Periscope Data Reviews

33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2019

Make Sense of Your Customers' Data

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Periscope Data to handle and manage massive amounts of customer data. Our team of analysts uses it to create dashboards, graphs, and charts to visually demonstrate business issues that our customers face. It has helped us transition from old spreadsheets and Excel to being able to create visually stunning visuals.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Periscope Data - It's In The Name

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Periscope Data allows us to create custom dashboards for our clients externally, and organize copious amount of data internally. Being able to create separate dashboards allows us to work on bugs in data on one branch within our engineering department while still allowing our sales team to have a seamless experience when showing the platform and it's inherent data reports to prospective clients.
Read this authenticated review
Arnob Bordoloi | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

The Go-To Analytics Platform for Modern BI teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Periscope data is used across our organization here at Squadlocker. It serves all reporting/data needs for various departments like Marketing, Sales, Design and day to day monitoring for the Production and Art departments. Easy to create Ad-hoc reports, interactive dashboards are easy to share and used by various partners. Leveraging the Redshift data warehouse along with Periscope's database caching strategies and other ETL processes provides for an efficient data analysis platform for Product and Data Science Teams.
Read Arnob Bordoloi's full review
Brian Kichler | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2018

Make BI work for you with Periscope Data

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Periscope Data's platform and API to quickly deploy business intelligence dashboards to our user base, which is comprised largely of pharmacy owners, managers, or pharmacy operations stakeholders. Periscope is the customer-facing side of our data warehouse strategy, and we use it primarily to add value to our products and services, and give our customers a "one stop shop" to be able to see how our automation products are affecting their businesses.
Read Brian Kichler's full review
Anthony Pecorella | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2018

Fantastic data visualization package that is integral to our company's day-to-day operations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Kongregate is a very data-driven company and Periscope has been an integral part of how we visualize and analyze data for over 5 years now (we were one of their earliest customers). We use Periscope for deep analytics but also for many of our non-technical departments that just need reports and information about our product and services. It's so ingrained in our company's culture and experience at this point that one of the new employee tasks that every employee, in every department, does is try out making a Periscope dashboard. Periscope-generated charts and graphs are presented in company meetings, emailed out for daily reports, shared with our users, and just generally are part of the daily experience for many of our employees.
Read Anthony Pecorella's full review
Marisa Henegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

Periscope: My direct line of sight to the Data that I need DAILY

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Periscope Data is used company-wide. My use of Periscope specifically, is for the Impressions Department. The data from Periscope helps me narrow down what cases may have slipped through the cracks in the Materials Received Que. This data is vital, in helping me research why the cases have not moved forward from the Materials Received account status. The two filters that I use are cases Under 7 Days, and cases Over 7 Days. These reports are used daily by myself and the executives who oversee the company as a whole.
Read Marisa Henegar's full review
Jared Beekman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

Periscope Love

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Waitr has just started to use Periscope, and we already love it. Between the documentation for Redshift in general, and Periscopes help files and outstanding customer support team we can get most things done easily or at least find out why they aren't working and try a new approach. They have been very attentive to our needs, and are rolling out new (and more importantly useful) features.
Read Jared Beekman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

Explore and Visualize Your Data Without Much Hassle

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Periscope Data is used by most of the departments within my company. Analysts use Periscope Data to explore production datasets and create initial visualizations easily, which are later consumed by the business users. Besides visualizations, business users often download raw data provided via tables on Periscope Data, which helps as a workaround when our internal tools are still limited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2018

Easy to use and beautiful dashboards!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the organization by multiple various divisions. We have a central database that has all sorts of interesting data points, and it can be very difficult to figure out how to extract helpful takeaways from that data. Periscope allows us to create endless combinations of graphs, charts, and other gleanings from this wealth of data. Further, it allows a user friendly interface to play around with these tools and codes to create an ideal data takeaway.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

BI Analyst's Secret Weapon

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Periscope as our primary tool for insights to prepare our business leaders for strategic decisions. The ability to quickly stand up new dashboards or edit existing queries allows my small team of analysts to empower over 400 colleagues without bogging down the team in multiple coding languages.
Read this authenticated review
Gwen Rivet | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Periscope - Powerful Customizable Dashboards

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Periscope Data extensively and across all departments: marketing, finance, education, tech team. It's a tool most people in the company are familiar with in order to track their own KPIs. It's a place where all the data is gathered at the same place and where everyone can access key data. Some dashboards are used to report on key metrics that are relevant to everyone. Not everyone is trained on how to use Periscope but almost everyone knows how to read their own dashboards.
Read Gwen Rivet's full review
Michael Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2017

Periscope Provides Our Teams with the Data We Need to Succeed!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Periscope Data is being used by many departments in our organization. It's being used by our Research Department, Project Management Department, Sales and Customer Success Department, Business Intelligence Department, etc. Periscope provides us with data regarding our internal use of resources, and also keeps track of the resources our customers have on their respective accounts. Periscope is linked with Salesforce, and it also pulls data from a couple of other sources so that we can make monthly reports. It keeps our departments informed about how efficient or inefficient we are. Periscope also helps us keep track of our teams' workloads.
Read Michael Kim's full review
Pat Effinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2017

Periscope Data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses Periscope to generate visually appealing dashboards/graphs/reports for internal and external use.

Internally, we utilize the dashboards we've set up to understand where we stand on a variety of KPIs. For example, we've connected Salesforce to Periscope and created a dashboard that shows how many calls a particular salesperson made in the previous day/week/month. That dashboard is always accessible via Periscope but also is sent to the appropriate members of my team each morning.

Externally, our customers utilize similar dashboards to understand how they're using our platform. For example, we offer a media buying platform and Periscope allows us to show our customers how much money they've spent on media through our platform.
Read Pat Effinger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (8)
8.7
Customizable dashboards (16)
9.6
Report Formatting Templates (14)
8.9
Drill-down analysis (12)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (15)
8.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (8)
9.0
Report sharing and collaboration (16)
9.7
Publish to Web (10)
8.6
Publish to PDF (10)
8.7
Report Versioning (10)
8.2
Report Delivery Scheduling (12)
9.1
Delivery to Remote Servers (5)
8.2
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (15)
9.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (15)
9.6
Predictive Analytics (8)
8.1

About Periscope Data

Periscope Data is a data visualization tool that allows users to connect to their SQL databases to create sharable, interactive dashboards. In addition to SQL, its analytics integrate with R and Python, allowing users to prep datasets, perform analysis, and create their own visualizations.

Periscope Data Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No