TrustRadius
Freshservice is a cloud-based service desk and IT service management (ITSM) solution that currently serves more than 10,000 SMB, mid-market, and enterprise customers worldwide.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/A4/H8/81VJAFA7IB5V.PNGEasy tool that keeps innovatingOur organization rolled out Freshservice to replace an old, clunky tech support ticketing system. Freshservice is the definitive way our users inform the I.T. Department of a problem. Users submit tickets to Freshservice via the portal and email. It also provides our users with a self-service knowledge base in an effort to help them resolve issues on their own.,User-friendly products Affordable Steady development,Company has spread itself too thin in recent months and lost its focus Company's understanding of culture in English speaking countries creates some confusion. Continued confusion between FreshService & FreshDesk.,7,Faster time to resolution. Improved overall satisfaction with the I.T. Department. Easy ticket management and organization.,8,9,Zendesk, HappyFox, Zoho Desk and ManageEngine OpManager,Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Compute EngineFreshservice Takes the Worry out of Service Desk AdministrationFreshservice has changed the way we manage IT issues throughout our organization. Easy to use, quick to set up and roll out, we had the solution ready to deploy in less than 4 hours. As it was our organization's first service desk software, it streamlined our troubleshooting process and aided in timely ticket resolution.,Easy to navigate and use ITIL Support Numerous integration opportunities,Limited reporting Asset tracking - I have found this capability to be a bit confusing.,10,Streamlined ticket submission Creates a paper trail for trouble equipment Provides the ability to prioritize tickets/projects based upon our priority and needs.,Spiceworks, Freshdesk and Solarwinds SamanagePretty Fresh but not for everyone!We use it for problem management, change management, and release management. We have had some issues with the database links and some issues with misses but they were more from the SQL side.,Problem Management: we have a lot of P1 and P2s and as per our process we need to have the proper level of explanations for each issue and help remediate. To help with ITSM: it definitely helps us with our future changes and keeps track of our changes in following the process and also to have a log of critical production changes. It helps us maintain a great IT database for all the ongoing activities and helps refer to problems with simple searches.,Configuring it in the infrastructure of large scale can be pretty tough but support helps! Have found a couple of misses and glitches here and there that required assistance and needs improvement. The GUI can be simpler(not that it's really bad but can use some help when it comes to presentations).,6,It was replaced later by another ITSM, which I can say is a negative as users had difficulty using it and educating themselves. It's certainly not inexpensive, however, it can be helped with some long term discounts on the modules to lure and keep their customer base. It's definitely not a go-to for a large organization like ours as we have had a lot of issues with the GUI and also with simple searches being missed along with some calendar related issues to define moratorium and freeze periods,CA Service Desk Manager, BMC Remedy, Jira Service Desk and Samanage,BMC Remedy, CA Service Desk Manager, Jira Service Desk, SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer, Infoblox IPAM, Amazon Cloud Drive, Dropbox, Apple iCloud, SAP Access Control, OpSmart ITSM / CMDB, Ivanti ITSM Service Desk, powered by Heat (formerly LANDESK Service Desk)Freshservice is great for your small IT dept!We utilize Freshservice as our corporate support desk platform. We also utilize the change request features. Freshservice is a great ticketing system that allows us to interface with our users and their issues from within the platform.,Change Request features. Simple ticketing solution. Asset control.,The ability to add new categories is not as intuitive as I would expect but once we were able to contact support to get info, we were rolling!,10,Freshservice has allowed us to reduce time to resolve users' issues resulting in reduced downtime across the corporation.,ZendeskFreshService gets the job doneFreshservice is a simple platform that allows us to handle Help Desk tickets with ease. It is a major upgrade from the previous tool that we've used and there's a low amount of effort required to manage and support the system. It comes with a lot of nice features and solutions that are useful in our day to day work. Learning to use the system is also very easy comparing to some of the other complicated software that require a lot of professional training. I highly recommend at least giving Freshservice a try and it'll save you a ton of time and money.,Support is top notch and very responsive. Portal design and navigation is user friendly. Ability to suggest features that can be implemented in future releases. Very intuitive interface,More integrations with Cloud providers such as AWS or Azure Improve reports,8,Saved money Improved day to day ticketing process,JIRA Software and Jira Service Desk,JIRA Software, Atlassian ConfluenceExcellent ticketing system for enterprise and small business!We use Freshservice as the unified ticketing system for all Operations departments. This has greatly simplified the support