QlikView Reviews

676 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is used widespread, but not every group in the firm uses it currently. But usage is growing constantly, and we have many new use cases on the to-do list, so I anticipate expanded usage to continue.

Our analysts use QlikView to review data in detail, prepare dashboards and reports for their analysis commentary/output, etc. Managers also use QlikView for quick high level review of data.
  • Easy user interface.
  • Self-service available for 'power' users.
  • It is not very difficult to maintain or rollout updates.
  • Some users do not like all features.
  • Enhancement requests do not get adopted quickly.
  • It would be nice to have additional functions available for some of our use cases.
QlikView is a great tool for our needs because it can quickly be configured to meet our user requirements, which are always changing and expanding.

It would be nice to have some additional features and capabilities available in QlikView, but we have been able to come up with some adequate workarounds to date.
I have not had to work with QlikView support directly to date, so I am putting this rating in the middle.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2020
Gabriel Krahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented QlikView for a customer who needed better BI views of marketing, financial and selling data.
  • Graphic representation of numerical data.
  • Creation from scratch of reports suitable for any occasion.
  • Customer and implementation support.
  • Expensive.
  • Poor performance, the application is RAM and CPU hungry 100% of the time.
QlikView is a good option when higher management levels from a company need self-explanatory data reports, without the need to access databases/SAP bases, run queries and pick the wanted information. You can create reports directly to PDF and PPT formats, or send them directly by e-mail (although this interface is very very clumsy).
Read Gabriel Krahn's full review
February 19, 2020
Guillermo Villamizar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is currently being used by most of the key users within our organization by those who needs to access highly-interactive analytics applications and dashboards in a really simple way. It's filters allow for a very intuitive use of the software, allowing the users different points of view of the same data.
  • Filters on reports are really easy to use.
  • It's easy to create new reports.
  • The cost could be a little high for some companies.
  • The UI is not as simple to manage.
Qlikview's licenses are not cheap, but you get a good value for the price you are paying. In case you have a lot of users accessing the reports and dashboards, it could become a little pricey for the company, but in case you don't have too many users, you'll be OK.
Read Guillermo Villamizar's full review
February 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is widely used in a range of reports such as marketing, sales and KPI tracking internally and presentation reports externally. The tool has high-quality graphing options that allow us to provide results to C suite level senior leader team on a daily basis and also generate graphs for analytics.
  • Interactive.
  • Easy to use.
  • Costly.
  • Weak integration.
QlikView is well suited for business analysts who need to provide daily reports but do not have decent knowledge of the current free data science tools such as Python and R, which have much higher learning curve to master. In this case, QlikView provides a comparably easy-to-use alternative.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2019
Nestor Ramirez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Qlik was trialed within our data intelligence group. We examined it against a known dataset with various other toolsets.
  • Pattern visualization.
  • Data transformation.
  • Ease of use.
  • Pricing model.
Good : Creating dashboards for a sanitized dataset.
Bad : Importing data from unstructured sources (flat files/streaming data).
Read Nestor Ramirez's full review
October 24, 2019
Jose Leon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to make daily operational reports, which measures the progress to achieve the goals. It is also used to report results at C-level. It is used to generate low-performance alerts and to generate evaluations ranking employees. Lastly, it is used to generate reports for data analysis and statistical studies.
  • Easy to use
  • It makes easy to share information
  • It is easy to make reports
  • Better tools for statistical analysis
It was very easy to implement QlikView at my organization. and was very easy to learn how to use it and start doing reports with it. You can make reports very quickly. In all these years, it has never crashed and we haven't lost information. It is a very stable software and you can update your information in real-time for dashboards.
Read Jose Leon's full review
December 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by our BI department to make a determination of data analytics to improve processes in which we can achieve faster wait times. Understanding the time/date/nature of visits. A very holistic approach to make educated decisions.
  • Fast to learn.
  • Interacts with most Database or data sources.
  • Pricing. Adding extra modules could lead to a much higher capital expense than originally budgeted.
  • Integration in other reporting tools or internal intranet web portals is very hard to do. It requires much development work which translates to time/money.
If cost is of the essence then this product can do what you are probably looking for. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles straight out of the box, it does require some development if you don't want the canned reports. It does have some hardware limitations and from the last usage of it, it couldn't support newer hardware memory inclusions.
Read this authenticated review
September 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this with a few of our projects on the analytics team. We use it for KPI reporting, sales reporting, and marketing reporting.
  • Robust In-Memory Technology: data can be stored in-memory and you can access the reports quickly.
  • Compresses the data to one-tenth of the actual size.
  • Powerful data searching technology.
  • Customer support could be improved a bit.
  • The learning curve is high compared to other BI tools.
Well Suited:
  • If you are well versed with other BI tools, doing complex calculations will be easy. Otherwise, you might need an expert to handle those.
  • If you have a huge dataset and are looking for quick calculations.

