Smartsheet Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
358 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 115)

Jesse Bickel | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

MS Project too much? Find the right fit, in the middle, with SmartSheet

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Smartsheet is being as an alternative to Microsoft Project. We use this as a simple tool to create workflows and timelines. We often find that this product is easier to teach and share across the organization then MS Project. We use this across the whole organization but its deployment is limited to those who are task managers. This fills the gap between Excel spreadsheets and MS Project.
  • Smartsheet is simple to use! The learning curve is small.
  • Smartsheet is cloud-based so the flexibility is very suitable for mobile management.
  • Add to its toolset and take a few more features from MS Project to help with making dependencies more formula driven.
  • Smoother import and export to and from MS Excel.
If you live in project management every day I still believe MS Project is the proper tool that gives you the most options. However, if you are team lead and lead smaller projects and project management is just one of many functions of your job, this tool is for you. It far and away surpasses MS Planner but is not as complex as MS Project.
Read Jesse Bickel's full review
Cameron Stenmark | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Smartsheet - The Best Collaborative Spreadsheet Tool For Your Business Needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet is being used by my organization on a wide variety of operations. We track our employees' and consultants' time across multiple projects. We track projects' progress with the Dashboard feature. We track and manage all company and consultant invoices. We also store resource contact information, leave/vacation tracking, and track our onboarding process for new employees.
Overall, Smartsheet has helped our business track and manage many different processes throughout our entire organization.
  • Gantt charts for projects with dependencies for project scheduling and management.
  • Security within the organization, including the ability to quickly add someone as a viewer or editor if needed.
  • Conditional formatting provides a clear visual aid of what is going on within each sheet, depending on what you want each rule to do.
  • Better export formatting.
  • The ability to archive easier.
  • Improvement in app functionality.
Smartsheets is helpful for project management and task list tracking. It has robust features and abilities that most professionals are familiar with, plus it has great collaboration features that keep people updated, in the loop, and with access to files they need. It is so easy to collaborate with multiple coworkers on the same sheet and makes working on one document so much easier than other platforms.
Read Cameron Stenmark's full review
Joshua Melder | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A cloud-based collaboration tool that is fit to scale any kind of business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet is one of the major project management and data collection tools for our company. Smartsheet is used quite frequently across all departments in admin levels and offers a wide degree of flexibility with regard to dashboard creation and reporting. I use Smartsheet for a wide variety of projects that are both internally and externally-facing. The platform offers a unique cloud-based tool that allows for cross-team collaboration, file sharing, and data analytics. Smartsheet has been a fantastic tool for tracking, communicating with customers, and making work more efficient.
  • Fantastic dashboard creation and customization.
  • Sharing permissions are generous and enable non-paid users the opportunity to collaborate.
  • In order to remain stable, rows and columns are more limited than competitors.
  • Automation creation is nice but could further be refined and expanded in the future.
I think Smartsheet is an incredibly useful tool that enables users to manage projects efficiently and effectively. It is incredibly refined and never feels too slow for a cloud platform. It is incredibly expansive and updates are regularly rolled out to improve and stabilize the platform. Smartsheet is one of my most recommended professional tools for anyone because it is easy to pick up, learn, create meaningful reports, and projects. Furthermore, the user-base is incredibly supportive and engaging with those who ask questions.
Read Joshua Melder's full review
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Dynamic, extensible, project management that adapts to your style and needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
SmartSheet is used in several different aspects of project management. We track financial status as well as operational status in separate sheets, and use reports and dashboards to mash-up and report on the data in a consolidated view. It is used in a variety of departments, but not across the entire organization. Use is mostly centralized within project managers, account managers, and service directors. It primarily solves client-facing collaboration issues in project management. We have internal tools for tracking our projects, but SmartSheet gives us a simple, concise way to share and collaborate with our clients using data from our other internal systems.
  • Cross-team collaboration - Sharing with internal resources and external contacts is easy and permissions are clear.
  • Live on-demand reporting - If your data lives in SmartSheet, or in a location that is accessible from SmartSheet, your dashboards are always available.
  • Dashboard widgets are somewhat limited. There are enough options to be functional, but it is not an exhaustive list of widgets available for use.
  • Workspaces and individual files can't be used in tandem. You must choose one or the other for the storage of your sheet.
I often recommend SmartSheet to other colleagues. Its dynamic nature makes it very easy to adapt to your particular needs and style. Because it supports formulas, you can adapt many types of Excel sheets to use in SmartSheet, but it is capable of so much more than that. The collaborative sharing functions work great and the cloud-hosted platform is reliable and provides a consistent experience.
Read Garry Adams's full review
Stephanie MacMillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Smart to pick Smartsheet

