TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/u8/36/IQIL44K5ALCH.JPEGGetting into Intacct.Sage Intacct is being used across several departments in our organization. Non-finance users submit requests for payment via Non-PO check requests and submit reimbursement requests. Managers approve all requests. The finance department uses Sage Intacct for all Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable functions as well as for General Ledger and reporting functions. Sage Intacct stores all our employee information, including our complete reporting structure. Sage Intacct also stores all of our clients, facilitating a simpler billing process for Accounts Receivable. It is a good repository of important financial information which can be shared across departments.,Most pages contain an "export" function, allowing users to quickly compile large lists of data without the need for creating a custom report. Furthermore, there are several file format options available for exports. Most fields have an auto-fill function which will pull in data as you start typing. This can be a strong time-saver when having to scroll through long lists of data. Strong customizable reporting functions. The types of reports one can pull are almost limitless...well, limited only by your data and your imagination.,There are some features which appear upon seemingly random keystrokes. Example: there is an embedded calculator that I accidentally pull up often and it gets in the way of my visibility. Some of these features can be difficult to get rid of when you don't know what you did to pull them up in the first place. There is an issue with highlighting text or data in an input field. In most software, you can drag your mouse to highlight some text and backspace to delete it. This does not always work in Sage Intacct...the cursor isn't always placed where you would expect it to be (this might be caused by the auto-fill option pulling up data unintentionally). Lag time. There is often lag time when switching between modules or dashboard items. This is a normal limitation of web-based software due to internet connectivity - not specific to Sage Intacct, but it can still be annoying at times.,7,As an accounting clerk, it is difficult for me to determine the ROI. I believe it is a better system than we had prior to Sage Intacct.,I am not aware of us utilizing any automated functions.,We do utilize the multi-entity modules. This helps us keep track of entity-specific entries and cuts down on potential inter-company confusion. We use 3rd party software to manage our company Time and Expenses (Nexonia). I do still use the Sage Intacct Time and Expense module to assign expense categories which import into the Nexonia software. Again, this has been helpful in creating a more user-friendly environment for all our Nexonia users, giving them clear, recognizable expense categories to choose from.,6,The insightful and thoughtful ERP.We use Sage Intacct company wide. Before Sage Intacct we used Sage Mass 200. The software was not user friendly, had limited modules, and no internal reporting functionality. We chose Sage Intacct for their vast array of financial modules including an extensive reporting package as well as their fantastic customer service. We currently use the A/P, Cash Management, Bank Reconciliation, Reporting, and Fixed Assets modules. We do small amounts of A/R within Sage Intacct, but much of it is taken care of in a separate A/R/ system designed specifically for gyms. The most enjoyable part of Sage Intacct for us is the reporting functionality. The flexibility to see the data in various ways and drill down into it. Additionally, the fixed assets module in Sage Intacct has saved us thousands of dollars because we no longer depend on a CPA for those calculations. Lastly, our account managers have been excellent at answering our questions and concern. Their response time is amazing!,Reporting is by far their strongest module. Between the prebuilt reporting module and custom report writer there are few limits on what you can create. We frequently need to have granular information. Community. I currently lead the Portland User Group which meets once a quarter to collaborate about Sage Intacct and we each use it to benefit our business. Between user groups and the online community forum there's a multitude of resources to bring users together to help make Sage Intacct an even better financial ERP. Accounts payable is our most frequently used module. The bill payment screen and registers make paying our bills a piece of cake!,Their fixed assets module needs some updating. We appreciate being able to add assets as we pay the bills but that same functionality should exist in the general ledger as well. The nagivation between the various parts of the module is clunky and difficult. The user interface is still in beta, but it stills needs some updating. The menus are a pain to navigate. They need to allow each user or even each company to create a custom "board" with a workflow that allows users to place their most frequently accessed areas on one screen. I don't like that the performance cards on the dashboard are only available on the entity level. They should be available at the top level.,9,In the area of fixed assets we've saved thousand by not outsourcing those functions to our CPA. Tracking them in house has been relatively simple. Sage Intacct has saved us a tremendous number of hours a week creating and sending out reports. Having reports automatically sent to our executives and managers every month has helped us tackle expense overspending and provided them the information they need to make decisions without waiting on the accounting department. All of the time savings from automated processes and more in depth fiancial information has freed our business to focus on our fitness training programs and sales. This is producing better training for our clients which is leading to better and longer customer retention.,We use automation in the general ledger and accounts payable modules. Automating GL entries and AP bills has helped us make a better prediction of our net income at the end of each month. This prediction has helped us discover when and where our sales are struggling and caused us to completely redo how we incentivize our sales staff. The top down automation and the time it frees up are translating into real business changes.,We do not utilize these modules at this time.,7,NetSuite,11,1,Sage Intacct is moainly used in our organization for its core accounting functions. We've been highly impressed with bringing our fixed assets into Sage Intacct. It's saved us thousand of dollars in CPA costs and it runs quite smoothly.,We're exploring the idea of moving our accounts receivable/CRM into Sage Intacct from a seperate system. This would be a massive movement of information but greatly streamline all operations.,We're definitely interested in the Budgeting and Planning and Custome Report Writer recently released. Both would provide insight we desperately need.,10,ExpensePathComprehensive review of Intacct for the specialty construction market. You don't want to miss it!!!Sage Intacct is currently being used by 6 offices with plans of rolling it out to the remaining16 offices in a few months. Intacct was selected because of its powerful and flexible architecture, flexibility and potential. It is the best bang for the buck in regards to ERP pricing on the market today.,We have the ability to define transaction definitions. This means that we can have it post to the GL, post through the GL, post to the appropriate module with various default information based on other input, etc. It is very open to integrate with other modules. We have found 5 other functions to connect with it and is done so within a matter of days. Once connected, the data transfers very quickly and accurately with minimal maintenance. The user interface is modern and can be tailored to each user. This helps with ramp up time.,Various submodule functionality can be increased. Granted, there are many partners, customizations and add-ons that could be done to help but there are still a few minor gaps. Reporting works well for financials but misses the mark on operational reporting. It is possible the new report writer could fill the void but we just went with a different BI tool. There is a wide variety with the Intacct partners and each represents it differently. Be very careful and vet the partner thoroughly.,10,Given its power to integrate with other applications, we are able to empower those applications to post all the way to the GL with full calculation. This allows the finance people to remain in Intacct and only worry about the transactions instead of reviewing in ancillary applications and then posting over. We are able to thoroughly review with a particular user or group and then once acceptable, open to the remaining users for use. The training and ramp up time is very minimal because the interface in intuitive. This helped condense training to hours instead of days.,We have benefited from quite a bit of the automation and as we continue to implement, believe we will take advantage of more - mostly around automated transaction calculation and posting. Intacct does a wonderful job of incorporating end user feedback and business scenerios to make the product better. Intacct takes feedback and satisfaction very seriously so anticipate more and more automation to be available in the future.,The ability to track with multi-entity is very helpful as we can then have more granular security, reporting, and ease of use. If we did not choose this setup, I believe the input and operation would be too cumbersome and users would get confused.and\or overwhelmed.,10,Was able to decrease ME close from 15 to 4 daysIntacct is currently being used by our Accounting dept. only. We switched from Quickbooks so the functionality and reporting has been leaps and bounds above what we able to do previously. We utilize Intacct to track expenses by project, department, billable, etc.,Reporting - We are able to build custom reports that drive decisions from above. Project driven expenses - We are able to see the spend on a project basis and break it down by department to further determine the extent of each department's impact on each project. Separation of entities - We have three entities that roll up into one for reporting. We are able to review expenses for each specific entity and track them separately.,Search function - It is incredibly difficult to use the search function within Intacct. It very rarely works and nothing like the search functionality we had within QB. Help Desk - It is incredibly difficult to get issues addressed in a timely manner. Submitting a case, waiting for it to be assigned before we are able to follow up on it. It would be incredibly helpful if Support was easier to get a hold of (over the phone or through a chat function within Intacct would be amazing).,9,We were able to decrease our monthly close from more than 15 days down to 4. We have been able to provide more detailed reports to our board.,As noted before, due to the amount of automation we have been able to decrease our tedious, manual month end process from 15 plus days down to 4. This has allowed the Accounting team to better support the overall business and provide real time data when requested by other departments.,Being able to track expenses by project has led to fewer overages, which in turn means happy customers. We are able to provide project managers with real time reports showing where the project is at from an expense perspective. Additionally, we have been able to track the project expenses within each separate entity (we have 3) and additionally break the expenses down by department.,4,Lawson (Intentia) and QuickBooks ProSage Intacct ReviewSage is being used across the whole company. Sage is solving our problem of combining multiple entity financial transactions and statement creation. We are also trying to implement it across departments and classes for better financial reporting. Eventually, it will be used with the Sales team and include Salesforce.,Consolidation. Internal controls. HIPAA compliance. Customization.,The user interface could be quicker. Fewer clicks. Bank and credit card fees. Link back to the top level.,8,Ease of financial statement creation. Customized reports. Detail and summary reports are much better for on the spot reporting.,We are still working through the process, but it appears it will be much better for us. I think once we learn how to use all the features it will be well worth the investment. The biggest area that it has helped is consolidating the general ledger so that we don't have so many charts of accounts.,We are in the process of adding order entry, deferred revenue, and potentially another module for Salesforce later. If the Salesforce integration works, we will be able to track customers from sales contact to completion, as well as generate contracts with their personal information already included. The core set of financials appears to be working so far.,5,
Unspecified
Sage Intacct
655 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Sage Intacct
655 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 655 vetted Sage Intacct reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 322)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Mark Ferrigno profile photo
February 15, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Getting into Intacct."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is being used across several departments in our organization. Non-finance users submit requests for payment via Non-PO check requests and submit reimbursement requests. Managers approve all requests. The finance department uses Sage Intacct for all Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable functions as well as for General Ledger and reporting functions. Sage Intacct stores all our employee information, including our complete reporting structure. Sage Intacct also stores all of our clients, facilitating a simpler billing process for Accounts Receivable. It is a good repository of important financial information which can be shared across departments.
  • Most pages contain an "export" function, allowing users to quickly compile large lists of data without the need for creating a custom report. Furthermore, there are several file format options available for exports.
  • Most fields have an auto-fill function which will pull in data as you start typing. This can be a strong time-saver when having to scroll through long lists of data.
  • Strong customizable reporting functions. The types of reports one can pull are almost limitless...well, limited only by your data and your imagination.
  • There are some features which appear upon seemingly random keystrokes. Example: there is an embedded calculator that I accidentally pull up often and it gets in the way of my visibility. Some of these features can be difficult to get rid of when you don't know what you did to pull them up in the first place.
  • There is an issue with highlighting text or data in an input field. In most software, you can drag your mouse to highlight some text and backspace to delete it. This does not always work in Sage Intacct...the cursor isn't always placed where you would expect it to be (this might be caused by the auto-fill option pulling up data unintentionally).
  • Lag time. There is often lag time when switching between modules or dashboard items. This is a normal limitation of web-based software due to internet connectivity - not specific to Sage Intacct, but it can still be annoying at times.
Both the EXPORT and REPORTING functions are quite dynamic and useful. Sage Intacct is very strong on customization. Custom reports and custom views within most modules make exporting data quite easy. And it is easy to have that data arranged in a format that fits your preference.

