TrustRadius
QlikView® is Qlik®’s original BI offering designed primarily for shared business intelligence reports and data visualizations. It offers guided exploration and discovery, collaborative analytics for sharing insight, and agile development and deployment.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/uu/7Q/P6U11J321R8S.JPEGPowerful Data Processing and Reporting ToolWe use this with a few of our projects on the analytics team. We use it for KPI reporting, sales reporting, and marketing reporting.,Robust In-Memory Technology: data can be stored in-memory and you can access the reports quickly. Compresses the data to one-tenth of the actual size. Powerful data searching technology.,Customer support could be improved a bit. The learning curve is high compared to other BI tools.,8,Power BI For Office 365,8,9Solid Product, Good Dashboards, Could Improve Developer UIQlikView is being used as our Enterprise Analytics Solution to create dashboards containing HR, Payroll, Finance, Training, and other data. It has helped to reduce ad hoc reports and increase communication and awareness. It has been utilized for general info and to help target specific problems.,Data Visualization Dashboards Data Analysis,Report building tool itself is very different than many other BI tools Setting up your layouts/data visualization display could be easier. Reminds me of trying to make adjustments in Visio,8,IBM Cognos,8,8,Business Intelligence Discoverer, Oracle Business Intelligence Cloud ServiceQlikView ReviewIt is used as an alternative data visualization solution in our department and there was an exploration of applying it on different projects.,Free desktop version Faster More selection of charts,Confusing user interface Small community Time intensive formatting,7,Tableau Desktop,8,6,Tableau DesktopQlikView is a viable, affordable solution compared to TableauQlikView is currently being used by the Finance and Accounting departments. We use it to run analytics, create dashboards, run KPIs, pull data for sales tax filings, and for month-end close reconciliations,It is fairly user-friendly for creating new Apps. It has the ability to handle large volumes of data -- over 5000+ lines. The ability to extract the data into excel, pdf files, etc..,It is not clear why, when you extract data into Excel, certain columns are shaded a dark grey -- and this changes each time. There appears to be no consistency or reason.,8,Tableau Desktop,8,8Enterprise BI ReportingIt is being included as part of our reporting application. This extends to the whole organization.,Slick and modern interface with quick design options. Allows for complex BI analysis on your current data sets. Highly customizable.,The concept of Base Sheets can be more involved than a typical end-user or executive may want. Easier and more out of the box options would be better.,8,,8,9Qlikview reviewWe are using QlikView to visualize our data quality management dashboards with either business users, their management or executives of our company. Using with QlikView documents (QVD) and QlikView views (QVW) helps us to distribute data with a variety of user interfaces. Tablet support is enabled for our executives and they can check their dashboards anytime and make decisions upon change of the data.,Fast development Easy SDLC implementation Visualization performance Variety of charts Ability to answer needs,Faster data refresh policy for static and changing records on the same page More Data Compression,9,Tableau Desktop and SAP BusinessObjects Dashboards,10,10,SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) PlatformQlikView: Perfect Data Exploration Tool for a Department on a Tight BudgetWe use QlikView as a data exploration tool for non-experts. Our front-line staff can use QlikView to dig into our data, explore what's available, what prospects might be in a particular area, what a possible population might be for a targeted event, mailing or solicitation. Our entire department has access to Qlikview--some users rely more heavily than others on data to inform their decisions. Those users are digging into QlikView to get a picture of what their data looks like quickly and easily.,QlikView has a simple, relational data model that's REALLY fast. Filtering and changing data is dead simple results are almost immediately available. The free version of Qlikview is almost completely featured, so you roll a pro-level product out to an entire department for really cheap. QlikView is really flexible--if you can imagine it, you can build it.,Because it's such a clean slate, QlikView requires some UI design. You've got to think about how you want to display not only the data itself, but the filters and controls users need to explore the data. It can also be a pretty confusing to your users: if they filter in one place, they often forget that they've done so and don't understand why they're not seeing all their data elsewhere. The free version of Qlikview doesn't push data updates, so if users forget to refresh their data manually, they can be working from an old copy of the data. Paid versions solve this problem.,8,Tableau Desktop and Qlik Sense,10,3,RStudioQlikview: The older horse in a heat full of young stallionsIt is used by finance and all of the various product line management teams to help determine the financial information not only of the company as a whole but down to specific items in our global portfolio. We can track high and low performing products over specific periods of time.,Aggregates the data relatively quickly Allows some simple forms of graphing the data to present Can drill down to specific items,Is not user-friendly out of the gate. It takes some time to understand how to navigate through the data to get what you want. Is limited to the data the finance team feel the users want to see. Cannot control finite amounts of filtering. While it can and does filter data well the presentation of the data has a very late 90's early 2000's feel to it with no way to change.,5,Power BI For Office 365,3,1,SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) PlatformQlikview from a glanceQlikview is being used across many departments as a way of consolidating various data sources and systems. We use Qlikview to view reports or filter data for reporting use. Qlikview in my organization addresses the issue of having to look in multiple places to get like or similar data such as inventory by DC, transport by store/dc, and various data sets which are stored in different systems. Qlikview allows as to organize data from different systems that would otherwise not communicate with each other.,Has great visual dashboards Can consolidate data sets from many sources Is user friendly and easy to learn Allows you to slice and dice data easily,Depending on the quantity of data sources it can be slow to refresh If not managed well data integrity can be an issue Creating dashboards is not easy,8,MicroStrategy Analytics, Adaptive Insights and Qlik Sense,10,3,Qlik Sense Cloud, MicroStrategy Analytics, Adaptive Insights,50,6A software to keep our data updatedOur business is about obtaining and managing data for our geographical systems, and using this data to create new trends and new products for our business. We have two main departments: the geographical department, where I work, and the IT department, where the whole core of our systems stands. The whole organization uses the software because we have all the systems integrated (products, prices and IT) so the whole company speaks the same language. As a business, we get the data of people, transportation, store preferences, products preferences and business management in order to deliver products for a variety of things: stores, delivery products, public offices or transportation offers.,Manages a great amount of data and brings the best of it Analyzes data and develops new trends for the products we made Send a new set of data for the products in our business,The software needs an IT team in the company that can handle the troubles with the code systems that I, as a user, can't deal with. The software needs a maintenance contract to be able to modify the configurations of the data in order to adapt to our needs. The software is a very useful tool but has to be more intuitive for the users to manage some functionality and be faster with our daily work.,9,SAP Access Control and Tableau Desktop,8,8,ArcGIS, Google Analytics, Microsoft AccessQlikView - Not a Bad Visualization ToolWe use QlikView to visualize aggregated data for our projects. The last project that I worked on was an auditing system. I pull numbers of files accessed and number of database