Trello Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1491 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 170)

Michelle Baria | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Would highly recommend this easy to use option

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is used company wide where I work. We have team boards and individual boards. We also have project boards. I find it very useful to organize all of the work within my division. It's easy to move cards around so you can keep up with all of the work and easily see and move everything in real time. We use the Scrum method and it fits in very seamlessly with this agile structure.
  • Easy to use and learn interface
  • A lot of capability to customize each card
  • Very easy to collaborate with a team, both internally and externally
  • Search feature
  • Notification system
It's well suited for agile project management systems. It's well suited for collaborative teams. If you subscribe to the whole Gantt chart method, Trello does offer that as an add-on to the cards, but I don't think it really lends itself to that style of project management. I think it's also great if you need to hit the ground running because the learning curve is basically non-existent.
Read Michelle Baria's full review
JaCoby Marston, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Nothing is Forgotten!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is used heavy in our business for multiple departments. It is used in our development, finance, and graphic design departments. Trello is a amazing tool to keep all of the many things that need to be done in an organized way. You are able to list your tasks into multiple columns and you can even assigned the the tasks to specific individuals to work on that task. Our company is much more successful because things are getting done when they need to get done.
  • Collaboration with team members
  • Organization
  • Get Projects done faster
  • Success with Accomplishing Goals
  • Unable to Connect with other software to communicate everything.
  • Learning Curve to Use the Tool
Trello is perfect for those that have a huge project that has a ton of steps and want to make sure that everything stays organized and that no steps are forgotten. Trello has saved my developing department a ton of time because on Trello you are able to add all of the tasks that are needed to be completed to get the project done, then you can assign or organized them to the specific team members who are going to take responsibility for that task. The team mates are then able to move the task to the completed column once they are done with it. Personally, Trello is a well worth investment for almost anyone that wants to improve their organization and get projects done on time or ahead of schedule.
Read JaCoby Marston, CPA's full review
Eric W. Su | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Simple and clean way to organize projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to organize my ideas and projects. It keeps things online so I can access it anywhere.
  • Simple layout
  • Accessible over multiple devices
When working on a project with teams, we can share the board and everyone can be on the same page quickly.
Read Eric W. Su's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Trello for all your project management needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is used at my organization to lay out and track team goals and initiatives on a quarterly basis. We use it to split our goals up by teams, and then individual topics. It helps keep things organized and easily displayed and tracked. It is not being used across the whole organization, but rather on a team-by-team basis, wherever it's best suited.
  • Collaboration - Trello makes it very easy to track what everyone is doing, has gotten done, and still has to get done. Everything for everyone is displayed clearly in the same place.
  • Customization - Trello offers plenty of flexibility when it comes to customizing the dashboard to fit the team's needs. All sorts of colors, shapes, icons, tags, labels, and different list types are available
  • Filters - When it comes to searching, there's plenty of available filters that use the labels and tags that you can use to help speed up your searches within your dashboard.
  • Kanban boards - Not that there's anything wrong with Kanban boards, but Trello is limited to them, whereas other alternatives offer different views you can use.
  • No calendar support - Trello doesn't natively offer support for calendar integration, while other options do.
  • Limited to simple descriptions - If you're hoping to write detailed documents on your board for your different tasks, Trello may not be the best option as you're limited to shorter descriptions.
Trello is well suited for teams with common tasks that aren't looking for calendar integration. If Kanban boards work for you, use Trello. If you need more than that, or require calendar integration, you may be better off looking for alternatives. If you prefer short and simple project and task descriptions, Trello is for you. If you need long, detailed descriptions, you should look elsewhere.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Solid Project Management Solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is being used in our company to track client implementations and also to track our product roadmap. While we have several boards for each department, we allow any user to be able to have access to it. This has led us to be more collaborative and increased transparency across the company.
  • Task organization
  • Timeline tracking
  • Lots of manual set up
  • Clunky integrations
I have really enjoyed the Trello platform and its ability to help us track timelines and priorities. Our current use cases are to track client implementations, department-wide projects, and product roadmaps. It works great for product roadmaps and one-off projects, but it often is a lot of work for repeated processes like implementations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Task Management On The Go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello makes it easy to manage workflows on the go. Its mobile app design is very intuitive and allows for online sharing as well as offline use so that you can log tasks whenever you think of them. It is easy to manage multiple projects and you get the ability to customize your workflow however you see fit. You are then able to get into the grittier details to log information about each task that needs to be done and easily move them from one stage to the next.
  • Mobile App
  • Intuitive Design
  • Easy of Use
  • Offline and Online Use
  • It was a little difficult to figure out how to remove a project.
  • Could have the ability to work with other task management systems.
  • Probably would be useful for businesses if Trello provided more insight into the work.
Trello is well suited for staying connected to your work wherever you go. You are also able to use it at no cost so it is great for starting off. Trello may lack more advanced features that bigger, more established workflow managers have such as JIRA, so it would be less appropriate if you need those extra features.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