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Smartsheet company-wide to manage a variety of topics including project timelines, accounting, and documents. In our specific department I utilize it to track our annual goals, project documents, brokerage invoices and projects. I use the relationship with Salesforce to make sure deals keep moving and information is correct across platforms.
  • Organize data
  • Track responses
  • Data sorting
  • Filters
I prefer Smartsheet over Excel and it's hard for me to say when using it is less appropriate because it is really that great. I love that I can share in real time with other users and it is extraordinarily helpful. I feel like the templates are better too. They have something for just about every need and if it's not exact, it's easy to manipulate.
Read Stephanie MacMillan's full review
Chris Metropulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

A Must-Have for an Organized Product Manager

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet is being used as a tracking mechanism for strategic initiatives, unique projects, and a personal task list tracker. Specifically, Smartsheet tracks KPIs, roadmaps, and project action plans.
Smartsheet is a tool that offers both performance and collaboration. Users can add attachments per line, assign users to cells, apply a Gantt chart view, and smart collapse items to manage the complexity of the document, and keep the team informed on changes. This solves several problems against incumbents such as Excel and other Project Management tools, including version control, document speed, easy notifications without the need to check files in and out.
  • Gantt Chart View.
  • Attachment optimization.
  • Exporting Sheets.
  • Exporting to Excel.
Smartsheet is well suited for any project-driven scenarios or process documentation. It is suitable for small or large teams, but it is more valuable if all team members have licenses (at least view only). The tool is flexible for any user, but content production, product, and marketing teams seem to be the most natural fits.
Read Chris Metropulos's full review
Katya Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Great tool for project managers in any department

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Smartsheet at my last 2 jobs. It was used across a few different departments - marketing, product and sales. It was great to have everyone be able to collaborate and work together and track the projects that we were working on. Knowing the deadlines and being able to assign parts of projects was instrumental.
  • Assigning parts of projects and tracking their accomplishments.
  • Being able to view in Gantt chart to view the progress.
  • Integration with other software that could be used around the company.
  • More training.
I had a great experience with Smartsheet and would definitely recommend it for anyone that runs project management and needs a plan to assign work, track it and view overall progress. I would link PRDs into specific jobs and also comment on them. It was a great experience and we went beyond trial.
Read Katya Hill's full review
Shannon Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Smartsheet at its best!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Smartsheet to collaborate between different departments, such as our recruiting, operations, and hr departments. It is cloud-based and updates its self in real-time. It allows you to set filters such as editors and or viewers. I like being able to look at it anywhere. Instead, it is from the office or off sight.
  • It keeps everyone in the office up to date on certain changes that have been made in real-time.
  • It works similar to excel spreadsheet but is more cloud based.
  • Applying better navigation thru Smartsheet.
  • Formatting the cells.
Smartsheet would be well suited for an office/corporate environment. With its cloud-based technology, it allows the users to make changes and or edits in real-time so the rest of the office can see the updates. The customization is well maintained, allowing users to color-code certain areas within the worksheet. It also allows you to create filters to search for essential data quicker.
Read Shannon Allen's full review
Tim Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Smartsheet is a Project Management go-to product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet is currently used in our company for managing projects. We are able to track tasks, send out reminder progress request emails, and monitor progress from our clients.
  • Reminders.
  • Gantt charting.
  • There's a feature gap between the Team & Business levels.
  • They send out 'info emails' frequently that actually refer to advanced functionality, and doesn't apply to our level.
Smartsheet is great for task lists and project management. It is useful when you have a project with many participants, and you need to track where everyone is on their part. I would not recommend it for a Customer Relationship Manager, or an Enterprise Resource Planning program (think inventory), as it would not be complex enough.
Read Tim Grant's full review
Mandy Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Moving to Smartsheet was a smart move!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire product management team is using Smartsheet as way to quickly update other teams on our current projects. It addresses the inconsistency we have had in tracking and reporting on our projects to leadership.
  • Real time updates are great
  • The dashboard view is fantastic for leadership
  • Sharing is easy
  • More space for notes
  • Historical snapshots
  • More control without being an admin
I think Smartsheet is a great thing for providing high-level quick real-time updates. I do think it is less appropriate for detailed project information.
Read Mandy Ferguson's full review
Alyssa Kapinus | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Cross-team integration help

