Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Wrike

Wrike

Overview

What is Wrike?

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Excellent Collaboration Tool

10 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Wrike is used across our whole organization. It allows us to have a single platform that centralizes and streamlines not just projects, …
Continue reading

We are still trying, but…

2 out of 10
January 02, 2024
We are trying to manage time, resources, and projects from collaboration, and process automation to team and project profitability …
Continue reading

Collaborating Better Together

8 out of 10
November 27, 2023
We're a global Marketing department that has had a hard time collaborating together, coordinating marketing efforts, and tracking work. …
Continue reading

Wrike Review

7 out of 10
November 22, 2023
Incentivized
We use it to keep track of the status on a project. It notifies the next user their role is ready.
The problems it addresses, is that if a …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 18 features
  • Team Collaboration (647)
    8.6
    86%
  • Task Management (648)
    8.5
    85%
  • Scheduling (565)
    7.8
    78%
  • Workflow Automation (548)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Wrike Drives Accountability When Working With Cross-Functional Teams: Product Review
02:54
Wrike Review: Works Well For Introduction Into Task Management, But May Be Outgrown
02:33
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Wrike Free

$0

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Team

$9.8

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Business

$24.8

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.wrike.com/price

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $9.80 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

7.8
Avg 7.5

Professional Services Automation

Features that support professional services organizations

7.8
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Wrike?

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Brings the enterprise together, regardless of where people are in Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easier.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Resource Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Team Collaboration
  • Supported: Support for Agile Methodology
  • Supported: Support for Waterfall Methodology
  • Supported: Document Management
  • Supported: Email integration
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: Timesheet Tracking
  • Supported: Budget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

  • Supported: Project & financial reporting
  • Supported: Integration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Screenshot of Resource ManagementScreenshot of Wrike TemplatesScreenshot of Team WorkloadScreenshot of Wrike ReportsScreenshot of Wrike apps & integrationsScreenshot of Wrike Gantt ChartScreenshot of Wrike CalendarsScreenshot of Custom Workflow ManagementScreenshot of Wrike Boards

Wrike Videos

Wrike for Marketers: An End-to-End Solution for Marketers & Creatives
How a common working day in Wrike for a manager could look like and how to improve team efficiency.
Freedom from Work: Wrike for Creatives
Spaces, projects, folders, and tasks: These are the Wrike building blocks.
Wrike for services delivery teams
Hear what Wrike customers have to say

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)

Frequently Asked Questions

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed deadlines and project failures.

Wrike starts at $9.8.

Basecamp, Brightpod, and ProofHub are common alternatives for Wrike.

