Airtable Reviews

347 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 205)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 29, 2020
Daniel Davidson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Airtable for managing our small projects withing the marketing department. Airtable allows us to be organized and add all out tasks with one workspace. Tagging members and sharing files with Airtable is so easy and assigning tasks using this platform is very convenient and facilitate our remote work during this COVID-19 situtation.
  • Easy to use in managing projects
  • Allows multiple users to work easily
  • Great integration with Slack for better communication
  • Mobile app needs more improvement
  • More templates are required to fit any project
Airtable is a great online platform for project management. It can be suitable to any type of project and the database has many great features for data entry and tracking records and history.
I didn't experience any issues that requires contacting customer support.
Read Daniel Davidson's full review
February 21, 2020
Frankie Heath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Airtable is being used as our primary social media scheduling platform. It is the best for this because of all the features it offers our company. We do a lot of long term social media planning it it really creates a space for all of our team to collaborate on our posts. I give airtable 10/10 on what we use it for!
  • Allows the posts to be scheduled day to day
  • Allows for monthly view of the scheduled posts
  • Allows for others to collaborate on scheduling
  • It would be nice to have enough space to see more than 3 events in any given day
  • It would also be nice to have the ability to mark off a day as complete.
  • More space to write captions.
It is well suited for planning social. It is not well suited for placing images and captions into the event itself.
I've never had to interact with customer support. So I am not able to give an accurate rating of this product's customer support services. I will give it a 10 because if their support is like their product then I know it will be top notch.
Read Frankie Heath's full review
May 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Airtable within our business unit marketing department to help organize our yearly media (direct and non-direct advertising) plan - including the media schedules, creative brand assets, and UTM links tracking details. This tool is used between our company and marketing agency partner. Within our marketing department, we have approximately five users at any given time. We love that data can be easily shared across teams and edit in real-time. This is an extremely affordable solution that helped us transition from Microsoft Excel spreadsheets shared via email to a comprehensive dashboard-like tool. Sorting data by brand, division, dates, advertising creative, and media publishing outlet truly helped us streamline many processes and become efficient between company and marketing agency partner.
  • Sort and manipulate data.
  • Store PDF and JPEG files (advertising creative).
  • Easy collaboration.
  • Team friendly.
  • Paid product.
  • Requires training to understand capabilities.
  • Lacking integration with other digital solutions.
Airtable is great for team collaboration, especially when more than one person is inputting or managing the data. Real-time data editing makes it easy to share information and quickly. Using this tool as a content calendar is very ideal. One feature I wish Airtable included is the ability to embed video content from Vimeo, YouTube, and other social media channels.
We implemented Airtable about five months ago and have not had any major issues that required support from Airtable. It has come to be a trustworthy tool across our teams and has worked how we expected the tool to work (referring back to our vetting process). Airtable support seems available, should we need it in the future.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now we use Airtable for our whole organization. We use it to manage weekly tasks. Every week we look at the Airtable to see what needs to be done and mark off tasks that are complete. We also use it for our influencer management and shipping management. It helps us store key information in all the same place.
  • Flexibility: there are many view features and different ways you can use the product
  • Integrations: there are so many apps you can integrate it; from Slack to Shipstation
  • Beautiful: it just looks nice to use. Sometimes project management apps are ugly, this isn't
  • Pricing model: we don't like how we have to pay per user.
  • Calendar view: we wish the calendar view was better, or if there were different types of calendar views. Right now there is just one.
  • Complicated: some parts of the app are a little complicated.
It's good for people that want to start to use a project management app. Right now we use the free version, which still fits our needs. I don't think I'd recommend the paid version, we haven't felt the need to upgrade it. I think it's a better version of Google Spreadsheets and forms, so if you are using that for project management, please switch over to Airtable.
I haven't contacted customer support yet, so I wouldn't be able to give a fair response. We also use the free version of the app. They do have document files, which we have looked at to answer key questions. Because it looks like there are a lot of people that use airtable, we've been able to find a lot of resources online.