Not well suited:
  • If you are a small company, licensing is going to be challenging. Also, you will require the necessary infrastructure to handle this load of the tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am currently looking into QlikView as an alternative to Tableau system that we are using at the moment. Same as Tableau, it is used for the data visualization purpose. That being said, ease of use and security are the two main concerns for us in deciding which tool to use.
  • Owning a data warehouse.
  • Addition of scripting feature.
  • Too many features.
  • Cost a bit too high.
If you need to perform further calculation and analysis during the time that you are using the tool, QlikView is a good option; however, if you need a tool to create your presentation via a storytelling format, QlikView is definitely not the best option. Tools such as tables are better.
Read this authenticated review
September 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being included as part of our reporting application. This extends to the whole organization.
  • Slick and modern interface with quick design options.
  • Allows for complex BI analysis on your current data sets.
  • Highly customizable.
  • The concept of Base Sheets can be more involved than a typical end-user or executive may want.
  • Easier and more out of the box options would be better.
QlikView is well suited for scalable, enterprise BI reporting while allowing you full control when it comes to creating your graphs, using custom formulas and colors. Specific scenarios include reporting against multiple tables of information while allowing you to quickly and easily sort through the data and change dashboards on the fly. Performance is top notch when using Qlik.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2019
Joshua Pekar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is being used as our Enterprise Analytics Solution to create dashboards containing HR, Payroll, Finance, Training, and other data. It has helped to reduce ad hoc reports and increase communication and awareness. It has been utilized for general info and to help target specific problems.
  • Data Visualization
  • Dashboards
  • Data Analysis
  • Report building tool itself is very different than many other BI tools
  • Setting up your layouts/data visualization display could be easier. Reminds me of trying to make adjustments in Visio
As an organization we have been able to deploy many dashboards and have a civilian developer model, where many individuals can contribute to building dashboards with some oversite of a centralized BI team.
Read Joshua Pekar's full review
April 12, 2019
Gurcan Orhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using QlikView to visualize our data quality management dashboards with either business users, their management or executives of our company. Using with QlikView documents (QVD) and QlikView views (QVW) helps us to distribute data with a variety of user interfaces.