reads that the auditing system generated and graph these numbers on a daily basis. Once a day, I look the QlikView-generated graphs to determine if their is any spike in the numbers. If there is, then I look into the spike and attempt to determine why it happened. This is a very easy and quick way of looking at the content of about twenty emails to determine if there were any abnormal audit items.,QlikView allows you make data-backed visualization very easily. The format of these visualizations is completely up to you and your team. QlikView can show your data in many type of graphs as well as show the actual numbers associated with graphical points. We use QlikView to access data on Microsoft SQL Server, but other data sources are supported. Check out the QlikView documentation to determine if they can use data in formats that you need to perform analysis on.,We found that QlikView can be a bit slow in supporting some forms of encryption. It is web-based and we needed to upgrade all of our server to not support the older SSL and TLS 1 protocols, only support TLS 1.2 and TLS 1.3. However, QlikView could not run with TLS 1.2 and TLS 1.3. We had to wait over six months to get a version that would handle the newer TLS versions. There are so many options with QlikView that you can get lost when developing a visualization. There are still items I have not yet figured out, such as labeling a graph with the name of a selected detail item. QlikView works by pulling the data it is going to use for visualization into its database. I am a security reviewer and I need to make certain that PII and PHI is not pulled by QlikView for a visualization, otherwise this could become a reportable indecent.,6,,8,8,Visual Studio IDE, Netwrix Auditor, Team Foundation ServerQlickView - a tool for business analystsQlikView is being used by the business analysts to create custom reports which allow them to analyze our data.,Easy to use by users without a big technical knowledge. Easy to integrate different data sources. Fancy reports.,It is really slow, the performance should be improved. The ability to test reports can be improved, it takes a lot of time just for testing.,7,Pentaho,9,10,Pentaho, Oracle Java SE, IntelliJ IDEA, IntelliJ WebStorm, Slack, BlueJeansQlikView and the reason behind the Preference over other BI Tools.We have been QlikView for Data Visualizations for the past two years. The major use case is of a self-service BI for all business users in the organization. We have been using the same to analyze data and identify data discoveries to support decision making. Around 4 to 5 business units have been using QlikView for the past 6 months now. Two more teams are using it on a trial basis. The major use cases center around generating new views of data on the fly. We use it to provide an associative experience across all the data used for analysis, regardless of where it is stored.,Performance aspects are the major reason behind picking QlikView. We have tried working with Tableau but find QlikView comparatively is faster. QlikView can effortlessly combine all sizes of data sets. Gauge charts and 3D graphs were not available on other platforms when we started evaluating QlikView. In QlikView, gauge charts are available for you to use in an ease of use system. QlikView also has 3D graph forms to showcase data. BI Reporting is a strong feature of QlikView. Strong visualizations with BI reporting are one reason why we picked the solution as they help us deliver requirements faster.,In QlikView, building a map visualization takes a long time since it needs scripting and external extension for this. The interface of Qlikview has too many items and tools on its menu which are rarely used but provide a wide range of ways in which the data can be showcased. The areas where graphical changes need to be, you will have to write the logic for it. No Drag and Drop implementations.,7,Tableau Server and Microsoft Power BI,8,7,Microsoft Visual Studio Team System, Microsoft Azure, Amazon Web ServicesQlikView is great for BIIn my previous role at the state's department of finance, we used QlikView in our department as our Business Intelligence solution. Because of its easy integration with different data sources, we were able to leverage QlikView as our main data analysis and reporting tool.,One of its most useful features is real-time collaboration and version tracking. QlikView has some of the best data visualizations available and is useful in finding any hidden data relationships or patterns.,From some of the feedback we received from users in my previous job, it seemed as if the learning curve for non technical people was quite steep. The pricing model for this product can be a little prohibitive for smaller organizations.,8,Tableau Online,7,7,Sophos Endpoint Protection, Google Analytics, Adobe Advertising CloudFly with QlikViewQlikView can be used both across different departments and at enterprise level. It helps organisations/users to do deep data discovery and analysis in order to get deep insight and uncover useful information to make better decisions and take good action.,It surfaces both associated information one needs and also those not needed thus providing a complete view for analysis e.g. total credit exposure, cross/up sell, market basket analysis, etc. Good in helping one understand what one doesn't know in terms of knowledge surfaced from data discovery e.g. money laundering patterns, purchasing behaviours, etc. A strong QlikView developer can 'cut and slice' data very quickly to produce any combination of data to produce required output e.g. set analysis. QlikView by itself or with Qlik NPrinting can produce nicely formatted reports. Fast and agile in analysis. Has QlikView Reports (but not integrated to Qlik NPrinting),Improve on how data model can be built more visually appealing and friendlier. Ability to create master items like in its sister software Qlik Sense. More and ready collections of sexy visual objects. Cognitive intelligence to recommend charts. More certified extensions. QlikView Reports can be integrated to work with Qlik NPrinting.,9,8,7QlikView Review: Quick GlanceWe are a service based organization and we implement solutions for our clients. I am a part of the Analytics department and we implement QlikView based dashboard/ solutions to address clients' business problems. Typically, I have worked with Insurance and Healthcare(Pharmaceutical) clients which are market leaders in various geographies like US, India, etc.,in memory application AQL i.e auto association QVD conditional hide n show feature,Implementing maps other than that of US Real time data handling is not possible device compatibility isn't there,9,Tableau Desktop,8,7,Qlik Sense, Microsoft SQL Server, Teradata DatabaseGreat for Desktop-based Analysts who want to EXCEL beyond MS ExcelI use Qlikview to analyze sales data, customer satisfaction (survey) data, and to build dashboards to display and analyze to senior leadership, and marketing management. It is the business intelligence tool of choice for the organization and is used to synchronize the look and feel of analytics across multiple functions and applications (such as data from Salesforce, Qualtrics, Google Analytics, and other applications).,Easy Data Import and Data Manipulation. I really like how easy it is to import new data and how I can edit the script to clean and format data automatically. Creating Business Intelligence visualizations and creating more complex visualizations than I can make in Excel (locking them down is helpful too!). Creating interactive elements that allow non-technical users to glean more useful insights at the click of a mouse.,Qlikview desktop is not easy to share with users who do now have Qlikview. It would be nice to have a sharable "read only" version of the qlikview file that could be emailed to people who just want a report. I wish Qlikview was better built for responsive design. It would make it a lot easier to share with users who have large screens or are working on small laptops. I design to my screen but that doesn't work for everyone and the zoom feature makes things fit but not necessarily proportionally sized. Easier quick start guide for new business users. The UI is not super friendly but once you get used to it, it all makes sense. However, I think a more freshened up UI could help more functions support it faster instead of relying on Excel for everything.,8,,10,4,Microsoft Access, Google Analytics, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, Qualtrics, SurveyGizmoQlikView goes deep into QuickBooks data -- a little training takes you a long wayMy clients