Read Brian Chung's full review
December 13, 2019
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we've moved from traditional project management systems to one that is specifically a kanban board, we felt like there wasn't a good space for other documents and spreadsheets that we might need to create. Google Sheets never felt like a proper solution for us, because we wanted something that was more of a lightweight database software, than a spreadsheet software. Airtable provides just what we need and is especially useful for our marketing team to plan and organize data and leads. It is powerful enough that it lets us create or visualize a new set of data, without having to consider building a mini web application to do it right.
  • Makes it easy to visualize table and spreadsheet data in multiple ways.
  • Enables less tech-oriented teams to build a solution for managing business data that doesn't require a separate web app to be built to do so.
  • Would like to see continued improvement and additions to the innovative blocks feature.
  • While it has some project management features, it is not the ideal project management tool.
Airtable is great for situations where a spreadsheet wouldn't be the most appropriate or useful way to manage data, and where building or implementing a separate complex database tool would slow the team down too much. Airtable allows for database creation and visualization without technical implementation.
Haven't had to interact with support much for the product, but it has been great so far.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
December 13, 2019
Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Airtable in place of other spreadsheet programs across our entire organization. Airtable allows us to create custom data in a very easy-to-use format. The tables (or "bases") as the program refers to them, follow a very intuitive process for creation and use. We don't have to re-invent a base each time we need data because we can simply clone and existing base or create one using the many templates available.
  • Airtable has a great dashboard that simplifies finding what you need!
  • There are great video tutorials with step-by-step instructions.
  • More example bases would be helpful.
  • Importing could be a little easier.
Airtable is extremely well suited for those who do not have a background using spreadsheets. It's very intuitive with a short learning curve. If you need to interface a database with some other element the program works well with Zapier. You can create almost anything with the combination of Zapier and Airtable.
Support is fantastic and quick! Searching the Help Center is quick and easy. The User Guides and tutorials are super helpful and well done.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
August 12, 2019
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use spreadsheets quite a lot in our department. Airtable is a tool that combines the simplicity and flexibility of sheets with the possibilities that comes with databases. It gives endless opportunities to display almost any kind of data and relationships across different data sources. All data is accessible within a few clicks and without the hassle of setting up new spreadsheets.
  • Airtable excels in its ability to display complex data in a simple way thanks to predefined layouts.
  • It is extremely easy to switch between the grid and list layouts when necessary. This would require setting up a new spreadsheet every time.
  • The whole app is easily scalable as our requirements change.
  • The proprietary nature of Airtable makes the importing and exporting of data an occasional problem.
  • The learning curve for users with no database background.
  • The pricing model is restrictive.
Airtable is a genius solution for the restrictions of spreadsheets when the data needs to be accessed across several layers and presented in a 2D report. Airtable does this naturally without the need to export and modify the data into a database. It is a solution for any team that can benefit from multi-dimensional access to various data.
We have not had many interactions with the support team, and on the limited occasions we have, we got answers quickly and efficiently.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
November 19, 2019
Sunny Singla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Airtable for managing database spreadsheets, which is the best way to manage the data and tasks. Our organization uses it throughout all the departments. It addresses the major business problems of managing the data and CRM for managing customers and projects. All the uses can track the progress, and deadlines can be set accordingly.
  • Airtable is an excellent CRM tool. Helps in managing data in the form of spreadsheets and task management. All tasks are well managed with all details and deadlines.
  • It is used for Project Management, where all team members can track project progress and work within defined deadlines.
  • Another major strength is that data is managed by key values, one to one or one to many relations.
  • One significant missing functionality is the lack of communication modes for internal communication using Airtable.
  • Synchronization of data sometimes results in a violation of integrity.
  • Airtable has its application version for both android and IOS; IOS application needs major revisions as it has a lot of crashes.