Reviewers rate Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Wrike are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1339)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 687)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike for as a Project Management Tool. It addresses business problems such as managing the timeline of the projects, tracking/monitoring, communication gaps between different stakeholders.
  • Keeps us on track with our schedules
  • Enable us to coordinate and communicate with teammates efficiently and effectively
  • None as of the moment
Wrike is well suited especially if you are a project manager where you have so many projects that you need to monitor. Most of us monitor the projects manually before. We would write in project history folder to keep track of the tasks and processes but with Wrike, everything became easier and faster
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is used to manage projects in a very busy communications and marketing office of 10 professionals. The platform ensures that all project work is accounted for, all employees are informed of project's scope and needs, all assets are available, and all progress is charted.
  • Automation of project requests received from stakeholders
  • Detailed workflows for every project
  • Templates for different job types
  • Ability to deploy a ticketing system like, for instance, ServiceNow.
Because of its ability to edit assets in platform, Wrike is particularly effective for smaller creative groups. Larger groups may encounter problems with the number of email notifications sent. For that reason, more options to "individualize" notifications would be helpful. Similarly, the ability to save filters would be very useful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Wrike is used across our whole organization. It allows us to have a single platform that centralizes and streamlines not just projects, but repeatable work, too. Wrike has a clean and simple UI with a nice balance of synchronous and asynchronous communication features. The flexibility to use the tool for either project management or collaborative work management is great.
  • synchronous and asynchronous communication features
  • simple reporting and dashboarding functions
  • flexible and customizable workflows
  • powerful automation features
  • Licensing levels are difficult to right-size
  • request forms do not allow for rich-text
  • Lack of organization features for request forms (i.e. folders to organize them into)
Wrike works well for multiple types of work or projects. It does not have the same Agile-focused kanban features as some other IT industry leaders.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My company uses Wrike to organize the different tasks that are needed to complete an event from start to finish for every group we work with. We have around 50-60 groups that we work with at a time in various capacities, and Wrike allows us to create a "project" for each group and have those tasks live within that project. As for my use, I set up events, so it allows me the ability to be notified when an event is ready to be created in our booking system. It also gives the company the ability to inform everyone of any changes/updates that are needed for each event at any given time.
  • User friendly.
  • Gives various ways to organize your tasks.
  • It can be adjusted to fit a company's needs throughout the year.
  • I would like to see the ability for a user to filter messages where they are directly mentioned or a group they are in is mentioned. Our company sends hundreds of messages regarding 50-60 events to different groups, so the inbox can get very busy throughout the day.
  • The ability to create templated responses within the body of the message in a task. Thinking maybe creating an add-on option that is exclusive to each user.
  • If a user creates checkboxes in the description, it would be nice if someone checks their box. It would notify those assigned to the task.
I think Wrike is great if you are a company that has minimal tasks that are needed to be tracked. It's a great way to communicate to those involved where you are at with each task, as well as, a great way to have discussions within a given task. There are times when Wrike seems not useful to the company I work for, IMO because we have so many events we work with at a given time that it can become difficult to keep up with everything going on. As I said, we can have over 50-60 groups at one time that have tasks being worked on each day. It can feel overwhelming trying to keep up with the inbox because of what I mentioned above.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used by the IT organization for project management and support management.
Also used by some Marketing groups for project management.
  • User experience is pretty good, easy to use, nice interface, good performance
  • Gantt chart features are built for good productivity
  • Personalization of email alerts
  • Configuration of workflows and custom fields should allow to configure more restrictive actions for users - It is too open and leaves room for user errors.
Well suited [for] project planning [and] resource planning. Less appropriate [for] support management.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are trying to manage time, resources, and projects from collaboration, and process automation to team and project profitability accounting with Wrike for 3 years.
  • Collaboration
  • Integration with Microsoft
  • Time and project accounting
  • Speed
  • Reporting
  • Analytics
In three years, despite more than 1000 hours invested and the time wasted by our users, we still cannot find an acceptable workflow with Wrike. Reporting, in particular financial reporting is unmanageable and extremely slow. Bandwidth management is not effective.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Wrike to onboard new customers, and address their requests after onboarding or also shutting down the service. It is pretty flexible tool that supports all types of requests. The scope of the use cases was project management and ticketing
  • like the hierarchy structure of Wrike
  • liked the tagging feature where a task was tagged in multiple places
  • sub tasks was good as well and can have different layers of sub tasks
  • I would like color coding for statuses and flexibility to create statuses on the fly
  • use as a ticketing system may be limited
  • search functionality could be improved
It is well suited for project management as well as for support requests. It could be less useful as a ticketing tool
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike across many different departments. In my area, we use it for all of our project planning and task management, tracking PTO and holidays, as well as intaking requests from stakeholders at all levels.
  • Incredible knowledge base, easy to learn and generally is intuitive across the platform
  • Visibility - between dashboards and reports, you can have incredible visibility over project statuses, which is crucial for communicating with executive leadership
  • Request forms could benefit from having more options for conditional fields and data, without having to create multi-page forms. Due to Wrike limitations, we use Formstack to manage what Wrike cannot.
Wrike is incredibly well suited for teams that are finding themselves frustrated with managing several different tools and applications, who are having trouble with elevating at-risk projects before they're in turmoil, and remote or dispersed teams. The collaborative nature of Wrike, along with the many features that they are constantly improving on, makes it a great tool for any industry.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Before Wrike, most of our paperwork was done on paper, email, and Google Sheets. As time passed, it became difficult to keep records of our work. Then we decided to switch to Wrike. This has improved our lives by eliminating paper paperwork, converting multiple Google Sheets into Wrike spreadsheet views, and allowing us to share external links with users via a request form.The best part about Wrike is that even if you are not a member and do not have access, you can fill out the request form via an external link and enter the data directly in the assigned area. This is our biggest problem that Wrike has solved and we are amazed by all the features it has to offer.
  • Tasks are displayed in an easy-to-use table view. And most importantly, there are many other views, such as the invoice view, to name a few.
  • Automated messages and emails to remind you when the date approaches.
  • Ability to assign tasks and achievements to individuals.
  • Deleted tasks are not permanently deleted and can be restored.
  • Changes made leave a record of the user's details, making it easy to track who did what.
  • Loop structure when designing request forms.
  • Dashboard color coding options.
  • When creating a request form, have a condition that if you select option Q1: it will skip 3 questions and jump to Q5.
  • Looping options in forms - after submitting a form a button to appear to create a new record.
My organization used Google Sheets to work with subbies, but we've since switched to Wrike. It is user friendly, has formulas and customizable fields. Wrike has been a lifesaver because instead of sharing Google Sheets with external customers and typically they messing up - deleting formulas, users can simply fill out a request form without logging into Wrike . All details are displayed in a table view, making management much easier.
Layne Latham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization relies on Wrike as a comprehensive solution for streamlining request submissions and task tracking. Wrike has significantly improved our workflow by providing a centralized platform for team members to submit requests with consistent information. The product's customizable forms ensure that essential details are captured, minimizing back-and-forth communication. Additionally, Wrike's robust task tracking features enable us to monitor progress efficiently, ensuring timely completion. The scope of our use case extends across various departments, addressing business problems related to communication gaps and inefficient task management.
  • Customizable Forms
  • Collaborative Editing and Comments
  • Automation Workflows
  • The email notifications that are automatically sent from Wrike when something is done are easy for users to miss or ignore.
  • Reporting can be limited. You have to create workarounds for collecting/storing the name of the person submitting the form in instances where they do not have their own Wrike license.
  • A more user-friendly interface, especially for those less familiar with project management software, would enhance overall accessibility.
Wrike is well-suited for managing routine Rev Ops support tickets. Its customizable forms ensure that users submit detailed information about their issues, allowing Rev Ops teams to efficiently prioritize and address problems. The platform's task tracking features enable Rev Ops staff to monitor progress and ensure timely resolution. It is less helpful for projects that require users to have their own licenses
November 29, 2023