Tablet support is enabled for our executives and they can check their dashboards anytime and make decisions upon change of the data.
  • Fast development
  • Easy SDLC implementation
  • Visualization performance
  • Variety of charts
  • Ability to answer needs
  • Faster data refresh policy for static and changing records on the same page
  • More Data Compression
  • QlikView is easy to learn (2 days of training for intermediate skills and 4 days of training for advanced skills).
  • Fast implementation cycle. Simple to use (especially for non technical business users).
  • Multi language support.
  • Easy to install, maintain and administer. Ability to comply with tight security needs.
  • It will take not more than a day to produce a simple dashboard and a week for an advanced style dashboard.
Read Gurcan Orhan's full review
June 30, 2019
Jason Xiao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as an alternative data visualization solution in our department and there was an exploration of applying it on different projects.
  • Free desktop version
  • Faster
  • More selection of charts
  • Confusing user interface
  • Small community
  • Time intensive formatting
Qlikview is good for small and medium businesses which have a low budget and don’t require large server space for a company-wide reporting solution.
Read Jason Xiao's full review
January 31, 2019
Tim Dorscher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by finance and all of the various product line management teams to help determine the financial information not only of the company as a whole but down to specific items in our global portfolio. We can track high and low performing products over specific periods of time.
  • Aggregates the data relatively quickly
  • Allows some simple forms of graphing the data to present
  • Can drill down to specific items
  • Is not user-friendly out of the gate. It takes some time to understand how to navigate through the data to get what you want.
  • Is limited to the data the finance team feel the users want to see. Cannot control finite amounts of filtering.
  • While it can and does filter data well the presentation of the data has a very late 90's early 2000's feel to it with no way to change.
We use it to connect to our database and drive our financial information. However, and this may be our data structure more than QlikView, it is very difficult for us to drill down to finite levels to see why something was over or underperforming. I have also stopped using it in favor of PowerBI strictly for the visuals as it is not well suited for presentations of the data.
Read Tim Dorscher's full review
June 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is currently being used by the Finance and Accounting departments. We use it to run analytics, create dashboards, run KPIs, pull data for sales tax filings, and for month-end close reconciliations
  • It is fairly user-friendly for creating new Apps.
  • It has the ability to handle large volumes of data -- over 5000+ lines.
  • The ability to extract the data into excel, pdf files, etc..
  • It is not clear why, when you extract data into Excel, certain columns are shaded a dark grey -- and this changes each time. There appears to be no consistency or reason.
QlikView is another tool similar to Tableau. It is great for connecting to ERP systems, maintaining databases, and creating various reports for analytics. A huge benefit is its ability to refresh data automatically for front end users that are not as hands-on with the data and just need to quickly extract data at any given time.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2018
Jake Tolbert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QlikView as a data exploration tool for non-experts. Our front-line staff can use QlikView to dig into our data, explore what's available, what prospects might be in a particular area, what a possible population might be for a targeted event, mailing or solicitation. Our entire department has access to Qlikview--some users rely more heavily than others on data to inform their decisions. Those users are digging into QlikView to get a picture of what their data looks like quickly and easily.
  • QlikView has a simple, relational data model that's REALLY fast. Filtering and changing data is dead simple results are almost immediately available.
  • The free version of Qlikview is almost completely featured, so you roll a pro-level product out to an entire department for really cheap.
  • QlikView is really flexible--if you can imagine it, you can build it.
  • Because it's such a clean slate, QlikView requires some UI design. You've got to think about how you want to display not only the data itself, but the filters and controls users need to explore the data.
  • It can also be a pretty confusing to your users: if they filter in one place, they often forget that they've done so and don't understand why they're not seeing all their data elsewhere.
  • The free version of Qlikview doesn't push data updates, so if users forget to refresh their data manually, they can be working from an old copy of the data. Paid versions solve this problem.
I can't recommend QlikView enough for a small shop on a shoestring budget--with one technical user administering things, all your users can have a really nice, super useful data exploration tool. The burden is certainly on that one user, but the payback is immense considering the price (free!). Solutions like Tableau and Qlik's new product, Qlik Sense, are certainly prettier and less demanding in terms of UI design, but they can't touch QlikView in terms of value.
Read Jake Tolbert's full review
December 24, 2018
Andrew Khonje | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qlikview is being used across many departments as a way of consolidating various data sources and systems. We use Qlikview to view reports or filter data for reporting use. Qlikview in my organization addresses the issue of having to look in multiple places to get like or similar data such as inventory by DC, transport by store/dc, and various data sets which are stored in different systems. Qlikview allows as to organize data from different systems that would otherwise not communicate with each other.
  • Has great visual dashboards
  • Can consolidate data sets from many sources
  • Is user friendly and easy to learn
  • Allows you to slice and dice data easily
  • Depending on the quantity of data sources it can be slow to refresh
  • If not managed well data integrity can be an issue
  • Creating dashboards is not easy
Wells suited for companies with large data sources that need to be utilized by many departments or employees.
Read Andrew Khonje's full review
January 16, 2019
Yemsi Pino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business is about obtaining and managing data for our geographical systems, and using this data to create new trends and new products for our business. We have two main departments: the geographical department, where I work, and the IT department, where the whole core of our systems stands. The whole organization uses the software because we have all the systems integrated (products, prices and IT) so the whole company speaks the same language. As a business, we get the data of people, transportation, store preferences, products preferences and business management in order to deliver products for a variety of things: stores, delivery products, public offices or transportation offers.
  • Manages a great amount of data and brings the best of it
  • Analyzes data and develops new trends for the products we made
  • Send a new set of data for the products in our business
  • The software needs an IT team in the company that can handle the troubles with the code systems that I, as a user, can't deal with.
  • The software needs a maintenance contract to be able to modify the configurations of the data in order to adapt to our needs.
  • The software is a very useful tool but has to be more intuitive for the users to manage some functionality and be faster with our daily work.
It is very easy for customization if you have a person in your company to do the job, so a scenario where QlikView is well suited is designing every set of data needs for the final product. A scenario where it is less appropriate is when you need user customization. There is room for improvement in this area.
Read Yemsi Pino's full review
May 24, 2016
David Worrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My clients use QlikView (or I should say that I use QlikView for my clients!) to build reporting and "dashboards" based on accounting and operations data. Primarily, we use the version bundled inside of QuickBooks 2015 Enterprise (called "Advance Reporting"), and have created very nice -- and quite complex -- reports based on the QlikView engine / modules. Specifically, we report on sales commissions earned by sales person, on a per-item, per customer basis -- great detail that is simply not possible without QlikView.
  • QV's #1 strength is the drag and drop visualization tools -- with just a bit of training, you can make some really nice looking charts
  • QV's #2 strength is the simplicity of the filtering. Other SQL languages might call this "linking" or database structure ... which can be a pain.... but QV makes this easy. Further, once the data is inside QV, the ability to FILTER the data using check boxes is completely intuitive and simple.
  • QV's #3 strength is its ability to work across platforms and integrate multiple data sources and multiple types of data. QuickBooks data is just one example of something that it can chew up with ease.
