Microsoft Office 2016 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
960 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 56)

Jacob Wall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Microsoft Office 2016: Full-featured, industry-standard, & does what you need it to!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire office uses the Microsoft Office 2016 suite on a daily basis as follows:
  • Outlook for all internal and a considerable amount of external communication
  • Word to create internal & external documentation
  • Excel to view, edit and manipulate data files, as well as other administrative tasks
  • Access to edit and manipulate data and prepare large amounts of data for import into our software
The four departments in our company use various applications from Microsoft Office 2016 daily for a variety of tasks.
Read Jacob Wall's full review
Michael Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Office 2016 - Somewhat new look, some new features, required for the Office!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is being used across the whole organization. Within Legal, we use Microsoft Word to draft and negotiate agreements and other legal documents. Microsoft Office addresses many business problems, such as standardization of review internally, ease of transferability, secured tracking of changes, collaboration, presentations, tracking, reporting, etc. Many departments are using Microsoft Excel to track agreements, renewal dates, obligations, etc. Other departments also use Microsoft PowerPoint for internal or external business presentations.
Read Michael Kim's full review
Jesse White | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

As a Mac user, some Office features are out of our reach, which is problematic

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Office for word processing, spreadsheets, presentations, and emails. I have always been a Microsoft user and prefer Office products to Google Suite, mainly because I like having documents right on my computer instead of only existing in the cloud. Everyone in our company uses Office, and we try to use Office with as many of our clients as possible.
Read Jesse White's full review
Naveen Gabrani | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Microsoft Office: Most popular software in the world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Office within some of the teams to make/read documents, presentations and spreadsheets.
Many of our clients share Office documents to share project requirements. We use Office to read these documents. We also use Office to create status documents, quotes and other business specific documents. We also share documents prepared using Office within the company.
Read Naveen Gabrani's full review
Stéfano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

MS Office is the Suite to answer nearly all your office needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole suite of Microsoft Office 2016 is available for use all across the company I work for, we have access to the main apps (Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Outlook and OneNote) and all is integrated through the OneDrive cloud and Sharepoint connectivity, making it possible to instantly share files and cooperate with other users simultaneously on folders and also on the same file. This addresses many of the needs we have regarding documentation, data sheets, presentation, and taking notes and sharing information all through the organization.
Read Stéfano Bellote's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Best standalone Office suite available

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Office 2016 is being used both at the organization level and also the departmental level. It is mainly used by those that cannot/choose not to run a subscription Office product (such as Office 365). This is also used in cases where there are shared computers (such as a kiosk), where the subscription-based Office will not work. It addresses the business problem of having an Office application suite that would be best for the situations mentioned above.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

The joys of Microsoft Office 2016

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is used by all the users with the company. The majority of users have been using this for a long period of time and have found Office 2016 a great tool and a great way of working with office tools. Office allows users to use Powerpoint, Excel and a wide range of Microsoft applications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Microsoft Office 2016 - gets work done!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is being used across our organization. We use Microsoft Word 2016 to draft documents and Microsoft Excel 2016 for simple spreadsheets containing tabular data, as well as for more complex VBA code, pivot tables, and data analysis. We also use Microsoft PowerPoint 2016 to prepare presentations and Microsoft Outlook 2016 as our primary email client. Since Microsoft Office 2016 is a suite of applications, it helps to support a variety of business-critical functions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

MS Office 2016 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is being used for reporting, analysis, and tracking purposes. As well as this, we are using Office for presentations and documenting processes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Office: A Staple of the Global Office

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Office 2016 to create training materials across the organization. MS Office is versatile and allows us to collaborate and share content with employees across our global offices.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Herring | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

MS Office - Still the standard, but for how long?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is being used throughout our entire organization as the main software for executing daily office tasks. The most used applications within the product would be Outlook, Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. There is a small group within the school that have very specific data manipulation needs that utilize Access, but they generally use it on an as-needed basis and not day-to-day.
Read Scott Herring's full review
Andrew Shannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Office 2016 is a must have tool for business professionals

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Office 2016 mainly for Outlook 2016, Excel, and Word 2016. We have an in-house exchange server and the best email client for connecting to an exchange server is Outlook 2016, it has the calendar features and schedule that makes life a lot easier. Also our ERP system exports to Excel quickly and easily, and its the easiest platform for my users to clean out a report for sharing with our clients, it's easy enough that I can teach any user how to use it in under an hour.
Read Andrew Shannon's full review
Ricardo G Lopes | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Office 2016 excellent for mid to power users; scary for novices.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a network of Freelance translators where we interact with each other frequently by sharing documents for mutual updates.
Our Professionals network is worldwide and has no specific timezone. So, we have updates anytime.
Clients mostly sent Word documents for translations, while PDF and PowerPoint come second but not close.
Excel is mostly used for intra-network invoices and in some cases to bill a final client.
Office products like OneNote and Publisher are hardly used by translators for information sharing.
If Skype for business would ever be marketed as a tool for communication within freelance networks, having many tools to interchange files, it could really be a hit, but nowadays, the team relies on WhatsApp groups for simple and fast communications.
Read Ricardo G Lopes's full review
Pamela Dalton | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

MS Office for EVERY office

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company currently uses MS Office 2016 in select departments. Currently, all accounting and accounts payable employees use this version exclusively. We have found this to be beneficial for performing various functions on a daily basis, including the creation and manipulation of Excel spreadsheets, MS Outlook email, and calendars, creating PowerPoint presentations and Word documents. We use Excel frequently as this program allows us to perform numerous functions, including formulas, pivot tables, macros and v-lookups that we need in our daily invoice entries, journal entries and our weekly and monthly reports.
Read Pamela Dalton's full review
Robbie Speers | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Office 2016 still works great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by almost all users across our organization. It addresses the business problems such as various bugs with Office 2013 (or Office 2011 for Mac). Specifically with Outlook, I've noticed an improvement in performance. We utilize an Exchange Server with 2FA turned on, and Office 2016 works best with this. So we needed to get every updated to this version. For Macs, it solves a problem with Outlook 2011 not being user-friendly and users had to use Mac Mail or our web client. Now they can use Outlook 2016 and see shared mailboxes (something not available in Mac Mail).
Read Robbie Speers's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2019

Microsoft Office, easy to use from day 1!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office is used individually and across the whole organization. It is the software we use to create PowerPoint presentations to do in-house teachings as well as teaching to the public in both a free and fee-based seminars. It is easy to use, share and modify between employees and takes little training to teach the basics. The spreadsheet and document modules allow our employees to create and share integral tools and pieces of communication used within our company.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Tyler Grudowski | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Microsoft Office - the best word processing software, no question

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Microsoft Office on a daily basis for all kinds of things. There are many different reports and papers that we need to write for proposals and applications to get our start-up off the ground. Word helps us write everything faster and then be able to copy and paste what we need to into the applications online. We can also edit all of them in real-time even if we are not in the same place at the same time.
Read Tyler Grudowski's full review
George Bynum | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Their installation requirements are a hindrance to use

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I only use Word and Excel. Word is used for document creation. Some of that, in particular, requires a working tables function which does not work in open office which I now otherwise prefer. Excel is used for many functions, timesheet creation, records or jobs, expense records, random math needs. It is reliable. I used Office 2000 for many years, and I prefer it. It was much easier to use than Office 2016. A Windows 10 update broke it so I had to find this. I despise Microsoft requiring a Microsoft account to install it; I bought 2 copies, intending to use both, but one machine on which I wanted to use it has no internet connection and never will. Microsoft's software as a service does not fit my needs as a mostly retired, 70-year-old technical support specialist.
Read George Bynum's full review
Laura Gillenwater | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

The Gold Standard of Office Suites!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is the standard version of Office used throughout our company. Different areas use different "pieces" of it with different amounts of frequency and depths of feature use. For example, I'm in Learning and Development, so I use PowerPoint and Word frequently and deeply, Excel and OneNote frequently, but not that deeply, and I only rarely touch Access, Visio, and Publisher (and Project, but I'm not sure if that's technically part of Office) --in fact, I don't know that I've used any of those since we migrated to the 2016 version.
Read Laura Gillenwater's full review
Jeanette Gass | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

Useful office software that meets all your business needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Office is used across my whole organization. It is excellent for all basic business functions but especially helps with database management (Access) and Project Management (Project). It also helps us easily and quickly create brochures and flyers (Publisher) and write and format reports (Word). There are so many uses for Excel when it comes to budgeting and finance. All around, it's a great suite of products.
Read Jeanette Gass's full review
Cameron Steele | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Office 2016 is the tool that your business needs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is being used across our entire company for multiple purposes. We are utilizing Excel for spreadsheet creation and analysis, as well as Word for simple documents like memos and sign-up sheets. The simplicity of its use allows our entire staff, no matter how seasoned or technically savvy, to fully engage in leadership and management of systems and procedures.
Read Cameron Steele's full review
Jerome Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Microsoft Office 2016 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office 2016 is a standard application that we utilize at our institute. We use it for both PC and Mac platforms and is a staple that fits our document editing and creation needs.
Read Jerome Pierce's full review
Lochan Kalicharan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Excellent all round office application!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Office 2016 is used across the entire organization to allow the sharing of spreadsheets, documents and projects. It allows real time edits to be made and allows us to effectively communicate via email through outlook. Outlook is used in conjunction with exchange to also utilize calendars and sharing of events and meetings.
Read Lochan Kalicharan's full review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

As robust as you can imagine, comprehensive office tool for your needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Microsoft Office is the No.1 tool for our office needs. It is being used for the entire organization including all the departments we are working with. Previously, we were using MS Office 2013 and 2 years ago it was upgraded to Office 2016. As we are working in the office, 60-70% of our daily work is being managed by the MS Office products. I'm using MS PowerPoint, Word, Excel and OneNote on daily basis, and Access from time to time. We manage mail with MS Outlook, documents by MS Excel, presentations by MS PowerPoint, data sheets and graphics in MS Excel and databases in MS Access.
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Stephen Wittmaak | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

The product you use, the product you know

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Originally we were using Microsoft Office 2016 on an individual basis with the core being our Outlook usage mapped over a Gmail email client. As of late, we've switched to an enterprise-level with all Microsoft functionality to better handle our e-mail client needs, rather than run across two separate platforms.
Read Stephen Wittmaak's full review

About Microsoft Office 2016

Microsoft Office 2016 is the familiar suite of Office products including applications such as Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for use on a single PC or Mac. The Office 2016 package is a one-time purchase. The applications are not automatically updated; to get the latest version, you must purchase Office again when the new version becomes available.
Categories:  Office Suites

Microsoft Office 2016 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No