Wrike Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
336 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 145)

Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Good Project Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used as a project management tool for our business operations, marketing, and product teams. It's a good tool to use to manage what projects are the highest priority, make sure things don't get lost in the cracks, and put things in sprints. Several departments in our organization use it, but the whole company is not on it yet.
  • Nice reporting features.
  • Gantt chart.
  • Document management.
  • Hard to find requests you've submitted.
  • Set-up is complicated.
  • Can be expensive based on your plan level.
Wrike is great for determining large projects and making sure that they've moved forward. The Gantt chart feature is great for seeing all of the current projects in progress and what needs to be completed. For simple task management, there are probably better tools to use that can help you accomplish your goals.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Kate Shaw | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Robust product that can be customized to fit any organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this for our communications and marketing efforts. It is currently used by three departments and being implemented in a fourth.
  • Customization.
  • Organizing work in different ways depending on the person's preference.
  • Analytics doesn't allow a time frame option, its just ongoing.
  • Interface is not user-friendly for new collaborators.
Wrike is very useful for marketing teams, and on teams where many projects are being completed and require multiple people to complete the tasks. We are using it now to implement our new intranet, and the Gannt charts are extremely useful for building out our project timeline.
Read Kate Shaw's full review
Muhamed (Muha) Causevic | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

I Recommend Wrike for large teams.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wrike as part of project management between a small internal team of 3-5 and a couple of external vendors. The tool has provided a great deal of transparency across the team members, used as a task ticketing system for catering to a request model, and a collaboration tool with external vendors and the project process that they are involved in with us.
  • Wrike provides various project tracking views, which caters to the need of a diverse team, since everyone would like to see their list of tasks in their own needed views.
  • Wrike provides a great integration of uploaded files from Adobe, Office 365, and GDrive.
  • When collapsing the project filters, then clicking on the project tab, it does not save your preference for which tasks were collapsed.
  • There are a few glitches when the desktop app has been left open for a while, which requires a force quit of the app.
I think this tool provides many features staying ahead of many of its competitors that I have used in the past. Therefore, I believe it can be applied to a diverse line of teams. Our small team has made a great deal of use out of the product, but I think that the product would be best suited for even larger teams. At times, it feels like more features than we have use for.
Read Muhamed (Muha) Causevic's full review
Meredith Selden | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

The last project management software you'll ever need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is being used for Marketing Project Management, with both external agencies and internal users from departments across the organization including media, partnerships, and operations with plans to expand to additional departments. It allows us to plan projects, share files and collaborate in the same space for efficiency and accuracy of information while ensuring projects are delivered on-time.
  • Multiple ways to view your project, including lists, boards, gantt, tables, etc.
  • Request Form functionality to auto-generate either 1 Task or an entire project from a blueprint/template.
  • Thumbnail images of PDF's, similar to PNG/JPG files.
  • Sub-task functionality with dashboard displays.
Wrike is best for complex cross-functional projects where customizable calendars, dashboards, and reports are needed to automatically roll-up projects and results in data. Custom filters can be added for any data type, further supporting complex programs with sorting/filtering and reporting. Applicable to any department and both waterfall and agile methodology. Or use it for your personal to-do list. It's applicable to anyone!
Read Meredith Selden's full review
Andrea Bonk | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

