TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/uu/7Q/P6U11J321R8S.JPEGQlikView Review: Quick GlanceWe are a service based organization and we implement solutions for our clients. I am a part of the Analytics department and we implement QlikView based dashboard/ solutions to address clients' business problems. Typically, I have worked with Insurance and Healthcare(Pharmaceutical) clients which are market leaders in various geographies like US, India, etc.,in memory application AQL i.e auto association QVD conditional hide n show feature,Implementing maps other than that of US Real time data handling is not possible device compatibility isn't there,9,Tableau Desktop,8,7,Qlik Sense, Microsoft SQL Server, Teradata DatabaseGreat for Desktop-based Analysts who want to EXCEL beyond MS ExcelI use Qlikview to analyze sales data, customer satisfaction (survey) data, and to build dashboards to display and analyze to senior leadership, and marketing management. It is the business intelligence tool of choice for the organization and is used to synchronize the look and feel of analytics across multiple functions and applications (such as data from Salesforce, Qualtrics, Google Analytics, and other applications).,Easy Data Import and Data Manipulation. I really like how easy it is to import new data and how I can edit the script to clean and format data automatically. Creating Business Intelligence visualizations and creating more complex visualizations than I can make in Excel (locking them down is helpful too!). Creating interactive elements that allow non-technical users to glean more useful insights at the click of a mouse.,Qlikview desktop is not easy to share with users who do now have Qlikview. It would be nice to have a sharable "read only" version of the qlikview file that could be emailed to people who just want a report. I wish Qlikview was better built for responsive design. It would make it a lot easier to share with users who have large screens or are working on small laptops. I design to my screen but that doesn't work for everyone and the zoom feature makes things fit but not necessarily proportionally sized. Easier quick start guide for new business users. The UI is not super friendly but once you get used to it, it all makes sense. However, I think a more freshened up UI could help more functions support it faster instead of relying on Excel for everything.,8,,10,4,Microsoft Access, Google Analytics, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, Qualtrics, SurveyGizmoVery useful, but overly complicated at times.Qlik is used by certain departments. Some other departments use different data visualization tools. It offers a way to build visualization tools that meet our client's needs. It is flexible enough that templates can be developed that will suit the needs for multiple clients. It also makes self service a little bit easier.,Allows self service, freeing up analyst time resources for large fish. Flexible enough to be used in multiple business problem types. Can point to multiple data sources, making blending a little easier.,Colors and graphics look dated Some of the functionality is clunky, making what should be easy changes more complicated than they should be.,7,Tableau Desktop and Microsoft Power BI,9,8,Alteryx Analytics, Microsoft SQL ServerWhy every company can benefit from QV?QlikView in Tsentrobuv covered all the systems and almost all business users - from stores to stakeholders. sales, marketing, accounting, IT and so on. They were covered by about 70+ different QlikView applications.,Works great with a great amount of data. For example: detailed transactions for 1200+ stores for 2 years. Easy for end users - as simple as Excel but much more representative. The system can be implemented in short period of time (starting from 2 weeks).,All the information is preloaded in the application. Sometimes it would [not] be easy to select a period of time (for example) at first. Lack of geo-based functionality. Missing data-mining functionality. Lack of prediction functionality.,10,Revenue +10% Marketing/promotion effectiveness +20% "Dead stocks" -15%,IBM Cognos,SAP ERPEasy to Set Up, Easy to UseQlikView is an excellent visualization tool with intuitive dashboards that are easy to use by everyone. It is easy to set up by even the most novice admin. In the organization in which I used it, the dashboards were used by the whole organization to view research data.,Easy to setup dashboards Intuitive functionality Makes filtering and drilling down quick and easy,Graphics can be a little simple,8,Time spent on reporting decreased Less frustration,Tableau Desktop,Microsoft SQL Server, IBM Watson Analytics
Windows, Linux, Mac
QlikView
516 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

QlikView Reviews

QlikView
516 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 42 of 516 QlikView ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 42)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
February 07, 2018

