Revit Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
94 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Stefan Boeykens | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Widely used multi-disciplinary BIM software - not necessarily the best for everything

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Many of our clients need Revit knowledge, so it is a huge part of our business as consultants
  • There is a significant license cost
  • Yearly updates and frequent changes in feature sets and services make it sometimes difficult in long-term projects
Read Stefan Boeykens's full review
Paul Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Revit Gets the Job Done!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Though implementation of Revit is usually front heavy which means a lot of effort is put in at the front end of the project, the return of investment towards the remainder of the project is really good. All the effort in decisions made at the beginning of the project pays off with Revit incorporating all the building information in the model so the team can glean from this throughout the life of the project is a major plus.
  • A major negative is the many false assumptions that comes with using Revit on a project. Just like any other computer application, Revit is only a tool. It's only as good as the operators who implement this tool. Revit is not a cureall for fixing all the problems that still can come out throughout the life of a design & construction project.
  • A major positive for our office involving the use of Revit is the ability for our staff from multiple offices to work on the same project central file. We don't need to maintain an expensive server. With the addition of Collaboration for Revit the entire project can be stored in the cloud for our staff to access and complete the project faster than ever.
Read Paul Li's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Essential 3D model builder in the structural engineering application

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When presenting projects to clients, Revit always does a good job on showing the design of what we have offered and what the clients would eventually see for their projects.
  • Since a growing number of industry companies are using it, it is helpful for our students to get familiar with it before going out into the workforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Revit - The best BIM out there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Revit is starting to be demanded by our clients. As such being able to complete a project in Revit has been good for service offerings.
  • Training people on Revit, especially if they know CAD first, can be time-consuming.
  • Overall Revit is beneficial in design documentation especially when it comes to initial drawing setup and design revisions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Building an Information Modeling Kit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In the beginning, we thought it was costing so much money to us, but after few years we realize it helps us save so much time and money.
  • There is no negative impact.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2019

Using Revit as the basis of our designs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI is hard to calculate since it is such a large part of how we do work now.
  • It is part of what allows us to use robotic total station layout and to fabricate systems.
Read this authenticated review
Miroslav Bobryshev | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Revit Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Revit allowed us to quickly develop the initial design of buildings, saving a lot of time.
  • The program made it possible to quickly make several versions of projects.
  • Thanks to accurate documentation, the customer was able to fully assess the cost and capabilities of the project.
Read Miroslav Bobryshev's full review
Taylor Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2018

Revit Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Revit allows us as a business to be more efficient and take less time on projects.
  • There is a large learning curve for revit to get new users to learn how to use the program efficiently.
Read Taylor Carter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2019

Construction use of Revit

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's allowed our department to access the native design files.
  • We can create construction models based on the design files.
Read this authenticated review
Forrest Huff | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

You will love Revit... whether you like it or not!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Revit is included in our AEC Collection. I find the cost of my suite affordable for what I am getting. The true cost of Revit is not found in the license cost, but in the training, SOPs and content management. We get our ROI from flushing out design errors/omissions which can add up to a large number. One issue can easily cost the project 10-100k depending on the issue. I see no reason anyone would find it challenging to get ROI from integrating 3d modeling in your business development.
  • Revit really is the foundation of content creation. If we didnt use Revit, it would be hard to claim we have a functioning BIM/VDC department. I would question any AEC professional that claims they can perform VDC and does not know how to use Revit.
Read Forrest Huff's full review
Teresa Fechtel | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2018

Use Revit For Accuracy of Details

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When Revit is used for coordinating concrete formwork, embeds, and anything else that goes in a concrete pour, we are in a much better position being able to create our own Revit drawing instead of having to use multiple contract drawings.
  • BIM coordination using Revit models has helped us to eliminate many clashes prior to construction.
  • We have had some issues with not having updated contract drawings or an updated model due to the inability of the architect to keep a "current" model while still working on changes.
Read Teresa Fechtel's full review
Victor Arana | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Revit - Such a great tool for 3D Models!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Revit has provided the a singular view for drafting and design hours improving the accuracy upon details and finishes.
  • Revit also allows you to calculate the phase efforts since all the details that you get from the 3D models and enables you to set the estimates with extreme accuracy.
  • The productivity gained once you set the proper training to the end user can take up to 50% of the budget of investment. So be careful with this.
Read Victor Arana's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2018

Revit - stay current

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • collaboration reduces redundancy
  • ability to collaborate remotely / across offices reduces travel
  • Time to production reduced
Read this authenticated review
Nelson David Sanchez Villasmil | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2017

Revit for Architects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • revit has three big returns on investment - the first is that the office is much more productive, we can do with two architects the same job that with other methods required 5 or 8 architects
  • We avoid construction intersection and the quantities are so exact that we don't buy more than what we need.
  • We can accurately show client how the project is going to look like, and how much it will cost, much quicker than any other methods.
Read Nelson David Sanchez Villasmil's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (31)
8.4
Plan markups & sharing (28)
7.9
Issue tracking & punchlists (19)
8.1
Photo documentation (11)
7.5
Jobsite reports (8)
8.1
Document sharing (31)
7.7
RFI tools (15)
7.8
Collaboration & approvals (28)
8.0
As-built drawings (32)
8.3
Mobile app (11)
7.9
Submittal design and management (10)
9.1
Takeoff tools (21)
7.7
Job costing (15)
7.7
Cost databases (10)
7.9
Cost calculator (10)
7.6
Bid creation (6)
8.0

About Revit

Autodesk’s Revit is a Building Information Modelling (BIM) product. It enables architectural design, MEP and structural design, detailing, and engineering design. Revit provides an open-source graphical programming interface designed for BIM workflows, performance modelling and 3D visualizations for designs. The program supports mid-process analysis to enable iterative analysis which can inform and refine models and designs. Revit also supports worksharing for cross-team collaboration. It is priced at $2,310/year.
Categories:  Construction

Revit Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No