Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Zoho CRM

Overview

What is Zoho CRM?

Zoho CRM is a simple, very low-cost CRM option for the smaller end of the SMB segment. The product has several useful integrations with other products, including QuickBooks, and Google Apps and Google Docs. The product also has an integrated...
Read more

Recent Reviews

Zoho for Zoho.

8 out of 10
November 28, 2022
Implemented Zoho CRM for our sales, finance, and operations departments. It gives a central repository for all of our client data for our …
Continue reading

Great product!

8 out of 10
November 28, 2022
We currently use it to store customer data like addresses, contact info, meeting notes, etc. We are trying to create a way to run reports …
Continue reading

Go Zoho CRM

8 out of 10
November 28, 2022
Zoho CRM is a functional and reliable software. We use the app to capture the leads that we identify through various marketing campaigns. …
Continue reading

Zoho Sales Handbook

10 out of 10
November 22, 2022
Lead tracking, Revenue pipeline, sales integration, crm Measurable ROI from lead generation program Increased conversion of Qualified Lead …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Zoho CRM Differs From Its Competitors

Zoho Customer Experience

Sales cycle improvement is there because it helps with the improvement of the sales processes and increases the efficiency with which the sales reps maintain Customer relations to the best of their ability., Customers sales cycles can be monitored by the management with detailed reporting as well. …
Continue reading

Return on Investment

Zoho has made it easier for our organization to track opportunities Zoho has made it easier for us to report on data, metrics, and opportunities Zoho helps us track the types of opportunities/leads we pursue
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Our company uses Zoho CRM to communicate with customers and clients. We love using the template feature that allows you to create different email templates (and make those templates be accessible to specific folks on our teams) and integrate with other apps like Zapier to build automations that …
Continue reading

Return on Investment

ease of doing business due to being able to store tons of information has a huge value as our CRM contains 150,000+ stores alone cost of ownership is significantly lower compared to other CRMs like SalesForce so its helped us save tons of money as a company while still hit our monthly goals/KPI's
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Zoho helps in customer retention as it is customer oriented. The data analysis and market insights give perfect analysis to cater to the clients and the customer. Zoho CRM insights and mechanism plays a significant role in customer experience and retention.
Continue reading

Return on Investment

Now more effective due to automations. Our operational costs have been significantly reduced. Better inter department communication.
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Puts a pipeline in place to start a business deal from open to close. We don't use this feature a whole lot, but it is in place and built-in.
Continue reading

Return on Investment

It's cut the need for sales meetings drastically. As long as everyone updates CRM regularly, we don't need to meet anymore. Easy to see everyone's deals to look for cross-selling opportunities. YoY comparisons provide constant feedback on performance.
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

They are a customer focused company. They have adequate support staff. The company itself is 20+ years old so they have a good understanding of SaaS models.
Continue reading

Return on Investment

ROI is high as their pricing is typically 15-20% lesser compared to their competitors They provide freemium and free trials to test and purchase the product. Lock-in is not a huge problem. It’s easy to migrate to other applications.
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Zoho has enabled us to shorten our response times to leads and be more responsive to client communication. When customers are answered faster, and the one doing the answering has all of the client data and information on hand, the end result tends to be happier clients that are happier to stick …
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

We have grown from 50 customers to more than 300% customers

yes it has created an impact in terms of how an what we do to manage the relationship with the clients.