use QlikView (or I should say that I use QlikView for my clients!) to build reporting and "dashboards" based on accounting and operations data. Primarily, we use the version bundled inside of QuickBooks 2015 Enterprise (called "Advance Reporting"), and have created very nice -- and quite complex -- reports based on the QlikView engine / modules. Specifically, we report on sales commissions earned by sales person, on a per-item, per customer basis -- great detail that is simply not possible without QlikView.,QV's #1 strength is the drag and drop visualization tools -- with just a bit of training, you can make some really nice looking charts QV's #2 strength is the simplicity of the filtering. Other SQL languages might call this "linking" or database structure ... which can be a pain.... but QV makes this easy. Further, once the data is inside QV, the ability to FILTER the data using check boxes is completely intuitive and simple. QV's #3 strength is its ability to work across platforms and integrate multiple data sources and multiple types of data. QuickBooks data is just one example of something that it can chew up with ease.,Like a lot of software, QV starts with a blank page. If you are like me, you dive in without reading the instruction manual. Big mistake. There is a rigid stepwise process that you must follow to make it work.... I've never used anything quite as powerful as QV, so I cannot compare this to many other packages. ... but with 30 minutes of training and an hour of practice, you can be pretty proficient.,10,,QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, Google Drive, TeamViewer,10,10,2,,Sorting marketing lists or databases Evaluating sales metrics Analyzing production results from machinery -- any data file.,Financial Dashboards Sales commissions calculations SQL tasks on large spreadsheets,None... sorry!,9Reporting almost made easyI work for an MSP. QlikView is used by some of our current clients. My role is to maintain the support and in some cases recommend the product to other clients where possible.,Discovery aspect of user visibility of data. Ease of publishing reports to web interface. High speed filtering of wide long data sets.,QlikView has some issues with macros. Most of the support calls are issues with macros. Perhaps improve it. Doc Cal licensing encourages development of poorly formed reports that has lots of tabs and chart objects. Old windows style development IDE with poor debugging capabilities.,8,SAP Business Objects and Tableau Desktop,SAP Business Objects, SAP Business One, Tableau Desktop,7,8Why every company can benefit from QV?QlikView in Tsentrobuv covered all the systems and almost all business users - from stores to stakeholders. sales, marketing, accounting, IT and so on. They were covered by about 70+ different QlikView applications.,Works great with a great amount of data. For example: detailed transactions for 1200+ stores for 2 years. Easy for end users - as simple as Excel but much more representative. The system can be implemented in short period of time (starting from 2 weeks).,All the information is preloaded in the application. Sometimes it would [not] be easy to select a period of time (for example) at first. Lack of geo-based functionality. Missing data-mining functionality. Lack of prediction functionality.,10,Revenue +10% Marketing/promotion effectiveness +20% "Dead stocks" -15%,IBM Cognos,SAP ERPalmost easy way to get in BI in your companyWe implemented QlikView as a "soft" BI system, in the beginning in our IT and KPI department, and then in our production and cost analysis departments. We carry out dashboards and tables to present the data as the department managers need it for daily decisions.,Easy access to any database, you need just a valid credential. Heavy interaction with Excel, this is a must for users and to solve basic issues. The system evolves according to the user's capacity.,In the beginning you need to involve the user, the first impact is friendly but the immediate results are somewhat trivial. When you understand the potential of the system you need to QlikView experts for more complex processing. If you connect a complex database such as a company ERP solution (you can easy do it), you need to know the database structure to find data.,8,8,8QlikView is a beast but great at slicing and dicing data!QlikView is used across our whole organization. In the marketing department we use it for Business Intelligence to view margin, cost, categories, etc. It gives us really granular info about our skus and sales. I personally use it to decide which products to promote in marketing campaigns based on margin and bestsellers. We've also needed to understand the cost of an item in order to decide on promotions.,I love how you can slice and dice data to get the answers you need about your skus and sales. QlikView gives me more detail than Google Analytics about how my categories are performing. Our BI team is able to use QlikView to answer almost any question I have about what's happening on our website. They can set up bookmarks of commonly used searches that I need to make it quicker for me to find the data I need.,QlikView is not intuitive for the average user. You definitely need a BI team to set it up and help you use it, as a marketer. Our instance of QlikView does not provide cost data. I'm given the information I need but I have to do some math in order to come up with the cost we're selling a product for. This may be because our BI team hasn't set it up that way. You have to remember to use QlikViews navigation functions and not your browsers. And when I click from one tab to another, I lose my settings and have to start over. I'm a casual user of QlikView and maybe if I were an actual BI team member, I would have the knowledge to get around these obstacles.,8,MicroStrategy Analytics,5,8,5In a QlikQlikview is being used in the sales department in our organization.It solves the problems with respect to business sales.,Qlikview allows rapid in-memory assembly of data (qvd's) from various sources such a database, flat files etc to produce nifty, integrated reports, it appeals a lot to the business users who get a fairly quick answer to their questions. Very easy to use and user friendly from a business user perspective as data can be shown in charts and diagrams which is helpful for high level executives. Easy to install and setup from an administrator's point of view.,It requires lot of memory in servers for it to perform efficiently since it pre-loads data. From a developer's perspective it's very complex to set up the loads and scripts in the qvd's and subsequently to the qvw. The support for Qlikview is not topnotch. Very hard to monitor all the loads from an admin point of view as if one load fails the qvw dashboard doesn't get the data in.,8,,7,Faster Lead conversion Business Users being very satisfied High level executives love the way data is being presented through QlikView.,5,Vendor implemented,9QlikView Positive ReviewWe are using QlikView as part of the reporting strategy at the university. Dashboards are being developed for different entities within the university and each entity is using it for its own purpose. We created dashboards to reflect the students' status and behavior, the status of the IT ticketing system and the status of the financial situation. The plan is for us to use QlikView now with the new data warehouse we're building to be able to report on the whole situation of the university from one source.,Fast applying changes to the filters Easy to deploy and needs minimal operation time It connects to all data sources we needed The online community is very helpful and it has a lot of data already,The Select Tables form needs major renovations Still has stability issues where it crashes frequently,8,,10,QlikView is used by around 150 users across the university with half of them coming from the medical center. All other departments are using QlikView for one dashboard or another.,10,6,9,50,2,Vendor implemented,9,9,10Easy to Set Up, Easy to UseQlikView is an excellent visualization tool with intuitive dashboards that are easy to use by everyone. It is easy to set up by even the most novice admin. In the organization in which I used it, the dashboards were used by the whole organization to view research data.,Easy to setup dashboards Intuitive functionality Makes filtering and drilling down quick and easy,Graphics can be a little simple,8,Time spent on reporting decreased Less frustration,Tableau Desktop,Microsoft SQL Server, IBM Watson Analytics
Windows, Linux, Mac
QlikView
618 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>

