TrustRadius
Sellsy is one integrated suite for sales management. Some key features include: CRM Pipelines, Invoicing, Time Tracking, HelpDesk, ERP, and POS.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/SW/rm/3OV1SEKJ03PT.pngFinally a feature rich value for money business platform that is actually built to help run a wide variety of business categories.We have been searching for a true business platform to run our small B2B company on for years. Our requirements are typical of any small B2B. Many SaaS companies tout themselves as being a business platform to run your business on but never actually say in their marketing which types of business they are actually referring to. Estimates, Invoices, Expenses, Accounting, Purchases and Margins, Time Tracking, Help Desk, Marketing, Recurring invoices, Multi currency and Stock Control are all essentials for businesses like ours. Sellsy performs well in these tasks overall.,CRM Estimates Invoicing Time tracking Accounting Purchase Orders Margin tracking and job costing Inventory Management Recurring Invoices Online payments Project Management Expense Tracking Support Custom Fields,Email: Cannot reply to all. A very basic email feature which in most cases forces the user to reply to email in their main email client. This of course means that sellsy is unable to track the email which in turn renders the entire email facility as flawed. Delivery tracking of emails received and opened does not report the correct time. It is reporting wildly inaccurate times at the time of writing. (We reported this months ago and nothing has been fixed) Calendar Sync: In Sellsy you cannot create a meeting event and invite people from your contacts as is normal in Office 365 and Google Apps. Events created in your Google or Office 365 calendar cannot be edited or linked to time tracking or any module within Sellsy. Gmail Widget: Is still mostly in French language. But it also has some issues. We cannot get it to show our suppliers when we want to add a new contact. It has been like this for months. Sellsy started out as a purely French language product and unfortunately there are still many sections of the app that appear in French. This is of course is very confusing for non French speaking users. Update (July 2015) We have submitted many instances of incorrect english or French words appearing in sellsy. Sellsy has very poor Quality control in this area and it makes the product look unfinished to native english speakers. Sellsy should not rely on its customers to highlight translation errors. Some business owners / managers might take exception with the way that Sellsy markets itself within the paid version of the app. On the main menu in each user account Sellsy has a big share the love button that when pressed asks your staff members to enter their contacts to promote Sellsy. Currently this cannot be removed but they have promised to put it as a removal option in the near future. To be fair Sellsy has an excellent referral program and for some companies they can actually recoup the cost over even turn a profit by having your staff market Sellsy through their contacts. (update: July 2015) Sellsy also puts itself right on the homepage of your customer portal. We pay sellsy to offer our customers a portal so that customers can do business with us without being subjected to 3rd party advertising. I believe it makes us look cheap to our clients that we need 3rd party advertising to support our billing system and as such refuse to use the portal with our clients. Google Drive: Integration here is weak as it only makes a copy of your sales docs (invoices etc) in Gdrive for only 1 user. All other docs stored on sellsy do not sync in anyway. We created a work around where we added a custom field to input the link for a client related folder stored on google drive. Google Single Sign on doesn't work for us and still months later does not work. Multi-currency needs be improved but to take it beyond its current level will be a big project for them to implement. I imagine this will become a priority for them after they launch their e-commerce module.,7,Provides visibility on the cost and time effort of winning new business. Financial dashboards give a clear view of the business financials. CRM platform provides a clear picture of how our company interacts with the outside world. Basic Accounting makes life easier for our accountant. It is relatively easy to configure and implement provided your admin has previous experience with similar apps..,Apptivo,WORKetc CRM,Norada Solve360,AffinityLive,Insightly,2,1,Invoice, estimates and purchase order management CRM Time and Expense tracking Recurring Invoicing Billable Hours,We use custom fields to link folders in Google Drive. This helps link important documentation the correct company, contact, opportunity or supplier within