Chartio (discontinued)

Chartio (discontinued)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Chartio (discontinued)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Recommend Chartio

9 out of 10
March 16, 2016
Really like Chartio.

It's a great way to make SQL pretty, and great for team dashboards and goal tracking on the wall monitors. Also, the …

Continue reading

Getting chartty with Chartio

10 out of 10
February 03, 2016
Chartio is used in the technology department as an analysis tool for our product. The graphs are also sent out in monthly product news …
Continue reading

Tailor Made Dashboards

10 out of 10
September 30, 2015
Chartio has been absolutely transformative in our organization. As a bespoke tailors, we focus on the fine details on making beautiful …
Continue reading

Basic Chartio User

10 out of 10
March 20, 2015
Chartio is being used to track our metrics for each city that we operate in. It is being used by our regional managers to help track …
Continue reading

General overview

9 out of 10
March 20, 2015
We're using Chartio mainly for building dashboards and sharing our company metrics with other staffers around the world. The Product …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 14 features

Customizable dashboards (18)

7.7
77%

Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (15)

7.2
72%

Publish to PDF (17)

6.2
62%

Pixel Perfect reports (14)

3.6
36%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Chartio (discontinued), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$40

Cloud
per user/per month

Professional

$60

Cloud
per user/per month

Organization

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://chartio.com/product/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

BI Standard Reporting

6.0
60%

Ad-hoc Reporting

5.7
57%

Report Output and Scheduling

3.4
34%

Data Discovery and Visualization

7.5
75%

Product Details

What is Chartio (discontinued)?

Chartio is a visualization tool designed to enable anyone to explore, transform and visualize data on the fly through a drag-and-drop interface. Chartio was acquired by Atlassian in February 2021 so that it's capabilities could be integrated into the Atlassian product portfolio's capabilities. Chartio is no longer available to new customers, standalone. Existing customers must migrate to alternatives by March 2022, when the service will be retired.

Chartio (discontinued) Features

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
  • Supported: Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization
  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Support for Machine Learning models

BI Standard Reporting Features

  • Supported: Customizable dashboards
  • Supported: Report Formatting Templates
  • Supported: Pixel Perfect reports

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Predictive modeling
  • Supported: Integration with R or other statistical packages
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to Web
  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Output Raw Supporting Data
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Chartio (discontinued) Screenshots

Sample Executive DashboardSample Zendesk DashboardChartio's SQL Mode Chart CreatorSQL EditorQuery BuilderData Pipeline

Chartio (discontinued) Video

Demo of Chartio's Visual SQL

Chartio (discontinued) Integrations

Chartio (discontinued) Competitors

Chartio (discontinued) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Chartio (discontinued)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Predictive Analytics highest, with a score of 8.

Who uses Chartio (discontinued)?

