Pipedrive Reviews

225 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 18, 2020
Gamidu Wickramaarachchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pipedrive to streamline our sales process. Mainly it is used by the Sales & Marketing Department. The Technical Team's only involved with Pipedrive's Slack integration. Pipedrive helps to do regular follow-ups, reminders, keep client information, monitor the daily activities of our Sales Team, and ultimately to increase our sales.
  • Interface is really easy to use.
  • Pipedrive automations save our time.
  • There are a lot of integrations. Slack integration is very useful for us.
  • Making calls and sending emails are really essential but not affordable.
  • Would like to have an internal chat feature for more convenient communication among the Sales Team.
  • Better to have SMS reminders for activities.
  • For the sales team to manage clients.
  • To manage the entire sales funnel.
  • For doing regular follow-ups.
  • To keep a track of records of activities associated with clients.
  • For managing clients' information such as name, email, mobile, deal value, and type.
  • In monitoring activities of the Sales Team.
  • In creating monthly sales reports to get insights and other information
Read Gamidu Wickramaarachchi's full review
July 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization, it facilitates communication with different teams, and all the information is in just one place, making everything easier and less susceptible to uninformed decisions. All the details of the interaction with a potential customer, customer or partner are in the same place, always updated and available everywhere as long as there is an internet connection.
  • Intuitive.
  • Easy to track the evolution of deals.
  • Fast.
  • It's possible to integrate with gmail, LinkedIn and others.
  • Customization.
  • It has potential for more features using data.
Well suited at connecting with a lot of other tools, making everything very smooth due to this integration, which is very easy. No need for IT specialists, everyone can do it, and it's very easy to understand how to work with Pipedrive.