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used company-wide for various problems. For my team, it helps us to keep everything organized in one centralized place and eliminates security risk by emailing spreadsheets.
  • Real time updates.
  • Reduces security risk.
  • Allow better import of Excel sheets.
  • More dynamic forms.
Where different teams need access to same information that is constantly updating. Less suited for individual data calculation.
Read Alyssa Kapinus's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2020

Try Smartsheet and your team will thank you for it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Smartsheet to support project management within the company, giving access to specific project 'sheets' to the team members involved in its progress. We're able to provide each person the access type that matches their involvement in the project. As well as send them requests for information and updates directly from Smartsheet, which saves time from a management perspective and ensures all necessary info is added to the tool, rather than dispersed across an email. For a company that operates across different office locations, Smartsheet has been our solution to project management challenges that come up due to remote teams needing to work together closely.
  • Easy to use - as it follows the basic set up of Microsoft Excel. You can also upload Excel files to Smartsheet rather than starting a new sheet from scratch, which is very helpful.
  • Reminders and requests can be sent to team members directly from the tool, which is an enormous help and was one of the selling points for our company, specifically in choosing Smartsheet. The reminders/requests go to the team members' email addresses with a link to make the specific update to the required sheet, and once that is completed, the sheet owner is notified that their request has been fulfilled.
  • Smartsheet set up is similar to Excel, yet when you upload an Excel file, things like conditional formatting are lost. Smartsheet has its own conditional formatting, and you have to reinstate the rules. It would be great if those would apply automatically once a file is uploaded
  • Some Smartsheet management and access rules can take some tweaking to work properly. This may be a case of offering more info to admins so they can apply these better and with more efficiency
If you've encountered any issues managing a project with your standard tools, try Smartsheet. It's inexpensive and easy to use. Smartsheet is such a simple tool that I can't think of any situations where it isn't helpful to teams and beneficial overall to companies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Smartsheet is the Swiss Army Knife of project management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it within our Marketing and Events operations to manage nationwide events that we put on. It allows us to coordinate resource management across several teams to make sure our assets are not double booked and are being fully utilizes. It also gives teams outside of our visibility into what events are happening when and where as well as whom they can reach out to for various integrations.
  • Visibility across many working groups.
  • Control access rights to different documents and create basic approval processes.
  • It lacks full spreadsheet capabilities for advanced formulas and conditional formatting, etc.
  • It does not have a ton of integration into other programs like Outlook/MS products.
There are few other products that can compete with Smartsheet under certain use-cases. It does a great job visualizing project management and time-based projects through Gantt charts etc. It's all cloud-based so your users can access it anywhere even from their phones, albeit a bit clunky if you have a massive Smartsheet. It's really a hybrid product of other products your users will be familiar with (project management, spreadsheets, CRM). It doesn't do any one of these areas exceptionally but it does an excellent job bringing features together.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Smartsheet had their lunch eaten