The most common users of Chartio (discontinued) are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Internet industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 30)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Evan Bortmas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To assess how much usage a company has on our platform. We track products purchased, revenue spent, number of consumers, etc.
  • Downloadable charts
  • Combining email domains
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Loads very slowly
  • Not very accurate numbers
  • Doesn't always load
I love using Chartio, it gives us an easy reason to reach out to people and get our product in front of companies. I wish it loaded faster but as long as it works, I'm happy!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio as part of our Business Intelligence tooling. As data grows we need ways to prospect through it to ensure our services are helping people effectively. Chartio helps us do this by offering a simple yet powerful solution to consume data sources and visual metrics.
  • Hooks up to nearly any data source and common services.
  • Supports SQL but also has a nice query builder.
  • Supports the creation of data stores for fast loading charts for common metrics.
  • Offers a data pipeline to ETL the data as needed.
  • The sharing is descent but is a bit lacking. You can embed charts but they're not as nice as when displayed on Chartio dashboards.
  • The pricing model is very competitive, but just to offer embedding puts you in a very high tier.
  • They need a better pricing model for adding users. User licensing is a bit expensive.
If you are looking to try out a new BI tool with little setup then Chartio is for you. You may find that even with medium to large teams it will still work well.
Tamás Imre | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio as our dashboarding tool at Prezi. Everyone has edit access in the organization but mostly data analysts are creating new dashboards which are viewed by almost all departments. The most frequent dashboard consumers are product teams and marketing.
Whenever we have a data question which has to be answered multiple times we usually automate it using Chartio.
  • It is easy to connect your datasources and it supports over 15 different type of datasources.
  • It is easy to create your first dashboards. You can learn the basics just by trying it out. It also has great documentation to find the solution for more difficult problems.
  • You can save your data into Chartio's datastores. Using these datastores on your dashboards makes them super fast to refresh without querying your own database. You can set when you would like to refresh your datastores.
  • I really miss usage statistics. We don't know who, when and how many times were viewing our dashboards. It is a real pain point when you have created hundreds of dashboards and you need to maintain those too which are not used any more.
  • Would be nice to have version control to easily revert changes.
  • Data-stores are limited to 1 million lines. Using multiple filters on a dashboards makes hard to fit into this limit.
It you need to create a dashboard for your stakeholder to answer a data question this is a perfect tool. You can also add filters so the stakeholder can go a few level deeper into the data if needed.
It is not appropriate for deeper analyses/modeling. Also would not use it for one-time reports.
Dal Adamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Chartio as an internal BI tool to provide teams external to the data engineering team access to reporting data. We did this for the purpose of ad-hoc analysis. We are a smaller company, so we used Chartio to build visualizations relevant to other teams that they can access and then use in their day-to-day. For example, we would build dashboards that the customer success team could use in their QBRs. In reality, it was meant for the entire org to use, but it ended up being used by engineering and product and consumed by other teams.
  • Really easy to get going. We tested many solutions - and Chartio is by far, the quickest. Took us a legitimate 30 minutes from nothing to up and running.
  • Chartio visually illustrates your database structure. This is phenomenally helpful for users who need to understand how to join tables and get the data they need.
  • The UI is pretty typical of other tools, so there's not an additional learning curve if you've used other BI tools. It's actually more simple than most, but still pretty similar.
  • Slow - the queries aren't optimized for speed. In order to combat this, you may need to build aggregate tables for date ranges and typical calculations.
  • Expensive. We negotiated down to $25k a year. That's pretty typical for BI tools, but the value ended up not being equal to $25k.
It's a good tool if you're new to data. It's 50/50 if I would recommend it. I really liked it, but ultimately we didn't get wide adoption. A few reasons for this are that our exec team needed something simpler to interact with. Database tables were too complex for them to interact with and so they asked that we move to another tool.
Marisol Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio to channel the robust social media data we have in our databases to create client-facing dashboards for certain brands we manage here. The dashboards we create are interactive, meaning the client can filter by various different criteria depending on what their business goals are. These dashboards in many cases stream into other reports that get sent to top management, or are even used on their own sometimes due to their easy and appealing user interface.
  • Chart manipulation after an initial query.
  • Extensive choices for dropdown menus.
  • User interface is very easy on the eyes and intuitive.
  • The new drag & drop method for arranging charts is much more efficient than before!
  • I'd like to be able to see two dashboards at once.
  • Sometimes I do find myself limited by the chart types - not quite as flexible as Excel would be.
I think Chartio is flexible enough where it can be used in any business scenario. It happens to work very well with what we do in the social media advertising scene where we focus a lot on growth trends and engagement patterns.
Ben Gatzke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio as our business dashboard for the leadership team. All critical aspects of the company performance are dashboarded by department for all leadership to coordinate on KPIs. Previously, we would have ad hoc reports from different line of business software applications that may or may not have been inclusive of all the metrics and only the metrics we cared about. Chartio gives us one place to go to measure the company.
  • Drag and drop interface
  • Comprehensive options for data sources
  • Excellent support response
  • Beautiful chart designs make At-A-Glance measurement possible
  • Minor interface issues on building and arranging dashboards. The Z-index of charts can re-sort without warning, making visual layering of independent charts difficult
If you have a very specific data visualization in mind, ensure their chart types achieve what you're looking for. If you have external constituents and you don't want to share the entire dashboard, or you want to white label the charts/dashboards you'll have to wait for these features to develop more.
March 16, 2016

Recommend Chartio

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Really like Chartio.

It's a great way to make SQL pretty, and great for team dashboards and goal tracking on the wall monitors. Also, the Chartio support team has been very helpful and new features are frequently rolled out. I use it primarily for productivity tracking of off-site team. For alerting suspicious activity by online customers. And we have an wall display of KPIs across all businesses being managed, and milestones to celebrate.

  • Easy to get started
  • Great customer support
  • Frequent new features
  • Better arrangement of charts within a dashboard
It's particularly easy to use query mode, take simple SQL, and publish it in a much more attractive way.
Asa Pogrelis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Access to data...weekly leadership team scorecard, program performance, etc. I really use chartio for all of my reporting needs now, primarily b/c it's so much more efficient than our other options.
  • Efficient access
  • Multiple options for displaying data
  • flexible analytics
  • Improved ability to build charts
  • Easier search for facts and dimensions
  • Formatting of data elements...adding $ or % symbols
I'm not sure chartio is great for the average/below average user if you're asking them to build their own charts/dashboards.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chartio is used in the technology department as an analysis tool for our product. The graphs are also sent out in monthly product news since it displays data so nicely.
  • csv export
  • sql query
  • Display graphs in a comprehensive way
  • Easy interface
  • Faster loading speed
  • More customization with the dashboards
Do you have a lot of data?
Is your data being updated on an hourly/daily basis?
Adam Milgrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across our whole organization to easily and quickly understand actual data all in one place, all comparable to each other in infinite ways. Doing this with Chartio makes it so much quicker and more realistic to find the answers to so many questions.
  • Building visualizations without technical knowledge; I don't know of any other way to do this as easily with anything other than social media stats.
  • Good customer support - Chartio has incredible potential, but sometimes it can be hard to know how to get what you want, and their support makes that possible.
  • Design - they handle a lot of information and options and it's very easily for that to get complicated and bogged down, but their design is clear and concise and lightweight, allowing you to see things clearly.
  • Navigation; there are a lot of repeated process for using the tool and there is a lot of wasted time required to re-organize things or move around properly.
  • More shortcuts or docs or smart suggestions to help you achieve the more complicated processes that are possible without having the full technical understanding, the way the drag and drop does for the basic stuff.
  • Linking to a particular chart is still not great because you either send someone to edit mode (don't want that) or to a page full of charts, and while it's highlighted, that is not sufficient for the average person.
I would say: What is it that you really need and/or want? Are these things that are immediately achievable with Chartio? What are your other options, and which one is going to get you the most bang for your buck? Chartio is great for a company without the technical resources to do their own graphing.
September 30, 2015

Tailor Made Dashboards

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chartio has been absolutely transformative in our organization. As a bespoke tailors, we focus on the fine details on making beautiful garments for our customers and let Chartio focus on the big picture! Each of our tailors receives a Chartio report each day, with a summary of key production statistics. Its made a very traditional process modern, dynamic and lean. I couldn't imagine life without Chartio!
  • SQL to Charts - if you've got data stuck in a database, Chartio makes it sharable.
  • Business Intelligence - Want to know how your production is doing? Using drag and drop you can ask your database questions.
  • Chartio's PDF reports via email sometimes are incorrectly formatted. This has much improved lately!
If you've got a SQL database that tracks sales, production or marketing productivity, it's a must-have. If you don't collect data in a database, in a consistent way, business intelligence software isn't for you - Chartio cannot reinterpret inconsistent data.

Key questions to ask are:
- Is your data consistent enough for analysis?
- Is it in a database?
Johan Kuikka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's mainly used to analyse the marketing expenditure and get on top of the CPO and the sales per month. Chartio is a very agile tool where I can easily build the report I want. It's easy to load data from both offline and online sales.

I would say that this is the number one BI tool compared to other BI tools I've used.
  • Intuitive for reporting and analysing on the fly.
  • Can perform calculations in tables and in the data cells instead of pre-processing the data elsewhere and not only using the Chartio tool as a tool for viewing data. Not passive but active reporting and analysing which makes the tool a good core tool in any corporate BI suite.
  • Chartio has a lot of usable diagrams for viewing data from new perspectives which makes our business decisions much wiser than they would be otherwise. With Chartio it's easier to have the right data at the right time for the best possible business outcome.
  • If you have connected to a simple MYSQL-database which has a limited amount of requests, perhaps be able to send the database requests in sql instead of all of them at the same time. Especially if you have a dashboard build with a lot of single number KPIs.
Chartio doesn't necessarily require outside expertise which could be a hidden cost when investing in other BI-tools. Investigate how you as a future Chartio user can save a bundle by using an easier and more user friendly back-end and administration process.
March 20, 2015

Basic Chartio User

Tyler Muth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Chartio is being used to track our metrics for each city that we operate in. It is being used by our regional managers to help track different sets of data across the board for individuals that work with the company as well as segments of different markets.
  • Easy to read and interpret
  • Great sets of charts and graphs
  • Able to export large amounts of data that can be easily used in different platforms.
  • Crashes from time to time with different data pieces (this may not be Chartio's fault)
  • Does not directly plug in to other parts of our system (which would be difficult to execute anyways)
I think Chartio gives valuable information in a clear and concise way that is easy to read, interpret, and export.
March 20, 2015

General overview

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Chartio mainly for building dashboards and sharing our company metrics with other staffers around the world. The Product Development team is the only team that uses the product.
  • Good visualizations.
  • Simple to use and build charts.
  • Good and understandable design.
  • Might be hard to use for people without SQL knowledge.
  • Not very convenient use with custom queries.
  • After creating a dashboard it's confusing to edit or correct it.
Chartio is well suited for representing any type of company metrics. It's not really well suited for sharing the data through downloading the charts or scales.
Jared Heyman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio across the whole organization to understand our business metrics in real-time.
  • Updates existing business analytics reports automatically.
  • Makes it easy to create new reports on the fly.
  • It would be nice if the graphical interface could do some things that currently require SQLite code.
Make sure that Chartio can integrate with your most important data sources.
March 18, 2015

Easy For Metrics

Peter Vadelnieks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department uses Chartio to display performance metrics. This has led to employees seeing that the time and effort they are putting in is showing for something. How easy it is to display charts and metrics has made it much easier to show employees immediately what their progress is compared to their co-workers but also over a period of time. As a manager it has made it very easy for me to understand my employees' productivity as well as identify quickly areas where we have needed to address improvement.
  • Very simple to set up charts
  • Automatic Updating
  • Clear Metrics
  • Layout sometimes can be convoluted
  • Sometimes there is a learning curve
Metrics charts are a huge strength with this product.
March 17, 2015

Chartio for Education

Kyle Epps | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Chartio to track progress through our course platforms. Our team is more of an R&D focused team, so we have built a number of course experiences to show how online education of the future could be more effective and engaging. As part of that, we track our metrics using Chartio, and also use Chartio to report back to our customers their own employees results in our platform.
  • Directly connect to the actual data running our site.
  • Allow for advanced querying, filtering, and even user based permissions to see and edit the data.
  • Provide a great way to layout and communicate the data in visualizations and dashboards.
  • Chartio is beginning to add more statistical analysis tools into their platform, but for now this is somewhat lacking.
  • Dashboard level filters have come a long way in helping to get to the data that is really important, but there are some challenges we've had with more complex queries where we'd like to filter certain things completely out of our data for every single chart, and that one use case has been a challenge.
Chartio is a great tool for building presentable dashboards. It can export, you can add read-only access, and it has permissions levels by dashboard for users. There are other data analysis tools that help to analyze the data, but few allow for such a nice presentation.
February 19, 2015

Great software!!

Genesis Martins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like the fact that I can filter the data by a variety of different verticals. I also like that I can view the data for each campaign very quickly with a minimal number of steps. However, I cannot see the sites that are affecting delivery of campaigns immediately on the platform so I have to use other platforms to implement the information I get from Chartio. I also can't see live delivery so I have to wait until the next day to know whether changes I've made have had the desired effect. We can now optimize campaigns more efficiently as it is now easier to pull the data we need. We also now have a better idea of which campaigns most affect delivery and performance.
  • Filtering data by vertical - this allows the user to see the effects of different data points.
  • The ability to pull the data on to an Excel sheet - this allows further manipulation of the data and by the addition of formula etc.
  • Different dashboards allow the user to view the data in different ways different users may be fond of one view over another.
  • Inability to immediately act on data from Chartio through Chartio's platform means we have to use other software to implement information gained from Chartio.
  • Data gained isn't live this means we can sometimes depending on the quarter be acting on less relevant data and we also cannot be as reactive because we have to wait a day before we know if our changes made based on data from Chartio is successful or not.
Chartio is very well suited to data analysis as it allows you to visualize and manipulate data very well.
Daniel Weidman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio in several ways at our company. We use it to provide great amounts of data to our clients to help provide better business solutions for their use of our product. I also use it to find information about users in our database by building multiple queries to mine for great detailed results.
  • Organizing Graphs
  • Custom Queries
  • Easy interface
  • Email notifications
I think Chartio is great for finding particular information within a large pool of data points.
Ariel Diaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it internally for several things. We use it for internal management dashboards with core metrics across the entire organization. We also use it to analyze different data sets and sources without having to resort to CSV output and Excel modeling. It helps us reduce engineering overhead in building out custom dashboards, and also have real time access to critical information.
  • Ease of use.
  • Ease of integration.
  • Simple visual layout.
  • More chart options.
Chartio is great for replacing internal dashboards for sure.
February 12, 2015

Chartio

Moataz Soliman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio to get daily reports and insights about what the data looks like. It generates BI reports for us based on the data that we have.
  • Very easy to integrate
  • Simple interface to create charts and reports
  • It affects the performance of our DB machine so we had to run it on a replica, I guess this can be solved by running more processing on Chartio's machines instead of our own.
  • The query editor needs to be more enhanced, things like autocomplete and other basic features in the regular SQL consoles
I guess any SaaS company will need to have a BI software, and for us, Chartio has been great!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a market based advertisement technology company (there are buyers and sellers of ads) which means there is a lot of data flowing through the pipes. Our strategic solutions team is tasked with the maintenance of this network and Chartio is crucial piece of that puzzle. Chartio permits us to quickly visualize our data in a fast way so that we can have a clear understanding of the things that need attention immediately and the things that are running smoothly.
  • Direct linkage to our databases. Abstracts away the visualization layer so we can focus on the data and the queries.
  • Host of graphs and tools that permits all types of data visualizations.
  • Haven't quite used this yet, but there is a new embedding feature that will be very helpful so that we can embed the charts into a company central dash.
  • The date slider is hyper annoying to use
  • When emails get sent as PDF, the formatting gets messed up if it's a graph dense dash.
  • It handles a lot of data, but it'd be great if it could handle and visualize more data.
If your data is warehoused in a single place and you are seeking to extract meaningful data from it, use Chartio.
Charlie Edmunds | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Chartio to create dashboards that show live-updating information on our products - these are circulated to key stakeholders via email, displayed on live screens around the office, and used directly by power users within the development and product management teams.
  • Global filters on dashboards to allow users to dig down into information
  • Does not require you to upload your data - instead connects to database on our servers
  • "Drag and Drop" style query building for easy queries, but also direct SQL for more complex questions
  • Optimisation of timing of SQL queries (e.g. staggering things that run "every day" to not all run at midnight)
  • Appearance - ability to customise axes, fonts, sizes, colours etc
Vishal Iyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization currently has 10 seats for Chartio. We try to have 1 person in every department have a login to see the information relevant to them. It helps us measure our data metrics that are apart of our OKR's. It is also used by the Analytics department to quickly visualize and tweak written queries.
  • Simplicity for certain team members that do not have experience writing SQL code. Allows them to simply drag and drop for the easiest of queries rather than having an analyst find time to write one.
  • Quick visualizations of written queries with a good amount of choices for different charts. It's easy to test a query in terminal and drop it into chartio to get a quick visual.
  • Partitioning dashboards so only certain users can view or edit them. I've built upwards of 15 different dashboards in Chartio and some of the information isn't always privy to certain departments.
  • Seat licenses for an entire organization which are then limited to a max of 10 users in the product at a certain time. If an 11th person wants to view something, they will get a pop-up that says the max amount of users are currently using Chartio, please wait until one of them exits. Or give a list of who is currently viewing.
  • Auto formatting of numbers within a set of space defined by the vertical/horizontal rulers.
Chartio is very good for the price. Right now I would say it's great for startups. It would need better permissions management and faster processing to be more viable for large corporations. I could see it being used by one-off groups in larger companies.
January 16, 2015

Chartio in Brief

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our ultimate goal is to place reporting into the hands of our employees. We want to dispense with having a single team in charge of writing reports across the entire company. What Chartio has allowed us to do is put a user interface in front of all of our teams, across the company, and have them easily create or monitor data that is appropriate for their individual goals.
  • Clean data representation. Once built, the charts and dashboards are very pleasing to look at and easy to understand.
  • Great customer service. If there is ever something that I realize I need, but the product doesn't have yet, I can contact Chartio directly and they usually implement a solution for my particular need.
  • The data transformation steps while writing charts are very useful. You can reorder and rename columns, pivot your data, add extra filters or groups, etc. What is really helpful is that you can preview your data as you're transforming it.
  • There is not a last full month date range option. You can still get the range that you need, but the dashboards will have to be manually updated to exclusively display one whole month.
  • When building a chart, the area which displays your tables and fields is finite. You can't adjust the size to make it easier to see. They do allow a mouse-over to see the entire name of your table/field, but I would prefer to adjust the width.
  • Once you modify a query in the Custom Query tab, there doesn't seem to be a way to go back to using the U.I.

This product is well suited for end users that don't want to get too in depth with reporting. The interface is simple and the default filter options are sufficient for a general report.

Example: Total Sum of Net Sales for all products sold in X State between dates X and X. If the need is for a more complex query, then there is the Custom Query option. This would be something that an administrator would have to police as having users writing their own queries could get really messy really fast.

I suppose the key questions to ask would be:

Do you need a product that will... display all relevant charts/reports in one consistent place? ... be simple for an end user to navigate? ...be web-based and remotely accessed?