We are more empowered with the features that zoho has customized.
Mapping the entire customer journey with the zoho crm has become so …
Continue reading

Return on Investment

Zoho has made my task easier because multiple teams' data can be collated and presented easily in a report Return on Investment is still debatable because it creates a long-term value and initial investment may not give immediate ROI Timestamp (created time) gives a clear understanding about the …
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

We have been able to retain our staff for longer periods of time using Zoho. The Home Health industry can be a revolving door but we have found using the platform has helped us keep in contact with everyone with ease. For our clients we haver seen an uptick in communication which has been very …
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Better alignment of sales and response efforts. Contacts have relationships to each other, so corporate hierarchies can be maintained here, as well as standard contact information. Global network enhancements and drawing logical business inferences. There is a Sales cycle associated with …
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Customer retention is really good, you can schedule tasks and emails to be on top of your current clients. However, sometimes those emails land in the SPAM folder and you lose some money and effort. On the other hand, task management is really good, because you can contact the customer when needed …
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

We have closed 2 deals last month and the good thing is that we are able to understand what is working for us and what is not.
These references are very important to build a robust sales and marketing strategy. Zoho CRM has an option to nurture lead at every level.
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

In the case of customer experience, it's good, most of our customers haven't used a CRM before so giving them a brief about it was a pain point, to be honest, But thanks to smart UX, they got it all (It would be awesome if they can improve it more). It delivered well as it's standard.
Continue reading

Return on Investment

The implementation took some time and effort All data is stored at one place for the entire sales and marketing team to track Help saves lot of time
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Scheduling task on Zoho CRM ensures that no lead or no customer is left behind While working with multiple accounts in the pipeline, it keeps you on top of every update for every account
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Zoho helps in customer retention as it is very customer centric. The data analysis and market insights give perfect analogies to cater to the clients and the customer. Customer retention is a major challenge for many companies. Zoho CRM insights and mechanism plays a significant role in customer …
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Zoho helps us to get more deals, boost up sales, and make customers engaged with our business. With Zoho CRM, we can stay closer to our customers by tracking records of our current customers and identifying loyal customers to reward them. This technique not only holds our existing customers but …
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Zoho lets me automate some customer responses as well as schedule next steps in my customer engagement flow. Outstanding assigned tasks are tracked and highlighted by color so I can review at a glance. I can quickly understand and assess the situation without having to drill down into the notes of …
Continue reading

Return on Investment

Positive impact on visitor tracking Positive impact on additional enrichment Positive impact from a time saving view with automations
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

Zoho is very helpful when it comes to improving customer relations. This is because of Zoho's ability to generate automated reports and task alerts when a contract ends with a customer. Zoho has the ability to sync outlook with CRM which in turn becomes easier to maintain email inbox and track …
Continue reading

Return on Investment

We are dramatically more effective due to automations We have access to (AND use!) a significantly diverse range of applications with Zoho One Our operational costs have been significantly reduced by migrating to similar Zoho One app while getting benefit of our apps working together.
Continue reading

Zoho Customer Experience

All of our Sales leads are fed into the CRM and also customer product ownership/setup etc. are tracked in the CRM. I was with this company for 5 years before we finally got an integrated CRM. The difference in flow of information is like night and day. The CRM is housing a tremendous amount of …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Role-based user permissions (236)
    8.7
    87%
  • Custom fields (251)
    8.5
    85%
  • Customer data management / contact management (254)
    8.4
    84%
  • Workflow management (241)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

Zoho CRM Is a Seamless Transition Into Contact Management For Small Business Owner: User Review
03:47
User Review: Zoho CRM Fits The Budget While Fulfilling Company Needs
03:46
Integrations & Customizations Allow Zoho CRM to Work With Business Needs: User Review
02:30
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Standard

$14.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$23.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$40.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $14 /user/monthOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.zoho.com/crm/zohocrm…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $14 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Customer Story: Zoho CRM Helps CG Arena
02:36
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

8.1
81%

Customer Service & Support

7.5
75%

Marketing Automation

8.4
84%

CRM Project Management

8.2
82%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

8.2
82%

Customization

8.0
80%

Security

8.7
87%

Social CRM

7.9
79%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

7.6
76%

Platform

7.9
79%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zoho CRM?

Zoho CRM supports enterprises as they build better customer relationships and improve retention. It empowers a global network of over 250,000 businesses of all sizes in 180 countries to convert more leads, engage with customers, and grow their revenue.