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were using Smartsheet to track tasks and projects in the team. It was also an excellent way to track data and trends, but this whole thing has been eaten up by transitioning to Jira and Office365 suite.
  • Online collaboration.
  • Cheap database.
  • Need better use cases or reasons to use it instead of other products.
  • The feature set is becoming obsolete.
I can't think of any reasons why I would use Smartsheet instead of other products. Databases do things better; Excel and Office365 cover the spreadsheet functions. Jira Service Desk does support ticket entry. Jira Software tracks tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2019

Smartsheet for smart collaboration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet is being used to create department dashboards, for maintaining sales and engineering records, and for sharing internal and external information. We specifically use the data tracking for quality and warranty cases and records and for sales and marketing records of model numbers and requests for product accessories. This helps communicate the sales needs to engineering.
  • Sharing.
  • Project scheduling.
  • Graphs.
  • Equations.
Smartsheet is great for collaborative work, especially when working with remote or external teams. The main appeal is that Smartsheet is bob familiar in its interface as well as being cloud-based. With anything too technical, you run the risk of users not adopting the new technology. Almost all professionals are familiar with excel, which increases adoption and will assist collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Decent alternative to Microsoft Project

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Smartsheet as a lightweight project management tool as an alternative to the traditional Microsoft Project. We primarily use Smartsheet to develop and track schedules, activities, and milestones. Our project plans are relatively simple and we don't need any of the more sophisticated features that you find in Microsoft Project. We found that Smartsheet more than adequately meets our needs.
  • Simple to use
  • Intuitive
  • Pricey
  • Complicated reporting
We use Smartsheet as a lightweight project management tool primarily to develop and track schedules and activities. We share our plans with customers. We were introduced to Smartsheet by a client and found it relatively easy to use. If you're proficient in Excel and Microsoft Project, Smartsheet will seem fairly intuitive. The calendar view can be useful, but if your calendar is filled with lots of activities, then the view is limited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Smartsheet is a excellent organization and project management software!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a licensing and appointment coordinator, I personally use it mostly to keep track of license and appointment renewals. We also use it go manage new projects and relationships.
  • You can set reminders to alert you of due dates and expiration dates. This is crucial for my position since I'm responsible for renewing licenses and agent appointments. Love it!
  • Keeps me organized! You can sort information in various ways to keep projects and deadlines managed and very user-friendly. You can also give outside parties access which is great for conference calls/meetings.
  • It seems like it took a while to learn the functions of the Smartsheet since there are so many. It was a little bit of a robust learning process but once you get used to navigating around it's great.
  • One of the things about Smartsheet that could be better is the ability to copy info from one sheet and create a new sheet.
I managed licenses for many individuals which are due for renewal at all different times of the year. Smartsheet alerts me when a license will be expiring and helps to keep me on task. As far as copying one sheet to another and updating info on the new sheet, this program would be less ideal since it doesn't have that ability as far as I'm aware of.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Smartsheets to the rescue!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet is used by all employees in our company as a way to track and organize our projects. We create a new project, with specific tasks assigned during the life of the project. We have multiple reports that we use daily to ensure that each task is executed in a timely manner.
  • Ease of creating specific reports to narrow down what you need to see.
  • History of cells allows for a continuous track record on each project.
  • I would like to be able to link Smartsheet to our Dropbox files.
Smartsheet works wonderfully in project management. We use it in a simple format to track our projects from start to finish. We are able to easily search keywords to find a project. We can sort by stage, name, client, etc. to quickly find the status of our projects. We assign tasks to employees with priority and due dates so that we can keep up with over 200 active projects in our current work log.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Simple and Effective Project Mangement and Collaboration Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet is being used as a project management and collaboration tool in our IT department. In addition to project management activities, we are also using it for procurement management, budgeting, keeping a track of employee training records, etc. We also maintain contact information, including emergency contact information for all our employees.
  • Tracking project tasks.
  • Collaboration with different teams/departments working on the same project.
  • Simplifying some of the views.
  • Better reporting features.
Smartsheet is suited for organizations of any size. It can be used to track projects assigned to team, tasks assigned to individuals, resource allocation, dependencies between tasks, notifications when a task is due, etc.
It shouldn't be used as an ITSM solution like Change Management since it does not support ITIL Processed. This is strictly a project management and collaborative tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Great For Starting Out With Project Management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smartsheet was used by our human resource and talent acquisition team to track projects within the department. We had experimented with project management options, including spreadsheets, but none filled the bill. The head of the department reviewed and tested a number of possible solutions and landed on Smartsheet as the best option.
  • Updates in real time.
  • Allows multiple users.
  • It's a little "clunky" when you first start out.
  • The free version soon can soon rendered "obsolete" but that could be viewed as a positive.
If you are just starting out with project management and need something beyond spreadsheets, Smartsheet is a great option as it is very intuitive. Users will quickly see that this is a project management software platform and not something that has been modified to be a project management tool. It's especially good with teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