Sellsy.,Project Management Helpdesk,9,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation,The evaluation and selection process of these types of apps is a continually evolving process. You simply cannot apply conditions today and expect them to match the changes in technology that will be available in the coming six months. Anyone considering these types of applications needs to invest time every month to see what is new in the market. This information allows your business to be on the cutting edge and to stay ahead of the competition.,Implemented in-house,No,Change management was minimal,Configuration of staff accounts cannot be performed by admin user after the account is assigned to the user. This configuration can be done prior to applying the account to a staff member but there is no documentation describing the process. Admin cannot manually set a password to access a staff member account once it has been allocated to a user email. Admin cannot assume the identity of a staff memeber to adjust their configuration such as signature on email etc. There is no documentation explaining how Google Sync and Google Drive integration works. We had to reach out to support to understand the feature set of the integration. Cannot view the client portal as the client which makes it super difficult to manage.,7,Self-taught,Sellsy is relatively easy to learn provided you have previous experience of similar applications. However there is a huge amount to learn for users interacting with it for the first time and training is highly recommended in this situation.,6,Yes,To date I don't have any instances of where we have received what we would consider exceptional support. It should also be noted we have not been in the position where we have required it also.,Adding new data into the crm Creating estimates and invoices Configuring data for export Creating opportunities Tracking time,Importing data via CSV Sending simple emails with attachments from your computer Calendar event management Document management (non sales related docs as these are managed really well) Gmail widget Tracking emails sent to clients / customers Dealing with multi-currency,Yes,8,10,9,6In line with our expectationsWe use Sellsy to follow our sales activity and keep track of the steps with each client or prospect. It answers our needs. Have not yet explored all the options. We needed such a tool because we have lots of contacts and the team is in different locations so a CRM tool was a must.,Keep track of clients and prospects. Flexible tool to create own fields. Easy to use.,List of tasks could be improved Layout,8,Efficient tool to manage my contacts and stages.,Salesforce.com,5,6Good software but room for improvementSellsy is being used across my company and it is the only invoicing system in use.,Appealing Design Easy to prepare invoices and send them Good tracking system Friendly support staff,This is NOT user friendly. It requires a lot of time to understand how it works. The software was designed by someone who never ran a business before. It is complex, with so many features that it is difficult to make a full use of all the options and services.,6,It has eased my invoicing process 24 hours access Cashfow monitoring,,Creating an invoice Amending details Sending an invoice,Creating a template for an invoice Creating a second legal entity Travel and entertainment expenses refund Entering suppliers,Yes,5I recommend it highlySellsy is the backbone of our organization. We use it for a CRM, to write quotes and convert to contracts. We use it for delivery, follow up, billing and collection.,It offers us everything we need to operate at a great price. If you were to purchase software this comprehensive, it would cost 10s of thousands of dollars, probably more. We were a start up when we began using it and it helped us look more professional right from the start. Our regional rep in Nick. He is one of the best customer focused people I've ever worked with. I call him with a question and he ALWAYS calls back within the hour if he doesn't pick up right away. We do a lot of quotes here. The estimates system they have allows us to turn around quotes in minutes. I know for a fact I have gotten several contracts simply because we were so responsive.,Training. The only real issue I have with Sellsy is that its got so many features its hard to understand them all. I looked for training videos and they are all in French. Thats a big problem for a guy who grew up in NJ. I would embed training videos directly into the software. This way as you add services, you get a full tutorial immediately.,9,It helped us look and operate professionally even though we had started out of our homes. That's huge.,Salesforce.com,Adobe Analytics,Adobe Photoshop
Unspecified
Sellsy
6 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Sellsy Reviews

Sellsy
6 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 6 vetted Sellsy reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-4 of 4)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
David Hogan profile photo
July 28, 2015

Sellsy Review: "Finally a feature rich value for money business platform that is actually built to help run a wide variety of business categories."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been searching for a true business platform to run our small B2B company on for years. Our requirements are typical of any small B2B. Many SaaS companies tout themselves as being a business platform to run your business on but never actually say in their marketing which types of business they are actually referring to.

Estimates, Invoices, Expenses, Accounting, Purchases and Margins, Time Tracking, Help Desk, Marketing, Recurring invoices, Multi currency and Stock Control are all essentials for businesses like ours. Sellsy performs well in these tasks overall.
  • CRM
  • Estimates
  • Invoicing
  • Time tracking
  • Accounting
  • Purchase Orders
  • Margin tracking and job costing
  • Inventory Management
  • Recurring Invoices
  • Online payments
  • Project Management
  • Expense Tracking
  • Support
  • Custom Fields
  • Email: Cannot reply to all. A very basic email feature which in most cases forces the user to reply to email in their main email client. This of course means that sellsy is unable to track the email which in turn renders the entire email facility as flawed.
  • Delivery tracking of emails received and opened does not report the correct time. It is reporting wildly inaccurate times at the time of writing. (We reported this months ago and nothing has been fixed)
  • Calendar Sync: In Sellsy you cannot create a meeting event and invite people from your contacts as is normal in Office 365 and Google Apps. Events created in your Google or Office 365 calendar cannot be edited or linked to time tracking or any module within Sellsy.
  • Gmail Widget: Is still mostly in French language. But it also has some issues. We cannot get it to show our suppliers when we want to add a new contact. It has been like this for months.
  • Sellsy started out as a purely French language product and unfortunately there are still many sections of the app that appear in French. This is of course is very confusing for non French speaking users. Update (July 2015) We have submitted many instances of incorrect english or French words appearing in sellsy. Sellsy has very poor Quality control in this area and it makes the product look unfinished to native english speakers. Sellsy should not rely on its customers to highlight translation errors.
  • Some business owners / managers might take exception with the way that Sellsy markets itself within the paid version of the app. On the main menu in each user account Sellsy has a big share the love button that when pressed asks your staff members to enter their contacts to promote Sellsy. Currently this cannot be removed but they have promised to put it as a removal option in the near future. To be fair Sellsy has an excellent referral program and for some companies they can actually recoup the cost over even turn a profit by having your staff market Sellsy through their contacts. (update: July 2015) Sellsy also puts itself right on the homepage of your customer portal. We pay sellsy to offer our customers a portal so that customers can do business with us without being subjected to 3rd party advertising. I believe it makes us look cheap to our clients that we need 3rd party advertising to support our billing system and as such refuse to use the portal with our clients.
  • Google Drive: Integration here is weak as it only makes a copy of your sales docs (invoices etc) in Gdrive for only 1 user. All other docs stored on sellsy do not sync in anyway. We created a work around where we added a custom field to input the link for a client related folder stored on google drive.
  • Google Single Sign on doesn't work for us and still months later does not work.
  • Multi-currency needs be improved but to take it beyond its current level will be a big project for them to implement. I imagine this will become a priority for them after they launch their e-commerce module.
We like sellsy. Its not perfect and as other users have pointed out, there is and always will be, room for improvement.

If you require deep integration with Google apps and Microsoft Office 365, then Sellsy may not be for you. Sellsy just about manages to work with google in so far that it can sync contacts, calendar, sales docs and incoming email with google. There is currently no way to make sent email appear in the sent items section of sellsy unless you compose the email within the sellsy app. The O365 integration is not nearly as powerful as sellsy does not sync sellsy contacts or calendar with microsoft (in its current form).

I believe that one of the primary functions of any business management app should be the capability to centrally manage all of a company's business clients, contacts etc. and sync this data to all employee accounts with the 2 biggest players for business email (Microsoft and Google) as a minimum. This data should never be an island stored only on 1 application. The Discovery that sellsy does not currently sync contacts and calendars with O365 was a disappointment. If Sellsy started supporting exchange sync for Microsoft Office 365 we would immediately dump google and switch over. In fact Sellsy is the only reason we continue to use Gapps as we need our contacts and calendars synced to our mobile devices.

We have built up a list of small little things that do not work as expected since we started using sellsy and continually pass them on to the development team. Many are small trivial things from an engineering perspective but are still annoying nonetheless, especially to users who wish to get the job done. Employees are easily frustrated if they have to fight with software to do certain tasks. Annoyances in the user experience (no matter how small) can lead to lost productivity which in turn costs money in the business world. However based on our experience with Sellsy support we believe that they do listen carefully to their customers concerns and are on the path to deliver a quality experience to their customers through the process of frequent updates to the software. You can easily establish how good a SAAS provider is by measuring their ability to fix problems soon after they are initially reported.