Less appropriate for a very specific business that doesn't follow the standards of Pipedrive, because it's not very customizable.
Read this authenticated review
January 14, 2020
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pipedrive has been used in specific departments, such as direct sales and sales supporting offices. It has brought us many solutions in areas like control over sales opportunities funnel and control over potential wins and losses. It offers you a way to optimize your activities, and it's an excellent overview to achieve your goals.
  • Does not require training to use
  • Improves sales
  • Email automation can be easier to use.
  • Better for smaller companies than bigger, given the amount of variables you would introduce.
I think overall, Pipedrive is an excellent tool for small companies that need an improvement in their sales opportunities/funnel organization. It has a 30 days free trial that I consider more than enough to decide whether or not it is suitable for your team needs. It will undoubtedly help to develop the best marketing strategies.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
December 23, 2019
Edgar Romero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pipedrive is our main CRM tool that helps us to manage all leads that get in contact with the company asking to get information on franchises. With Pipedrive customizable intuitive funnels (sales stages) we can be aware all the time in what sales stage is our lead and which are the next steps that we need to take in order to close the sale.
  • Customizable sales stages.
  • Visualization of lead information.
  • Email management.
  • Workflow automation.
Pipedrive is ideal for companies that would like to start managing their business opportunities but don't want to stress their employees with the complicated process that implementing a CRM system needs. Pipedrive is a very easy to use application that would help you to manage pretty easily your deals but would take away all the overload that comes with pretty complicated software like Salesforce.
Read Edgar Romero's full review
December 13, 2019
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Pipedrive as a CRM for about a year, ending our subscription with it last year. We wanted something that was easy to use and we were attracted to the notifications it provides users when leads need to be followed up with. It seemed like the right move for a sales organization.
  • It helps ensure leads don't get stale. It will highlight leads that need follow up based on specific criteria that the user has input. The icons next to each lead make it very clear what stage the lead is on and what type of follow up is needed.
  • Easy to use. It is relatively easy to learn and use Pipedrive. The process of entering leads and moving them through various stages is simple and clear.
  • Improves communication between sales and management. Pulling up Pipedrive it's easy to see the top leads and what needs to be done, so this takes some time off of reps having to tell the story of each lead to management.
  • Support is limited for small accounts. There are certain plans that offer chat and phone support, but for us, as a small business, we had some limited email support. It wasn't needed often as Pipedrive is pretty intuitive, but I could see this being an issue depending on the needs of the team.
  • Downloading leads on Pipedrive was a little cumbersome. There are a few steps needed to download the leads, and then you'll have to ensure that the settings are right to get all the leads you want. This can be done but with limited support, it can be tricky.
  • The reporting is a little limited. You can generate reports that show all of your leads and lead stages, which was enough for us, but if you're looking for some more advanced reporting to determine things like retention rates you won't find it, at least in the plan we had.
For a small sales organization, or with a company that has a lot of newer sales reps, Pipedrive is great. It's hard to lose track of leads because of the notifications; as long as reps are inputting data properly and staying on top of moving leads along through the various stages, Pipedrive is a very effective way to track and prioritize leads. Opportunities won't just slip through the cracks.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
December 04, 2019
Timothy Berman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Pipedrive to manage my contacts, appointments, call notes, and other processes. It is a very helpful tool for this! I used Pipedrive in my last company to manage over 45,000 contacts and over 15,000 transactions per year in a $17 million business, so it works for small to medium applications well. We used it to manage the sale from lead to close to delivery, and it really got our sales and logistics teams on the same page.
  • Deal management
  • Contacts
  • Sales process
  • Lightweight
  • No internal automatic deduping
  • No built in SMS
  • No tags or segmentation rules
Pipedrive is GREAT for high touch sales and complicated sales processes, such as car sales, real estate, loans, and so forth. It isn't great for fast deal cycle businesses like restaurants and low-ticket retail. The mobile app leaves a lot to be desired, so don't buy the CRM expecting a fully functional mobile app.
Read Timothy Berman's full review
November 17, 2019
Stephen Steinberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Pipedrive as our CRM for the sales staff for almost 6 years now. We switched over from CapsuleCRM prior to that. The #1 feature that convinced us to switch -- as well as stay -- has been the extremely visual nature of the Pipeline. It was the first to do this and many other CRMs have copied that feature over the years.
  • Visually displaying the Pipeline
  • Reporting the sales efficiency of moving between stages of a Pipeline
  • Customizing a pipeline to your exact needs
  • Automation within the platform, even with the higher tiers, is lacking
  • Not as many native API integrations into other platforms as other CRMs on the market
  • Their visual pipeline is great, but if you want to work within a spreadsheet-like system (ie managing customers or organizations within the system), it's time consuming
Pipedrive is great for small teams, managing leads and sales opportunities through a pipeline from lead gen to closing the sale. It lacks if you want to use Pipedrive within a larger ecosystem of SaaS due to its limited integrations with other pieces of software. It's also not easy to mass edit contacts and organizations on the fly without opening each one up individually to make the change - we wish it could be done in a spreadsheet like fashion.
Read Stephen Steinberg's full review
November 11, 2019
Brett Eskelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pipedrive to manage all sales-related activities as well as managing customer success—post-sales as well as tracking outreach efforts and contact data. Email and call information, as well as new leads and inbound interest, are all captured in the system.
  • Pipeline
  • Managing changes
  • Amazing support
  • Basic sales management
  • Customizable
  • Reporting, they have very limited reporting capabilities.
  • Pipedeive has a hard time managing organizations with sub-organizations and sharing data
  • Pipedrive is a beginner CRM
  • Making mass changes to fields isnt as simple as other tools.
  • You have to go to different places to run reports and make sure you're in the correct place.
I'd recommend Pipedrive to a small company that is just getting started. There isn't a lot of managing that needs to happen like with Salesforce. Although if it's a company that will likely grow quickly, I'd recommend just starting with Salesforce anyway. Pipedrive is a tool that doesn't offer a lot of flexibility which can be seen as a positive or a negative depending on your organization's needs.
Read Brett Eskelson's full review
October 30, 2019
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales department used Pipedrive, along with the assistance of the marketing department to get the software up and running, as well as integrate the software with Hubspot and other marketing tools that we used. It helped us collect leads, push them through a pipeline, and determine the next steps for the leads we had.
  • Customization was very intricate.
  • Great cost, a fraction of Salesforce.
  • Customer support was helpful.