I love using Smartsheet

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Smartsheet to manage our large project as a whole, and also breaking it down with different sheets to manage smaller pieces of our project. It is only being used by 1 department currently, but I'd love to see it shared a bit more. We are using it to address a few main business problems. 1. Overall, high level organization of tasks and deliverables according to our existing clients and contracts and 2. Detailed views into progress on each importance phase of our project.
  • The color-coding and alerting by using conditions is a fantastic and easy way to call things out.
  • The fact that everything associated with each task is all together in one row is so nice - attachments, comments, reminders, plus all your column specific details!
  • So much functionality options that it can be tricky to make sure the right things are locked, or you're sharing the right pieces to the right people. Double check everything.
  • Works best when everyone is using it, but can require some training. Can be tough to get everyone on board because it can either be intimidating with all the use options, or boring looking off the bat because they think it is just Excel.
I really enjoy Smartsheet because it is more fun and better organized than Excel, with a lot more functionality that makes it easy and clear for me to track items and do my work. I really can't think of a time when you can't use it... because it can be as simple or as complicated as you need it to be. You can literally be as simple as making lists, or tracking complex projects over time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Solid, easy to use project management tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Smartsheet primarily as a project management tool for managing individual projects relating to the development of learning materials or software development. This is an excellent tool for managing timelines and communicating those with the client. We also use it for high-level strategic alignment across projects giving a roll-up view of status and performance.
  • Great for managing and updating timelines as projects evolve.
  • Good "extras" for communication, sharing, and file management.
  • Excellent use of dashboards for rolling up information across projects.
  • Creating and managing the dashboard can be a cumbersome and confusing process.
  • The product gets a lot of updates with new features that aren't always user-friendly.
  • The more features are added, the harder the tool is to use.
  • Smartsheet is excellent for managing projects. One way we use it is to create a baseline of project timing that we can measure against to know if we are ahead or behind schedule. The Gantt views are a helpful way to see timelines and get a high-level view of planned dates.
  • There tends to be a lot more manual manipulation of sheets than expected. Things can get out of date quickly if project managers don't stay on top of it. This requires daily interaction with the tool.
  • Licensing and permissions are a bit confusing. You don't know what features are unavailable to you until you try to use them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Impressed with Smartsheets!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A number of our departments use it in our company, Operations, HR, IT, Revenue Cycle Management, etc. I am relatively new to using it as an HR leader but I have started using it with my team.
  • I love how easy it is to add comments so others can be updated.
  • Easy to add other users and send to my team for their review.
  • I really haven't run into areas where I have had a problem.
  • There have been some documents we want to restrict and we are still trying to figure out how to do that.
It seems to be an awesome solution for a leadership team to keep each other updated on major projects. We have a Doctor Communication spreadsheet and have a goal that all leaders are connecting with our Doctors 5 times per month. We go in and add our name to the month of the conversation then add notes so others can know the issues. That way they can decide whether to follow-up. We also highlight the doctors that need more communication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

