Sage Intacct Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
886 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 451)

Tefta Mohr profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We migrated from MAS90 to Sage Intacct. It is used as our accounting system and financial reporting software. We are using it to automate accounts payable approvals so that invoices are directed to responsible department managers without having to send stacks of paper. The inter-company functionality is amazing; in our prior system, we spent a minimum of a day balancing inter-company accounts, as we have multiple entities. The automation of our processes has resulted in significant time savings. We use the upload templates to incorporate information from our Restaurant POS, Gaming system, and payroll. Again, this has streamlined processes and increased employee morale, as the software is intuitive and easy to use.
  • Inter-company balancing: Entries are easy and fast
  • Automated paperless accounts payable approvals
  • Memorized transactions provide a "checklist" for month end entries
  • Bank reconciliations are quick and easy
  • Financial reports are very time intensive to build but offer great capability.
  • I'd like a report that verifies the inter-company balances each month.
  • Cash management transactions get tricky when entering ACH/Manual payments.
Sage Intacct is well suited for companies that have multiple systems that need to be incorporated into one primary reporting system. It offers a lot of functionality for people with multiple entities. Although the reporting for multiple entities is time intensive to set up, it can do nearly anything people need or want. Upload templates make data entry a snap. If you have logistics that make getting written approvals for invoices, this system automates that process so that people can approve wherever they are electronically as long as they have internet access. The cloud eliminates a lot of hardware requirements. Scanning information into the system is literally as easy as drag and drop which means you don't have to go looking for invoices, journal entries, etc.
Read Tefta Mohr's full review
Jennifer Harrington profile photo
November 15, 2019