It's the Wrike Thing to Do!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used by our marketing & communications department within OSF HealthCare, therefore it's a department use case. Our marketing division is spread across Illinois and Michigan and we needed a collaborative workspace integrated with a project intake system. To that end, it's helping solve the problem of email space (our IT department has a file size limit and archiving process). It also helps our team work more collaboratively at a much faster speed, often negating the need for meetings.
  • Very easy to use. Our team of creatives are not project managers. Wrike is very intuitive.
  • Review and proofing. My enabling our team to send creative proofs for feedback is one of our favorite features.
  • A lot of updates. On the plus side, Wrike is continually providing innovative solutions. On the negative, sometimes it's hard to keep up.
Wrike is excellent as a single source of truth for all marketing & communication projects. I often hear from my teammates "just put it in Wrike so I don't forget". The only thing I would not use Wrike for is reactive PR projects.
Read Andrea Bonk's full review
Erik Wolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Wrike has been a big help in our management processes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented Wrike as our company-wide solution for task management, project management, and time tracking. I can honestly say that Wrike has been invaluable to us, it's been a huge transformation from the last software packages we've used and we are probably more organized today than we have been in the entire 13 years we've been running this agency. Wrike has been a big part of that transformation.
  • Task management.
  • Free-form project management.
  • Workload management.
  • Reporting, fairly inflexible especially in how meta data is used.
  • Time tracking is limited and a little frustrating to enter when you're not using the upgrade for resource mgt.
  • Zapier integration could be stronger.
It would be less effective if your project management was very "ticket" based, but if most of the efforts you manage are more free-form and tailored specifically to the situation as opposed to everything having the exact same process. Wrike is probably worth looking at, very flexible in those types of situations which is why we went with it.
Read Erik Wolf's full review
Ashley Pauls | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Wrike is great at helping you stay organized!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used across our organization. We manage a wide variety of communications and programming processes on a daily basis, and Wrike helps us keep everything organized. It's easy to use when there are multiple people working together on a complicated project.
  • Communicating on a project.
  • Sharing proofs and comments.
  • It's a little hard to figure out how to view and create reports.
I use Wrike to proof articles that I write. It's super easy to upload a Word doc, and then others can add their changes as comments into this document. When someone is out of the office, it's easy to jump into Wrike and see what the status of a project is.
Read Ashley Pauls's full review
Amy Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Wrike is Right!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Wrike as a departmental whole for Marketing. We use it to schedule and communicate different projects amongst each other. We can see what everyone in our department is working on, when each item is due, and can even send messages to each other / reassign / assign tasks so that everyone can see.
  • Communication. This really helps us communicate to each other about the different projects we are working on.
  • Easy to assign tasks to others, loop others in on a project.
  • Wrike logs the progress/communication of each project.
  • The dashboard where I can see what others are working on should be more easily accessible.
Wrike is appropriate for any department looking to elevate their efficiency. I work with 5 other co-workers, and the ability to communicate in one spot, rather than by replying to 30 different emails flying back and forth is extremely efficient and less confusing. You can loop others in to the project very easily as well.
Read Amy Paterson's full review
Orlando Rafael Ochoa Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Well equipped with Wrike to collaborate and execute successful projects

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a very versatile tool, and in our environment it is used to keep the equipment clear and staff aligned with the same objectives. It has allowed us to maintain a great flow of information among the members of the team. We can discuss, comment or contribute to enrich all the tasks, projects or activity carried out. Wrike has also allowed the creation and assignment of tasks and priorities. This helps us in the organization of work which is extremely important on a personal level. As I said, being well connected allows the participation of all team members in real-time, which enriches the projects. And, we obtain greater productivity.
  • It facilitates and simplifies collaborative work since it provides the participants with the functions that allow dynamic and achievable collaboration. This means that people are more willing to participate in teamwork if they have the help of this wonderful tool.
  • When you have to carry out a project, you have all the functions that allow you to deal with it successfully. For example, several people can collaborate in the planning phase and enrich it with the comments and contributions. You can view the projects through a project map when properly planned.
  • Help in the planning of work/projects allows us to measure the amount of work that an employee can handle. It helps us to prioritize tasks and visualize them.
  • I think it should be more intuitive, that is, more accessible to those who have no experience in project planning. In the beginning, it will be a little difficult to use and you may lose some time until you get acquainted with it.
  • Costs when acquiring project software, as well as its implementation and training, increase the company's expenses. It is important that software providers take this factor into account when pricing their product since in many cases recovering the investment rarely happens immediately.
Undoubtedly, Wrike is a tool that facilitates work for medium and large companies that have a large staff that must be integrated to do a better job. They can achieve it with Wrike. It makes communication and collaborative work possible from anywhere. It is also great to undertake projects of all kinds.

If the company is small and everyone communicates without any problem, and few projects are executed, this software will be of little help. You would not be able to take advantage of Wrike's multiple functionalities.
Read Orlando Rafael Ochoa Pacheco's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Project Management Software for Companies with a lot of Moving Parts!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used by various department managers, supervisors, and executives in our headquarters. We are using Wrike for tracking both daily tasks and long term projects. We have a retail website with thousands of products and 80+ retail locations based around the United States and several international retail locations. Wrike helps us track tasks that would otherwise be difficult to manage, while also helping our organization monitor workflow and progress. Many of our tasks tracked with Wrike involve migrating platforms for our retail website. Without in-depth and functional workflow management software, these myriad tasks would be left to individuals to track through email. Wrike has helped our organization to streamline our processes and meet our goals and deadlines.
  • Task Tracking
  • Personnel assignments
  • More licenses for the price
  • Calendar could use functionality improvements
Long-term project tracking is very functional, but could use several quality of life improvements. It's not as intuitive as we would like when breaking down long-term projects into daily tasks. Individual license permissions seem too limited when compared to the permissions of the Wrike manager. Wrike is, however, quite effective when tracking and managing personal tasks related to specific departments or individuals. Our organization also appreciates the many workflow view options. While I prefer Board view, my supervisor prefers List view, and our project management team leader prefers table view. We all have different view preferences, but they do not interfere with workflow or efficiency. In fact, the option to change these views lends itself to increased productivity due to catering to individual preferences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

No knowledge before working with it, but easy to pick up

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is currently only being used in the IT department/organisation. It is used to plan/log projects as well as prioritising when an ad-hoc task is discovered. Many use Wrike as a form of communication of a project's status.
  • Prioritising to-do lists
  • Communicating progress
  • Dashboards to view other's workload
  • Ambiguous between tasks/projects/tags/folders
  • Layout can seem cluttered and confusing
  • Requires all other collegues to be utilising in a similar way
Wrike is well suited to 'chunking' down a project into smaller more achievable tasks. Not so suited for logging of service calls or minor changes to current systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

Inuitive user experience and great project organization tool for teams!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use Wrike as a Team of about 20 people, and we know of other Teams within our larger department who also use Wrike, but we aren't using it currently as a shared tool with those other Teams.

We needed a tool to help us track projects and associated tasks that our Team is working on. We also needed a way to easily report the status and progress of those projects.

  • Intuitive user experience
  • Flexible set up, can be used in different ways for different Teams
  • Quick report set up
  • In need of a high-level roadmap tool
  • Reporting features could be more extensive - I find myself adapting our information input to the limited abilities of the reporting filters
This is a great tool for keeping track of the day-to-day work of a Team. It is not so well suited for producing higher-level views of projects that are more appropriate for executive-level audiences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Keep all your tasks organized like never before!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses Wrike, but each department has their own workspace within the program. It has helped us to keep our tasks straight and never let a task slip through the cracks. It also helps us to assign due dates to each task so that we can continue driving results and not let our work slide into complacency.
  • Keeping track of all tasks
  • Prioritizing tasks within a workspace
  • Could be better at tracking tasks that are unassigned.
  • Certain automations override your setup on tasks.
Wrike is well-suited for any company that has tasks piling up. Whether you’re a one-person company or a company of 50, you can keep everything straight and organized. Wrike works well for people who want to be organized and need a central location for it. It is not a good tool for those who aren’t organized and don’t document their processes, because no amount of urging can get them to log their tasks into Wrike.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Great for Marketing Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some of the teams in our corporate office use Wrike, but I am most familiar with how my team (Marketing) uses it every day. For us, it helps us track tasks, deadlines, and campaigns to facilitate teamwork. It also fast-tracks the review process. Using Wrike helps us all stay on the same page and stay organized!
  • The approval and review process in Wrike for Marketing is amazing for gathering feedback and finalizing content.
  • Task organization.
  • Projects vs. folders can be confusing.
Wrike works great for our four-person marketing team, and it would be even more useful if we had a larger team. For a team of 1-2 though it wouldn't be worth the investment. Our team loves the Wrike for marketer's add-ons, but I don't think Wrike is well-utilized by other members of our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

How Wrike Saved Our Marketing Team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is currently being used in the Marketing Department only. We use it to manage all marketing projects, and the company and employee calendar.
  • Tagging is everything. We have a 'space' set up with all of our projects. We then have a second 'space' with multiple folders that are set up to help us manage our work internally. Examples: Folder for 'Marketing Platform' that contains folders we can tag for how we're launching the deliverable/project: Social media, eblast, blog, website, landing page, PPC, print collateral, etc. Only the final launch 'task' inside the project is tagged with a platform type, this is so we can quickly build a 'calendar' for each platform we have to see what days things are getting launched/going live. Folder for 'Marketing Activity' that contains folders we can tag for what type of work needs to be done to make the deliverable/project happen: Graphic Design, Copy, HTML, Pardot/Salesforce Integration, Review, etc. Only the specific 'tasks' inside of the project are tagged with what type of 'activity' it is, this is so we can quickly look at all of the specific types of work we have going on and balance it between team members or outsource. Folder for 'Market' that contains all of our target demographics we can tag. The overall 'project' is tagged with this so we can quickly see a list of all the work we've done for each market. Folder for 'Product' that contains all of our products we can tag: The overall 'project' is tagged with this so we can quickly see a list of all the projects we've done for each product.
  • The Sub Calendar option is amazing! We have multiple calendars and being able to create sub-calendars keeps things simple, clean, and user-friendly. Examples: Event Calendar: This calendar includes sub-calendars for each type of event we have going on: Int'l Tradeshow, National Tradeshow, Regional Tradeshow, Client Event. This info is pulled from how our Projects are initially set up and categorized. Website Calendar: This calendar includes sub-calendars for each of the websites we manage so we can see and track what updates and changes have been made on each website.
  • Gannt Chart: Being able to drag and drop the gannt chart around the calendar is perfect when set up properly.
  • Blueprint: This feature saves us all the time in the world.
  • Reports. The reports could be 'prettier' and less excel/table like. Our VP of marketing would be more likely to drop in on a project and check the status if there were friendlier 'dashboards' etc.
  • Calendar Sync. If we could sync specific calendars to Outlook this would be helpful. Example: Taking a calendar for one of our specific products, and being able to share it with the Product Manager outside of our department so it seamlessly integrates into their outlook without them having to click on an external calendar link that they constantly lose track of.
Well suited: Working on creative projects from start to finish—including revisions, etc.
Less appropriate: Quick simple projects/revisions to project where it takes more time to enter the project than execute it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Managing projects the Wrike way

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our project team uses Wrike to manage the work of our team. We have multiple interrelated projects and many members of the team work remotely at times. Using Wrike helps me as the coordinator plan and monitor the work of the team members. It also allows me to easily share the plans and progress with other members of the team.
  • Gantt Chart display of project timelines: the visual is a powerful tool to communicate the scope of the project.
  • The "dependencies" for tasks help communicate to team members the interrelatedness of their work and automate the process of notifying team members that all necessary prerequisites for their tasks have been completed (so they can start working).
  • The interface isn't intuitive for new users. I spend a significant amount of time helping new team members understand how to interact with Wrike.
  • When multiple users are assigned to a Wrike task, it is not clear who has responsibility for oversight/completion; it would be useful if a "primary" assignee could be designated in those cases.
Wrike is well suited to projects with multiple team members and multiple projects. While it would still be useful as a personal tracking tool, I think it's strength is in communicating across a team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Project Management using Wrike