We live and die by Smartsheet

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization lives and dies by the Smartsheet. We manage multiple comm plans that have stakeholders over admissions, marketing and IT. With stakeholders spread across multiple departments, Smartsheet allows everyone to be on the same page, especially for tracking approved for emails.
  • Centralizes info
  • Keeps everyone up-to-date with live feed
  • Nothing. This tool is great for large companies.
Good for large spread-out companies, good for individuals keeping a to-do list, good for project management.
Good even for small teams. This tool has seriously been imperative to our success.
Read this authenticated review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Fantastic tool, but it's important to understand what it's meant for

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Smartsheet in most departments. We use it for project management, scheduling, list management, and for some minor spreadsheet work. Sometimes we use it as a replacement for tools like Google Sheets, though it is not meant to be just a spreadsheet tool and does not work perfectly that way. It is much better described as a spreadsheet or data table version of Trello, JIRA, Asana, monday.com, etc.It is one of the most versatile and useful tools we have.
  • Formulas. While not as robust as Excel, the formulas offered in Smartsheet are quite good.
  • Team collaboration. Multiple teammates can access and work on the same sheet at once.
  • Templates. The standard templates meet all my needs, and are a great guide for what Smartsheet is intended for and the problems it is best suited for solving.
  • Project management. It is great for creating, assigning, monitoring, and tracking tasks and projects.
  • Project management. I wish you could assign multiple teammates to the same task/row.
  • It is much like a database. Columns are fields, rows are records. This is why formula capabilities are lacking.
The best uses I have found for Smartsheet have involved project management and content indexing. If you are looking to replace Google Sheets or Excel, this is not the right tool.
Read Parker O'Very's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (94)
8.7
Resource Management (84)
7.8
Gantt Charts (80)
8.2
Scheduling (83)
8.3
Workflow Automation (72)
8.2
Team Collaboration (91)
8.9
Support for Agile Methodology (57)
8.3
Support for Waterfall Methodology (55)
8.2
Document Management (75)
8.0
Email integration (71)
8.1
Mobile Access (70)
8.1
Timesheet Tracking (45)
8.1
Change request and Case Management (49)
7.5
Budget and Expense Management (54)
8.1
Quotes/estimates (25)
7.3
Invoicing (21)
7.5
Project & financial reporting (40)
7.9
Integration with accounting software (18)
7.7

About Smartsheet

Smartsheet is an online project management and collaboration tool from Smartsheet.inc in Bellevue, Washington. The software has a characteristic spreadsheet like interface but contains the full panoply of features expected of project management and collaboration software, such as automated alerts, instantaneous updating and sharing across team members, resource management facilitating budgeting and task allocation, nested tasks organized in a hierarchy, a Gantt chart view, the ready production of exportable reports (e.g. Excel), and integration with email. Across spreadsheets cells can be linked allowing the creation of master spreadsheets that provide ready summaries or automated reports. Smartsheet's capabilities can be expanded with a multitude of apps (e.g. Dropbox, Google Apps) or integrated into combinatory solutions (e.g. with Salesforce) to tailor fit business needs. It supports full mobile access.

Three tiers cover Smartsheet's pricing options. The Basic level provides core features for small groups of individuals, while the Team level is recommended for groups of up to 50 people and supports more user features, allows multiple sheet creators, and has reporting functions. The Enterprise level is a custom fit tier for groups of greater than 50 individuals or companies, and may include dedicated support personnel if desired.
Categories:  Project Management

Smartsheet Competitors

Smartsheet Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No