Happy Customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is used mostly by the accounting department with a few employee users with access for purchasing purposes. The major business problem it addressed for us was in financial reporting. Prior to Intacct, we were manually consolidating entities in Excel and manually creating the majority of our financial reports that are produced on a monthly basis. Our month-end close process was extremely long and inefficient. Since the implementation of Intacct, we have cut our month end close time in half. The long hours and grueling Excel process has been eliminated.
  • Financial Reporting - multiple reporting options that can be customized. Real-time financial data at your fingertips with a push of a button.
  • Multi-entity environment where you can toggle between entities with ease.
  • Dashboard capabilities to summarize financial data on a single screen.
  • Bank reconciliation feature not incredibly user-friendly.
  • Once a transaction has been paid/reconciled you can't modify certain details of the transaction - i.e. GL account, location.
Intacct works well as a step up from QuickBooks. It handles the multi-entity environment well. The built-in reporting capabilities are useful and easily customizable.
Read Jennifer Harrington's full review
Glen Hatheway profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is currently being used by our entire organization. We use it to track financials including distribution of monthly reports to staff by their specific ministry. They can see Actual vs. Budget amounts on their monthly reports. This begins dialogue with them when something looks unusual. We also use Sage Intacct for our annual Audit with our External Auditors. Lastly, Sage Intacct is used to create our monthly reports like Balance Sheet and Income Statements that are reviewed with our Trustees. It provides us with all the Financial detail we require.
  • Expandability - Sage Intacct can be expanded very easily. We have added additional campuses in the last 3-4 years and all we had to do was add another location and the income/expense categories transferred with it.
  • Report Generation - we have established some 200 automatic reports that are simple to establish in Intacct and also distribute to our users email address. This provides them the capability to see results soon after our month end close is completed.
  • User set up and maintenance - very easy to add users and/or change reports for them, expand their access, or make them inactive when we have staff turnover.
  • User Interfaces - we have API's set up with multiple external vendors. This was very easy to establish once the requirements were determined. Sage is always adding additional companies their product will interface with easily.
  • The only item I can think of is adding an interface to our payroll system - Paycom. I know Sage has been working on this, it would help us with automation of Payroll files (Journal Entries) into our Intacct system.
Any business that believes it will expand or grow in the near future should consider Intacct. Their software is very easy to use, very easy to build reports in, very easy to run specific reports, close at month-end, and it captures all the Financial data necessary to perform audits and run your business.
Read Glen Hatheway's full review
Konstantin Lomidze, CPA profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct as our ERP across the organization. It is used as GL, AP, AR, as well as for time sheets, budgeting, employee onboarding/off-boarding, performance evaluations, ticketing, etc. We are heavy users of their dashboard technology across the organization.
  • Dashboards are very user-friendly and robust. I use at least half a dozen dashboards for various business needs.
  • Platform Services are very powerful for automation and additional custom system building.
  • Dimensions allow us to slice and dice data as needed.
  • Powerful API allows easy integration with third-party systems.
  • Cell phone app does not exist.
  • Additional modules (i.e. budgeting, interactive reporting) cost extra.
Sage Intacct is great as an accouting system and provides insights into business operations with ability to store statistical non-financial data and display in dashboards and reports. New interactive report writer is very powerful and will make excel report manipulation obsolete. We use Intacct well in most of our foreign subsidiaries and it works well with multi-currency.
Read Konstantin Lomidze, CPA's full review
Lea Briscoe profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Sage Intacct is used just within our Accounting department, however, we are able to distribute essential budget and current expense reporting to other departments and employees through scheduled reporting. Intacct addresses efficiency and visibility issues. Before Intacct, reports had to manually be created and sent to our departments, now they can be scheduled and sent as needed saving my team and I valuable time and effort.
  • Intacct has a number of valuable resources including Intacct Collaborate, Intacct Community and the Intacct Learning Center.
  • Your Company has the ability to purchase an option for a sandbox environment, which is a "test" environment using your live data. The sandbox can be updated 4 times a year without additional cost with your most current company file data.
  • Intacct allows a user to create customized reporting. Within our own Company, the manner in which items on the Income Statement and Balance Sheets appear are not ordered in the same fashion as some of the financial reporting as provided by Intacct. However, you are able to create completely customized reporting including formats for something that is more consistent with the formats of the reports we used before.
  • Although the reporting is great, it is far more sophisticated than what I was used to. Grasping the reporting can take a lot of time, but once I got it I got it.
  • Implementation was stressful, but any conversion of a GL is. However, knowing what I do now, I would have set up some dimensions a little different than what I did.
  • Some of the training videos and help center information on newer products within Intacct do not have enough detailed information to be helpful. Understanding the basics is easy, but diving deeper into the product there are not always enough training materials.
Sage Intacct is well suited for any growing company, with a lot of transaction and detail volume. The importing functions of the software are great and they reduce the time needed and increase efficiency within my team.

Sage Intacct is not necessarily suited for a company that does not have the volume to justify such a detailed or customized reporting function.
Read Lea Briscoe's full review
Kim Alvis profile photo
November 25, 2019

Still learning ....

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is being used at the enterprise level - for the church, school, and preschool. Going from an antiquated system - it has made financial information much more relevant in ministry decisions.
  • Equipment department managers with tools to manage resources.
  • Ability to drill down into numbers directly from reports.
  • Customize data.
  • Core report writing - particular standard reports.
  • Import of credit card data.
  • Fixed assets.
Being on the smaller size of organizations that use Sage Intacct, some may think we over-bought, but I don't believe so. While we will never outgrow the program, we will always enjoy the flexibility and cutting edge technology that larger organizations use.
Read Kim Alvis's full review
Julie Cattaneo profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct as our only accounting system. It integrates with our in-house point of sale system. We use Nexonia for AP and credit card entries and approvals.
  • It is a live system. Errors are immediately apparent.
  • The upload feature for invoices, payments, and GL/PR entries is very well thought out.
  • Setting up new users is easy.
  • Should be able to "lock" GL accounts that should not have GL entries made to them - i.e., accounts payable and accounts receivable - OR make it possible to link the GL entry to a customer or vendor, so the sub ledger is affected as well - similar to the cash accounts and the cash sub ledgers.
  • Should no be able to delete GL Journals, as this messes with the audit trail. I know - just uncheck the delete box, but still...
  • Non-business users should be able to open attachments in AP.
Businesses with inventory, and without inventory are well suited. Manufacturing may be less suited for Intacct.
Read Julie Cattaneo's full review
David Bergeron profile photo
November 24, 2019

