TrustRadius
MailChimp is an SMB-oriented email platform. A free account is offered with a 500 subscriber limit and with a limit of 3000 sends. There are various pricing models above 500 subscribers.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/lH/Dd/KNRMPNZOMQJP.PNGMailchimp is the best known for a reason!Mailchimp allows us as educational facilitators to keep in touch with our customers and those with an interest in what we do, through both independent and collective communications. The software is not the easiest to set-up fully, but once it is established, it is very easy to manage and is really comprehensive with functions.,Excellent customer management. Versatile and dynamic to respond to differing needs of departments. Looks great too!,Takes some time to set-up properly. Not the easiest to navigate without any prior experience or training.,8,It has made communicating with customers much easier. Once set-up, the ease of use is a big factor.,,Less than 10,000,BothMailchimp, The best Email Marketing SolutionMy organization uses Mailchimp to enable people who are interested with our products and services to subscribe to our email marketing list through a sign-up form which is placed on the organization website's sidebar. Emails are sent to users in the form of campaigns to create awareness of our organization services and products.,I can import my own email templates. With my current online presence, I usually have multiple integration options. Usually have full access to a complete comparative metrics.,It has proved very difficult for me to have a membership-based site. Sometime Mailchimp suspends and cancels my user account without any violation. Mailchimp interface is a bit awkward and clunky to use.,10,It has been an easy way for the organization to reach its customers and the software does not have negative impacts on the business As a small organization, it is cheap to use Mailchimp because there is no overhead costs involved With Mailchimp, our emails are very professional,Less than 10,000,BothMailChimp -- a great product that allows businesses of all markets compete!We do lead/demand generation B2B companies in the IT arena. We used MailChimp to handle a webinar that we were requested to promote for a client. It was great, easy to use, and allowed us to create outstanding invitations incorporating our client's logo plus their partners', which really stood out! Using those e-mail invitations, we were able to schedule e-mail blasts to our databases leading up to the webinar. Utilizing the analytics from each blast, we were able to identify prospects for sales and marketing to really focus on after the webinar. MailChimp offers fabulous tools which expand our capabilities and allow us to better assist our clients!,Great tools to create custom invitations which stand out in a crowded field. Schedule e-mail blasts so that you can set it and walk away. Great analytics, which help with cleaning up databases and identifying prospects that might be overlooked by sales and marketing teams! Ease of use so that anyone can create a great invitation, schedule a blast, and get the results they are striving to achieve!,Creating the initial e-mail invitation was a little tricky at first. It took some time to figure out the tools. An app for the phone would be great so that you can review blast results on the fly. More information regarding e-mail bouncebacks is always helpful to assist in cleaning up databases.,10,Very Positive. It increases the number of services we can offer to our clients, which is always good!,Constant Contact,Less than 10,000,B2B,VanillaSoft, GoToWebinarMailchimp is an impeccable softwareMailchimp is excellent at integrating all kinds of external services, especially cloud hosting services. Its integration with API platforms is very good. Mailchimp offers the client a large number of options when it comes to training in the use of its automation service. All are of good quality and have a lot of availability. Mailchimp is currently being used by the entire marketing team in our company.,It is a very customizable marketing automation software. It is effective and time-saving thanks to its methods of mass emails, which allow us to send large amounts of emails in seconds. Emails can be configured to activate at specific events. It has a very good system of automation and creation of social digital marketing, also has a WYSIWYG email editor technology.,It does not have a system that allows visitors to follow our websites. It should not be used in low-end equipment as it is impossible to send large numbers of emails in these. It does not offer tools to evaluate potential clients.,10,Mailchimp is an indispensable tool when we talk about marketing, if it is used correctly its tools will make your company's marketing increase in a better way. Mailchimp has excellent tools for sending emails massively in a short time, tracking is also a good point. The Mailchimp team responds very quickly to all kinds of questions that are asked through its online service. They are very good at this, and we are totally satisfied with the money invested. We write messages simply to send an email to all our subscribers, with the advantage of having more potential customers.,Robly,Less than 10,000,Both,Asana, ClioMailChimp is an awesome email marketing toolWe use Mailchimp to communicate with our growing subscriber list about the annual event our company promotes. We send campaigns for everything from information to promoting the sales of products. We've found Mailchimp to be easy to use and works really well for everything we need to do. The ability to schedule campaigns is especially great.,Managing audiences is easy and there are a lot of features such as groups, segments, and tags which is great for organization and targeting specific contacts. The design capabilities of Mailchimp are great. Very simple and straight-forward. I really like the ability to automate campaigns. This is especially helpful for new subscribers and lead generation.,I've found the process for accessing individual automation emails to be a little unintuitive. Either I can't find it or it doesn't exist, but an easy way to resend a campaign to new subscribers would be great. I don't want to have to duplicate the campaign and send it out as a separate campaign.,9,Using MailChimp is great to keep our customers engaged and up to date with what is happening. This translates to better participation in our event each year and more traffic to our website. We also use MailChimp for direct sales which is great to drive more revenue.,,10,000 to 25,000,Both,Joomla!, Google Drive, Evernote, Adobe PhotoshopMailchimp is the only powerful and free email subscriber solution for small businessesMailchimp is a great tool for collecting customers emails. Its full-featured version comes free for up to 2000 email subscribers. This amount is substantial enough for start-up companies. Mailchimp is the only no-cost solution for small businesses seeking new customer opportunities via email subscriber lists. It allows its users many growth hacking opportunities like A/B testing, automated messages, customized emails etc. Mailchimp has a vast range of integration possibilities with other related apps on the internet. This provides more flexibility to users.,It easily collects emails. Thus, you could grow new business leads. App integration. There are tones of other applications which function in different ways on the internet. Connecting Mailchimp to them is very easy and useful. Customizable mail interface allows you to create attractive emails for your clients. You can easily create different types of emails templates via Mailchimp. You could use these templates in case you need to create an urgent mail announcement to your contacts.,Mailchimp has a lot of features which fit well for many small businesses, but larger businesses might need more features. Mailchimp has social media integration, but it does not cover all social media channels. Its subscriber email scoring stars are not providing accurate results every time.,9,I could easily reach out to my customers via Mailchimp. It has no negative impact on my business. Since my company is on a small scale, there is no cost for using Mailchimp, which is great for most start-ups. My emails are more professional looking with the help of Mailchimp.,Less than 10,000,B2CThe best tool for email marketingMailchimp is used in our organization to create product campaigns and awareness to all the contacts which we collect during the activation of events and expos attended by potential customers. Also, subscription services are used to collect and receive opinions from all the prospects through our organization website. All, courtesy of MailChimp.,The software has a feature called email scheduling which allows us to set emails and determine the appropriate time to send them to potential clients It allows us to accurately identify our potential customers through its effective analysis of responses from clients With Mailchimp, marketing campaigns have turned very easy,The user interface appears old and obsolete It does not allow social media integration which would have improved its coverage,10,It advertises and make a business organization known to many potential customers It has widened the organization markets,MailerLite and Basecamp,Less than 10,000,Both,Basecamp, MailerLite, WorkfrontIf you are not using Mailchimp, I think you are wrong.Mailchimp is used in the marketing and sales department generating very good operating results. We have made great changes since the arrival of Mailchimp thanks to its very detailed and accurate good analyzes. It is a good product for many companies, but I think it is ideal for small businesses, I feel very satisfied with Mailchimp functions such as integrations with applications, emails, email templates, personalization, excellent interface and in general I like being able to create marketing campaigns through emails.,Template customizations are very good and allow us to be much more efficient. I love the solid interface that allows you to create better marketing campaigns through emails. I am very sure that the best quality of Mailchimp is the ease of use, even for people like me (non-coding people).,I think they should incorporate much more documentation, although it is very easy to use I wish I could have much more documentation. This is what I want, I like it a lot and I don't find any more disadvantages.,9,The ROI is high and can be obtained in a short time, it is only one month we see great benefits.,Less than 10,000,Both,Woopra, Basecamp, DropboxA great user interface with many features that will allow you to manage your mail campaigns in the best wayWe usually use this tool in the customer service department and sales, to communicate news of all kinds: from commercial issues to improvements in the product that we sell. It is really easy to manage email lists for our clients with this tool, and the results since its implementation have pleasantly surprised us. It has allowed us to relate much better with our customers and stay closer than we had been.,An incredible user interface, very intuitive and modern. They changed the aesthetics of the product not long ago without losing the essence of a good UI. It has all the functionalities required for the management of email campaigns. Even in the lowest plans, the application has many features. It has an excellent guide to help and support the user, because although the interface and usability in general are positive, it has a large number of functionalities, which means it requires a certain degree of training for some aspects and tasks to be performed.,Often aesthetic questions have been changed, which means that, to a very small extent, attention must be paid in order to be able to use functions that we previously knew.,9,Positive: makes the task of communication with customers easy. In our company, we have not made a strict analysis of the ROI, but without a doubt, it has positioned us in another way in how we communicate with our customers.,,Less than 10,000,B2C,Google Analytics, Google Data Studio, SkypeMailchimp is perfect for small businesses!I use Mailchimp for any kind of company communications, our monthly newsletter etc. We are a smaller company so our "subscribers" or employees only amount to 40, so the service is free. It's great for what we use it for. I am able to create great infographics to send to our employees. I love that I can also track who has opened the email or not.,Templates that are offered for the free service are more than what you need. If you have only a few subscribers Mailchimp is awesome!! Great way to track engagement!,While it does seem like they are making some upgrades, the free service is very elementary, and doesn't give a lot of options. The editing of pictures function isn't super user-friendly. It takes some user error. Wish my company would pay for the service!,10,I feel it has boosted morale in the company by keeping them more informed of things happening within the company. ROI, we haven't had any investment so any positive impact that we have using this is a huge plus. Quick email blasts to employees are easy to compile and do not take a long time.,,Less than 10,000,B2BMailchimp is Simple, Easy, UsefulMailchimp is being used by the Marketing department at my company, not across the entire organization. However, it could very well be used across the entire organization as it's user-friendly and something everyone can figure out how to use. With the easy interface, this program can be adopted by departments across your organization.,Easy templates. Drag and drop features. Importing your own photos is a breeze.,I feel that they could work on their templates to make them even more user-friendly. Sometimes I have to go into the back end and work on the coding for font type, font size, spacing or colors to come through properly. I wish there was a way to not only see who opens my emails but give me more detailed reports on the behavior of each lead. I would love it if there was a Color Picker option in MailChimp built into the system.,8,We've definitely gotten sales from using Mailchimp. We've seen an increase in web visits! The cost for MailChimp vs our return is far exceeding the cost. With each touch of an email, you have the customer want to come back to you. Specials/announcements/invitations... you name it you can send it.,Constant Contact and SharpSpring,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,SharpSpring, Constant ContactThe most used email marketing tool.We use MailChimp for creating awareness of our products and campaigns to all the contacts that are collected during our activation events and expos where people attend and their contact is feed into the system. We also use the subscription service for all interested prospects via our website.,Email scheduling where we only set emails and also get the appropriate time to send them to our clients. Makes the work of identifying actual prospects within by providing analysis of responses from prospects. Making the marketing campaigns easier for our marketing team.,The user interface to me is not very great hence not very friendly. It does not offer all social platforms in its integration which would have been so nice to those who prefer using such platforms.,8,The ROI of MailChimp for our company is at least a month or so.,Basecamp and MailerLite,Less than 10,000,B2C,Basecamp, iContact, MailerLiteMy favorite mass mailing software.Most of the departments in my organization use this software for sending mass email and newsletters. They use this software internally and externally as well. The Marketing department in my organization uses its services majorly. This software is very good at sending newsletters. We provide market insights to our customers via newsletters at frequent intervals.,This software has amazing user interface. I can easily navigate through this application. The deliverability of this software is extremely good. It delivers 100 percent emails without spamming. Template editor of this software is very intuitive. It has all the tools which are required to make beautiful email templates.,Sometimes its sign-in annoys me because of authentication via OTP even if I sign in with the correct password. It has a small number of pre-designed email templates. It does not allow users to delete subscribers for a week or so after sending a campaign.,9,It helps us to grow our business network by growing out database lists. We save cost by creating e-invitations with the help of this software. With the use of this software we do run our marketing campaigns in the last quarter and achieve targets easily.,SendPulse and SendinBlue,Less than 10,000,Both,Skype, Smallpdf, Canva, TeamViewer, Dropbox, Google Charts, ZoomInfo, Sendwithus, Adobe Flash, Google AnalyticsEasy and fun way to reach your customersWe use this program to email our entire customer database. We alert them of sales as well as send them order confirmation and updates. It helps us directly connect with our customer as we are a drop-shipping company and need to be in contact with the customer from the start of their purchase to the end.,Able to customize send lists. Easy email builder, a beginner can use this.,More in depth analytics,7,We were able to start drop-shipping due to using Mailchimp! Before that it was strictly B2B, but now we can ship B2C! Huge change.,10,000 to 25,000,B2CMailchimp..."Yeah It's Pretty Cool"I used Mailchimp to deploy emails & newsletters, design and manage the company blog, maintain lists and pull metrics.,Mailchimp is great for A/B testing content. Analytics List segmentation The program's ease of use and design elements were very helpful to me as someone who does not code. I was able to manipulate the templates to develop a blog design that worked great for my company.,Pricing. It was a bit more expensive than some of its competitors, especially given that they are pretty similar as far as functionality goes.,8,It added a professional look and feel to our external communications and the analytics tool helped to inform how and what we communicated to our audience.,,Less than 10,000,Both,SharpSpringMailchimp is Great for BeginnersMailchimp is being used at our organization to send out relevant segmented newsletters to our blog subscribers. We use it in a limited capacity, but in the past, with the health blog I worked for as a freelancer, we used more customization aspects to deliver personalized emails.,Personalization. User-friendly. Relevant.,More advanced capabilities for technical users. More integrations with other technology. Better subscriber management.,7,Helps to maintain email lists. Helps to deliver user-friendly and segmented emails. Helps us to create highly personalized newsletters.,,Less than 10,000,B2B,Act-On Software, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, WordPressMailchimp is best at what it's name suggests - email!We use Mailchimp to handle all of our email newsletters that go out to various lists we have which includes both B2B and B2C customers. It is our main resource for being in touch with all of our customers and interested parties. We also use integrations to connect our Mailchimp account with our website provider as well as some social channels in order to provide opportunities for people to sign up for