In simple terms Sellsy is an incredibly feature rich application and is way ahead of the competition. It represents good value for money and is backed up by free support.
Read David Hogan's full review
Laurence Vaurie profile photo
April 29, 2015

Sellsy Review: "In line with our expectations"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sellsy to follow our sales activity and keep track of the steps with each client or prospect. It answers our needs. Have not yet explored all the options. We needed such a tool because we have lots of contacts and the team is in different locations so a CRM tool was a must.
  • Keep track of clients and prospects.
  • Flexible tool to create own fields.
  • Easy to use.
  • List of tasks could be improved
  • Layout
As with any tool you want to select for your company and your team, you should be clear on what you expect from it. As for now, Sellsy does what we expected most. Pretty sure there are plenty of options not explored yet and may be in the future when the need arises.
Read Laurence Vaurie's full review
Pascal Guignard profile photo
February 02, 2015

Sellsy Review: "Good software but room for improvement"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sellsy is being used across my company and it is the only invoicing system in use.
  • Appealing Design
  • Easy to prepare invoices and send them
  • Good tracking system
  • Friendly support staff
  • This is NOT user friendly. It requires a lot of time to understand how it works.
  • The software was designed by someone who never ran a business before.
  • It is complex, with so many features that it is difficult to make a full use of all the options and services.
How useful will it be? Do you really need it? Is the running cost worth it?
Read Pascal Guignard's full review
James DeRosa profile photo
February 01, 2015

Sellsy Review: "I recommend it highly"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sellsy is the backbone of our organization. We use it for a CRM, to write quotes and convert to contracts. We use it for delivery, follow up, billing and collection.
  • It offers us everything we need to operate at a great price. If you were to purchase software this comprehensive, it would cost 10s of thousands of dollars, probably more. We were a start up when we began using it and it helped us look more professional right from the start.
  • Our regional rep in Nick. He is one of the best customer focused people I've ever worked with. I call him with a question and he ALWAYS calls back within the hour if he doesn't pick up right away.
  • We do a lot of quotes here. The estimates system they have allows us to turn around quotes in minutes. I know for a fact I have gotten several contracts simply because we were so responsive.
  • Training. The only real issue I have with Sellsy is that its got so many features its hard to understand them all. I looked for training videos and they are all in French. Thats a big problem for a guy who grew up in NJ.
  • I would embed training videos directly into the software. This way as you add services, you get a full tutorial immediately.
I'm not sure here. I own an equipment rental business and it fits perfectly. I would say any business where inventory is a concern this would be a perfect operational platform.
Read James DeRosa's full review

About Sellsy

Sellsy is one integrated suite for sales management. Some key features include: CRM Pipelines, Invoicing, Time Tracking, HelpDesk, ERP, and POS.

Sellsy Features

Has featureCRM - Sellsy helps you get more clients
Has featurePurchases & Margins - Manage your expenses and calculate your margins in real time
Has featureMarketing - Easily manage your marketing campaigns and monitor their effectiveness
Has featureProject - An agile and fast project management tool, fully integrated in Sellsy
Has featureInventory - Link your sales to your warehouse.
Has featureHelpdesk - Manage customers with the best support
Has featureConnected POS - Touch-enabled till system for your points of sale

Sellsy Screenshots

Sellsy Integrations

WordPress, MailChimp, Google Apps, Google Drive / Dropbox, Gmail / Outlook

Sellsy Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Sellsy$44.90Administrator access
Staff member access$10.00Per User per Month
CRM pipelines license$10.00Per User per Month
Purchases and margins; Expenses; Subscriptions management; Helpdesk management$15.00Per Month [Unlimited Users]
Project management; Marketing; Inventory management$20.00Per Month [Unlimited Users]

Sellsy subscription: prices that fit your needs - Choose the features you need. Pay only for what you need.

Sellsy Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
15%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
5%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)Enterprises (> 500 employees)
%

Sellsy Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Sellsy Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: EN - FR