Intacct saved my marriage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct as our ERP primarily in the accounting department. It is used by other departments strictly for purchasing approvals. It has addressed a myriad of problems we were facing prior to transitioning, including inter-company transactions and timely financial reporting.
  • It provides the ability to drill down to transactions from virtually any report.
  • Better ease of payment processing.
  • Behind the scenes inter-company transactions.
  • Approval policies could be more versatile. We have many different employees who approve invoices, and mapping that out has proven challenging.
Having used a fair number of accounting software, I would say Intacct is better suited than any for nearly any business.
Read David Bergeron's full review
Wilkie Hensley profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is being used for and by accounting (GL, AP, AR, and Fixed Assets).
  • Each account 'string' or 'combination' is not required to be set up in the system. The dimensions can work independently.
  • The navigation within Sage Intacct flows smoothly - moving between Company, Platform Services, General Ledger, etc. is very straight forward.
  • Dimension (at least the low or base level members) are easy to create.
  • Dimension: I am use to a 'Parent' and 'Child' relationship, and for some of the aspects like 'Class' you can do that however for the 'General Ledger Accounts' Dimension you are required to maintain 'Account Groups' separate from the real account dimension hierarchy. This is very cumbersome and quite frustrating.
  • Security: It should come with out of the box pre-built groups that then can be modified to fit individual companies. For example groups like GL Manager, AP Manager, Fixed Asset Analyst, Accounting Supervisor, Accounting Analyst, etc and the 'normal' Roles and Permissions that one of these groups may have in the 'real world' should be built into the Groups with the open to go into the Group and add/remove roles/permissions to fit particular companies.
  • Financial Report Writer: Wow, this area needs a lot of work - there is no reason in today's world why the Accounting team can't do their own ad-hoc reports. The way the Financial Report Writer is in Sage Intacct, you need to report writer training to understand it. I have build reports for many years, so I get it, but individual users of Sage will not, and the way companies are going is to put the power into the user's hands and with the reports that are currently not feasible. Maybe look into getting an excel add-in feature - and if you have one already I apologize, I am not aware of this kind of feature with Sage Intacct.
  • Fixed Assets and EFT Manager modules: These modules could use a lot more integration into Sage Intacct; they currently work and fall like independent modules, almost like they were 2nd thoughts. They fell and flow very different than the rest of the Sage Intacct modules.
It works well for small to medium companies. Coming from supporting Oracle products and working for multi-billion dollar companies with many thousands of employees, I now work for a 400mil company with approx 160 employees, and Sage Intacct fits well there, easy for users to understand and navigate. Relatively simple implementation and it is a web environment, so both win-wins as well.
Read Wilkie Hensley's full review
Ryan Manuel profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Finance and Accounting department are using sage Intacct. We generate Financial Reports for our BOD and use it for our day to day operations to record transactions. We are using it for Forecasting, Budgeting, and running Customized Reports.
  • The Depreciation module does a great job of running depreciation schedules and automatically reconciling for our monthly closes. Past systems I've used was a nightmare and manually had to do the reconciliations.
  • Running GL reports are also very user-friendly and can be used with ease. I know some other systems are not as easy to use.
  • Creating customized reports is a huge benefit. We can generate what we want and how it looks to our audience — a significant strength in the Sage Intacct system.
  • I believe the Prepaid module needs work. I have come across duplicate errors. There isn't a good reconciliation report for this module.
  • I would like to see a reconciliation report for most GL accounts if that is possible.
  • An Automated Reconciliation process within the system would be ideal, and I have seen that this may be possible in the future.
I believe Sage Intacct can be used for a lot of start-ups and mid-level companies. I also think Sage Intacct may be suitable for large companies that have a reliable workflow. This is a very user-friendly system that is easy to navigate through and has lots of resources to assist you.
Read Ryan Manuel's full review
Jodi Garza, SHRM-CP profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct for our entire organization. We still have our training wheels on but are working with our Dev Team on some pretty cool stuff we have been trying to do for years. By being able to load statistical business information into the financials, the insight we hope to gain is invaluable to continued profitability.
  • Diversity, we don't have to fit in their box, we can build our own.
  • The API connections.
  • Integration with Paychex. Because we are multi-entity, we are unable to use the link and sync option.
  • Reports are so tedious. I wish there were better out of the box options that we could copy and edit.
I have recommended Sage Intacct to colleagues in my industry already. Again being able to merge business stats with financial information
Read Jodi Garza, SHRM-CP's full review
Kira McAllister profile photo
November 22, 2019

