Bill.com

Bill.com

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.3 out of 100
Bill.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Horrible Experience

3 out of 10
August 17, 2022
We subscribed to Bill.com to complement our Quickbooks.com accounting system and use mainly the Accounts Payable and Receivable features. …
Continue reading

Bill.com

6 out of 10
July 14, 2022
We needed a solution for our payables and bill.com fit the bill. The volume that we process (800+ per week) seems to cause problem with …
Continue reading

Accounting Coordinator Thoughts

10 out of 10
October 05, 2021
Bill.com is the driving force in our accounting process. We process all of our invoices in Bill.com, code them accordingly, and finally …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Bill.com, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Essentials

$45

Cloud
per user/per month

Team

$55

Cloud
per user/per month

Corporate

$79

Cloud
per user/per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.bill.com/product/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $45 per month
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Bill.com?

Bill.com delivers financial process efficiency to small businesses and mid-sized companies through streamlined accounts payable and accounts receivable management. It leverages artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning to reduce data entry and human error. Bill.com gets more intelligent as it is used, learning user processes and preferences to provide greater control over every aspect of bill management. The modern user interface is designed to deliver greater efficiency, so users can do more in less time. And with support for all types of workflows, Bill.com scales with a business as it grows.

Bill.com Features

  • Supported: AP and AR Automation

Bill.com Integrations

Bill.com Competitors

Bill.com Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States

Frequently Asked Questions

Bills.com is a an online service for SMBs which provides a central dashboard for managing Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, and cash flow management. It syncs with all major accounting systems like QuickBooks, Sage, Intaact, and NetSuite.

Bill.com starts at $45.

AvidXchange, MineralTree, and Tipalti are common alternatives for Bill.com.

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Bill.com are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Accounting industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 60)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 17, 2022

Horrible Experience

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We subscribed to Bill.com to complement our Quickbooks.com accounting system and use mainly the Accounts Payable and Receivable features. One of our clients is using Bill.com to pay their vendors, and we were originally set up as a free vendor in the system. We have decided to trial the full suite of services to use Bill.com to manage AR and AP transaction, hoping that the integration with QuickBooks would make it seamless. However it has unfortunately not been the case. Sync issues have messed up our historical client data in QuickBooks, our other clients have not preferred this interface for payment, and after all using our bank ACH system resulted in a much more streamlined and cost-effective process (bank transaction are easy to reconcile, and QuickBooks easily auto-matches those payments to invoices, or vendor expenses).
  • recurring charges
  • customer support
  • integrations
  • UX
  • transparency
Suited for companies who have a full-time person dedicated to dealing with this software, and looking to centralize payments in one place. Not suited for companies looking to simplify their AP, AR processes.
July 14, 2022

Bill.com

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a solution for our payables and bill.com fit the bill. The volume that we process (800+ per week) seems to cause problem with speed. We sync to Netsuite which causes problem with data being deleted or replaced causing major issues for us. In my experience, Bill.com customer support lacks the knowledge to solve any minor issues. I would not recommend for complex task.
  • connecting with vendors
  • ACH payments
  • Paying invoices
  • approvals
  • Syncing with Netsuite
  • Applying customer credits
  • Support Team needs more training
bill.com works well for small businesses that need to get a handle on payables and receivables. As for large volume, we have experienced loss of data when syncing to Netsuite and with the lack of support it causes major headaches.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bill.com to enter bills and pay vendors. We also use it to track vendor information, such as addresses, contact information and 1099 information. We are able to use Bill.com to provide timely payments and also allow vendors to manage their own accounts if they ever have updates.
  • Customer Serivce
  • Ease of Use
  • Friendly Interface
  • Report customization
  • In depth analysis of payements
  • Ability to expedite checks
For an organization that does not have a robust accounts payable, Bill.com is very user friendly in allowing a small team deliver an exceptional product by delivering payments to vendors in an accurate and timely manner. They allow for plenty of inputs so vendors can be customized in how they are paid.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Bill.com daily. I process vendor invoices and set up new vendors to pay.
  • AI recognition of invoice details is helpful
  • Bill.com customer support has improved greatly in the year I've used it. I get real humans that call to speak to me directly and know what they're doing to help when I have a question or issue
  • Makes invoice approvals easy within various departments
  • I would love to be able to make updates or changes to invoice description line items to multiple invoices at a time before having them saved and getting pushed to the next approver. I have several invoices where I need to update details of the invoice description that I would like to do as a batch instead of each time having to hit save and do this each time. For instance, I have invoices that I need to update the date range every 2 weeks for multiple invoices. If I could do this as a group this would be a huge time saver
  • Why do we have to manually sync to QBO? It would be cool if we didn't have to do this each time.
Bill.com is well suited for working remotely. There isn't really a scenario that I can think of where it's less appropriate. I think it is a great tool and would recommend it highly especially having worked with other software for payment processing.
June 03, 2022

Bill.com is #1

Andrew Newman CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a CPA firm, we are users of Bill.com ourselves and also offer it to clients. We use to track bills and bill payments and to have a one-stop portal to see all the invoices, payments and documents related to vendors. We recommend it to our clients for the same reason. With other organizations such as non-profits, Bill.com offers the added convenience of allowing people, no matter where they are located, to pay a bill without having to come to the office. This is especially useful in small non-profits where officers sign checks and this is a huge inconvenience. Lastly, Bill.com offers the benefit of allowing you to track who approved and who signed your check which offers the organization transparency and internal control which are otherwise hard to achieve.
  • Easy to enter bills, track bills and research bills that have already been paid.
  • When approving bills, it allows you to go through each bill, one by one and review the entry against the bill before approving it.
  • Keeps a copy of the canceled check with the bill so you can provide/have that information at your fingertips if the bill payment is disputed.
  • Sends a copy of the bill with the bill payment.
  • Tracks which bill payment checks have cleared.
  • It makes it easy to reissue a check if necessary.
  • Excellent sync on payables with QBO.
  • Excellent, though texting, support.
  • The new interface is not as easy to navigate as the old. A great feature of Bill.com is its ability to upload multiple invoices and then parse them out to different vendors. In the old interface, this was simple. With the new one, the program assumes that all documents in an upload are for one vendor and if you are not careful you will spend a lot of time fixing an unfortunate "click".
  • The new interface does not seem to do a good job of OCR recognition of bills.
  • If you use the accounts receivable part of Bill.com, all payments have to be processed through Bill.com or you will land up with thousands of "open invoices" in Bill.com that are paid in your tax software.
  • Problem resolution is not timely.
Bill.com is unparalleled in offering small businesses the flexibility, transparency, and security necessary to ensure that your bills are under control.
The only reason it does not get a 10 is because I am old school. As a CPA, when I am helping a client with a bill.com problem, I don't want to communicate by email or deal with a level one support person. I want to deal with someone who recognizes my expertise, can quickly identify and resolve the issue and I can move on. Having said all that, I don't have a lot of need to call customer support. The program is effective and problem-free for the most part.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bill.com for accounts payable. Some donors choose to make their donations through Bill.com, too. The approval process works through Bill.com. The system enables us to implement an efficient workflow and segregation of duties for proper internal controls. It's also integrated with the accounting database.
  • The approval process is easy to set up.
  • Processing invoices from entering it into the system to payment is paperless.
  • The integration with the accounting database has worked well.
  • Tech support is only available by chat.
  • We didn't intend to use Bill.com for cash receipts, so I didn't realize we had received some money until a donor inquired.
We have been able to go paperless for accounts payable and reduce man-hours for a reasonable cost.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was using Bill.com for invoice collection. When the account first opened they were holding some of my larger ACH transfers from my clients until I could provide additional bank verification. I provided the information, the holds were released and I was promised this was a one time verification. A few weeks later when 4 client payments were to be deposited in the account, they were not. I checked on the account to make sure there was no hold and there were none displayed. I contacted their customer service and was told they were on hold even though it didn't say it anywhere. Over a week of having my client payments needed to pay my due payments for my business they said they wanted verification information again. Nothing was said to me about this when the payments came in, only until after they should have hit my bank account and I asked. Finally they said they would not release my payments unless I provided my confidential client contract which I would not do. I had to have them void the charges after over a week and go back to my customers to ask them to resubmit payment while I scramble to find a new ACH payment processor. I may lose my largest clients as a result of this. As I have been reading after researching this more, it seems they intentionally hold payments longer than they should collect additional interest revenue. [I believe] they are a terrible company to work with and I highly recommend avoiding them.
  • Integration with Quickbooks
  • Options for Recurring ACH
  • Terrible Customer Service
  • Likely shady business practices of holding customer money longer for profit
  • Terrible communication
If you have very small invoices and a very small number of them and you are no rush to get your payments in your bank account, they might be a good fit. For anyone else, you should avoid them.
Lynne Fedorick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a Canadian, I can't use Bill.com. As a writer, I tried to receive payments from my employer through Bill.com, and [I felt that] the entire process was convoluted and questionable. First, [in my experience] passwords were never accepted on the app, although I could log in without the app to see that my employer had paid my invoice through Bill.com. The money was sitting, (and still is) in a Bill.com account. There is no way to withdraw it or transfer it to my bank account. But there is no one in support [for me] to answer questions. When I complained to my employer, Bill.com reached out and asked for my phone number on three different occasions, apparently losing this personal information each time. Then they requested that I send them photos of my ID in order to transfer payment from their account to my bank. But once I sent the requested photos, [they] had to be approved by their underwriters with no timeline of when this would happen. Once the ID photos were sent, Bill.com went very, very quiet and would not answer any queries at all. Bill.com seems very sketchy to me, and [in my opinion] not a good way to send or receive payments at all.
  • They are questionable [in my opinion]
  • They hold my money [in my experience]
  • They have limited customer support [from what I've seen]
  • Not for Canadians at all [I believe]
  • Functionality
  • Customer service
I wouldn't ever recommend Bill.com. [In my experience] there are just too many issues for people trying to get paid. If you are in Canada, there are several other options you can choose that work well and efficiently. Paypal, Quickbooks, or e-transfer are much better solutions. [In my opinion,] Bill.com seems really sketchy and I am surprised that they are allowed to operate as they do.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Bill.com to attempt to receive a payment from a client.
  • No aspect of Bill.com worked well in my experience.
  • The two-factor authentication system [seemed to be] faulty, so I was immediately locked out of my account. The verification codes did not send to my phone, despite numerous attempts at troubleshooting. I use 2FA daily and have never encountered trouble before. It seems Bill.com has a unique problem.
  • [In my experience,] customer service was slow to respond, and unhelpful when they did. [Their] advice ignored my explanation of what I had already tried and put the onus on me to resolve an issue that originated on their side.
  • They declined to offer [what I felt was] a common-sense resolution, instead asking for my passport and bank statements. I cancelled the payment and asked my client to pay through another channel.
[...] My problems [are] related to accessing my account in the first place, and since, a week after my email to customer service, they still could not offer a resolution, I would not recommend Bill.com under any circumstances. I would need to be reassured that they have comprehensively upgraded their 2FA process and employed a larger customer service team before considering using Bill.com to receive payments again.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com is the driving force in our accounting process. We process all of our invoices in Bill.com, code them accordingly, and finally assign them to the appropriate approvers. We don't cut any checks in house, so this is very convenient in eliminating that process. We also use Bill.com as a placeholder to document international wires we may have sent. By recording manual payments and treating it like a cash receipt.
  • The fact that Bill.com automatically processes most information on the invoice is really helpful - leads to quicker processing
  • The "to do list" feature ensures you see the tasks that need to be completed ASAP
  • The reports section is very helpful in year end prepping for audits
  • Reassigning invoice approvers in bulk - currently there is no process for that. It has to be done manually one by one.
  • Sync errors should give more detail on what's causing the issue
  • The ability to send checks to international vendors was removed - it'd be great to get that back
For general payment process software, bill.com is the easiest and most convenient.
Deanna Williamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bill.com for all of our payables. We are a small team of 13, so the only daily users are myself and the controller. The CEO is a user so he can approve certain expenses. Before the controller was hired, our accounting firm associate from 9Guage was a user on our account.
  • E-payments: easy to use, the vendor submits their direct deposit info directly.
  • QuickBooks Online: works really well with QuickBooks.
  • Approvals: easy way to get expenses approved for payment.
  • Expediting payments: I would like the option to send a payment for receipt within 24 hours.
We only use the application for payables so I can't really comment on the receivable feature, but Bill.com meets our AP needs and it is reliable and easy to use. The connection to QuickBooks is a nice feature that syncs in realtime.
I have only used the support page a couple of times and had my questions answered, but I have not called support and I have not had the need to. I think that speaks more to the fact that I haven't needed much help with my service.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an independent contractor, I am paid through Bill.com. I create an account there, and they send my pay there, where I can then transfer it to my bank accounts.

At least that is how it is supposed to work, if you do everything correctly. If not...
  • Unauthorized users do not have access to your bank account, even if you just forget to authorize them
  • In my experience, it is impossible to change email address on account
  • In my experience, it is impossible to delete bank account (set as inactive is labeled as delete)
  • In my experience, it is nearly impossible to delete Bill.com account
  • Help desk chat could not understand my problem
  • In my experience, it is impossible to edit account without a customer relationship
Bill.com is good for companies to pay people, but I believe absolutely awful for those who expect to get paid.
I could not explain to them how I was trying to remove an old email account from my company page while granting the new email account access to the bank account that the first email account had added. The "set a bank account as inactive" button is labeled delete, but they don't seem to recognize that.
I requested my Bill.com account be deleted on Wednesday so I could start all over with a fresh account; this seemed to be completed Wednesday night, but when I tried to create a new Bill.com account from the same email, it took me to my old bill.com account.
Sura Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Bill.com to pay vendors, independent contractors and to reimburse employees for expenses.
  • Easy to use
  • Affordable
  • Flexible
  • Payees need to create an account
  • Unclear instructions on how to accept payment
  • Limited on integrations
It's great for a growing company with different payees. It's very flexible for paying different types of people, vendors, etc. Back-end is easy to understand. Integrates with a number of CRMs. It's less appropriate for paying individuals (rather than companies) as it can be difficult for them to understand that they need to create an account.
Anna Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using [Bill.com] in our AR department. We are still new to using it so we are testing only a few customers right now. With covid and the many delays facing the post office, Bill.com has solved the problem of slow or missing mail. Before, if an invoice was late being paid we would have to call and email the customer or resend the invoice. Often we would not reach a real person and the invoice would remain unpaid. With Bill.com, all of the invoices are in the system so there's no excuse for missing payments.
  • The bills always go to the right person. No more slow or missing mail or not knowing who to contact for a payment update.
  • The ease of creating invoices. You can create an invoice, attach needed documentation, and add notes to your customers
  • User friendly website. We are still new to using bill.com but the website is very easy to figure out and navigate
  • ACH payments built in. No more missing checks in the mail!
  • We are still new to using the software so there is always a learning curve
Bill.com has been very easy to use and set up for our customers. The built-in ACH payments are a game-changer.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com was used in a multi-entity environment (real estate nonprofit with subsidiaries) and across the whole organization. The problems we were looking to solve were AP automation (less data input), centralized AP inbox, and help us towards our goal of being paperless.
  • AP automation
  • Centralized AP inbox
  • Paperless
  • Approval workflow
  • Bill payment
  • Inbox management - I spent much more time managing AP bills (compared to finance email address) because Bill.com pulled picture files, email signatures, even duplicate invoices.
  • If you have multiple entities, there should an option to transfer an invoice to another Bill.com inbox. I had vendors that would send to the wrong email address regularly or just cc all our bill.com inboxes, thus substantially slowing my team down and adding work.
It depends, Bill.com certainly has a strong reputation and I agree it can be a great solution in the right scenario but I think the implementation and initial setup are critical and need to be well thought out based on the setup of the organization you are a part of.
May 01, 2021

Bill.com works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com is being used across all clients. It assists us with all accounts payable functions for all clients
  • Accounts payable
  • Accounts receivable
  • Connecting vendors
  • Adding W-9s as part of the vendor onboarding process
  • Pay faster feature should be available when paying bills through the app
Bill.com is well suited for an organization that has a high volume of accounts payable activity. It is not suited for anyone who only pays less than 5 bills a month as the cost of using it is expensive. But it is very cost effective for clients with a high volume of AP or AR activity
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com being used by Non-for-profit clients as an organization-wide system a far as integrating into Sage Intacct to help with the streamlining of the Accounts Payable module. It does not do well with integration or customization, such as user-defined dimensions, of any kind. It even has problems with core designs such as location.
  • They create the bill if it is simple
  • They have simple functionality of checking
  • You can see which bills have not been sync
  • Providing more customization to match other systems
  • Their support knowing more about the product and not trying to change fixed asset to a cash account
  • Their support actually being easy to work with and get in touch with to resolve solutions
If you do not have any special projects, fixed assets, or complexity in your system or your processes then bill.com would be appropriate for you. If you do have any other third parties, consultants, and custom fields needed within your accounts payable bill. Then I would not recommend bill.com because even though they do have some of the APIs to get this accomplished, their customer service does not want to put forth the work to help the client. They do not work with the client's software consultants either which makes the resolution time longer. For example, I have a client that has been waiting for a resolution from bill.com for 5 months and bill.com does not operate with anyone but the client so this is hard because the client does not have the knowledge of integrations (they shouldn't need that knowledge to be assisted that is why they hired a support team)
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com is used by our billing department to submit invoices to our customers for payment. The site allows our customers to be able to easily access the invoice and pay it. It addresses the problem of having to send invoices to our customers through other more complicated means.
  • Site is user friendly
  • Site is easy to upload invoices to
  • Bill.com has all the options to make communication to customers easy and clear
  • More options for managing customers
  • Simpler way to add customers to our account
  • More admin options
I would recommend Bill.com to a colleague because of how easy and user friendly the site is. It is a great site to use to upload customer invoices for viewing and payment.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Bill.com to pay all of our vendors. On a monthly basis we are sending around 600 payments totaling roughly $2M. This product is being used by the accounting team to process all payables and by all team members who approve invoices.
  • domestic ACH only
  • Extremely slow payment processing times. Sometimes more than a week for international vendors and they won't provide a reason for this.
  • Terribly generic customer service. Canned responses and their strategy is to send you links to generic articles [that feel] haphazardly written.
  • Very manual invite process. You cannot send a bulk invite, it must be done one-by-one which is very time consuming if you have to add more than 10 people in a month.
  • Cannot assign more than one approver at a time. This is unacceptable when you've imported 600 invoices and need to assign [and] approve one-by-one.
  • Can only make 84 payments at a time per batch.
  • International vendors cannot log in to see their activity. Our international vendors are blind to anything having to do with their monthly invoices and payments.
I would only recommend Bill.com for a very small company that pays and receives funds only within the United States. [I think] this software is a nightmare for anything international. It is also not nearly robust enough to handle more than a handful of new vendors monthly. Everything about this system is manual and will not be able to scale with your company. We will be changing our software next month because of all the bottlenecks this has created for our company.
March 19, 2021

Bill.com Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do not recommend this company. I have a vendor that uses Bill.com. You are supposed to be able to sign up for free to have your money deposited directly into your bank account for free. I could not get it to work. I contacted their support but they want $49.00 per month for me to get my answer. BUYER BEWARE.
  • Nothing on my part.
  • Support needs to be free and answer your questions for free.
Support want to charge you to answer your question. They don't do what they say when they say you can have direct deposit for free. I would not recommend them to anyone.
September 11, 2020

Huge Time and Money Saver!!