our mailing list. Mailchimp also provides an easy to use service for creating ads on social media networks like Facebook and Instagram. We use this occasionally and it works very well.,Mailchimp, as the name suggests, excels at email. The platform is easy to use, has templates that make getting started easy and looks incredibly professional. The terminology is made simple so that anyone can understand what is necessary at each phase of crafting emails and deciding on what features to use (or not use). List management with Mailchimp is very easy. There are multiple ways to create or add to lists - name sand email addresses can be added manually; a csv file can be uploaded and integrated into a list; users can sign up and add themselves via sign up forms on websites and social media; and, my personal favorite is the Subscribe app that Mailchimp offers. For companies that want to add people to their lists from on-site locations like a trade show or expo, the app allows people to add their name and email and then automatically syncs that info with a predetermined list. One thing that Mailchimp does that, in my opinion, is better than many other email providers is their free option. Many other providers will give you 30 or 60 days free to try out their platform. What Mailchimp does is allow you to use their service completely free up to 2000 (or maybe 2500, I don't remember) people on your lists. So for small companies that are just starting out and growing their lists, they can use Mailchimp for as long as they want until they go above that 2000 limit. There's no time limit.,Mailchimp's Help, FAQ and knowledge-base section is INCREDIBLY deep. So much so that sometimes each article or question answer leads to another one, and then another one, so much so that the actual answer you are looking for can actually seem pretty complex. That may or may not necessarily be Mailchimp's fault as it depends on what kind of answers one is looking for. And, while much of the time, the answers are very clear, I've found that occasionally some answers or articles are not necessarily so easy to understand. During the entire GDPR "countdown" I found it hard to navigate what the requirements were and how I could make sure I was in compliance. I assumed that Mailchimp would have an extensive explanation of how to take care of it. While they did provide some resources, I found them not very helpful. I did reach out to their support team and all I got back was an answer directing me to the same articles that weren't clear enough to begin with. For a company that does good job of taking complicated processes and lingo and turning them into a completely doable tasks, I found the support to be lacking in this instance. Who knows wha that means for things like this in the future, but it was an example where I was not happy with the support provided. This is more of a pet peeve, but when editing an email certain functions are not editable the way I wish they'd be. For example, if I want to add an image group of three pictures to an email, Mailchimp allows to choose from a few different options in how those images are laid out. Those options are not always enough. I find myself sometimes wanting more options to choose from.,10,Our email campaigns are integral to generating B2C sales. Mailchimp allows us to reach our subscriber audience and get product info and sale or discount info out to our customers. One sale can cover the cost of Mailchimp for that month. Good ROI. The analytics data that Mailchimp provides on email and advertising campaigns is very in depth (but still easy to understand and digest). It gives great insight so that future campaigns can be tailored to the different lists accordingly. Once again, it provides a good ROI. We see a substantial uptick in traffic to our site after sending emails with Mailchimp. I imagine this is usually the case with any email service but our web platform allows us to see where traffic is coming from and our emails do well. On days when our email go out traffic can go up by 3-400%.,Less than 10,000,Both,Grasshopper, Dropbox Business, HightailAwesome tool to communicate with your customers electronically.My organization deals into Real Estate. And we usually require newsletters and promotional contents to inform our clients about the ongoing situation in Real Estate market. So we use this tool to send newsletters and promotional contents to our clients. This tool is quite good in this so It is used by Marketing department. It helps us to find prospects also for our products.,Its user interface is awesome. It doesn't require any technical skill to operate it. To create a newsletter or any promotional content it has Drag and Drop option. So users don't need to learn html or other coding methods to design the content. Its technical advancement of delivering promotional mails without going into spam. The success rate is 100%. Various analytical tools associated with MailChimp gives you the complete analysis of your promotional campaign. You can check which client has opened your email at what time, on what system and at which location.,They should include some more fonts in its Drag and Drop feature. It will give the user more options to make the content beautiful and impressive. Its web application is very good but its mobile application is not that good. I once used it but i find it difficult to design a newsletters because of its user interface. And mobile application had crashed also multiple times. When we go on higher subscriber base I find its pricing on a higher side. It seems un-affordable for small businesses like us.,9,All positive impact I got from MailChimp. It helped me to scale up my business in terms of sales transactions from scratch till where I am now. It helped me to increase my email list. Initially I used to have a list of 2000-3000 subscribers. Now I am having more than 15000 subscribers. It also helped me in brand building of my organization in the mind of my customers because of the rich feeling of my newsletters and promotional mailers created by MailChimp.,,Less than 10,000,B2C,Google Analytics, SendGrid Marketing Email, Google DriveMailChimp - paid version ok, not great for beginners not wanting to invest $$I'm not currently using MailChimp. I left about 2 years ago due to limitations. I decided since I would have had to pay for the features I needed, that I'd be better off going elsewhere. Frequently I have to consult new clients about what email service provider to go with and they frequently choose MailChimp (because it's what they know).,MailChimp makes designing emails easy with their drag and drop systems. MailChimp makes designing emails easy with all of their template options.,MailChimp does not allow unpaid users to send out funnels as automations. This is a big fail and 90% of the reason for having an email list! MailChimp doesn't allow for a ton of customization on the landing pages.,3,Mailchimp would stop me from delivering email funnels to new subscribers.,Less than 10,000A great email platform to begin your journeyIt is being used by my firm as a way to stay connected with customers and prospects. It is primarily used to create a quarterly newsletter that is mailed.,Provides ready-to-use templates. Very intuitive. Great value.,A few more designs for the templates are needed. Can be a bit "clunky" at times. A few more template formats.,9,Easy to use. Great ROI. Effective design templates.,,Less than 10,000,B2B,HubSpot, SurveyMonkey, Upsafe Free Gmail BackupThe modern marketer's personal friend.MailChimp is used by the marketing department at my company. We have strictly used this tool to send email newsletters to thousands of our customers. These newsletters are important to the marketing department, as it serves as a cheap but effective medium for the marketing team to ensure our brand stays in the face of our customers, even during periods when they aren't using our services. The modern-day customer has so many brands being put in their faces, and it is the brand whom they see or hear from on a regular basis, that they eventually patronize whenever they need the type of service they offer.,Compatible email templates; MailChimp email templates fit all device screen sizes perfectly. From smartphones, tablets, iPads, and PC. This makes it possible for every reader of our newsletters to get a perfect experience while reading our emails. Multi-template; As a user of MailChimp, I am provided with multiple newsletter templates to choose from, ensuring I am able to personalize each newsletter designs to be different from the one of past, without the need to always beckon on the graphic design team for input. Analytical insights; MailChimp provides us with vital reporting stats regarding the performance of our email campaigns. Thereby giving us the means to refine and optimize our email marketing campaigns, to make it more effective.,Poor customer support: There have been few occasions when we encountered issues while using this program. It was always very difficult to contact the team behind this program; and the times when we were able to get across to them, it took days to even get a response. While users are provided with tons of support materials, it is always important for users to be able to reach out to a real human for complaints and suggestions. Inconsistency in UI: MailChimp is inconsistent with how they regularly alter their user interface with every update, which can be annoying and requires the team to relearn the software navigation after every new update.,8,MailChimp has provided us with a way to reach thousands of our customers and potential customers at a very cheap pricing. MailChimp has made it possible for the marketing team to keep in contact touch with our customers, via our weekly newsletters; which serves as a way to put our brand in the faces of our customers every other week. MailChimp has given us the opportunity to measure the impact of our newsletter campaigns via our analytical feature. Letting us know newsletter campaigns which were effective and the ones whose performance was poor.,25,000 to 100,000,Google Forms, Eventbrite, Microsoft Data Protection ManagerGood, Almost GreatI appreciate the ability to track analytics through MailChimp. Since using MailChimp, we have increased our reach using email communication to our audience and been able to measure the most effective ways to reach our demographic. Moreover, the ability to test emails at different times of day to see what will perform better has been a great asset! Additionally, the ability for folks to unsubscribe directly in the email is invaluable, especially when emailing 6,000+ students.,Providing analytics. The data derived from MailChimp has been useful in crafting and adjusting our electronic communications to our audience. Particularly, the click rate of links and the open rate of the emails. Style of emails. The presentation of the finished product looks polished and professional. Since using MailChimp, our engagement with electronic communication has significantly increased. I really appreciate the ability to schedule emails in the future. I can create an email campaign to go out a week in advance. I used to have to set a calendar reminder to send our communication. This has eliminated the issue of forgetting to send the email and allowed for me to write and plan ahead.,I wish there was a way for me to go into an old email campaign and be able to edit it after it has sent, or copy/duplicate it for future use. Different from a template in the sense that I often send repeat information, and being able to make a copy of a previous campaign would be more ideal than creating a new campaign using a template. If this exists, it's not easily found for me. Designing email templates takes longer than I think it should. It can be a bit clunky to design the template and get it the way you want it, navigating the set up process. Similar difficulties exist when selecting font or style of text, headlines, etc.,8,We've seen significant increase in engagement with our email communications as we've used the data analytics. We reached an open rate of 70% earlier this year (with an email list of 6,000+) by using some of the data supplied by MailChimp and adjusting our communication. We've learned when our audience is more likely to read or open their email and when they are less likely to read or open email from us. Sunday nights have been super successful, while Thursday-Saturday have yielded dismal returns. We've discovered a brand for our emails to students: Fun, punny, and to the point. Emails that fit in this "brand" performed better. As such, we've condensed information on a "need to know" basis in our emails, and often provide links where our readers and find additional information if they are interested.,Less than 10,000,B2C,Google Forms, Hootsuite Free, Google DriveMailChimp is easy to use and affordable -- you'll be up and running in no time!We use MailChimp internally and also recommend it to our clients, where appropriate. It's a great way for clients to get into email marketing with minimal commitment as they learn the ropes and grow their subscriber list. As their needs and subscriber base grows, MailChimp can grow with them. Internally, just our marketing department uses it, and we find the same is true with our clients. MailChimp helps solves the business problem of how to stay in touch with your audience reliably and affordable.,Mobile-friendly email templates -- You can always trust that MailChimp's templates will work well across the most common email clients and devices. Much more efficient than hand-coding! Easy-to-use WYSIWYG editors -- You can do almost anything you want in an email with MailChimp's easy WYSIWYG interface. Customizing the sign-up process -- You can brand each page and make it look good while still keeping it streamlined.,I think the pop-ups (to encourage users to sign up to your mailing list) could have more flexibility in their design. I was designing one the other day and it had limited choices for the image sizes, so I had to play around with it quite a bit to get it to look good. It's great that they now integrate with Facebook Ads but the reporting is really basic and I find it hard to make changes mid-campaign. For example, I have not been able to find aggregate stats -- I have to hover over the number of each day in the chart and add up the stats for the month. And you cannot extend a campaign more than 3 days before it ends, so you better remember to mark your calendar and update it before it ends with you! The list segmenting is pretty basic. I can do a few of the things I want but nothing too complex at the same time.,10,It has not had a direct impact on our ROI but has allowed us personally to stay in front of our clients more easily. Some of our clients have seen great results with their email campaigns; I can't share exact stats but an e-commerce client of ours regularly sees a spike in sales after sending a campaign. Another one of our clients had a good experience with their automated drip campaign, allowing them to keep communicating with prospects.,,Less than 10,000,BothA funny name but a serious e-marketing solution!MailChimp is used by our marketing department in support of our curriculum team to send newsletters and follow-up emails to students. We are able to use MailChimp to communicate directly with those students who have asked us to contact them regarding new programs or programs they had requested. We also use MailChimp to follow up with students to ask them to complete feedback surveys regarding programs they have completed.,Easy to Import Contacts: MailChimp accepts a number of files and formats, so no matter where your contacts are currently, you'll likely be able to import them fairly quickly without much issue. Customization options: There are templates to choose that can allow you to fairly easily make your design look like it's yours. If you happen to also have access to a graphic designer, then you can really take advantage of the customization options to make the design match your brand. Analytics: Being able to review data points like open rates and click-thru has allowed us to improve our communications and reach more people.,Backend organization: I'm used to it now but initially it was very difficult to navigate the dashboard. I still get confused from time to time and have difficulty finding what I'm looking for. The organization just isn't very intuitive. The payment structure and credit system are incredibly confusing. We use the free version but had at one point considered paying for the full version. We had difficulty understanding how many credits we needed and abandoned the idea.,8,We are able to directly communicate with our learners about their needs and improve their experience with our organization. We have been able to follow-up with learners and get feedback regarding our programs. We are able to accomplish our communication goals without it impacting our financial bottom-line.,,100,000 to 250,000,B2C,Slack, WordPress, Google AnalyticsMailChimp is perfect for nonprofits and small businesses.I own a small local bakery. The majority of my resell and also customer communications happens in MailChimp. I am a huge advocate for digital communications especially since most people are on their phones or computer daily. It's so easy to confirm orders, reach out to customers, and even update them on new products being released. Email marketing is a great way to engage with new or current customers and using MailChimp has made this very easy for me to do. MailChimp is perfect for my small operation. My customer base is smaller but what I love about the software is that my features are not limited. Usually, the basic software levels will skimp you on features but MailChimp does a good job of still offering you tool to do the most important email marketing tasks such as one-off email campaigns, email automation, building customer contact segments to send a targeted communication, and so much more. If you are a small business like me I recommend using MailChimp as an affordable solution for your email marketing needs.,Email campaigns - the template builder is easy to use and easy to customize. Email Automation - This feature is also easy to set up and base off of a date, a segment, a list or much more. Something that is different and I really enjoy is that MailChimp sign up forms ask for birthdays, and you can set up email automation based on birthdays. for someone who is trying to do customer appreciation, having a built-in birthday date or automation option is so great.,I wish their wordpress plugin form was better. It's really not as pretty as other forms.,9,It helps me remind my customers to pay an invoice It helps me have a fluid communication with customers who are expecting a product It helps me reassure customers in their buying decision,Campaign Monitor,Less than 10,000,B2C,Drip from Leadpages, GoToMeeting, Asana, WordPress, Zapier
Unspecified
Mailchimp
1571 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Mailchimp Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Mailchimp
1571 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 1571 vetted Mailchimp reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 101)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Daniel Morse profile photo
August 10, 2019

Mailchimp is the best known for a reason!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp allows us as educational facilitators to keep in touch with our customers and those with an interest in what we do, through both independent and collective communications. The software is not the easiest to set-up fully, but once it is established, it is very easy to manage and is really comprehensive with functions.
  • Excellent customer management.
  • Versatile and dynamic to respond to differing needs of departments.
  • Looks great too!
  • Takes some time to set-up properly.
  • Not the easiest to navigate without any prior experience or training.
Mailchimp is perfect for any organization that needs to keep in touch with their customers or interested parties. Having a single simple system to manage mail and communications like this is a particularly useful tool for everyone. The management tools included are perfect. It is also great for larger organizations, as you can have a number of different mailing lists for specific categories of contacts.
Read Daniel Morse's full review
Faith Mutheu profile photo
August 01, 2019

Mailchimp, The best Email Marketing Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Mailchimp to enable people who are interested with our products and services to subscribe to our email marketing list through a sign-up form which is placed on the organization website's sidebar. Emails are sent to users in the form of campaigns to create awareness of our organization services and products.
  • I can import my own email templates.
  • With my current online presence, I usually have multiple integration options.
  • Usually have full access to a complete comparative metrics.
  • It has proved very difficult for me to have a membership-based site.
  • Sometime Mailchimp suspends and cancels my user account without any violation.
  • Mailchimp interface is a bit awkward and clunky to use.
Great for small businesses who need that type of functionality within their organization. I know a number of small businesses across several vertical markets who successfully use Mailchimp to promote their business in a number of ways. For medium to large businesses, not so much -- it needs more capabilities, particularly in the area of creating an e-mail.
Read Faith Mutheu's full review
Valie Robbins profile photo
May 10, 2019

MailChimp -- a great product that allows businesses of all markets compete!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do lead/demand generation B2B companies in the IT arena. We used MailChimp to handle a webinar that we were requested to promote for a client. It was great, easy to use, and allowed us to create outstanding invitations incorporating our client's logo plus their partners', which really stood out! Using those e-mail invitations, we were able to schedule e-mail blasts to our databases leading up to the webinar. Utilizing the analytics from each blast, we were able to identify prospects for sales and marketing to really focus on after the webinar. MailChimp offers fabulous tools which expand our capabilities and allow us to better assist our clients!
  • Great tools to create custom invitations which stand out in a crowded field.
  • Schedule e-mail blasts so that you can set it and walk away.
  • Great analytics, which help with cleaning up databases and identifying prospects that might be overlooked by sales and marketing teams!
  • Ease of use so that anyone can create a great invitation, schedule a blast, and get the results they are striving to achieve!
  • Creating the initial e-mail invitation was a little tricky at first. It took some time to figure out the tools.
  • An app for the phone would be great so that you can review blast results on the fly.
  • More information regarding e-mail bouncebacks is always helpful to assist in cleaning up databases.
Great for small businesses who need that type of functionality within their organization. I know a number of small businesses across several vertical markets who successfully use MailChimp to promote their business in a number of ways. For medium to large businesses, not so much -- it needs more capabilities, particularly in the area of creating an e-mail.
Read Valie Robbins's full review
Eric Chin profile photo
August 14, 2019

Mailchimp is an impeccable software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is excellent at integrating all kinds of external services, especially cloud hosting services. Its integration with API platforms is very good. Mailchimp offers the client a large number of options when it comes to training in the use of its automation service. All are of good quality and have a lot of availability. Mailchimp is currently being used by the entire marketing team in our company.
  • It is a very customizable marketing automation software.
  • It is effective and time-saving thanks to its methods of mass emails, which allow us to send large amounts of emails in seconds.
  • Emails can be configured to activate at specific events.
  • It has a very good system of automation and creation of social digital marketing, also has a WYSIWYG email editor technology.
  • It does not have a system that allows visitors to follow our websites.
  • It should not be used in low-end equipment as it is impossible to send large numbers of emails in these.
  • It does not offer tools to evaluate potential clients.
Mailchimp has allowed me to create marketing campaigns easily, and our website visitors can leave their data and subscribe automatically to be part of our campaigns. This software contains an autoresponder but not for the trial version, and it is quite important for us to have this feature since our team of professionals concluded that it is very useful when reading large databases of external programs. It is easy to use and does not take much time to know its total operation. Mailchimp is a great tool that all SMEs should use. Its online deployment is very wide. Mailchimp works in an excellent way on devices with Windows and Mac systems. It is highly recommended for these.
Read Eric Chin's full review
Josh Randall profile photo
August 02, 2019

MailChimp is an awesome email marketing tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp to communicate with our growing subscriber list about the annual event our company promotes. We send campaigns for everything from information to promoting the sales of products. We've found Mailchimp to be easy to use and works really well for everything we need to do. The ability to schedule campaigns is especially great.
  • Managing audiences is easy and there are a lot of features such as groups, segments, and tags which is great for organization and targeting specific contacts.
  • The design capabilities of Mailchimp are great. Very simple and straight-forward.
  • I really like the ability to automate campaigns. This is especially helpful for new subscribers and lead generation.
  • I've found the process for accessing individual automation emails to be a little unintuitive.
  • Either I can't find it or it doesn't exist, but an easy way to resend a campaign to new subscribers would be great. I don't want to have to duplicate the campaign and send it out as a separate campaign.
I think Mailchimp is great for very small to very large companies. I've used the free account option for smaller businesses and a paid account for a larger business I own and it's great for both. Even in the free account version, you get tons of features and when you're ready to step it up you can easily switch to a paid account which has even more features and allows for larger subscriber lists.
Read Josh Randall's full review
Oral Tosun profile photo
July 30, 2019

Mailchimp is the only powerful and free email subscriber solution for small businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is a great tool for collecting customers emails. Its full-featured version comes free for up to 2000 email subscribers. This amount is substantial enough for start-up companies. Mailchimp is the only no-cost solution for small businesses seeking new customer opportunities via email subscriber lists. It allows its users many growth hacking opportunities like A/B testing, automated messages, customized emails etc. Mailchimp has a vast range of integration possibilities with other related apps on the internet. This provides more flexibility to users.
  • It easily collects emails. Thus, you could grow new business leads.
  • App integration. There are tones of other applications which function in different ways on the internet. Connecting Mailchimp to them is very easy and useful.
  • Customizable mail interface allows you to create attractive emails for your clients.
  • You can easily create different types of emails templates via Mailchimp. You could use these templates in case you need to create an urgent mail announcement to your contacts.
  • Mailchimp has a lot of features which fit well for many small businesses, but larger businesses might need more features.
  • Mailchimp has social media integration, but it does not cover all social media channels.
  • Its subscriber email scoring stars are not providing accurate results every time.
Mailchimp is a perfect fit for small businesses with a lower budget, though bigger businesses might choose Mailchimp's competitors because of the greater features they provided. If you're hoping to develop a six-figure business, then you should be thinking from the beginning whether to start with Mailchimp or not. Besides that, if you want to engage with your customers only by yourself, then Mailchimp could be the easiest tool for your business.
Read Oral Tosun's full review
Benard Wambua profile photo
August 07, 2019

The best tool for email marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is used in our organization to create product campaigns and awareness to all the contacts which we collect during the activation of events and expos attended by potential customers. Also, subscription services are used to collect and receive opinions from all the prospects through our organization website. All, courtesy of MailChimp.
  • The software has a feature called email scheduling which allows us to set emails and determine the appropriate time to send them to potential clients
  • It allows us to accurately identify our potential customers through its effective analysis of responses from clients
  • With Mailchimp, marketing campaigns have turned very easy
  • The user interface appears old and obsolete
  • It does not allow social media integration which would have improved its coverage
For startups and small businesses, MailChimp will help them grow through its ability to launch campaigns. It is also, affordable and easy to use. Although it does not allow integration of other social media platforms.
Read Benard Wambua's full review
Lauren Eliana Rogers Walker profile photo
August 01, 2019

If you are not using Mailchimp, I think you are wrong.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is used in the marketing and sales department generating very good operating results. We have made great changes since the arrival of Mailchimp thanks to its very detailed and accurate good analyzes. It is a good product for many companies, but I think it is ideal for small businesses, I feel very satisfied with Mailchimp functions such as integrations with applications, emails, email templates, personalization, excellent interface and in general I like being able to create marketing campaigns through emails.
  • Template customizations are very good and allow us to be much more efficient.
  • I love the solid interface that allows you to create better marketing campaigns through emails.
  • I am very sure that the best quality of Mailchimp is the ease of use, even for people like me (non-coding people).
  • I think they should incorporate much more documentation, although it is very easy to use I wish I could have much more documentation.
  • This is what I want, I like it a lot and I don't find any more disadvantages.
I love the solid interface that allows you to create better marketing campaigns through emails. In addition, it is suitable for small businesses with few users because it is very economical and with high efficiency. Speaking of negative aspects of Mailchimp, I don't see many at the moment, I think it's very versatile and very efficient.
Read Lauren Eliana Rogers Walker's full review
Mauro García Aurelio profile photo
March 21, 2019

A great user interface with many features that will allow you to manage your mail campaigns in the best way

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We usually use this tool in the customer service department and sales, to communicate news of all kinds: from commercial issues to improvements in the product that we sell. It is really easy to manage email lists for our clients with this tool, and the results since its implementation have pleasantly surprised us. It has allowed us to relate much better with our customers and stay closer than we had been.
  • An incredible user interface, very intuitive and modern. They changed the aesthetics of the product not long ago without losing the essence of a good UI.
  • It has all the functionalities required for the management of email campaigns. Even in the lowest plans, the application has many features.
  • It has an excellent guide to help and support the user, because although the interface and usability in general are positive, it has a large number of functionalities, which means it requires a certain degree of training for some aspects and tasks to be performed.
  • Often aesthetic questions have been changed, which means that, to a very small extent, attention must be paid in order to be able to use functions that we previously knew.
If what you require is to manage communication with your clients, Mailchimp will help you create email campaigns for different lists in a very easy and accessible way. It is ideal in particular for those that have a large volume of emails and communications to make, and has great scalability, being able to make integrations with spreadsheets, for example.
Read Mauro García Aurelio's full review
Sarah Garrett profile photo
February 23, 2019