Hit or Miss

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the finance department, we use Sage Intacct for our GL and AP activities, as well as budgeting. Other departments use the program to check their P&Ls in order to manage their budget. It has addressed the elimination of time consuming tasks and paper waste.
  • Intacct is consistently improving their program, and the updates are automatic due to it being cloud-based.
  • Too many features require expensive add-ons/ integrations. It can be too costly for a nonprofit organization.
It depends on the pain points of the colleague's organization. If collaboration and efficiency is lacking, Intacct could help.
Read Kira McAllister's full review
Jeremiah Heisey, CPA profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recently implemented Sage Intacct for all of our accounting & finance transactions. It has significantly reduced transaction processing for AR & AP while also giving us much better financial reporting capability.
  • Accounts payable and PO processing.
  • Financial reporting.
  • No cons to speak of currently.
Great for small businesses within the construction industry!
Read Jeremiah Heisey, CPA's full review
Alicia Hernandez profile photo
November 19, 2019

Sage the day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage Intacct in the accounting department but all other departments have read only access to be able to view their current financial position.
  • Charge cards - it integrates well and makes it easy. We also use Expensify and it's integration also frees up some time to focus on other things.
  • Revenue recognition is amazing because it that allows an automatic monthly recognition instead of a manual one.
  • The reporting allows for customization so we've been able to create reports group that we use on a monthly, quarterly and even yearly basis.
  • The AmEx charge card screen does not allow for allocations so if we have to allocate an expense we have to do it manually.
We have a lot of intercompany transactions and Sage Intacct allows us to easily record these and automatically creates the intercompany entries. This has been a time saver and there is also less error. We had previously been doing these entries manually. Needless to say that that left a lot of room for errors.
Read Alicia Hernandez's full review
Robert Schubert, CHAE profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sage Intacct is our primary ERP, we use it across our entire organization. It very useful as a consolidation tool if you have multiple entities. Also, it's a very robust enterprise accounting and financial package. All of the core modules (A/P, A/R, G/L and Cash Management) work very well together.
  • Inter-company transactions and consolidations.
  • A/P automation ready if you want that, but the A/P module is quite strong out of the box.
  • Look and feel is very customizable.
  • A/P invoice approval process does not work well for us.
  • It's not cheap, and don't ever expect a price reduction.
  • Employee Users have very limited rights compared to full licensed Business User. For example, an employee user licensee cannot print a A/R customer statement.
If you prefer a cloud environment (and who doesn't these days), Sage Intacct is the best option in my opinion. Oracle is too much in my opinion and its Hyperion reporting counterpart is way too complicated. Sage Intacct is also great for multiple entity and location enterprises, consolidation reporting is well thought out.
Read Robert Schubert, CHAE's full review
David Stern profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a multi entity based company. The finance team are the main users of Intacct but we recently started giving other departments access to approve accounts payable invoices. It address the problems of making consolidations much easier and faster.
  • Allowance of approval process for entering and paying invoices - This allows proper controls to make sure things are being entered correcly
  • The ease of working with multiple entities.
  • Use of prepaid and amortization schedules are a great feature which save a lot of time.
  • I know they are new to this but bank feeds need to be improved. QuickBooks made it so easy to get banking activity uploaded.
Read David Stern's full review
Ivan Roliz profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in my current department and it is used to monitor the accounting activities of the organization.
  • It syncs with Salesforce.
  • I am able to use it to monitor the invoices that were paid and outstanding.
  • I recommend the dashboard because it gives us the opportunity to view our companies financial health for the accounts receivables side.
  • The issue comes from adjusting payments that were applied to the invoices. Once the payment is applied the options to adjust or reapply the payment to the correct invoice is a large issue.
  • The option to view the Sales Receipt Report would be better if we could view multiple banking accounts with the column for each account.
  • I would like to option to include more filter options for the reports model. For example, a balance report by account number would be helpful.
It is well suited for creating an account and adding multiple accounts. The options for included objects like initiative, program, and others, make it easier to delineate accounts and programs that are receiving money.
Read Ivan Roliz's full review
Andrea Lawyer profile photo
November 18, 2019

Intacct Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Sage Intacct to provide accounting services to our organization and its affiliates. We use the system for all of our operating needs from accounts payable, accounts receivable, general ledger reporting, cash management & bank reconciliations, and dashboard. Real-time reporting and dashboards only are made available to users across the organization which has been very useful/effective in assisting with their budgeting needs i.e. being able to know in real-time balances remaining in their program & travel budgets. The business problems that Sage Intacct addresses, highlighting the most important ones, are that our month-end process has been streamlined (no more manual journal entries); ability to export reports directly into excel; great integration with our grants management software (GivingData), travel expense management software (Nexonia); Brittenford for PositivePay; its a cloud-based system which has freed up our server; functionality of multi-entity operations.
  • We made Sage Intacct available to staff across the organization and they enjoy having real-time reports, specifically for their department, available on their dashboards! This allows users to be on top of their budget for the current year and help them prepare their budget for the subsequent year.
  • Generating certain general ledger reports has some missing functionality esp when dimension details are required. Therefore, our staff has to export monthly general ledger reports to excel and make lengthy/manual modifications to receive the desired format reports needed.
Sage Intacct is well suited for its ability to provide greater visibility into transactions, financial data available in real-time, integration with other software systems i.e. import/export grant payment processes, no more manual travel expense reporting, no more manual bank reconciliations. Intacct really pays attention and listens to the needs of its customers resulting in upgrades to the system with no interruptions. I Cannot come up with scenarios where it is less appropriate.
Read Andrea Lawyer's full review
Craig Gainsboro profile photo
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole organization. It works very well for deferred revenues. I like the reporting capabilities but do not like some of the core of the system. I do not like that once cash is totally or partially applied, the invoice cannot be changed. Also, more importantly, when you make a change/cancel the deferred revenue contracts it takes the 'hit' in the current month instead of 'spreading' it over the contract life. Also, the system 'allows' journal entries to 'effect' the general ledgers which then doesn't make it to the subsidiary ledgers for AR, Deferred and AP.
  • Revenue recognition
  • Reporting
  • Canceling deferred revenue contracts
  • Allowing JEs to hit GL but not a subsidiary ledger
  • Modifying invoices after partial cash collections
  • Lack of APIs!
Please read other sections where it is documented. Pricing is a bit high as well. Lack of APIs to banks is disappointing as well.
Read Craig Gainsboro's full review
Sarah Kimrey profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Intacct is being used by the Finance Department. It is anticipated that the software will be utilized by all departments upon the Finance Department becoming more familiar with the software functionality (We are new to the software platform).
  • Dashboard Functionality: Customization to specific departmental needs.
  • Reporting: Customization and specific to departmental organization needs.
  • The ability to integrate with other applications and banking institutions.
  • Support in all aspects including functionality and reporting.
Best suited to perform high-level reporting based on departmental and organizational needs. Intacct does not provide adequate customer service support.
Read Sarah Kimrey's full review
Derek Lain profile photo
November 15, 2019