Adding even more value and innovation, the recently announced Canvas feature in the product enables users to create a personalized instance that meets their specific requirements and preferences. This is a recognition that the CRM solution in any enterprise must remain diverse and flexible as the customers it serves.

Zoho CRM clients have seen:
● 26% Improvement in customer retention rates
● 47% Increase in purchase volume with nurtured leads
● 40% Decrease in the cost of customer service
● 47% Increase in customer satisfaction rates
● 23% Decrease in sales and marketing costs

Zoho CRM helps reps reach decision makers who matter, to shorten long enterprise buying cycles and build strong customer relationships that withstand unexpected disruptions.

More information is available at zoho.com/enterprise

Zoho CRM Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Customer Service & Support Features

  • Supported: Case management
  • Supported: Call center management
  • Supported: Help desk management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Billing and invoicing management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Zoho CRM Screenshots

Screenshot of Deals - Cash in on all opportunities. Close more deals. Great sales management is all about prioritizing, tracking, and monitoring the deals in your pipeline. Zoho CRM gives you everything you need to manage deals across territories and sales structures.Screenshot of Activities - Keep track of all the tasks, meetings, calls, events, or activity records. Neatly organize the numerous records along with the activities associated to them such as follow-up, pre sales and post sales activities, phone conversations etc.

Zoho CRM Video

With Zoho CRM, CG Arena is not only able to keep track of sales and online leads but also improve sales while creating tasks and prioritizing them - making the sales team diligent and getting the job done!

Zoho CRM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesAsia, Australia, Canada, China, Europe, India, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (UK), Hebrew, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese (Portugal), Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Swedish, Bulgarian, Chinese (China), Chinese (Taiwan), Danish, Dutch, Polish, Hungarian, Turkish, Vietnamese, Hindi, Croatian, Czech

Frequently Asked Questions

Zoho CRM is a simple, very low-cost CRM option for the smaller end of the SMB segment. The product has several useful integrations with other products, including QuickBooks, and Google Apps and Google Docs. The product also has an integrated project management module.

Zoho CRM starts at $14.

Pipedrive, HubSpot CRM, and Insightly are common alternatives for Zoho CRM.