  • Not as automatic as Salesforce, lots of manual work.
  • Integrations sometimes had a bit of trouble.
  • Took some users time to get the hang of it.
If you're a smaller company that is looking for a CRM that will help you manage and move leads without having to spend a near fortune on using Salesforce, then I think that Pipedrive is the best option for your company - it's better than an Excel spreadsheet but not as intense or costly as Salesforce.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
February 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Pipedrive as our CRM for an employee recognition software startup. It was mostly used by sales though other departments had access to it as well. Our goal was to find an economical and easy to use CRM that can scale as the team grows. Daily activity includes calling, emailing, and progressing deals.
  • Easy to see your deal activity at a glance.
  • Importing wasn't great but better than other systems I've used.
  • They started making progress on built VOIP calling
  • Support was very poor. It was hard to track conversations and the agents weren't knowledgeable.
  • We had lots of problems with integrations
  • Price kept on rising.
If you can can use the basic version, it may be okay for a small business. It certainly doesn't scale well at bigger orgs. I'd recommend Hubspot to any smaller org and SFDC for anyone bigger.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pipedrive is being used by my organization through managing sales and new business pipelines. Is it being used across the whole organization but managed by the growth team. It addresses business problems such as transparent contact storage, management of leads, tracking of new business prospects. Multiple stages are used within the pipeline to track progress from contact to prospect to sale. It eliminates the need for admin and provides one transparent location for teams to view and edit our CRM.
  • Manage sales leads.
  • Track activities (including reminders).
  • Easier import functionality.
  • More robust customization.
Pipedrive is well suited for bulk upload/export contact storage, management of leads, and the tracking of new business prospects.
Multiple stages can be customized in each pipeline to track progress from contact to prospect to sale.
It eliminates the need for admin and provides one transparent location for individuals to view and edit CRM. The history can be tracked to provide full visibility to all team members.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Pipedrive across the whole organisation. We use it to:
  1. Record, compile and share "leads" and related info, for one's own pipeline management and to share with the rest of the team (partly for info sharing and partly to avoid duplication)
  2. Track stage of deal and associated relationships/stakeholders
  3. Record (for reference) and disseminate deal information
  4. Schedule, set reminders, and manage overall pipeline actions
  • Easy to configure and use. Very intuitive.
  • Quick input of, and access to, information.
  • Very smooth transfer of deals across stages and between different team members.
  • The way the different components of a lead/deal/account are structured can make the inputting of some pieces of info a bit clunky (e.g. contacts)
  • Cannot fully customise it
  • Reporting can be more powerful
It is fantastic for quick entry of deal info, disseminating information among the team, and promoting collaboration. It is also very well suited for pipeline management and stage visibility. I have found that it is not as powerful in customizing how one architects the various components of information, how one reports on it, and how contacts are dealt with.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pipedrive daily as a tool for forecasting the upcoming business.
  • Forecasting.
  • Compiling data on individual salespersons.
  • email is difficult to synch.
  • Sorting of deals is not intuitive.
For an organization with a lot of salespeople, Pipedrive is an excellent way to track activity and results. I can't seem to appreciate the CRM aspect of Pipedrive
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pipedrive is used by our sales team to track all connections, leads, and current clients. It solves the problems with organization, sales process, and contact information.
  • Great user experience dashboard.
  • Visible and easy to read where all leads currently stand.
  • Shortens the length of the sales cycle.
  • Continued integrations.
  • More charting/reporting.
Pipedrive is perfect for teams of all sizes looking to further their business. You will become a more organized team, more effective, more efficient, and close more deals by using Pipedrive.
Read this authenticated review
July 20, 2019
Oliver R. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pipedrive is being used by the company, at the moment we have two Pipedrive accounts that we use for sales, leads, and to keep a record of all of our prospects and people we have contacted and are contacting.
  • It’s great for a full view of your current pipe line
  • It’s great for keeping track of prospects.
  • Great for keeping a record of all people you’re speaking to.
  • Could be better at automatically recording call history from VOIP service.
  • Needs better analytics.
Pipedrive, in my view, is the only CRM that any salesperson/company should use! It is well suited to the sales industry and is great and easy of keeping track of your pipeline and keeps you on track for the sales month. I think as a CRM for other departments such as HR or accounts, it’s not as suited as it’s mainly built for sales professionals.
Read Oliver R.'s full review
May 28, 2019
John Bianchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At BOS Digital, we were looking for a solution to help manage and organize our sales process and give more visibility to deals won and open deals and prospects in the pipeline. We reviewed several solutions, but Pipedrive was the only affordable option without moving into something like Salesforce, with a stable user interface and experience and enough capability to act as a basic CRM and with customizable dashboards to track different pipelines. With an affordable license structure as well, we're able to move our reps into the system and meter our growth as a sales team. I highly recommend this option for a young company building a sales team.
  • Pipeline Dashboards
  • Contact Management in a CRM Style System
  • Affordability for the options
  • Zapier Integrations
  • Automation of certain functions
  • Management of residual deals and revenue
Pipedrive it very well suited to a young sales team that needs visibility of where certain prospects and deals are in the stages of the sales funnel. It allows for visibility from a higher level management position and to begin to forecast what a certain month's revenue might be based on open deals and potential prospects moving through the pipeline. What I would say Pipedrive is not suited for is a more robust team or sales management staff that is looking to make decisions off of a predicative analysis of data as Pipedrive requires a lot of manual entry and doesn't give reports that can be manipulated in Excel as something more integrated like Salesforce might.
Read John Bianchi's full review
August 05, 2019
Truptesh Patil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pipedrive has been absolutely phenomenal as far as Customer Relationship Management is concerned. The services of Pipedrive are used by the Marketing and Sales department in my organization. Concerned teams are using this tool for tracking proposals, data interpretation, data collection, appointment of customers and many more. These factors are vital in business planning and attaining stipulated targets.
  • Customer tracking
  • Data Collection
  • Pipeline tracking
  • Helps a great deal but there is a slight margin of improvement in reporting.
  • Should have guidelines whenever there is an addition of features.
  • Creating a new contact entry is bit laborious, however not a major concern.
Pipedrive in best suited for Sales and Marketing teams. The manner in which it has coordinated with said teams is phenomenal. Efficiency has raised to great levels with the courtesy of this application.
Read Truptesh Patil's full review
August 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pipedrive is used by our Enterprise Sales team in our company. We have two types of customers, value and volume. The value side of the sales business is managed in Pipedrive.
  • The platform is easy to use and user-friendly.
  • Moderate prices.
  • Functional mobile application.
  • Limited functionality. Not suitable for large sales teams and big operations.
  • Standalone sales process management and CRM. There are no built-in marketing tools.
  • There are no built-in contract management tools.
Pipedrive is used by our Enterprise Sales team in our company. We have two types of customers: value and volume. The value side of the sales business is managed in Pipedrive. The Enterprise Sales team is relatively small in its number of people, and consists of 30% of our sales operations. In this scenario, Pipedrive is very suitable.
Read this authenticated review
August 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great lightweight CRM system that can be set up in an hour and leveraged to increase sales quickly. It's basically just a flat relational database that can be viewed as a pipeline. Think of three spreadsheets that are linked together. There is even a spreadsheet view that lets you view your sales data in a coherent format.
  • Sales management
  • Deal management
  • Sales reporting and organization
  • Loads slowly with large amount of contacts
  • Their partner program is not retroactive. we have referred them a lot of business we don't get credit for!
Pipedrive is a great starter CRM for organizations who haven't quite defined their sales technology needs yet. You don't need to pay to customize it, nor can you customize it that much beyond the addition of fields and stages to your pipeline. I would recommend using it to clearly define your use cases before upgrading to something like Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
April 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Not only is PipeDrive great for the sales team, but we have implemented it for franchise development and the event coordination side of our business.
We find Pipedrive to be wildly helpful in organizing contacts and keeping our events in order. It is very useful to have different pipes for different aspects of the sales funnel. We appreciate the interface!
  • Ease of use.
  • Shareable.
  • Organized.
  • Could be better implemented with our phone software.
  • E-mail tracking can be spotty.
Super well suited for different aspects of the sales funnel and setting activities to complete tasks. It's very easy to use for multiple users who need access to similar content.
I wish I could click a customer's phone number and have my phone application call them, but Skype is the only option, which we do not use.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2018
Stefan Trbojevic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I started using Pipedrive as my main outreach tool. I've imported all the contacts that I had and created several templates for outreach. So the basics would be that I would send initial outreach mail and change the state of that deal to the next state. Then I would follow up on that outreach email if there were no answer for about 3 days. The main purpose of using Pipedrive was to get in touch with as many contacts in as less time possible with best possible results.
  • Labeling Contacts.
  • Adding notes to deals and pinning them to the top.
  • Email integration with any email provider/client.
  • Bulk contacting. Pipedrive does not have the option to send one email to multiple contacts at once, but instead, you would have to send them 1 by 1.
  • Not so great customization of importing data to Pipdrive through csv files. Too many required fields that don't even make sense.
Pipedrive is well suited for tracking purposes, such as checking when was the last time you spoke with your contact/person, and setting reminders such as "contact this person to have them look at the new catalog of our products," "Check up on how satisfied this person is with our product," etc. Setting up a deadline is pretty useful and you get informed via email or notification that due time is soon and that you should reach out to the customer or do some other related task.
Read Stefan Trbojevic's full review
September 12, 2018
Matt Heerema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Pipedrive to track my sales pipeline. Right now, as the sole salesperson, I am the only user on the app. It has helped give us immediate visibility of our prospects, all the way through the sales process, along with estimates of possible incoming revenue and timing. It has completely organized and simplified a previously very cumbersome and chaotic process.
  • Dashboard: their dashboard is very well designed to give the right mix of simplicity and information density. I can see all my current prospects, at various stages, and know who, at a glance, I need to get back in touch with to keep the process moving
  • Revenue forecasting - Their estimation tools give me some very real and accurate data (combined with my knowledge of my market and product, etc...) that helps me understand at any given point my range of potential income based on the current sales process
  • Integrations - Pipedrive integrates well with our support system
  • Post-sales client relationship management - once a client is through the sales process, the app becomes irrelevant with regard to that client. I need a separate management system for current clients.
Pipedrive seems very well suited to a small business with a multi-role salesperson. I'm not sure how well it would scale to a larger enterprise. But for a small business who needs to get away from managing sales leads through email and spreadsheets, and is not needing a enterprise solution like Salesforce, Pipedrive is the right solution.
Read Matt Heerema's full review
August 09, 2018
Victoria Daphne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since incorporating Pipedrive into my company's list of tools, we've found it to be integral in our goal of reaching new wholesale accounts and remaining in conversation with them. It's easy to forget to send a follow-up email to a potential account and lose track of the status of every individual you've been in touch with. The pipelines help keep every account in the appropriate categories so that I know what the appropriate action should be next time I open Pipedrive.
  • I like the clean, minimal layout of the Pipedrive interface. I find it easy to navigate and very user-friendly. The concept itself is one that is strong and it's made my job of keeping track of hundreds of wholesale accounts and potential accounts much easier. The ability to schedule detailed follow-ups for every wholesale account really keeps me on top of my communication goals.
  • The ability to see a snapshot of your ongoing transactions through the dashboard. Every time you complete a task, it asks to feed in the next task for that transaction. This way you are less likely to be distracted from the deal that you in middle of.
  • Mail templates feature is another additional benefit to full email sync in the Gold Version. The ability to see who's clicked on the links is standard now a days but Pipedrive handles it well.
  • I feel that Pipedrive can do some more work around enabling sales teams to actually get going out of the box with recommend deal flows and processes.
  • I also think that simple changes like including both a delineated first and last name out of the box are quick changes that would add alot of value for practical reasons.
  • Irrespective of what platform you use, it is better to use a trial and implement the product and check how the product meets the requirements. PipeDrive has a good trial plan and their sales team will assist you to set up the platform.
They find it really easy to fill in details and track their deals which means they actually use the software, giving the rest of our organization far more insight into our sales process. Also, the great way that it integrates with tools like PandaDoc has saved us hours and hours of time previously spent on quotes, proposals, etc. giving us more time to spend on growing the company.
Read Victoria Daphne's full review
April 10, 2018
Jackie Bassett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As CEO, I create our strategic plan and designed the execution strategy based on a well-proven framework. It ferrets out what's most broken in historical sales and marketing, (and that list is, nearly endless) and empowers what works. Pipedrive lets me build that right into the CRM.

While technically, nearly every "lead" is a potential "opportunity" somehow, the priority focus must be on why? Why drives when!
Our strategy-to-execution designed into our CRM, closes, not only more deals but the right deals! The deals that scale, that build a great brand, that accelerates our company's growth and creates jobs where people will be successful.

No one who hasn't been a successful salesperson should ever build a CRM, and that explains why Pipedrive has been so successful - as are the companies that use Pipedrive.


  • Visibility: I can know in one view, at any given time exactly where every opportunity is, why it's there or why/where it may be stuck.
  • Priorities: 'Closest to the close', 'older is colder' are spot-on truisms. In a world of competing priorities, for both you and the customer, choices are made, more often because the solution is a perfect match AND, the sales team follows up in an intelligent & respectfully, timely manner. (not just when it's month-end. So this Actions Today or Overdue visual reminders are what moves opportunities to closure, and create repeat and referral revenues too.
  • Call Center features: great customer support is a key differentiator these days. Customers value knowing they can reach anyone they call in customer support without having to go through their entire account history, only to be transferred to someone else, and start all over. CS can immediately see and understand the why and the where of each customer, in an easy to comprehend visual display - get up-to-speed quickly and answer their query well-informed.
  • Insights: Every customer action/interaction is recorded, providing tremendous insights into purchase (or non-purchase) patterns. That real-time analytics can accelerate sales and potentially drive new market or new product development opportunities.
  • Mobile: Salespeople are mobile. Having full access to Pipedrive on any mobile device lets salespeople do what they do best: listen to what customers are asking for, follow-up and get things done. It makes them want to use the tool, rather than avoid it.
  • It's priced at SF.com level, already, at a time when many new features keep getting added. IMO: anything less than the Gold package, isn't enough.
  • IDEA: I highly recommend you add in Alexa/Siri capabilities and synch it to my calendar so when I'm en route to a meeting, or just finished one, Pipedirve might text me reminders of today's tasks OR list of prospects/clients(with phone numbers) I've not called for awhile and may want to check in with.
Every company that understands revenues create jobs, grow the company and the economy is well-suited for Pipedrive.
I can't imagine that leaves any company, or scenario out.

There's often a controversial gap between, being called a sales-driven company or marketing-driven company. That gap needs to close.

Every company is in the business of speed - filling compelling needs of those who have them (compelling being the operative word).

Pipedrive ensures that we all do just that.
Read Jackie Bassett's full review
November 19, 2018
Xander Franke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Pipedrive to measure our sales team's pipeline activity and metrics. We check it on a weekly basis in our sales meeting to forecast for the week, month, quarter, and year. Pipedrive allows us to easily view all sales team members pipelines, opportunities won, and opportunities created in a given time frame.
  • Dashboards are easy to view
  • Reporting is great
  • Easy to toggle between sales team members
  • Could be easier to navigate
  • Reporting can miss things easily
  • UI could use update
Great for sales teams, not applicable to any teams outside of sales.
Read Xander Franke's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (15)
6.4
Workflow management (12)
7.9
Territory management (8)
6.6
Opportunity management (50)
8.7
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (46)
7.9
Contract management (9)
3.0
Quote & order management (7)
5.1
Interaction tracking (13)
7.1
Channel / partner relationship management (9)
4.3
Case management (6)
4.7
Call center management (5)
1.1
Help desk management (6)
3.1
Lead management (32)
7.7
Email marketing (4)
8.7
Task management (46)
8.0
Billing and invoicing management (5)
4.1
Reporting (45)
6.8
Forecasting (11)
5.1
Pipeline visualization (49)
8.1
Customizable reports (8)
1.6
Custom fields (46)
8.1
Custom objects (37)
7.5
Scripting environment (4)
1.0
API for custom integration (33)
7.3
Single sign-on capability (12)
6.1
Role-based user permissions (44)
8.3
Social data (5)
1.1
Social engagement (5)
1.1
Marketing automation (7)
3.6
Compensation management (4)
3.5
Mobile access (44)
7.9

What is Pipedrive?

Pipedrive is a sales management tool built for salespeople by salespeople. According to the vendor, it is used by more than 50k teams around the world, and helps you to see the big picture, then gives step-by-step guidance to keep everyone focused on the activities that drive deals to close. It's simple to get started, but powerful enough adapt to any sales process. Construction companies love it because it makes it easy to manage the many facets of the sales process.

Pipedrive Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featurePipeline visualization

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access

Pipedrive Screenshots

Pipedrive Video

Pipedrive Goals

Pipedrive Integrations

Asana, Trello, Mailchimp, Yesware, Zapier, Google apps, Google maps, etc...

Pipedrive Competitors

Pipedrive Pricing

Starting Price: $9

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Essential$15.00Per Month
Advanced$29.00Per Month
Professional$59.00Per Month

Pipedrive Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Pipedrive Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web