  • Like a lot of software, QV starts with a blank page. If you are like me, you dive in without reading the instruction manual. Big mistake. There is a rigid stepwise process that you must follow to make it work....
  • I've never used anything quite as powerful as QV, so I cannot compare this to many other packages. ... but with 30 minutes of training and an hour of practice, you can be pretty proficient.
QlikView is well suited for QuickBooks uses -- particularly if you are running 2015 Enterprise or later. It's not perfect for those organizations that are trying to push data analytics down to the staff/user level ... I think it is still best suited for a knowledgable IT or SQL geek on the startup process. But if you can get a geek (like me) to design your reports, then any staff person can use the reports and even make simple updates (like sorting on a new date range, or selecting different filters).
Read David Worrell's full review
June 02, 2016
Chin Uba (MBA, MSc, MCITP, MCSE) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for an MSP. QlikView is used by some of our current clients. My role is to maintain the support and in some cases recommend the product to other clients where possible.
  • Discovery aspect of user visibility of data.
  • Ease of publishing reports to web interface.
  • High speed filtering of wide long data sets.
  • QlikView has some issues with macros. Most of the support calls are issues with macros. Perhaps improve it.
  • Doc Cal licensing encourages development of poorly formed reports that has lots of tabs and chart objects.
  • Old windows style development IDE with poor debugging capabilities.
QlikView is suitable for most BI reporting scenarios but cannot compare to SAP. I will recommend it for SMEs with less than 500 report metrics. Anything above please look for something more enterprise.
Read Chin Uba (MBA, MSc, MCITP, MCSE)'s full review
September 22, 2016
Alexander Obolensky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
QlikView in Tsentrobuv covered all the systems and almost all business users - from stores to stakeholders. sales, marketing, accounting, IT and so on. They were covered by about 70+ different QlikView applications.
  • Works great with a great amount of data. For example: detailed transactions for 1200+ stores for 2 years.
  • Easy for end users - as simple as Excel but much more representative.
  • The system can be implemented in short period of time (starting from 2 weeks).
  • All the information is preloaded in the application. Sometimes it would [not] be easy to select a period of time (for example) at first.
  • Lack of geo-based functionality.
  • Missing data-mining functionality.
  • Lack of prediction functionality.
It's great when you don't know the exact result you want at the end of the project because you receive the result fast and they are often updated so you can correct the way you implement the system. I'm really sure that BI and QlikView can be useful for any kind of company to increase its effectiveness.
Read Alexander Obolensky's full review
May 26, 2016
Ermanno Basso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented QlikView as a "soft" BI system, in the beginning in our IT and KPI department, and then in our production and cost analysis departments. We carry out dashboards and tables to present the data as the department managers need it for daily decisions.
  • Easy access to any database, you need just a valid credential.
  • Heavy interaction with Excel, this is a must for users and to solve basic issues.
  • The system evolves according to the user's capacity.
  • In the beginning you need to involve the user, the first impact is friendly but the immediate results are somewhat trivial.
  • When you understand the potential of the system you need to QlikView experts for more complex processing.
  • If you connect a complex database such as a company ERP solution (you can easy do it), you need to know the database structure to find data.
QlikView is very useful if you a have lot of data spread on various databases and/or Excel worksheets being used as database. But note, it can not replace an enterprise-class BI tool.
Read Ermanno Basso's full review
May 24, 2016
Melissa Best | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is used across our whole organization. In the marketing department we use it for Business Intelligence to view margin, cost, categories, etc. It gives us really granular info about our skus and sales. I personally use it to decide which products to promote in marketing campaigns based on margin and bestsellers. We've also needed to understand the cost of an item in order to decide on promotions.
  • I love how you can slice and dice data to get the answers you need about your skus and sales.
  • QlikView gives me more detail than Google Analytics about how my categories are performing.
  • Our BI team is able to use QlikView to answer almost any question I have about what's happening on our website. They can set up bookmarks of commonly used searches that I need to make it quicker for me to find the data I need.
  • QlikView is not intuitive for the average user. You definitely need a BI team to set it up and help you use it, as a marketer.
  • Our instance of QlikView does not provide cost data. I'm given the information I need but I have to do some math in order to come up with the cost we're selling a product for. This may be because our BI team hasn't set it up that way.
  • You have to remember to use QlikViews navigation functions and not your browsers. And when I click from one tab to another, I lose my settings and have to start over.
  • I'm a casual user of QlikView and maybe if I were an actual BI team member, I would have the knowledge to get around these obstacles.
If you don't have a Business Intelligence team to set it up and help you navigate, then QlikView is not for you. It is definitely an enterprise tool. I have to ask someone on our BI team to walk through any process that is different than what I'm normally doing in QlikView. You don't inherently know which tab to start with whether it's the Product, Marketing, or Trends tab. But it houses a lot of data is very powerful. I would love to have the time to really understand the tool and make more use of it in my day-to-day decision making.
Read Melissa Best's full review
May 24, 2016
Praveen Chandrasekaran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qlikview is being used in the sales department in our organization.It solves the problems with respect to business sales.
  • Qlikview allows rapid in-memory assembly of data (qvd's) from various sources such a database, flat files etc to produce nifty, integrated reports, it appeals a lot to the business users who get a fairly quick answer to their questions.
  • Very easy to use and user friendly from a business user perspective as data can be shown in charts and diagrams which is helpful for high level executives.
  • Easy to install and setup from an administrator's point of view.
  • It requires lot of memory in servers for it to perform efficiently since it pre-loads data.
  • From a developer's perspective it's very complex to set up the loads and scripts in the qvd's and subsequently to the qvw.
  • The support for Qlikview is not topnotch.
  • Very hard to monitor all the loads from an admin point of view as if one load fails the qvw dashboard doesn't get the data in.
Business users would love to have it as it's very easy for reporting. From an IT perspective it's very hard to set it up and get the loads running.
Read Praveen Chandrasekaran's full review
May 24, 2016
Raymond Younan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using QlikView as part of the reporting strategy at the university. Dashboards are being developed for different entities within the university and each entity is using it for its own purpose. We created dashboards to reflect the students' status and behavior, the status of the IT ticketing system and the status of the financial situation. The plan is for us to use QlikView now with the new data warehouse we're building to be able to report on the whole situation of the university from one source.
  • Fast applying changes to the filters
  • Easy to deploy and needs minimal operation time
  • It connects to all data sources we needed
  • The online community is very helpful and it has a lot of data already
  • The Select Tables form needs major renovations
  • Still has stability issues where it crashes frequently
The cost is usually steep, so I would check about the budget first. QlikView is very helpful for creating dashboards and using it to make decisions; I usually don't recommend people to use it as a simple reporting tool for generating reports.
Read Raymond Younan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (42)
7.6
Customizable dashboards (55)
7.8
Report Formatting Templates (50)
7.7
Drill-down analysis (55)
8.2
Formatting capabilities (56)
7.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (32)
6.9
Report sharing and collaboration (52)
8.0
Publish to Web (42)
7.9
Publish to PDF (47)
8.8
Report Versioning (35)
7.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (40)
8.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (45)
7.6
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (39)
7.7
Predictive Analytics (5)
6.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (49)
8.1
Role-Based Security Model (45)
8.0
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (44)
7.8
Responsive Design for Web Access (36)
7.9
Dedicated iOS Application (23)
6.9
Dedicated Android Application (19)
6.8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (30)
7.8

What is QlikView?

The vendor describes QlikView, Qlik’s classic analytics solution, as a revolution in how organizations use data, with intuitive visual discovery that put business intelligence in the hands of more people than ever. Qlik Sense, the vendor's next-generation analytics platform, supports the full range of modern analytics use cases at enterprise scale by combining the Associative Engine with Cognitive Engine driving augmented intelligence, plus a scalable, governed cloud architecture.

As businesses modernize operational processes including BI, Qlik Sense is provided by the vendor as the way forward. Through the Qlik Analytics Modernization Program, QlikView users can adopt Qlik Sense at their own pace for a small uplift on their annual maintenance rate -- which they state will expand an enterprise's analytic possibilities while reducing the total cost of ownership for BI.

QlikView Features

BI Platform Features

Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler

Supported Data Sources Features

Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics

BI Standard Reporting Features

Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages

Access Control and Security Features

Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)

Mobile Capabilities Features

Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

QlikView Screenshots

QlikView Videos (3)

Qlik Analytics Modernization Program Overview

Watch Mobile BI: QlikView on iPad

Watch Test drive QlikView demos

QlikView Downloadables

QlikView Competitors

Tableau Server, Domo, Microsoft PowerBI

QlikView Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
QlikViewCustomPer User

On an perpetual license basis, based on server plus number of users. Contact vendor for pricing.

QlikView Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QlikView Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC