Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
189 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 23, 2019
Eduardo Viero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
It's a 'heavy' system, which demands a lot of resources form the datacenter perspective. So, make sure you followed the requirements to avoid frustration in the future. From the 'client' perspective, it's fine. I've never had any issue with that.
Read Eduardo Viero's full review
July 29, 2019
Mark Fitzgerald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

5
It is ok. The Microsoft interface is somewhat clumsy and feels old. It involves a lot of clicks and it feels like it takes a while to get to where you want to be. The tool does a lot and so there is a lot of clutter on the screen. If you are fully entrenched in the Microsoft ecosystem, this is not a big deal at all.
Read Mark Fitzgerald's full review
March 14, 2019
Valery Mezentsau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
The product is great, however, due to its heavy weight, the performance of the management console and the Imaging mechanism is not the best it could be. I understand that it also depends on the environment where SCCM, SQL and other related services are deployed, but these are all Microsoft services that should be working as a single system with the best performance ever. And, unfortunately, they are not.
Read Valery Mezentsau's full review
March 07, 2019
Michael Timms | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I am giving System Center Configuration Manager a 9 out of 10 on performance because at the end of the day, it does perform well. Images complete in a relatively quick time, software can be deployed rapidly, and updates can be pushed out when needed. Compared to other management suites, SCCM might not have the exact features as the others, but it has a way to do what you need it to do, it just might take some research to find out how.
Read Michael Timms's full review
March 20, 2019
Angel Swalve | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
SCCM loads reports in a reasonable time frame given their complexity. There are no complaints for our administrators in the performance in the software. The hiccups we have are so few and far bewtween, we can't help but give this software a high rating.
Read Angel Swalve's full review
February 01, 2019
Yamileth Cabrera Rendon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
It is an excellent tool, very complete and easy to integrate. However, they must improve their accessibility a bit-- I do not give a 10 because the implementation process tends to be a bit cumbersome.
Read Yamileth Cabrera Rendon's full review
March 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Due to SCCM being developed by Microsoft and meant to work with other Microsoft products, there has been no performance issues on servers nor client devices. We have done two upgrades without any unplanned downtime or issues, and there has been no requirement to roll-back any deployment or updates of SCCM due to any bugs or vulnerability found later. This is a well made product for specific use and specific platform. Other competitor products can do more and compatible with other Operating Systems, but if there is no requirement for that, SCCM is the best of breed.
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
The application has limited features and is not a complete IT Asset Management tool. Needs to rely on other tools for hardware and software inventory. I have worked with other tools (CA ITCM) and found those better than SCCM.
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
I've given this rating because once you start Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, it takes a little while to open and sometimes to open collections as well. Other than this, it's performance is fairly good. I haven't used features other than patching, software deployment, and asset tracking though, so I can't provide an in-depth review of its performance. For what I use, it's fairly good.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
I've never had any issues with its performance. Sometimes synchronizing Windows updates with WSUS can take longer then I'd like but it seems to work well overall. We find that the network usage can get very high on this server when it is sending out updates to clients, so we implemented some QoS rules to prevent it from using all of our bandwidth.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
At times it does seem to get a bit bogged down and we've not yet determined a cause for this. We've run all maintenance options and our environment is more than adequate for it to run in top shape. It's not a deal breaker by any means, just a small annoyance.
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Overall, the ease of use post-implementation. A wide range of ah-hoc, and query-based reporting capabilities.
Read this authenticated review

What is Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM)?

Microsoft Endpoint Manager, combining the capabilities of the former Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager, SCCM or ConfigMgr with the mobile device management application Microsoft Intune, is presented as a unified endpoint management option.

The former Microsoft Intune is an endpoint management solution for mobile devices, an MDM solution that allows the user to securely manage iOS, Android, Windows, and macOS devices with a single endpoint management solution.

The component Endpoint Configuration Manager (the former SCCM) is a system monitoring and management platform that can be deployed as an agent, via the cloud, or on-premises. It can manage systems across OS types (Windows, Mac, Linux), as well as multiple environments, including servers, virtual environments, and mobile devices from a single management console, and supports scaling capabilities, such as future application delivery.

The platform includes a customizable reporting tool to inform future business software decisions. It also enables endpoint protection from malware and vulnerability identification within the monitored systems and infrastructure.

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM) Video

Announcing Microsoft Endpoint Manager

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM) Integrations

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Microsoft 365 For Families9.99per month
Microsoft 365 For Individuals6.99per month
Microsoft 365 Business Basic$5per user/per month
Microsoft 365 Business Standard12.50per user/per month
Microsoft 365 Business Premium$15per user/per month
Microsoft 365 Apps8.25per user/per month

Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM)?

The most common users of Microsoft Endpoint Manager (Microsoft Intune + SCCM) are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.