I find that Sage Intacct is a little weak on the straight data-entry side. Data highlighting issues, pop-up special features, and lag time all contribute to slowing down the input process. It would also be helpful if there were a "copy row above" or "copy field above" keystroke to cut down on the data entry.
Read Mark Ferrigno's full review
Tyler Shockley profile photo
February 12, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "The insightful and thoughtful ERP."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct company wide. Before Sage Intacct we used Sage Mass 200. The software was not user friendly, had limited modules, and no internal reporting functionality. We chose Sage Intacct for their vast array of financial modules including an extensive reporting package as well as their fantastic customer service. We currently use the A/P, Cash Management, Bank Reconciliation, Reporting, and Fixed Assets modules. We do small amounts of A/R within Sage Intacct, but much of it is taken care of in a separate A/R/ system designed specifically for gyms. The most enjoyable part of Sage Intacct for us is the reporting functionality. The flexibility to see the data in various ways and drill down into it. Additionally, the fixed assets module in Sage Intacct has saved us thousands of dollars because we no longer depend on a CPA for those calculations. Lastly, our account managers have been excellent at answering our questions and concern. Their response time is amazing!
  • Reporting is by far their strongest module. Between the prebuilt reporting module and custom report writer there are few limits on what you can create. We frequently need to have granular information.
  • Community. I currently lead the Portland User Group which meets once a quarter to collaborate about Sage Intacct and we each use it to benefit our business. Between user groups and the online community forum there's a multitude of resources to bring users together to help make Sage Intacct an even better financial ERP.
  • Accounts payable is our most frequently used module. The bill payment screen and registers make paying our bills a piece of cake!
  • Their fixed assets module needs some updating. We appreciate being able to add assets as we pay the bills but that same functionality should exist in the general ledger as well. The nagivation between the various parts of the module is clunky and difficult.
  • The user interface is still in beta, but it stills needs some updating. The menus are a pain to navigate. They need to allow each user or even each company to create a custom "board" with a workflow that allows users to place their most frequently accessed areas on one screen.
  • I don't like that the performance cards on the dashboard are only available on the entity level. They should be available at the top level.
If you're a mid-size business with revenues above $10 million a year then Sage Intacct is for you. The flexibility in the platform with numerous modules gives it the adaptability for almost any industry. It's also great for organizations that need a multitude of users to have access. Sage Intacct is not really an ERP for small businesses due to their annual user fee.
Read Tyler Shockley's full review
Kyle Kienzle profile photo
February 04, 2019