Sage Intacct Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Sage Intacct for almost 4 years now, and I love it. We primarily just use Sage Intacct in the accounting/finance department but we do give access to the whole organization for entering PRs. Intacct has been amazing in reporting and journal ledgers. A significant improvement over Quickbooks. I highly recommend Sage Intacct for anyone looking to streamline their accounting/financial process.
  • The custom report writer is amazing! The custom report writer really helps me drill down during month-end while doing GL reviews.
  • The general ledger journal entries are so user-friendly I was able to start making entries on my first day on the job with no issues.
  • Being able to set up approval processes for invoices/payment has been very beneficial for security.
  • Unable to clear a credit memo applied to a bill without reversing the whole credit memo.
  • After submitting a bill for approval we are not able to recall the bill to make an edit. The approver has to decline it in order for us to make an edit.
  • If a PR was entered at the entity level I am unable to select it for payment using the charge card option.
Sage Intacct is great for handling finances for a large company with entities in multiple states. Sage Intacct has made it incredibly easy to track P&L for each of our entities every month. Sage Intacct is not great at tracking expense reporting, it has an area to track expenses, but we use Concur to better track employee expenses.
Read Derek Lain's full review
chazery Colon profile photo
November 15, 2019

Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our accounting department to address our financial needs.
  • Posting journal entries
  • Drill into details
  • Search functionality within orders, vendors, customers, etc.
  • Being able to run multiple customer TBs at the same time.
  • Being able to run multiple vendor TBs at the same time.
  • Being able to add document IDs to general ledger print outs from orders.
I enjoy the ability to investigate and drill down balances. I would like excel to come in a format that is not already merged. Every time I print details in Excel I have to do some formatting—having the ability to design or set up Excel formats before printing would be a nice feature.
Read chazery Colon's full review
Barb Reese profile photo
November 15, 2019

Intacct wish list.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sage for all our accounting functions.
  • Easy search by clients, properties
  • Easy to drill down into numbers
  • Monthly comparison of expenses
  • Fields that have been repurposed - unable to add to filter bars.
  • Custom fields - unable to add to filter bars.
  • Simple report writing costs extra, complex reports I understand to charge for assistance, but simple reporting the client should be able to access.
  • Needs more capability of allowing template uploads - example payables, you have to pay in order to have check numbers uploaded into payable if created outside of the system.
  • In some respects, it is like it is a base program and everything you want to do additional is going to cost.
  • Additional training at no cost. I know there is alot more that can be done with the program, but was not involved in the original set up and feel additional training or insight, ideas from Sage on how we could use it to make our jobs easier.
  • AR program - since we added or reused a field, we are unable to search by this field, thus we have to download all info for the client, filter everything out and rebuild a report professional enough for our clients.
  • AR system - being able to notate our collection efforts. I had been to a class that had mentioned the dunning, reminders etc. , this would cost extra. Even if I was to pay the extra to track all this info, it is not feasible, if we can't track at the sub account level.
  • The collection email is very generic, unable to see which client/property the statement that is emailed is for. Tried to find a way to edit the email template to customize, but not able to find.
We use Sage strictly as an accounting program. I would like to add more custom reporting at no additional cost. Be able to use custom fields throughout the program and be able to search by those fields. Reports - some can be filtered by drop down menus, whereas others, you have to type exactly the info of the client/property in order for it to pull the info. Drop down opportunity on all fields would be great.
Read Barb Reese's full review
Nathan Wilson profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our accounting, FP&A, and Procurement teams. It solves our accounting, purchasing, and reporting needs.
  • Integration
  • Flexibility
  • Dashboards
  • Fixed assets does not include a general standard depreciation schedule
  • Can't upload multiple journal entries at once
  • Website crashes when uploading larger entries
If you are a mid-sized company that wants to be on the forefront of the next generation of accounting Intacct is probably a good decision, larger companies with more needs that would like it to be contained in one software platform maybe not so much. Intacct partners with a lot of people rather than developing a ton on their own.
Read Nathan Wilson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (5)
7.0
Benefit plan administration (5)
6.4
Direct deposit files (4)
7.1
Salary revision and increment management (4)
6.9
Reimbursement management (59)
8.2
API for custom integration (232)
8.1
Plug-ins (180)
7.8
Single sign-on capability (284)
8.5
Role-based user permissions (360)
8.4
Dashboards (353)
7.8
Standard reports (379)
7.8
Custom reports (379)
7.6
Accounts payable (392)
8.3
Accounts receivable (340)
7.9
Cash management (365)
7.9
Bank reconciliation (356)
7.7
Expense management (231)
7.7
Time tracking (104)
7.4
Fixed asset management (136)
6.8
Multi-currency support (119)
7.3
Multi-division support (227)
8.1
Regulations compliance (101)
8.4
Electronic tax filing (55)
8.0
Self-service portal (135)
7.6
Global Financial Support (49)
8.0
Intercompany Accounting (191)
7.8
Journals and Reconciliations (284)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (91)
8.5
Configurable Accounting (154)
8.3
Centralized Rules Framework (103)
8.1
Standardized Processes (170)
8.3
Inventory tracking (51)
6.7
Automatic reordering (8)
5.5
Location management (75)
7.9
Manufacturing module (5)
5.2
Pricing (95)
7.9
Order entry (152)
7.4
Credit card processing (96)
7.3
Cost of goods sold (14)
6.3
End-to-end order visibility (48)
8.3

About Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct is a cloud ERP system targeted at high-growth small and medium-sized businesses – from startups to public companies. According to the vendor, the Sage Intacct ERP system includes applications for core financials and accounting, purchasing, order management, and financial reporting and business intelligence. Optional applications include FAS-52 compliant multi-currency support, real-time financial consolidation and multi-entity support, sales tax management, inventory management, revenue management, project accounting and pre-packaged integration with Salesforce CRM.

Sage Intacct’s cloud delivery model allows for anytime access from a web browser. With no software or hardware to buy, install, maintain, or upgrade, Sage Intacct eliminates many of the costs and risks associated with traditional on-premises financial software.Sage Intacct applications can also be configured without programming and are designed to work with other key business applications.

Sage Intacct Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features
Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureCash management
Has featureBank reconciliation
Has featureExpense management
Has featureTime tracking
Has featureFixed asset management
Has featureMulti-currency support
Has featureMulti-division support
Has featureRegulations compliance
Has featureElectronic tax filing
Has featureSelf-service portal
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Does not have featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Does not have featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes
Inventory Management Features
Has featureInventory tracking
Does not have featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Does not have featureManufacturing module
Order Management Features
Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Does not have featureCost of goods sold
Does not have featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Does not have featureOrder exception Resolution
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Customization Features
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Additional Features
Has featureSubscription billing
Has featureRevenue recognition
Has featureCollaboration/Social
Has featureMultiple chart of accounts
Has featureMultiple reporting books
Has featureMulti-dimensional reporting
Has featureGraphs/Charts/Performance cards
Has featureReport visualizations (conditional highlighting, color grading, trendlines, etc.)

Sage Intacct Screenshots

Sage Intacct Videos (5)

Watch Sage Intacct Product Tour for Software Companies

Sage Intacct Downloadables

Sage Intacct Integrations

Salesforce.com, Host Analytics Cloud EPM Suite, Bill.com, Xactly Incent, KeyedIn Projects, AvidXchange, Zuora, Expensify, MineralTree, Nexonia Expenses, Quick Base, FloQast, Adaptive Insights, a Workday company, QStock Inventory, EmployeeMax, FastPath, Nexonia, PayPal, Ameriflex

Sage Intacct Competitors

NetSuite, FinancialForce Accounting, Microsoft Dynamics GP, Microsoft Dynamics SL, Acumatica, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Finance and Operations (formerly Dynamics AX), Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (formerly Dynamics NAV), MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Sage Intacct Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

Sage Intacct Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No