Airtable is best suited, where multiple members are managing a single project. In this case, all members are working, and different commit versions. Also, each member needs to track the progress of another member, and a review of the deadline is essential for every task. In this case, Airtable is very well suited. Airtable report generation is in business format, i.e., ready to use.
I am impressed by the support provided by the Airtable team. For each query or any issue raised by the user, there are multiple ways of contacting them. One way is email. They reply within 24 hours, or the second way is customer support. Customer support is available for users in chat or telephonic phone or both. You can opt for any communication mode.
Read Sunny Singla's full review
October 19, 2019
Steven Welborn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airtable is used as a project management software among the developers in our application development department. Airtable facilitates the communication between our team and the supervisors. It is a great tool to assign tasks and monitor the progress of our projects. The customization spreadsheet is very useful in reporting data and pulling reports.
  • Useful for project management and data analysis.
  • Improved calendar feature.
  • A nice mobile application that is accessible at any time.
  • Using complex formulas.
  • It takes time to fully understand using the platform.
  • It needs better visualization tools, like making charts and graphs.
Airtable is suitable for organizing a database through its flexible spreadsheet system. It works very well for improving the flow of working for people who have report data, records, or codes on a daily basis. Overall, it makes project management easier and simpler when it comes to a group of people working together.
We didn't contact support before, as everything is available online through the help center or Youtube.
Read Steven Welborn's full review
October 01, 2019
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airtable is used as an organization tool in a couple of different ways by my company. The product team uses it to keep track of our missions and themes for the work we are aiming to accomplish. We also use it to keep track of the status of items as well as the reasoning behind doing them. We also use it to communicate the status and reasoning of those items to the rest of the organization. Our services team uses airtable to help manage the onboarding of our largest clients as well as sharing product priorities and current work with them.
  • Great customization options that allow you to do many different things with it.
  • The ability to link different parts of a base to one another. This has allowed us to quickly and easily link teams to PMs to epics to missions to themes.
  • Customizable slack notification options.
  • I don't like that once you link an item to another element you can no longer color code the item. Instead you have to put a color marker on the row overall which is much less noticeable. It makes it harder to see the status of a given thing at a glance.
  • Not sure if this is just my org or their overall pricing structure as I was not part of the purchasing team but making it a cost per user hampers the ability to share with other people outside of the product organization.
If you need a very customizable tracking tool with a lot of custom fields this is a great solution. It allows broader product teams to stay aligned and informed about what everyone else is working on. It also allows other parts of the organization to dig into what is in progress down to the specific pm/team if they want to to get the information they need.
I don't have experience with their support as I haven't needed to reach out beyond our own internal resources. This leads me to rate it highly as it means the team working on it has put a lot of thought into how to design the system in such a way that you don't need to reach out.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
September 21, 2019
Elaine Truesdale | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Airtable as part of the Association of Natural Hair Care Professionals recruiting services. We use Airtable to organize our interview candidates. We also use it to communicate with clients about the progress of our recruiting and to share candidate information with client's HR team.
  • Airtable helps to track the progress of recruiting.
  • We can link candidate documents like resumes and portfolio with candidate data.
  • We can hold various team members responsible for their roles.
  • We would like it if Airtable did not require our clients to have a separate account in order to share the table.
  • It would also be nice if Airtable had a more robust search feature.
  • Airtable has a lot of features that could be more intuitive, but the help guides work well.
Airtable is good for project tracking. The Association of Natural Hair Care Professionals likes using Airtable for recruiting. We plan to use it for event marketing in the near future. We are recommending it to our video production partners for their productions.
I have not used Airtable support.
Read Elaine Truesdale's full review
September 18, 2019
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airtable greatly improved our team collaboration work. This product is used among our IT department to manage projects and to make priority lists for small projects that requires more attention. Airtable is easy to use and allows us to track the progress our group assignments. This products help us to save a lot of effort and time.