Trello at work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Trello as part of our training tools to help the training team keep on track with who we are training and where we are in the process. We also use it for operations. We have all our lists in Trello that we use everyday. Using Trello means that anyone who needs to use the list will have access to it on their phone or a company device. It also means that leadership can constantly follow up with the team and ensure that lists are being completed.
  • Operational Lists
  • To Do lists
  • Brainstorming team boards
  • Repeat function
  • Able to see completion of cards in the APP
  • Ability to assign cards to individuals
Trello would be best for a team that is sharing lists or information together. It is also amazing for brainstorming and building idea boards with multiple people involved. It would be difficult to use to share documents between people and to chat in real time about progress about the specific documents. You also cannot assign individual items to people, you can only assign a board. So it can be difficult to have a project with various pieces assigned to individual people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Trello makes easy even easier

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello has been a godsend for organizing multiple projects with many moving parts yet needing a platform that is clean, clear, and quickly display the various statuses of the project. People new to Trello can read and understand what's going on just as if they were using Trello for years. I can't stress just how simple it is from a user perspective.
  • Simplicity - This isn't complicated. You log-in and it immediately know how to use it.
  • Cleanliness - Trello doesn't clutter itself with extra features or unneeded visuals. They keep it straight forward.
  • User Experience - They built the platform where user experience comes first. If you need a feature, it's there and it's intuitive to where you need to go to access it. They don't hide it deep within the system or in strange spots that don't make sense.
  • Setup - I wish the customization when you first set-up your Admin account could be a little easier. It's a breeze past set-up.
  • Customer Support - It may have just been my experience but it took a while to get assistance when I reached out to their customer service team via their support email.
Trello is well suited for teams that have multiple people that need to provide updates and track their own personal statuses while understanding where everyone else is within the process. Your team can share a board and within the board they can post their project and any updates, notes, and documents. Or they can make it as easy as posting a sticker with a thumbs up or thumbs down to mark their status.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

Managing My Daily Tasks Has Never Been This Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is a kind of task management tool, we're working with Agile methodologies and Trello is useful at that point. We're using the tool to assign tasks and manage those tasks across team members. As far as I know aside from the administrative department the whole organization uses this tool. We haven't faced any issues, but when you reach the limits like having too many tasks under one title it gets hard to handle. You must use some other functions at that point, like tagging your tasks.
  • Tagging the task with colors or patterns helps keep tasks separated from each other.
  • Archive the projects or tasks, make them available anytime you would like to get them.
  • It is totally online and supports cross-platforms which helps you use it anywhere.
  • It is really an easy tool to get familiar with.
  • Having too many tasks on the project makes it hard to manage.
  • When you set time for tasks it notifies you back, that would be nice to have a Gantt chart in order to see the whole project in landscape mode.
  • While sending mail or sharing the task I would like to set a template for how the tasks appear while sharing.
  • Some auto rules can be implemented which can be managed from a dashboard, like if this happens then make something like that.
It helps manage yourself and your colleagues in one place, also it gives you the enthusiasm to complete your tasks. We're also using Trello for managing our retrospective meetings, too. Like putting notes under each column as divided like Glad, Sad, Mad.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Very useful app for project collaboration