Reviewers rate Single sign-on capability and Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Zoho CRM are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 284)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Wee use Zoho CRM for day to day sales and customer relationship Management activities. We use this for maintaining our sales pipeline and client followupas as well as customer feedback management. This has been a great tool to manage sales funnels efficiently and effectively through out our daily operations. I believe Zoho CRM is effective in maintaining sales funnels.
  • Lead Management
  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Sales funnel reporting
  • Reporting
  • Integration with lead magnets
  • Ease of New user understanding of the system.
In case of mass lead managment of companies and sales teams Zoho CRM is very effective and if used in tandem with integrated tools such as email and lead magnets can be a powerful option for any companies sales funnel realisation. This tool when used effectively brings efficiency and fluency to work.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoho to track all of our potential opportunities through the entire business process. It's invaluable for keeping track of each opportunity and where it is in the process. We also run reports several times a week to inform coworkers about new opportunities and leads, as well as updates to existing records, so they can make better business decisions.
  • Tracks records through business lifecycle
  • It's easy to create, run, and export reports
  • Fairly easy to redesign and customize
  • Can't create a requirement when moving a record FROM a stage, only TO
  • Can't customize extra sections at bottom of layout (Quotes, Sales Orders, Invoices, etc)
  • Not easy to review accounts by hierarchy/parent
Zoho is very well suited for tracking opportunities, leads, sales, etc through the entire lifecycle. The ribbon at the top makes it super easy to see where in the process something is and to update it. Reports are very easy to create and update. I had no experience with Zoho before I started at this position less than a year ago, and I easily learned to enter records, create reports, and even redesign layouts.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company uses Zoho CRM to store all of our retailer information - everything from inbound leads to corporate contact information to divisions to store address information to contract information and everything in between. We use it mostly to keep our teams well organized and as a communication tool at the store level. Our operations teams highly benefits from the information stored in our CRM and helps keep everyone accountable for their tasks.
  • keep our teams organized
  • communicate with our retailer partners
  • efficiently run automations in the background so our team members can focus on larger projects
  • it isn't the prettiest CRM software so could use some splash of color/more creative customization
  • we're currently unable to bulk upload attachments (like PDFs) this would be a game changer
  • weekly scheduled reports don't always get delivered to our inboxes so it would be great if the the gmail configurations were kept more up to date
though it's not the most user-friendly CRM it still gets the job done and really helps keep your company organized. they also make it easy for people to access different types of reporting
it's also helpful for setting up automations - you can link Zoho to other applications like Gmail/G-suite and Slack which helps our team get out of doing busy work to focus on larger projects that take more priority
another really cool feature is being able to connect different modules together so multiple teams can access info where they need it and helps us maintain efficiency as a entire organization
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it heavily for allocation leads to BDRs and they do outbound calling to nurture the lead and then transfer it to BDM post qualification and track all activities from end-to-end in a sales lifecycle
  • Custom designing of flows
  • Integration with many sales related tools
  • Analytics
  • Wider integration like Salesforce
  • Better user management if having access to other Zoho apps
For me main items was bulk lead upload and assignment, then re-assignment based on sales stages and lifecycle while tracking everything in one place
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used Zoho in reimbursing my travel expenses and requesting for office supplies. It allowed me to organize my receipts separating meals and transportation expenses helping me file and save digital copies. Submitting to the office was much easier rather than the old ways of pasting each receipt in a bond paper manually.
  • providing updates on the status of my reimbursement
  • taking digital copies of receipts using mobile phone
  • automated calculations of all expenses
  • the scanning of photos does not work when used as automatic
  • the 2 factor authentication is a nightmare when you forget your password
  • had a hard time to change my mobile number listed on my account
Zoho CRM is well suited in managing business expenses where you need to keep track of all your receipts to be submitted to the office for reimbursement. It does have challenges when you are attaching photos of your receipt. Also, when doing performance review, it is not that user friendly when it comes to navigation and approvals.
November 28, 2022

Zoho for Zoho.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Implemented Zoho CRM for our sales, finance, and operations departments. It gives a central repository for all of our client data for our operations team. Zoho helped streamline our inter-department communication, specifically when it comes to onboarding new clients from sales.
  • Management of client information.
  • Easy to deploy across departments.
  • Integrates best with other Zoho products.
  • UI is not very intuitive.
  • A bit difficult to learn.
Zoho helps particularly well in the Organization of client information. It makes our inter-department communications more efficient. Integrate well with the Zoho ecosystem.
November 28, 2022

Great product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently use it to store customer data like addresses, contact info, meeting notes, etc. We are trying to create a way to run reports for all of our customers and do data analytics.
  • Does a great job of tracking numbers.
  • Makes all reports easily customizable.
  • Easy to re-assign and assign support tickets.
  • The support aspect itself has someone to speak with instead of typing back and forth.
  • The reports don't sort by alphabetical order all of the time.
Any scenario where there is a wide customer base would help for general tracking purposes.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoho CRM to gather leads, potentials, contacts, etc., which help us organize our partners, customers, and vendors. The mobile app makes it easy for our sales reps to enter data on the road quickly. The Zoho CRM platform plugs in well with the Zoho Suite of applications, including Zoho Desk.
  • Easy to use.
  • Available on multiple platforms (web, mobile, app).
  • Provides integrations for 3rd party apps.
  • Difficult using the merge feature (duplicated records in CRM).
  • Updates take a while to merge between the suite of programs (CRM to Desk).
Great for small businesses looking to better manage their data points on customer interactions. Would not recommended for very large companies based on my personal experience with the software.
Angel Monjarás | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Tracking deals across their whole lifecycle. Addresses the deal visibility problems we previously had. Being able to see what everyone is doing also provides a healthy competitive environment. I have added some new fields and workflows to suit our specific needs.
  • Custom fields and formulas.
  • Easy to design custom reports.
  • Nice analytics complement with visualizations.
  • Advanced rules dependent on field values.
The default configuration has been useful from day one. It is easy to learn, and that facilitated rapid adoption. With a little effort, custom fields and formulas can be added to suit particular needs. It is also easy to define custom views and filters, which are "remembered" and available the next time you log on.
November 28, 2022