  • Easy and simple to use
  • Great browser extension
  • Lovely userinterface
  • Very effective for team work
  • There is not reporting system
  • There is not charting system
Airtable allows us to keep track and records for all of our small projects. It also allows all our the team members to collaborate effectively to meet all our deadline and it also allows to keep the logs for each single project. Airtable has a great attachment system that supports various file extension. It saves us time and effort.
I like Airtable for its simplicity and the many great features that the platform offers. The interface is so attractive and easy to navigate.
Read Christopher Paul's full review
September 18, 2019
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airtable is used to make databases for differente purposes. We use it to make assets databases for our game production creation, pipeline and workflows. We integrate those databases so all information is in the right place at the right time. We use it to make financial sheets and reports too.
  • Great interface and user experience
  • Many ways to implement the database structure according to your needs
  • Different views for different uses make it a very flexible tool
  • The pricing of the paid tiers are expensive
  • Many limitations in the free and plus plans
  • The comments pane inside the cards is very limited
I think Airtable is suited for many scenarios. The tool is so flexible that you can use with a vast number of objectives. So, it's more a matter of how it will be configured and take the time to do it. It's important to see the limitations of the free and plus plans, and see if it is enough for your use.
I've never had to use their customer support.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
September 08, 2019
Julia Gregg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our micro not-for-profit organization uses AirTable across all our functions—reporting to the executive, dealing with the management of our 6,400sqm site, managing applications for space, roles and events, modeling financial feasibility and storing digital assets alongside timeline functions.

AirTable addresses our need for a flexible solution that has a low barrier for entry as all our staff need to be able to feel comfortable and fluent in their interactions.
  • Allows various users to interpret data specific to their own requirements. For example, our community manager and communications manager can source and distribute content from the same database.
  • Frictionless sharing of digital assets with media and other stakeholders.
  • Survey and user-friendly input systems attached to deeper levels of information that our team uses to guide strategic and operational decisions as well as for CRM purposes.
  • The differences between the membership tiers are significant and a great deal of functionality is added at the Pro Plan level
AirTable is well suited to workplaces with a high or total percentage of digital natives. Our workplace is able to intuitively customize and work with templates, experiment with functionality and understand the value of blocks.
Currently, we haven't needed 1:1 support—the available tutorials and support documentation has been comprehensive and logical.
Read Julia Gregg's full review
August 13, 2019
Ricardo Jose Correia D'lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is responsible for the distribution and sale of food wholesale, therefore, using software like this to organize, sort and classify our information has been very helpful. You can manage your customer database masterfully in a reliable and productive way. Airtable allows us to establish links between the different fields and categories of our database and use it efficiently for the benefit of the company.
  • It's an easy to use platform.
  • It is quick to get information to others through links, or by exporting data in CSV files.
  • Spreadsheet appearance makes it easy to handle and manage information.
  • Integrates well with other productivity tools.
  • Payment per month is affordable for small and medium-sized businesses.
  • Easily puts your inventory in order.
  • The errors that may occur during the use of the platform depend on the knowledge of the information and its configuration, otherwise, I consider it an excellent platform to manage databases.
It is an excellent platform for managing customer databases, monitoring production and distribution chain projects, and inventory management.
I gave it this rating because it is a platform with the necessary tools and functions and flexible enough to adapt to different types of companies. Easy to use with a low learning curve, and eliminates complexity to the process of planning, execution, and monitoring of projects. It also promotes collaborative work and effective communication between different departments of the company.
Read Ricardo Jose Correia D'lucas's full review
August 12, 2019
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our small team (Product Content Strategy, four team members) uses Airtable for our internal projects and notes. Personally, I love to use Airtable to document and organize research. For example, researching different CMS options -- Airtable helps me keep track of the features and costs associated with each potential option -- or auditing -- Airtable helps me keep track of usability issues while documenting their locations. I've also used Airtable to help myself accomplish individual tasks, like keeping track of which Help Center articles I have updated.