The download on wrike

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use wrike within our organization to stay streamlined through multiple clients/projects and processes. This helps all areas of our business, from HR functions to more client specific tasks. Communication is organized and we have a historical tab of what's happening within the organization. Wrike has made things simple for us.
  • Organizes tasks
  • Easily assign ownership
  • Stay abreadst of project deadlines
  • More in tune with automatic date functionality
  • More user friendly design
  • Dashboard options could be expanded
I think if you have a large set of clients with a robust project load for each, wrike is a good tool to organize and help stay in communication with multiple stakeholders. It's also got great features to automate dates and ensure approval steps are being taken. Wrike should be used to help with organization efforts.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We're a global Marketing department that has had a hard time collaborating together, coordinating marketing efforts, and tracking work. Cue Wrike. We have been using Wrike for a few years now to put in requests with service teams (content, graphics, etc.), for setting up marketing campaigns, and better collaborate with each other. We use it to cross tag work across various different teams.
  • Contextual collaboration - bringing people from different teams in together and having them know exactly what their contribution needs to be
  • Proofing/reviewing work - approval and proofing features are extremely helpful especially when we expect this from folks who aren't in Wrike
  • Creating plans for repetitive work - otherwise called blueprints, we can create these templates and trigger them to get started on projects and tasks
  • Request forms - capturing details of requests and connecting folks with the right team(s) to get the work done
  • Automations - while they constantly improve this, there are still some basic automation capabilities that I'd love to see within Wrike
  • Messy - it can get rather messy, especially when working with thousands of tasks
Wrike is best suited for working among different teams. It connects them rather nicely and allows for each team to have their own Spaces, folders, etc. Their customer support is extremely responsive and always answer in a timely fashion. Wrike is best suited for teams who receive a lot of requests, work with repetitive tasks, etc.

I would have said that Wrike is best suited for teamwork and less suited for personal work, but that would be a lie. There's a personal space where users can keep track of their own work, deliverables, reminders, etc.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our team uses Wrike for the below purposes. Details on how Wrike supports these use cases below.
  • Meeting Notes - allows for seamless creation of action items via subtasks. Tags into locations and Custom Fields make it simple to customise data and simplify viewing purposes with minimal effort once setup.
  • Issue Logging - Request Forms allow seamless integration of tasks and requests from both internal and external sources. Simplifies the issue resolution process and clearly directs action of users resolving an issue.
  • Task Management - customisable status options make it easy to know where a task is at. Gantt Chart and dependencies functions make it easy to interconnect tasks and understand end-to-end actions
  • To-Do Lists - highly customisable dashboards and to-do lists to make it easy to visualise tasks for yourself or team members.
  • Outlook Integration - Wrike is getting better and better at integrating with other products, but the outlook integration saves a lot of double handling by providing automatic suggestions for tasks and follow-ups based on your emails, and the ability to automatically create calendar events from tasks
  • Visualisation of tasks for yourself and others
  • Automation based on highly customisable fields
  • Powerful analytics
  • Amalgamation of ticketing service and project management software
  • Continuous development of product
  • Listening to requirements from user/community
  • Visual noise
  • Large updates to product with minimal warning to users - need to better communicate product changes
  • Processing speed issues on large datasets
Well suited to teams with highly complex tasks and requirement for customised solution. Excellent communication tool and powerful for teams who are working on concurrent projects with many moving parts.
Less suited to teams with simple tasks who just need a to-do list to get things done. Too much visual noise for these users.
November 22, 2023

Wrike Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to keep track of the status on a project. It notifies the next user their role is ready.
The problems it addresses, is that if a certain step is not done correctly, it goes back to the start of the process.
  • It sends us email about what is assigned to us next
  • It keeps each project separate
  • Only send emails about the individual's role
It is well suited for companies where not all employees are in one building. It makes it easier to communicate with everyone virtually.
Amanda Parks, MGM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Wrike for project management for our marketing team. We share our instance with a few other units in our college. It is great to collaborate with others including those that are not in Wrike. It helps us have a central place for all of our work.
  • Differnt views that can be customized per user
  • Forms that you can use for project intake
  • Easy navigation
  • Would like the ability to have some more customization of look and feel
This is great for our marketing team. It works well for differnt marketing campaigns and deliverables such as flyers, print and digital ads.
Some of the challenges come form our web team - they are working thru Wrike but it isn't web forward like Jira.
November 20, 2023

Write-up with Wrike

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
One of the major users of Wrike. I recieved, update and upload task in the Wrike. I communicate with stakeholders through Wrike, asking questions, clarifications, and suggestions if needed. I upload outputs to be reviewed and approved. I also QA outputs from my colleagues before it can be sent to the stakeholders.
  • Organizing task
  • Easier to track progress of task
  • Easier to see priorities of different tasks
  • Dashboard options
  • Comparison of different version of an file uploaded.
  • Adding comments and to points up changes required
  • User interface
  • email options
If you are getting task and request from people around the globe, Wrike is a good repository for such. It's organized enough to see project details, organize tasks and upload outputs. Looking between different version to see the revisions is something I really love using in Wrike as it's easier to compare which versions would be better. Although they still need to explore more when it comes to UI and UX aspect, but all in all, Wrike is really a high quality software to use especially for large company.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Wrike to manage our Marketing Projects (Brand creation, signage, social media, videos, websites etc) and we also use as a ticket system for website updates.
  • Ticket System
  • Project Tracking
  • Project Managment
  • Guest review follow-up
  • Save philters and settings view
It is appropriate to manage tasks and keep a record of the progress of communication with a customer and ticket system. Less appropriate to be used as a CRM without integrations.
October 23, 2023

I Wrike It a lot!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used this product on Catalog pagination. We had key stakeholders from each department come in and make comments on catalog layouts, pricing, models, imagery, design, etc. Once a comment was made on a given page, other users would address/edit the issues found.
  • Communication
  • Visual Aids
  • Making notes
  • Navigating
  • Finding Older projects
  • Automatic emails after each entry
Well suited for multiple departments trying to connect and brainstorm in one platform. This can be reviewing emails, social media posts, print catalogs, etc. Less appropriate probably for single department use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike to support our Project Management in order to stay ahead of deadlines and keep disciplined record of all work done. Wrike further enables us to work with ressource allocation in great detail, which allows for easy forecasting and high flexibility in our collaborations with clients. Wrike also serves as a task management platform for the individual, as it grants easy access to a view of calendar, workload, and the daily to do. Tasks are thereby always on hand, and that allows for efficient time tracking, and easy access to briefs and other tasks are provided through the linked items in the structure.
  • Workload views
  • Customization to your organizational needs
  • Workflows and automations
  • Effort tracking on project level
Wrike is well suited if you are looking to implement at customizable everyday tool in your organization that can help focus on project management, ressource management, and task/time management. Wrike also has a bunch of integration solutions, so you may be able to hook it seemlessly up with other platforms in your business, so forth you aren't able to move all departments and administrative areas into Wrike.
I Wrike can't be your primary source of truth (maybe with a secondary source to support) it may be worth considering if Wrike is the one - but I honestly can't make up a scenario in which I can't see how Wrike could be utilized, within reason.
Kevin Gabriel Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike for project management. We've been using it for more than 5 years and it really helped us a ton in managing and keep track on our projects. Wrike made our daily work much easier to assess and manage. We can easily connect with stakeholders and collaborate on projects. I highly recommend Wrike.

