TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/9j/pd/A4NX08SP4OMT.JPEGGreat project management tool - One point of truth!We currently use Bubble in NPD (New Product Development) to manage all new projects in development. It is used as a project management tool for the Innovation project managers and also as the "one point of truth" for all cross-functional teams involved in the project. Under each project/SKU profile, cross-functional teams are able to see the project overview, their tasks, what stage the project is in, meeting notes, basic timelines and who is involved.,Great at being able to manipulate projects and filter certain projects into a report. This is great for when we have different meetings for different channels e.g. food service vs speciality. Easy to use - our cross-functional teams use this and they are able to find what they need without a lot of training. The development team are understanding of our needs and happy to adapt the program for us.,Parent-child functionality. However we are currently working with Bubble to develop this and find a solution to our needs. Limited timeline capability. Sometimes the speed is slow - however I think this is related to our internet connection.,10,With financials being included in each SKU, it has lead us to be more finance focused and aware of what projects are more profitable than others. It has given us a better oversight of what everyone is working on and the SKUs in our portfolio - allowed us to allocate resources more efficiently.,Microsoft Office 2016, SAP Cloud PlatformBubble Innovator - Intuitive portfolio project managementBubble Innovator was implemented to provide a single source of truth that would support fact-based decision-making, consistency of project delivery and would be accessible to all who needed it. Now used across 4 departments within our business we use Bubble Innovator to provide a better understanding of potential projects and help strike a clearer balance between long and short-term innovation opportunities, enabling team members to work on more projects with greater efficiency, and at the same time, provide better visibility of the measurable benefits being delivered.,Simplistic, smart view of entire portfolio, with easy filtering for quick searches Readily accessible one-page summaries for projects, detailing specific data relevant to our needs Ability to rapidly run a variety of specific reports,Ability to export graphs / cut & paste graphs to presentations Agile-stage-gate Ability to run graphical reports Quicker ability to assess financial metrics for improved management and forecasting,9,Streamlined project portfolio - easy to make clear decision to 'kill' projects Better stakeholder / sponsor involvement through clear governance,SAP Adaptive Server EnterpriseMore than just software: a collaboration that streamlines productivity and alignmentBubble Innovator is our "single source of truth" for stage gate and portfolio management reporting. It is central to our PMO function and is used for regular monthly reporting of metrics, issue escalation & resolution, and portfolio optimization. Bubble Innovator has provided a level of transparency across the organization that was previously impossible to achieve. There are some key elements of the product that enabled this: highly intuitive user interface allows frequent data upload with minimal effort; visually appealing and simple automated reports drive transparency and alignment across the organization, while streamlining reporting (people can now spend time doing productive work, and less time trying to match an ever-evolving format for reports); and the new addition of highly customized reporting, so that users across many functions (upstream, downstream, pipeline, operations, regulatory, etc) can very easily create the reports that are best suited to their needs, and the questions their leaders are asking.,I already mentioned the simple user interface for data upload, and the equally intuitive customized reporting. Leadership and "supporting" functions for product development get tremendous value from this because they don't need to hunt down answers anymore. Everything from pipeline planning to operational planning can be built on the same foundation of objective data, rather than many different sources interpreted through many different lenses. But the greatest value I think Bubble Innovator delivers is not really the product itself. It's the sense of partnership and responsiveness from the Bubble Innovation team. The Bubble Innovation team becomes a part of your team. They are valued consultants with helpful input on best practices for stage gate management, portfolio analytics, and report visualization. I have continually been impressed with the responsiveness and effort that their team brings to the table. When we have challenges and need to customize our data or analytics or reporting, they are right there beside us, finding the best solution, sharing prototypes in a test environment, and implementing as fast as possible.,The biggest issue we've had in the past is customized reporting. But this has now been addressed with a new module dedicated to enabling any user to build the report to exactly meet their needs and address the questions being asked by their leaders. There is always room for improvement here, and the leadership demands for alternative views are frequently evolving, but with the customized reporting ability we can deal with this evolution far better than ever before, and beyond the capabilities of any competitive product I've seen. Detailed resource & capacity planning is not the strength of this tool. Compiling and packaging data to drive highly constructive conversations during stage gate reviews, pipeline reviews, and portfolio optimization discussions is. With that said, the Bubble Innovation team rose to the challenge of creating a high-level resource & capacity planning tool that now gives us reasonable ability to plan for forward-looking functional resource gaps in the context of a prioritized project list. It won't address detailed capabilities/competencies at the individual employee level. For senior level reporting, we tend to speak in PowerPoint. While it is pretty effortless to create Excel and pdf output from Bubble Innovator, it would be nice to be able to export reports/data/charts/content to PowerPoint.,10,As noted previously, streamlined and efficient reporting means more time working productively and less time converting all your updates into the slide format-of-the-year/quarter/month. Also mentioned previously, the transparency is an immediate benefit. Not just visibility to which projects have the greatest risk or value, but also which ones are at risk of missing milestones so you can proactively address them, and which ones simply don't have sufficient data entered/available to inform good decision making. The stage gate management tools, which Bubble Innovation worked very closely with us to develop, have driven improved rigor, consistency, and constructive challenge into our project management. If there are highly critical strategic elements that need to be incorporated into all projects across the business (e.g., heightened awareness of profitability impact), then you can efficiently push that into every stage gate conversation across every platform by integrating that element into your stage gate requirements, without having any impact on design control or more stringently controlled procedures.,GenSight Enterprise Portfolio Management,Vendor implemented,Yes,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Data integrity - it was critical to reinforce with the PMO that the data were becoming highly visible, and inherent in high-level reporting & decision-making. The ease of use of Innovator allows every user to see how their data are compiled into reports, so they are aware of how the information is used, and how to best convey status updates, requests for assistance, or recommendations. As mentioned, when Bubble met face-to-face with users in every site globally it helped build rapport and a sense of team, so we were all working together to hit an aggressive deadline.,9,No,10,Yes,I've already mentioned the impressively proactive response when we first deployed the custom reporting tool. Without me even knowing an error had occurred, I received an offer of help from their tech support. When they learned that the error was not even visible to me as a user, they ensured that I was getting the functionality I needed.,Building custom reports Stage gate management - consistency, rigor, & constructive challenge are embedded,Resource & capacity planning - not sure there is an easy way around this, but for the tool to work effectively, functional resource capacity and project level assignments must be entered across every project and mapped over each quarter for each major function. The Bubble Innovation team has offered to implement pre-filled resource fields to streamline this, but the fact remains that it probably varies for every project and must be done manually, regardless of the software.,No,9Just what you need, without a bunch of stuff that you don'tBubble Innovator is being used across the organization to track and manage our portfolio of R&D projects. It is the source of truth for projects in our stage gate review process, providing information to decision makers at all levels on project selection and execution.,Bubble customize what data are required very quickly, so that we only look at what we need. Extremely responsive! Issues or requests for changes are handled typically within a day. Based on their experience from various industries, the Bubble team contribute valuable insights into what and how information gets reviewed.,Only thing I can think of is almost piddly, that is having to scroll on a screen within the web browser - so that you have to scroll the screen then scroll the browser screen to get to the bottom of a chart.,10,Don't have numbers for this section, unfortunately. Bubble Innovator have given our global company a web based tool that allows teams across remote locations to modify and review updates in real time.Amazing Portfolio Management Tool - will make your job a lot easier!!!We implemented Bubble Innovator within our R&D/Marketing Department for 2 main reasons, Portfolio Management and Gate approvals. We implemented the system in the past year and everyone in R&D and Marketing is working in this system. The system has addressed the issue of many different Excel spreadsheets of our portfolio, not organized correctly, not enough information on the spreadsheets; one central location is the biggest benefit. We also incorporated the Gate Process for approval of all our projects and this allows us to report to upper management in a consistent manner.,The team that implemented Bubble Innovator into our business was tremendous. They worked with us closely and listened to our needs in incorporating changes quickly. The support we received was professional, timely and throughout the years of implementation we built a great working relationship with the team. They spent the time to work with us and also trained our entire department/business on this new system. Change Management/Support - Bubble Innovator support team is responsive when asking for updates/upgrades to any report or additions/deletions that are required.,One improvement is all the reports need to be able to be placed into a PowerPoint easily, currently you have to take a picture and add [it]. This system is amazing and has helped me with my position of reporting and managing over 50 new projects.,10,Increased employee efficiency - one place for all information, one place to run consistent reports.
Unspecified
Bubble Innovator
15 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Bubble Innovator Reviews

Bubble Innovator
15 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 14 of 15 Bubble Innovator ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Laura Sew Hoy profile photo
September 07, 2017

Bubble Innovator Review: "Great project management tool - One point of truth!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great at being able to manipulate projects and filter certain projects into a report. This is great for when we have different meetings for different channels e.g. food service vs speciality.
  • Easy to use - our cross-functional teams use this and they are able to find what they need without a lot of training.
  • The development team are understanding of our needs and happy to adapt the program for us.
  • Parent-child functionality. However we are currently working with Bubble to develop this and find a solution to our needs.
  • Limited timeline capability.
  • Sometimes the speed is slow - however I think this is related to our internet connection.
Read Laura Sew Hoy's full review
No photo available
May 30, 2017

Review: "Bubble Innovator - Intuitive portfolio project management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simplistic, smart view of entire portfolio, with easy filtering for quick searches
  • Readily accessible one-page summaries for projects, detailing specific data relevant to our needs
  • Ability to rapidly run a variety of specific reports
  • Ability to export graphs / cut & paste graphs to presentations
  • Agile-stage-gate
  • Ability to run graphical reports
  • Quicker ability to assess financial metrics for improved management and forecasting
Read this authenticated review
Matt Parsons profile photo
November 20, 2015

Bubble Innovator Review: "More than just software: a collaboration that streamlines productivity and alignment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I already mentioned the simple user interface for data upload, and the equally intuitive customized reporting. Leadership and "supporting" functions for product development get tremendous value from this because they don't need to hunt down answers anymore. Everything from pipeline planning to operational planning can be built on the same foundation of objective data, rather than many different sources interpreted through many different lenses.
  • But the greatest value I think Bubble Innovator delivers is not really the product itself. It's the sense of partnership and responsiveness from the Bubble Innovation team. The Bubble Innovation team becomes a part of your team. They are valued consultants with helpful input on best practices for stage gate management, portfolio analytics, and report visualization. I have continually been impressed with the responsiveness and effort that their team brings to the table. When we have challenges and need to customize our data or analytics or reporting, they are right there beside us, finding the best solution, sharing prototypes in a test environment, and implementing as fast as possible.
  • The biggest issue we've had in the past is customized reporting. But this has now been addressed with a new module dedicated to enabling any user to build the report to exactly meet their needs and address the questions being asked by their leaders. There is always room for improvement here, and the leadership demands for alternative views are frequently evolving, but with the customized reporting ability we can deal with this evolution far better than ever before, and beyond the capabilities of any competitive product I've seen.
  • Detailed resource & capacity planning is not the strength of this tool. Compiling and packaging data to drive highly constructive conversations during stage gate reviews, pipeline reviews, and portfolio optimization discussions is. With that said, the Bubble Innovation team rose to the challenge of creating a high-level resource & capacity planning tool that now gives us reasonable ability to plan for forward-looking functional resource gaps in the context of a prioritized project list. It won't address detailed capabilities/competencies at the individual employee level.
  • For senior level reporting, we tend to speak in PowerPoint. While it is pretty effortless to create Excel and pdf output from Bubble Innovator, it would be nice to be able to export reports/data/charts/content to PowerPoint.
Read Matt Parsons's full review
Todd Render profile photo
December 10, 2015

Bubble Innovator Review: "Just what you need, without a bunch of stuff that you don't"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bubble customize what data are required very quickly, so that we only look at what we need.
  • Extremely responsive! Issues or requests for changes are handled typically within a day.
  • Based on their experience from various industries, the Bubble team contribute valuable insights into what and how information gets reviewed.
  • Only thing I can think of is almost piddly, that is having to scroll on a screen within the web browser - so that you have to scroll the screen then scroll the browser screen to get to the bottom of a chart.
Read Todd Render's full review
Katherine Umberger profile photo
December 10, 2015

Bubble Innovator Review: "Amazing Portfolio Management Tool - will make your job a lot easier!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The team that implemented Bubble Innovator into our business was tremendous. They worked with us closely and listened to our needs in incorporating changes quickly. The support we received was professional, timely and throughout the years of implementation we built a great working relationship with the team. They spent the time to work with us and also trained our entire department/business on this new system.
  • Change Management/Support - Bubble Innovator support team is responsive when asking for updates/upgrades to any report or additions/deletions that are required.
  • One improvement is all the reports need to be able to be placed into a PowerPoint easily, currently you have to take a picture and add [it]. This system is amazing and has helped me with my position of reporting and managing over 50 new projects.
Read Katherine Umberger's full review
Rushi Potdar MD MBA profile photo
December 10, 2015

Review: "R&D Portfolio Management with Bubble Innovator"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The User Interface is sleek,very user friendly and imaginative. There is a lot that can be customized by user level and interest. The data insights and visuals it provides are unparalleled. I have seen another similar system and the first thing that strikes me Innovator is so modern - 2015.
  • The support the team provides is excellent. The team has great talent with deep insights and experience into NPD. The team understands the challenges of working with a big company. They are great to work with and a very resourceful partner. During our partnership they went well beyond just system installation but improved native processes such as stage gates and leadership reports.
  • The system is highly flexible- one can create a variety of reports, views, analysis. It allows various restrictions if needed. It can create special views providing insights for management consumption which are very different to day-to-day tracking of portfolio. Very importantly the data can be uploaded into the system using one's own Excel files such as business cases.
  • There are stand alone analytical tools. Innovator will be even better if it fortifies its analytic capabilities
Read Rushi Potdar MD MBA's full review
Richard Farrar profile photo
November 24, 2015

Review: "Everyone Seems to Like Bubble INNOVATOR for Stage Gate and Portfolio Decision Making"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bubble Innovator seems to be one of those software packages that is liked by anyone who uses it. It kind of sells itself just by showing it to someone. It seems to be very intuitive and simple to use even for an occasional user.
  • Bubble Innovator shows the project progress through the stage gGate process very clearly which is great for upper management but it also guides project managers through that same process which means that things don't easily get omitted by accident/forgetfulness.
  • Bubble Innovator seems to be well received by upper management due to the simple way it presents the whole portfolio of products along with key metrics/data that is really helping to simplify portfolio decision making.
  • Bubble INNOVATOR is relatively new and so there is an ongoing list of development activity. Resource planning is an example where new functionality would be welcomed.
  • I am honestly not aware of any other weaknesses. Bubble INNOVATOR seems to be one of those systems that generally meets with great reviews from users and especially new users at all levels. I guess just the desire for it to do more and more.
Read Richard Farrar's full review
Emma Winter profile photo
April 08, 2015

Review: "Bubble Innovator, recommended as a tool to manage New Product Development"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Bubble team is outstanding at providing technical support, query response times are often within an hour and resolutions (depending on the level of complexity of the query) follow very quickly after this. They provide a professional, reliable service.
  • The software design is simple, intuitive and more accessible than many of the alternatives on the market. It does not require licenses, installations, internal servers, extensive training programs. It doesn't interface directly with 'business management' software which provides flexibility and development opportunities.
  • The Bubble team have a depth of knowledge for new product development processes and relevant industries, and provide much more than just the software. The teams are actively involved in process design beyond the software, and their recommendations have been invaluable when establishing a new stage-gate process across our organisation.
  • Development of custom functionality, and redefining 'standard' options for the software. As Bubble grows and their customer base increases there will be opportunity for this, at present development projects can be slow and expensive. However the standard software options are excellent, but as processes evolve within organisations the flexibility to evolve the software could be made simpler.
Read Emma Winter's full review
Neville Turner profile photo
October 22, 2014

Bubble Innovator Review: "At Last! A Project & Portfolio Tool with a difference!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Innovator is easily configured around your exisiting processes and requires little or no training so you are up and running very quickly
  • Innovator focusses on the practical challenges that almost all companies face in managing Portfolios of New Product Development projects - a one stop shop for all project & portfolio data, real time reporting, scenario modelling to support portfolio decision making.
  • Users are attracted by the ease of use and visual format of the tool.
  • Our internal IT group love it -it's provided by the Bubble Group as Software as a Service (hosted by Amazon), this means vitually no internal IT support is required
  • User configurable screen views and reporting capability are in development - this will significantly help key users
  • User configurable Portfolio Views and charting
Read Neville Turner's full review
Douglas Raymond profile photo
September 29, 2014

Bubble Innovator Review: "INNOVATOR is Bubble-icious"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The version of the tool presented to us on day 1 required some configuration to match our product development process. Bubble was very willing to partner with us, dig into the details of our procedures, and work towards a successful solution.
  • Bubble Engineers and Programmers have clearly spent countless hours working on the interface. The usability of this software is among the most intuitive I have worked with in a business environment.
  • Support from both Customer Service and Acct Managers has been great. Questions and reasonable requests are always handled in a timely manner.
  • Limited metric reports available at this time. Screen printing and general report printing interfaces could use some improvement. Very little customization is available to different stakeholders for reports important to their department.
  • The small text size and grey text color can be very difficult to read in meetings where projectors/large TVs are used. While it looks stylistically fantastic at my desk, it can be very challenging to view during presentations or peer reviews with stakeholders. Reference documents are often provided which defeats the purpose of having a web based tool to view live.
Read Douglas Raymond's full review
No photo available
January 11, 2017

User Review: "Bubble Innovator Overview"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Gives us one point of truth for both the projects and reporting.
  • Allows accountability for team members.
  • Is very easy to use.
  • Parent child relationship between projects.
  • Dependencies between gates and timings.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 18, 2015

User Review: "Bubble Innovator is Awesome!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bubble Innovator is a tremendous visualization tool. The entire organization can quickly see where projects are in the stage-gate process.
  • Bubble Innovator became a key part of our strategic process for new product revenue projections. Utilizing Bubble Innovator as a portfolio management tool allows us to quickly output new product revenue projections for our strategic planning process.
  • Bubble Innovator is highly flexible. We are able to adapt it to our particular needs at different sites. This adaptability also allows us to utilize information to support other business processes.
  • As the Bubble Innovator solution evolves, tighter tie-ins with other software solutions will be advantageous.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 23, 2015

Review: "Bubble Innovator - Simple straightforward portfolio management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Bubble Innovator team is particularly good at listening and seeking to understand your specific requirements and needs to make sure the outcome of the product meets those needs.
  • The Bubble Innovator product is fast, efficient and available and accessible from anywhere.
  • The Bubble Innovator product gives you layered levels of logic associated with your programs so you can decide what rolls up with what or not as desired to suit the business needs.
  • Bubble Innovator is still working out the best logic to be used for collections of projects that are part of a program. It is not a project management software platform but must still manage/show dependencies appropriately.
  • Sometimes it is difficult to capture the right information for the right report. Note that a company's constantly changing needs for reports becomes Bubble Innovator's nightmare to keep abreast of. Bubble Innovator has introduced a custom report generator for their customers so you have more personal control over creating the reports you want.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 02, 2014

"Bubble Innovator - The Strategic Tool that will change how your business is run!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • This tool provides the ability to see the full consolidated portfolio as well as the specific details of each project.
  • This tool also allows the organization to rank the strategic importance of each project and makes it very easy to generate graphs for presentations.
  • Each cross functional team member can also contribute and document their own progress in each project as well.
Read this authenticated review

About Bubble Innovator

Bubble Innovator is a cloud-based Project and Portfolio Management (PPM) software solution from the Bubble Group headquartered in the UK. The software supports New Product Development processes, Portfolio Planning, and ongoing Portfolio Management. The platform enables cross-functional teams to collaborate effectively on projects and provides a flexible platform for business leaders to monitor and influence the commercial success of the New Product Development pipeline. For project teams, it provides real-time views on project status and risk, streamlines reporting, facilitates the preparation for stage gate and other project reviews, and enables fact-based decision making.

Bubble Innovator Features

Has featureNPD Project Dashboards & Reports
Has featurePorfolio Management Dashboards & Optimisation
Has featureScenario Analysis
Has featureNPD Resource Management
Has featureInnovation Process Management
Has featureStrategic & Technology Roadmapping

Bubble Innovator Screenshots

Bubble Innovator Integrations

Importing & Exporting MS Excel data, Importing & Exporting MS Project data (Beta), API integration, Powerpoint & PDF report outputs

Bubble Innovator Competitors

Planisware, Sopheon Accolade, Planview, Clarity, GenSight

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Bubble Innovator Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
On-site System Training
Ticket reporting & resolution

Bubble Innovator Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No