Mailchimp is perfect for small businesses!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Mailchimp for any kind of company communications, our monthly newsletter etc. We are a smaller company so our "subscribers" or employees only amount to 40, so the service is free. It's great for what we use it for. I am able to create great infographics to send to our employees. I love that I can also track who has opened the email or not.
  • Templates that are offered for the free service are more than what you need.
  • If you have only a few subscribers Mailchimp is awesome!!
  • Great way to track engagement!
  • While it does seem like they are making some upgrades, the free service is very elementary, and doesn't give a lot of options.
  • The editing of pictures function isn't super user-friendly. It takes some user error.
  • Wish my company would pay for the service!
I love Mailchimp for sending our company newsletter! It's a great free service that we use to inform our employees easily in a clean format. AIt allows you to track who has viewed whatever has been sent out, and it's really nice to know who is informed and who is not. We might not use this as it is intended.
Read Sarah Garrett's full review
No photo available
August 15, 2019

Mailchimp is Simple, Easy, Useful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is being used by the Marketing department at my company, not across the entire organization. However, it could very well be used across the entire organization as it's user-friendly and something everyone can figure out how to use. With the easy interface, this program can be adopted by departments across your organization.
  • Easy templates.
  • Drag and drop features.
  • Importing your own photos is a breeze.
  • I feel that they could work on their templates to make them even more user-friendly. Sometimes I have to go into the back end and work on the coding for font type, font size, spacing or colors to come through properly.
  • I wish there was a way to not only see who opens my emails but give me more detailed reports on the behavior of each lead.
  • I would love it if there was a Color Picker option in MailChimp built into the system.
MailChimp is great for communicating to anyone... customers/prospects/leads... small or large businesses alike. It's extremely easy to use, which makes it a great tool for anyone to just sit down, and start using with very little training. I recommend Mailchimp to anyone who wants to communicate in a professional manner with emails that look great!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 05, 2019

The most used email marketing tool.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MailChimp for creating awareness of our products and campaigns to all the contacts that are collected during our activation events and expos where people attend and their contact is feed into the system. We also use the subscription service for all interested prospects via our website.
  • Email scheduling where we only set emails and also get the appropriate time to send them to our clients.
  • Makes the work of identifying actual prospects within by providing analysis of responses from prospects.
  • Making the marketing campaigns easier for our marketing team.
  • The user interface to me is not very great hence not very friendly.
  • It does not offer all social platforms in its integration which would have been so nice to those who prefer using such platforms.
Mail-chimp is effective in doing campaigns for small companies since it is very affordable and also the social media capabilities are very awesome in creating more awareness of our products.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2019

My favorite mass mailing software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most of the departments in my organization use this software for sending mass email and newsletters. They use this software internally and externally as well. The Marketing department in my organization uses its services majorly. This software is very good at sending newsletters. We provide market insights to our customers via newsletters at frequent intervals.
  • This software has amazing user interface. I can easily navigate through this application.
  • The deliverability of this software is extremely good. It delivers 100 percent emails without spamming.
  • Template editor of this software is very intuitive. It has all the tools which are required to make beautiful email templates.
  • Sometimes its sign-in annoys me because of authentication via OTP even if I sign in with the correct password.
  • It has a small number of pre-designed email templates.
  • It does not allow users to delete subscribers for a week or so after sending a campaign.
This software is best in sending weekly and monthly newsletters. It gives amazing results. I use this software to create and send invitations internally and externally on various occasions. By attaching the signup forms we increase our subscribers also in various marketing campaigns. By doing this we can increase and maintain our database also.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 31, 2019

Easy and fun way to reach your customers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this program to email our entire customer database. We alert them of sales as well as send them order confirmation and updates. It helps us directly connect with our customer as we are a drop-shipping company and need to be in contact with the customer from the start of their purchase to the end.
  • Able to customize send lists.
  • Easy email builder, a beginner can use this.
  • More in depth analytics
It is great for sending out emails for a small company. This is a great, easy to use software that is a great match for just starting out sending emails. That being said, it is great for experienced users as well. Mailchimp has a fun personality and sense of humor that comes through in their software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 06, 2019

Mailchimp..."Yeah It's Pretty Cool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Mailchimp to deploy emails & newsletters, design and manage the company blog, maintain lists and pull metrics.
  • Mailchimp is great for A/B testing content.
  • Analytics
  • List segmentation
  • The program's ease of use and design elements were very helpful to me as someone who does not code. I was able to manipulate the templates to develop a blog design that worked great for my company.
  • Pricing. It was a bit more expensive than some of its competitors, especially given that they are pretty similar as far as functionality goes.
Mailchimp is great for segmenting emails and lists, as well as testing subject lines and content on subsets of your lists.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 20, 2019

Mailchimp is Great for Beginners

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mailchimp is being used at our organization to send out relevant segmented newsletters to our blog subscribers. We use it in a limited capacity, but in the past, with the health blog I worked for as a freelancer, we used more customization aspects to deliver personalized emails.
  • Personalization.
  • User-friendly.
  • Relevant.
  • More advanced capabilities for technical users.
  • More integrations with other technology.
  • Better subscriber management.
It's good to use as a starter email marketing platform. If you are more advanced in the field, I would recommend a more thorough software, such as a marketing automation platform. Email marketing is great for beginners, but I wouldn't recommend it to someone who is more well-versed in the field.
Read this authenticated review
Daniel Shatzkes CEO Entrepreneur, Manufacturer, Musician profile photo
December 06, 2018

Mailchimp is best at what it's name suggests - email!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Mailchimp to handle all of our email newsletters that go out to various lists we have which includes both B2B and B2C customers. It is our main resource for being in touch with all of our customers and interested parties. We also use integrations to connect our Mailchimp account with our website provider as well as some social channels in order to provide opportunities for people to sign up for our mailing list. Mailchimp also provides an easy to use service for creating ads on social media networks like Facebook and Instagram. We use this occasionally and it works very well.
  • Mailchimp, as the name suggests, excels at email. The platform is easy to use, has templates that make getting started easy and looks incredibly professional. The terminology is made simple so that anyone can understand what is necessary at each phase of crafting emails and deciding on what features to use (or not use).
  • List management with Mailchimp is very easy. There are multiple ways to create or add to lists - name sand email addresses can be added manually; a csv file can be uploaded and integrated into a list; users can sign up and add themselves via sign up forms on websites and social media; and, my personal favorite is the Subscribe app that Mailchimp offers. For companies that want to add people to their lists from on-site locations like a trade show or expo, the app allows people to add their name and email and then automatically syncs that info with a predetermined list.
  • One thing that Mailchimp does that, in my opinion, is better than many other email providers is their free option. Many other providers will give you 30 or 60 days free to try out their platform. What Mailchimp does is allow you to use their service completely free up to 2000 (or maybe 2500, I don't remember) people on your lists. So for small companies that are just starting out and growing their lists, they can use Mailchimp for as long as they want until they go above that 2000 limit. There's no time limit.
  • Mailchimp's Help, FAQ and knowledge-base section is INCREDIBLY deep. So much so that sometimes each article or question answer leads to another one, and then another one, so much so that the actual answer you are looking for can actually seem pretty complex. That may or may not necessarily be Mailchimp's fault as it depends on what kind of answers one is looking for. And, while much of the time, the answers are very clear, I've found that occasionally some answers or articles are not necessarily so easy to understand.
  • During the entire GDPR "countdown" I found it hard to navigate what the requirements were and how I could make sure I was in compliance. I assumed that Mailchimp would have an extensive explanation of how to take care of it. While they did provide some resources, I found them not very helpful. I did reach out to their support team and all I got back was an answer directing me to the same articles that weren't clear enough to begin with. For a company that does good job of taking complicated processes and lingo and turning them into a completely doable tasks, I found the support to be lacking in this instance. Who knows wha that means for things like this in the future, but it was an example where I was not happy with the support provided.
  • This is more of a pet peeve, but when editing an email certain functions are not editable the way I wish they'd be. For example, if I want to add an image group of three pictures to an email, Mailchimp allows to choose from a few different options in how those images are laid out. Those options are not always enough. I find myself sometimes wanting more options to choose from.
As I've already mentioned, Mailchimp is absolutely fantastic for email communication between your business and your customers/subscribers. Especially if you're just getting started, Mailchimp is a no brainer. You don't have to worry about making sure to utilize the platform enough times in 30 days before your trial period runs out. The fact that they allow you to use the platform completely free up to 2000 subscribers is a big plus in my book. This is a better way to give people and businesses a chance to see if this platform is the right one for them.

Mailchimp also has an Automations feature which can be used very cleverly. Its a way to interact with your subscribers via email without actually having to do anything. You set the emails up once and then the automation takes over, intelligently sending out emails to people based on their behaviors and interactions with your campaigns. Great stuff. For example, if you send out a welcome email to new subscribers, Mailchimp can automatically send out different follow up emails to those subscribers based on whether they didn't open it up, opened it o clicked on a link in the email.
Read Daniel Shatzkes CEO Entrepreneur, Manufacturer, Musician's full review
Shashank Chaturvedi profile photo
September 10, 2018

Awesome tool to communicate with your customers electronically.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization deals into Real Estate. And we usually require newsletters and promotional contents to inform our clients about the ongoing situation in Real Estate market. So we use this tool to send newsletters and promotional contents to our clients. This tool is quite good in this so It is used by Marketing department. It helps us to find prospects also for our products.
  • Its user interface is awesome. It doesn't require any technical skill to operate it.
  • To create a newsletter or any promotional content it has Drag and Drop option. So users don't need to learn html or other coding methods to design the content.
  • Its technical advancement of delivering promotional mails without going into spam. The success rate is 100%.
  • Various analytical tools associated with MailChimp gives you the complete analysis of your promotional campaign. You can check which client has opened your email at what time, on what system and at which location.
  • They should include some more fonts in its Drag and Drop feature. It will give the user more options to make the content beautiful and impressive.
  • Its web application is very good but its mobile application is not that good. I once used it but i find it difficult to design a newsletters because of its user interface. And mobile application had crashed also multiple times.
  • When we go on higher subscriber base I find its pricing on a higher side. It seems un-affordable for small businesses like us.
It's well suited when you want to start building an email list. Initially you can use its free version to scale up your email list and business also and then you can move to paid version. It is very well suited for promotional emails where you can get good number of prospective leads for your products or services.
It's not appropriate to send individual emails.
Read Shashank Chaturvedi's full review
Aleia Walker profile photo
October 10, 2018

MailChimp - paid version ok, not great for beginners not wanting to invest $$

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm not currently using MailChimp. I left about 2 years ago due to limitations. I decided since I would have had to pay for the features I needed, that I'd be better off going elsewhere. Frequently I have to consult new clients about what email service provider to go with and they frequently choose MailChimp (because it's what they know).
  • MailChimp makes designing emails easy with their drag and drop systems.
  • MailChimp makes designing emails easy with all of their template options.
  • MailChimp does not allow unpaid users to send out funnels as automations. This is a big fail and 90% of the reason for having an email list!
  • MailChimp doesn't allow for a ton of customization on the landing pages.
For paid plans, MailChimp is acceptable but the free version is lacking in a lot of substance and I would suggest getting started with another email service provider.
Read Aleia Walker's full review
No photo available
December 21, 2018

A great email platform to begin your journey

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by my firm as a way to stay connected with customers and prospects. It is primarily used to create a quarterly newsletter that is mailed.
  • Provides ready-to-use templates.
  • Very intuitive.
  • Great value.
  • A few more designs for the templates are needed.
  • Can be a bit "clunky" at times.
  • A few more template formats.
If you're just getting started with email marketing, a great tool to begin with is MailChimp. There are a lot of email platforms on the market, but I have found MailChimp to provide the necessary "horsepower" to start my email marketing journey. I recommend that you evaluate this as a possible solution.
Read this authenticated review
Jean Mwelsa profile photo
April 26, 2018

The modern marketer's personal friend.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MailChimp is used by the marketing department at my company. We have strictly used this tool to send email newsletters to thousands of our customers. These newsletters are important to the marketing department, as it serves as a cheap but effective medium for the marketing team to ensure our brand stays in the face of our customers, even during periods when they aren't using our services.
The modern-day customer has so many brands being put in their faces, and it is the brand whom they see or hear from on a regular basis, that they eventually patronize whenever they need the type of service they offer.
  • Compatible email templates; MailChimp email templates fit all device screen sizes perfectly. From smartphones, tablets, iPads, and PC. This makes it possible for every reader of our newsletters to get a perfect experience while reading our emails.
  • Multi-template; As a user of MailChimp, I am provided with multiple newsletter templates to choose from, ensuring I am able to personalize each newsletter designs to be different from the one of past, without the need to always beckon on the graphic design team for input.
  • Analytical insights; MailChimp provides us with vital reporting stats regarding the performance of our email campaigns. Thereby giving us the means to refine and optimize our email marketing campaigns, to make it more effective.
  • Poor customer support: There have been few occasions when we encountered issues while using this program. It was always very difficult to contact the team behind this program; and the times when we were able to get across to them, it took days to even get a response. While users are provided with tons of support materials, it is always important for users to be able to reach out to a real human for complaints and suggestions.
  • Inconsistency in UI: MailChimp is inconsistent with how they regularly alter their user interface with every update, which can be annoying and requires the team to relearn the software navigation after every new update.
MailChimp is perfect for email newsletters as it provides marketing teams with everything they expect from an email marketing solution like analytics, ease of use, high inbox email delivery ratio, out of the box newsletter templates etc

MailChimp is the ideal solution for companies who need to send large email volumes. MailChimp is able to send thousands of emails at a go, in a matter of seconds.

Personally, MailChimp is the go-to solution for any form of email marketing. As it has a high deliverability ratio, very affordable, and also provides users with very important stats like how many of our email recipients opened our mail, and how many left it unopened, the number of clicks generated by the content in our marketing emails etc.



Read Jean Mwelsa's full review
Rob Abid profile photo
April 24, 2018

Good, Almost Great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I appreciate the ability to track analytics through MailChimp. Since using MailChimp, we have increased our reach using email communication to our audience and been able to measure the most effective ways to reach our demographic. Moreover, the ability to test emails at different times of day to see what will perform better has been a great asset! Additionally, the ability for folks to unsubscribe directly in the email is invaluable, especially when emailing 6,000+ students.
  • Providing analytics. The data derived from MailChimp has been useful in crafting and adjusting our electronic communications to our audience. Particularly, the click rate of links and the open rate of the emails.
  • Style of emails. The presentation of the finished product looks polished and professional. Since using MailChimp, our engagement with electronic communication has significantly increased.
  • I really appreciate the ability to schedule emails in the future. I can create an email campaign to go out a week in advance. I used to have to set a calendar reminder to send our communication. This has eliminated the issue of forgetting to send the email and allowed for me to write and plan ahead.
  • I wish there was a way for me to go into an old email campaign and be able to edit it after it has sent, or copy/duplicate it for future use. Different from a template in the sense that I often send repeat information, and being able to make a copy of a previous campaign would be more ideal than creating a new campaign using a template. If this exists, it's not easily found for me.
  • Designing email templates takes longer than I think it should. It can be a bit clunky to design the template and get it the way you want it, navigating the set up process. Similar difficulties exist when selecting font or style of text, headlines, etc.
In my experience, MailChimp is great for promoting a product or brand on a regular basis. I use it in Higher Education to communicate about Student Organizations to Student Leaders on a bi-monthly basis. It works well when you have multiple, large audiences you are trying to communicate with. You can keep your lists in one place and send communication easier. MailChimp is not useful for small email campaigns. I'd say if you're emailing less than 100 individuals, this service is not ideal for you. Additionally, if you're not communicating at least once a month, it is not money well spent. On the other end, I would say communicating more than once a week is overboard, and will adversely affect your purpose for using the platform.
Read Rob Abid's full review
Vicki Lesage profile photo
April 23, 2018

MailChimp is easy to use and affordable -- you'll be up and running in no time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MailChimp internally and also recommend it to our clients, where appropriate. It's a great way for clients to get into email marketing with minimal commitment as they learn the ropes and grow their subscriber list. As their needs and subscriber base grows, MailChimp can grow with them. Internally, just our marketing department uses it, and we find the same is true with our clients. MailChimp helps solves the business problem of how to stay in touch with your audience reliably and affordable.
  • Mobile-friendly email templates -- You can always trust that MailChimp's templates will work well across the most common email clients and devices. Much more efficient than hand-coding!
  • Easy-to-use WYSIWYG editors -- You can do almost anything you want in an email with MailChimp's easy WYSIWYG interface.
  • Customizing the sign-up process -- You can brand each page and make it look good while still keeping it streamlined.
  • I think the pop-ups (to encourage users to sign up to your mailing list) could have more flexibility in their design. I was designing one the other day and it had limited choices for the image sizes, so I had to play around with it quite a bit to get it to look good.
  • It's great that they now integrate with Facebook Ads but the reporting is really basic and I find it hard to make changes mid-campaign. For example, I have not been able to find aggregate stats -- I have to hover over the number of each day in the chart and add up the stats for the month. And you cannot extend a campaign more than 3 days before it ends, so you better remember to mark your calendar and update it before it ends with you!
  • The list segmenting is pretty basic. I can do a few of the things I want but nothing too complex at the same time.
I think MailChimp is perfect for small business and newbies because it's the easiest email marketing platform around. You can get up and running quickly and affordably (in most cases even free) and try things out. So many times clients think they want a huge marketing automation platform, and while that could be right for them, I think it's better to start with small, achievable goals and go from there. Send your first email. Get your first subscriber form in place. Learn the ropes and see what works for your business. Then decide if you want to upgrade to MailChimp's more robust features or perhaps graduate to a different (more expensive) platform. For a large business or one with a lot of experience in email marketing, I still think MailChimp can be great because it's very powerful and integrates with nearly everything.
Read Vicki Lesage's full review
Jessica Meadows Rich profile photo
April 19, 2018

A funny name but a serious e-marketing solution!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MailChimp is used by our marketing department in support of our curriculum team to send newsletters and follow-up emails to students. We are able to use MailChimp to communicate directly with those students who have asked us to contact them regarding new programs or programs they had requested. We also use MailChimp to follow up with students to ask them to complete feedback surveys regarding programs they have completed.
  • Easy to Import Contacts: MailChimp accepts a number of files and formats, so no matter where your contacts are currently, you'll likely be able to import them fairly quickly without much issue.
  • Customization options: There are templates to choose that can allow you to fairly easily make your design look like it's yours. If you happen to also have access to a graphic designer, then you can really take advantage of the customization options to make the design match your brand.
  • Analytics: Being able to review data points like open rates and click-thru has allowed us to improve our communications and reach more people.
  • Backend organization: I'm used to it now but initially it was very difficult to navigate the dashboard. I still get confused from time to time and have difficulty finding what I'm looking for. The organization just isn't very intuitive.
  • The payment structure and credit system are incredibly confusing. We use the free version but had at one point considered paying for the full version. We had difficulty understanding how many credits we needed and abandoned the idea.
We use the free option of MailChimp, which means some features aren't available to us. However, as a nonprofit organization, the ability to communicate with our learners directly for free means we are able to focus on our mission and not worry about the bottom line. I feel that the free version is incredibly robust and has almost all that we need. The only issue is that we are limited to sending 1,000 emails a day. This fits our needs and we've been able to work around this limitation; however, if you have a much larger contact list and are sending daily emails, then the free version wouldn't be for you.
Read Jessica Meadows Rich's full review
Megan Russell profile photo
April 19, 2018

MailChimp is perfect for nonprofits and small businesses.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I own a small local bakery. The majority of my resell and also customer communications happens in MailChimp. I am a huge advocate for digital communications especially since most people are on their phones or computer daily. It's so easy to confirm orders, reach out to customers, and even update them on new products being released.

Email marketing is a great way to engage with new or current customers and using MailChimp has made this very easy for me to do. MailChimp is perfect for my small operation. My customer base is smaller but what I love about the software is that my features are not limited. Usually, the basic software levels will skimp you on features but MailChimp does a good job of still offering you tool to do the most important email marketing tasks such as one-off email campaigns, email automation, building customer contact segments to send a targeted communication, and so much more. If you are a small business like me I recommend using MailChimp as an affordable solution for your email marketing needs.
  • Email campaigns - the template builder is easy to use and easy to customize.
  • Email Automation - This feature is also easy to set up and base off of a date, a segment, a list or much more.
  • Something that is different and I really enjoy is that MailChimp sign up forms ask for birthdays, and you can set up email automation based on birthdays. for someone who is trying to do customer appreciation, having a built-in birthday date or automation option is so great.
  • I wish their WordPress plugin form was better. It's really not as pretty as other forms.
MailChimp is best suited for people who are waiting to communicate with their customer base on an automated level as well as on one-off basis. I wouldn't say that MailChimp should be used by someone who is just trying to email 3 or 4 people, like if they were trying to keep communication with their board members for a nonprofit. That would be the kind of task that could be accomplished in your personal email account. But if you were a nonprofit this would be a great way to reach out to donors and keep them up to speed with what is going on with your Org, how to get involved, etc.
Read Megan Russell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (73)
8.7
Dynamic content (69)
8.4
Ability to test dynamic content (68)
8.5
Landing pages (46)
8.5
A/B testing (59)
8.6
Mobile optimization (71)
8.9
Email deliverability (78)
9.0
List management (78)
9.0
Triggered drip sequences (48)
8.1
Dashboards (60)
7.7
Standard reports (78)
8.5
Custom reports (39)
7.8

About Mailchimp

Mailchimp is an all-in-one Marketing Platform for small businesses. The vendor says its goal is to help small businesses market smarter so they can grow faster. Mailchimp aims to be the backbone for customer relationships, with AI-powered, user-friendly tools. Mailchimp is designed to put the audience at the center so users can send marketing emails and automated messages, create targeted ad campaigns, build landing pages, send postcards, facilitate reporting and analytics, and sell online. The vendor reports that millions of businesses and individuals - from community organizations to Fortune 100 companies - use Mailchimp to connect with their audience with the right message, at the right time, in the right place. Founded in 2001 and based in Atlanta, GA, Mailchimp has 1000+ employees and is privately held.

Mailchimp Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports

Mailchimp Screenshots

Mailchimp Integrations

Mailchimp Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

Mailchimp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Live Chat

Mailchimp Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android