QlikView Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
QlikView
618 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101

Do you work for this company?

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 618 vetted QlikView reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 67)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Raghu Nandhan profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this with a few of our projects on the analytics team. We use it for KPI reporting, sales reporting, and marketing reporting.
  • Robust In-Memory Technology: data can be stored in-memory and you can access the reports quickly.
  • Compresses the data to one-tenth of the actual size.
  • Powerful data searching technology.
  • Customer support could be improved a bit.
  • The learning curve is high compared to other BI tools.
Well Suited:
  • If you are well versed with other BI tools, doing complex calculations will be easy. Otherwise, you might need an expert to handle those.
  • If you have a huge dataset and are looking for quick calculations.

Not well suited:
  • If you are a small company, licensing is going to be challenging. Also, you will require the necessary infrastructure to handle this load of the tool.
Read Raghu Nandhan's full review
Joshua Pekar profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is being used as our Enterprise Analytics Solution to create dashboards containing HR, Payroll, Finance, Training, and other data. It has helped to reduce ad hoc reports and increase communication and awareness. It has been utilized for general info and to help target specific problems.
  • Data Visualization
  • Dashboards
  • Data Analysis
  • Report building tool itself is very different than many other BI tools
  • Setting up your layouts/data visualization display could be easier. Reminds me of trying to make adjustments in Visio
As an organization we have been able to deploy many dashboards and have a civilian developer model, where many individuals can contribute to building dashboards with some oversite of a centralized BI team.
Read Joshua Pekar's full review
Jason Xiao profile photo
June 30, 2019

QlikView Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as an alternative data visualization solution in our department and there was an exploration of applying it on different projects.
  • Free desktop version
  • Faster
  • More selection of charts
  • Confusing user interface
  • Small community
  • Time intensive formatting
Qlikview is good for small and medium businesses which have a low budget and don’t require large server space for a company-wide reporting solution.
Read Jason Xiao's full review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is currently being used by the Finance and Accounting departments. We use it to run analytics, create dashboards, run KPIs, pull data for sales tax filings, and for month-end close reconciliations
  • It is fairly user-friendly for creating new Apps.
  • It has the ability to handle large volumes of data -- over 5000+ lines.
  • The ability to extract the data into excel, pdf files, etc..
  • It is not clear why, when you extract data into Excel, certain columns are shaded a dark grey -- and this changes each time. There appears to be no consistency or reason.
QlikView is another tool similar to Tableau. It is great for connecting to ERP systems, maintaining databases, and creating various reports for analytics. A huge benefit is its ability to refresh data automatically for front end users that are not as hands-on with the data and just need to quickly extract data at any given time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 13, 2019

Enterprise BI Reporting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being included as part of our reporting application. This extends to the whole organization.
  • Slick and modern interface with quick design options.
  • Allows for complex BI analysis on your current data sets.
  • Highly customizable.
  • The concept of Base Sheets can be more involved than a typical end-user or executive may want.
  • Easier and more out of the box options would be better.
QlikView is well suited for scalable, enterprise BI reporting while allowing you full control when it comes to creating your graphs, using custom formulas and colors. Specific scenarios include reporting against multiple tables of information while allowing you to quickly and easily sort through the data and change dashboards on the fly. Performance is top notch when using Qlik.
Read this authenticated review
Gurcan Orhan profile photo
April 12, 2019

Qlikview review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using QlikView to visualize our data quality management dashboards with either business users, their management or executives of our company. Using with QlikView documents (QVD) and QlikView views (QVW) helps us to distribute data with a variety of user interfaces.

Tablet support is enabled for our executives and they can check their dashboards anytime and make decisions upon change of the data.
  • Fast development
  • Easy SDLC implementation
  • Visualization performance
  • Variety of charts
  • Ability to answer needs
  • Faster data refresh policy for static and changing records on the same page
  • More Data Compression
  • QlikView is easy to learn (2 days of training for intermediate skills and 4 days of training for advanced skills).
  • Fast implementation cycle. Simple to use (especially for non technical business users).
  • Multi language support.
  • Easy to install, maintain and administer. Ability to comply with tight security needs.
  • It will take not more than a day to produce a simple dashboard and a week for an advanced style dashboard.
Read Gurcan Orhan's full review
Jake Tolbert profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QlikView as a data exploration tool for non-experts. Our front-line staff can use QlikView to dig into our data, explore what's available, what prospects might be in a particular area, what a possible population might be for a targeted event, mailing or solicitation. Our entire department has access to Qlikview--some users rely more heavily than others on data to inform their decisions. Those users are digging into QlikView to get a picture of what their data looks like quickly and easily.
  • QlikView has a simple, relational data model that's REALLY fast. Filtering and changing data is dead simple results are almost immediately available.
  • The free version of Qlikview is almost completely featured, so you roll a pro-level product out to an entire department for really cheap.
  • QlikView is really flexible--if you can imagine it, you can build it.
  • Because it's such a clean slate, QlikView requires some UI design. You've got to think about how you want to display not only the data itself, but the filters and controls users need to explore the data.
  • It can also be a pretty confusing to your users: if they filter in one place, they often forget that they've done so and don't understand why they're not seeing all their data elsewhere.
  • The free version of Qlikview doesn't push data updates, so if users forget to refresh their data manually, they can be working from an old copy of the data. Paid versions solve this problem.
I can't recommend QlikView enough for a small shop on a shoestring budget--with one technical user administering things, all your users can have a really nice, super useful data exploration tool. The burden is certainly on that one user, but the payback is immense considering the price (free!). Solutions like Tableau and Qlik's new product, Qlik Sense, are certainly prettier and less demanding in terms of UI design, but they can't touch QlikView in terms of value.
Read Jake Tolbert's full review
Tim Dorscher profile photo
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by finance and all of the various product line management teams to help determine the financial information not only of the company as a whole but down to specific items in our global portfolio. We can track high and low performing products over specific periods of time.
  • Aggregates the data relatively quickly
  • Allows some simple forms of graphing the data to present
  • Can drill down to specific items
  • Is not user-friendly out of the gate. It takes some time to understand how to navigate through the data to get what you want.
  • Is limited to the data the finance team feel the users want to see. Cannot control finite amounts of filtering.
  • While it can and does filter data well the presentation of the data has a very late 90's early 2000's feel to it with no way to change.
We use it to connect to our database and drive our financial information. However, and this may be our data structure more than QlikView, it is very difficult for us to drill down to finite levels to see why something was over or underperforming. I have also stopped using it in favor of PowerBI strictly for the visuals as it is not well suited for presentations of the data.
Read Tim Dorscher's full review
Andrew Khonje profile photo
December 24, 2018

Qlikview from a glance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qlikview is being used across many departments as a way of consolidating various data sources and systems. We use Qlikview to view reports or filter data for reporting use. Qlikview in my organization addresses the issue of having to look in multiple places to get like or similar data such as inventory by DC, transport by store/dc, and various data sets which are stored in different systems. Qlikview allows as to organize data from different systems that would otherwise not communicate with each other.
  • Has great visual dashboards
  • Can consolidate data sets from many sources
  • Is user friendly and easy to learn
  • Allows you to slice and dice data easily
  • Depending on the quantity of data sources it can be slow to refresh
  • If not managed well data integrity can be an issue
  • Creating dashboards is not easy
Wells suited for companies with large data sources that need to be utilized by many departments or employees.
Read Andrew Khonje's full review
Yemsi Pino profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business is about obtaining and managing data for our geographical systems, and using this data to create new trends and new products for our business. We have two main departments: the geographical department, where I work, and the IT department, where the whole core of our systems stands. The whole organization uses the software because we have all the systems integrated (products, prices and IT) so the whole company speaks the same language. As a business, we get the data of people, transportation, store preferences, products preferences and business management in order to deliver products for a variety of things: stores, delivery products, public offices or transportation offers.
  • Manages a great amount of data and brings the best of it
  • Analyzes data and develops new trends for the products we made
  • Send a new set of data for the products in our business
  • The software needs an IT team in the company that can handle the troubles with the code systems that I, as a user, can't deal with.
  • The software needs a maintenance contract to be able to modify the configurations of the data in order to adapt to our needs.
  • The software is a very useful tool but has to be more intuitive for the users to manage some functionality and be faster with our daily work.
It is very easy for customization if you have a person in your company to do the job, so a scenario where QlikView is well suited is designing every set of data needs for the final product. A scenario where it is less appropriate is when you need user customization. There is room for improvement in this area.
Read Yemsi Pino's full review
No photo available
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use QlikView to visualize aggregated data for our projects. The last project that I worked on was an auditing system. I pull numbers of files accessed and number of database reads that the auditing system generated and graph these numbers on a daily basis. Once a day, I look the QlikView-generated graphs to determine if their is any spike in the numbers. If there is, then I look into the spike and attempt to determine why it happened. This is a very easy and quick way of looking at the content of about twenty emails to determine if there were any abnormal audit items.
  • QlikView allows you make data-backed visualization very easily. The format of these visualizations is completely up to you and your team.
  • QlikView can show your data in many type of graphs as well as show the actual numbers associated with graphical points.
  • We use QlikView to access data on Microsoft SQL Server, but other data sources are supported. Check out the QlikView documentation to determine if they can use data in formats that you need to perform analysis on.
  • We found that QlikView can be a bit slow in supporting some forms of encryption. It is web-based and we needed to upgrade all of our server to not support the older SSL and TLS 1 protocols, only support TLS 1.2 and TLS 1.3. However, QlikView could not run with TLS 1.2 and TLS 1.3. We had to wait over six months to get a version that would handle the newer TLS versions.
  • There are so many options with QlikView that you can get lost when developing a visualization. There are still items I have not yet figured out, such as labeling a graph with the name of a selected detail item.
  • QlikView works by pulling the data it is going to use for visualization into its database. I am a security reviewer and I need to make certain that PII and PHI is not pulled by QlikView for a visualization, otherwise this could become a reportable indecent.
QlikView is a good tool for visualizing data as long as you are trying to visualize aggregated or anonymized data. It can generate most type of graphs and also show you the details of the data that are being graphed. However, you do need to be careful to not include sensitive data in you visualizations since the data is stored in the QlikView database and that could become an attack vector that you will need to watch.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is being used by the business analysts to create custom reports which allow them to analyze our data.
  • Easy to use by users without a big technical knowledge.
  • Easy to integrate different data sources.
  • Fancy reports.
  • It is really slow, the performance should be improved.
  • The ability to test reports can be improved, it takes a lot of time just for testing.
The scenarios where QlickView is well suited are:
  • When you don't have technical people to create reports.
  • When you want business analysts to be able to generate their own reports.
  • When the organization is starting to embrace tools to generate reports using different data sources.

The scenarios where QlickView is less appropriate are:
  • When you have a team with a technical background that can use other tools to create custom reports faster.
  • When you have another BI tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been QlikView for Data Visualizations for the past two years. The major use case is of a self-service BI for all business users in the organization. We have been using the same to analyze data and identify data discoveries to support decision making. Around 4 to 5 business units have been using QlikView for the past 6 months now. Two more teams are using it on a trial basis. The major use cases center around generating new views of data on the fly. We use it to provide an associative experience across all the data used for analysis, regardless of where it is stored.
  • Performance aspects are the major reason behind picking QlikView. We have tried working with Tableau but find QlikView comparatively is faster. QlikView can effortlessly combine all sizes of data sets.
  • Gauge charts and 3D graphs were not available on other platforms when we started evaluating QlikView. In QlikView, gauge charts are available for you to use in an ease of use system. QlikView also has 3D graph forms to showcase data.
  • BI Reporting is a strong feature of QlikView. Strong visualizations with BI reporting are one reason why we picked the solution as they help us deliver requirements faster.
  • In QlikView, building a map visualization takes a long time since it needs scripting and external extension for this.
  • The interface of Qlikview has too many items and tools on its menu which are rarely used but provide a wide range of ways in which the data can be showcased.
  • The areas where graphical changes need to be, you will have to write the logic for it. No Drag and Drop implementations.
QlikView is well suited in scenarios where there are large sets of data that need to be included in data identification and analysis. It would be beneficial in an organization where multiple forms of data are created and need to be interpreted with BI in place, when you want an on the fly view for multiple BI reporting options.

It wouldn't be a good option if you need multiple variations of graphical charts required for dashboard creation, or if you need ease of use with geographical data representation.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 17, 2018

QlikView is great for BI

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my previous role at the state's department of finance, we used QlikView in our department as our Business Intelligence solution. Because of its easy integration with different data sources, we were able to leverage QlikView as our main data analysis and reporting tool.
  • One of its most useful features is real-time collaboration and version tracking.
  • QlikView has some of the best data visualizations available and is useful in finding any hidden data relationships or patterns.
  • From some of the feedback we received from users in my previous job, it seemed as if the learning curve for non technical people was quite steep.
  • The pricing model for this product can be a little prohibitive for smaller organizations.
QlikView is a great business intelligence tool that is fairly fast to set up and integrate with different databases. It offers a wide variety of features, but is especially useful for data visualization and reporting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 15, 2018

Fly with QlikView

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
QlikView can be used both across different departments and at enterprise level. It helps organisations/users to do deep data discovery and analysis in order to get deep insight and uncover useful information to make better decisions and take good action.
  • It surfaces both associated information one needs and also those not needed thus providing a complete view for analysis e.g. total credit exposure, cross/up sell, market basket analysis, etc.
  • Good in helping one understand what one doesn't know in terms of knowledge surfaced from data discovery e.g. money laundering patterns, purchasing behaviours, etc.
  • A strong QlikView developer can 'cut and slice' data very quickly to produce any combination of data to produce required output e.g. set analysis.
  • QlikView by itself or with Qlik NPrinting can produce nicely formatted reports.
  • Fast and agile in analysis.
  • Has QlikView Reports (but not integrated to Qlik NPrinting)
  • Improve on how data model can be built more visually appealing and friendlier.
  • Ability to create master items like in its sister software Qlik Sense.
  • More and ready collections of sexy visual objects.
  • Cognitive intelligence to recommend charts.
  • More certified extensions.
  • QlikView Reports can be integrated to work with Qlik NPrinting.
QlikView is well suited if the data can be presented in a well data model for agile and flexible data discovery. Not that well suited if used to do financial reporting and analysis where complex and dynamic financial relationships/hierarchies (e.g COA) need to be included.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a service based organization and we implement solutions for our clients. I am a part of the Analytics department and we implement QlikView based dashboard/ solutions to address clients' business problems. Typically, I have worked with Insurance and Healthcare(Pharmaceutical) clients which are market leaders in various geographies like US, India, etc.
  • in memory application
  • AQL i.e auto association
  • QVD
  • conditional hide n show feature
  • Implementing maps other than that of US
  • Real time data handling is not possible
  • device compatibility isn't there
QlikView is well suited for scenarios where a heavy data is involved or heterogeneous data is there which also requires some manipulation/ cleansing or application of business rules. Also, if the UI dashboard involves complicated formulas to be worked upon, QlikView is well suited.

However, if there is a need to quickly create some dashboards where the developer has little knowledge on database/ scripting and also there is no data manipulation required for input data, other technologies other than QlikView can be considered.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Qlikview to analyze sales data, customer satisfaction (survey) data, and to build dashboards to display and analyze to senior leadership, and marketing management. It is the business intelligence tool of choice for the organization and is used to synchronize the look and feel of analytics across multiple functions and applications (such as data from Salesforce, Qualtrics, Google Analytics, and other applications).
  • Easy Data Import and Data Manipulation. I really like how easy it is to import new data and how I can edit the script to clean and format data automatically.
  • Creating Business Intelligence visualizations and creating more complex visualizations than I can make in Excel (locking them down is helpful too!).
  • Creating interactive elements that allow non-technical users to glean more useful insights at the click of a mouse.
  • Qlikview desktop is not easy to share with users who do now have Qlikview. It would be nice to have a sharable "read only" version of the qlikview file that could be emailed to people who just want a report.
  • I wish Qlikview was better built for responsive design. It would make it a lot easier to share with users who have large screens or are working on small laptops. I design to my screen but that doesn't work for everyone and the zoom feature makes things fit but not necessarily proportionally sized.
  • Easier quick start guide for new business users. The UI is not super friendly but once you get used to it, it all makes sense. However, I think a more freshened up UI could help more functions support it faster instead of relying on Excel for everything.
Qlikview is perfectly suited for business analysts who want to create an end-user report for management and senior leadership. Unfortunately, qlikview is less suited for Excel-style reports where users may want to go in an modify reports since it takes a good amount of knowledge to use Qlikview. Additionally, qlikview is less suited for reports that would be reviewed on mobile due to the proprietary file type and the lack of true mobile/responsive design.
Read this authenticated review
David Worrell profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My clients use QlikView (or I should say that I use QlikView for my clients!) to build reporting and "dashboards" based on accounting and operations data. Primarily, we use the version bundled inside of QuickBooks 2015 Enterprise (called "Advance Reporting"), and have created very nice -- and quite complex -- reports based on the QlikView engine / modules. Specifically, we report on sales commissions earned by sales person, on a per-item, per customer basis -- great detail that is simply not possible without QlikView.
  • QV's #1 strength is the drag and drop visualization tools -- with just a bit of training, you can make some really nice looking charts
  • QV's #2 strength is the simplicity of the filtering. Other SQL languages might call this "linking" or database structure ... which can be a pain.... but QV makes this easy. Further, once the data is inside QV, the ability to FILTER the data using check boxes is completely intuitive and simple.
  • QV's #3 strength is its ability to work across platforms and integrate multiple data sources and multiple types of data. QuickBooks data is just one example of something that it can chew up with ease.
  • Like a lot of software, QV starts with a blank page. If you are like me, you dive in without reading the instruction manual. Big mistake. There is a rigid stepwise process that you must follow to make it work....
  • I've never used anything quite as powerful as QV, so I cannot compare this to many other packages. ... but with 30 minutes of training and an hour of practice, you can be pretty proficient.
QlikView is well suited for QuickBooks uses -- particularly if you are running 2015 Enterprise or later. It's not perfect for those organizations that are trying to push data analytics down to the staff/user level ... I think it is still best suited for a knowledgable IT or SQL geek on the startup process. But if you can get a geek (like me) to design your reports, then any staff person can use the reports and even make simple updates (like sorting on a new date range, or selecting different filters).
Read David Worrell's full review
Chin Uba (MBA, MSc, MCITP, MCSE) profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for an MSP. QlikView is used by some of our current clients. My role is to maintain the support and in some cases recommend the product to other clients where possible.
  • Discovery aspect of user visibility of data.
  • Ease of publishing reports to web interface.
  • High speed filtering of wide long data sets.
  • QlikView has some issues with macros. Most of the support calls are issues with macros. Perhaps improve it.
  • Doc Cal licensing encourages development of poorly formed reports that has lots of tabs and chart objects.
  • Old windows style development IDE with poor debugging capabilities.
QlikView is suitable for most BI reporting scenarios but cannot compare to SAP. I will recommend it for SMEs with less than 500 report metrics. Anything above please look for something more enterprise.
Read Chin Uba (MBA, MSc, MCITP, MCSE)'s full review
Alexander Obolensky profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
QlikView in Tsentrobuv covered all the systems and almost all business users - from stores to stakeholders. sales, marketing, accounting, IT and so on. They were covered by about 70+ different QlikView applications.
  • Works great with a great amount of data. For example: detailed transactions for 1200+ stores for 2 years.
  • Easy for end users - as simple as Excel but much more representative.
  • The system can be implemented in short period of time (starting from 2 weeks).
  • All the information is preloaded in the application. Sometimes it would [not] be easy to select a period of time (for example) at first.
  • Lack of geo-based functionality.
  • Missing data-mining functionality.
  • Lack of prediction functionality.
It's great when you don't know the exact result you want at the end of the project because you receive the result fast and they are often updated so you can correct the way you implement the system. I'm really sure that BI and QlikView can be useful for any kind of company to increase its effectiveness.
Read Alexander Obolensky's full review
Ermanno Basso profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented QlikView as a "soft" BI system, in the beginning in our IT and KPI department, and then in our production and cost analysis departments. We carry out dashboards and tables to present the data as the department managers need it for daily decisions.
  • Easy access to any database, you need just a valid credential.
  • Heavy interaction with Excel, this is a must for users and to solve basic issues.
  • The system evolves according to the user's capacity.
  • In the beginning you need to involve the user, the first impact is friendly but the immediate results are somewhat trivial.
  • When you understand the potential of the system you need to QlikView experts for more complex processing.
  • If you connect a complex database such as a company ERP solution (you can easy do it), you need to know the database structure to find data.
QlikView is very useful if you a have lot of data spread on various databases and/or Excel worksheets being used as database. But note, it can not replace an enterprise-class BI tool.
Read Ermanno Basso's full review
Melissa Best profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is used across our whole organization. In the marketing department we use it for Business Intelligence to view margin, cost, categories, etc. It gives us really granular info about our skus and sales. I personally use it to decide which products to promote in marketing campaigns based on margin and bestsellers. We've also needed to understand the cost of an item in order to decide on promotions.
  • I love how you can slice and dice data to get the answers you need about your skus and sales.
  • QlikView gives me more detail than Google Analytics about how my categories are performing.
  • Our BI team is able to use QlikView to answer almost any question I have about what's happening on our website. They can set up bookmarks of commonly used searches that I need to make it quicker for me to find the data I need.
  • QlikView is not intuitive for the average user. You definitely need a BI team to set it up and help you use it, as a marketer.
  • Our instance of QlikView does not provide cost data. I'm given the information I need but I have to do some math in order to come up with the cost we're selling a product for. This may be because our BI team hasn't set it up that way.
  • You have to remember to use QlikViews navigation functions and not your browsers. And when I click from one tab to another, I lose my settings and have to start over.
  • I'm a casual user of QlikView and maybe if I were an actual BI team member, I would have the knowledge to get around these obstacles.
If you don't have a Business Intelligence team to set it up and help you navigate, then QlikView is not for you. It is definitely an enterprise tool. I have to ask someone on our BI team to walk through any process that is different than what I'm normally doing in QlikView. You don't inherently know which tab to start with whether it's the Product, Marketing, or Trends tab. But it houses a lot of data is very powerful. I would love to have the time to really understand the tool and make more use of it in my day-to-day decision making.
Read Melissa Best's full review
Praveen Chandrasekaran profile photo
May 24, 2016