"QlikView Review: Quick Glance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a service based organization and we implement solutions for our clients. I am a part of the Analytics department and we implement QlikView based dashboard/ solutions to address clients' business problems. Typically, I have worked with Insurance and Healthcare(Pharmaceutical) clients which are market leaders in various geographies like US, India, etc.
Read this authenticated review
January 25, 2018

QlikView Review: "Great for Desktop-based Analysts who want to EXCEL beyond MS Excel"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Qlikview to analyze sales data, customer satisfaction (survey) data, and to build dashboards to display and analyze to senior leadership, and marketing management. It is the business intelligence tool of choice for the organization and is used to synchronize the look and feel of analytics across multiple functions and applications (such as data from Salesforce, Qualtrics, Google Analytics, and other applications).
Read this authenticated review
September 15, 2017

QlikView Review: "Very useful, but overly complicated at times."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlik is used by certain departments. Some other departments use different data visualization tools. It offers a way to build visualization tools that meet our client's needs. It is flexible enough that templates can be developed that will suit the needs for multiple clients. It also makes self service a little bit easier.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2016

QlikView Review: "Why every company can benefit from QV?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QlikView in Tsentrobuv covered all the systems and almost all business users - from stores to stakeholders. sales, marketing, accounting, IT and so on. They were covered by about 70+ different QlikView applications.
Read Alexander Obolensky's full review
September 16, 2016

QlikView Review: "Easy to Set Up, Easy to Use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QlikView is an excellent visualization tool with intuitive dashboards that are easy to use by everyone. It is easy to set up by even the most novice admin. In the organization in which I used it, the dashboards were used by the whole organization to view research data.
Read Melinda Patience's full review
September 22, 2016

User Review: "QlikView Pros and Cons"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are the largest QlikView roll-out in the UK and we use it to share high level performance metrics on clinical trials such as time and target data related to recruitment. The product is pitched under the banner of open data as it is used to inform a wide set of stakeholders including commercial, public sector and NHS. We operate QlikView on Amazon Web Services to provide a robust platform.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2016

Review: "QlikView, BI with a steep learning curve."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses it to collect business intelligence data. We're able to drill down to specific areas, policy classes, kinds of loss, coverages, etc. Armed with this info, we hope to make better business decisions.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2016

QlikView Review: "Understand your Qliks at a deeper level"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used qlikview as part of the digital analytics consulting our company provides to customers. We have used it for some of our customers to generate data visualization reports.
Read this authenticated review
August 24, 2016

Review: "QlikView - Best ETL and self-serve analytics tool"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I consult with other organizations to recommend and implement QlickVIew desktop.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2016

Review: "QlikView goes deep into QuickBooks data -- a little training takes you a long way"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My clients use QlikView (or I should say that I use QlikView for my clients!) to build reporting and "dashboards" based on accounting and operations data. Primarily, we use the version bundled inside of QuickBooks 2015 Enterprise (called "Advance Reporting"), and have created very nice -- and quite complex -- reports based on the QlikView engine / modules. Specifically, we report on sales commissions earned by sales person, on a per-item, per customer basis -- great detail that is simply not possible without QlikView.
Read David Worrell's full review
June 02, 2016

QlikView Review: "Reporting almost made easy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for an MSP. QlikView is used by some of our current clients. My role is to maintain the support and in some cases recommend the product to other clients where possible.
Read Chin Uba (MBA, MSc, MCITP, MCSE)'s full review
May 26, 2016

QlikView Review: "almost easy way to get in BI in your company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented QlikView as a "soft" BI system, in the beginning in our IT and KPI department, and then in our production and cost analysis departments. We carry out dashboards and tables to present the data as the department managers need it for daily decisions.
Read Ermanno Basso's full review
May 24, 2016

Review: "QlikView is a beast but great at slicing and dicing data!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QlikView is used across our whole organization. In the marketing department we use it for Business Intelligence to view margin, cost, categories, etc. It gives us really granular info about our skus and sales. I personally use it to decide which products to promote in marketing campaigns based on margin and bestsellers. We've also needed to understand the cost of an item in order to decide on promotions.
Read Melissa Best's full review
May 24, 2016