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses it to make it easier for us to work on common projects. We like that we're able to set deadlines using it and see who that particular project belongs to. We also like how it organizes every assignments that we currently have from the ones that we've already finished.
  • You can set a pipeline for your projects.
  • Being able to organize all your tasks.
  • Color coding of cards according to the priority of each task.
  • It uses huge internet bandwidth so a stable internet connection is necessary.
  • Some functionalities like a button that will allow you to bold, underline, cross out letters is not available.
I think that the app is very intuitive, easy to use and powerful for all your needs. Of course, if you need it for strong purposes, you need to pay a bit for it, but I think the pricing is very good for all the powerful features the app supports.
Read this authenticated review
Gabriel Krahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Without a doubt the best to-do manager we have ever seen

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Trello mainly as a task list for things that we are not able (or not permitted) to open an tracker or incident on JIRA. Tasks like "Internal system xyz needs to be updated to the latest version of PHP". The fact that we can fully integrate it with JIRA SD and Confluence is one of the most wonderful things in Trello: you don't need to copy-paste everything. Place it in one platform and voila: you can simply import/export it to/from Trello.
  • Task management: you can assign tasks to teams or to someone in particular
  • You can, with some workaround, create a full Kanban system
  • It is a bit difficult to use in the first tries. A lot of colors, a lot of boards, a lot of projects... But you can and will get used to it easily.
In my experience, Trello is awesome if you are part of a team with more than one customer or project and you also develop internal tools (like shift schedulers, vacation control, etc) where you can't use the customer's ticket tool to document your internal progress. You simply create a board/project with your internal product and manage it from there. Let's use the first example: a shift scheduler. With Trello you can create a board/project with this name and create all internal tasks, like "Application needs to be updated to the last version of nodes", "Resolve bug xyz reported by coworker", "Implement feature abc suggested by our manager" and work from there with subtasks and to-do lists.
Read Gabriel Krahn's full review
Jill Nimmer-Beres | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

A great tool to keep non-profit events and projects on time and successful!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Trello to manage ongoing projects--specifically those that have many balls in the air at the same time and set time schedules that occur throughout the year. Using Trello has allowed us to 'let go' of the worry of missing a key part of the project or a key completion date. These projects have the high likelihood of being handed off for management by others, so it is key to have everything down in black and white to be sure everything continues to run smoothly, even with a change in the staff/management of the project.
  • Keeps our To-Do list organized and visible
  • Shares project status with all interested parties
  • Allows others to contribute to the tracking of the project
  • Some features are only available in the subscription version. Trello is great enough to use at home/with family projects, as well, but paying for some of the fun stuff is a hard sell.
Trello is great for tracking the progress of projects that have specific completion dates or tasks that must be finished in specific orders. We've used it for fundraising projects and event planning, not to mention planning of specific work projects. Trello's flexibility makes it so easy to set up and share new boards with interested parties.
Read Jill Nimmer-Beres's full review
Wilbert Kramer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Trello: Easy for Small Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some people in our organization use Trello, and most users are happy to use it as their primary method to plan projects and smaller tasks. For my small Digital Media department (2 persons) we use it to store all tasks and ongoing projects. This way we keep track of anything, and can let our manager know what's ongoing.
  • Easy color categorization of the "Cards" (which can represent anything from projects to tasks)
  • Ease of use overall - you can divide work into columns and move it from column to column depending on status
  • You can create multiple boards, which are spaces to store tasks (for different work contexts, or even private boards)
  • You can easily share boards with another person
  • You can easily assign tasks (Cards) to persons
  • You can store information in cards, like files and short format text
  • Allow tables as content for comment or description in Cards
  • Assign priority to certain cards (easy for sorting)
  • Create an open invite link for others to join/view the Trello board, without edit rights (so people don't need to install/use Trello if they want a quick glance on what's going on)
It's great for easy collaboration between colleagues, but only for smaller teams. If we were to launch this in a bigger team, the board will be a mess as too many people will make edits and it's hard to keep track of everything. We use it during weekly standups and it's particularly useful for these instances, where some tasks that are not "on paper" yet can be written down in our weekly to do list.
Read Wilbert Kramer's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2019

The Best Free Project Management Tool Out There

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is currently being used for project management for customers going through our onboarding and training process. We track details about each customers' background, our interactions with them throughout the process, and use Trello's different channels to move cards Kanban-style through our onboarding flow. It's also free for our team, which has been very helpful.
  • Powerful free version
  • Multiple users and can save lots of data (appears to be unlimited storage)
  • Very user-friendly UI
  • Reporting capabilities within Trello are lacking
  • Trello doesn't offer a ton of customization or have various widgets quite as intuitive as monday.com
  • There have been times where users have issues with Trello loading for them
If an organization needs something free for project management, then I always recommend Trello. If they're wanting a tool strictly used internally by their team that their customers will not have access to, then this is also a great fit for them. If they need something with more reporting or customization, then I would suggest Monday.com.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Joel McAfee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Trello is an agile project management system for teams with varying needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire organization utilizes Trello at a number of levels. First, we use it to manage business development by creating a board with business leads, bid information, and proposals. Then, when a project goes into production we create a separate board or list with information about how the project will be managed through completion. Each employee also uses Trello to manage their individual day-by-day schedule by creating boards with Monday-Friday lists that help prioritize, schedule, and execute individual tasks.
  • Trello is a useful tool for breaking down project tasks in a user interface that is visually easy to understand and drag and drop friendly, while also allowing a level of detail within individual cards that allow you to keep up with specific tasks and notes based on how things are organized.
  • Checklists are one of my favorite features on Trello cards. They allow for you to add details and to-do lists for yourself or your team, and it's easy to divide and conquer or convert to cards if you need to expand.
  • I love how you can drag and drop a particular card to another list. If you need to move tasks, cards, notes, (or whatever you are using a card for) to another list, it's incredibly simple.
  • I love how open and editable Trello is. You can totally adapt it based on the project or task size - it's useful for small or large teams.
  • In some ways, the thing that is great about Trello is also what is so difficult - it's an open slate. Unless you have a clear path about how to systemize your processes, it can be a bit difficult to get started.
  • Communication - The commenting is a bit limited and on larger projects or boards, it's easy to lose track of conversations. It would be nice if there were a way to unify chatting into one place or better organize it.
  • Templates - There aren't enough useful templates. Part of this I imagine is because everyone uses Trello differently, but I haven't yet found one that fits my need perfectly. I'd like to create my own templates for my team to use - and there are some ways to do that, but I'd prefer to have more options than currently exist.
Trello is well suited for small teams working on small to medium-sized projects. For larger teams, it may be difficult to collaborate without muddying the water too much. Too many cards, boards, and lists make it hard to keep up with individual comments and details. You end up having to create multiple boards for a given project which divides the team and that is often more harmful than it is helpful, however, it can be done. Project management requires time, thought, and reevaluation in order to keep things working well in an ever-changing environment. Trello does work well in those environments if you have an open mind and willingness to experiment.
Read Joel McAfee's full review
Ben Caplan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

I wish I knew about this 5 years ago!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Trello to organize my tasks and set my day up. I have also been using Trello to organize our media content and content schedule. We don't currently use Trello on an organizational level, but I have presented the solution to the principal and will be getting everyone on board soon so we can manage multiple projects across the organization.
  • Incredible overview of tasks or projects.
  • Ability to sort projects with a label and subtasks.
  • I honestly don't have a negative that I can think of. If the software itself doesn't do something well, there is a power-up to add that removes the limited functionality.
  • The only drawback I can think of is the limited use of power-ups unless you pay for the enterprise level.
Anybody could use this tool. I have been using it to manage my work schedule of tasks and daily plan. I also use Trello to manage my yearly goals and track progress. I have a specific board set up for content management for blogs/social media ideas. The number of options of what can be done is just endless.
Read Ben Caplan's full review
Sarah Meerschaert | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

For Personal and Small Team Kanban (w/out Swimlanes)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is used on a person by person bases at my organization. I use Trello as a bit of a to-do list/Kanban board. I know some teams use Trello across their group but it's more common for this to be used for personal organization at Billtrust. For group tasks, we are more likely to rely on JIRA or Clarizen.
  • UI - Trello is intuitive and easy to set up.
  • Customization - You can change your background color, create as many lists as you want, as many boards as you want, color code, add details, etc.
  • Collaboration - It is super easy to invite others to share a board or assign them tasks. In my volunteer work, we share a board and assign one another tasks. In my last company, I created a list per team member for them to move work into when they picked up the assignment.
  • Ease of Access - I prefer the web app but the phone is easy to use too
  • Swim Lanes - they are nonexistent. There is a third-party tool to add them but it's buggy as all get out
  • View - I am not sure how to do it but I really wish I didn't have to pick between viewing all cards with no detail or one with all detail. Maybe the ability to collapse and expand?
  • Integrations - It would be amazing if I could easily pop action items from Gmail over to Trello, but right now I can only copy text or upload screenshot attachments.
Trello is great for personal and professional Kanban boards. It's great for small to mid-sized projects. It's hard to use for large long term projects or large teams. It also doesn't feature reporting, so for projects tied to specific deliverables and metrics, it's better to use other tools. Overall it's a great idea when you have more data than works well for physical post-it based Kanban boards but a JIRA project or Clarizen project seems like overkill.
Read Sarah Meerschaert's full review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Kanban workflows made personal and fun

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Trello within specific teams, rather than across the entire organization. My team (product content strategy) used Trello for task management up until a few months ago, when we switched to JIRA Software along with the rest of the product, UX design, and development teams. There are still a few teams who use Trello (like the localization team), so I use their Trello board whenever I need to request translations for dashboard copy.
  • Trello is extremely easy to use. You can create a board and get up and running in minutes. It's very easy to add new users, share permissions, create and edit cards, etc.
  • Trello has a fun brand personality and UI. It sounds silly, but I loved being able to set different photographs as backgrounds -- always made me smile. Their documentation and emails are cute and easy to read.
  • Trello is a great value price-wise and offers a very good free membership.
  • Trello doesn't have all of the functionality of some other competitors. For example, you can't create "swim lanes" that highlight specific issues at the top of each column, or create multiple statuses within a single column.
  • Trello is fantastic for simple views but can appear overwhelming once you add many cards with many fields. I could get around this by filtering to only see cards assigned to myself, but it was hard to otherwise pick out my cards at a glance.
  • Trello only offers one kanban view. You can filter this view, but it would be great if there were multiple views that let you reorganize and view your cards in different ways.
Trello is fantastic and a wonderful solution for smaller teams. Ultimately, my team needed more nuanced capabilities, and we switched to JIRA so that the content strategy, product, UX design, and development projects were all located in one place. But I continue to use the Trello boards that belong to smaller teams, and I also use Trello personally.

Trello is great for individual projects, allowing you to compartmentalize all of your tasks and literally watch your cards cross the finish line into the last column. Issues only start to arise when you're using Trello along with multiple other teams as a collaboration tool.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Adesope Kareem | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2019

A Sleek Project Management Resource

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is being used basically by the project management team to organize tasks and schedule them for proper and effective execution. We have started using it for a while already whereby it has demonstrated a high level of competency and capability to handle our projects. No matter the kind of project it is, both small and large projects have been successfully managed with the use of Trello. As a project manager, I am included as a user of this software.
  • Trello's boards include a personal board, and also a team based board.
  • File attachment is possible with Trello.
  • With Trello, you can be able to collaborate better as a team when working on any project.
  • There is limit to the size of files that can be attached. This should be increased.
  • The capabilities of project it can handle is also limitted. Very large projects with multiple team may not be handled properly with Trello.
  • Offline access is still not available. Maybe they should do something about that too.
Trello is suitable for any kind of project, especially small and medium-sized projects involving a reasonable amount of team members. It is always very effective for projects like this and the collaborative experience team members will enjoy is really remarkable. Nevertheless, it may not be your best option when the project is exceedingly large and involves a range of multiple teams.
Read Adesope Kareem's full review
Karen Larocque | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

A very practical tool to manage and organize small projects

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Trello across the whole company to manage our social media marketing campaigns that we do for our clients. Trello is a user-friendly platform that allows our marketing team to work collaboratively. This tool works well for people who work remotely, as most of our work is outside the office, and therefore the process of tracking and checking the progress of our projects is now easier with Trello.
  • Easy project management.
  • Great boards feature that facilitates our tasks.
  • The ability to track progress and assign roles.
  • Generating and sharing reports.
  • Email integration issues.
  • It's not suitable for large teams.
Trello is well suited for managing any small project that requires attention and close monitoring while keeping track of each task. Also, Trello board is so flexible that it allows for creating cards for projects, and within each card we can create a reminder, to-do-list, or add notes with images that help to keep us focused and meeting our deadlines.
Read Karen Larocque's full review
Aracely Talbot | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

An excellent tool, easy and without problems.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like the boards (panels). 2. Easy to track, assign and manage tasks. 3. A free option available to test all the basic functions needed for small businesses and other business organizations. 4. The fast loading speed of the website page and all panels, its functions to publish and load things load faster than other tools I have used. I have no doubt of giving Trello 11/10 in page speed and page load time. Automation and notification options. Butler automatically recommends buttons for the actions you take most frequently. Perform automation to move cards up and down according to their priority or due dates. 6. Easy to integrate and connect with small to large teams. 7. Non-technical person and also administer it with ease.
  • It is a great budget tool.
  • Visibility and task management.
  • Create panels very easily.
  • Excellent boards.
  • It can manage your independent jobs.
  • Trello is good for small or medium projects.
  • It would be great if some premium features were available to all users.
I recommend using Trello to all those people or companies that need a good project organizer, this was a great decision to apply this tool to our entire management team. We tested Jira and other huge tools to manage our projects, but we decided to continue using Trello Due at its ease and use, it is a very reliable tool to communicate, which allows our team to work collaboratively supervising what each user does.
Read Aracely Talbot's full review
Roberto Antonio Costinho Sosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Trello is a fantastic option to manage projects and tasks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the organization we use Trello to manage the projects we have in process. It is excellent to know what each team member has to do, in the area of web development, graphic design and marketing. We are not confused about what each of us has to do, what he is doing and what he has already done. It is great even to clarify the doubts that arise during the development of the project. When I have a question about solving a problem in the code, I can post it on a Trello dashboard to discuss it with my colleagues. I like it very much so that we all discuss solutions.
  • Organize projects very well.
  • The tag system is great for prioritizing one task over another.
  • Notifications are perfect to be aware of what is happening during the work day.
  • Trello is a very secure application and keeps data confidential.
  • If a project becomes very large, the board system becomes very difficult to keep orderly.
  • Integration with other tools, such as GitHub is a bit complicated and I prefer not to use that.
  • Personalization I see a little limited.
For a digital work team, it is a magnificent tool. Any teamwork is made much easier with Trello. Managing is easy and even more knowing the indications that are on the dashboards. As many types of files can be uploaded, I think there is no digital work that does not take advantage of Trello's features. I tried to use Trello as a personal tool and it was very confusing. For a person who wants to have this application as a personal To-Do-List, I do not recommend it.
Read Roberto Antonio Costinho Sosa's full review
Catherine Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Trello is TERRIFIC!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is being used to make sure that tasks imperative to financial close are done on time. It also allows everyone with access to our shared Trello to see what has been done and what has yet to be done. A number of departments within Redwood use Trello for their own projects. Trello has allowed us to have visibility on the progress of financial close without constantly asking for updates and has helped us not forget any important tasks.
  • Check lists within a task so that if there are multiple parts to a task, you can confirm you've done every part.
  • Visibility so everyone on your team can see what has been done and what needs to get taken care of.
  • Labels so that we can organize by entity and importance of task clearly and color coded.
  • I feel like the organization of lists is a little clunky and could be a bit more visibly pleasing and easier to read.
  • I think when you start a new list, you should be able to uncheck all tasks with one button so it's not as tedious to do it one by one.
  • There was more room to give directions on tasks so that if someone takes it over, they can get an explanation easier.
Trello is very helpful for big tasks that teams tackle. It helps everyone make sure that everything is done in a timely manner and that all tasks are completed. It's mostly a visible tool so for someone like me who is a visible learner, it has become a huge part of my work day.
Read Catherine Miller's full review
Zandro Zulueta | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Trello is a great tool for collaborative project management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My colleagues and I love Trello because it allows us to easier track project progress and updates. Each project is made into a board which is then split into post its or sticky notes. These sticky notes represent the stage of the project or categorizations. This visual design allows the project managers to see movements in the whole project and who is working on these areas.
  • Easy to use.
  • Affordable for startups.
  • Good user-interface.
  • The sticky notes on the Trello board display limited information. Things such as due dates, comments, project descriptions, and the like are shown after clicking the notes. This makes tracking progress over large scale projects complex.
  • No time-tracking feature - In a world of hard deadlines, lack of a time-stamp feature/deadline feature is a downside for a project management tool.
  • For the free version, the file attachment limit is too low
Trello has a freemium version which is a good starting point for many startups. Most of the functions of Trello can be performed with a freemium account. Of course, once the company grows, you will have to upgrade, but the pricing on a user level is still affordable and comes with expanded attachment capacity and customer support.
Read Zandro Zulueta's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Improves team performance and saves time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trello is used internally in our IT department a quick and easy tool that manages our group projects. We usually depend on Trello for progress tracking and to meet our deadlines without any hassle. This platform saves us time and effort, it keeps us more focused on what we a retrying to finish and it makes our work progress easily shared with our supervisors.
  • Nice user-interface.
  • Great mobile app.
  • Nice reporting.
  • Progress tracking.
  • Easy to use for managing projects.
  • Mobile app is not very efficient.
Trello is well suited for small group projects so all the team members can track and see the progress of the project. It is a very reliable tool for communication as well since it allows team members to communicate and see each others work. I consider as a great tool that keeps me on track to monitor my projects' progress.
Read Darren Megginson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (170)
8.9
Resource Management (141)
7.7
Gantt Charts (53)
6.7
Scheduling (128)
7.7
Workflow Automation (103)
7.3
Team Collaboration (168)
8.7
Support for Agile Methodology (118)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (91)
7.3
Document Management (122)
7.4
Email integration (113)
7.5
Mobile Access (150)
8.4
Timesheet Tracking (65)
7.8
Change request and Case Management (81)
7.6
Budget and Expense Management (56)
7.3
Quotes/estimates (40)
7.3
Invoicing (33)
7.6
Project & financial reporting (43)
7.5
Integration with accounting software (34)
7.5

About Trello

Trello from Atlassian is a project management tool based on a Kanban framework. Trello is ideal for task-management in a to-do list format. It supports sharing boards and cards across users or teams. The product offers a free version, and paid versions add greater automation, collaboration, and administrative control.

Trello Competitors

Trello Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No