JaCoby Marston, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com is being used to replace the need for an AP Department. I have been using the product for a few years now and it is such a time saver. It is used by the Accounting/ Finance Department at my company. I love how when you input a bill on Bill.com, it can be paid directly by Bill.com. It does all of the heavy lifting of cutting and mailing the check to the correct vendor. Because of Bill.com, we have no need to have someone be in charge of paying the bills and cutting the checks. Bill.com does it all. Bill.com is the best substitution to an AP person.
  • Eliminates the need for an accounts person.
  • The ability to have multiple signers on the checks. Multiple people can be required to approve the check before it can be paid.
  • Access Bill.com anywhere. They even have a good app to use.
  • A better understanding of the pricing model would be nice.
  • I wish it integrated better with QuickBooks. Bill.com tries to integrate but it struggles to do a good job.
Bill.com is perfect for the small business that has a small staff and those staff wear many different hats. Bill.com eliminates the need to have someone in charge of cutting checks and paying the bills. Bill.com is super easy to use and the pricing is very inexpensive. As my company has grown, I am glad that we use Bill.com. I have saved many hours because of how easy it is to use. My vendors have no problems with using Bill.com. I also love that Bill.com has the check and balance feature where it is required for the bill to be approved by a manager before the check can be paid. This is a nice level of security.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com is used to handle all expenses and invoice payments for our organization. Previously we had used Bill.com for our full accounts payable process but as we have grown we have migrated the invoice entry and approvals to another application. Bill.com is utilized by our finance team for approving bill payment expenses for all of our invoices that are processed on a weekly basis. Bill.com has enabled us to efficiently process payments for all of our vendors and employees and the system integrates with our GL platform seamlessly.
  • Integration with ERP.
  • Simple to use for both users and vendors.
  • Easy vendor creation.
  • Approvals are limited. We were unable to create custom approval flows based on the type of expense/department.
Bill.com is well suited for organizations that have a small finance team where the majority of approvals are managed by one individual. It is well suited for organizations that wish to limit the manual processing of payments and do not require a complex payment process for processing invoices. Bill.com has been one of the most reliable software systems that I have used and the integrations with our GL system (Intacct) have never been an issue. The payment processing is incredibly reliable as well and while we have largely migrated from Bill.com for invoice processing, we continue to utilize Bill.com's payment system as it continues to provide significant value to our organization.

Bill.com is less suited for organizations that have a more robust procurement process as approvals are limited to a few individuals based on dollar thresholds. Bill.com is most lacking in the ability to create customized approval workflows enabling different departments or users to approve invoices.
On the rare occasions when we've reached out to support with questions, their responses are timely and fully answer the questions we have. The rating primarily reflects my satisfaction with how little I've had to contact support since implementing their system.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this for customers that have signed up to autopay our reoccurring services. This was the most cost-effective solution I found that didn't require me to re-enter information each month. It does integrate with Quickbooks, which is nice. Though I wish we had more control over how it entered things in Quickbooks (we have to make a transfer every time we receive funds as it doesn't show the money depositing into the correct account, but instead puts it in a bill.com account).
  • Integrate with QuickBooks.
  • Allow you to run payments without seeing full account numbers.
  • Control over what account the deposits show in QuickBooks.
  • Be able to specify a specific payment to run every month but not all invoices for a particular customer.
  • Tie into Connectwise (right now I have to do multiple syncs to get information back and forth between 3 programs).
  • Auto payments with credit cards would be nice.
Great for allowing customers to pay by ACH. The hardest part is getting customers to agree to pay this way. It does allow us to give the customers a portal, so they can enter their own information.
We only had to use it when we were setting it up for the first time. The instructions were not the easiest to understand so it took a little bit. Now that it is set up, we haven't had any issues, so I haven't had to contact support.
Edison Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bill.com is being utilized in our Finance department. It helps us keep track of vendor payments, retains appropriate documentation, and synchs with our Quickbooks software. It enables an easy and fast approval process through the mobile app.
  • Ease of use.
  • Very fast approval times.
  • Documentation retention.
  • Synching with accounting software.
  • Requested approval due by dates.
  • Audit logs.
It is well suited for small businesses to track approval processes for vendor payments. It creates a system of checks and balances with accounts payable and the staff responsible for managing the vendor(s).
Great experience with resolving issues. We experienced a couple of bugs but they were addressed quickly.
Paula Bledsoe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Bill.com to invoice clients and receive payments. I also use it for my clients to pay their bills. It allows my clients to send all their bills to one location and sync them to Quickbooks. It allows them to pay their vendors electronically.
  • Document management.
  • Syncs with Quickbooks Desktop and QBO.
  • Sends invoices and allows automatic payments.
  • There is an issue with syncing all the data from a QBO invoice to Bill.com. It does not transfer billable expenses to the Bill.com copy.
  • It does not sync a copy of the bill or invoice to QBO.
Bill.com does a great job paying vendors electronically. It will also mail checks if the vendor does not want to do electronic payments.
They only have online chat and email support. Although it is good, there are times that you need to talk to a live person to get things resolved. There isn't really an option to talk to a live person.
Return to navigation