Wrike Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
299 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 126)

Dyke Habegger profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our in-house Marketing Team switched to Wrike a couple years ago for project management. We had found ourselves in a sort of Goldilocks situation with previous project management systems: Google spreadsheets (too limiting), Asana (too simple - at the time), and AtTask/Workfront (too complex). Wrike proved to be "just right" for our team's needs for visibility, collaboration, user-friendliness, and scalability. Originally, only Marketing used Wrike, but multiple teams across the company have adopted it for their project management needs since then.
  • Usability: Wrike rivals Asana for usability and blows Workfront out of the water. Its UI is attractive, consistent, and relatively intuitive.
  • Collaboration: Wrike has become our sole location for collaborating on projects and their component tasks due to its easy comment threads and ability to comment directly on PDFs, Word docs, videos, etc.
  • Visibility: Wrike has flexible reporting capabilities that have been a huge help to our Marketing leadership team, especially because we don't have a dedicated project manager - that responsibility is carried by team managers who need to be able to see team member workloads and project status at a glance.
  • Flexibility: Wrike's robust project templating capabilities are mission-critical for our team due to the volume of similar projects we work on.
  • Notification timing: Unless we keep Wrike open and constantly check the inbox, it's easy to miss conversation on projects since the integration with Outlook results in a 1-2 hour delay in email notifications being sent.
  • Default Task Status Filters: This is a HUGE pain. The default filter for the tasks that show in a project hides any tasks marked complete. This default filter cannot be changed, and has to be manually overridden by the user every time. This means, for instance, when a designer is ready to start a design task and needs the approved copy, she has to un-filter the task list just to be able to access the completed copy task.
  • Assignee Switching: Minor gripe, but frequent. In list view, clicking on the assignee and choosing a different assignee from the resulting dropdown ADDS an assignee rather than switching the assignment to the new person. As a manager who frequently reassigns tasks to my team, having to go into the individual task view is a waste of time.
Wrike is a great fit for teams who need significant reporting capabilities, strong collaboration tools, and the ability to create dynamic project templates. It might be overkill for small teams who don't need as much cross-team visibility, who prefer in-person or chat-based project collaboration, or whose work doesn't require repeatability of project templates.
Read Dyke Habegger's full review
Amy Paterson profile photo
October 15, 2019

