Planview LeanKit Reviews

27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 24, 2020
Daniel Schleusener | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Over the last two years, we kanbanised a lot of our business processes with Planview LeanKit. Our first and to date most successful implementation was in Service Operations. But since then, we started to use Planview LeanKit virtually everywhere, from Sales and Consulting over Project Management - both as meta and project specific boards - up to top-level management meeting organization.

So far, most tries to use Planview LeanKit as a way to realize potential in a business process were a success, independent of department. In all use cases it helps to visualize work where our other tools merely list and obfuscate data and To-Dos. It also supported our transformation towards Agile Management.
Read Daniel Schleusener's full review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanKit is the project management tool to build Kanban boards to record and track all team’s work in one place, visualize progress across multiple projects, and get work done. Easy to create projects (in the matter of a few clicks), divide them into categories and drag-and-drop cards across lanes based on the progress. It is primarily used by Technology, Product Management, and the Business Intelligence Department.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used in IT Dept. LeanKit addressed the problems with managing large projects. It is beneficial both on the individual level as well as for the entire team.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Scot Wolcott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our IT department is using LeanKit to track both development and support/admin projects. Right now the use of LeanKit is limited to the IT deparment. The biggest problem it addresses is our workload and work tracking management. We use a form of Kanban and Scrum to run our projects, LeanKit's flexibility, makes it easy to handle different processes with different teams.
Read Scot Wolcott's full review
February 18, 2020
Heather Neisen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used LeanKit to manage a variety of projects but primarily used it to manage the recruiting/hiring pipeline for all open positions. Different departments used it differently. For example, the marketing team used it to manage their editorial calendar and different process workflows. It helps to keep the whole company in sync and able to check progress at a glance.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
February 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanKit is a simple, intuitive way to create and track tasks for KANBAN. I've used others and I'm fairly happy with LeanKit. Integrates with SSO (Okta) and is very nice.
We use it for our team projects and constantly review from it. We also have shared LeanKit boards for cross-functional teams and mult-team collaboration projects. Tagging, external links to ticketing systems, etc. make it really nice.
Read this authenticated review
February 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LeanKit across our entire organization. It helps us stay organized and understand what everyone is working on on a given day. It also helps us stay accountable since it is easy to see if someone does or does not have something to work on. It can also be used to assist our project manager since she can see who is in charge of what project.
Read this authenticated review
August 30, 2019
Nate Dillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanKit is used by my department to organize development work and issues that need to be addressed within our web applications. It's primarily used by other teams that I occasionally need to work with. It provides a way for these teams to organize and sort things in a way that fits their needs.
Read Nate Dillon's full review
June 02, 2017
Charles Wu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanKit was a team initiative that began when we were exploring platforms to plan projects collaboratively as a team. The way we use it today is each team within the broader Marketing organization, be it the web team, digital marketing, content, etc. has a LeanKit to organize specific activities against, be it short term projects or quarterly goals. It helps us collect tasks, assign them to owners, and serves a centralized location for accessing and keeping track of workflows and progress towards goals.
Read Charles Wu's full review
June 07, 2017
Melissa Perri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have helped product development teams choose LeanKit as they were developing better processes for their teams. The teams used LeanKit instead of JIRA, as it was easier to manage the flow of work that just didn't fit into JIRA. They would put all their tasks in it and be able to calculate the flow.
Read Melissa Perri's full review
February 08, 2016
Deron Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanKit was implemented at Mueller Co. a couple of years ago in the operations, product management and engineering areas. As director of marketing, we were searching for a collaborative project and task management platform for our marketing team. When we discovered that the engineering and product management teams were using Leankit, we decided it would be easier for us to adopt their system than have them adopt a new one just for marketing projects.
Read Deron Austin's full review
August 06, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use LeanKit in the IT Department to organize action and steps surrounding projects. We use a ticketing system for support requests and LeanKit for handling details of project work keeping track of exactly where we are with each step along the way until projects are complete.
Read this authenticated review
June 23, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanKit is used as an alternative planning tool for teams in engineering. [It's an] alternative to Pivotal and Trello. It's a matter of preference really, but a lot of people like it. It's great for agile development. It basically allows teams to track project progress and list goals that they want to work on, both internal to the team and across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
June 21, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Leankit across the organization but have divided boards on a department basis. We use LeanKit as our primary development tool for all stories and defects.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

LeanKit is being used by a single department of specialists. It is presented to the entire organization to show progress on existing, upcoming and past projects. LeanKit is being used to provide visibility into the progress of projects being handled by specialists that are managed by project managers. It provides a view of resources available and helps to forecast project deadlines for client managers.
Read this authenticated review

What is Planview LeanKit?

Planview LeanKit is an enterprise Kanban tool for engineers. LeanKit helps organizations visualize work, optimize processes, and deliver value faster. Teams of all types - including software development, IT operations, DevOps, and their extended value streams - rely on LeanKit every day to apply Lean-Agile principles to their work.

Planview LeanKit Features

Has featureProcess and Work Visualization (Kanban boards)
Has featureCross-team Work Connections
Has featureLean Analytics & Advanced Reporting Capabilities
Has featureEnterprise Integrations

Planview LeanKit Competitors

Planview LeanKit Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Teams$19per user, per month
Scaled Teams$29per user, per month
CustomContact Sales for Quoteper user, per month

All editions include unlimited boards. For more details on the different editions, please check out https://www.planview.com/products-solutions/products/leankit/leankit-pricing/

Planview LeanKit Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Planview LeanKit Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, French