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is primarily administered by the IT project management team. They have given access to people if they are working on any project for the organization. Before Wrike, project management tasks were being managed via paper and emails. By using this tool, it is easy to keep all project information in one place and communicate with users.
  • All project information can be accessed in one place.
  • Eliminated the use of paper.
  • Employees do not need to look through emails.
  • Project schedule or milestones can be updated within the system and easily communicated to all stakeholders.
  • Employees were very used to the old system of communication. It took a while to adapt to a new project management system.
  • Employees have to log in another application, and use the email. They need to look in two places.
It is easy to build project plans in Wrike. Gantt Charts and schedules can be built easily using the templates of the tool. The best feature I like about the tool is communicating via messages. It was very much like writing comments on Facebook, which many employees did on a regular basis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Great for team project collaboration!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used in our Marketing department to help manage projects across all of our events, product, brand, design and creative teams. It is easy for us to track projects and tasks that need collaboration or input from other teams. I believe other departments use Wrike as well for their teams, but my main use is in marketing.
  • Great tracking capabilities.
  • Reminder notifications and emails.
  • Ease of use.
  • Converting a task to to milestone - two step process is not intuitive.
Wrike is great for multiple parts of a team such as mine. We have so many different areas such as our events team, product marketing, brand, copywriting, design, web development, etc. Wrike makes it easy for us all to communicate and assign tasks to others in an easy and clean way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

It's great if you wish to start streamlining a place without order!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike, for now, is only used by me to manage a list of tasks and related documents in my department. The department seems to have been working without clear procedures or a system of reporting/work quality control. I decided to use this to streamline the list of tasks and goals to achieve, while also making sure everyone's schedule is being completed in a timely manner.
  • Wrike helps streamline the schedule of separate tasks that are established across teams to reach a common goal
  • We are able to show the roles of related tasks from different parts of the management in harmony
  • Able to show the supportive connection that different units have to be aware of to be able to work as a team
  • Would like a way to see database of the related documents or a kind of centralized shared docs
Wrike is good for people who have limitations on the number of supporting administrative personnel or have limitations overseeing the parallel work that has to be finished in a different location. It is good for people who need to quantify as many details as possible in the objectives, goals, and tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Drop the mic for Wrike—there's nothing quite alike.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now, it's just used in our department but could potentially be used company-wide. Wrike helps keep us organized and priority-driven.
  • Time Tracking
  • Communication
  • Proofing
  • Organization
  • Sometimes when a proof is uploaded, it will say ready for review and other times I feel it doesn't.
  • When changes are required, "REJECTED" seems like a harsh word!
For a graphic designer who sends multiple proofs to multiple clients, Wrike is a great tool to organize, record changes and approve final drafts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Easy to use to collaborate with your team

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department uses Wrike--globally.
  • Organizes projects
  • Shares deadlines with team members
  • Get feedback and approvals easily...even guest reviewers
  • Archive projects
  • Structure of how the projects connect
  • Calendar/reporting is difficult
  • Working globally and different languages
Wrike is very well suited for small teams, but harder for large teams to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Wrike is an awesome solution for marketing teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wrike as a project management platform across our marketing team. Wrike is a great solution because it is flexible and adaptable based on individual preferences while also allowing for access across multiple devices. Having a platform that allows for task and project management along with communications features has been invaluable.
  • Deadlines
  • Approvals
  • Collaboration
  • Video chat/recording
It’s great for teams that collaborate on different projects that involve deadlines and sub-tasks. Keeping everyone on the same page is where Wrike really shines.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Great for recurring tasks, project management tool, and management summary

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wrike as a tracking tool among various departments within the Company in a variety of ways. Some departments use it as a checklist, others as a full-fledged project management tool. It's also the way our IT department comments on the status of various projects instead of having notes spread out between email, chat, OneNote, etc.
  • Task Management
  • Gantt Chart
  • Due Dates/Notifications
  • Onboarding process was terrible: very unflexible
  • Sharepoint integration is not fully developed
We use it for project management but have just started loading in ongoing IT operational processes, as Wrike allows you to set up recurring tasks. There are some limitations to the recurring task features. It's great for using as a checklist where a manager might want to see the current status of a task or project without having to email their team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Wrike saved the day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I got Wrike to solve the problem of projects coming through emails. We needed a system where I could create a request form and manage all projects that were being given to my designers.
  • Project management - Wrike does a great job giving a visual to all projects and being able to communicate about them with the team.
  • To-do lists - It is easy to manage a personal to-do list.
  • The only thing that I wish was that they had a pay per user function so that I could just buy six and not have to buy ten, when I don't need the other four.
Wrike is a great way to see everything you and your team are working on, manage multiple calendars, and communicate about specific projects.
Read this authenticated review
Dyke Habegger | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Solid Project Management for Mid-size to Large Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our in-house Marketing Team switched to Wrike a couple years ago for project management. We had found ourselves in a sort of Goldilocks situation with previous project management systems: Google spreadsheets (too limiting), Asana (too simple - at the time), and AtTask/Workfront (too complex). Wrike proved to be "just right" for our team's needs for visibility, collaboration, user-friendliness, and scalability. Originally, only Marketing used Wrike, but multiple teams across the company have adopted it for their project management needs since then.
  • Usability: Wrike rivals Asana for usability and blows Workfront out of the water. Its UI is attractive, consistent, and relatively intuitive.
  • Collaboration: Wrike has become our sole location for collaborating on projects and their component tasks due to its easy comment threads and ability to comment directly on PDFs, Word docs, videos, etc.
  • Visibility: Wrike has flexible reporting capabilities that have been a huge help to our Marketing leadership team, especially because we don't have a dedicated project manager - that responsibility is carried by team managers who need to be able to see team member workloads and project status at a glance.
  • Flexibility: Wrike's robust project templating capabilities are mission-critical for our team due to the volume of similar projects we work on.
  • Notification timing: Unless we keep Wrike open and constantly check the inbox, it's easy to miss conversation on projects since the integration with Outlook results in a 1-2 hour delay in email notifications being sent.
  • Default Task Status Filters: This is a HUGE pain. The default filter for the tasks that show in a project hides any tasks marked complete. This default filter cannot be changed, and has to be manually overridden by the user every time. This means, for instance, when a designer is ready to start a design task and needs the approved copy, she has to un-filter the task list just to be able to access the completed copy task.
  • Assignee Switching: Minor gripe, but frequent. In list view, clicking on the assignee and choosing a different assignee from the resulting dropdown ADDS an assignee rather than switching the assignment to the new person. As a manager who frequently reassigns tasks to my team, having to go into the individual task view is a waste of time.
Wrike is a great fit for teams who need significant reporting capabilities, strong collaboration tools, and the ability to create dynamic project templates. It might be overkill for small teams who don't need as much cross-team visibility, who prefer in-person or chat-based project collaboration, or whose work doesn't require repeatability of project templates.
Read Dyke Habegger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (111)
8.9
Resource Management (95)
7.7
Gantt Charts (99)
7.9
Scheduling (104)
8.7
Workflow Automation (89)
8.1
Team Collaboration (111)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (58)
7.8
Support for Waterfall Methodology (50)
7.7
Document Management (100)
7.3
Email integration (98)
7.6
Mobile Access (94)
7.9
Timesheet Tracking (60)
7.5
Change request and Case Management (23)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (42)
7.1
Quotes/estimates (1)
8.2
Invoicing (1)
7.3
Project & financial reporting (31)
8.1
Integration with accounting software (12)
7.4

About Wrike

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of leading brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Bring your enterprise together, regardless of where people are with Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easy.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Wrike Videos (6)

Wrike Downloadables

Wrike Integrations

Wrike Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Wrike Free$0
Wrike Professional$49per 5 users/month
Wrike EnterpriseRequest a quote
Wrike for MarketersRequest a quote
Wrike for Professional ServicesRequest a quote
Wrike Business$124per 5 users/month

Every premium plan begins with a 14-day trial period to make sure Wrike is right for you. For the latest information on pricing, visit http://www.wrike.com/price

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Wrike Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)