Wrike is Right!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Wrike as a departmental whole for Marketing. We use it to schedule and communicate different projects amongst each other. We can see what everyone in our department is working on, when each item is due, and can even send messages to each other / reassign / assign tasks so that everyone can see.
  • Communication. This really helps us communicate to each other about the different projects we are working on.
  • Easy to assign tasks to others, loop others in on a project.
  • Wrike logs the progress/communication of each project.
  • The dashboard where I can see what others are working on should be more easily accessible.
Wrike is appropriate for any department looking to elevate their efficiency. I work with 5 other co-workers, and the ability to communicate in one spot, rather than by replying to 30 different emails flying back and forth is extremely efficient and less confusing. You can loop others in to the project very easily as well.
Read Amy Paterson's full review
FRAN GOMEZ profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has the flexibility to adapt to the way the teams work and increases the real work needs. Divide large objectives into manageable parts, attach files and define delivery times. Easily control overall progress and individual contributions. Add tasks in multiple folders or projects and create any combination of folder structures to meet your needs.
  • Easily convert your strategy into a feasible plan to achieve success.
  • Flexibility to facilitate, manage and visualize teamwork.
  • Allows you to organize everything you need to complete your project.
  • Cannot work on mobile devices.
  • The contents are not downloaded very well.
  • It has simple configuration.
Use reports to visualize the performance of projects in addition to managing the use and work of the team, visualize the workload to distribute the tasks in a balanced way. In addition, with interactive Gantt diagrams you will get a visual perspective of your projects, easily identifying their dependencies. A perfect combination of power for project management and simplicity in team collaboration.
Read FRAN GOMEZ's full review
Eric Serdar profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used as a project management tool for our business operations, marketing, and product teams. It's a good tool to use to manage what projects are the highest priority, make sure things don't get lost in the cracks, and put things in sprints. Several departments in our organization use it, but the whole company is not on it yet.
  • Nice reporting features.
  • Gantt chart.
  • Document management.
  • Hard to find requests you've submitted.
  • Set-up is complicated.
  • Can be expensive based on your plan level.
Wrike is great for determining large projects and making sure that they've moved forward. The Gantt chart feature is great for seeing all of the current projects in progress and what needs to be completed. For simple task management, there are probably better tools to use that can help you accomplish your goals.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Maddie Sedgwick profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is being used in our department for managing and assigning tasks to the teams. Ever since we started using Wrike, our department has become more efficient and we are able to finish the projects before time. We are working with multiple in-house and remote teams and Wrike gave us the platform to stay coordinated with everyone and keep the check on progress everyone is making. Hence, with Wrike we're able to address our client's issues more rapidly and provide the best Tech support.
  • We can see the timeline of all the projects.
  • Wrike is accessible everywhere via mobile devices.
  • Intuitive interface and all the controls are easy to comprehend.
  • Being a Team Lead, I am always well-informed on the progress each individual is making on the assigned task.
  • Notifications are delayed at times.
  • Customer Support could use an improvement. They always try to upsell instead of providing the solution to our problems.
Wrike is loaded with all the advance features. According to my experience it is recommended for large teams but not appropriate for small businesses/teams. Because it would be expensive for smaller setups. However, Wrike is perfect to increase the productivity of a department.
Read Maddie Sedgwick's full review
Jennifer Montague profile photo
August 15, 2019

Wrike Works.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is currently being used to manage our on-boarding process, as well as individual project management across multiple departments. Currently Wrike is being used by 4 departments here at our corporate office. Wrike addresses the issues with communication, multiple meetings where the objectives were not being met, as well as organization across the company on a singular project.
  • Wrike can be used in Outlook, as well as on your mobile device making it accessible any where and anytime you need it.
  • Wrike allows for multiple people to be assigned to a single task or to a folder allowing for more visibility and easier delegation of tasks.
  • Wrike has multiple views that allow for each person to be able to track how they would like, whether it is in a list or a chart.
  • Wrike allows for more than one user to update the same description of a task
  • Wrike allows you to add revised documents to a single document for easier storage
  • The task view can be a little difficult to navigate, they have filters, but they don't always filter the way you may like sometimes.
  • If you have twenty items on your tasks list they show all unless you mess with the filter, they should hide dependent tasks until the parent task is complete or at least add a feature to allow to do this, not everyone wants to see whats coming if they cannot work on it yet.
  • The reporting that you can pull. I know that the enterprise has different reporting functions, but the professional should have a report that you can pull per folder group as well.
Key things to ask are about how much of a reporting feature do you want, as well as the price. Wrike is one of the more reasonably priced products for a team that is doing a lot of project management or has a task list for items they have to complete.
Read Jennifer Montague's full review
Matt Graf profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is being used in our department, specifically. It helps us to better manage our projects and work load. We are more efficient, more productive, and less stressed by using the tools that Wrike has to offer.
  • It shows you a timeline of all your projects and where they fall on the calendar, giving you a big-picture view.
  • Everyone can use it at the same time and contribute to make it work really well.
  • It can be difficult to use at first. It takes practice.
  • Not always user-friendly.
  • Can send many pointless notification emails that don't tell you anything
Wrike is well suited if the tasks are recurring and don't change much. For projects with varying degrees of tasks, it can be more of a pain to set up.
Read Matt Graf's full review
Orlando Rafael Ochoa Pacheco profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a very versatile tool, and in our environment it is used to keep the equipment clear and staff aligned with the same objectives. It has allowed us to maintain a great flow of information among the members of the team. We can discuss, comment or contribute to enrich all the tasks, projects or activity carried out. Wrike has also allowed the creation and assignment of tasks and priorities. This helps us in the organization of work which is extremely important on a personal level. As I said, being well connected allows the participation of all team members in real-time, which enriches the projects. And, we obtain greater productivity.
  • It facilitates and simplifies collaborative work since it provides the participants with the functions that allow dynamic and achievable collaboration. This means that people are more willing to participate in teamwork if they have the help of this wonderful tool.
  • When you have to carry out a project, you have all the functions that allow you to deal with it successfully. For example, several people can collaborate in the planning phase and enrich it with the comments and contributions. You can view the projects through a project map when properly planned.
  • Help in the planning of work/projects allows us to measure the amount of work that an employee can handle. It helps us to prioritize tasks and visualize them.
  • I think it should be more intuitive, that is, more accessible to those who have no experience in project planning. In the beginning, it will be a little difficult to use and you may lose some time until you get acquainted with it.
  • Costs when acquiring project software, as well as its implementation and training, increase the company's expenses. It is important that software providers take this factor into account when pricing their product since in many cases recovering the investment rarely happens immediately.
Undoubtedly, Wrike is a tool that facilitates work for medium and large companies that have a large staff that must be integrated to do a better job. They can achieve it with Wrike. It makes communication and collaborative work possible from anywhere. It is also great to undertake projects of all kinds.

If the company is small and everyone communicates without any problem, and few projects are executed, this software will be of little help. You would not be able to take advantage of Wrike's multiple functionalities.
Read Orlando Rafael Ochoa Pacheco's full review
Ryan Olsen 📱 profile photo
September 23, 2019

Is Wrike Right for You?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With a distributed team, using a centralized spot to track tasks is critical. This is where Wrike has come into play and has made communication across distance easy.
  • Flexibility.
  • Ease of use.
  • Adding collaborators.
  • Initial setup can be difficult to refine business processes.
  • It can get expensive if you want to add everyone with a full license.
If you want a tool that is flexible and is able to adjust to changing projects, Wrike is well suited for that. There are some very clever features that will help you along and see what a full team is up to at anytime. Great for agile, nimble teams that need to work across distance and time zones.
Read Ryan Olsen 📱's full review
Ginevra Adamoli-Kalbli, PhD profile photo
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as a collaborative tools among different internal and external teams who have to implement campaigns for clients.
  • Ability to create timelines
  • Ability to create tasks and organize your campaigns
  • Impossible to find documents that you have attached in previous tasks
  • very difficult to look holistically at the campaign level as you only focus on your own tasks.
  • Once a task is completed it disappears and so all your documents you attached to it.
As I said, it is great if you want to drop all documents in regards to a campaign or projects in one place - Think about vendor invoices, forms, copywriting documents. At least you know it is there if you need to document later.
However, it is all over the place, it is not intuitive - Things disappear, they are hard to find and you never get a sense of the holistic project.
Read Ginevra Adamoli-Kalbli, PhD's full review
No photo available
September 19, 2019

Packed Full of Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within our company, only marketing is currently using Wrike. We use it for task management, to create workflows, to create a space to track projects, and as a way to track information. It works especially well for a creative team by also letting you build your own review process that allows you to comment and review documents and files.
  • Wrike does well at reporting. It provides visibility for managers and allows you to report on task being accomplished as well as individual performance.
  • Each task and/or project has so many features. You can store files in the tasks, create subtasks, add fields for the task that store data, create dependencies, share the task with other, set deadlines, track the time you spend on each task, and move the task through different workflow stages. Having all these features makes it very easy for this software to fit any work situation.
  • Wrike does especially well at providing it users with a review process. Not only can you attach files for others to view, but it allows you to review the documents and make comments in Wrike. This makes the process so much easier to maintain and finish quickly.
  • Because it has so many features, it can be difficult to get a good grasp on how to use it best to fit your team. It definitely has a learning curve, but I still wouldn't consider it hard to use.
  • Wrike can easily become cluttered feeling and difficult to digest all of the information quickly. If you prefer things to be super simple for task management, then Wrike is not for you.
If you need to be able to track your team's work in order to give good reports to management, Wrike will be a big help. If you are really big on workflows as well, Wrike will do the job. However, if you are looking for something simple and easy to digest, Wrike will probably be a little too much for you.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wrike as a project management platform across our marketing team. Wrike is a great solution because it is flexible and adaptable based on individual preferences while also allowing for access across multiple devices. Having a platform that allows for task and project management along with communications features has been invaluable.
  • Deadlines
  • Approvals
  • Collaboration
  • Video chat/recording
It’s great for teams that collaborate on different projects that involve deadlines and sub-tasks. Keeping everyone on the same page is where Wrike really shines.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Wrike as a tracking tool among various departments within the Company in a variety of ways. Some departments use it as a checklist, others as a full-fledged project management tool. It's also the way our IT department comments on the status of various projects instead of having notes spread out between email, chat, OneNote, etc.
  • Task Management
  • Gantt Chart
  • Due Dates/Notifications
  • Onboarding process was terrible: very unflexible
  • Sharepoint integration is not fully developed
We use it for project management but have just started loading in ongoing IT operational processes, as Wrike allows you to set up recurring tasks. There are some limitations to the recurring task features. It's great for using as a checklist where a manager might want to see the current status of a task or project without having to email their team.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 23, 2019

Wrike is Right for you

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is an official project management tool for the Marketing department in our organization. Our company uses dedicated Wrike forms to submit tickets for Marketing. This helps us keep everything in one place, very well organized and easy to assign/escalate.
  • Ability to nest projects and tasks
  • Ability to upload images and other file types
  • Notifications and control over communication preferences
  • Cool dashboards
  • Remember favorite at mentions
  • Being able to pin/tag IMP comments in Wrike
  • Better "Inbox" feature
Well suited for projects that need collaboration with other teams. Less appropriate for very small teams since you won't be able to leverage all features fully.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 18, 2019

PM Tool at it's finest

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department and team are currently using Wrike to track the flow and dates of multiple projects. However, we're looking within the next six months or so to expand the program to not just our team; but all of the the teams that we work with to centralize the programs that are being used for these projects.
  • Multiple ways to view projects
  • easy to export
  • easy to learn
  • Some work flows are clunky
  • Hard to communicate
It's perfect for all forms of project management; especially the parts where you need to add additional detail about what's actually needed in the project. Some tools don't let you add enough detail, or if they do it's hard for people to find but wrike isn't like that at all. You click on a task and any additional details that need to be communicated are there.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is currently used at my organization to manage software development bugs, feature requests, and roll outs.

It is used in concert by teams at three separate locations to maintain communication by team members.

It also allows for developers to provide updates in one forum instead of many, and allows all to see prioritization of work.
  • Allows for a lot of detail
  • Easy to put a lot of information on one page
  • Ability to expand and collapse for more/less info as needed
  • Can feel cumbersome
  • Difficult to find the information you need
  • Not the most intuitive interface
Wrike accomplishes the job of maintaining project information and progress in a central location, with a number of variables and flexibility to add information wherever, and however it is needed. It is helpful for maintaining communication for employees in different locations or with different work schedules, and can handle a lot of information.

It may not be best for a case that has limited projects with a small team.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 17, 2019

Wrike has saved us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used as our project management software across our entire business. The cool thing about Wrike is that it can be modified to work within teams, and then within the entire organization as well. We have certain action folders that are only accessible by certain departments, while others can be used cross-departmentally.
  • Wrike allows tasks to be assigned to employees, helping them stay on top of their workload.
  • Wrike allows supervisors to stay aware of their employees work progress on different tasks and projects.
  • Wrike allows projects that are cross-departmental to have a space to communicate that isn't clogging up their email.
  • Wrike has created some creative backgrounds to individualize the viewing experience, but they are limited to very few. It would benefit them to have some more options.
  • Wrike can clutter your inbox if you do not make sure to edit your email settings.
Wrike is well suited if you have a fast-paced organization that is consistently working on new projects. We love that we can copy tasks and repeat them if it is a task that consistently occurs. Out of the different project management sources I have used in the past, Wrike has shown to be the most elaborate, with the most functions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Wrike for managing and organizing projects and tasks. Also, it was key for communicating with our team on project status, questions, and task assignments. It enabled us to coordinate with multiple people and departments. It excels at projects that require lots of details and communication. I would highly recommend it for larger teams.
  • Wrike was great at being able to retain large amounts of project details such as tasks, dates, attachments, comments, etc.
  • It was the perfect solution for complex projects that had multiple tasks, users, deadlines, etc.
  • Ironically, Wrike was easy to use even though it managed complex and large amounts of data.
  • I wish that Wrike was a bit quicker to add multiple tasks or subtasks, like ASANA is, and also to be able to move things around more quickly.
Wrike is best suited for larger companies or those that have to manage large or complex projects.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 03, 2019

Wrike review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is being used across our organization by varying departments such as sales, implementation, account management, product team, and marketing. It addresses several business problems, the most important being transparent communication. Other problems that are addressed are having a single point of "truth" and not having information duplicated in several locations, as well as keeping teams up to date.
  • Track deadlines.
  • Assign tasks.
  • Break-out projects.
  • Learning curve.
  • Training.
  • Service.
Wrike is well suited for project management, especially where cross-functional teams are involved.
Read this authenticated review
Ian Nate profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a project management platform that suited a small to medium-sized business, but still had full feature capabilities and custom workflows. Since we are still on the small of the medium size for companies, something large scale just wouldn't work, and JIRA, which is used by our developers, takes too much customization to make it capable for a sales, marketing, success, and operations teams. There are other options out there, but Wrike was just the right fit and will help us scale a great deal.
  • Their interface is intuitive and easy to use. It's clean, and I really like both their mobile app (iPhone) and their desktop app (Mac).
  • Customizing workflows and approval processes is relatively easy, and adding to multiple projects with multiple assignees and watchers is excellent.
  • The organization is excellent and intuitive. Search functionality is pretty great. Both make it super easy to find what you're looking for... new, old, completed, etc.
  • Really like the different views - Konbon, list view, etc. If you're used to Trello, Basecamp, Asana, etc... there's a view that's pretty comfortable to you.
  • The Gmail plugin could use some work. Love having it, and it makes adding tasks from email easier, but it's pretty slow. Intuitive things are missing - for instance, by default I want these tasks assigned to me. I have to go choose "assign", then search for my name, then click Assign. Pretty slow and cumbersome.
  • Merging duplicate tasks or linking tasks is not the most intuitive, and isn't super apparent once it's done. Would love to see them take a page from Atlassian's book on this one.
  • In some of the views, it would be nice to have "quick edit" features so you don't have to actually dive into the task. This is possible in the table view, which is super helpful, but would be nice elsewhere also. In their defense, I don't think any project management tool does this well.
I think for software development, Wrike isn't the best tool... I would almost always choose JIRA. I feel like JIRA fails for most other use cases though. I've used quite a few tools - Basecamp, Trello on the lite end (too feature starved for what we need it for), JIRA on the heavy end. Asana and Wrike were the best fit, but I really didn't like Asana's limited interface, and their collaboration abilities were not up to par with Wrike. I also feel like Wrike will scale with our organization, and Asana is something we'd likely outgrow. At a previous org, I customized JIRA pretty hard for more project management oriented tasks, and it worked really well, it just took a LOT out of the gate to get it going, and was super difficult for some of our users to get a handle on.
Read Ian Nate's full review
Annie Grunwell profile photo
February 06, 2019

Wrike: Just Right

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Wrike in just the Marketing department, but it worked well enough that the Client Support department has started to use it as well. We use it for task management primarily — we don't do time tracking or anything like that in it. It works well for making sure that everyone is aware of deadlines, and that everything is passed on to the right person once it's done. It's a good way to organize communication around a particular project or task as well, rather than trying to sort through slack messages or email.
  • Customized dashboards - I like being able to organize tasks the way I want. So for example, I have a widget for things to do today/tomorrow, plus one for overdue tasks to bring them to my attention quickly, and backlogged projects. What's great about it is that I can make my dashboard just the way I want it, which is bound to be different from what works best for a coworker.
  • Notifications are useful - I mostly just use it to tag other people when they need to be updated, but other team members also use automated notifications to tell them when steps that need to be done by other people, before they can start their task, finally get done. For example, designers don't have to constantly check in to see if a copy has been written and approved yet - the system will notify them when it's ready for them.
  • Very user-friendly interface. I know it's not the most important thing, but it really does help when the software you use just works and looks nice and modern.
  • The calendar view is a really nice addition and helps me plan ahead for busy times.
  • The search functionality looks pretty crowded when it pulls up results.
  • The "My Work" feature doesn't seem particularly helpful, compared to the customizable dashboards and calendar view.
It's very useful for projects that require step-by-step tasks to be done and a lot of collaboration. It's particularly well-suited for creative teams because the commenting on images/PDFs is pretty helpful. I love the Document Editor - you can make changes in a word document without having to manually download the file, open it, make changes, save, then re-upload. Just click a button, it opens, make your changes, close it, and it is saved & uploaded as a new version automatically.

I think it's less suitable for people who don't necessarily have a lot of deadlines for individual tasks - if a large part of your job is waiting on external people to get back to you or create something, it might not be the right system.
Read Annie Grunwell's full review
Melissa Greenthal profile photo
February 19, 2019

2 cents on Wrike

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike was implemented in a department among a public university. Our department handled developing websites for educational purposes. Wrike allowed for a clear, efficient way to track progress for all the steps in website development. It also allowed us to track who on the project was tasked with what and how much of their time was devoted to each project.
  • Tracking changes-- any time a change is made by any user each individual task indicates the change and WHO made those changes.
  • Time Management-- time can be managed at the individual task level with the option of manual entry or a start and stop-timer at the top.
  • Multiple projects are handles well, and people can have access to all projects or only those that are important to them.
  • Training would be key. As this is the first project management tool that our department utilized and it has a LOT of features. I think additional training opportunities are key to success.
  • Better placement of buttons/more intuitive interface would have been helpful
It is helpful when you need attention to detail and the ability to communicate with your team and keep everyone on task. Wrike is also extremely helpful when not everyone works in the same location or at the same time. Updates can be put on Wrike and information can be kept for review at any time. It would be less beneficial in environments where information exchange isn't important.
Read Melissa Greenthal's full review
Josh Howe profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used across the Marketing department. It is a way that we submit all requests for new assets, edits and future projects. It easily organizes all conversation in an easy to use interface. I was able to pick up the platform within the first week of it being introduced to me. We have never had an outage/downtime while using the product, so it has proven reliable.
  • The search feature is a powerful & instantaneous tool that pulls information out of any post that you might be a part of.
  • Multiple views - List, Gantt Chart, Board, Stream, and Workload. Everyone processes data differently - something for everyone.
  • Everything in one place. Keeps everyone engaged and on the same page.
  • Occasionally I will have to reload a tab to make sure Wrike it updated (This is day to day - never within the same day ).
  • It has A LOT of features - our company is not using it to its full potential. Maybe a weekly email with quick demos of what can be done with the product should be added.
Wrike is very well suited for building creative projects. Our graphic designer can easily attach assets in a Wrike ticket and all communication can be found in one place. Multiple times we have had to go back to closed tickets and pull assets. Very easy to find what you are looking for.

If you have multiple people constantly adding comments to a single thread - things can get buried. Wrike tends to bundle conversations under a "show more" button which isn't always the easiest button to notice when scrolling through a thread.
Read Josh Howe's full review
Brian Neibaur profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Wrike to manage our custom marketing piece requests in conjunction with our account-based marketing efforts. It is used extensively by our marketing and sales departments to address a process that used to be managed both informally as well as in JIRA.
  • Insight into the status of a project
  • Understanding who has been working on a project and were the next deliverable will come from
  • Being able to quickly review previously created content so new pieces can be generated more quickly
  • We may not have user permissions set up correctly but it provides a lot of updates when a project is worked on, almost too many
  • The initial navigation doesn't feel as user friendly as it could be. There is a bit of a learning curve to get project requests entered.
It's been immensely helpful getting a large volume of custom marketing projects created and getting insight on the project back to the sales team. We can also more easily navigate the library of content to see if there are past pieces that are applicable to a current need. We previously used JIRA for this and that was a much harder way to get projects created and understand the priority of each. It was also much harder to use in a post creation library fashion.
Read Brian Neibaur's full review
John Draginis profile photo
January 30, 2019

Wrike Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wrike is used predominately within our marketing organization to manage their team project load and timelines. However, they also use it cross-departmentally to help communicate projects and grab resources on an as-needed basis. I typically have at least a few projects that I am assigned to within Wrike. Previously, our services management team used it to manage larger scale yearly goal type projects as well.
  • Manages project tasks in a fairly robust manner for internal office use.
  • Effectively notifies people when tasks have been assigned to them, and project updates have occurred.
  • Allows you to track time against projects if you so desire.
  • It would be great to see Wrike come out with a more robust reporting solution.
  • It would be great to see Wrike come out with a solution that allows cost tracking. I am not sure this is within their core though, and it makes sense to not add it if that is the case.
  • Wrike could improve on their ability to integrate into other software systems.
Wrike works extraordinarily well for communicating projects within a department and cross-departmentally. It is a great tool for collaboration and allows everyone involved in a project to stay in tune with the status of said project. I think this is a great solution, and I wish more of my company would adopt it as our internal tool for project tracking. This solution is not a great option if you are looking for a robust solution for tracking professional service projects or the like.
Read John Draginis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (92)
8.8
Resource Management (81)
7.6
Gantt Charts (83)
7.9
Scheduling (85)
8.6
Workflow Automation (72)
8.0
Team Collaboration (92)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (48)
7.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (41)
7.5
Document Management (84)
7.3
Email integration (84)
7.5
Mobile Access (76)
8.0
Timesheet Tracking (52)
7.5
Change request and Case Management (23)
7.8
Budget and Expense Management (36)
6.9
Quotes/estimates (1)
8.2
Invoicing (1)
7.3
Project & financial reporting (25)
8.0
Integration with accounting software (10)
7.3

About Wrike

Wrike is an all-in-one project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution enables users to get an up-to-date picture of projects and keep their team aligned with their strategy and eliminates the need to have status meetings.

According to the vendor, Wrike helps solve: data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed deadlines and project failures. Additionally the vendor says some of the main benefits of using their solution include: accelerating project delivery, keeping all team members on the same page and real-time collaboration. According to the vendor, their solution provides usability, customization and scalability.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Does not have featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureInteractive Gantt chart (Timeline)
Has featureCustomized reports
Has featureReal-time document collaboration
Has featureWorkload management
Has featureGoogle Drive, Box, Dropbox integration
Has featureOutlook, Apple mail add-ins
Has featureChrome extension
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCustom workflows
Has featureUnlimited projects

Wrike Screenshots

Wrike Integrations

Wrike Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Wrike Free$0
Wrike Professional$49per 5 users/month
Wrike EnterpriseRequest a quote

Every premium plan begins with a 15-day trial period to make sure Wrike is right for you.

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
30%

Wrike Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)