  • Airtable looks beautiful. I think it's hands-down the cleanest, most attractive spreadsheet software I've used. It's a joy to scroll through and create content. This also makes it impressive to share with other teams.
  • I love the Kanban view, which lets you move items from the leftmost column to the rightmost column. This view is especially great for keeping track of in-progress and completed tasks.
  • I like the Airtable calendar views, which make it easier to see when tasks are due and stay on top of deadlines.
  • Airtable offers some great templates that make it easier to get started. The block/base structure was easy for me to pick up.
  • Airtable isn't the absolute best tool for internal team communication. For example, it would be nice if there was a comment section where team members could collaborate and leave comments. It's not that this functionality is totally missing, but it could be much stronger.
  • Airtable may have a bit of a learning curve for some people. When I was learning how to use Airtable, I ended up clicking around a lot because I wasn't always sure what a button/field would do. People coming from more "standard" spreadsheet software might feel like functionality is lacking in some places, although this wasn't an issue for me as a non-expert spreadsheet user.
  • User permissions in Airtable could be more granular. It would be great if you could give someone "Edit" access for only one column, for example, allowing them to make updates without changing the rest of the spreadsheet.
Airtable is excellent for individual and small team use. I think it works best this way, rather than a company-wide software available to many. I would still recommend it for larger teams, with the caveat that the pricing could get expensive that way. If you need to create multiple workspaces with many users, the cost will definitely get high.
I haven't reached out to Airtable, so I can't speak to their email customer support (and they do not offer phone support right now). However, their help center is easy to navigate and includes a lot of helpful information. In addition to their guides, Airtable has a community section where you can ask questions, as well as walkthrough videos and webinars.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
August 09, 2019
Amanda Layman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used to use Airtable for editorial project management (keeping track of which assignments were due and when, who they were assigned to, status, etc.) but now I use it primarily as a database for managing keyword data for my SEO clients. I also use it personally for my family budget.
  • Customization. There are a million ways to use Airtable; it's very easy to customize and adapt to your needs.
  • Familiarity. If you've used Excel or Google Sheets, you'll have no problem with Airtable. I prefer it over these tools, however, because of the color-coding and interface style.
  • Value. If you're looking for a budget, multipurpose project management tool, Airtable can't be beat. Price goes up if you have a lot of users, but you can set up a combination of free and paid "bases" to meet your needs so you don't have to pay and arm and a leg for every user.
  • Restoring deleted records - it's way too easy to accidentally delete something and not realize it!
  • Dashboarding - it would be nice to create custom dashboards that give a high-level view of different things across bases.
You can use Airtable for anything you can use a spreadsheet/database for, so the sky's really the limit. Further, you can toggle between different views (Kanban, table, cards, gallery, calendar, etc.) so if you have certain visual preferences, you can probably find a solution that makes you comfortable!
I can't remember using the support much, but I believe they were responsive the one or two times I had questions.
Read Amanda Layman's full review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airtable is being used at my organization for individual consultants use and for team usage. We are using it internally to collaborate within our departments. We are also using it with clients to both collaborate with them as well as present them information in a table or spreadsheet format. We are trying to address a variety of problems with this. We would like to save time by using Airtable along with have a variety of customization options. We would like a variety of ways to present and classify information and would like something that is easy to understand and learn. Our final problem we are trying to address is a effective and efficient collaboration method for people who are located in a variety of time zones and locations.
  • Airtable has the best customization features out there. They allow you to customize you spreadsheets or tables in a variety of formats. They allow you to customize a variety of field types, field sizes and various colors.
  • Airtable has a great collaboration feature that makes it easy to share and grant access to tables and a variety of information.
  • Airtable has great compatibilities that allows you to directly upload spreadsheets from excel into a customizable table.
  • Airtable is easy to teach and understand quickly, and does not take time for someone who is not technically advanced to understand
  • I personally don't have any cons with Airtable this is one of my favorite softwares I have ever used
Airtable is great for a variety of uses. First, it is great for presenting client facing information in a variety of ways. As a marketing consultant I have used it for a variety of clients in a variety of ways. It is easy to audit data and organize a variety of numbers in a variety of ways. It is also great to construct ideas from and allows you to categorize a variety of topics or ideas. It is great for categorizing company or client information like tasks and who owns those, specific dates and a variety of content ideas and variations.
Airtable has great support. They have a variety of support features to answer any questions. They have great self teaching instructions for templates and product tours. They also have support for teams and project management. They also have a fantastic customer help line. They are able and willing to answer customer questions and never have customers waiting long.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Airtable for some of our online collaboration needs, particularly those related to project management and structured information collaboration. It is great at helping us work together in organizing and sharing information and data. It acts somewhere between an online spreadsheet and a database, with a large number of templates and views.
  • Fast creation of online databases with collaborative input templates.
  • Variety of views and ways to manipulate and collaborate on the data.
  • Some formatting limitations (e.g. conditional formatting).
  • Takes a bit of a learning curve to get used to how it treats data and how it could be manipulated.
Airtable is excellent for collaboratively submitting, sharing, and manipulating data and information. It is quick to set up different databases, and offers a multitude of templates and views to help make things as productive as possible. It also offers task sharing and management with its kanban view. I would say that Airtable's communications options are not its strongest suit, so if you have heavy communications needs, then it may be good to consider a tool to use in parallel.
We find support easy to find, responsive and knowledgeable. In addition to a large selection of well-done help articles and webinars, there is a forum with quick support coming from Airtable staff and other users. We haven't had any issues in getting the information and support that we've needed.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Airtable across departments, but mainly in our social media and content marketing services. It's also in use as a kind of collection area for lead submissions from our website and print resale pricing that we can present to clients. It's easy to collaborate on Airtable, it works seamlessly with other apps, and it's customizable beyond recognition.
  • Collaboration Tool
  • Planning Tool
  • Integration with Other Apps
  • Lots of ways to customize
  • Very expensive for the paid plan
  • More embed options
  • More privacy options for clients viewing tables
I recommend Airtable all the time. It just takes a little while to set it up the way you want, and figure out how to fit it to your needs, but then it's smooth sailing. There's tons of resources for learning it, and I can't think of a situation it wouldn't be useful. You can literally do anything you want besides create graphics.
Haven't had to use their live support much, but they have tons of resources online. It's been quite simple to find answers to my questions, no matter how difficult. So far, their support available online has been sufficient for us. No need to call in. I do enjoy a good tech support chat though.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Marketing department uses Airtable to schedule social media on a digital content calendar. We are new users to Airtable and have been using it for less than 6 months. In our social media scheduling, we use Airtable to determine platform, caption, hashtags, what group of our users the post targets, what photo will be used, the day the post will be made, the day the event is happening (if applicable), and any link that will be included with the post (if applicable.)
  • Calendar view
  • Customization/Versatility
  • Ease of use
  • Different views
  • Color coding (may be available on paid version)
For social media scheduling, I do like Airtable. Some direct compatibility to social media platforms or tools like Buffer or Hootsuite would be great, but I understand that Airtable is not designed exclusively for social media purposes. It works very well for our small Marketing department to plan out our social media weeks and months at a time.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Airtable to keep track of current, past, and incoming projects. It's used across the entire organization. It helps keep track of all of our projects, see who's working on them, when they're due, who the contact is, and so much more. It's been an incredibly helpful tool for our company.
  • Keeping track of project statuses
  • See who's working on which project
  • Add details to project statuses, like contact name, when it's due, etc.
  • More user friendly aspects
  • Tutorial
  • Maybe a more in depth set of instructions as well, as there are a lot of features
Airtable is well suited for companies who need to keep track of projects, their employee's workloads, internal projects, etc. It has so many capabilities, and once you get used to the tools, it's relatively easy to use. It's been great for our company on a multitude of levels! Great tool to have.
I have not experienced Airtable support as of this writing, but I have confidence that the support team is great and very helpful. I will be sure to use them for any questions, comments, or concerns I may have in the future.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Airtable at our company as this is the preferred choice for one of our vendors. We use it in conjunction with them and we work on tracking some outstanding issues there. So we use it across 2 companies and within our organization as a result. It has been an interesting but challenging experience.
  • Beautiful UI
  • Good customer support
  • Responsive design
  • Very complex and cumbersome to use.
  • Confusing amount of filters and almost too much stuff in there.
  • Long onboarding.
I think Airtable would be fine to use within an organization that is relatively small and is using Airtable for project tracking within a department or two. I don't think it is a good product to use across multiple companies or with complex issues at hand. We have had a challenging time using it daily and it hasn't been intuitive.
I only dealt with support one time and I thought it was fine. We needed help setting up other people with correct access and the support team was responsive and easy to work with so we had no issues there.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Airtable is used as a database for quick mockups in our organization in cases where we need to feed real data for our APIs using spreadsheets. It helps the non-technical people in our organization to provide us the data that we as the technical people need to build the API using real life data without building a database or underlying infrastructure to validate our ideas.
  • You can manipulate data like a real database would
  • It is basically an Excel sheet on steroids
  • It has an underlying API that makes it great for a database
  • The documentation surrounding the formulas could use more information.
  • The javascript API is basically an Ajax API that doesn't offer a lot, hopefully it could be converted into another layer that makes writing formulae easier.
  1. If you have non-technical people in our team and you need data from them, Airtable can act as an intermediary because everyone at least knows how to use a spreadsheet.
  2. Building prototypes - you could come up with data to mock a database really quick, which leaves you with enough time to focus on building your front end logic.
  3. It is not for production use in our case as it is only used initially in our workflow to validate prototypes and then we move everything to a traditional database.
The community support is nice but other than that you will be left searching for information on your own through stack overflow or other sites because the documentation given is not adequate enough to get started right away.
Read this authenticated review
August 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I personally use Airtable to track projects, who they are assigned to, progress, dates, etc. It allows for so much interconnection between sheets that I can really store a wealth of information in it and it can be easy to use.
  • multiple users
  • tagging
  • formulas
  • Allow for comments and notes
  • Track on calendar
  • Different users different permissions
I have used this Airtable for work, but also for my personal project of wedding planning for friends etc. The ability to share, tag, and organize made Airtable the perfect tool for wedding planning. Airtable would be perfect for big projects where there are many people involved and many moving parts. I think it would be harder to use Airtable for tracking projects in a calendar format. This would be a welcome addition if possible.
I have never had reason to need to use their support so am not able to speak to this.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (168)
8.5
Resource Management (164)
8.4
Gantt Charts (65)
7.6
Scheduling (139)
8.3
Workflow Automation (114)
7.2
Team Collaboration (184)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (84)
6.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (57)
6.2
Document Management (143)
8.1
Email integration (91)
8.3
Mobile Access (161)
8.2
Timesheet Tracking (70)
9.0
Change request and Case Management (82)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (102)
8.9

What is Airtable?

Airtable is a collaboration platform designed to empower 30,000+ companies for content pipelines, product management, events planning, user research, and more.

The vendor’s value proposition is with the friendly interface, customizable grid, calendar, form, and stacked card views, and a fully flexible structure, Airtable empowers users to build workflows that work the way they want.

Airtable Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Airtable Screenshots

Airtable Video

Meet Airtable

Airtable Integrations

Airtable Competitors

Airtable Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Plus$12.00Per Month
Pro$24.00Per Month

Airtable Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Airtable Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android