QlikView Review: "In a Qlik"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlikview is being used in the sales department in our organization.It solves the problems with respect to business sales.
Read Praveen Chandrasekaran's full review
May 24, 2016

"QlikView Positive Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using QlikView as part of the reporting strategy at the university. Dashboards are being developed for different entities within the university and each entity is using it for its own purpose. We created dashboards to reflect the students' status and behavior, the status of the IT ticketing system and the status of the financial situation. The plan is for us to use QlikView now with the new data warehouse we're building to be able to report on the whole situation of the university from one source.
Read Raymond Younan's full review
March 07, 2016

"Why QlikView? - Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QlikView is used by the organization and addresses many points specially within Finance Dept. Used for reports, associations in the data, and the manageability it offers
Read Bonn Chavez's full review
February 22, 2016

QlikView Review: "Pretty @#$% Awesome"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use QlikView to produce a variety of dashboards for the board of trustees, the superintendent, department chiefs and executive management, and employees of certain other departments to assist in monitoring KPIs and other important data quickly, easily, and in ways that have often been difficult or impossible to see before the implementation of QlikView.
Read Galen Mosier's full review
May 24, 2016

"Qlikview review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use QV to as our visual analytics platform for workforce analytics.
Pros:
Good data connection
Flexible
Easy to use

Cons: Lack visual appeal in its default mode; Inconsistent behaviour when stretched capability
Read Dr. Petri Vitiello's full review
December 23, 2015

QlikView Review: "Still in love, after 12 years of use!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I first started using QlikView 12 years ago, it was a small niche tool that could help you load your data from a variety of sources and build dazzling visualizations in a matter of hours or days. As an Application Director for a mid-size manufacturing company, I deployed my first QlikView dashboard in 3 weeks, with minimal investment, and that first achievement was called a "slam dunk" even by the most skeptical executives. This was in 2002, way before most of the tools and gadgets that we use today, ever existed.

We used QlikView to analyze Sales, and then Profit Margins, and then Excess and Obsolete Inventories, and then transportation costs, and so on and so forth. within 5 years, QlikView become a valuable business tool on every desk in the company.

Since then, the technology world around us had changed a lot - our computers are now using 64-bit operating systems, and a nifty laptop is now more powerful than the most powerful server back in the days. The capabilities of business software had changed as well. Today, QlikView is not a niche tool anymore, it's a flagman tool in the market of Data Discovery (Qlik likes to call the same term Business Discovery). However, the core value remains largely the same:

With QlikView, we can load large amounts of data and build beautiful and insightful visualizations with an unmatched speed. Using the recent advances in technology, we can empower our users to navigate their data in the most liberating and powerful way.

I won't be the first to state that modern companies collect, store and process vast amounts of data. BI tools are trying to help people make sense of that data, and QlikView is by far my favorite tool for this task. We think that we know our business. However, the "million dollar" question is what we don't know about our business? For me and many of my customers, QlikView has become an eye opener, in the way it helped companies realize how much they don't know about their business:

- As a manufacturer, do you know what products are truly profitable and to what extent, considering all the customer programs, allowances, chargebacks etc?

- Do you know what products in your inventory are turning fast and what products are sitting there for years?

- Do you know your true service levels with your customers, and how they are trending in time, and what are the possible reasons might be?

- Do you know if vendor payment terms are consistent across your corporation, or do you lose money on various unfavorable payment terms?

- Do you know how your customers are paying you? Do they comply to your payment terms? Are you paying them chargebacks while they are being late on their commitments?

- Do you know if your employees follow your travel policy, and how much does it cost you when they don't?

All of those questions have one thing in common - if you don't know the answer, you are likely to be wasting money that could be saved.