In a Qlik

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qlikview is being used in the sales department in our organization.It solves the problems with respect to business sales.
  • Qlikview allows rapid in-memory assembly of data (qvd's) from various sources such a database, flat files etc to produce nifty, integrated reports, it appeals a lot to the business users who get a fairly quick answer to their questions.
  • Very easy to use and user friendly from a business user perspective as data can be shown in charts and diagrams which is helpful for high level executives.
  • Easy to install and setup from an administrator's point of view.
  • It requires lot of memory in servers for it to perform efficiently since it pre-loads data.
  • From a developer's perspective it's very complex to set up the loads and scripts in the qvd's and subsequently to the qvw.
  • The support for Qlikview is not topnotch.
  • Very hard to monitor all the loads from an admin point of view as if one load fails the qvw dashboard doesn't get the data in.
Business users would love to have it as it's very easy for reporting. From an IT perspective it's very hard to set it up and get the loads running.
Read Praveen Chandrasekaran's full review
Raymond Younan profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using QlikView as part of the reporting strategy at the university. Dashboards are being developed for different entities within the university and each entity is using it for its own purpose. We created dashboards to reflect the students' status and behavior, the status of the IT ticketing system and the status of the financial situation. The plan is for us to use QlikView now with the new data warehouse we're building to be able to report on the whole situation of the university from one source.
  • Fast applying changes to the filters
  • Easy to deploy and needs minimal operation time
  • It connects to all data sources we needed
  • The online community is very helpful and it has a lot of data already
  • The Select Tables form needs major renovations
  • Still has stability issues where it crashes frequently
The cost is usually steep, so I would check about the budget first. QlikView is very helpful for creating dashboards and using it to make decisions; I usually don't recommend people to use it as a simple reporting tool for generating reports.
Read Raymond Younan's full review
Melinda Patience profile photo
September 16, 2016

Easy to Set Up, Easy to Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
QlikView is an excellent visualization tool with intuitive dashboards that are easy to use by everyone. It is easy to set up by even the most novice admin. In the organization in which I used it, the dashboards were used by the whole organization to view research data.
  • Easy to setup dashboards
  • Intuitive functionality
  • Makes filtering and drilling down quick and easy
  • Graphics can be a little simple
QlikView is excellent for looking at large amounts of data quickly. Being able to drill down and filter all from one dashboard screen is perfect.
Read Melinda Patience's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (35)
6.4
Customizable dashboards (47)
8.1
Report Formatting Templates (42)
6.9
Drill-down analysis (47)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (48)
7.5
Integration with R or other statistical packages (26)
7.5
Report sharing and collaboration (44)
7.7
Publish to Web (36)
7.6
Publish to PDF (39)
7.8
Report Versioning (28)
7.4
Report Delivery Scheduling (33)
7.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (38)
8.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (31)
6.5
Predictive Analytics (5)
6.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (41)
8.4
Role-Based Security Model (37)
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (36)
7.8
Responsive Design for Web Access (30)
7.6
Dedicated iOS Application (18)
6.5
Dedicated Android Application (14)
8.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (25)
7.5

About QlikView

QlikView® is a data discovery product for creating rapidly developed, highly interactive guided analytics applications and dashboards, purpose built for business challenges. With Qlik’s Associative Data Indexing engine at its core, it allows people to explore freely, to uncover insights and data relationships across many sources that would otherwise be hidden in query-based or hierarchical tools. It offers guided exploration and discovery, collaborative analytics for sharing insight, and agile development and deployment that revolutionized the BI market. The vendor’s value propositions is that QlikView allows users to rapidly build and deploy analytic apps without the need for professional development skills, thus driving faster response to changing business requirements, shorter time to value, and more insight across an organization.

QlikView Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

QlikView Screenshots

QlikView Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
QlikView DesktopFreePersonal Edition
QlikViewCustomPer License

On an perpetual license basis, based on server plus number of users. Contact vendor for pricing.

QlikView Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QlikView Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC