need. It does not replace our financial software, however, this type of tie-in may be a company by company use case.
Read Josh Gianni's full review
June 26, 2018

Procore Review: "Next Gen Project Management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore a lot. It is like a hub or a cloud server; it is quick and we can rely on it to manage major project management documents. We have migrated from our local server to Procore. As a construction company, we upload drawing sets which can be quickly seen and navigated through every device connected to the internet (iPhone, ipad, PC, laptop). We also upload and manage submittals, changeovers, and basically every aspect of a documentation that is required. So the main issue it addresses is to have the entire company connected. It has a completely designed interface which makes all processes easier. It is used across the whole organization. I mean, the bosses can have access to every file because they have a company admin profile, so they can track every document from their phones without any big IT configuration. It has a very handy tool to keep track of files and it automatically sends an e-mail when a document is edited.
  • Works on the cloud and it is very well configured to be responsive and quick.
  • You will have a very good customer service that will quickly help solve any issue. Also, you can get certified through their web videos and get an actual diploma as a certified Procore user.
  • It can manage an entire project's documentation; you can keep track of files to receive notification when a file is updated.
  • When uploading a drawing set it has an automatic title reader so it will name everything automatically. Maybe it will need minor tweaks but overall it recognizes the letters very well.
  • You will need to pay a fee based on the size of the project.
  • I think on the annotation side, the drawing section can be expanded to help to get a measurement summary to get a way to help with the takeoff.
  • It will be great to be able to add an option that lets you see photos from a location in the drawing i.e. the kitchen countertop is being built and you want to keep track so people away from the site can see how it's going and be able to make notes and revisions if required. Also, it can keep track of the progress so it's possible to match schedules with images that will give the client more trust in the company.
  • Sometimes I had problems with the revisions of a drawing which leads to double work when uploading and renaming the revisions.
It is well suited when you have a big project. You don't want to mess with an IT outsourcing company to manage all the server configurations. Procore offers a complete framework already, where you can start uploading data and keep track of the desired items and files. It will give auto notifications of changes and it is very quick working on the cloud. Also, if you are working with a team that is in the field and another in the office, the connection is seamless.
Read Nelson David Sanchez Villasmil's full review
June 19, 2018

User Review: "Procore"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used across the whole organization as our project delivery system. We use it to tender projects and (once won) deliver them. We have rolled out the solution across 7 different states and have continued to improve usage and functionality.
  • It works well on the go. Construction sites sometimes have blackspots and Procore appears to work well both online and offline.
  • Ease of use has been a positive - many of our construction workers are non-technical users so ease of use was an must have. Procore delivers this.
  • We also use salesforce - which allows for the use of custom fields - up to 200 per object. Procore does not give us the same level of flexibility.
  • Procore is largely built for the US market - and being an Australian company has given us a few headaches - luckily, Procore has worked with us to resolve many of these issues.
If your systems and processes require a highly customized process with many non-standard procedures, Procore may not be for you. If you have a fairly standard, cookie-cutter approach then Procore provides a stable environment in which you can manage your construction projects.
Read Richard Massey's full review
February 05, 2018

User Review: "Procore for Tenant Improvment Company"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used across our construction department, both field and office personnel. It helps with the tracking and implementation of construction documents (RFIs, submittals) and helps us get information to our field team (and vice versa) in real time. It is a better way for our field team to log daily reports and 2 week look aheads, as well as job site photos. We also complete all of our bidding through Procore.
  • Submittals - it simplifies the process making all communication, documentation and approvals available to all that need it and all of the information all in one place.
  • Photos - being able to take, upload and edit photos and have them available to the team in real time makes providing updates to the project manager very easy when they can’t be on the job site. It is also wonderful to be able to produce a document of all of the photos of the project to a client in a streamlined and organized way.
  • Flexibility - we have been able to work with our Procore team to really customize Procore to how our team does business and the types of projects we complete. They are always improving, so that makes it easier and easier to make it a system that moves in line with how you do business as opposed to having to change the way you complete your projects.
  • We would like to be able to make edits to the project right from the company home page.
  • Customize and create new fields in the company home page for companies to organize how they list and view projects.
  • Be able to customize the bidding section and add fields for owner/client, notes on the overall bid, estimate bid value, etc.
It is perfectly suited for companies that are completing large scale, ground up construction. Our company completes tenant improvement projects which it is not as well suited for since our projects move very quickly and there are sometimes too many steps to move through, but as I stated previously, with the help of our Procore rep, we have been able to customize and really make Procore work for us.
Read Sarah Hall's full review
May 28, 2018

"Don't bother reading my review. Just Get Procore! Now!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is used across all parts of our business. in particular site based staff.

Procore has allowed us to become more efficient and productive.
  • Drawing tools and collaboration
  • RFI tool
  • Document Management
  • Email function. We still use Outlook as the current tool is a bit clunky
  • The ability to .pdf in Prodrive without having to download and upload
It's a fantastic tool for anyone in construction. Having used others in the past, this is by far the most efficient and streamlined. The ability to add additional functions to suit your business needs is great.
Read Dave Morris's full review
May 24, 2018

User Review: "Procore....User Much?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Procore for all aspects of construction project management including bidding, field manpower tracking, financials, RFI's, submittals, scheduling, meeting minutes, change orders, invoicing and draw requests. It addressed the problem of errors and inconsistencies (we once had Excel files be our main source of all of the above). It further also allows us to recall past information at a click of a button by selecting specific data that has helped us become more efficient with our time. Procore's simplistic user-friendly formatting and cloud-based system has allowed even the non-computer friendly users to download their app onto their phones and input daily reports, upload site images and create RFIs with ease. As a result this has created more tracking and documentation then we ever had in the past.
  • One of the most simple things that Procore does well is allow us to download images directly to a pdf. But Procore takes it one step further, where they provide a link next to each image allowing the receiver to download the actual jpeg of any given image from the pdf.
  • Another area that Procore excels is daily reporting recognition. You can sort your manpower for any given project in a variety of ways including by date, vendor, and area. Creating weekly reports and recalling information from a specific time has never been so easy or efficient.
  • The financial integration between contracts written (commitments), requisitions (vendor invoices), and payment issued is quite seamless as well. I can click on any given commitment and review all financials for that one vendor, or I can go to the home screen for the commitments and see a full summary.
  • The last thing that I would say that Procore does particularly well with is RFI and submittal's. We have found that architects and clients alike have enjoyed being able to respond to RFI's and approve Submittal's simply by responding to an email. The response is the automatically uploaded into Procore. Its quite remarkable.
  • There are 3 areas that Procore could really use room for improvement. One is cost tracking between change orders from a vendor and change orders going out to the client. There currently is no easy spreadsheet that reflects all the change orders received from subs that also links to all the change orders that have gone out to the client. I still have that one excel spreadsheet for that tracking purpose otherwise, change orders from vendors get lost and forgotten.
  • The second area where Procore could improve is the financial entry. When setting up a job you can only enter your financials into the Budget and then it will automatically convert to the Prime Contract side. We would find it helpful if we could also input into the Prime Contract side as this is sometimes where we prepare proposals (left in draft) to our clients. If we do that however, we cannot automatically have it transition to the Budget side. We have to enter the same costs twice.
  • Lastly, We aren't a large establishment and don't use PCO's and Change Orders. All of our extra costing to clients automatically goes to PCCO's, so we end up having to override the whole process which creates extra time and its a bit of a nuisance. We would like this aspect of Procore flexible/customized for the user.
Procore is best suited for a construction company that does not have a large human resources/training program to teach their employees a complicated code type project management software which we have come across in the past. We have found that Procore is best for us because when we bring in new employees it allows us to show the basics within a 30min site down meeting. Other software take days if not weeks to learn. That is something, we simply don't have the time or patience for.
Read Ariana Marsiglia's full review
May 24, 2018

User Review: "Procore has helped us grow"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Procore throughout our entire organization. Procore has helped our company stay on the same page with one another and relay the info to our staff in the field. Our company would not have the opportunity to grow like it has without the Procore system.
  • Procore helps us organize our projects with their easy to use platform
  • Keeps track of open task by utilizing the ball in court feature showing you who is responsible for the task at that time
  • We can track our job progress as well as track what drawings are currently being used
  • Our staff can upload photos and videos along with RFI's so everyone can be on the same page
  • At the moment we have not found any issues with this program
Procore is a very good program for general contractors to collaborate with their subcontractors more so than the subcontractor alone.
Read Tony Nicks's full review
May 23, 2018

Review: "Procore Streamlines Operations Between Office and Field"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My current company is an electrical contracting firm. The majority of our employees and operations are offsite, in the field. The need to move from paper-based to cloud-based interactions became necessary to expedite our operation processes in the field. It is has streamlined the submittal process, RFI management and daily log documentation for both safeties, human resources, and change order processing.
  • As a company with multiple projects, field sites, and contacts, managing RFI's can be a cumbersome process. Procore eases this process. Procore has enabled field journeyman to generate urgent RFI's at the job-site. While back at the office, I edit and distribute with a few clicks of the mouse. Procore enables the journeymen to attach drawings, specs, and photographs and for me creates tracking reports and automated emails for response deadlines.
  • Procore increases our field productivity by eliminating the need for redundant paperwork entries, single-source electronic storage, plans and submittals, and daily log annotations.
  • Timecard entries are lacking the ability to add custom verbiage pertaining to local and state requirements, thus still requiring additional paperwork. Adding this functionality would further streamline payroll process for me.
As a subcontractor, rather than a general contractor, we have had to rework the direction a few of the Procore systems have in place.
Read Lynette DeVere's full review
May 22, 2018

User Review: "Procore Explorer!!!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization. It helps in saving time e.g. RFI Log, Managing document, forwarding email to relevant party etc.
  • Sending automatic reminder once the deadline is near
  • Searching documents quickly
  • Reducing a lot of manual work e.g. RFI Log
  • User-friendly
  • Not connecting drawing's cross-section automatically (when drawings are scan copy)
  • Default external client profile setting is not good
  • Too many markups on drawings if RFI and CCN is more
Good for internal use. Difficult to explain all external parties like sub-trade, client, and consultant.
Read Priyank Vaghani's full review
May 21, 2018

Procore Review: "Correspondence King"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Procore is being used to track correspondence on some of our larger jobs. It helps keep everyone on the same page as well as keeping records of communication.
  • Tracking of correspondence
  • Helps establish roles and what is expected/who is responsible for what on larger jobs
  • Email forwarding system is super handy and I really like how each job is assigned its own email address.
  • Overwhelming to those who aren't technologically sound.
  • Would like to see all apps on the different platforms have all the same functionality. (some features are on the iOS app that isn't on the windows/android app)
  • Would like to see the apps have the same functionality as the website
Read Nicholas Manocchio's full review
May 14, 2018

User Review: "Procore in the construction industry"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore on a day to day basis. whether it's for contract tracking, cost tracking, saving and logging emails, to helping us keep our bid process organized. We utilize the RFI and submittal processes, Meeting minutes, sharing and tracking our schedule, photo logs, Blueprints, staying current and making sure that our construction team is using the most current set, organizing and Keeping the Specifications current, Punch list system, tracking daily logs from the job site in the field, Budget constraints, Subcontract agreement, signed change orders. There are a lot of processes that Procore handles that has taken our business from spreadsheets and binders too Almost fully automated.

Seeing the benefits Procore has had in our business Plan and day to day processes and procedures I have thought about what Procore does not handle now but that could be Implemented and adapted into Procorein the future. Where the program can expand into other processes of the construction industry such as Lien waivers and customer service requests. While using Procore and working with my program Rep I have been involved in some of the improvements in the program. Procore's tech support and customer service department are excellent and they truly listen to their customers' needs and growing pains. I'm very pleased to have implemented Procore into our company, as we adapt to the new technologies that will change the construction industry.
  • Procore handles emails and logging them in the cloud to refer back to in an organized way for those times when one needs to pull up a report or account of a particular subject.
  • Procore helps in the bidding process where tracking multiple subcontractors Prices proposals due dates Addendums to the project Can become quite extensive without an organized system Procore helps organized all this information And share with the team
  • Cost tracking, financials payments requisitions payment applications Are all Much easier tracked in Procore And shared with my accounting Department Which I find More efficient Then Working with other Accounting software
  • Procore helps to get signatures faster on documents like change orders And also communicating them to the field personnel who need to know when to change order is approved as quickly In real time as possible Procorehelps do this
  • Even though Procore does not track lien waivers yet, The reports that you can generate in Procore help supplement this process. I will be excited when a Lien waiver tool is in the Procore toolbox.
  • Procore has recently made some changes to the directory that I am unhappy with. Filtering and finding sub contractors by trade category Was more user-friendly In the previous interface But I have a call into Procore And think that they are working on this
  • We have a lot of customer service requests that come in that need to be tracked in filtered In Procore does not have Interface to handle service request So I have utilized the program to adapt to our customer service Process.
  • A true scheduling tool To be integrated with Procore Would be an improvement. Not the integration of Microsoft project (add-on) the transition from other scheduling software to Procore Is not completely smooth yet. I would like to see Procore have its own scheduling Tool
Procore as well utilized In the field, whether for material or manpower logs. Oh, and great data collected by Procore makes it very quick and user-friendly to get this information from field to office.
Read James Spataro's full review
May 11, 2018

Procore Review: "Simple Truth"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for the operations end of our business. The project managers set up the projects and get all the plans, specs, and submittals entered in. Then they share the project with the foreman and together they go through the life of the project using it. We write all our rfis from Procore also.
  • Plan viewing
  • RFI's
  • Providing a single platform to view all the project documents. Plans, submittals, specs, rfi's
  • Would be nice to see Change Orders in the project management side
  • Daily report system could be made simpler. We currently do not use it
  • Cannot send a rfi with links on it to someone who does not have Procore
  • have to publish each line while doing as-builts
If a subcontractor does not have a standard system set up for submittals, plans, specs, rfi's, and change orders Procore work great. Or for a General contractor to have a platform to tie all documents for themselves, the owner, and all sub contractors in a single place.
Read Ken Tikka's full review
May 11, 2018

"Procore Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Procore for our companies construction management program and field operations.
  • Submittals - Submittal creation is easy with the Spec tool
  • RFI's - Easily link RFI questions to plans and good distribution
  • Photos - Easily upload from your smartphone
  • Meeting minutes - seem to be a little repetitive with all of the fillable areas
  • Email response - It would be nice to respond via outlook rather than using the procure email.
For overall construction management software, Procore is the way to go.
Read Dack Lambert's full review
May 11, 2018

Procore Review: "Very powerful and robust software, definitely made with the industry and user in mind."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for: document control, contracts, drawings log, commitments tracking, change orders, etc.
All functions are used mainly by PM department. The main purpose is to document log and tracking, as well as an overall overview of the project status.
  • Logs - everything is saved, tracked and dated, this allows to easily get a feel of the status of the project financially (budgets, P/L, payments, etc.) but also technically (status of submittals, RFI, responses, drawings)
  • Mobility - as long as you have access to internet, you can get your information (field, office, home, etc)
  • Overview - It has a relatively robust report function that allows to easily get comprehensive overviews of almost any of the saved information
  • Like any robust software, it can get complicated to use or to adapt to the steps to follow the processes.
  • Even though it has a great helpline, It definitely needs someone in the office dedicated to maintenance, keeps up with updates and changes so it can be a contact person for the office staff that knows the program but also is familiarized with the business model.
If you are a General contractor or construction manager this is "The software". It can be adapted to other business models if logs and tracking progress is a must.
Read José Alberto Infante Corona's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (263)
9.0
Plan markups & sharing (253)
8.6
Issue tracking & punchlists (251)
8.5
Photo documentation (268)
9.2
Jobsite reports (253)
8.4
Document sharing (275)
8.8
RFI tools (267)
9.1
Collaboration & approvals (265)
8.6
As-built drawings (119)
8.5
Mobile app (258)
8.3

About Procore

Procore is construction management software, or project management software with features specific to the construction industry. Procore enables construction professionals to collaborate on projects from any Internet-connected device with access to all project documents, contracts, RFIs, submittals, schedules, and drawings and more. Procore is cloud-based and allows unlimited users per instance, so that construction team members and stakeholders can all access project information.

Procore Features

Construction Productivity Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Does not have featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Additional Features
Has featureBidding
Has featureBudgeting
Has featureContract & Change Management
Has featureDaily Log
Has featureDashboard
Has featureDirectory
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureDrawing Management
Has featureEmail Tracking
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featurePhotos
Has featurePunch List
Has featureReporting
Has featureRFIs
Has featureSage 300 CRE Connector
Has featureScheduling Integration
Has featureSubmittals
Has featureTimecard
Has featureTransmittals

Procore Videos (3)

Procore Integrations

Box, Sage 300 CRE Connector for Accounting, MICROSOFT PROJECT 2003, 2007, 2010, 2013, OxBlue, Primavera P3, P6, Suretrak, ProEst

Procore Competitors

Procore Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Procore Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, 7606800209
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Latin America, UK
Supported Languages: English, Spanish