Sage Intacct: "Comprehensive review of Intacct for the specialty construction market. You don't want to miss it!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is currently being used by 6 offices with plans of rolling it out to the remaining16 offices in a few months. Intacct was selected because of its powerful and flexible architecture, flexibility and potential. It is the best bang for the buck in regards to ERP pricing on the market today.
  • We have the ability to define transaction definitions. This means that we can have it post to the GL, post through the GL, post to the appropriate module with various default information based on other input, etc.
  • It is very open to integrate with other modules. We have found 5 other functions to connect with it and is done so within a matter of days. Once connected, the data transfers very quickly and accurately with minimal maintenance.
  • The user interface is modern and can be tailored to each user. This helps with ramp up time.
  • Various submodule functionality can be increased. Granted, there are many partners, customizations and add-ons that could be done to help but there are still a few minor gaps.
  • Reporting works well for financials but misses the mark on operational reporting. It is possible the new report writer could fill the void but we just went with a different BI tool.
  • There is a wide variety with the Intacct partners and each represents it differently. Be very careful and vet the partner thoroughly.
If there are wide geographic users or complex operations, Intacct will work very well. If you want to just keep focused on very cheap operations and have minimal technical requirements, Intacct is probably not the best choice. Nevertheless, should consider reviewing it as your operations can probably be improved. Make sure you understand the licensing so as to have the appropriate setup.
Read Kyle Kienzle's full review
Brian Goldrick profile photo
October 30, 2018

Sage Intacct Review: "Was able to decrease ME close from 15 to 4 days"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intacct is currently being used by our Accounting dept. only. We switched from Quickbooks so the functionality and reporting has been leaps and bounds above what we able to do previously. We utilize Intacct to track expenses by project, department, billable, etc.
  • Reporting - We are able to build custom reports that drive decisions from above.
  • Project driven expenses - We are able to see the spend on a project basis and break it down by department to further determine the extent of each department's impact on each project.
  • Separation of entities - We have three entities that roll up into one for reporting. We are able to review expenses for each specific entity and track them separately.
  • Search function - It is incredibly difficult to use the search function within Intacct. It very rarely works and nothing like the search functionality we had within QB.
  • Help Desk - It is incredibly difficult to get issues addressed in a timely manner. Submitting a case, waiting for it to be assigned before we are able to follow up on it. It would be incredibly helpful if Support was easier to get a hold of (over the phone or through a chat function within Intacct would be amazing).
Reporting is leaps and bounds above Quickbooks. Additionally, having the segregation of duties and being able to define what each user is able to access is incredibly helpful.
Read Brian Goldrick's full review
Wesley Stephenson, CPA profile photo
February 22, 2019

"Sage Intacct Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage is being used across the whole company. Sage is solving our problem of combining multiple entity financial transactions and statement creation. We are also trying to implement it across departments and classes for better financial reporting. Eventually, it will be used with the Sales team and include Salesforce.
  • Consolidation.
  • Internal controls.
  • HIPAA compliance.
  • Customization.
  • The user interface could be quicker. Fewer clicks.
  • Bank and credit card fees.
  • Link back to the top level.
Well suited for:
  • Multiple entity environments
  • Large corporations
  • Interfacing with other software.

We are trying out the order entry functions and purchase order as well. Sage has a lot of tools, however, the implementation still has to be throughout. It is working for us much better than Quickbooks.
Read Wesley Stephenson, CPA's full review
Danielle Hungerink profile photo
October 29, 2018

User Review: "Sage Intacct works great for us!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is being used mainly by our accounting department to track our finances and create reports. Members of our management team can access dashboards to track their department's budgets. This helps the management team to be more involved with keeping track of their spending throughout the year.
  • Creating custom reports to track our revenue and spending the way we want to view it.
  • We are able to store scans of documents to help us on our way to becoming paperless.
  • The bank reconciliation feature is very outdated and cumbersome.
  • The report writer would be nice if it was a little more user-friendly.
Sage Intacct is well suited for creating reports and dashboards where we can easily see and keep track of our budgeting and finances. It is a useful tool for companies of all sizes. We previously had a different software that our company had outgrown. Sage Intacct allows us to do our job more accurately and in a timely manner.
Read Danielle Hungerink's full review
Konstantin Lomidze, CPA profile photo
October 29, 2018

Review: "Sage Intacct is perfect for non-profits"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct as our ERP across the organization. It is used as GL, AP, AR, as well as for time sheets, budgeting, employee onboarding/off-boarding, performance evaluations, ticketing, etc. We are heavy users of their dashboard technology across the organization.
  • Dashboards are very user-friendly and robust. I use at least half a dozen dashboards for various business needs.
  • Platform Services are very powerful for automation and additional custom system building.
  • Dimensions allow us to slice and dice data as needed.
  • Powerful API allows easy integration with third-party systems.
  • Cell phone app does not exist.
  • Additional modules (i.e. budgeting, interactive reporting) cost extra.
Sage Intacct is great as an accouting system and provides insights into business operations with ability to store statistical non-financial data and display in dashboards and reports. New interactive report writer is very powerful and will make excel report manipulation obsolete. We use Intacct well in most of our foreign subsidiaries and it works well with multi-currency.
Read Konstantin Lomidze, CPA's full review
Dina Attyeh profile photo
October 26, 2018

"Sage Intacct Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is being used mainly by our accounting department, and a little by our operations department. We recently made the switch after quickly outgrowing QuickBooks and needing more reporting functionalities. It has made the financial close process quick and seamless, and investor reporting much more detailed and concise. We can also track customers and AR much more simply.
  • Reporting
  • Customer tracking
  • Home page is lacking
  • Some redundant steps to get to the same things
Reporting is definitely a strong suit with Sage Intacct. We can easily create reports that are not already created for us, and we can easily manipulate those reports to give us the exact data we need in any situation. We can also create recurring reports that we pull on a monthly/quarterly basis for financial closes and investor reporting
Read Dina Attyeh's full review
Laura Devlin profile photo
October 26, 2018

Review: "Sage Intacct - Great for Multi-Entities"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct in our entire organization. We have multiple divisions across the country so the multi-entity functionality helps us manage all of them. Each can have their own receivables and payables but they share a common chart of accounts and the financials can be easily consolidated for board reporting.
  • The multi-entity, multi currency is perfect for distributed companies.
  • The number of integrations with other industry leading products is a big plus.
  • The details level of security ensures all users have access to the correct information while maintaining divisional independence.
  • I am anxiously awaiting the release of bank feeds and the improved cash reconciliations due on next year.
  • Their online help tools could be better. Enhancements are documented well in release notes, but these don't always get properly integrated into the help system.
  • Report writing has not been very easy, so I am looking forward to the new interactive reporting tool.
  • They need to address payment options for organizations with decentralized AP. Current ACH solutions do not allow for payment out of more than one bank account.
If you have multiple divisions which separate workflows and processes, Sage Intacct is a great solution. It allows for entity level customizations and reporting and also makes it very easy to roll them back up. It is especially good for multi-currency consolidation. If you are a small business with minimal financial transactions and a simple chart of accounts, Sage Intacct is likely overkill and probably cost prohibitive.
Read Laura Devlin's full review
Alyssa Detres profile photo
October 25, 2018