Go Zoho CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoho CRM is a functional and reliable software. We use the app to capture the leads that we identify through various marketing campaigns. Zoho CRM sits infront of our main CRM where accounts and contacts are still being qualified. This helps to keep the data quality of the primary system intact.
  • Zoho is cost effective
  • It is reliable and trustworthy
  • It also integrates with other Zoho suite of products like their meeting app
  • The design refinement is not as great as other modern CRM
  • User experience tends to vary across the Zoho suite of products.
  • Parts of the UI is cluttered.
Zoho offers a value for money products. They have good support team if ever there is a need. The tight integration that Zoho offers across their product range is quite handy if one choose to build their system using the ecosystem of products. They are also constantly rolling new applications.
Arpit Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it as a platform to house information of our leads and then gradually work them through until they pay and sign up for our SaaS platform. Marketing team runs different campaigns and gets us leads in the CRM. BDRs would pick up each of them as well as do some direct targeting themselves and then do the qualification. BDMs would then do the demo and close deals.
  • Basic record keeping
  • Some level of automation
  • Dashboards are relevant
  • Automation can become more modern and intuitive
  • AI tools can become more accurate. We have turned that on, but it seems very distant from actual outcomes
  • Updating and fetching records at scale is a problem
Definitely well suited for small and medium sized companies with <500 leads a month, a team of <10
But as you scale you will come across different needs like automation / AI / data analysis where Zoho CRM is not the best and the most intuitive.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoho CRM for all aspects of managing our client relationships. From marketing, through sales, through delivery, or our services, everything is tracked, organized, analyzed, and stored in Zoho CRM. We needed a solution that allowed for tracking, analyzing, and reporting from "step 1" all the way through our client's journey and kept everything client-related sorted and associated correctly. Zoho CRM has been that solution for us.
  • Quick and easy setup.
  • Great analytics and reporting.
  • Budget friendly.
  • Fast and seamless integration with the entire suite of Zoho products and services.
  • Automation is not that user friendly.
  • Speed (in terms of refreshing after actions or completed) is somewhat slow.
  • Customization is somewhat limited and not that intuitive.
Zoho CRM is well suited as one solution and works best (in my opinion) if you are committed to the Zoho suite of products with which it integrates seamlessly. If there are other solutions being used for some or all of the functionality provided by Zoho CRM, there is likely to be redundancy, and there may be issues with integration.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
we use zoho crm to manage the deals with prospects and multiple pipelines for different teams to understand the ageing, no of meetings, calls, sales cycle duration, stage movements, new deal addition and overall account details.

This also helps us identify prospects for upsell cross sell based on their payment status.

i am regularly Reporting and Analytics to make reports for the management and also activity monitoring . I have also integrated it with a telephony tool to keep a track of daily calls, average duration of calls etc.


  • Reporting Interface can be shared to multiple admins , easy of access
  • concurrent view of the same report at the same time without glitches
  • Views created saves time so that every time filter doesn't have to be applied
  • Use of formulas is one area which is tricky
  • Blueprint is a powerful tool, need to have multiple sample blueprint in the system
  • Tracking deal stage movement isn't precise
Scenario well suited:
A large teams performance dashboard can be presented on the zoho interface rather than excel or google sheets which is very handy tool.

Less appropriate:
Need to have more chart design options, playing with formatting of chart area, plot area, legend etc . We can also look at exploring forecasting capabilities with the charts like how it is in PowerBI and Excel.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoho CRM for both account management and recruiting for different healthcare positions in the Home Health field. We have multiple users at our location working on building our clientele base to ensure future prospective clients including those past interested in our services. During the pandemic we found ourselves in need of more staff, so we began to build a data base with people who have applied or expressed interest in our positions. It has help us build a strong staff over the three years of using Zoho.
  • User Friendly
  • Modern, simple design
  • Customization
  • Report details need more options when pulling any type of report
  • Custom emails need to have a bit more options
  • Ability to send more than 500 emails at a time
Sending out emails from Zoho CRM has been very helpful with keeping up with our small database. It also let us keep track with reporting on who our emails are going out too and which ones are bouncing back. The notes section has helped our sales people in keeping track of contacts and last spoken too.
November 22, 2022

Zoho Sales Handbook

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Lead tracking, Revenue pipeline, sales integration, crm Measurable ROI from lead generation program Increased conversion of Qualified Lead Increased sales productivity effectiveness Shortened Sales Cycle Better forecast pipeline visibility Better alignment of sales and response efforts Measurable Outcomes for sales lifecycle Objectives to measure performance for sales and technology teams for response rates against defined SLAs
  • Increased conversion of Qualified Leads
  • Increased sales productivity and effectiveness
  • Better forecast and pipeline visibility
  • Measurable ROI from lead generation program
  • Better alignment of sales and response efforts
  • Integration with other platforms
Tracking accounts where leads are associated with. When a Lead is converted to a qualified lead there is the capability of either associating them with existing Accounts, or creating a New Account from the company they work for. The sales team can emphasize on three types of target clients: Pre qualified, qualified and super qualified lead
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoho to manage our customers information, any customer issues (Helpdesk), and to manage new product development through the use of the Projects product.
  • Manage development through Projects
  • Manage customer information, CRM
  • Manage customer issues through Desk
  • We need to develop the customer opportunities side of the CRM to a much higher level
Being able to manage design resources across multiple projects is very helpful. With Zoho we do not have to launch a MS Project Server to accomplish this activity.

On a less useful side, as we currently have the CRM setup, we have a difficult time creating an opportunity view of all current quotes.
Shivam Shrivastava | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
One of the best platforms together information for the customer information and data related to the specific to the relevant options in order to provide specific scenario as per the requirements also providing the best benefits in order to give the specific position as compared to any other platform it is very simple and secure one.
  • Connections
  • Community
  • Support
  • Data Adaption
  • Shuffling sometimes incorrect
  • Authentication process
It is well suited in order to store or gather information of the customers in order to provide the best experience as much as can. Also, it is one of the best platforms to showcase the behavior of storage also providing sales opportunities in order to get proper support and resolve the issue.
It is very user-friendly as compared to its competitors it is one of the best platforms to showcase benefits for the organization in order to provide the accuracy of the data related to any specific service required by the customers also providing them the best experience from any organization.UI is quite easy to use.
November 11, 2022

Zoho CRM Piece of Cake

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoho CRM is pretty much the core of our business. We have all the key information there. Some of our business problems are that we didn't have a way to future use with our customers until we found Zoho. Now we are happy to work with a tool that helps us bring the best of our company into a single source of truth.
  • Organized information
  • Amazing personalization capabilities
  • Great workflow rules
  • Their support is too bad from my experience
  • They can personalize the software a little bit more
  • There are key apps we use that can't be integrated with Zoho.
If you are running a campaign to revive old of former customers, it's great to have Zoho, because it allows your company to create filters and send automated emails to key customers. If you are planning to personalize your system according to your needs with multiple formulas, please consider to have a Zoho partner since the support provide by the team, even when you have premium support is terrible in my opinion.
November 11, 2022

Zoho CRM to Improve Sales

Satakshi Shukla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use zoho crm to collect leads from different sources. It helps us know which is the best source for lead generation.
Also it greatly help us aling sales.
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Cost Effective
  • Integration Options
  • Report Export
  • Campaigns based on filters
Lead management is a very tedious task.
Before ZOHO CRM we use to manage things on excel which takes lots of manual effort.
Zoho CRM helped us manage leads very well and let us emphasis on campaigns that are working for us and also helped us know
campaigns that are not working. Overall we are very much satisfied with the Zoho CRM
Shouvik Chatterjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Zoho CRM, one of the most used software from Zoho One pool. The best part of this CRM is the integration of other Zoho tools, so it's pretty easy to add things when necessary. It also has a feature to design the whole framework, so you can simplify the work process. We used most of the tools like billing, projects, social etc. so it's easy to add our latest projects and marketing decks from our repository while giving a presentation to any customers, or if someone asks for a sample it's too easy to forward it the same. Zoho CRM will give you a wide range of functionality and freedom. You have to edit it as per your choice.
  • Improves interaction with customers
  • Helps to create framework to make things easy for sales rep
  • API support, easy to integrate other tools to share data
  • Had a lot of issues while creating the framework, it would be awesome if they can share some pre-insights to improve the procedures.
  • Improvement of UI/UX
  • More API options
Of most of the CRM I have used, this is one of the best in the market in comparison to functionality and API integrations. I have used Jira, Sugar, and Empluse but Zoho is something best in the market and everyone should consider it at least once. In addition, it also offers other tools to improve the workflow, but all of them not up to the mark but get's the work done.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoho CRM to keep our leads and customers organized. We know where our leads are at in the sales process and store all our data on them in the CRM. We also use some automation through Zoho, including forms on our website for lead generation. This assists in the overall sales process and keeps us organized.
  • Sales funnel management
  • Forms
  • Easy to use
  • Keeping data in all one place
  • You can only have one email attached to a form. This means that I have to go elsewhere to create a full drip campaign.
  • Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. It is difficult to set up reports exactly how we want them.
  • There are some things that aren't allowed to be customized that definitely should be
  • Support means well, but they rarely can help
I recommend Zoho CRM for anyone that is looking for a CRM that is easy to use. We are a small company but get about 3-5 leads per day, and Zoho allows us to manage them easily. We used to use Salesforce, which was a complete nightmare in my opinion. You don't need to be an expert to use Zoho.
Compared to our previous CRM, Zoho is a breeze. I can look up customers and reports with no issue. There are times when it may be difficult to find something, but I assume that is because I am not in Zoho every day like the sales team is. It does everything we need very simply, so I would definitely recommend it to others.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The marketing and sales teams used Zoho CRM to: Keep track of all leads and opportunities flowing in the marketing funnel Stored all information/maintained database at contact level as well as account level Log all marketing communication going out to every contact and account make real-time dashboards and reports to track lead volumes and sales volumes
  • Reporting and dashboard
  • Navigation from a contact level information to an account level information
  • Automated workflows and email logs
  • The phone call and email integration via the app is complex
  • The module cannot be customized via self, need customer support
  • There are limitations in running Zoho Campaigns
Best suited Zoho CRM is best suited for its intuitive reporting and dashboard functionality Provides you with ample fields to store information at contact, lead, account and opportunity level\ Track all the stages of a lead Less appropriate The email and in-app phone call feature does not work Pricing is relatively high
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoho CRM to keep track of our Leads and clients. Our Sales team uses it to track their leads and to schedule follow-ups with their leads, set up calls, emails, etc. Our support team uses this to work with existing clients. We also integrate this with a few other tools in the Zoho Suite. Both Zoho Desk and Zoho Campaigns work really well with it. For the support team, being able to create tickets and manage our clients across Zoho Desk and CRM makes things really easy. Our marketing team also sets up email campaigns through Zoho Campaigns and CRM integration.
  • The integration with Zoho Campaigns and Zoho Desk is fantastic. It is really easy to access data from Zoho CRM for both support and marketing-related purposes by using the integrations.
  • It is also really easy to set up follow ups with leads you are in conversation with.
  • There is a high degree of automation that is also built into the system that our sales team uses frequently. Email and reminders are well integrated into Zoho CRM.
  • We like that we can pay based on the number of seats we need and increase or decrease that whenever we want to add or remove new users.
  • Being able to define the roles and access level of each user we add into Zoho CRM is a really useful feature.
  • It is a complicated software to learn to use. It took our team a fair bit of time to get proficient with this.
  • Their knowledge base wasn't really that good when we had a few "how-to" issues crop up. But their support team was fantastic and very helpful.
The pricing makes it really suitable for small and mid-sized teams. If your team has recently scaled up and you are looking to standardize your sales funnel, you will need a CRM. And Zoho CRM is probably a really good solution. It is even more useful if you already use other apps in the Zoho ecosystem like Campaigns or Desk.
It is a little difficult to learn initially, but that is understandable since there are a lot of options under the hood here. But once you get used to it, you can work really well with it.
Dr. ROOPESH RAO | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It helps in monitoring of various processes across organizations. From collecting customer data to monitoring it and using it for sales and market research Zoho CRM is very useful. It is an excellent tool to run your business on the internet with functions and features helpful for improving sales figures and performance. It helps in lead generation and the development of quality leads. It also gives 360 feedback and analysis about customer experience and opinion making it a very robust tool
  • Lead management.
  • Sales management.
  • Market research.
  • Data monitoring.
  • Data collection.
  • Marketing.
  • Email marketing.
  • data analysis
  • data interpretation
  • market survey
  • lead generation
  • feedback analysis
  • Call centre management.
  • Integration of different business vertical.
  • Use of big data.
Zoho CRM is a very handy tool when it comes to sales management, customer management, data management of customer, customer feedback, customer relationship, and it is very affordable as compared to other software and packages in the same arena. Zoho is well suited for emerging business and startups as it also provides free CRM software editions for people to get used to CRM packages. Zoho can create a niche for itself for big business
Zoho CRM has a good ease of use and manageability across platforms. It also has free of cost version of the CRM for Startups and New businesses. It gives a long term vision for the companies to plan their sales by doing market research, create sales forecasting and predictions for future sales. The companies can develop vision for growth and increase their sales accordingly. Customer relationship management in any company is a major concern and Zoho CRM is a one stop solution for it.
Aadeeb Siddiqui | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoho CRM is one of the economical & feature-rich solutions for 360º customer relationship lifecycle management, preferably in a mid-scale business enterprise like ours. Sales automation & email marketing is no more task now. Zoho CRM allows us to run multiple campaigns, automate the workflows and streamline the lead nurturing/ scoring process. With a simple design & user-friendly interface, Zoho is much easier to implement. Also, it enables us to customize tools, design our analytics dashboard and give a significant boost to our productivity.
  • We can automate the workflows
  • Customization of tools is possible
  • Data management is easier
  • Integrates well with other Google/ Zoho apps
  • Streamline the lead nurturing process
  • Regular follow-ups with customer is easier
  • Customer support could be better
  • Interface needs to be upgraded
  • Editing & customizing the email templates is arduous
  • Limited set of custom fields.
Zoho is one of the most preferred CRM solutions for small to mid-size business enterprises. It offers a stellar feature set, gamification modules & powerful email marketing tools at the most competitive prices in the market. Zoho CRM works incredibly well in Performance management. It provides us with a rich database to make informed decisions, accurate forecasts while regularly following up with customers. Also, Zoho CRM is outstanding in integration with the other apps & gives us the ability to create custom fields and objects for better sales management.
Zoho is one of the best CRM solutions to automate tasks, accelerate sales & make smarter decisions for our business. We are extensively using it to manage relationships with our prospects, clients, suppliers, and partners. The installation & setup of Zoho is simple and straightforward. Also, the user interface is easy and does not require any external support to get the hang of this software. We can effortlessly automate entries of time-consuming data, check the status of leads in the pipeline, prioritize them by assigning scores and initiate omnichannel interaction with our customers.
Return to navigation