  • Project management
  • Status tracking
  • Visibility
  • New interface, the buttons are too small
  • too many options
  • accessibility of users
It is well suited for big corporations with a hug number of team members and departments. Collaborating on tasks, editing and tracking of project status is super easy and the learining curve to use it isn't that steep. I can't imagine working on a bunch of projects without Wrike. It really made our projects easier to manage.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike to help organize project requests for various things--designs for digital graphics, flyers, posters, other printable, news releases, social media management, etc. We have codes for folks who enter in a request based on their department and then when the request comes through, it goes to the person within our office assigned to that department. It helps us all stay on top of projects and follow each project through the entire process from start to finish.
  • Organization
  • Delegation
  • Monitoring work progress
  • Communication
  • Organization can always be improved in any product where there are many users and projects
I think Wrike is a great tool in an office setting where there are numerous people involved in a project--someone doing intake/cost assessment for the requester, someone who develops the content, someone who designs the content and then the final step of assigning the content to be posted or printed. I think if only one person was handling all of it, it would be less useful, but still good for tracking projects and what is completed or not completed.
October 19, 2023

Wrike or Wrong?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Snap uses Wrike for various purposes such as general project management, specifically in the marketing sector. It assists in tracking tasks and confirming approvals from various parties.
  • It is good to create a visualization for management to understand the progress of tasks.
  • It is simple for project managers to assign tasks to team members and external parties.
  • Can create customized project templates for usage amongst all.
  • Note taking.
  • Lack of organization options.
It is okay with simple project management for tasks and smaller projects. It is challenging to take notes and exchange comments between team members.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is now our source of truth for all project tasks and processes. We also use Workato to handle business automations that encompass our entire sales cycle. Our switch to Wrike was based on the need to help consolidate multiple tools (JIRA, done-done, Zapier, etc). All employees use Wrike for time tracking and our finance team also uses it for invoice tracking and management.
  • Wrike allows for task automations at all levels
  • Time tracking is super flexible and allows for team members to enter time in multiple places
  • Task and project organization is great. Everything can be nested at multiple levels to allow for complete customization of organization.
  • AI implementation felt rushed
  • Sometimes custom view creation and use can be confusing to know who can see what
  • Request forms are somewhat limited
Wrike is pretty well suited across our entire organization and team structure. There has yet to be a business use case where we havent been able to implement it within Wrike. From our software team using it for sprint planning to our designers using it for external client review, Wrike has been able to support us.
October 18, 2023

The Wrike Stuff!

Jamie McCook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as our main project management tool across 7 different teams within our department. Wrike helps us coordinate and collaborate between our teams and makes creating and assigning tasks super simple. We use Wrike for hundreds of clients across SEO, SMM, Social Ads, Onboarding and Websites and it allows us to track/report on progress quickly and easily.
  • Task Management
  • User Management - Roles specific a HUGE plus!
  • Reporting
  • Dashboards
  • Functionality of fields - some fields are not usable until you've placed the project into a folder or make an assignment to a user
  • Granular Reporting - sometimes it's difficult to get reports to accurately show at a granular level while also allowing high level breakdowns
Wrike works extremely well for our purposes! And the support team is always super quick to respond to our concerns and look into how they can improve our situation. Their help area is also pretty complete so it's easy to find a lot of quick information on your own should you ever need to.
October 17, 2023

Wrike is right!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my organization I use wrike to assign jobs and tasks to our other departments to make the vision of events, products, courses, classes, and more come to life. Wrike then helps the other departments stay organized on what needs to happen, when it’s due, the descriptors behind it. And keeps all communication on wrike vs multiple different emails. Wrike helps solve the problems of other departments not knowing the full vision of what you’re wanting. And keeps all departments organized with timelines. We currently do almost 5,000 projects a year, as many departments are requesting help from our marketing, security, events, cleaners, forms, and more.
  • Allowing you to make your own forms
  • Keep tasks and subtasks organized
  • Give links to wrikes submitted for easy finding
  • How you’re able to edit after post submission
  • The main notifications page can get messy and can’t find what I’m looking for
  • Finding a wrike without a link can be challenging
  • The amount of emails o receive for every move made by someone on wrike
Wrike is well suited when multiple departments of the business need to talk to one department. This helps the department stay on top of what needs to happen for others. Our marketing team loves wrike as 20 different departments are submitting needs DAILY. Marketing helps us receive assets that are all on brand to the main company but still their own department uniqueness.
Return to navigation