Sage Intacct Review: "4 Months Deep"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization solely uses Intacct within the Finance Department. We have three colleagues on our team, and we use the system for purposes related to charter schools such as purchasing for our educators, and applying tuition payments to outstanding invoices. Our CFO uses the budget versus actual report for his budgeting needs as well.
  • Purchase order process
  • Spend management module
  • Providing in-real time snapshots of numbers via the dashboards
  • At times, the ‘job’ and ‘entity’ field will default back to ‘999999’ and ‘100,’ which is a glitch that can be a pain
Sage Intacct has really forced our organization to abide by proper accounting rules.
Read Alyssa Detres's full review
Jeffrey Schwarting profile photo
October 24, 2018

User Review: "Midwestern View on Sage Intacct"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently being used in our Client Accounting Services department nicknamed HBE 360. We switch current and new clients over to Sage Intacct from other accounting platforms and then act as their outsourced Finance department to assist in running their company. We have several different industries that we cover but mostly focus on Non-profit clients. Intacct has been a huge help with our Non-profit clients with its multiple different dimensions and wide range of reports that can be run to help with business analytics.
  • Incorporates a variety of different dimensions that can be used to track and report important financial and statistical information. It helps clients with the overall management of their organizations.
  • Allows the combination of several different reports into a package that can be run at a click of a button. This is very helpful with generating monthly financial reports that are presented to management and board members.
  • Integration with different apps. We mostly utilize Bill.com with syncing AP into Intacct and look forward to meeting with other marketplace companies on how we can utilize their services as well. Bill.com has been awesome to use in tandem with Intacct for the Approval processes, document storage, and ease of payment capabilities.
  • Automatic transaction matching with bank reconciliations is clunky. We choose not to use it currently with our clients.
  • Being able to refund customers in the AR module instead of also creating the customer as a vendor.
  • The report writer is robust but very finicky and can be hard to use to create reports in a short amount of time without making a change then previewing the report and then repeating those steps over and over and over.
It is very well suited for Non-profit clients and we have been recommending it to all of our Non-profit clients and prospective clients. It is less appropriate for anyone in the Construction Industry.
Read Jeffrey Schwarting's full review
JESUS EDUARDO MEZA RAMIREZ profile photo
October 19, 2018

Review: "Sage Intacct cloud-based accounting program, ideal for improving the organization."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The management of finance and administration uses the program Sage intact for the administration and accounting of the accounts of the organization.

Sage Intacct was installed in the company to achieve the organization of the information that was disorganized. Thanks to Sage Intacct the organization managed to organize basic accounting, general accounting, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management and order management. In the same way I improved the time for the report and summary, through the use of integrated reporting applications and dashboards, time and expense management, project accounting, revenue management and consolidations of multiple entities.
  • Sage Intacct has tools that provide easy-to-understand results reports that drive the growth of the organization.
  • Sage Intacct allows you to automate all the financial processes of your organization, eliminating the use of spreadsheets, a situation that strengthens the reliability of the results and improves the performance of the organization.
  • It offers the possibility of adapting the financial systems in the business cloud through tools that integrate the databases.
  • It provides a series of tools that facilitate the process of accounts payable and receivable.
  • offers work tools that guarantee an effective follow-up to the behavior of the data related to operational and financial activities.
  • the tools are integrated, and consequently guarantee that each of the activities can be observed and analyzed together.
  • Simple and easy tools to work the finance management process for multiple locations and entities.
  • Digital dashboard tools are difficult to use, require dedication for learning and maximum use of tools.
  • I believe that they should improve the presentation of the monitoring process of the organization's teams, because the systematization of the information is complex.
  • In general, it requires the inclusion of a help module that facilitates the use of the tools.
Sage Intacct is an ideal work tool for the administration of small and medium organizations, because it contains information of a financial and operational nature in real time, through the organization of information and the automation of processes.

It is ideal for dynamic and complex organizations because it contains the tools to efficiently control general accounting, accounts payable, accounts receivable, cash management and order management.

It adapts very well in organizations that require the immediate obtaining of results for decision making because it offers integrated reports, and scorecards.
Read JESUS EDUARDO MEZA RAMIREZ's full review
Ryan Del Vecchio profile photo
February 08, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Solid and Reliable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct has been used by our finance and accounting department for the last 5-6 years. We find the cloud-based software very resourceful as we are able to access our finances at any time and at any place. The navigation is not complex and easy to get used to. Being able to make custom reports has allowed my boss and me the ability to communicate and evaluate our finances quite efficiently.
  • Cloud-based software - so the accessibility is fantastic
  • Custom Reports which allow more than one employee to communicate
  • Non complex feature
  • The Bank Reconciliation feature can be quite tedious. Maybe some shortcuts or automation?
Sage Intacct is well suited in any scenario.
Read Ryan Del Vecchio's full review
Sharon Datko Verbano profile photo
February 08, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "What to know about Sage"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The accounting in our office is completed by projects. Sage enables the department to keep track of all expenses and revenues associated with a particular project. We are able to review our P&L's by project and discuss with our clients any costs above and beyond the budget for the projects. Sage also tracks our travel expense so that we are able to promptly bill these items back to the client. The dashboard is wonderful. Anything of importance on a daily, hourly, weekly basis can be set up to review instantaneously so that nothing is missed. If I had to say one negative, that would be that training should be a little more detailed and extensive.
  • Dashboards enable us to review exactly what we need to on a regular basis.
  • Ease of use - Even though I felt that the training was not where it should have been in the implementation of sage, its ease of use is simple.
  • Provides what our company needs for project reviews.
  • I wish there was more training involved with the product.
I was hoping that it would be able to sync to our purchasing system. Our budget, that is forever being forecast by the PM's, is updated in sage accordingly so that we can produce a cash flow monthly for our clients.
Read Sharon Datko Verbano's full review
Kevin Jackson profile photo
February 06, 2019

Review: "If You Need Scalability Quickly, Choose Sage Intacct"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is currently being used by our Finance and Accounting teams to efficiently and effectively account for our enterprise's operational activity. It solves the problem of helping us comply with certain accounting standards while providing operational insight to our Senior Management team in a controlled manner. This insight is paramount to making data-driven decisions needed to ensure ongoing growth and value for our investors.
  • Sage Intacct takes the worry out of accounting for a subscription-based revenue model by providing granular revenue recognition schedules supporting each contract.
  • The multitude of marketplace partners is fantastic. We often come across a need that may be specific to the way our organization works, and 9 times out of 10 we can find "an app for that" to integrate with Sage Intacct seamlessly and in a cost-effective manner.
  • When it comes to audit time, it's easy to provide support for auditor's sample selections because documentation can be attached directly to the transactions being tested. No longer do we have to rummage through our filing cabinet for hours. Instead, we take on the mindset of always being ready for an audit, and Sage Intacct supports this mindset.
  • Dashboards and Financial Reporting are strong and easy to customize with Sage Intacct. Our business unit leaders manage their budgets simply by drilling down on figures displayed in their Dashboards. They can even drill all the way down to the documentation supporting the transactions, recalling the event that led them to question its appropriateness.
  • There are so many fields that Sage Intacct captures, that is sometimes difficult to find the correct field when customizing reports. However, there's been a recent development to simplify the UI helping to solve this problem.
  • I wish there was a way to approve multi-entity journal entries without having to switch entities, similar to approving payments.
  • I love the Fixed Assets and Prepaids module's functionality, however, they require a bit more technical understanding than the core modules.
Workflows are fantastic and exemplified in one way through the ability to convert a document into another type of document just by clicking a button. For example, if we have to issue a credit memo, we can go into the invoice that needs to be credited, and click "Convert to Credit Memo". This alleviates the need to start from scratch and re-enter all the info on the credit memo because it just takes it from the invoice.
Read Kevin Jackson's full review
Ben Chan profile photo
February 05, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Easy to use"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization.
  • Ease of Customization -- allows for simple customization.
  • Adaptability with other Systems.
  • Ease of use-- extremely intuitive.
  • The restrictions of some features and functions.
  • Extracting volume data most of the time is an issue.
The reporting, platform services, and general ledger modules don't seem to get very much attention in the past few years in terms of further development in the quarterly update to the software.
Read Ben Chan's full review
Lisa Winn profile photo
February 02, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Powerful yet challenging"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our finance department but is integrated with several other systems that our other departments utilize.
  • Dimensions are very useful in the reporting power
  • Multi-entity use and ability to roll up into a top level
  • Custom field areas
  • reconciliation
  • flexibilty in merging certain accounts if needed
  • recurring journal entries
Well suited with being able to enter detailed data and create relationships to utilize dimensions for powerful reporting. Reconciliation and payroll system integration has lots of room for improvements.
Read Lisa Winn's full review
Eric Griffith profile photo
October 09, 2018

Sage Intacct Review: "Accounting software that works well for grant tracking and nonprofits"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intacct is being used as the accounting software for a "primary care association". Having multiple dimensions for departments, programs, and funding sources is vital for reporting and satisfying federal grant requirements. It has given us much more visibility and insight into what's going on financially with our organization and programs. Dashboards and custom reports are the easiest to configure out of the many other accounting systems I've used. Intacct features also allow our small office to maintain internal controls, which get tricky with a one-person accounting department. Compared with other accounting systems, user friendly interface and brilliantly developed features save time and make many tasks easier to complete.
  • Custom reporting. Most accounting systems I have used require a programmer or an external software like Crystal Reports to create neatly formatted and usable custom reports. Intacct's report writer is intuitive and easy to use.
  • All employees have limited access logins and complete expense reports and time sheets right in Intacct. We used to pass printed Excel sheets around the office for signatures/authorization for these processes. When researching accounting software, I wanted to avoid the cost of buying time keeping and expense reimbursement software separately and the hassle to make them work with an accounting system.
  • Dashboards for specific programs let managers see in real time how their program is doing. They can see the moment invoices are charged to their program, and see income statement type reports when a month is closed. One of our training program dashboards has a custom report that shows when participants have paid tuition fees. This means lower demands on accounting staff for information.
  • Transaction "list screens" are easy to customize with multiple views. These views can show different data elements in different column orders, and sort transactions on different fields. This makes finding transactions easier to view at a glance and easier to find.
  • User preferences can be customized. People prefer to work and see things in different ways, and this is very easy to set up in Intacct.
  • Most of the menus and options are intuitive and easy to figure out. I had to gain a good understanding of the relationship between building blocks of the reporting structure (GL accounts are grouped by category, categories are grouped into account groups, account groups can be grouped into other parent account groups, etc.) but just navigating the software is easier than any other software I've used in 25 years as an accountant.
  • Budgets and journal entries are easy to export/import from a CSV file. This helps with longer transactions which have many lines.
  • If you're considering purchasing, make sure you're fully aware of the pricing structure and business model. Extra modules and external software that works with Intacct can add functionality to the core module, but they drive up the cost dramatically. Intacct has a solid core module of basic GL, AP, AR, and reporting, but it is missing a couple key features I needed for federal grants compliance.
  • Intacct has a solid core module of basic GL, AP, AR, and reporting, but it is missing a couple key features I needed for federal grants compliance. I was told by a salesperson that Intacct offers timesheet approval, which the core module does not. For that feature, you need to pay an additional $9,000 per year for the Project Accounting module. My small non-profit can't afford that extra cost for a single feature we needed, so I was forced to find a solution outside Intacct. Also, I was told that "employee users" could approve invoices, which they can't, and additional "business user" licenses are pricey and quickly drive up the cost of your subscription. Because I called them on this, they worked out a customization in Purchasing, where unapproved invoices could be created, approved by our CEO with an "employee user" license, and converted to AP invoices for payment. (An accountant cant approve his own work.)
  • Importing budgets and long journal entries can get frustrating with the cryptic error messages. "Why didn't that work? What does this code mean?" With practice comes understanding, but it's a much steeper learning curve in an otherwise user friendly system.
Intacct functionality and features are well suited to nonprofits, and I understand why they successfully market to this industry. The dimensions (projects, departments, locations, etc.) allow for "slicing and dicing" your financial information and reporting in many different ways. When you're tracking federal grant funds, this is critical! The biggest selling point for me was the user-friendly custom reporting, which is very flexible and easy to use.
Read Eric Griffith's full review
Jaddis Hy profile photo
February 01, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Improvement from previous accounting tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is being used across the whole organization. Our Admin/Ops/Acct teams use it intimately (every day) but our line staff use it on a blue moon. For the frequent users, check request, bill conversion, importing and reports are pulled from it as an everyday task. We're also integrating it with our Salesforce and Nexonia.
  • Ability to customize reports
  • Ability to memorize reports
  • Ability to create account groups and report groups
  • An extensive list of trainings offered
  • It would be very helpful if we could customize current reports that are available, versus starting from scratch with a custom report.
  • If Intacct could give us a warning before signing us off that'd be great.
  • When we're auto signed off from Intacct, it's inefficient that we have to sign on again in every additional tab that's open.
Sage Intacct is well suited when I want to add a different dimension to minimize or maximize the detail in reports. The use of dashboards is great for our department heads since it provides a snapshot and can be customized to their likings. Intacct is less appropriate when additional dimensions need to be added that require a customized report made from scratch.
Read Jaddis Hy's full review
Amanda Fabry profile photo
January 29, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Intacct is awesome"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department only currently uses it for our client billing, vendor payment, and financial management. It allows for better visibility and control of our AP and AR.
  • The system is very user-friendly. It is very easy to navigate thru various applications.
  • The generated reports are very easy to understand and look very professional for our clients.
  • The import functions are not as user-friendly, and the error notifications that come along after attempted imports are oftentimes hard to decipher.
  • The current bank reconciliation process is a bit manual but I understand that this is currently being approved upon.
I think Sage Intacct would work for any company in any industry. It is much more thorough than other programs, such as Quickbooks. The customer support is also top notch in comparison to other software companies. I do not know if small companies with not a lot of need for extensive AR/AP records or financial reporting would benefit from Intacct because of its cost.
Read Amanda Fabry's full review
tracy frazier profile photo
January 29, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Very User Friendly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Intacct is used across all departments for all accounting needs. Invoice approval and financial reporting are more streamlined with Intacct.
  • AP bill payments. It is very user-friendly and has great filters to find what you are looking for.
  • Detailed reports. Whether you're needing the GL details or the financial statements, the ability to drill down into any account/transaction saves time and is much easier
  • Fixed assets. The module automates monthly depreciation with a few clicks. This reduces errors and saves time when there are hundreds of assets
  • Prepaid schedules. Intacct does not support multi-currency.
  • Corporate card payment method. It can only be paid with this at the entity level, instead of being able to pay with this method at the top level
  • Not able to pay bills in multi-currency.
Intacct is very user-friendly and its reporting is very detailed. The drawback we have is multi-currency functions are not supported across all modules.
Read tracy frazier's full review
Andrea Nash profile photo
January 29, 2019

Review: "Sage Intacct Has Streamlined Our Company!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is a great accounting system for our company because we are steadily growing each year and it allows us to keep up with continuous growth. We have been able to streamline several processes, like financial reporting and accounts payable. It is a great product and I highly recommend if you are a multi-entity company. Also, there are always helpful features coming out such as the "collaboration center" which helps streamline communication.
  • Accounts payable is a great feature that allows us to be able to process thousands of invoices very quickly each week, and AMEX check delivery has also been a great add on feature that integrates seamlessly with Intacct
  • The custom reporter has helped us be able to run reports redundant reports that have saved us a tremendous amount of time
  • The dashboards tool is helpful to be able to customize different job titles to relevant info
  • Intacct could definitely use some improvement in budgeting. Currently, my company uses an Excel-based budgeting software that is time-consuming to upload actual numbers into, and the software and may not be 100% accurate. It would be great to be able to seamlessly view and update a budget in Intacct without exporting data into other software.
  • The bank reconciliation process is very time consuming and there could be some improvement in simplifying this.
  • Vendor management. Right now there has not been a way to merge a duplicate vendor that has been created.
Sage is suited best to any company that is multi-entity. I wouldn't recommend this product to a small company. Our company is in the hospitality industry, and accounts payable is a huge part of our company because we pay several vendors across several entities each month. If your company deals with a lot of AP then this is a great product to use.
Read Andrea Nash's full review
Jennifer Mitchell, CPA profile photo
January 29, 2019

Review: "Sage Intacct... best decision we ever made!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct for all of our financial accounting across our organization. As a private foundation with a variety of stakeholders, we must be able to slice and dice our data to meet the information needs of auditors, tax authorities, board members, budget managers, and partners. The dimensional database offered in Intacct has been integral to our ability to do so.
  • Sage Intacct is very easy to learn and use, both for accounting professionals within our organization and for end users of our reports.
  • While there are plenty of options to control users' ability to correct entries, when corrections are permitted, they are easy and clean. Aside from the audit trail, the resulting reporting shows only the end result rather than the ins and outs of offsetting entries.
  • After initial set up of templates, the ease with which bulk transactions - from budgets to invoices (and vendors) to journal entries - can be uploaded is fantastic. We save MANY hours each month using transaction uploads.
  • I can always find my data in Sage Intacct. In our last software, which was an industry leader, I was always searching for ways to access info in a usable way and often found that there was no such way. That has not once been the case with Intacct.
  • The standard reporting function could certainly be improved. It is far less intuitive than the rest of the software and pretty limited in its ability to slice and dice data by dimensions beyond class and account. There is an add-on report writer software available that I understand to be much better.
It's hard for me to imagine a situation to which Sage Intacct would not be well suited. I can imagine using this for the small nonprofit I support or for large multi-entity businesses.
Read Jennifer Mitchell, CPA's full review
Ashlie Finley profile photo
January 29, 2019

"Sage Intacct Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct as our accounting software. We have a few non-finance people who view dashboards, but all employees use it indirectly via reports.
  • The Accounts Payable module is great. Makes processing payment requests much faster and more efficient.
  • Having everything electronic and attached within entries is perfect. Big time saver and much more efficient.
  • All facets of our company can flow directly to and from each other so everyone is working with the same data and not multiple cases of the same data.
  • Have a "Reply All" in the collaborate function
  • Be able to pull reports through multiple modules.
The AP module is great and saves time. Having the documentation at your fingertips for all invoices makes for quicker data pulling.
Read Ashlie Finley's full review
Braam du Plooy profile photo
January 02, 2019

Sage Intacct Review: "Think, plan, do automation."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct as our ERP system. The system is a financial hub that has integrations with multiple other Saas software.
  • Extremely easy to navigate around the system.
  • Excellently configured to create custom processes and workflows with their Custom Application module.
  • Consistent never-ending enhancements. Absolutely fantastic.
  • Intergrate with most other Saas applications.
  • Attaching supportive documentation is too cumbersome.
Sage Intacct is well suited for medium to large-sized organizations. Their new budget module could be a bit more robust but is an excellent start.
Read Braam du Plooy's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (39)
7.5
API for custom integration (160)
8.2
Plug-ins (123)
8.0
Single sign-on capability (190)
8.1
Role-based user permissions (243)
8.4
Dashboards (250)
7.9
Standard reports (262)
8.1
Custom reports (267)
7.6
Accounts payable (270)
8.1
Accounts receivable (237)
7.8
Cash management (251)
7.5
Bank reconciliation (246)
7.5
Expense management (161)
7.4
Time tracking (82)
7.2
Fixed asset management (89)
6.2
Multi-currency support (88)
6.6
Multi-division support (160)
7.7
Regulations compliance (79)
7.7
Electronic tax filing (38)
5.4
Self-service portal (100)
7.6
Global Financial Support (28)
7.4
Intercompany Accounting (116)
7.9
Journals and Reconciliations (169)
8.1
Enterprise Accounting (53)
8.5
Configurable Accounting (96)
8.7
Centralized Rules Framework (64)
8.3
Standardized Processes (108)
8.3
Inventory tracking (39)
7.0
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (51)
6.6
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (72)
7.5
Order entry (102)
8.0
Credit card processing (64)
7.2
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (31)
7.5
Branded client dashboards (72)
8.3
Client data roll-up capabilities (71)
8.3
Client data consolidation for benchmarking (55)
7.0
Configurable alerts (20)
8.2
Billing bypass (32)
7.8
Client template cloning (59)
8.0
Single sign-on (69)
8.1
Configurable client onboarding questions (50)
7.0
Cross-client workflow management (41)
7.5
Industry-specific versioning (54)
7.7
Legacy system data migration (70)
8.3

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. The Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Accounting Firm BPO Features Features
Has featureBranded client dashboards
Has featureClient data roll-up capabilities
Has featureClient data consolidation for benchmarking
Does not have featureConfigurable alerts
Has featureBilling bypass
Has featureClient template cloning
Has featureSingle sign-on
Has featureConfigurable client onboarding questions
Has featureCross-client workflow management
Has featureIndustry-specific versioning
Has featureLegacy system data migration
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (4)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Sage Intacct Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No