When things are getting tough, companies tend to resort to layoffs and tough decisions... With the help of QlikView and advanced business analytics, we can find money in a haystack of data and help companies get better without necessarily laying people off. There is a lot of money wasted in the process, and QlikView is an excellent tool that can help us find it, save it and put it back to work.
Read Oleg Troyansky's full review
December 18, 2015

QlikView Review: "QLV: Great Data Discovery and Data Association tool. Strange marketing."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QlikView was used for support of ETL, data integrity between different/disparate prod. sources, and discovery of data gaps.
Read Alexei Akimov's full review
November 11, 2015

QlikView Review: "Choosing the Right BI Reporting Platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QlikView is our companies go-to reporting solution. It is our frontend BI tool and is generally used to pull information out of our database. We provide a flexible "report builder" which is valuable to our end users who build reports off QlikView reports. This reporting tool is used across many departments: SEM | BD | Partners | SplitTest | Finance
Read Michael Lam's full review
July 08, 2015

"User Review of QlikView"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a small consulting firm with remote workers. I run the QlikView Practice and focus on the consulting area. I use Qlikview internal for delivery analytics such as utilization and resource planning.
Read Debbie Pyykkonen, MBA's full review
September 30, 2015

"QlikView ReView"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

QlikView is used by senior level managers at my company (mostly C-Level) as an advanced analytics tool. My company in general works within the Microsoft technology stack (.NET, SSRS/SSIS, etc) however QlikVIew had significantly better performance and adaptability and as such was brought in. It is used primarily by accounting, finance, and managment. It addresses the problem of many other reporting tools being incomplete (SSRS, Business Objects), as well as creating a custom BI tool from scratch being too much work and effort to create/maintain.
Read Alexander Ashavsky's full review
July 14, 2015

"QlikView Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use QlikView for multiple levels of management reporting in our organization. We decided to use QlikView based on a recommendation from one of our consultants who agreed to implement the software at no charge to us. We currently have C-Level reports being generated daily as well as mid-Level and day-to-day operations reports. We were limited to basic reporting from Salesforce.com, which spurred the need to bring in a more robust reporting package.
Read Luke Fitzwater's full review
December 30, 2014

QlikView Review: "Powerful Product, Great Online Support Community"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Qlikview was used by our entire company but primary used by the Sales team. We wanted a way to track and identify hot leads who were most likely to convert to real buyers/subscribers of our product. We also wanted to understand what patterns led to buying and what the typical sales life cycle looked like.
Read Suzan Liu's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (22)
7.1
Customizable dashboards (32)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (27)
6.5
Drill-down analysis (34)
7.0
Formatting capabilities (34)
6.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (18)
8.2
Report sharing and collaboration (31)
7.1
Publish to Web (25)
6.9
Publish to PDF (28)
7.6
Report Versioning (18)
6.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (22)
7.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (25)
6.5
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (21)
4.6
Predictive Analytics (5)
6.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (28)
7.7
Role-Based Security Model (25)
7.7
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (24)
8.0
Responsive Design for Web Access (21)
7.9
Dedicated iOS Application (11)
5.5
Dedicated Android Application (9)
6.4
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (15)
7.7

About QlikView

QlikView® is a data discovery product for creating rapidly developed, highly interactive guided analytics applications and dashboards, purpose built for business challenges. With Qlik’s Associative Data Indexing engine at its core, it allows people to explore freely, to uncover insights and data relationships across many sources that would otherwise be hidden in query-based or hierarchical tools. It offers guided exploration and discovery, collaborative analytics for sharing insight, and agile development and deployment that revolutionized the BI market. The vendor’s value propositions is that QlikView allows users to rapidly build and deploy analytic apps without the need for professional development skills, thus driving faster response to changing business requirements, shorter time to value, and more insight across an organization.

QlikView Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Has featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Has featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Does not have featureREST API
Does not have featureJavascript API
Does not have featureiFrames
Does not have featureJava API
Does not have featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Does not have featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)

QlikView Screenshots

QlikView Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
QlikView DesktopFreePersonal Edition
QlikViewCustomPer License

On an perpetual license basis, based on server plus number of users. Contact vendor for pricing.

QlikView Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

QlikView Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Americas, EMEA, APAC