process for end users and led to very high user satisfaction. The automation options and overall flexibility of the product are also huge pluses. We've been able to craft custom workflows and scenarios for very different support teams.,We love the Service Catalog feature that allows us to create easy, standardized self-service processes for common requests. Freshservice has always been reliable and communicative. If you ever need help or have a question, the support team is readily available. Freshservice is at its heart a very solid ticketing platform. It is easy to use both for users and agents.,Freshservice doesn't have as wide an integration library as Zendesk. But that gap really isn't so wide that it has hindered our use. The asset tracking feature is neat, but as it is priced per asset, we chose to use something else instead.,9,We have been able to streamline our support operations, keeping our teams lean and agile. By consolidating all support functions into one system with Freshservice, it is far easier for different departments to collaborate on an issue. Freshservice pricing has been consistent and fair.,Zendesk,PagerDuty, G Suite, BoxBig Shots watch out FreshService is here to play some ball!We are a partner of Freshworks that uses FreshService to help other companies decide on the best solution that suits their needs, FreshService is a great tool for ITSM with amazing intuitive features, that will make your IT department have a better understanding of their issues and how to face them, with this great software giving a helping hand.,Powerful incident handling outside the box thinking and very nice features such as canned responses. Adding a field to forms to fit your needs and customization. SaaS,Reporting, adding more reports would be nice since the reports available are very restrictive. Documentation, sometimes there's lack of or not that comprehensive for the users. Integration with 3rd party apps, this needs to get better, sometimes integrations with detailed documentation just fail.,10,Good ITSM tool to keep track of everything you do. A project Module that wasn't expected to be this good. Expandability Capabilities.,BMC Track-It!,Freshdesk, ServiceDesk Plus, EasyVista IT Service ManagerFreshservice: Keeping things simple in the IT Management WorldWe use Freshservice as our ITIL solution. To address our needs for an infrastructure library, knowledgebase, change management system, and trouble ticket solution, Freshservice was implemented on campus a little over a year ago. It is primarily used by our IT staff, however all employees and students interact with the system to report issues and request services. Previously, our IT documentation, inventory, and licensing were spread across several systems which made it inefficient for our organization. Additionally, we liked the self-service capabilities of the service catalog that is built-into the software.,Change management is a great asset of the system. It allows you to gain approvals, and document the entire process. Over the years we have chosen specific routes to address technology needs on campus only to wonder why did it that way a few years down the road. The service catalog is valuable in that allows you to detail everything you can provide to your constituents. You can create your own forms, indicate anticipated delivery, and specify costs. This puts great information in front of your users from the get go. The CMDB allows you to keep inventory of all assets, hardware and software, and create relationships. The information you put into the system can assist in decision-making, troubleshooting, and monitoring ROI. Freshservice's built-in reports offer quick metrics to monitor your service goals,While the CMDB is robust and helpful, you don't have much control over the view when looking at the preview grid. We previously used the sister product, Freshdesk, and we appreciated the built-in chat feature. It would be nice to see Freshservice add this to their product so that we don't have to rely on third-party systems to communicate inter-departmentally, or with constituents. The ticket system is intuitive and has some great features. But one of the things that is inherent with technical support is multi-part tasks related to a particular solution. While Freshservice allows you to create tasks that must be completed which you can assign to any of the other agents, it would be nice to be able to create task templates for situations that require several standard sub-tasks. For example, with computer setups if you could apply a "setup" template that identifies the various steps that must be completed so that you can monitor progress more closely, and offer quality assurance.,9,The service catalog has simplified and reduced inquiries about purchasing equipment, requesting forms, and identifying software that is available to campus. We estimate a 25% reduction in such inquiries Canned responses and the ability to insert solutions allows our staff to spend more time supporting our users, rather than looking up answers and typing responses. Using the CMDB to document infrastructure, business processes, and training material has allowed IT staff to get-up-to-speed and identify answers to questions more quickly. Additionally, the documentation is advantageous for other departments across campus so that we can show impact of business process changes.,Freshdesk and Spiceworks,Freshdesk, Slack
Unspecified
Freshservice
10 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Freshservice Reviews

Freshservice
10 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 11 vetted Freshservice reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
No photo available
August 17, 2019

Easy tool that keeps innovating

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization rolled out Freshservice to replace an old, clunky tech support ticketing system. Freshservice is the definitive way our users inform the I.T. Department of a problem. Users submit tickets to Freshservice via the portal and email. It also provides our users with a self-service knowledge base in an effort to help them resolve issues on their own.
  • User-friendly products
  • Affordable
  • Steady development
  • Company has spread itself too thin in recent months and lost its focus
  • Company's understanding of culture in English speaking countries creates some confusion.
  • Continued confusion between FreshService & FreshDesk.
We are a small higher education institution. Freshservice is used by everyone, but naturally, most of the users are our students. Unlike some other systems, Freshservice allows our students to submit tickets via email from any valid email address. This is a huge help for part-time students who rarely use their institutional email. FreshService is also really good when it comes to customization. Of all the tools we evaluated, FreshService allowed us to do the closest to our initial vision. Other products forced us to conform to their systems.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 10, 2019

Freshservice Takes the Worry out of Service Desk Administration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshservice has changed the way we manage IT issues throughout our organization. Easy to use, quick to set up and roll out, we had the solution ready to deploy in less than 4 hours. As it was our organization's first service desk software, it streamlined our troubleshooting process and aided in timely ticket resolution.
  • Easy to navigate and use
  • ITIL Support
  • Numerous integration opportunities
  • Limited reporting
  • Asset tracking - I have found this capability to be a bit confusing.
As an SMB with only internal clients, Freshservice has hit it out of the park. The pricing schema and ability to upgrade when necessary allows you to try the free version and graduate to other plans as modules are needed. While I would suspect this would work in any size organization, I would definitely call Freshservice a go-to product for anyone needing a reliable, web-based help desk.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 28, 2019

Pretty Fresh but not for everyone!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for problem management, change management, and release management. We have had some issues with the database links and some issues with misses but they were more from the SQL side.
  • Problem Management: we have a lot of P1 and P2s and as per our process we need to have the proper level of explanations for each issue and help remediate.
  • To help with ITSM: it definitely helps us with our future changes and keeps track of our changes in following the process and also to have a log of critical production changes.
  • It helps us maintain a great IT database for all the ongoing activities and helps refer to problems with simple searches.
  • Configuring it in the infrastructure of large scale can be pretty tough but support helps!
  • Have found a couple of misses and glitches here and there that required assistance and needs improvement.
  • The GUI can be simpler(not that it's really bad but can use some help when it comes to presentations).
I feel its certainly a go-to for small infrastructures and can be pretty difficult to set up for large organizations where IT is vast and deals with a lot of tickets every now and then.
Read this authenticated review
Jason Shaw profile photo
January 29, 2019

Freshservice is great for your small IT dept!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Freshservice as our corporate support desk platform. We also utilize the change request features. Freshservice is a great ticketing system that allows us to interface with our users and their issues from within the platform.
  • Change Request features.
  • Simple ticketing solution.
  • Asset control.
  • The ability to add new categories is not as intuitive as I would expect but once we were able to contact support to get info, we were rolling!
Freshservice is great for our small IT department as it includes multiple systems we needed in one site.
Read Jason Shaw's full review
No photo available
February 04, 2019

FreshService gets the job done

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Freshservice is a simple platform that allows us to handle Help Desk tickets with ease. It is a major upgrade from the previous tool that we've used and there's a low amount of effort required to manage and support the system. It comes with a lot of nice features and solutions that are useful in our day to day work. Learning to use the system is also very easy comparing to some of the other complicated software that require a lot of professional training. I highly recommend at least giving Freshservice a try and it'll save you a ton of time and money.
  • Support is top notch and very responsive.
  • Portal design and navigation is user friendly.
  • Ability to suggest features that can be implemented in future releases.
  • Very intuitive interface
  • More integrations with Cloud providers such as AWS or Azure
  • Improve reports
it is well suited for enabling end users to access information such as Tips, Configuration standards and to check the status of their own tickets. It's less appropriate with the iPhone app. Needs improvement.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 14, 2019

Excellent ticketing system for enterprise and small business!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshservice as the unified ticketing system for all Operations departments. This has greatly simplified the support process for end users and led to very high user satisfaction. The automation options and overall flexibility of the product are also huge pluses. We've been able to craft custom workflows and scenarios for very different support teams.
  • We love the Service Catalog feature that allows us to create easy, standardized self-service processes for common requests.
  • Freshservice has always been reliable and communicative. If you ever need help or have a question, the support team is readily available.
  • Freshservice is at its heart a very solid ticketing platform. It is easy to use both for users and agents.
  • Freshservice doesn't have as wide an integration library as Zendesk. But that gap really isn't so wide that it has hindered our use.
  • The asset tracking feature is neat, but as it is priced per asset, we chose to use something else instead.
Freshservice excels as an internal ticketing system at small to medium enterprises. It has enough integrations to cover most use cases but may fall short if your environment is particularly complex. The UI is pleasant and easy to navigate for users and agents. Ample documentation means anyone can learn to use this tool and successfully put it into practice.
Read this authenticated review
Miguel Nuñez profile photo
March 12, 2018

Big Shots watch out FreshService is here to play some ball!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a partner of Freshworks that uses FreshService to help other companies decide on the best solution that suits their needs, FreshService is a great tool for ITSM with amazing intuitive features, that will make your IT department have a better understanding of their issues and how to face them, with this great software giving a helping hand.
  • Powerful incident handling outside the box thinking and very nice features such as canned responses.
  • Adding a field to forms to fit your needs and customization.
  • SaaS
  • Reporting, adding more reports would be nice since the reports available are very restrictive.
  • Documentation, sometimes there's lack of or not that comprehensive for the users.
  • Integration with 3rd party apps, this needs to get better, sometimes integrations with detailed documentation just fail.
Big and Small companies Freshservice has the ability to meet your needs because of the wide range of packages in which you pay for what you need, this will help you to get the most out of your investment, and if you feel the need for some more modules you can always add them to your current plan (some restrictions apply).
Read Miguel Nuñez's full review
Rick Murphy profile photo
May 03, 2016

Freshservice: Keeping things simple in the IT Management World

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Freshservice as our ITIL solution. To address our needs for an infrastructure library, knowledgebase, change management system, and trouble ticket solution, Freshservice was implemented on campus a little over a year ago. It is primarily used by our IT staff, however all employees and students interact with the system to report issues and request services.

Previously, our IT documentation, inventory, and licensing were spread across several systems which made it inefficient for our organization. Additionally, we liked the self-service capabilities of the service catalog that is built-into the software.
  • Change management is a great asset of the system. It allows you to gain approvals, and document the entire process. Over the years we have chosen specific routes to address technology needs on campus only to wonder why did it that way a few years down the road.
  • The service catalog is valuable in that allows you to detail everything you can provide to your constituents. You can create your own forms, indicate anticipated delivery, and specify costs. This puts great information in front of your users from the get go.
  • The CMDB allows you to keep inventory of all assets, hardware and software, and create relationships. The information you put into the system can assist in decision-making, troubleshooting, and monitoring ROI.
  • Freshservice's built-in reports offer quick metrics to monitor your service goals
  • While the CMDB is robust and helpful, you don't have much control over the view when looking at the preview grid.
  • We previously used the sister product, Freshdesk, and we appreciated the built-in chat feature. It would be nice to see Freshservice add this to their product so that we don't have to rely on third-party systems to communicate inter-departmentally, or with constituents.
  • The ticket system is intuitive and has some great features. But one of the things that is inherent with technical support is multi-part tasks related to a particular solution. While Freshservice allows you to create tasks that must be completed which you can assign to any of the other agents, it would be nice to be able to create task templates for situations that require several standard sub-tasks. For example, with computer setups if you could apply a "setup" template that identifies the various steps that must be completed so that you can monitor progress more closely, and offer quality assurance.
If you want an IT based system that allows you to create trouble tickets, collect all documentation and assets, and is intuitive so that your'e not "administering administration", Freshservice is a good solution. Their support team is very helpful and responsive, and it was attractive to us since it was cloud-hosted. If you do not plan to take advantage of the CMDB or change management options, you may be better off using the simpler and inexpensive product, Freshdesk.
Read Rick Murphy's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (8)
8.9
Expert directory (6)
8.9
Service restoration (6)
8.7
Self-service tools (8)
9.5
Subscription-based notifications (7)
8.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (7)
8.0
ITSM reports and dashboards (7)
8.2
Configuration mangement (7)
7.1
Asset management dashboard (8)
7.1
Policy and contract enforcement (6)
7.1
Change requests repository (7)
8.2
Change calendar (7)
8.7
Service-level management (7)
8.6

About Freshservice

Freshservice is a cloud-based service desk and IT service management (ITSM) solution that currently serves more than 20,000 SMB, mid-market, and enterprise customers worldwide.

The vendor promises that Freshservice has been designed using ITIL best practices to help IT organizations achieve high quality service delivery and customer satisfaction. According to the vendor, customers choose Freshservice based on ease of use, speed of setup, customer service, and affordability.

The vendor says Freshservice has an intuitive UI, is easily configurable and customizable to meet customers’ exact requirements, and is easily integrable with third party IT systems. Native integrations with a number of popular applications such as Google Apps, Dropbox, AWS, and Bomgar are available.

Freshservice is part of the Freshworks Inc product family, whose products include Freshdesk Customer Support Software, Freshsales CRM Software.

Freshservice Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureService restoration
Has featureSelf-service tools
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureITSM reports and dashboards
ITSM asset management Features
Has featureConfiguration mangement
Has featureAsset management dashboard
Has featurePolicy and contract enforcement
Change management Features
Has featureChange requests repository
Has featureChange calendar
Has featureService-level management
Additional Features
Has featureService Catalog
Has featureAdvanced Enterprise Reporting
Has featureCMDB
Has featureKnowledge Management
Has featureSelf-Service Portal
Has featureRelationship Mapping

Freshservice Screenshots

Freshservice Integrations

Freshservice Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Freshservice Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Freshservice Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese